RM4.6 billion PKFZ scandal – third Transport Minister to be marred and tarred?

Many must be surprised by the combative and ferocious response of the new Transport Minister, Datuk Ong Tee Keat following my statement welcoming his undertaking to give a full report on the RM4.6 billion Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) bailout scandal.

Ong’s reaction was totally unprovoked and unjustifiable as my statement had welcomed his pledge of government accountability and transparency on the RM4.6 billion PKFZ scandal, pointing out five cardinal questions of the PKFZ scandal which are crying out for answer.

I hope Ong’s uncharacteristic response was not because he had been told to “shut up” whether at Wednesday’s Cabinet meeting or elsewhere after his bold announcements on Monday and Tuesday that he would reveal the whole truth about the RM4.6 billion PKFZ scandal, which was reported by the media, such as the following newspaper headlines viz:

“Ong to tell all on the PKFZ – ‘I wish to reveal to the people the true situation’” (Star 8.4.08)

“Report on PKFZ – IT WON’T BE JUST A STATEMENT, PLEDGES TRANSPORT MINISTER”(The Sun, 8.4.08)

“Won’t consider whether former leaders would be investigated – Ong Tee Keat: Revealing the truth is about the issue and not personalities” (Sin Chew 9.4.08)

The Sun reported:

Asked when the report will be ready, he said it will be out soon once a thorough report is completed. “We will not just give a statement to explain everything.”

From Ong’s statement, Malaysians would expect him to make public the full report on the RM4.6 billion PKFZ scandal in a week or two, or latest by before the convening of Parliament on 28th April 2008.

It is to ensure that Ong keeps his pledge to make public a full report on the PKFZ scandal that I took out the “insurance” to pose him an oral question in Parliament on 8th May – a full month’s notice – on the PKFZ scandal, viz:

“To ask the Minister for Transport to fully explain the RM4.6 billion Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) bailout scandal, i.e. on its viability, history of impropriety of land transactions, illegal issue of Letters of Support, Cabinet bailout, retrospective ratification of past illegal decisions by previous Transport Ministers.”

In my statement two days ago welcoming Ong’s pledge to give a full report on the PKFZ scandal, I pointed out five areas why the PKFZ project has become a RM4.6 billion financial scandal – the biggest financial scandal of the Abdullah administration which is even bigger than the first financial scandal of the Mahathir premiership, the RM2.5 billion Bumiputra Malaysia Finance (BMF) scandal.

All right-thinking Malaysians use the word “scandal” in connection with the PKFZ because of the government inability to give full and satisfactory accountability as to how a RM1.1 billion project could balloon to RM4.6 billion, requiring government intervention and bailout when it was all along meant to be feasible, self-financing and would not require any single sen of public funding!

Ong should be better briefed before he makes any public outburst. He criticized me for not lodging any complaint to the authorities or making a visit to PKFZ.

He cannot be more wrong. DAP had lodged over four police reports and one Anti-Corruption Agency report on the RM4.6 billion PKFZ scandal, but all to no avail – and I had made a visit to the PKFZ at the end of last year.

Ong must be forewarned that if he reneges on his public pledge to “tell all” about the PKFZ scandal soon, made voluntarily and proactively by him early this week, he runs the risk of being the third Transport Minister whose reputation would be marred and tarred by the RM4.6 billion PKFZ scandal.

1. #1 by smeagroo on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 10:19 am

it will be done at snail’s pace becos he must live up to his name, Ong Tong Kat.

2. #2 by badak on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 10:25 am

What to do when he open his mouth on this issue he did not speak to the boss mah…After a phone call from the boss, he saw the light.. Semua ok boss .. Sorry boss .This busy body Mr LIM made me do it he put words in my mouth.WHATS NEW,New minister same rubbish

3. #3 by AhStone on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 10:25 am

Tee Keat just like the flip flop badawi- just that he knows how to avoid better rather than giving the selective amnesia excuses like hantu toyol. its ok even if he doesnt because that will add another nail to BN/UMNO’s coffin. BN has been so screwed up since march 8 and still fails to awake but now having nightmares with so many unanswered questions.

do continue to pursue this matter as we d like to know exactly what happened in that PKFZ scandal.

4. #4 by Godfather on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 10:31 am

On 8th April, Ong Tee Keat said that he will reveal all about the PKTZ “scandal”. On 9th April, Ong Tee Keat gets a phone call from a “friendly” party. On 10th April, Ong Tee Keat tries to divert the issue by attacking LKS.

Seriously, we can’t expect him to do much. All he can do is emulate his political masters with promises that could never be fulfilled. He can’t say that the PKTZ deal was the best Ali Baba deal that could grace a Harvard case study. He can’t say that the transport ministers before him were thrown crumbs and were coerced into signing the relevant agreements. He can’t say that the bulk of the money gained was earmarked for the elections but were subsequently siphoned into the pockets of various UMNOputras.

Ong Tee Keat is in familiar territory. Zaid Ibrahim promised a lot when he was installed as de facto law minister, but has since been silenced by the political elite.

5. #5 by lakilompat on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 10:36 am

I would like to slap Ong Tee Keat face for saying outside KLIA is a public area, this mean we can set up Pasar Malam or Pasar Mingguan outside KLIA as it is a public area?

Meanwhile, Transport Minister Datuk Ong Tee Keat said the robbery happened in a public area and could not be considered a breach of security at KLIA.

“Therefore MAB (Malaysia Airport Bhd) is not responsible. It is a public matter for the police. MAB will give full cooperation in the investigations,” he said.

OTK the Ong’s brother are a disgrace for his ancestor.

6. #6 by malaysia4all on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 10:46 am

i guess this is politic, he doesnt want to give impression that he is pressured by DAP and refuse to comply to opposition. i’d be pissed by such motive if is true. all oppositions always aggressively and overly criticize for the sack of criticizing, so i guess it is normal when MCA becoming opposition party. but you will fail and lose support if opponenet is doing better, then your image will be damaged. somemore MCA is still play a role in federal government, they cant simply act like madness opposition, instead of pouring cold water towards PR policy, they should compete with better policy, or match the competition.

at the other end, if PR can effectively play a nice guy role in front of rakyat, to contrast BN hooligan manner, it will be real danger for BN.

7. #7 by Chong Zhemin on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 10:49 am

Uncle Kit,

You visited PKFZ on the 23rd June last year.

http://blog.limkitsiang.com/2007/06/23/port-klang-free-zone-%e2%80%93-forlorn-and-pathetic-air-of-another-failed-multi-billion-ringgit-mega-project/

You should demand a public apology from OTK for twisting the facts and misleading the public. I am really looking forward to his response. The least he could do is to admit his mistake.

8. #8 by k1980 on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 10:52 am

If Ong TK opens his mouth and spills out too much dirt, he would end up like mca’s Loh Seng Kok, whose political life was abruptly cut short by umno.

9. #9 by yyh on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 10:56 am

dont expect any more clarification than what we have gotten from previous minister of airasia. bt, at least, in this instance, he was frank that PKFA is a ghost town with poor demand, unlike the previous Minister of airasia which indicated otherwise. of course, a lot of people were led to believe that with the media painting a rosy future for PKFA and unsurprisingly championed by the STAR paper.
    what the heck, PKA, the father of PKFA is a retirement home for MCA big guns and is to be milked to continue feeding their lifestyle which they have enjoyed with aplomp when they were at their height of power.

10. #10 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 11:01 am

This is another example how they spent our money officially!!!

Today’s news (11-4-08) in the Sun newpapers – RM17 million & may be more if including makan-makan and shop while on study trips are going into drain for HPTC (High Performance Traning Centre) near London, UK . That’s how our hard earned money are going into the drain officially (unofficially, those money gone into the drain without being reported are much much more than PKFZ multi billions!!!). When they announced the news, it is as if it is only RM0.17 sen or less for them. Without saying sorry and the minister who made the wrong decision is ironically still in the Cabinet and was promoted recently!!! AAB, shame on you for not doing any thing or as what you said not doing fast enought. It is not a question of doing fast or slow, it is a wrong decisions every where!!! How many packets of nasi lemak my dear friend on the road side will have to sell before he gets RM17 million??
    Sorry, it is not the only minister fault, it is the fault of the whole Cabinet as all decisions made were collective decisions!!! Shame on the whole Cabinet!!!

11. #11 by HJ Angus on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 11:06 am

I think the PKFZ fiasco follows the usual modus operandi of the mega projects:

1.Get hold of land cheap
    2.Sell at inflated prices a few times, with the end holder being a “government-sponsored project”
    3.Launch the project with much fanfare(fireworks, crackers and caviar and RM1000 batik outfits)
    4.Do a few road-shows abroad
    5.End up with a ghost project
    6.Get EPF or PETRONAS to bail out.

There are lots of goodies and freebies at each stage of implementation.
    It is the process that is of utmost importance and not the end result of profit or loss for the rakyat.

12. #12 by k1980 on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 11:16 am

A much bigger RM25 billion (>5 times PKFZ) scandal up north

Abad Naluri’s biggest shareholder, Aneka Mayang Sdn Bhd. is a RM2 company! One share each is held by, yes, Syed Jalaludin again and the other by Idris bin Denan. Imagine, a RM2 company has a 46 per cent interest in Abad Naluri, which in turn was supposed to undertake the RM25 billion PGCC project!
    http://anilnetto.com/2008/04/10/fed-up-abad-naluri-chairman-quits-game-over-for-patrick/

13. #13 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 11:23 am

K1980

Siapo ini ogang – Syed apo dan apo idris anok denan??? can be entrusted to carry out such a mega triga projects!!!

14. #14 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 11:27 am

All the Ongs in MCA thought that they are Kings (Ong is King in Mandarin)!!! so they can say anything and dont have to be accountable for it!!!

15. #15 by k1980 on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 11:30 am

Syed apo dan apo idris anok denan?– Syed anok Badawi and Idris anok Badawi lah, sapo lagi! (Abong angkot dan tok angkot Patrick anok Badawi masing-masing)

16. #16 by sotong on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 11:32 am

While the ordinary people are worried about surviving the inflation of basic necessities……billions of taxpayers money are carelessly and irresponsibly invested/spent.

17. #17 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 11:32 am

If I can, I would issue a verdit that it is a sin to waste even a single ringgit, not to mention millions & billions of ringgit of the rakyat!! those who did that should never ever enter heaven!!!

18. #18 by k1980 on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 11:44 am

If cats could do it, why can’t PKR-DAP-PAS?
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/susanloone/2315944371/

19. #19 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 11:51 am

I knew few contractors who did jobs or supply goods to govn. told me recently that they just have to do a lousy job or supply inferior goods e.g. furnitures to the govn because of very low profit as most of the money have to be given to the middle men. The middle men told them that they can quote any price and they will get the deals and payments approved without question asked!!! as long as they get the right margin!!!
    The govn is asking for withnesses and proof for ACA but who is going to do it when they are “forced” to do this in order to “survive” under the present system!!!

20. #20 by ngahc on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 11:55 am

I will just patiently wait for the new transport minister to release information pertaining to the RM4.6 billion PKFZ. I reserve my opinion and judgement until more details come out from the minister.

21. #21 by sickandtired on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 11:56 am

I hope Pakatan Rakyat can form the nexr Federal Goverment ASAP, if not those BN/Umno shits will slowly suck dry our county resources. What can we really do to them, throw them to jail. They will probably just resign from their port and go scot-free and live like a king overseas. Where as the rakyat eill suffer from their misdeeds.

22. #22 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 12:01 pm

Sotong,

“billions of taxpayers money are carelessly and irresponsibly invested/spent.” – I believe they already planned ahead with the end in mind to “makan puas puas and gao gao” by having mega triga projects!!! the higher the project cost the better!!! just the consultancy fees will touch millions!!! if the project cost is only 1 to 2 millions only, if they makan, every one will know, if it is billion ringgit project, if they makan 50 million, any one will notice? not even the Auditor General!!!!

23. #23 by merdeka on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 12:07 pm

Wastage, Scandal & Corruption will never stop until
    the day PAKATAN RAKYAT form a new govt. Only then we can dig everything up & make them pay !!!!!!!!! Don’t expect the 5 PR state govt to do much. Their hands are tied by BN federal govt.

24. #24 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 12:11 pm

YB Lim.

RM4.6BILLION is massive amount of money.
    RM4.6BILLION belongs to Malaysians.

how many bowls of mee and wan tan mee can that goes into the raayat ‘s meals.

how many students can have free tertiary education with that amount of scholarship fund.

how many raaayat that lives within fringes of poverty especially in east malaysia, remote town of sarikei, tenom will benefit .

how many elderly can have full and free medical care with that sum of money.

how many displaced raayat can have a roof above their heads.

how many cctv that we can install to provide security for its raayat ( provided it is switch on at all time – klia’s is show piece ).

how many schools can we build that all malaysians have rights to education.

i feel sick. and i am sick.

25. #25 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 12:13 pm

AAB should learn from other countries that have fought corruptions successfully jolly good know that it is difficult if not impossible to get withnesses for ACA to work. For e.g. , using a setup or trap to capture the culprit by pretending to be contractors or supplier and ACA will be able to capture tons of officers etc taking bribes. It is a question whether he has the will to do it or he has to wait until year 2050!!!

26. #26 by sickandtired on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 12:22 pm

When will they ever learn? Corruptions after corruptions!! Ever after this GE12 they still doing what they have been doing in the past. F**K them.

27. #27 by sickandtired on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 12:25 pm

4.6 billion might last me for generations. Really feel sorry for the rakyat.

28. #28 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 12:30 pm

As the Chinese saying goes “Kill a person to teach another hundred persons a lesson” e.g. kill a drug trafficker to show others not to do this!!! I know it sounds cruel to kill a person in order to achieve results, but something drastic needs to be done to prevent future occurence!!!

29. #29 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 12:31 pm

i_love_malaysia.

THIS IS SOMETHING THAT YOU MAY NEED TO KNOW ABOUT ACA.

IP NO: 7305. LODGED WITH BPR IN 2005.
    AMOUNT OF KICKBACK : RM 607,500.00 ie 15% of RM 4,050,000.00
    MINISTRY : KEMENTERIAN PEMBANGUNAN USAHAWAN.

follow up till 2006.
    follow up with letters to JPM and BPR Putrajaya.

answer from BPR ( BADAN PENUH RASUAH )

DUKACITA dimaklumkan bahawa badan ini tidak dapat memaklumkan dengan rasmi status aduan BPR tersebut memandangkan kepada halangan undang undang seksyen 21 (4) akta pencegahan rasuah 1997.

berkhidmat untuk negara.

saya yang menurut perintah

………………………
    signed.

no whistle to blow. stop blowing whistle.

30. #30 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 12:42 pm

RM4,600,000,000 / 26 million malaysias = RM177.00 per Malaysian. It would be good that this money is credited into our EPF account for our rainy days!!!

As the Chinese saying goes, the present and past Cabinet didnt know how to write the word shame i.e. they dont know what shame means that’s why they are not shameful at all when they are doing such things e.g. people in Tanjong Rambutan Hospital will not know that it is a shame when they did something shameful by running around naked, but they are mentally unwell, but the cabinet is not a bunch of mentally unwell people, or are they????

31. #31 by oknyua on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 12:44 pm

Godfather, I quite agree that Ong Tee Kiat must have received a “friendly call” after he made that announcement. There are a few thing that needed to be covered.

1. The fishermen association managed to get the land at RM3 psf from the fishermen and sold the land for RM10 to Dimensi. Dimensi sold it for RM25, the difference, as claimed was because there was improvement to the land. Two things here: Did the fishermen know the raw deal they got? Secondly, who are the people behind the Association and Dimensi?

2. Is it true that Dimensi was a RM2 company when the transaction was taking place? Was it still a RM2 company when it signed the mega deal with various parties, including investors? If that is true, it just shows the level of commitment various shareholders of Dimensi had, or was the bond subordinated as capital? Or was the bond capitalised in their deal with the Arab? I really want to know how shareholders of Dimensi got their paidup raised. In fact if this paidup is not explained, the ACA, Tax, and AMLA should come in immediately.

YB Lim, I place these two questions to add to the many you might ask Ong Tee Keat. By the way, I still think Ong TK is a sensible MCA guy, so go slow on him, we might not like his shirt, but he is decent fellow.

32. #32 by donng55 on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 12:53 pm

Yes, I stand witness to YB Ong Tee Kiat’s pronouncement on TV on April 8 that he would reveal all about the PKTZ scandal. And yes again, I witnessed barely 24 hours later on TV his dishing out gratuitous defensive remarks in a mocking Mainland Chinese accent about his earlier promise with his upper and lower lips curled to show the public how powerful he is as a minister.

I must say I am deeply disappointed in him, and am shocked by how quickly one can change and lose oneself upon holding a ministerial post. He reminds me of a MCA president who was sacked by TDM decades ago.

33. #33 by donng55 on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 1:00 pm

oknyua Says:

Today at 12: 44.56 (9 minutes ago)
    Godfather, I quite agree that Ong Tee Kiat must have received a “friendly call” after he made that announcement. There are a few thing that needed to be covered.

——————————————

YB OTK should have learned the lesson by now that “He who lives by magister dixit dies by magister dixit.” Res ipsa loquitur!

34. #34 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 1:12 pm

The Chinese character for the word Officer (those who are holding the Govn posts) is having 2 mouths i.e. so it is perfectly normal for them to say something different after 24 hours later since they have two mouths!!!

35. #35 by Godfather on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 1:13 pm

The deal was struck when Ling Liong Sik was the Transport Minister. Could Ling have said no ? The file on Ling (and Ling Jr) is probably as thick as the other files on certain politicians.

36. #36 by justice_fighter on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 1:26 pm

If he can really disclose the full details and the culprits involved, I will go naked on Youtube. Mark my word.

37. #37 by Bigjoe on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 1:32 pm

Wait a minute, you mean to tell me they guaranteed a project that ballooned 3X AND the main operating partner pulled out, and a detailed analysis was NOT done both times?

I have got to see what kind of crap he is going to shove infront of us.

38. #38 by Godfather on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 1:35 pm

Justice_fighter:

You won’t have a chance. Try an easier challenge. Federal UMNO, Selangor UMNO – they need to be exposed first. If they can’t go naked, you can’t.

39. #39 by lakilompat on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 2:07 pm

Hello all Penangites, sorry admin pls allowed me some space to promote event organized by Penang Forum at Disted-Stamford College, Macalister Road this coming Sunday 9 am – 4:30 pm Reg. RM 5

On Sunday, 13 April 2008, civil society groups and concerned individuals in Penang are coming together to debate and propose plans of action on how they can work with the new Penang state government to implement people-centred development and to promote more democratic, participatory and transparent governance.

Registration: Phone 658 5251 during office hours or email [email protected] [email protected] This email address is being protected from spam bots, you need Javascript enabled to view it
    Registration fee of RM5 payable on the day.

The Penang Forum is a step towards the production of concrete proposals to the state government on a range of issues which concern us. It will look at issues including environment, transport and urban issues, governance, women, workers, disabled, youth and students, and arts,culture and heritage. The emphasis of the Penang Forum is not so much about ‘what is wrong with Penang’ as ‘what can we do about it’.

The objective is to start a process that would enable concerned individuals and civil society groups to establish their own agendas and plans of action for consideration by the state government and its agencies. They will also be looking to develop follow-up action (for example: the formation of specialised working groups to further develop proposals on particular topics) and to establish a regular official scheduled forum of exchange with the state government so that their plans and proposals can be systematically fed in and discussed. At the end of the day, it is hoped that those at the forum will be able to adopt a Declaration for submission to the state government.

The Forum is being organised by the two-dozen odd main civil society that organised the successful Pesta Rakyat Merdeka last year.

Below are details of the event and the programme for the day:

PENANG FORUM

Date: 13 April 2008 (Sunday)

Time: 9.00 am to 4.30pm

Place: Disted College (Jalan Macalister/Jalan Cantonment)

Programme

8.15 – 9.00am Registration

FIRST SESSION: Moderated by Loh Cheng Kooi, Women’s Centre for Change

9.00 – 9.15 Opening Remarks : Ahmad Chik, Penang Heritage Trust

9.15 – 9.45 Topic 1: Environmental Issues

Speaker: Yueh-Kwong Leong, Malaysian Nature Society

Open Discussion

9.45 – 10.15 Topic 2: Traffic and Urban Issues

Speaker: S.P.Choong, CEPAT

Open Discussion

10.15-10.45 Topic 3: Culture, Arts, and Heritage

Speaker: Tan Sooi Beng, Ombak-Ombak

Open Discussion

10.45 – 11.00 Tea Break

SECOND SESSION: Moderated by Kanda Kumar, Malaysian Nature Society

11.00- 11.30 Topic 4: Women’s Issues

Speaker: Prema Devaraj, Women’s Centre for Change

Open Discussion

11.30 – 12.00 Topic 5: Labour Issues

Speaker: Kris Khaira, Pusat Khidmat Pekerja Tanjung

Open Discussion

12.00 – 12.30 Topic 6: Disabled People’s Rights

Speaker: Lim Kah Cheng, Sustainable Independent Living Access (SILA)

Open Discussion

12.30- 1.00 Topic 7: Youth and Students

Speaker: Lau Shu Shi, Suaram

Open Discussion

1.00 – 2.00 Lunch

THIRD SESSION: Moderated by Anil Netto, Aliran

2.00 – 2.30 Topic 8: Local Government and Peoples’ Participation

Speaker: Francis Loh Kok Wah, Aliran

Open Discussion

2.30 – 3.00 Topic 9: Other issues

Everyone welcome to contribute

FOURTH SESSION: Moderated by Ahmad Chik

3.00 – 4.00 Open Discussion and Adoption of Draft Declaration

4.00 Formation of Working Groups

followed by tea

The presenters in the first three sessions will introduce the topic and highlight key areas in 10 minutes. There will be an open discussion on the topic for another 15-20 minutes.

Everyone is welcome to join, but please register first.

40. #40 by ProMalaysiaNotBN on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 2:10 pm

Punch and Judy Show all over again no matter who manipulate the puppets. The Malaysian ethos is a fixture in our Visit Malaysia “no matter what” Year it is.

41. #41 by alancheah on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 2:30 pm

I believe that he might have received pressures
    from “somewhere”, after he mentioned
    that he wants to tell the truth.

OTK, be yourself. Don’t be afraid to
    reveal all the truth. You are only the
    few of BN people whom I respect.
    Show the real truth to all Malaysians!

Uncle Lim Kit Siang asks you to answer
    5 questions does not mean that he wants
    to challenge you or what, but I believe that
    Uncle Lim has a high expection on you to
    be a REAL GOOD leader who really dares
    to SPEAK UP.

So, OTK, please answer LKS’ 5 questions, as
    those are REALLY what RAKYAT want
    to know.

42. #42 by ALLAN THAM on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 2:33 pm

There is no will on BN to reform. MCA is just a servant. All MCA ministers cannot get thing done. I suggest to Mr. Ong just disclosed everything he know and then resign as a hero. All Malyasian will respect you and your name will be recorded in Malaysian History.

43. #43 by shortie kiasu on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 2:40 pm

That is the sort of mentality of most, if not all, the BN Ministers, now and in the past, and Ong Tee Kiat is no exception to that; he is still thinking inside the “box”.

He still can’t extricate himself from the shackles of the BN cocoon, as it was there numbing the minds of the BN minister for far too long. He is incapable of thinking out of the “box”, and all of them cannot manage a paradigm shift even the people had sent them the strong tsunami message in the recent poll.

Why he is so negative about the mention of “scandal” afterall it was and it is still a scandal. If we can report everything to the police or the ACA on any issues, then why need a “lame duck” Minister like him to be around?

He should rightly, as an MP, be able to take in good advice and suggestions, even though coming from the opposition members or NGOs. What is so wrong to listen to opposition members or NGO? Why is he so sensitive and protective about what opposition said? People had voted them in, to check on the excess of the minister, like him, in the past.

If he does not wish to listen to advice and suggestions from the people, and is so protective of himself, he will never deliver to the people, he can’t perform because every time he gets worked up when the opposition or the NGO speaks.

It looks like he will only listen to the BN, or to be more precise, UMNO’s instructions and directives.

MCA and its bunch of MP/Minister are happily going back to square one, like before the election. What more can the citizen expects from him or from them??

44. #44 by lakilompat on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 2:53 pm

Do we have a choice? if we don’t like move out from Malaysia, that’s the message given by the ignorance new faces of Federal govt. cabinet.

Did his bro, OKT distribute the RM 9.5 million chairty funds bestowed by the late Uncle Lim Goh Tong. I think quite alot of Malaysian gamble kings & queens contributed to that funds. Already in MCA pocket?

45. #45 by helpless on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 3:08 pm

” ….because of the government inability to give full and satisfactory accountability as to how a RM1.1 billion project could balloon to RM4.6 billion, ….be feasible, self-financing and would not require any single sen of public funding!”

Can LKS or anyone push for the clarification and definition of ” not require any single sen of public funding ” ?

If it is private project undertake by any Taicoon, it is their own bloody business not doubt it post a big question.

46. #46 by allasstra on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 3:32 pm

quote:

“# i_love_malaysia Says:

As the Chinese saying goes “Kill a person to teach another hundred persons a lesson” e.g. kill a drug trafficker to show others not to do this!!! I know it sounds cruel to kill a person in order to achieve results, but something drastic needs to be done to prevent future occurence!!!”

—yea-yea-yeah, somebody tried it before by killing a 5+1, didnt really worked out that well,does it ? in fact it backfired…haha…..

and literally speaking, we still do have alot of narc related arrest,didnt we ?

47. #47 by alistaire on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 3:33 pm

QUOTE: “i_love_malaysia Says:

As the Chinese saying goes “Kill a person to teach another hundred persons a lesson” e.g. kill a drug trafficker to show others not to do this!!! I know it sounds cruel to kill a person in order to achieve results, but something drastic needs to be done to prevent future occurence!!!”

Hence the need for hudud. Get it now? These scandals would not occur if we had hudud laws in this country. They’d lose their hands for sure.

On the other hand YB Lim I am glad you are starting to write more of your own entries now. More of your own writings and less of Farish Noor’s or Bakri Musa’s please. People come here to read your opinions not theirs. They can set up their own blogs.

48. #48 by lakilompat on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 3:33 pm

YB LKS can push, but still, even with the power of 5 states is not enough to reform, accountability, and transparency.

YB LKS & Karpal Singth tried to free Hindraf 5 but govt. don’t even bother abt. it.

This is a reality Malaysian must bear for perhaps another 5 yrs.

49. #49 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 3:41 pm

If SCANDAL is not the right word to use, I dont know what should be the right word to use for a project that costs (4.6 Billion-1.1 Billion)=3.5 Billion or 318% more than the initial cost!!! OTK should not try to play with word, the TRUTH will prevail!!!

50. #50 by allen ng on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 3:54 pm

I hope this new Transport Minister is not a coward to reveal the RM4.6 billion scandal.His predecessor must be trying to hide something but the people of Malaysia are waiting for the answer of the whole debacle.

51. #51 by baoqingtian on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 3:54 pm

Ong Tong Kat is hailed as an outstanding mandarin scholar. His use of word with broad meaning is very characteristic of him.

In English paper, he is more direct, therefore a better represantation of his view. But not in Chinese paper where he can beat around the bush in order not to be caught in an embarrased situation. Therefore it was the Chinese papers that helped him out everytime he got into troubles on sensitive issues because he managed to manipulate the whole issue in his own mother language.
    But he was not as lucky when he gave comment in English or Malay and was condemned strongly by these dailies.

In PKFZ scandal everybody welcomes his intention to reveal the underlying truth and he promised a detail report. LKS’s 5 questions are not provocative but rather the basis of PKFZ failure.

Knowing the intense pressure is on him to perform and the fear of being critisized by non-chinese dailies, he again plays with words in Chinese saying he will not dissappoint the Rakyat and will reveal what HE THINKS NEED TO BE REVEALED IN HIS OWN PACE.

To bring this man down to his knees, speak in English or Malay not in Chinese. In English or Malay, he will speak his heart wheareas in Chinese it will be a general statement.

52. #52 by penang308 on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 3:58 pm

I an really VERY VERY SICK of these SCANDALS. One after another!

Can we RAKYAT STOP PAYING TAX TO THE BN GOVERNMENT!

All these scandals happen because the BN government is too rich and they thought that the rakyat is stupid!

53. #53 by alamakkkk on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 4:01 pm

Mr. Lim,

I would like to highlight that there’s a project in Kementerian Pendidikan under Bahagian Teknologi Pendidikan to provide Web TV for education http://www.eduwebtv.com The project has been tendered out, and four companies participated. After the finalisation process the project was awarded to a company that wasn’t in the proof of concept.

The award was done via direct nego. The cost from inside cost is RM98 million!. The company has requested a RM10 million in advance for the project and they got their request.

After they got the RM10 million they gave Bahagian Teknologi Pendidikan RM200,000 cash.

RM98 million can buy a lot of education material, if they want to host a web video they should use YouTube where it more economical.

Currently BTP has a studio and a news team, but most of the time their job is not producing materials for the education but to follow Hishamuddin and cover all his speeches just like a TV Station.

Now if you see web it just a duplication of BTP. I hope you can raise this issue appropriately.

I have all the relevant information, just let me know where to send. This type of mismanagement has been going on for years in BTP. From book procurements, teaching material purchasing etc. etc.

At the end of the day I believe PKZ fiasco is just a tip of the iceberg compared to KPM. More on similar subject http://universitipts.com/index.php/site/comments/projek_f1_lego_dan_depco_falasi_kebermanfaatan/

54. #54 by lakilompat on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 4:04 pm

penang308,

I don’t think so unless the 5 opposition states has its own army, navy, police, and administration. We will then declare independence, Kedah can supply us rice and Penang will become free port, but the problem Penang is too small, unless YB LGE make it really nice by building subway, underground market, etc.

55. #55 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 4:07 pm

alistaire,

thank you for quoting me, but I am not supporting hudud as you may get the wrong idea. With Judiciary still in limbo, do you think we wont get our hands and feets chopped off without knowing why??? even our country is hanging the drug traffickers, there are still many doing it for money or some other reasons.

56. #56 by limkamput on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 4:10 pm

Let’s bring this government down and complete the transformation. Charge every one of them to the full extent of the law. It is an evolving culture in many countries where corrupted government leaders were allowed to retire gracefully despite all the atrocities they have committed during their rule. We must break away from this culture. You see, if we don’t do this now, future governments, even under PAS or PR (if there is still PR) will behave the same.

57. #57 by lakilompat on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 4:26 pm

Did u guys saw on news lately, a few people from Selangor protesting in the street. I’m pretty attracted by this banner “PAS = Pig Allow Selangor” these are probably anti-PAS minority muslim who are scared from been converted to full islam and embrace the religion rules.

58. #58 by ah fatt on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 4:29 pm

RM4.6 billion?????????

I looks like RM4.6 billion and sounds like RM4.6 billion, but I’m not sure 100 % sure it is RM4.6 billon.

This is only chicken feed.

The government has already spent trillions of $$$$$$ to save all those GLC companies aver the years

59. #59 by a_nasri on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 5:02 pm

Hello guys,

Just for you guys and the opposition to think about. Recently the government announced that they would provide allowances for their own JKKK, village security heads. Those JKKK have resigned since the state government have changed hands. Nevertheless a new department, a federal one will be announced and they will be given allowances. It seems that the old practice which is the JKKK being elected by the state government will still be there but there will be a new federal body to take care of the village. They will be paid the same allowance, RM 400 ++ per person. They will be more than 2000 of them. This means that the BN government will “spend” (waste) RM 800,000 per month of the rakyat money. This, according to them seems like money well spent.

Well, it seems fishy to me. They would still want to be in power. Lim Kit Siang, please raise this issue in Parliament and let it be heard to the whole rakyat how much money they are wasting to be in power.

I could give you another example relating to the Tourism Ministry’s directive to terminate existing MOUs. They would like to elect their own council/body to handle the tourism affairs with the state. Say all you want Azalina, you UMNO people just want to control the funding to the states. You are just afraid that the PR state would use the money against you. You have said that its a normal practice in Kelantan. Well, I am not for a single moment believe you. What you are saying that you do not trust the choice of the rakyat that paid taxes and also paid for that money. Instead you would like to elect your own people to that body. Thus increasing bureaucracy bullshit. This would mean that decisions will take longer. The PR states cannot tolerate this bullshit. Its just too much. Now for the best part. Rakyat, here me out. HOW are they going to pay the body? Every single stage of bureaucracy needs to be paid right? Nobody in their right mind will be willing to work for free. Let me hear your answer. Yes, the rakyat’s hard earned cash. Its not their money. Its your money and my money we are talking about. This has to stop soon. We are heading for recession if nothing is done.

This has to stop. The normal rakyat are not obtaining the benefits from the so-called 6% growth. We are still underpaid and not taken care of properly.

Lim Kit Siang, do something about this. I hate UMNO. I am a Malay but I would prefer to call myself Malaysian. Lets us embrace our new identity. Bangsa: Malaysia. Long live Malaysia.

60. #60 by helpless on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 5:04 pm

“k1980 Says:

Today at 11: 16.37 (5 hours ago)
    A much bigger RM25 billion (>5 times PKFZ) scandal up north ”

http://anilnetto.com/2008/04/10/fed-up-abad-naluri-chairman-quits-game-over-for-patrick/

Do PTC has the authority to approve the sales or Penang state government since it is belong to state government ? ( If already given in 1935)

61. #61 by ShiokGuy on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 5:12 pm

Now he has to eat his word..

1. No police report/ ACA report
    2. LKS never visit the area

You see this BN people still think they can control the media so they can said whatever they want, the newspaper is not going to cross check with LKS. So when the same statement tell more often enough.. it become the truth.

We need a media! Need it fast.
    I am toying with a TV media call TVU. I have setup a test channel call ShiokTV and the channel number is 67528.

Should we start this TV Station? LKS, your call..

Regards
    ShiokGuy
    http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/

62. #62 by ShiokGuy on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 5:17 pm

Dear All,

We should seriously looking into our own PR’s TV station
    Download the player at

http://www.tvunetworks.com/

and you can look for ShiokTV, channel 67528.

Currently I just test broadcasting some Air filter Advertisement.

LKS, ask your IT person to email me and we get the ball rolling. I am also from Sarawak and now residing in KL (Teresa Kok Area)

We need to be able to win 50% of seat in Sabah and Sarawak to form next federal government.

63. #63 by Tim Sng on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 5:19 pm

Sdr Lim Senior,

Don’t let go in this pursuit for transparency. The Rakyat is behind DAP, PKR, PAS. The Rakyat have been fooled for too long.

64. #64 by allasstra on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 5:33 pm

quote :

ShiokGuy Says:

“We need to be able to win 50% of seat in Sabah and Sarawak to form next federal government.”

—ah hahaha, wish u good luck ! with
    70% of the population without computer,
    60% still enjoy getting drunk,
    50% living “up mountain”,
    40 % dont know what’s ABC,
    30% without electricity,
    20% still runing on 56kb/ps , and a mere
    10% that could really care,—it’s :

“A DREAM A LIGHT-YEARS, WITH THE FIRST STEP,…A FEW STEPS AWAY !!! [copyrighted quote]”

“agik idup,..agik nadai arapan !”
    —[c2008-allasstra]

65. #65 by cheng on soo on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 5:34 pm

“Ong to tell all on the PKFZ – ‘I wish to reveal to the people the true situation’” (Star 8.4.08)
    Don’t think any BN minister can reveal the true situation.

66. #66 by kickbutt on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 5:48 pm

Yes, charge everyone of them with everything we’ve got and “to the full extent of the law”. But then I thought there is no rule of law, all lawyers are the same, the judges are corrupt and the judiciary a disgrace – to rephrase it a bit lar! You don’t expect me to korek all archives and quote them verbatim. Where got time?? But would love to lar!

And yes, what democracy??

67. #67 by kickbutt on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 7:11 pm

All you guys are stupid. You don’t know what “democracy” is all about. I know. I may have an “attap-type” education but I know there is no democracy in this country. What elections?? What Parliament? What rule of law?? Only rule of men – remember? The lawyers cannot be trusted. Judges are corrupt. We must complete the transformation! Get all of them – everyone of them, and those within PKR and DAP especially and prosecute them to the full extent of the law. Full of extent of the law??

Must remember to take my medications.

68. #68 by kickbutt on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 7:19 pm

You see, if we don’t do this now, future governments, even under PAS or PR (if there is still PR) will behave the same.

69. #69 by limkamput on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 7:23 pm

obviously somebody is talking to himself again, a self righteous hypocrite. Yes, common sense will settle the uncertainties in government, how great, half bake wannabe.

70. #70 by don9138 on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 7:34 pm

This is strangely un-believable (or believable some mite say)..

For the layman, has property prices shot thru the roof like our neighbouring island country or did somebody improve the land of PKFZ enabling GOLD to grow on it….

First & foremost, look at how the rest of the World, especially Hong Kong, Singapore, U.A.E. (the list goes on…) have managed to bring about greater International Trade with version of FTZ / FCZ…..

UAE was a desert-like CITY w/o much natural resources & it managed to exponentially increase trade volume thru strategic implementation of FTZ & the like..

these are examples of how many a nation has developed / benefited in the face of the explosive trend of WORLD COMMERCE!!!

From a promising TRADE-Oriented PKFZ to a GHOSTLY not-fit-for-business PKFZ… who are we kidding…

RM4.6bil could have been more wisely spend on granting certain incentives & tax breaks to WOO / ATTRACT International Industrialist …. which will in turn generate better income across all MALAYSIANS…..

There may be issues on hand which led to the ballooning of the whole PKFZ budget… but then again.. who will be the one that can review all this & revamp the whole project to be viable again…

We can be assured it will take not the current administration but perhaps a few more generations of administration to make PKFZ relevant….

YB OTK, we really do hope some questions can be answered & that many, would like to know wat happened & wat are the recourse…

We heard even the land on which PKFZ sits on does not even have the proper piling to ensure it can sustain the weight of most FREIGHT comin in / goin out of Malaysia… certain parts of PKFZ have started to sink as we speak….

How do we suppose Investors will come when the area is in such lousy conditions…..

Awaiting the outcome faithfully….

71. #71 by kickbutt on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 7:34 pm

That was a quote from someone with attap-type education. I’d agree he has no common sense and a “half-bake wannabe” – or shouldn’t it be “half-baked”?

72. #72 by Come2Papa on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 8:44 pm

Kickbutt,

That’s right! Keep kicking this one butt and sooner or later he will leave when nobody else is taking notice of him or what he posts here!

73. #73 by dapforever on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 10:25 pm

when u agreed to reveal how the money spend, u have to let eveyone knows…unfortunately, a call from the leader will silent you entirely…

74. #74 by kickbutt on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 11:12 pm

“Charge every one of them to the full extent of the law. It is an evolving culture in many countries where corrupted government leaders were allowed …”

Charge them??? It takes someone really naive as much as he is dumb to think the IGP, the ACA and the AG could all work together to charge “them”. Who is “them”?? In the same breath, this dumb nitwit suggests corrupt government leaders be allowed to retire! Sheesh! You make me want to puke!

75. #75 by kickbutt on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 11:14 pm

…but then he is a product of the NEP with an “attap-type” education using a misleading handle!

76. #76 by limkamput on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 11:41 pm

Righteous hypocrites, surely I am getting all the attention and I am enjoying every minute of it. I think my postings here are more sought after than Sdr Lim’s. Let’s face it; I am just too smart for wannabes like you. I see that the moment I was out for a few days, suddenly all the half cooked wannabes started to give all their “common sense” views and opinions here. No wonder don’t me to be around. You don’t have a field day anymore, hypocrites. So you think you are smarter than NEP products? Don’t be too sure, racist.

77. #77 by limkamput on Friday, 11 April 2008 - 11:44 pm

to think the IGP, the ACA and the AG could all work together to charge “them”. Who is “them”?? In the same breath, this dumb nitwit suggests corrupt government leaders be allowed to retire! Sheesh! You make me want to puke!

You are the one that makes everybody puke. Your bird brain can’t even understand simple english and yet want to talk loud like a wannabe lawyer. I am sure you have no ability to think outside the box, the product of liberal education, no standard.

78. #78 by limkamput on Saturday, 12 April 2008 - 12:06 am

Wannabe, over the next few days I know you wouldn’t be giving any more opinion because you know I am watching. It is sad but true. You thought you have succeeded in kicking me out so that you can swarm this place with your stupid views. Look like now you have to watch every line you write, right? See the power I have over you.

79. #79 by SkullOfScar on Saturday, 12 April 2008 - 12:41 am

this’s wasted rakyat malaysia money to corruption BN

80. #80 by octo61 on Saturday, 12 April 2008 - 2:01 am

Sorry.. off topic but its URGENT..

Got this from HarakahDaily Net so they cannot claimed to be misquoted. http://www.harakahdaily.net/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=13825&Itemid=28

Perlu kuasai Pusat untuk laksana hukum hudud, kata Dr Haron Din
    Thu | Apr 10, 08 | 10:35:04 am MYT

“Ini bererti bahawa undang-undang hudud perlu patuh kepada Parlembagaan Malaysia, maka dengan sendirinya, jika PAS tidak menguasai Kerajaan Pusat atau Perlembagaan yang ada belum diubah, ia tidak dapat dilaksanakan.

Jika sekiranya negeri mahu melaksanakan undang-undang hudud, ia mesti mendapat persetujuan Kerajaan Persekutuan.

Dengan pemahaman yang mudah, kerajaan-kerajaan negeri PAS, belum diizinkan untuk melaksanakan undang-undang hudud.

Kita perlu bersabar sehingga Kerajaan Pusat dikuasai oleh PAS sehingga Perlembagaan Persekutuan dapat diubah, maka barulah ia menjadi keutamaan. ”

Uncle Kit, as a partner in PR can you enlighten us on this? I hope it will not be swept under the carpet because its going to affect the non-muslims big time if we again vote PR in the next election!

81. #81 by Come2Papa on Saturday, 12 April 2008 - 2:03 am

Do you feel or carry a superior attitude when debating with others, particularly those like me who just have an attap school education?

Do you have the tendency to resort to some intellectual or theoretical diarrhoea each time you are cornered in an argument?

82. #82 by Come2Papa on Saturday, 12 April 2008 - 2:08 am

Y.B. KIT, If you choose to warn posters, I suggest you warn everybody and not just put your warning directly below my posting. You did that twice and most of these brats think that the warning was specifically targeted at me. I confess that I have not been exemplary in the past due to my impatient. However, after your warning, I have made amend. But they took my silence and conciliatory gesture as signs of weakness and continue to abuse me. I have one request, if you want to issue warning, let the warning be for all and please don’t post it directly below my posting again. I will protest strongly if you do so.

83. #83 by kickbutt on Saturday, 12 April 2008 - 3:37 am

“Wannabe, over the next few days I know you wouldn’t be giving any more opinion because you know I am watching. ” limkamput

LOL !! Sorry to have to disappoint you.

84. #84 by lakilompat on Saturday, 12 April 2008 - 8:28 am

To octo61,

Don’t be scared of the hudud law! They should do a survey whether the Malay are ready to be converted “full Islam” This will reduce the gang rape, and rape cases.

85. #85 by cheng on soo on Saturday, 12 April 2008 - 9:41 am

Someone wan to charge “them”, who is going to do the charging?
    Some said: “UAE was a desert-like CITY w/o much natural resources”, what a joke, everyone know that UAE is one of most {kaya} with big petrol reserve n production, don’t mislead ppl lah!
    Moreover UAE is (and was) not a CITY, it is a country with 7 component states lah!

86. #86 by Bobster on Saturday, 12 April 2008 - 12:31 pm

Good piece of article on Malaysiakini:-

Who’s worse: Dr M or Pak Lah?
    Ong Kian Ming and Oon Yeoh | Apr 12, 08 11:09am

Currently there is much heated debate over whether Dr Mahathir Mohamad or Abdullah Ahmad Badawi is more to blame for the various woes that afflict the country.

Our perspective is that Dr M’s misdeeds were sins of “commission” while Pak Lah’s were that of “omission”. The former caused much institutional damage but the latter failed to fix the mess he inherited although he was given a huge mandate to do so.

Many people recall, perhaps with some fondness, the rapid economic development that occurred during Dr M’s time as PM, especially in the early- to mid-1990s. However, the institutional damage which can be traced directly to Dr M far outweighs his many economic
    accomplishments.

The systematic dismantling of a once fiercely-independent judiciary; the convenient acceptance of rampant corruption within Barisan Nasional in general and Umno in particular; the muzzling of mainstream newspapers, reducing them to little more than unofficial mouthpieces for the government; and the centralization of power in the PM’s office. These are but a few examples of what Dr M was directly responsible for, the effects of which are still strongly felt today.

So, while it must be acknowledged that Dr M did some good things, there was simply too much bad thrown in with the good.

Dr M’s attacks ring hollow

Granted, Pak Lah had neither had the time and opportunity to inflict further damage on national institutions. Perhaps given time, he could have one day matched Dr M’s ability to bend every major institution to his will. To Pak Lah’s credit, he didn’t try to do so in his first term – it could be argued he didn’t do much of anything in his first term – certainly, not in the same manner as Dr M.

But Pak Lah came into office with a message of reform. He was the alternate “Reformasi” candidate who promised to eradicate corruption, to reform the civil service including making the police force more efficient and transparent, and to be an inclusive PM for all Malaysians. He achieved none of that and instead squandered the historic mandate given to him in the 2004 general election.

He allowed ethnic extremism to rear its ugly head within his own party, Umno. He tried to table a watered-down police oversight bill to Parliament. He launched his own version of mega-projects in the form of regional corridors. And, it was business as usual in Umno –
    meaning patronage and money politics were the order of the day.

But as weak and ineffective as Pak Lah has been during these past four years – and still so, in many ways – the recent attacks by Dr M ring hollow once they are taken apart and examined.

While Dr M’s stinging barbs are great fodder for bloggers and political pundits, they are examples of hypocrisy at its most audacious. Dr M conveniently forgets that it was he who instituted the quota system for Umno’s internal elections and that no one was able to challenge him after Tengku Razaleigh’s failed bid in 1988.

Dr M also forgets that the Cabinet was as pliant under his premiership as it is now and that he too was surrounded by yes-men who didn’t dare contradict him. That is, after all, the culture of Umno – which he cultivated over two decades as its leader.

No credible suggestions

Even now as he calls for Pak Lah to resign, Dr M does not offer any credible suggestions on how to reform Umno or the BN in the face of the unprecedented losses suffered in the recent polls.

All he has to offer is unreserved, uninhibited, unconstructive criticism – good for media sound bites but useless when it comes to helping the party get out of the morass it’s in.

Pak Lah might not last long enough to even make it to the Umno polls in December but he can at the very least be credited for gracefully accepting the will of the voters and not resorting to dirty tactics to “alter” the 2008 election results.

There was no trouble in the streets as many people had feared would emerge if BN were to ever lose its psychologically-critical two-thirds majority in Parliament. Can anyone seriously say with full conviction that this would have been the case if Dr M were the PM?

Those who are cheering on Dr M’s assault on Pak Lah – and this includes a couple of the most well-known bloggers in this country – would do well to remember that the good ol’ days of Dr M were actually not all that good.

It’s not difficult to see where we stand on this debate. As disappointing as Pak Lah has been, Dr M is by far the worse of the two PMs.

Can the rakyat all stand up and tell this old man off? Accusing the opposition with his own conspiracy teory? In his dream!

PKFZ = Dr M + Ling Leong Sick + … white elephant.

Can these few scumbags explain to the rakyat what happened before they retirement?

87. #87 by alamakkkk on Saturday, 12 April 2008 - 12:51 pm

I have voted for DAP in my area, since the beginning of time I always voted for BN not because of anything, but because for me it doesn’t make any different. Any MP will just do, because they never bother to help the rakyat anyway.

This time around I still voted for DAP, against the trend. I didn’t know the guy I voted for. Doesn’t make any different to me as usual.

Am I in for a big surprised this morning, while having roti chanai breakfast a man sat next to me extend his greetings and introduced himself as Lim Lip Eng.

His name didn’t ring a bell. After that several people came and greeted him as the MP of Segambut. A few groups came and joined him. One from PAS with the Pak Haji and all, one from PKR with the big bikes and few from DAP.

They were having a press conference in roti chanai stall. Few press photographer were there and they posed for few photos.

Things started to go on high gear when they discussed few outstanding issued just like in a Parliment (minus the profanities).

This is something new, an actual MP actually doing real work for the rakyat. This is the MP that I will vote again.

I just imagined if I have voted for BN, I’ll never shook hands with the MP without the Kompang or TV cameras. You’ll get my vote again Sir in the next general election.

p.s – Mr Lim should pass around his card with his blog address so it will be easier to contact him.

88. #88 by lakilompat on Saturday, 12 April 2008 - 5:36 pm

The recent KLIA shooting and robbing is a planned properly by syndicate inside KLIA.

1st they knew OTK will said it is at public area hence KLIA is not responsible, there is no breach of KLIA security

2nd the CCTV (cost millionth) are down, this is acceptable everytime during critical moment.

3rd the 9 victims did not die, but apparently just injured, so the mastermind wanted to make the deal but don’t wanted to tarnish Malaysia KLIA police images.

4th How the hell these robbers know the time when few millionth of notes are transferred out from KLIA

5th What is the 2 security guards doing escorting the money.

The govt. + criminals will cover this so called high profile case.

89. #89 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Saturday, 12 April 2008 - 9:54 pm

Want some advice, YB Ong Tee Keat? You should just come clean and spill the beans.

Integrity will carry you further than all the cover-ups and blustering would ever achieve.

Remember, political lives are short but people’s memories of the deeds and misdeeds of politicians are long. IN the good ol’ Chinese traditions, why soil a good reputation for generations! Why? It just isn’t simply worth it all.

90. #90 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Saturday, 12 April 2008 - 9:58 pm

Oh, just a very quick rejoinder.

Mukhriz says, “Mahathir Incomparable.” Well, most sons would defend their fathers when no one else would. So, Mukhriz, keep it up. My advice to Ong Tee Keat still stands, if you know what I mean. Don’t go down Mahathir’s path when everything else, including his credibility has to be defended by his son when no one else would.

JITRA, April 12 (Bernama) — Although retired and not directly involved in the country’s administration, former Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad is still highly respected and his credibility, incomparable.

91. #91 by octo61 on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 5:12 pm

lakilompat Says:

Yesterday at 08: 28.30
    To octo61,

Don’t be scared of the hudud law! They should do a survey whether the Malay are ready to be converted “full Islam” This will reduce the gang rape, and rape cases.

Sorry lakilompat.. can’t buy your dig on this.. “This will reduce the gang rape, and rape cases”.. When you need 4 or is it 5 credible WITNESS to prosecute the rapist/s, the victim will only be victimised (even worse if shes impregnanted thru it). When you cant’ prosecute, will it be reduced?

92. #92 by catharsis on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 9:09 pm

……………………………….I hope Ong’s uncharacteristic response was not because he had been told to “shut up” whether at Wednesday’s Cabinet meeting or elsewhere …………………………..

IT MAY WELL BE HE HAS LOST HIS TONGUE OR CENSURED BY UP ABOVE

ANYWAY, THIS ISSUE COULD BE DEBATED ON WHEN THE PARLIAMENT OPENS- OPPOSITION HAS THE NUMBERS NOW

93. #93 by lakilompat on Tuesday, 22 April 2008 - 11:55 am

“When you need 4 or is it 5 credible WITNESS to prosecute the rapist/s, the victim will only be victimised (even worse if shes impregnanted thru it). When you cant’ prosecute, will it be reduced?”

Is Hudud Law encouraging gang activity? question to Nik Aziz.