Putrajaya 4th-storey boys rushed in Penang – BN panics at wind of change in polls

Marking growing panic in the Barisan Nasional at the strong winds of change rising up in the land, highlighted by last night’s 60,000-strong DAP ceramah crowd at Han Chiang Chinese School grounds in Penang which collected over RM130,000 in public donations, the Putrajaya Fourth-Storey Boys have rushed up to Penang with their final bag of dirty tricks to check, counter and reverse the tide of change embracing Penang and the whole nation in the 12th general election.

The twin DAP objectives in the March 8, 2008 general election – to deny Barisan Nasional two-thirds majority in Parliament and the Penang State Assembly – seem to be increasingly feasible and within reach, and this is causing panic in Barisan Nasional circles.

Can the Putrajaya 4th-Storey Boys block and reverse the rising wind of change in Penang and Malaysia?

One brain-child of the Putrajaya 4th-storey Boys is the unprecedented live telecast of the Prime Minister to the nation as the final election campaign message of the Barisan chairman, which will be telecast live to the nation over the television channels.

This will be in the form of an interview with the Prime Minister by The Star Group Editor Datuk Wong Chun Wai and TV3’s Fuad Abdul Rahman in the Bual Pilihanraya programme at 9 pm.

This final election campaign message, to be telecast live over the television channels, will also be the final election abuse by Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, who is completely indifferent to ethics, morality and integrity of government leaders, especially during the period of the election campaign after dissolution of Parliament until the election of a new Parliament and government, when he is only caretaker Prime Minister and all Ministers mere caretaker Ministers.

A caretaker Prime Minister has no business to give his final election campaign message as Barisan Chairman unless similar live-telecast time is offered to leaders of political parties in the Opposition to similarly deliver their “final election campaign” messages.

Abdullah has started the 12th general election with a lie – when he solemnly and publicly declared that Parliament will not be dissolved during the Chinese New Year, only to break the solemn pledge less than 24 hours later.

The 12th general election campaign is ending with a blatant affront to the National Integrity Plan launched by Abdullah in May 2004, where a caretaker PM and Barisan Chairman is allowed to give eve-of-polling election message telecast over television channels but denied to the Opposition leaders.

With such contempt to ethics, integrity and morality – with caretaker Deputy Prime Minister dragooning a government Fokker executive jet for his campaign purposes to support BN candidates up and down the country, which is a gross and blatant abuse of power by a caretaker government – who can ever trust Abdullah in his talk about fighting corruption and upholding integrity in public life.

What is the next trick of Putrajaya 4th-Storey in their unholy “mission”:to block and break the wind of change blowing strong and hard in Penang and Malaysia?

1. #1 by mickeymouse on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 6:30 pm

DAP rulez Penang!
    ur knees ought to be shaking now, BN

2. #3 by Jong on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 6:45 pm

As we make our way to the Polling Station tomorrow, let’s give some thought to our brothers and sisters thrown into the lock-ups held under ISA, for speaking their mind and fighting for justice.

To our children and their grandchildren, we owe them this much, our precious votes.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AYr6gxZQlFs

3. #4 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 6:59 pm

To me the final message of the PM won’t change my vote this election. Watch the TV and see how the PM make more fun on us…
    And vote for a change! :)

Hidup Barisan Rakyat. Makkal Sakti!!! :)

4. #5 by somaris on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 7:15 pm

ALL MALAYSIAN PEOPLE.
    NOW THE TIME HAS COME VOTE DAP,PKR.
    OUR FUTURE IS IN YOUR HAND.
    SAY NO BN UMNO
    SAY NO MCA UMNO
    SAY NO MIC UMNO
    SAY NO GERAKAN UMNO
    SAY YES YES YES VOTE DAP FOR ALL MALAYSIAN
    PENANG PEOPLE GIVE DAP,PKR 5YEARS TO RUN PENANG TRUST ME U LOSS NOTHING BETTER THAN BN UMNO
    I PRAY THE TIME AS COME TO CHANGE.
    WE WANT MALAYSIA TO BE BELONGS TO ALL MALAYSIAN.
    PLEASE PLEASE TELL ALL THE PEOPLE .
    THINK FOR OUR CHILDREN FUTURE
    GOD BLESS ALL OF US FOR BETTER MALAYSIA

5. #6 by somaris on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 7:29 pm

Salam perkenalan untuk rakyat Malaysia yang inginkan perubahan.

I have been reading the blogs and even though that I am far away from my tanah tumpah darah, where I am currently in U.Kingdom,my support and hope for Malaysia to change for the future is very strong.Sudah sampai masanya untuk rakyat Malaysia untuk hentikan segala korupsi dan segala isu perkauman.
    I am a Malay but I fully support barisan alternative in order to change that Malaysia to be given to all not bumiputra,
    Malaysia is for Malaysian not for particular races.

We need to accept equal opportunities and diversity to all.

Enough is enough, I wish Malaysia the best and I hope sinar harapan akan sentiasa memberi kekuatan kepada anda semua rakyat malaysia,Chinese Indian and Malays.

Let the people speak for keadilan rakyat..

Cambridge, U.Kingdom

6. #7 by Godfather on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 7:43 pm

The more they panic, the more lies they spin…the more threats they make. It could act to the Opposition’s advantage – a bunch of thieves and losers making threats and empty promises to the rakyat which is already fed up with the corruption, the lies, the cheating.

Say no to the den of thieves. Vote the Opposition.

7. #8 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 7:46 pm

Yes! My Godfather i am with you. :) I can’t betray my Godfather can I? Vote for a change Malaysians…

Expired Milk drink already is detrimental for health. :)

8. #9 by Godfather on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 7:46 pm

Someone should pelt the running dog Wong Chun Wai with rotten eggs and rotten tomatoes. Maybe even with red paint. We will hound him even if Barisan wins….we will keep hounding this running dog until he has to seek refuge in a foreign land.

9. #10 by badak on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 7:47 pm

Lets Stop all this crab by the most corrupted bunch of leaders,If this kind of leaders who will do anything to stay in power.LETS US ALL VOTE OPPOSITION.

Give the opposition a strong mandate in Parliment ,So that they can look into all the corruption that is beiing swept under the carpet by AHMAD BADAWEEEE…

10. #11 by allout on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 7:50 pm

I am not bother to watch the TV, expected that they will come out with all kind of election gimmicks.

Yesterday night in Han Chiang was really spectacular. What really amazing me was the crowd rushing to give donation. What does that tell us. Tell BN, DON’T PLAY PLAY.

11. #12 by kickbutt on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 7:53 pm

“I am a Malay but I fully support barisan alternative….” somaris

The way you express yourself i.e. linking your ethnicity to your political affiliations is worrisome because it reinforces the view of many that the role of race in politics is never going to go away any time soon.

12. #13 by Godfather on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 7:59 pm

Take away their right to steal….and the country will go on the right track. Allow them to continue their stealing – and not even God can help the future of Malaysians.

To all voters: take whatever they offer you as inducement to vote the Barang Naik coalition – food, drinks, money, sewing machines – and then vote the Opposition.

13. #14 by LadyGodiva on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 8:06 pm

“I am a Malay but I fully support barisan alternative in order to change that Malaysia to be given to all not bumiputra,
    Malaysia is for Malaysian not for particular races.” somaris

May I ask how you feel about the NEP? Do you think without the NEP you’d be in Cambridge, U.K. today?

14. #15 by xpainxgain on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 8:24 pm

The political life of KJ is going to the end after this election.

15. #16 by raven77 on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 8:26 pm

It’s pay back time isnt it……..

16. #17 by alaneth on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 8:39 pm

Lets put down race politics. DAP is all out for Malaysia – a fair playing field for all. And so is PKR – Keadilan untuk Semua.

What we want is true democracy. I don’t care whether the candidate is Malay, Chinese, Indian, Sikh or lain-lain, I will always vote against those who incite race politics.

Besides DAP (of course,) for me, if UMNO-PKR/PRM/PAS….. I will always vote Opposition. Just because Hishamuddin has kissed his beloved Keris, Khairy and his antics, Zakaria Deros – worst of all is Pemuda UMNO – I want to see them down & out!!!

17. #18 by malaysiatoday.com on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 8:55 pm

Phantom voters are 4th floor mat rempit’s head last weopan.

18. #19 by wengkius on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 8:57 pm

LadyGodiva: I think “somaris” would be in Cambridge with or without the NEP. The Cambridge Trusts provides funding for deserving students who can’t afford the cost of studying in Cambridge. Your insinuation that “somaris” is dependent on the NEP would’ve been more relevant if he/she was in some other institution.

19. #20 by ktteokt on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 8:57 pm

After the “performance” demonstrated by Koh Tsu Khoon in bringing 3.5 billion investment by paying out 10 billion, will the people of Penang still support him or BN? This is outright betrayal of the trust vested in him by the people of Penang. And he had the guts to tell the people that the 3.5 billion investment had generated employment opportunities for the people of Penang. I think the people of Penang would be happier if he had distributed the 6.5 billion to them!!!!!!

20. #21 by huantuitong on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 8:58 pm

What’s bn up to? To mitigate the damage done to BN chance due ti indian discontent, RTM2(ZAM ala kaZam) will show tamil movies tomorrow (3 movies) 10 am, 12.30 pm and 4pm with ill intent so that the indian community will be glued to the tv for the whole day and when the movie ends at 6.30 pm, all the polling booths will be closed.
    EVIL the DEVIL BN

21. #22 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 9:00 pm

Don’t let fear sway your votes away in the last moment. Stand to your ground and vote for a better Malaysia. Vote the opposition! Come on, we need some Mega Kills this election so that the voice is heard by them!!!

22. #23 by blablowbla on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 9:08 pm

yes,handicap match again!365 days,continuing for 3 1/2 years,the bugger’s face is either in rtm1,2,3,7 or 9,we fed-up of seeing his face alredy!orang-2 melayu,sedar dirilah,apa-2 polisi kami pakai,rakyat yang mejoriti menikmati ia adalah kamu,sebab 65% rakyat adalah melayukan?yang penting,semua polisi mesti adil,telus dan rakyat mendapat manafaat,bukan menteri-2 BN atau ketua-2 bahagian UMNO yang dapat saja!
    AP sapu,30% saham sapu,projek mega:anak dan anak menantu sapu,lesen taxi pun mereka sapu bersih!

hoi kawan-2,pakailah otak sikit!i sengaja pakai bahasa sini,takut kamu punya englis macam menteri penerangan yang namanya ZAM tu yang orang arab dan jepun pun tau dia punya englis pariah!

23. #24 by lionking1 on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 9:20 pm

fully support DAP

24. #25 by blablowbla on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 9:25 pm

paklah ni tak tau malu,dia salin saja apa yg TDM buat,orang buka mulut ada nas,paklah cakap 2 jam pun merepek saja!TDM muncul TV setiap hari,ini jurukamera yg kejar dia,paklah ni,dia mengarah jurukamera yg kejar dia!
    TDM ambil 3 menteri,orang kerja 6pagi hingga 12 tengahmalam,paklah pun 3 menteri,tapi datang lewat,balik awal (jumpa jean kot?)!
    tak tau malu!selau mungkir janji,kata IPCMC nak jalan,akhirnya tak jadi!
    tak tau malu,hari tu umum tak akan disof parlimen,hari tu juga dia buat!
    tak tau malu,berlagak sibuk sangat,ada masa bincang koridor-2 yang bukan kenyataan,tak ada masa nak jumpa hindraf atau organisasi-2 cina yang ingin hanter memorandem!

TAK TAU MALU!BANYAK PROPOSAL-2 YANG DIHANTAR USAHAWAN-2 DALAM DAN LUAR NEGARA TAPI DIA TOLAK,AKHIRNYA SEMUA PROPOSAL-2 ITU KASI ANAK MENANTU BUAT!!!!!!

TAK TAU MALU!I tengok you pun nak muntah!berambuslah bersama-2 binatang-2 MP yang you bawatu,ambilah jutaan wang haramtu ,pergi london atau australia jadi jananam punya jutawanlah!

25. #26 by mickey01 on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 9:37 pm

Why crime is so high in msia? Not becos of low manpower, low budget or low morale but corruption (think of getting rich & corrupted), discrimination, abuse of power, lopsided racial profile/composition, greediness, erosion of people’s trust, laziness, lack of initiatives to improve, backward system of management and outdated methods of solving crimes. So by increasing more manpower, the situation get worse not better. This apply to Umno also! So my advice, vote wisely tomorrow.

26. #27 by negarawan on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 9:45 pm

BN can spend RM500k per day of our money to fund their dirty and immoral campaign, but it is too late. My entire family, relatives, and friends will be voting for PKR, DAP or PAS tomorrow. I feel proud to be a Malaysian when I see all the major races and religious group working together in unity. It is a feeling that I have missed for a very long time. May God Bless our country with peace, justice, and prosperity. May God Bless our country with good leaders that will bring back the shine of Malaysia!

27. #28 by alaneth on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 9:47 pm

Even the Americans support Obama – a Black ex-Muslim… They practice True Democracy!

The Winds of Change is blowing hard in USA.

Let is be this time in Malaysia! Let’s topple UMNO as the supreme leader.

UMNO is contesting in 117 seat. Let PKR/PAS/PRM secure at least 50 seats from them. DAP can secure at least 25 of the 48 seats, Sabah/Sarawak get another few & BINGO – deny BN 2/3 !!!

28. #29 by sheriff singh on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 9:48 pm

Do we need “running dogs” in the Cabinet?

They only know how to play “fetch”, “sit”, “roll over”, “shut up” and “play dead”. So it does not matter whether they are there or not. They have been castrated.

So do not be afraid to vote AGAINST them.

29. #30 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 10:01 pm

I have already made my decision to vote for Barisan Raayat long before the parliament was dissolved.

many too have made such decision.

i dont even watch the tv. i surf malaysiakini , malaysia-today, and lim kit siang blog.

vote for change. vote for end to corruptions. vote for end of discrimination.

VOTE DAP. VOTE PKR. VOTE PAS.
    VOTE THAT
    ON SUNDAY THE 9TH MARCH 2008, A NEW BEGINNING FOR THE COUNTRY I LOVE . I LOVE MALAYSIA.

30. #31 by cheng on soo on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 10:22 pm

ktteokt Says:

(Today at 20: 57.58 (1 hour ago)
    After the “performance” demonstrated by Koh Tsu Khoon in bringing 3.5 billion investment by paying out 10 billion, )
    It should be RM 0.35 billion vs RM 1 billion, Cina cakap, tukar beras (better) dengan ubi (worse), even my 11 year-old nephew know RM 1 billion can do more thing than RM 0.35 billion.

31. #32 by max2811 on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 10:26 pm

May all the Opposition candidates get voted in tomorrow. My family is giving all the votes to DAP and PKR in our area. GOD bless. I have done my part campaigning. I will do my part voting tomorrow. VICTORY TO ALL MALAYSIANS!!!!!

32. #33 by hiro on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 10:36 pm

WHATEVER LIES, DECEIT, FRAUD COMING FROM UMNO-BN, THIS IS WHAT HAVE TO SAY TO THEM:

BRING IT ON!

33. #34 by highhand on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 10:47 pm

vote out mca, less people less power struggle. u can consolidate yr own power then….. okt, okc, team a……….brilliant

bring down the sg siput elephant

34. #35 by highhand on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 10:50 pm

we need calibre speakers, democratic defenders, reformers in parliment to spar with 4th storey boy

do something………….

35. #36 by EddieTheHead on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 10:53 pm

As a member of the Lain2draf (fashioned after Hindraf, of course), I’ve pleaded to my people to vote for DAP, PKR, PAS or whomever or whatever that is standing against the Barisan Neraka.

Put a Mobile Toilet against the barisan neraka, and nescaya, I’ll vote for the toilet.

Makkal Sakti! Liberté, égalité, fraternité! as my forefathers would say.

36. #37 by highhand on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 10:57 pm

WARNING……
    fear politics works, hillary break barack momentum

as for my place, kepala kerbau also i will X tomorow

37. #38 by galaxy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 11:06 pm

Yes, very strong winds of change. It’s a tsunami of change!

38. #39 by highhand on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 11:20 pm

change we can believe in

39. #40 by undergrad2 on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 11:46 pm

alaneth Says:

Today at 21: 47.50 (1 hour ago)
    “Even the Americans support Obama – a Black ex-Muslim…”

Correction.

Barck Obama was never a Muslim.

You may want to read his book, “Dreams from My Father”. He was born to a white American woman from Kansas. He never knew his father, an African Muslim from Kenya, and who had earlier come to the U.S. to study at Harvard and who chose to return to his country, Kenya because he wanted to serve his people. Barack never met his father since he was two years old and only returned to Kenya after his father died in a motor accident. By then he had graduated from Harvard Law School and was doing community work in the slums of Chicago when he could have a cushy job at one of the top law firms in the country.

His mother remarried and to an Indonesian graduate student she met at the University of Hawaii. He was Muslim. He followed his mother to Jakarta but returned not long after and was looked after by his maternal grandparents.

Barack is as much a Muslim as you are!

40. #41 by Godson on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 11:52 pm

GO GO GO DAP TO VICTORY.

GOD BLESS DAP.

41. #42 by limkamput on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 12:05 am

ladygodiva says:May I ask how you feel about the NEP? Do you think without the NEP you’d be in Cambridge, U.K. today?

Come on lady, this is completely unnecessary. This is too personal. First I don’t think you know him. Second, there are smart Malays and there are stupid Chinese. We can not assume the worst of others until proven otherwise. How can we condemn racism when we ourselves show such racist tendency especially to an individual we know nothing about.

42. #43 by akarmalaysian on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 12:20 am

“there are smart Malays and there are stupid Chinese.”….hahahaha….true true….but it doesnt matter whos who cos i always considered myself a malaysian…and only a malaysian.regardless of what race i am…i am the smae like everyone in this country…i just wan a fair and wise government…not the ones we are having now…korek all the way and full of lies.

43. #44 by showsomemercy on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 12:27 am

I am so proud to see 200 ++ people still around at this hour… Of late, some of my friends says that i am an extremist because i talk loads of politics. I think this election is very important for all malaysians that is why i felt that i need to talk and change their mindset a bit. :) I think i managed to change a few of my friends mindset. Oh well, i am an extremist! :)

Oh yeah, to all my opposition friends out there, if tomorrow WE manage to deny BN 2/3 majority i will cut BALD!!!

Any others? :)

44. #45 by wargabebas on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 12:41 am

LadyGodiva,

don’t be rude to our Malay friend. This bloke is given the opportunity to open his mind in a progressive society and our friend has awaken. That is good start.

45. #46 by Malaysia for Malaysians on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 12:59 am

Hidup DAP!! LONG LIVE DAP!!!

46. #47 by alaneth on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 1:09 am

undergrad2 Says:

Correction.
    Barck Obama was never a Muslim.

Yup undergrad2 – you are right. I’ve googled some info on him.

Luckily Obama is not born in Malaysia – if he’s born into a Muslim family here, by default he will be a Muslim. And Jabatan Agama will come after him & after this & thats, he’ll be sure to join DAP!

47. #48 by showsomemercy on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 1:16 am

Hey nobody want to join me to cut bald if opposition deny BN 2/3 majority? :)

48. #49 by pgsilai on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 1:17 am

Read this, even the goats are not spared!
    http://malaysia.news.yahoo.com/bnm/20080307/tts-election-goats-bm-with-pix-993ba14_1.html

While I was driving home just and dropped buy at a coffee shop I heard people betting on how many seats DAP will sweep in Pg!
    That’s the heat now!

49. #50 by nifoc2099 on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 1:20 am

How to fight against 5000 phantoms + 6000 postal votes in every seat contested by BN? I will thank God personally if opposition can deny BN 2/3 majority

50. #51 by noaki on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 2:20 am

well, it’s juz too sad to see such unfair general election happening here @malaysia…

how sad we show our uncivilised faces to the world at such moment?

may GOD’s mercy on malaysia today, March 8th!

51. #52 by BoycottLocalPapers on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 2:42 am

REGARDING INDELLIBLE INK

I hope Yang Berkhidmat Lim Kit Siang will make an issue out of what Khairy Jamaluddin said regarding the usage of indellible ink when he was interviewed together Nazri by Al Jazeera.

PLEASE WATCH THIS VIDEO http://youtube.com/watch?v=7_VX8aZSK-I

So now since Suruhanjaya Penipuan Rakyat already cancelled the usage of indellible ink, it is very clear that this BN government does not listen to the voice of the rakyat.

Thank you Khairy for proving our point that election process in Malaysia is not free and fair. You think that you are smart but actually your pride will be your downfall.

52. #53 by BoycottLocalPapers on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 2:44 am

correction:

interviewed together with Nazri by Al Jazeera.

53. #54 by Come2Papa on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 3:10 am

Don’t only way to defeat BN is to X BN out tomorrow!

54. #55 by LadyGodiva on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 7:19 am

You mean we put X if we do not want BN??

55. #56 by LadyGodiva on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 7:22 am

“Second, there are smart Malays and there are stupid Chinese.” limkamput

And the smart Malay is you???

56. #57 by LadyGodiva on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 7:24 am

Is that why you feel you must hide your real identity under your handle??

57. #58 by lopez on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 7:46 am

Vote for our children and their friends
    Vote for their future and their grandchildren future
    Vote for change , a forward change for all malaysians
    Vote DAP to have that change

Cut the losses, stop the leak
    Stop mismanagement by BN

Stop it today

RIGHT ON OPPOSITION PARTIES deny that 2/3 majority
    GET malaysian back in the front

58. #59 by wengkius on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 8:05 am

LadyGodiva: Please stop derailing the discussion here with your racist insinuations.

59. #60 by Jong on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 8:12 am

To Abdullah and BN/UMNO, too late!

This GE 2008 is about massive corruption, blatant abuse of power, arrogance, judiciary rot and lies, more lies!

We want CHANGE!

60. #61 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 9:18 am

Today KTK compared himself to Lim Chong Eu when he bult the Penang Bridge. He foregot to mention that Lim Chong Eu was also wrong about the bridge for quite a number of years. The Penang bridge today is a traffic nightmare. If Lim Ching Eu had delayed building the bridge and built a proper one with three lanes and proper public transport say 5-10 years later we would not be wasting our money building a 11RM/toll Penang second bridge.

The truth is original Penang Bridge was not a disaster but not a good decision. The second Penang bridge at RM11/trip will be a disaster because if they try to raise the toll to existing bridge to RM9.40 and THEN Extend the concession of the old bridge, it will see more than 60,000 people at CM office. If they end the concession the second bridge will be a financial disaster.

Lim Chong Eu got lucky, KTK is just stupid to think he got the same luck.

61. #62 by k1980 on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 9:30 am

Can any 4th floor boy answer this:
    Brunei and Malaysia are both petroleum exporters. But why is the price of petrol much more expensive in Malaysia compared to Brunei?

62. #63 by Cinapek on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 10:31 am

“….the Putrajaya Fourth-Storey Boys have rushed up to Penang with their final bag of dirty tricks to check, counter and reverse the tide of change embracing Penang …”

Yep, and with their bagful of money to bribe voters. A novice BN helper was shocked when he was handed a bag full of money when he accompanied a BN candidate campaigning. His instructions were simple. Distribute them when the Ketua Kampung or residents’ head asked for donations for “football boots and jerseys” for their kampung teams. Why do you think UMNO and BN had to manipulate fat Govt. contracts for their companies?

Integrity for the top BN leaders? The word does not exist in their dictionaries. In their eyes, what belongs to the nation is theirs for the taking. If you cannot grab under legal pretences, then under table or commissions pun jadi. If this fails, also can use C4 to shut up any leaks. In addition, the judiciary also can be bought for a few mobile phones and soup and holiday trips abroad. And a very highly cooperative Election Commission that makes last minute changes is also very useful.

63. #64 by limkamput on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 10:32 am

kickyourbutt ladygodiva,
    I don’t about other Malays. But this particular Malay – Somaris – is definitely better than both of you. I think he definitely has better SPM/A-Level/Matriculation results than both of you.
    I don’t have to be a smart Malay to be smarter than you. An average Malay is already too good for you because both of you are stupid Chinese/Indians.

64. #65 by k1980 on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 11:22 am

After casting his vote on Saturday, the leader of the main opposition Islamist party, Nik Aziz Nik Mat, said his supporters had found a member of the prime minister’s main ruling party in possession of 28 identity cards for use in electoral fraud.

Nik Aziz’s Parti Islam se-Malaysia (PAS) controls northeast Kelantan state, the only opposition-held state, and faces a major campaign by Barisan to win it back after 18 years of PAS rule.

“They appear to be in a state of panic,” the elderly cleric, wearing cream-colored robes and a white turban, told reporters after voting at a school fringed by coconut and banana trees in Kota Bahru, the Kelantan capital.

“If we lose because the people really don’t want us, then it’s ok, but if we lose because of foul means, then I will do something,” he warned.

http://www.reuters.com/article/worldNews/idUSKLR17040020080308?sp=true

65. #66 by ChinNA on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 12:08 pm

LadyGoDiva
    Smart Malays? Definitely there are smart Malays. I have seen them in action and I am a Chinese.

Smart Malays exist and it is a fact. To believe otherwise is to live in denial.

Are all Malays smart then? Answer: Are all Chinese smart?
    Are all Indians smart? Are all Americans smart? etc… …

The world consist of the smart ones and smarter ones. By the same token, the world also has its fair share of the dumb ones and dumber ones.

We might not like it and there is nothing we can do about it.

66. #67 by catharsis on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 12:28 pm

Election after election, Uncle Lim you know what dirty tactics the incumbent government will use- so stop crying over spilled milk

(i)preparations for the next election should start the first day of a new term not at teh 11th hour (talking about vision, planning and organisation)
    (ii)you know you doný have the financial muslce to match the incumbent’s, donations should continue and not start at the 11th hour
    (iii)gather a pool of people intellectuals (I am sure many would love to chip in) to counter the the floor boys- face it this is what you are lacking

67. #68 by catharsis on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 12:41 pm

FOOD FOR THOUGHT

Uncle Lim stop being that “ROLLED UP”sleeve opposition member with the “Bs” and courage to stand up for your ideals, values and principles and is willing go to jail for that belief and strife.

If you and the opposition endeavour to be the next alternative government- you got to be better than the incumbent before you are able to rule.

You already know the incumbent’s weakness and you already know the peoples’ wishes. So get on with improving on your weaknesses for the next election. This election is just the beginning of a change and by itself is not the end of the change

The work towards attaining this edge should start now and not at the 11th each election………………………….

68. #69 by grace on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 1:32 pm

I feel the sooner PakLah stepdown as PM, the better it would be for the nation. My wife, who is not politically informed, could see that Pak Lah is a jet setting pM, always on overseas trip. I was surprised that she could say that Pak Lah runs the country on auto pilot. Hey, Pak Lah, my ill-informed wife, could pass such judgement on you. It must be very terrible on you!!!

Your last minute appeal just went down the drain!!!!
    All your slogans are nothing but EMPTY!!!!
    YES, I VOTE AGAINST KOH TSU KHOON IN BATU KAWAN AND AM VERY PROUD OF IT!!!

69. #70 by sammyvellu on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 4:21 pm

Problem with pak lah stepping down is that najis & khinzir will bankrupt the country

70. #71 by dawsheng on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 5:55 pm

“What is the next trick of Putrajaya 4th-Storey in their unholy “mission”:to block and break the wind of change blowing strong and hard in Penang and Malaysia?”

I think to much credits has been given to the 4th floor boys, if those 4th floor boys are really made of something, there will be no wind of change in the first place. What is the next trick? escape!

71. #72 by LadyGodiva on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 6:45 pm

ChiNA,

You’re barking up the wrong tree here! Read limkamput’s posting and then read mine.

limkamput (or is it Lebai Kamal bin Put??)

You conveniently missed the point I was making. So here it is again:

“And the smart Malay is you???

“Is that why you feel you must hide your real identity under your handle??”

Unquote

limkamput, it is no answer to be calling somebody a “stupid Chinese/Indian” – the way you did here! I never called you stupid!

72. #73 by sammyvellu on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 6:46 pm

I can see pak lah shitting bricks now!

73. #74 by LadyGodiva on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 6:54 pm

“The Cambridge Trusts provides funding for deserving students who can’t afford the cost of studying in Cambridge. Your insinuation that “somaris” is dependent on the NEP would’ve been more relevant if he/she was in some other institution.”

Maybe so but reading his English, I doubt it very much! I am not making racist comment. That was a legitimate question since he linked his ethnicity to the issue. If you cannot but be a racist the moment you ask about issues involving race, then I suppose to you everyone is a racist and I am happy to be one.

74. #75 by LadyGodiva on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 7:09 pm

Wengkius,

I feel I have to ask somaris how he felt being a beneficiary of BN’s New Economic Policy and since it was he who linked his race to the issue. That is a legitimate question prompted by his statement – and for your convenience I re-post what I wrote earlier.

(To Somaris) “May I ask how you feel about the NEP? Do you think without the NEP you’d be in Cambridge, U.K. today?”

If you have no stomach for direct questions, then perhaps you should not be here. Limkamput would be the first to say that to you, as he said so many times to everybody here! Except of course when he’s on the receiving end!

75. #76 by LadyGodiva on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 7:28 pm

On the elections, poster chuchueey (on the “TV address” thread) expresses the kind of emotions many voters feel. The grassroots have been mobilized and energized and no one should be surprised that the opposition is making inroads in ways it never did in the last fifty years! Malaysians are never more united in purpose!

76. #77 by LadyGodiva on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 7:39 pm

Penang and Trengganu and Kelantan are states falling to the Opposition – Penang by the smallest of margins.

77. #78 by limkamput on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 8:09 pm

Ladygorilla,
    It is fine if we want to comment on the implementation of NEP. But to direct it to a specific individual is not fair unless you know his/her exact circumstances. In the first place, you know nothing about him. May be he is not even a recipient of any assistance from the Government of Malaysia. Second, he may be good enough in his/her own right to obtain the scholarship from the Government or other organisations. Third, he may just be in Cambridge (the town) but not actually studying in Cambridge University. Unless we know his/her exact situation, it is better not to condemn people like that. Thinking process must be right. You are wrong; I don’t simply condemn people. Those got condemned usually are the deserving ones.

78. #79 by kickbutt on Sunday, 9 March 2008 - 1:13 am

Which is why the lady asked! Stupid!

79. #80 by kickbutt on Sunday, 9 March 2008 - 1:18 am

Why don’t you respond to her posting – instead of trying to be clever by half??

The lady asked for the second time:

“And the smart Malay is you???

“Is that why you feel you must hide your real identity under your handle??”

When everybody is interested in the elections, all you have to think about is your huge ego!

80. #81 by limkamput on Sunday, 9 March 2008 - 2:38 pm

kickbutt, and for the second time I am telling you: does it matter I am a smart Malay or an average/stupid Chinese. I am not like you. Limkamput is my only ID.

No, I have no ego. If fact, I even told you and ladygorilla earlier, “let’s don’t quarrel, we go voting and you take care” or something like that.

The election was over; I guess now the oppositions have to become governments in some states. The oppositions have a daunting task to put their act together, knowing their limited capabilities and possible infighting because I think the voters give them (the oppositions) more than they can chew. Can you see the possible problems coming?

I am in no mood to quarrel and argue with you endlessly anymore. Tired, you know, so just let it be. Ok, you are right. I am rude, obnoxious, insensitive and write poor English. You are the best, the smartest, the most discerning, the most constructive, the most polite, and the most learned. In Malay, we must address you Yang Arif, Yang Maha Besar, Yang Berbahagia, and if you got elected yesterday, Yang Berhormat. So please I beg you, just let me go. Besides, I may not come here as often as before. Election is over, it is back to reality. I have to earn a living now. Can’t depend on savings alone, given the high inflation and lackadaisical performance of my investment. On Monday, the stock market will probably suffer another big drop because the government, both at federal and in some states are in limbo. So have sympathy on me, ok. I know right in your heart you are a decent person. I capitulate. You win big.

81. #82 by 001hsl on Friday, 28 March 2008 - 6:16 pm

Anyone interested in bringing Penang back as a Free Port?