K-Economy is the way to achieve a united, progressive and prosperous Malaysia

by Dr. Chen Man Hin

The world has evolved and Malaysia is now gripped by globalisation together with other countries. This is the reality

We see that the countries which are successful are the developed countries who have adopted policies which promote progress and development.

There are certain markers which define a developed country.
Firstly all of them practise democracy, social justice, rule of law, no racial bias, and an education based on knowledge, science and high technology.

Their economy is a K-Economy, which is open with free trade and is highly competitive.

Singapore is an example of country which has adapted to the demands of a global world. It has high standards for all the markers of a globalised country

These are the statistics of global markers for Singapore and Malaysia:

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Singapore scored high marks in all the markers of a K-Economy, which means that it has evolved and adapted to a globalised world. It scored high in economic freedom and competitiveness, and its GDP/per capita of US$ 26,836 is in the same bracket as US, Japan and Switzerland.

Unfortunately, Malaysia has not done so well, and this is reflected by a lowly GDP/capita of US$5,042

The time has come for Malaysia’s leaders to think hard and analyse its dilemma, and raise up its standards on corruption index, economic freedom and competitiveness.

The choice is between opting for a K economy and drop the NEP economy, which is now archaic and not accepted internationally.

Foreign direct investments have reduced tremendously because of the NEP factor. Lowly Vietnam has caught up and surpassed in fdi. America is not keen to sign an FTA with Malaysia because of NEP.

A K-ECONOMY IS THE LOGICAL CHOICE IN ORDER TO ACHIEVE UNITY, PROGRESS AND PROSPERITY FOR MALAYSIA.

1. #1 by pwcheng on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 12:31 am

I think they know all these, but because of politics they intentionally screwed up the whole thing to keep them intact politically. That is the difference between selfish Malaysian Leaders and selfless Singaporean leaders.

2. #2 by waterman on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 12:36 am

A very well researched article indeed and much to learn and emulate by our nation.

But when we have people up there with the mindset of being very happy already with the way the country is now being run “their way” and calling those who are unhappy to get out of the country, how do you expect they will bother to take in these global statistics?

They will definitely hold on to NEP regardless whether the nation progress or not because they think the NEP is absolutely good for the Malays.By doing so they can be very sure to get votes from the Malays and hold on to power.Period!

3. #3 by lakshy on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 5:15 am

Waterman is right. Those in power, are mainly interested in remaining in power, and not necessarily to do what is best for the nation. And by keeping the masses ignorant, they can continue to control the masses through the ballot box.

What have Malaysian’s got to lose by voting for the opposition? Nothing! We have everything to gain. By voting for the opposition, we can finally have something done about all of the excesses of the BN government. And when the next elections come along (in 5 years) we can then decide who we want to vote for.

And does anyone think that the opposition party will commit the excesses as what BN has done? We may see more development in a short time with good policies in place replacing the umnoputra rules.

By creating a credible opposition coalition and voting them into power, Malaysian’s have all to gain. We then will finally be spoilt for choice. It will revert to the politicians doing what is best for the rakyat, so that they can get voted back in.

If Malaysian’s dont take this opportunity to vote for the opposition, they have only themselves to blame for the excesses of the BN government.

And we should also vote for opposition in State seats. Let them take over the running of several states to give them the opportunity to prove that they can be skilled administrators.

And hopefully once led by opposition, local councils will become elected positions once again!

4. #4 by Godfather on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 5:43 am

Oh my God, another comparison with Singapore ! UMNO has all the ready excuses for why Bolehland and the little red dot are not comparable, but the rest of us know better. In fact the rest of the world knows better, and it starts with one simple word: Meritocracy.

5. #5 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 6:32 am

“There are certain markers which define a developed country. Firstly all of them practise democracy, social justice, rule of law, no racial bias, and an education based on knowledge, science and high technology. Their economy is a K-Economy, which is open with free trade and is highly competitive.” Dr. Chen

Now just a minute! Before you go weak in the knees in admiration of developed countries, today protectionism in the United States has won new converts as thousands of jobs are being lost to countries like India and China.

6. #6 by Justicewanted on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 8:15 am

There is no point comparing Malaysia with Singapore.

As long as the mindset of Umnoputra and BN component parties do not change, Malaysia can only campare with the African countries.

Those in power treat the country resources like a gold mine, just keeping on digging and digging for their own benefits.

The words ‘progress and prosperous’ are only meant for themselves.

The scoreboard for the elite UMNOputras are:

Economic Freedom 1 (Umnoputra) 9 (Others)

Competitiveness 9 (Umnoputra) 1 (Others)

Ease of Doing Business 1 (Umnoputra) 9 (Others)

GDP Per Capita US$1billion (Umnoputra) US$5,042 (Others)

7. #7 by taikohtai on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 8:44 am

When everything in Malaysia is not governed by a similar set of rules that applies equally to its citizens, where racist discriminations are practised like god-given rights, the seeds of mediocrity are been sown.
    The systemic rot began 50 years ago when independence was granted but the system of government did not evolve to cater for modern progress. Today, those seeds have sprouted into wild weeds and plants, hence the laws of the jungle is very much alive and thriving in Malaysia
    :(.

8. #8 by bystander on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 8:53 am

Its blatantly obvious to everybody except UMNOputras. That’s because they are corrupted, low IQ, suffering from denial syndrome, regressive muslims and living in the past. They would rather see and prefer the nation going to the dogs than having meritocracy and doing away with NEP. Otherwise, how does one explain the ROT and MALAISE this country is suffering?

9. #9 by sotong on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 9:13 am

Yes, there are many grossly irresponsible, insecure and unprofessional politicians who are prepared to risk everything to achieve their narrow, shallow and damaging politics at all costs.

10. #10 by Jimm on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 9:18 am

We all must learn to face with the real fact here. UMNO will continue to rule this country at all cost.
    They really like the whole idea that the Malay have to rely on Government to survive and pampering them with ‘ownership’ and birth rights.
    Since the 70s, Government have been allowing any Muslim from Indonesia to become a Malaysian citizen and gaining their voting support all these years.
    As far as I would like to stressed out issues here, we all have been taken for a ride by those in the Government for their own interest.
    With acclaimed percentage of total country populations and the ‘profounded’ racism and religion outright , Government are having a upperhand to control the direct of country unity.
    I don’t believe we can do anything to change what had been wrongly done in this country. The entire scam are far to big for all of us to digest. The UMNO have gone far too long with the ‘arrangement’ of policies and ‘allocations’. Now, with the next younger generations eagerly hunger for power and wealth with those old dogs guarding their own camps, what can we expect from them.
    The entire network are so multiple tier and leverage among groups, they are willing to do anything for their own sake.
    There are nothing that we can do here even in the coming GE as all results are carefully planned and allocate. Even they lose, the court and law enforcer will side them as they are ‘brothers’.

We have no other choice here , however miracles will take place soon. As we progressed, the wealth is not enough for everyone in the entire network, projects are being delay due to lack of fundings to kick start and those older projects are still pending for final settlements.
    Yes, we all knew that those big boys are backing Government on funds and execution of projects especially infrastructure which are the main economic driver.
    The Done Mighty have done plenty of favors to all these big boys by enriching them from projects to projects in returning favor to create mega infrastrutural projects to spearhead our country economy all along.
    On one side,we have done well including putting Malaysia into the world map.
    On the other side, we failed to instill our rich cultural values to our own countrymen.
    It’s like a grand show off … “Tidak ada duit .. tak apa , Gaya mseti mau dulu”
    Many can claimed that we have progress well , benefitting from Government effort and planning. We are richer than before and our living standard are far more better than our foreparents.
    All these materialistical gains that we are pround owner now, comes to nothing when we cannot sustained a well balance values to our next generations.
    Look at them, involved in drugs, criminal acts, lower moral and hardly enough values. What can they do well then to pass on to their next generations ? Will they be able to carry on duties to start their own next generations ?
    With 26 millions population with a larger percentage are ‘given’ to filled up the gaps, can we really build a ‘healthy’ country ?
    Some of them are proudly to annouced their roots from neighboring countries and they still go back to look after their interest.

We have to wait until the clash of the titans in UMNO which will soon take place in the next 5 years period. We knew that the younger ones have no patience to wait anymore whilst those old dogs are still barking off their challenges. As age catching up, these old dogs will soon lose out and those youngers will take over by force. It’s a big showdown ….
    Malaysia need to go through this process of spring cleaning which is quite abig one before settling down again for a new season.

11. #11 by chloo on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 9:42 am

I don’t think K-economy will ever happen in Msia, all the people I know with some K’s are looking to get out of this country or are already out to Spore, Australia, etc.

12. #12 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 9:53 am

K-economy is already deeply ingrained in our culture and practised by our civil servants and Umnoputras and their mah chai.

K-economy = Ah Kong’s economy (what is mine is mine and what is yours is also mine; so taxpayers’ money and Petronas income, everything sapu, ‘big small all wallop’)

13. #13 by malaysia born on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 9:57 am

sadly good intentions are always either misunderstood int he first place or deliberately rejected for want of protecting one’s position. In this case, it is the latter.

As long as UMNO is in power, please don’t even think about K-economy. (Yes, they are the problem, not the solution).

The way things are, the only way for the K-economy to be a reality is to first of all, have the Malays themselves stand up and DEMAND for an end to the NEP…..but that would be like asking them to learn Mandarin, right?

In the meantime, the only economy that will flourish in Malaysia is the C-economy. (CORRUPTION ECONOMY).

14. #14 by Libra2 on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 10:03 am

Malaysia is more interested in building the tallest building and sending a passenger to space. And we fix the appointment of judges. Any foreign investor can engage the services of Lingam and win any dispute in any of our investor friendly courts.
    We have 3 Corridors costing RM 500 billion and given to cronies !!
    These are Malaysian markers for a K-economy. (K = kaput)

15. #15 by Jan on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 11:00 am

Only the grassroot Malays themselves can change the course of this country, they being the majority race. But they are unlikely to change when they can willingly sell votes for as little as RM200.
    Until the forseeable future there won’t be any change until the country hit rock bottom. Meanwhile just brace yourselves for more worse situations to come or just leave for greener pastures which many companies both local and foreign are already doing.

16. #16 by Jan on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 11:13 am

Do you know why FDIs are not coming in? Because they don’t like the policies of this country, always skewed to one race with disregard to meritocracy. The FTA with America is a good example, the NEP being the hindrance. Local companies are beginning to be choked to death with corruption and abused NEP policies, the latest being asked to declare their staff composition based on race. Already some napoleans are asking companies to hire people based on predetermined race composition, no mention to whether they are qualified or experienced for the job. These policies couldn’t come at a worse time, at an age of globalisation and strong competition from neighbouring countries. They fail to understand such choking policies strangle the companies, the competitiveness of the country and ultimately their own race with it.
    Sometimes we wonder if these people are really stupid beyond belief or just trying to protect their race with disregard to the country.

17. #17 by lchk on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 11:17 am

“Sometimes we wonder if these people are really stupid beyond belief or just trying to protect their race with disregard to the country.”

A mixture of both, I believe.

Me thinks it is schizophrenia on a mass scale amongst the UMNOputras and their supporters – they believe it is their birthright that the entire world owes them a living just because they exist.

18. #18 by MALAYSIAN8 on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 11:24 am

i agreed with jan
    it has to get worse before it can get any better

19. #19 by Jan on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 11:30 am

…schizophrenia on a mass scale amongst the UMNOputras and their supporters.
    ————————–
    As I have said earlier these supporters can be bought for as low as RM200 or some kain songket. I believe the majority of the dominant race is a kind and hospitable race but they are misguided by some politicians into believing the unbelievable. Religion is now thrown into the equation to make it more difficult to change their mindset. It will take some herculean effort to undo the damage and meanwhile we non-people are going to suffer more stupid policies before we can even think about getting better.

20. #20 by HJ Angus on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 11:41 am

An interesting article but I fear it is all too complex for many ministers.

This is something that they MAY be able to understand with their simple minds.
    http://malaysiawatch3.blogspot.com/2007/10/still-pondering-nuclear-energy.html

21. #21 by k1980 on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 11:51 am

Their economy is a K-Economy, which is open with free trade and is highly competitive; ours is the Kaki-economy, which is open only to the kaki-kaki of those in power

22. #22 by Jan on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 12:20 pm

In a country practising democratic capitalism such as ours companies will only survive and thrive in an environment that’s truly democratic. Thriving companies will help the country to expand the economic cake for the benefit of ALL ITS PEOPLE.
    That’s the theory but in practice the govt has time and again introduced less than friendly policies that are more of an impediment than anything else such as the race composition requirement.
    As more and more such policies come out the capitalistic rakyat feel more and more pessimistic of the future. Some are relocating to friendlier countries, others simply close down due to strong competition from neigbouring countries. In time to come more people will be unemployed due to the myopic views of those in power. The success of all the economic corridors can only happen if NEP like policies are done away with. Even the Singaporeans are adopting a wait and see attitude to see if the NEP is really toned down for the Iskandar region. The country’s future is really bleak at the continuance of race based policies and our leaders don’t seem to care.

23. #23 by Godfather on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 12:27 pm

Very good suggestions, guys. Whenever the gomen talk about the K economy we now know that it is either a Kroni economy, or a Kaki economy or a Kaput economy or a (ah) Kong economy.

CEMERLANG, GEMILANG, TEMBERANG !

24. #24 by Justicewanted on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 12:49 pm

Malaysia has been practising K-economy since the begining of NEP.

Korek-economy – korek from the rakyat, the non bumi, private sector, from the ground and etc so that the elite UmnoPutras can enrich themselves economically.

25. #25 by Jan on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 12:54 pm

Abdullah isn’t seen to be very consistent in his policies. Everybody knows he’s trying very hard to attract FDIs to all the economic corridors with some even enjoying toned down NEP policies or is it?
    Lately in his budget speech he required all companies to submit their staff composition based on race. I suppose his budget is prepared by various agencies/napoleans each with conflicting views to the aspirations of the PM. In any case it doesn’t speak well of our dear leader who neither seems to understand the ambitions of his subordinates or he simply didn’t read and understand the speech prior to budget day speech. It doesn’t speak well of the PM or the future of the country if this is allowed to continue. The time for a change in govt is now due if we are to survive in this time and age.

26. #26 by bystander on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 3:02 pm

I beg to differ. It has to get worse before it gets worst. There is no light at the end of tunnel. So how can one says it can get better.

27. #27 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 3:13 pm

http://www.todayonline.com.sg/articles/215706.asp
    Hot News // Tuesday, October 9, 2007
    Read
    Khairy: We have not lost the Chinese vote

Mr Khairy defended the retention of the NEP-type policies.
    “Distribution of wealth made possible under these policies is crucial not only for the bumiputeras who are doing badly but also for those non-bumiputeras who are still suffering from poverty and do not have educational opportunities,” he said.

“I would argue that the opposition today is not as focused, not as ideologically driven and not as cohesive as when the Pas (Parti Islam Se-Malaysia) was leading the charge (from 1999 to 2004),” he said, in an allusion to former Deputy Prime Minister Anwar Ibrahim, the de facto leader of opposition party Keadilan today.

Ha, ha – SIL no eye to see opposition lah!

28. #28 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 5:14 pm

Korek-economy??? Corect, correct, correct! Korek sama dia..

29. #29 by Jan on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 6:05 pm

…..There is no light at the end of tunnel. So how can one says it can get better.
    —————————
    Maybe so but just imagine a few years down the road when the oil runs out and FDIs run dry and local companies refuse to expand or even close down, what will there be left to korek? Votes will no longer be worth RM200 and the grassroots will start to rebel. Guess who will be at the losing end?
    There’s bound to be bottom reversal in any situation just a matter of when it will happen. In Malaysia’s case I’ll say when the oil runs out and they stupidly continue current policies.

30. #30 by bystander on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 6:27 pm

Mati mati the malays will continue to vote for BN. Where will the change come from? So how can it get better? Like malaysia born says “the malays must want to change first but thats like asking them to learn mandarin”. No chance.

31. #31 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 6:33 pm

“Korek-economy??? Corect, correct, correct! Korek sama dia..” dawsheng

In the 70s an Indian friend would often invite me to a ‘kopi-korek’ in Ipoh. Don’t know what that means. Do you??

32. #32 by Jan on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 6:52 pm

If you are from the dominant race and had been collecting RM200 for your vote all your life and one day you are told there’s no more money for your vote would you still vote your ex-benefactor?
    Please remember when the oil runs out, FDIs stop coming and there’s nothing to korek the money will run out too. This is a reality the UMNOputras are pondering.

33. #33 by bystander on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 9:44 pm

Then NEP becomes 70%. If not, kerimuddin will take kris out of sheath.

34. #34 by AhPek on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 10:52 pm

Perhaps another point worth noting is that Singapore’s judiciary system has been ranked the best in Asia some 2 years back I think by the international business community.I don’t remember which position they place Malaysia’s judiciary but I suppose with our judiciary made subservient by that mamak they could not have much regard for it.
    With the table of comparison brought up by Dr.Chen one cannot fail to see why Singapore’s GDP per capita is way ahead of ours and i believe that even in wealth distribution I think Singapore is more evenly distributed.
    The only way to revert this trend can only come from the GE but even that I don’t see how it could happen.The dominant race is Malay and Malays are easily won over by their racial and religious sentiments besides giving 200 ringgit for their votes.The Indians can be bought over for much less and in fact the Indians are the most loyal supporters of BN since day one!!! For the Chinese they can be gently persuaded by the mere mention of May 13.
    The day of reckoning will come when the oil depletes, subsidies are removed and no more 200 ringgit to dish out for their votes.

35. #35 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 10:53 pm

Malaysia has been the paragon of the K-Economy for the last 50 years.

Korrupsi-Ekonomi dan Kronism- Ekonomi.

36. #36 by AhPek on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 10:56 pm

correction–“………..and Malays are easily won over by appealing to their racial and religious sentiments besides giving 200 ringgit each for their votes.”

37. #37 by ablastine on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 11:14 pm

Oh come on fellas don’t be so pessimistic. All that can be done can be undone but perhaps not by the Opposition here. Simply don’t have the numbers. The brain drain can be make to reverse and become reverse brain drain. Our Korek economy can revert back to korek emas and timah from the land instead of the rakyat. All is not lost. We are far better off compare to countries like Burma where the military hold supreme power and don’t mind at all shooting their own people to stay in power. At least we have election, we have the Rulers conference, we have the opposition and we have this great blog which I think a lot of Malaysian politician read . We also have a good mix of many talented and educated people with a bulging middle class. Most important of all we have quite a number of very smart and intelligent Malays in the country who knows exactly what is wrong and how to fix it but unfortunatelly they are not in power……..yet. I place my greatest hope on this group. All Malaysia need is a handful of the most capable leaders to reverse the rot. Malaysia is still fortunate until even now because no matter how much of our resources have been robbed from us, there are still much more.

Although those in power are myopic, corrupted and mediocre they are not stupid or immortal. There is still hope my friend of all races. Malaysia is down but it is not out yet. We must march on.

38. #38 by k1980 on Tuesday, 9 October 2007 - 11:35 pm

39. #39 by Godfather on Wednesday, 10 October 2007 - 7:23 am

Jan says:

“There’s bound to be bottom reversal in any situation just a matter of when it will happen. In Malaysia’s case I’ll say when the oil runs out and they stupidly continue current policies.”

UMNO knows it, and that is why they are stealing like there is no tomorrow !

40. #40 by lchk on Wednesday, 10 October 2007 - 10:17 am

“Most important of all we have quite a number of very smart and intelligent Malays in the country who knows exactly what is wrong and how to fix it but unfortunatelly they are not in power……..yet. ”

I would dare say that the Malay leadership at the onset of Merdeka were a much better bunch in every aspect (intellect, ethics, etc) compared to the present bunch.

41. #41 by Jan on Wednesday, 10 October 2007 - 10:31 am

Godfather Says:

UMNO knows it, and that is why they are stealing like there is no tomorrow !
    —————————-
    There will come a time when there’s nothing left to korek what will happen to UMNO? It couldn’t be very far away 15-20 years from now.

42. #42 by Godfather on Wednesday, 10 October 2007 - 12:32 pm

They will steal when there is nothing left to steal. And you are right – it can’t be very far away, and they know it, hence the “urge” to use their cronies and relatives to steal as much as they can, in as short a time as they can.

43. #43 by Godfather on Wednesday, 10 October 2007 - 12:51 pm

Sorry, I meant to say that they will steal until there is nothing left to steal.

44. #44 by Jan on Wednesday, 10 October 2007 - 1:02 pm

When they are finished with the stealing the party will start to implode. People will suffer particularly the dominant race. It amazes me that they don’t see it coming and continue to be misled.
    The symptoms of a failed state are starting to show. State policies are beginning to have a touch of fascism and if allowed to expand the failure of the country will only accelerate.

45. #45 by AhPek on Thursday, 11 October 2007 - 12:43 am

Come on, Ablastine,you must be overly optimistic about the state of this nation.According to you all that is done can be undone. I would certainly agree with you in the case of countries with
    (1) The 3 pillars of government independent, the Executive,the Judiciary and the Legislature
    (2) Free Press
    (3) A government in waiting
    The present government has been going on since independence and have been in power for so long that they have come to consider governing their god damn right.They have grown arrogant enough to think that it is also their god damn right to take.The judiciary has been made compliant and the press gagged by all kinds of repressive laws mostly introduced by that mamak recuperating at IJN.So what makes you think we are far better off than Burma where you say the military reigns sopreme.The UMNO here also reigns supreme as well, not much different from Burma’s military rule.The UMNOPUTRAS do what they like and nobody has been brought to book.
    You also seem to think that there are quite a large number of intelligent and smart Malays who seem to know how to right this country.But how large is large? And most important how enlightened are they? Are they enlightened enough to put country before self?Worst of all according to you they don’t have political power.
    It is just like cancer —if you are detected at the initial stage or at the 1st stage cancer is curable.If it has spread when first detected it is terminal.Malaysia’s rote has set in so deep that the tumour has spread all over I am afraid a handful of capable people will not be able to reverse this country’s problem.Even a leader in the making of LKY cannot do a miracle here.
    Every institution here is not only down right corrupt but is also highly inefficient.Malaysia is fast becoming to look like banana republic not unlike Mugabe’s Zimbawe, Sierre Leone or even Burma.
    I am inclined to think a complete overhaul of the system can only put Malaysia to the globilised world of the 21st century.

46. #46 by bennylohstocks on Thursday, 11 October 2007 - 2:06 am

47. #47 by mickey01 on Thursday, 11 October 2007 - 9:39 am

Msia is corrupted becos of Umnoputras helping itself to the power, wealth, economy, business and money politics. Do Umno want to open to other race? And let other race suck the rest of economic benefits? More NEP for the Malays means more corruptions and abuses for Umno to grap. What can the govt and PM do? They are the main culprits and enjoy the most benefits of all these wanton abuses and economic blunders. With the population of Malays increasing at a tremendous rate and speed, other races can forget of racial equality, no racial discriminations, fair treatments and opportunity in govt jobs esp in army and police and fair distribution of wealth. Without opportunity, how can other race become well off and participate in creating wealth for the country. Many other races are willing to work hard for the benefits of the country but the malays enjoy the privileges and special rights. Shall we all call ourself malays as elsle so as not to be left out. We do not want to be like South Africa of the past where racial discrimination is so rampant but today it is so different and prosperous.

48. #48 by ngahc on Thursday, 11 October 2007 - 5:02 pm

Resources poor Singapore have upgraded their economies by way of education, training, productivity, seeking foreign talents etc. They are first world country now.

Why we are still in the third world? Look at our education field:

a) Some admitted to local universities by easier matriculation program and others by STPM. Why?
    b) Overseas law graduate have to sit for CLP and local law graduate exempted. Why?
    c) Overseas accounting graduate have to sit for professional exams before become MIA member and local accounting graduate exempted. Why?

Why don’t make education equal opportunity to all Malaysian? K-economy require first class education.