27 charges against Zakaria dropped – another grave blow to public confidence less than a week to 50th Merdeka celebrations

As if there were not enough setbacks in the past two months to shatter public confidence in the independence, integrity and professionalism of institutions of state causing more and more Malaysians to ask the real meaning of the 50th Merdeka anniversary celebrations, another grave blow was delivered to such public confidence yesterday.

I am referring to the extraordinary dropping of the 37 charges against the so-called “Sultan of Klang” Datuk Zakaria Md Deros and five of his business partners pertaining to contravening the Companies Act 1965 — less than a week before the 50th Merdeka anniversary celebrations.

It would appear that the so-called “Sultan of Klang” enjoys immunities and privileges to the extent that he is a law unto himself and is not subject to the ordinary laws of the land binding of all Malaysians and even members of the true royalty.

Zakaria would have very exultant reasons to celebrate the 50th Merdeka anniversary on Friday, but he has left more and more Malaysians wonder what has happened to the country after half-a-century of independent nationhood that there is a lengthening catalogue of things very wrong with good governance, justice and nation-building in Malaysia.

Were the authorities serious in charging Zakaria with 37 offences under the Companies Act 1965 in the first instance, and if so, how could these charges be so summarily and flippantly withdrawn?

If the original 37 charges against Zakaria were just a sandiwara never meant to be taken or to be pursued seriously, then the reputation of the impartiality, independence, professionalism and integrity of the state institutions responsible for upholding law and order have been seriously tarnished, and suitable punitive action should be taken against the offenders.

If the original 37 charges against Zakaria had been preferred with a full sense of seriousness, then why were they dropped so summarily and frivolously? Was there interference with the process of law and the administration of justice, and if so, Parliament and the Malaysian people are entitled to a full explanation.

The Attorney-General Tan Sri Gani Patail told the Star that he would ask the Companies Commission of Malaysia (CCM) for a detailed report on why the charges were dropped.

However, the New Straits Times reported that the CCM senior prosecutor Azmil Haron told the Klang magistrate Fadzilatul Isma Ahmad Refngah that the deputy public prosecutor had instructed him to drop the charges.

Apart from Gani Patil as the Attorney-General, is there someone else who has even greater powers in deciding questions on whether to continue prosecution or to drop charges? If so, isn’t this most unconstitutional and a grave travesty of justice?

These conflicting reports are not conducive to the maintenance of public confidence in the professionalism, independence, impartiality and integrity of the justice l system to uphold law and order without fear of favour.

The Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi should present a ministerial statement in Parliament on Monday to give satisfactory accountability as to why the 37 charges against Zakaria had been dropped so summarily and frivolously and assure Malaysians that the 50th Merdeka anniversary will not be accompanied by the erosion of fundamental liberties and constitutional guarantees agreed by the forefathers of the major communities in the social contract on the attainment of independence half-a-century ago.

1. #1 by ihavesomethingtosay on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 2:40 pm

In Bodohland, you do not need to be a soothsayer to know that charges against “jiakaliao” will be drop, rather you’d be surprise if any of the charges “sticks”. bodohland will become burokland very soon.

welcome to the sandiwara, here, all comedies come true to life.

2. #2 by izrafeil on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 2:48 pm

Uncle LIm,
    I remember reading the newspaper sometimes ago when a mother stole milk from supermarket for her kids, she get maximum sentence. I am appaled at the selective persecution our current voted Government practising.

3. #3 by RealWorld on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 2:51 pm

Selamat Merdeka!

4. #4 by karaoke singer on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 2:56 pm

Then what is all the talk about a clean government ? Again another garbage load of lies.

5. #5 by k1980 on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 3:01 pm

Were Zakaria Md Deros were to be from the DAP, PRK or PAS, there would had been a by-election for his state assembly seat by tomorrow

6. #6 by pwcheng on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 3:10 pm

These are all done to show how mighty and powerful UMNO is. They are all above the laws of the country. They do what they like and you can see how far they can go to protect the corrupts from their camps. They themselves will obviously know how corrupt they are but they are here to tell you that you cannot do much about it. “We are corrupt SO WHAT”?

7. #7 by Libra2 on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 3:13 pm

The courts are there just to punish the poor rakyat and opposition members and protect the UMNO kingmakers.
    Zakaria never even appeared in court.
    Looks like the courts too have become one of the UMNO wings after PDRM. EC and ACA.
    Even the Chief Justice and AG talk like an UMNO politicians.

8. #8 by Libra2 on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 3:13 pm

correction …”talk like UMNO politicians”.

9. #9 by Woody on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 3:43 pm

Malaysia’s VISION 2020 going down the drain.

Goodbye Vision 2020 and welcome DISASTER 2020.

This is the way Malaysia is heading.

10. #10 by sabah tun on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 4:14 pm

Every Tan, Singh and Ali knows he’s guilty…

Don’t let that one get away

11. #11 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 4:19 pm

If this is not a reflection of justice going to the dogs, I simply don’t know what is?

No word can adequately describe the sham, skulduggery and shit dealings that permeate the corridors of power in Bolehland.

God forgive Tun M and Pak Lah for just that… the shit the nation is in today.

12. #12 by wtf2 on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 5:14 pm

not selamat merdeka… rather selamat Malaysia

13. #13 by raven77 on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 5:31 pm

RPK says…..if the Chinese are united….they will be kingmaker and place a proper government who will ensure our economic survival…..with all these…….will it come true…….or we will suffer more when Machap keeps cropping up all over the country……..

14. #14 by Godfather on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 5:47 pm

The word “shame” is not in their vocabulary.

15. #15 by Godfather on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 5:49 pm

When you see people like KJ and Ahmad Zahid Hamidi showing up at Zakaria’s open house to demonstrate their solidarity with the guy, you know the die is cast. Crime ? What crime ?

16. #16 by Jamesy on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 5:56 pm

Well, let’s just see whether Zakaria is still the “Sultan of Klang” or the “SUCKStan of Klang” in the coming General Election.

Klangnites, your move next.

17. #17 by firehawk on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 5:58 pm

a blooming joke…forget about integrity. there is no hope for this corruption ridden government.

18. #18 by Jong on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 6:36 pm

Bo-liao ….finished! This is BN defying the rakyat, so what?

Should we show them?

19. #19 by hotsync on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 7:37 pm

I thanked all the bloggers and Uncle Lim for these info. I am convince we are here to make the difference.

Last Sat, my wife and I attended my kid’s sport day. As the national anthem was played, as we sang ‘NegaraKu’ my heartfelt for our country with sadness in my eyes. I pondered for the chinese, malay, indian, other races kids running happily in the field about their future in our beloved country, we called our home. We should defend their rights and fight corruptions with all our heart and soul in this land of freedom and democracy.

The only way is to cast our vote and make a difference for our innocent kids cos they are our future.

20. #20 by k1980 on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 7:48 pm

When will BN ever learn?
    http://powerpresent.blogspot.com/2007/08/easier-look-south-for-some-tips-see-who.html
    ‘No oil, gas, palm oil, rubber, beautiful tourist spots or gems in the earth. What we have today is (the result of) hard work. ‘If anything, we are probably insecure in that if we don’t work hard, we will starve. Our focus on making money is actually survival. We are working to put food on our table for ourselves and our children. Any excess is put in reserves. This is security for the future’…
    So, when Singaporeans recite their pledge – ‘We the citizens of Singapore pledge ourselves as one united people, regardless of race, language or religion, to build a democratic society, based on justice and equality, so as to achieve happiness, prosperity and progress for our nation’ – I believe they mean it. We don’t have to open our hearts to them; just our eyes and ears. We may learn a thing or two.

21. #21 by Jonny on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 8:27 pm

Sometimes I wonder how the King of Klang can pull such strong connections. He is just a small fish. Is there something bigger which we don’t see that he is involved in?

That he is holding a lot of people’s balls?

Something very major and scandalous which has yet to come out of the closet?

22. #22 by shortie kiasu on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 9:00 pm

Why waste all the times and take all the troubles to draft charges to be drop when they come up in the court? Using taxpayers money to pull wool over taxpayers eyes!

Typical of civil servants!

Do we expect the same to apply to the numerous same cases against CTOS owned by non Malay??

Let us see the difference and the bias later!

23. #23 by digard on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 9:39 pm

pwcheng, I think you are right. It is mainly a show of force. “We can do what we like. We can let criminals go free if we like. You have no chance against us. You may report us, you may have sworn statements, you may have 4 witnesses. And still we decide the outcome as we wish.”

Maybe I have a pessimist day, but to me this is mostly a demonstration of power; and how powerless anyone is, who does not side with BN.
    Perceive it as a signal to the Malays more than one to the non-Malays. It is not to scare the latter. It is to crack the whip for the Malays, before the upcoming GE. So that they know exactly which side of the bread comes with butter.

24. #24 by hasilox on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 9:51 pm

Please be patriotic. Bolehland’s national symbols must be protected.
    Zakar-ia is boleh national symbol!!!
    Next to protect are RM4.6bil thieves!!!

Symbols of corrupted, thieving and racist BN government!

Hidup BN!!!
    Hidup BN!!!
    Hidup BN!!!
    (alamak, mampuslah msia)

25. #25 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 10:06 pm

Of course, Zakaria will be let off the 37 charges.

The problem is that the 37 charges don’t relate at all to his real “sins” and one can’t punish him for the real sins because those sins are shared by his superiors and peers of his exclusive club and the constitute the modus operandi and raison de etre of the club and its purposes!

37 charges relate to mere technical offences under the Companies
    Act: eg. failure to
    hold annual general meetings, submit financial statements etc which are routinely committed by other companies’ directors and companies secretaries let off with a fine since these offenmces are compoundable!

What is there then for AG to ask the Companies Commission of Malaysia (CCM) on why the charges were dropped?

It is not as if Zakaria’s technical infractions under Companies Act have caused great public harm or loss as otherwise happened in cases where directors manipulated financial statements or rigged share price causing the investing public to lose hundreds of millions of Ringgit.

Now if those implicated in the defrauding of Omega Securities Sdn Bhd of over RM424 million could, with the right connections, get off with a comparatively light fine of RM 3 to 6 million instead of custodial sentence, why expect the politically influential Zakaria to be punished more by failing to file annual accounts or returns?

The real “sandiwara” of the Zakaria episode is that these techical offences have been brought against Zakaria as a mere “substitute” to appease public outrage against his real “sins” which Zakaria has not yet really been required or made to account so far or charged under any law!

And what are these “sins” or wrong doings that are?

You may want to consider the following:

1. He bought from the State government a 43,000 sq ft plot of land in Kampung Idaman valued by gov’t valuers at RM1.3 million based on the lower end of the going rate for land in the area of between RM30 and RM40 per sq ft. for only RM180,000-00. It shows how in the milieu of the NEP’s implementation, political influence can be leveraged for personal benefit of the few over the rest and to add salt to wound he built a palatial mansion amidst poor squatters.

Again here, what has happened is a reflection of goings ons in larger context by bigger players – for example in the PKFZ scandal, Port Klang Authority (PKA) bought the land from the politically connected Kuala Dimensi for an exorbitant RM1.8 at roughly RM25 per sq ft. when it could otherwise require its compulsory purchase under the Land Acquisition Act at market value of RM720 million at RM10 per sq ft – there being, in YB Kit’s words “an astronomical difference of RM1.1 billion” as compared to Zakaria’s paltry RM RM1,120,000-00!

So again if they are not going to hold the officers of PKA responsible for benefiting the politically influential seller Kuala Dimensi by RM1.1 billion at public expense, why grudge politically loyal soldier Zakaria for benefiting from the state government a paltry RM RM1,120,000-00? It is considered as just recompense for him to get votes for his party that involve spending a lot of money in our milieu of “money politics”….

2. Zakaria was alleged to have ignored building regulations in its construction of his restaurant. It would be ordinary for Klang Municipal Council (MPK) to make him accountable by hefty fines or tear down the building.

But how to make him accountable when he and 2 other family members were also municipal councillors? Just like how he as president of The Selangor Badminton Association (SBA) helped SBA to acquire a piece of land cheap from PKNS Selangor in which he was also chairman of the PKNS land committee!

In a word, we are talking about the “sins” or wrong doing of abuse of power from conflicts of interest and selective or unequal or rather more equal protection under the law.

We give lip service to guard against these evils because that’s what the colonial masters drafted in our constitution and what the Mat Sallehs as neo colonialist now still dictate to us if we want their investments and business. “Everyone, including politicians from the Barisan Nasional coalition parties, will be investigated if there is suspicion of abuse of power”, one of our top leaders once declared!

In the feudal political culture of our ruling clique, there is actually no such thing as abuse of power, conflicts of interest, equality before the law because political power and influence is everything – without it, one is nothing, with it, the benefit of unfair advantage over others and position to transcend laws ordinarily applicable to ordinary mortals.

That is how the ruling class sells itself and the types of benefit to join it and to be loyal to its interests.

Zakaria’s misfeasance in 1. and 2. above is nothing but a mere embodiment, metaphor and symbol (albeit in miniature scale) of the poltical culture of his party. In a perverse way, there is “justice” in not punishing him harshly because he’s a loyal foot soldier being rewarded exactly the same manner as his captains, brigadier and generals are, in bigger scale, as part the benefits and spoils of political victory.

Besides, to punish him is discredit and punish the very culture and values and reward system within it that are sancrosanct to be preserved to keep the political ruling party prosperous, influential and self-perpetuating in political position.

Yet the public is outraged and their appetite for something to be done (when found out) has to be whetted. How?

So the sandiwara of charging him for something else – 37 infractions under the Companies Act, safe in knowledge that these have nothing to do with and will not bring into sharper focus the real sins 1, 2 above which need to be protected from public ire, because, as I have said, these are the very reason of existence (raison de etre) of the ruling clique.

But something apparently went wrong.

Any attempt at pretending to do what the US treasury Dept did in 1930s – ie getting Al Capone incarcerated on his failure to file tax returns for gangland murders that it could not prove – cannot work.

It just happened that these 37 charges are by law compoundable and may be withdrawn after fines are paid by Zakaria (just like any other companies directors and secretaries in similar predicament though not enjoying similar political influence).

So again public ire is not appeased, and now greater controversy generated rather than subsided. Now what? So how?

26. #26 by akarmalaysian on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 10:11 pm

malaysian government is proof of dirty scandals of politics and leaders.our leaders are nothing but full load taik.swindle…swindle…swindle…thats what they are good at.i surely hope these suckers will rot in hell.

27. #27 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 10:11 pm

sorry, typo omission – exorbitant RM1.8 BILLION

28. #28 by LittleBird on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 10:25 pm

Good observation Jeffrey!

29. #29 by bystander on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 10:38 pm

These UMNOputras are a bunch of hypocrites and sinners.

30. #30 by afrar yunus on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 10:57 pm

“Sultan of Klang”? . what say the real sultan. i think this zakaria has a good relation with khir toyo and even mr pm. that’s why nothing can be done.

31. #31 by ablastine on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 11:24 pm

The way I see it the only way all these corruption, political patronage and the culture of siphoning government funds into powerful politicians pockets can only stop with a change of guards. Anything less than a complete downfall of the BN government and overhaul of the system will not be effective as the rot has already been firmly entrenched in every institution of the land from the judiciary to the executive to the police force. In any case I do not think the BN government is going to fall anytime soon. The majority of the voters in the country are simple kampong folks easily fooled to voting along racial lines and discriminatory policies. I do not think we can ever get out of this mess. When all the oil money is gone, the ringgit worth close to nothing, our talent minority groups decimated by brain drain and Indonesian immigrants top 50% of the population, Malaysian will simple become part of Indonesia or become Talibanised. This should take less than 50 years to happen.

32. #32 by lhteoh on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 11:40 pm

Hopes Says:
    This country is getting from bad to worst in all areas be it economic, education, security, corruption, public services, integrity you name it. What will happen in the next 50 years, no hope unless we vote to change. a vote for change is a vote for HOPE. Anyone that believes we need to change this hopeless government should convince their relatives & friends to vote for opposition, be it PAS, DAP, PKR.

33. #33 by raven77 on Saturday, 25 August 2007 - 11:44 pm

Today……evil won……

34. #34 by oct on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 12:12 am

JUSTICE MY FOOT!!!!
    If DPP prosecute and win the case, BN will need to contest as Z will be going to jail and the place will be vacant. BN will not allow such incidents to happen. If any opposition committed such offence, the DPP will ensure you will be charged and sent to jail so that your seat can be contested and win by BN. So it is very clear that BN is more concern protecting the seat rather than seeing justice be done. As long as you can win votes for BN, you will be safe from prosecution. The hand of God will assist you. Our Poo M has already said that Z is a good person. So who dares and prove him wrong unless you have another job already in a foreign land.
    This is land where you will do no long as long as you are a party member of BN. The more votes you can win, the more powerful you will be. Everything can be kau tim for you. Simple as that!!!

35. #35 by smeagroo on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 12:27 am

tear the damn house down.

Maybe now all the lawyers cannot cari makan liao. FOr the similar offence in the futre will not be compoundable as Zakar-ria has shown us the way…or rather the court jesters.

No wonder in Klang the hooligans are terrorising the streets bcos there is NO LAW.

And we rakyat thank you once again Pak Tak Apa Lah.

We adore you.
    We love you.

We are phark lah!

36. #36 by smeagroo on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 12:28 am

Hahahahahari concept?

Had Hari = no limit to the amount of evil done by BN will ever be punished.

37. #37 by badak on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 1:10 am

HEY u guys if Datuk Isa X M.B of N.Sembilan can be kick out of UMNO for money politics, yet is STILL an M.P this Zakaria guy is a joke.B.N is a joke , and we are the biggest jokers for putting them there

38. #38 by RealWorld on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 1:14 am

Do you think Malaysians will vote for the Opposition just because of ZD?

39. #39 by badak on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 1:17 am

Zakaria has a lot of shit on most of the UMNO big wits know what i heard him say ” If i go down i wont go down alone ” so K.J you better take care of him well.

40. #40 by badak on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 1:21 am

Zakaria has alot of UMNO ,S secrets know what i heard him say “If i go down i won,t go down alone ” so K.J YOU MUST LOOK AFTER HIM WELL

41. #41 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 3:19 am

Any first year law student reading jurisprudence of “what is law” would have been taught the point that when laws are selectively applied without consistency, they will lose the respect in relation to its sanctity of those on whom they are supposed to apply and regulate – and further no matter how wise and noble the precepts underlying such laws are, they will not be adhered to if they are not supported by shared norms, values and mores of those who enforce or are regulated by them.

42. #42 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 3:40 am

What is happening to Malaysia, is very much like what happens in a gang rape.

She (being Malaysia) is raped so many times by so many people, that she could no longer recognize the rapists (politicians and government servants and public officials).

43. #43 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 3:43 am

1 for you, 1 for me. And 1 for the family. All jolly, jolly be.

44. #44 by Godfather on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 8:12 am

We deserve the government we elect, and if Malaysians vote in these BN thieves at the next GE, then I will leave Bolehland for a place where I don’t have to be constantly sick in the stomach.

45. #45 by sotong on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 8:37 am

No wonder all criminals have no fear of the law and think they are above the law…….they knew they could get away with it!

This is the result of decades of bad leadership and governance of the country……there is no quick fix – the are many of them in the government holding a position of power, trust and influence to cause more problems to the country!!

46. #46 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 8:40 am

“….and if Malaysians vote in these BN thieves at the next GE, then I will leave Bolehland for a place where I don’t have to be constantly sick in the stomach…//..”

Get ready to leave then by end of Feb, year beginning next.

47. #47 by sotong on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 8:41 am

Some criminals are very powerful with strong connections.

The government is willing to protect a few criminals at the great expense of the society and country!!

48. #48 by Godfather on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 8:48 am

Jeffrey:

Yes, if the Chinese continue to have their kiasu and kiasi attitude and continue to support the Malaysian Chickenshit Association, then many of us will forsake those who are not mobile enough to leave. It’s unfortunate, but we can’t keep telling ourselves that we should worry about the future of our fellow Chinese when the majority keep voting in the thieves at every GE.

49. #49 by bnrasuah on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 9:23 am

Corruption is so rampant! Corrupted officials are still running the country. Please help save pur country.

50. #50 by Godfather on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 9:25 am

Everything that they do is so blatant in Bolehland. In the PKA scandal, they never even bothered to use nominees as directors/shareholders of the companies involved. In this Zakaria case, it is very clear that there have been gross abuses of power aside from the “dismeanours” under the Companies Act.

They steal in broad daylight and they look at you straight in your face and say “so what?”

51. #51 by art-upon-mu on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 9:42 am

Still bitching about “Sultan of Klang” Datuk Zakaria Md Deros’ special privileges and immunity? People by now should accept the fact that in this country our PM is the PM for all people and is fair to everyone. Furthermore, some people and organizations (especially people and organizations linked to anything Klang), that require assistance, will receive timely support from our government, a sympathetic and caring one.

Timely support from our government can be in the form of dropping charges and instant big loan, whether soft or hard.

Our Attorney-General Tan Sri Gani Patail declared that he will ask the Companies Commission of Malaysia (CCM) for a detailed report on why the charges were dropped. However, the CCM senior prosecutor Azmil Haron said the deputy public prosecutor had instructed him to drop the charges.

Is our AG Tan Sri Gani Patail asleep and inefficient? Perhaps the Sultan of Selangor will ask our AG to give him a satisfactory explanation.

As our 50th National Day (for Malaya) is just round the corner, people should be happy and accept the static local political scenario: Umnoputras and their lap puppies are here to stay and people will continue to vote them into power to rule Malaysia for another 50 years. Take it or leave, QED (quod erat demonstrandum).

52. #52 by art-upon-mu on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 9:45 am

Surely “Sultan of Klang” Datuk Zakaria Md Deros will be throwing a huge thanksgiving kenduri soon and everyone, including bloggers of the nonhuman kind, will be invited to celebrate with him and his family. Watch out for the announcement. Next change.

53. #53 by cabby mabok on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 9:45 am

The sultan of Klang Zakaria is forgiven for all the claim committed so that all hyanes in UMNO can feel secure to continue robbing the country. If a Datuk in UMNO is going to rape an underage girl next, he too can be forgiven. The making of Bolehland to Bodohland to Burokland!

54. #54 by madmix on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 10:10 am

Now that CCM has dropped charges against Zakaria, how about the same kind of charges against the CTOS directors? They are morally obliged to drop same vs CTOS otherwise they can be accused of bias and discrimination against non-UMNO people or even racial discrimination.

55. #55 by bystander on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 11:12 am

Dr M says the malays are stupid because they keep on voting UMNO even though UMNO/BN leaders continue to rape the country. Unless the malays become smarter as Dr M suggested, this corrupted UMNO led will continue to govern the country with all the corruption in judiciary, polis, civil service, transport, election, defence, land offices etc etc still unresolved and intact. lets face it, not much the non malays can do to change the corrupted moronic govt.

56. #56 by pwcheng on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 12:02 pm

cabby mabok Says:
    August 26th, 2007 at 09: 45.41
    If a Datuk in UMNO is going to rape an underage girl next, he too can be forgiven. That is absolutely true but to add salt to the wounds, not only the Datuk from UMNO will be forgiven, but the person who helped the under aged girl will be jailed. That is life in this so called Malay land.
    The whole country is going to the dogs and the last bastion of defense for our rights are falling apart as we are having a “hula hoop” judiciary.
    Even with all these baring so obviously what can we say or do . We had already reached this level, a journey of no return where only the evils will survive and the good will be chastised. That is UMNO and the philosophy of UMNO. The only question is how long can the rakyat tolerate or what is the tolerance level of Malaysians especially the Chinese.As for the Malays those who had benefited from UMNO will be very happy with it and those who have not is still harboring hope that the benefit will come sooner or later because of their war cries (with a Kris in one hand a a clasp fist on other hand) on the Malay Agenda and the Never Ending Policy.
    That is the clever part of the Malay leaders but the stupid Chinese leaders will always try to please their Malay Master by selling off the rights of the Chinese by hoping to rent seek.

57. #57 by nukie on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 2:57 pm

The more I read the more I feel less Malaysian….

Sorry… not to feel less Malaysian… is feeling shameful to be Malaysian when I tell my foreign friends I am ……

58. #58 by art-upon-mu on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 3:34 pm

BN cannot afford to have Port Klang state assemblyman ‘untouchable’ Zakaria Md Deros to be removed from his current assemblyman position – he serves Port Klang well and is well loved by the people there. Furthermore, a by-election at this period is a waste of public money.

59. #59 by wtf2 on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 7:28 pm

When people in the world sees this, MAlaysia will be the be the #1 laughing stock

60. #60 by RealWorld on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 9:20 pm

“… if Malaysians vote in these BN thieves at the next GE, then I will leave Bolehland for a place where I don’t have to be constantly sick in the stomach.” – Godfather

I been to Melbourne a few times. Very cosmopolitan and nice weather as well. You may want to get some leaflets from the Aussie High Comm …. very soon.

61. #61 by Godfather on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 9:44 pm

Yes, Melbourne is certainly an option, and I’d be happy to vacate my place in this country to people like RealWorld and his UMNO masters.

62. #62 by RealWorld on Sunday, 26 August 2007 - 9:51 pm

Well, in that case you better hurry as your time could be early next year.

63. #63 by badak on Monday, 27 August 2007 - 12:26 am

We should pity this Zakaria guy ,reason
    1.before business can take of the ground partner commit suside
    2.company even not his ,belong to the son and
    3.can,t even go to court to defend himself , younger sister died on the day of the court case .so sad, see even the gods are againts him.

64. #64 by mybangsamalaysia on Monday, 27 August 2007 - 12:44 am

Refering to “Jeffrey Says:

August 25th, 2007 at 22: 06.49 ”

I like the way he put forward his thought. Good job.

65. #65 by undergrad2 on Monday, 27 August 2007 - 2:21 am

“Yes, Melbourne is certainly an option, and I’d be happy to vacate my place in this country to people like RealWorld and his UMNO masters.” Godfather

The last time I was in Melbourne it was during the summer – a place where if you open your mouth flies would mistake it for home – it was Christmas. Everything was closed. Frustrated I hailed a cab – and guess what?? The cab driver was a Malaysian Indian from Penang! Next I entered a restaurant and the cook was a Malaysian Chinese.

While for you it is still an option, Godfather, others have exercised that option.

66. #66 by mateRealWorld on Monday, 27 August 2007 - 3:17 am

RealWorld,
    Do you think Malaysians will vote for the Opposition just because of ZD?
    Answer: No. The majority either won’t know who zd is, or already forget who that clown is.

67. #67 by sotong on Monday, 27 August 2007 - 7:02 am

Godfather, stay where you are….things are changing, may be slowing at this stage. You can’t see and feel from within the country.

68. #68 by Godfather on Monday, 27 August 2007 - 8:05 am

I’ve always advocated that we should all stay and fight – fight the injustice, fight the corruption, fight the indifference – but I’ve also said that we should not stay in the way of those who have reasons to migrate e.g. children’s education, better paying jobs, etc.

However, the overriding reason for me to stay had been the sense of solidarity with the downtrodden, the victims of oppression, and those who lack the information flow to make informed decisions. But despite having done whatever I can, these people – the vast majority – are still happy to vote in the thieves and the abusers of power, then why am I still here ? I should be contributing taxes to another country. I should be contributing my skills to another country.

I can still contribute to the Opposition from afar. I may even start a website that the incompetent government sentinels can’t touch. If I can make more money from afar, then I could still help contribute financially to the cause.

Nah, this elections will be my Waterloo.

69. #69 by RealWorld on Monday, 27 August 2007 - 10:20 am

“Nah, this elections will be my Waterloo.” – Godfather

Indeed it will be, my friend.
    But do remember, if you do select Melbourne, the government there dont grant CNY a national holiday. Not sure about chinese schools there though. But anyway, I am sure you can lobby the Aussie government.

70. #70 by RealWorld on Monday, 27 August 2007 - 10:31 am

“The last time I was in Melbourne it was during the summer – a place where if you open your mouth flies would mistake it for home – it was Christmas.” – undergrad2

There is no place like home, no matter what. And Malaysia is home.

I used to have a colleague, a chinese guy who used to head the IT department back in the days while I was working for a multinational. A few years ago, he quit his job, packed up his family and flew to Sydney. And you know what he is doing there? He took up a cleaning contract for the municipal, cleaning their bus stands. So, he bought a truck and hired two workers and they go around the city cleaning bus stands/stops!

Why quit a white collar corporate job for a blue collar one? We are doing exactly what the Bangladeshis/Indos are doing here, over there i.e. taking up jobs where the locals dont want.

71. #71 by greatstuff on Monday, 27 August 2007 - 11:40 am

The same verdict will be handed out for the Altantuya Murder Trial, which has been very quiet the past couple of weeks…thats just the trend these days (eg.- Anwar, Noritta Samsudin, Eric Chia, Datuk/Sultan Zak, several others due to botch ups and mysterious 3rd forces) when the script has already been written at the onset.
    We live in farscical times!

72. #72 by sotong on Monday, 27 August 2007 - 11:40 am

In a developed country, white collar job is not necessary is good job with good income……builders, plumbers, electricians and etc..earned more money than white collar workers.

73. #73 by Godfather on Monday, 27 August 2007 - 11:49 am

Some of my friends are driving buses in Sydney and are making good money. These are the people who migrated there because there was (and is) no level playing field on education in Bolehland, and they are doing it for the sake of their children. The children have all graduated, working in Oz and do not intend to return to Bolehland. They would rather pay taxes in Oz, and not have to deal with the daylight robberies perpetrated by BN.

Peace of mind is a very powerful incentive.

74. #74 by RealWorld on Monday, 27 August 2007 - 4:54 pm

“They would rather pay taxes in Oz, and not have to deal with the daylight robberies perpetrated by BN.” – Godfather

But in Oz, there will be no holidays for CNY, Wesak, Deepavali, Thaipusam and no chinese/tamil schools. I doubt (I may be wrong) they have any Indian/Chinese ministers as well.

And that “making money thingy” is a rather subjective & personal thingy. RM100,000 may be more than enough for A, but may not be the same for B. Know what I mean?

In Msia, anyone can also make decent/a lot of money. It all depends on you, actually.

75. #75 by Godfather on Monday, 27 August 2007 - 5:24 pm

Peace of Mind, RealWorld. That’s something that you and your UMNO masters do not understand.

76. #76 by Godfather on Monday, 27 August 2007 - 11:03 pm

What you should say (and should not be shy about it) is that any emigration of non-Malays is regarded as good riddance.

77. #77 by RealWorld on Monday, 27 August 2007 - 11:26 pm

“What you should say (and should not be shy about it) is that any emigration of non-Malays is regarded as good riddance.” – Godfather

You see everythig in racial terms, dont you? Oh well, I wonder what the Australians (if you do go Oz ) will feel when they have a minority who is a racist coming over.

78. #78 by Godfather on Monday, 27 August 2007 - 11:41 pm

Of course. This is what your masters want. Muhyiddin saying that UMNO should question the social contract as it relates to the Malays. Ku Li saying that non-Malays should not question the social contract or else there could be a repeat of May 13. Badawi saying in Parliament that Bolehland is an Islamic country – after saying that it is neither secular nor theocratic. Your bosses want to see everything in racial terms. You don’t ?

79. #79 by Godfather on Monday, 27 August 2007 - 11:43 pm

If you don’t, then you should admonish your masters for seeing everything in racial terms.

80. #80 by negarawan on Tuesday, 28 August 2007 - 12:18 am

“Looks like the courts too have become one of the UMNO wings after PDRM. EC and ACA.
    Even the Chief Justice and AG talk like UMNO politicians.”

Well said Libra2!

81. #81 by mateRealWorld on Tuesday, 28 August 2007 - 1:59 am

RealWorld,

From your response dated August 27th, 2007 at 10:31.07, I can only deduce that you are a rich, aged Malay who is able to travel and see the world. It’s apparent that you’ve already tasted enough sweeties from bn, hence you want the peace you’re enjoying now to last.

Just know that there are still 95% of Malaysians who don’t get to live your life. In fact, the majority of which are even struggling to just make ends meet.

Of course, compared to other African countries like Ghana, Malaysia fares way much better. But that should not be our yardstick. Granted, if the government has already tried its best for the rakyat, and the rakyat are still struggling, then there’s nothing to grumble about. But that’s not the case here. Do you know how many rural areas can be developed by the billions and billions of Ringgit sucked up by bn? If bn were serious about the welfare of the rural Malays, the entire Malay family would not have died of candlelight fire, due to their inability to pay tenaga bills. We have IDR, PKFZ, NCER, MSC, ABCDEFGH…, etc., and we also have many families not able to foot their tenaga bill, just think of the irony.

You mentioned this:
    “You see everythig in racial terms, dont you? Oh well, I wonder what the Australians (if you do go Oz ) will feel when they have a minority who is a racist coming over.”

All my friends who have migrated to Australia, share the same opinion that Australia is indeed a much better place than Malaysia. They are not perturbed by what race is governing them. It can be Malay, Aussie, British, Bangladesh, etc., so long as the government is just. There is of course discrimination, it exists everywhere. It’s human nature. The difference is, how well the government manages it.

I certainly don’t want a dpm who stirs racial tension by bringing up 717 declaration, and says “All of you shut up, you are just stirring racial tension!”. I also don’t want an education minister who promises to bathe the keris with Chinese blood. If this is what you call peace, then I’m speechless.

82. #82 by sotong on Tuesday, 28 August 2007 - 7:11 am

There is no doubt, with decades of bad leadership and governance of the country, there are plenty of opportunity to exploit the situation and make lots of money at the great expense of the country and her ordinary people.

83. #83 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 28 August 2007 - 7:24 am

Charges against Zakaria dropped??

He should drop his pants to his knees and let him be publicly flogged. After all Malaysia is an Islamic state!

84. #84 by Godfather on Tuesday, 28 August 2007 - 9:08 am

In Australia, they don’t tolerate theft of public funds and abuse of power. In Bolehland, the 5 pct of rich UMNOputras conspire to keep the other 95 pct like mushrooms – to be kept in the dark and fed bullshit.

85. #85 by RealWorld on Tuesday, 28 August 2007 - 10:47 am

“From your response dated August 27th, 2007 at 10:31.07, I can only deduce that you are a rich, aged Malay who is able to travel and see the world. It’s apparent that you’ve already tasted enough sweeties from bn, hence you want the peace you’re enjoying now to last.” – mateRealWorld

First of all mate, I dont see it a crime if I get to travel and see the world. I stole from no one. You can say all you want about me getting the sweets and all from BN, it is your prerogative and I will leave you with it.

Since you put it to me about BN’s seriousness in developing the people’s welfare, let me put it to you if DAP are serious about Malaysian Malaysia, how come we dont see many Indian, Malay, Iban etc candidates running under the DAP’s ticket? And why are DAP’s leadership comprised mostly (if not all) chinese?

You talked about the majority of Malaysians struggling to make ends meet. Well, tell me what are the alternatives out there?? You lot in the Opposition have nothing concrete except the usual whingeings, petty insults and name calling I frequently see here. PAS & DAP, are not in aligned. PKR is neither here nor there with PAS or DAP. So, tell me really how can such a marriage of convenience help the majority of Malaysians who are struggling to make ends meet??? How are you lot in the DAP, PAS & PKR gonna govern and administer the country when you lot are not even in agreement? Who is gonna be the leader or PM (say the Opposition takes over)?? You lot are just gonna tear each other hair out and fight amongst yourselves, probably a lot of petty insults will be thrown as well.

It is easier to throw stones. But what are the alternatives???

86. #86 by freemalaysia on Tuesday, 28 August 2007 - 3:37 pm

RealWorld – We need to find a balance. You need the country to be balanced in order for those people to work hard for the country. The problem is when people are in an indispensible position thinks that they dont need to work hard for the country and they can still win the election anyway. We dont need that. Everyone must be under pressure to work for this country. REMEMBER THIS – NO INDIVIDUAL IS BIGGER THAN THE COUNTRY!

Hotsync,
    I shared your sadness as well whenever I think of my country. I am so afraid when our natural resources drain out, what will we be?

87. #87 by Godfather on Tuesday, 28 August 2007 - 3:42 pm

Yeah, yeah, yeah, we have heard it before…..how do we know we won’t get screwed by the Opposition as much as we are being screwed by BN ? How do we know the country will not descend into chaos as much, if not more, as the chaos that currently surrounds us ? How do we know that a PM from the Opposition will not sleep as much as the current PM ? How do we know that the poor will not get poorer with an Opposition in power ?

Many in Bolehland will take their chances, just to get rid of the current bunch of thieves, liars and cheats. Many are so sick to the stomach that we think that even a bunch of monkeys could not do worse.

88. #88 by freemalaysia on Tuesday, 28 August 2007 - 4:59 pm

Godfather – There’s full of question marks in you. How do we know this and how do we know that? Well we wont know until we try. Simple as that. You dont know if the durian taste sweet or bitter if you dont try it. You must take risk in order to improve. No risk, no gain.

89. #89 by RealWorld on Tuesday, 28 August 2007 - 6:14 pm

Godfather,

You talked about our leaders seeing everything in racial terms & etc. I put it to you, if that is true why till today the rakyat return BN to power in each and every GE with a huge majority? I mean, if what you say is true i.e. racist policies, injustices, threats etc etc then the rakyat definitely wont go for BN. They will risk everything and go for that marriage of convenience that the Opposition offers.

90. #90 by RealWorld on Tuesday, 28 August 2007 - 6:19 pm

“Many in Bolehland will take their chances, just to get rid of the current bunch of thieves, liars and cheats. Many are so sick to the stomach that we think that even a bunch of monkeys could not do worse.” – Godfather

Untrue, dude. If what you claimed is true, how come the past results in the GE dont seem to validate your claims? 91% mandate in the last GE, remember?
    Maybe you consider that 9% as “many”.

No seriously, what has the opposition has to offer to the rakyat? So far, you have only been ranting, whingeing, throwing petty insults, name calling and calling yourself a dog, a Rottweiler.

The opposition dont even contest under a single banner in the first place. And what is PAS’s stand on the Islamic state issue? PKR?

91. #91 by Godfather on Tuesday, 28 August 2007 - 6:57 pm

I termed myself a Rottweiler so that I can grab UMNOputra poodles by the scruff of their necks. But that’s a different story. I have no wish to let you deviate from the issue at hand.

92. #92 by RealWorld on Tuesday, 28 August 2007 - 10:23 pm

Obviously, you are unable to explain what the Opposition has to offer. I can understand that, no problem at all. Am sure the vast majority of the rakyat knows that too. I guess other than your usual rants, you lot have nothing concrete to put on the table.

And you’re right, the next coming election shall be your Waterloo.

The only “neck” you be grabbing is your lil bro, dude.

Rottweiler? :) Dont worry the Aussies love their dogs.

93. #93 by RealWorld on Tuesday, 28 August 2007 - 10:25 pm

“You dont know if the durian taste sweet or bitter if you dont try it. You must take risk in order to improve. No risk, no gain.” – freemalaysia

Well, when you wanna take a risk, do make sure it is a calculated one.

94. #94 by Godfather on Wednesday, 29 August 2007 - 6:48 am

RealWorld the UMNO poodle behaves exactly like an UMNOputra. When others call him names like stooge and poodle, he whinges and says that we have degenerated into calling him names. Like an UMNOputra, it’s OK for him to call us names and use terms like “The only “neck” you be grabbing is your lil bro, dude”.

Go on and bully your junior partners in your coalition. We will not be intimidated or bullied by UMNO. We will not tell you what our game plan is for regime change. We will let your arrogance carry you and see how far you will go this time.

95. #95 by mateRealWorld on Thursday, 30 August 2007 - 12:31 am

RealWorld,

Yes, it’s definitely not a crime that you get to travel and see the world. And I might have been out of line saying that you’ve tasted enough sweeties from bn. You did mention that you worked in an MNC before. So, you were from the private sector, not government sector. My apologies up front.

But you still need to realize that you’ve been blessed by a good education that you’ve had (I’m assuming), that eventually gets you into an MNC. However, not every Malaysian has that good fortune. Most of whom are either groomed to walk with a crutch for too long, or are deprived of education opportunities, as promised by bn. You can’t equate your good surrounding to a blessed nation, ‘cause everything else is definitely not good.

With the recent mega scandals, Negarakuku, Syariah Laws for Common Laws, Keris incident, C4, rapes, bocor tiap2 bulan, corruption within the police force, the “all clean verdict” incident, something is extremely wrong. If you still consider this as “all rosy and well”, then I can only say you’ve got a tidak-apa attitude.

“You talked about the majority of Malaysians struggling to make ends meet. Well, tell me what are the alternatives out there??”
    Answer: This is a no-brainer. bn has got more than sufficient funds, in the tens of billions, to fix this problem. But they’re not doing anything. Mega-project bailouts followed by Mega-project bailouts. A lot of money is also thrown into deals protected under OSA, and it’s as good as gone. Alternatives? Boot bn out.

“How are you lot in the DAP, PAS & PKR gonna govern and administer the country when you lot are not even in agreement?”
    Answer: For Malaysia, agreement in administration is the breeding ground for bribery and daylight robbery, my friend.

“If what you claimed is true, how come the past results in the GE dont seem to validate your claims? 91% mandate in the last GE, remember?”
    Answer:
    1. This is due to muzzled press.
    2. This is due to ghost voters / postal vote manipulation. This point is rendered null and void if dr. m is lying.
    3. This is due to rm50 to rm200 for one Malay vote. This point is rendered null and void if dr. m is lying.
    4. Voter distribution. Tell me RealWorld, have you ever looked at the percentage of voters who actually voted for bn in the past election? It’s not even anywhere near 91%.
    When it comes to good governance, bn has obviously failed. But for cheating and manipulation, it’s a totally different story…

“Obviously, you are unable to explain what the Opposition has to offer.”
    Answer: How do you know? In fact, what can they do? Every single motion the Opposition try to push through the Parliament has been turned down by the coalition of the puppeteer and all his puppets. Unlike bn, the Opposition don’t have the national coffer at their disposal. The Opposition won’t be able to perform, if we, the electorate, don’t give them a chance.

“Well, when you wanna take a risk, do make sure it is a calculated one.”
    Answer: For your information, I too work in an MNC, and I always consider the ROI for every decision I make. As freemalaysia puts it, there’s a fine balance that we have to seek – whether we vote for bn, and very likely have imminent chaos turned into reality, or go the other direction, and risk an unstable government. Unstable government that is the Opposition aside, the flip-side of a government made out of loose marriage of convenience, is that each component will constantly watch over their back for possible back-stabbing, and hence will result in more transparency.

I guess my decision is pretty self-explanatory.

96. #96 by dop on Thursday, 30 August 2007 - 9:15 am

On one hand, the government is talking about fighting corruption, every policeman needs to wear a “Saya take maken rasuah” tag; but on the other hand, the main body of UMNO is a big corruption pool!!!!

97. #97 by Godfather on Thursday, 30 August 2007 - 9:36 am

You are wasting your time talking to an UMNOputra who wants the good times to continue for him and his kind. He wants to continue with his ketuanan policies. His bosses can look at everything in racial terms – from MyKad to official applications – but we can’t. His bosses can raise the keris and threaten the other races, but we can’t. His bosses can question the social contract, but we can’t. His bosses can steal in broad daylight, but we should not whinge. His bosses can abuse their power, and have their charges dropped, but when we worry, he says “why worry?”. His bosses go to Australia on holiday and they say “there are no Chinese New Year holidays in Australia” so we must be better off in Bolehland. His bosses can’t find Chinese or Tamil schools in Australia, so they say we’re indeed lucky to have such schools in Bolehland.

This is the warped logic that they have….and until their minds are tuned to losing all these unfair privileges, they will not change.

98. #98 by RealWorld on Thursday, 30 August 2007 - 6:44 pm

“We will not tell you what our game plan is for regime change.” – Godfather

Because you have nothing but a marriage of convenience. The rakyat will not be hoodwinked.

99. #99 by RealWorld on Thursday, 30 August 2007 - 7:11 pm

mateRealWorld,

Thank you for taking the time to reply.

Yes, I have been blessed with a good education. My parents were rubber tappers. They gotta save every sen to send me to university. And fyi, the government loan which I took have been repaid, down to the last sen.

When I first graduated, it was difficult to find a job. Most private companies were either looking for chinese or employees who could converse in mandarin. For us, it was difficult, and if we were offered a job it was either government liason or handling government/ government linked accounts. Now, tell me isnt that discrimination?? And you know what? It is still happening today. Just look up the daily ads in the papers. And what is DAP, the champion of Malaysian Malaysia doing about it???

I left the MNC and set out on my own. It was not easy at the beginning. So for those who claimed that “I plundered the nation wealth” these people are talking thru their nose. And I will leave it at that.

“This is a no-brainer. bn has got more than sufficient funds, in the tens of billions, to fix this problem. But they’re not doing anything.”
    Answer: Just look around our country. Dont you see progress at all? Yes, there were some hiccups but is there such a thing as a perfect system/government???

“For Malaysia, agreement in administration is the breeding ground for bribery and daylight robbery, my friend.”
    Answer: So based on what you are saying then PAS, PKR & DAP who dont have an agreement can manage the country better??? What about the Islamic State issue with PAS? PKR is about one man. Look at what happened to Semangat 46?? Where is Ku Li and Rais now? and what are they saying now? DAP’s Malaysian Malaysia seem a bit lopsided. You dont have malays or indians in the leadership team. So, that pretty much defeat the tag line. And if PAS, PKR & DAP are not in agreement, who is gonna lead the country should you lot come into power?? I see utter chaos.

Muzzled press and ghost voters?? If what you say about BN is all bad and evil, dont you think after 50 years, Malaysians are now wiser and are able to tell the difference?

“The Opposition won’t be able to perform, if we, the electorate, don’t give them a chance.”
    Answer: But how to give the Opposition a chance when the Opposition are neither here nor there. You lot contest under different banners. PAS Islamic State. etc etc.

At the end of the day, we are talking about Msia’s future i.e. our future and our childrens’ future. Are we gonna throw our vote behind the Opposition who has nothing but a marriage of convenience? We are not talking about buying a piece of roti canai here, dude.

100. #100 by Godfather on Friday, 31 August 2007 - 6:59 am

Nobody said you plundered the nation’s wealth….at least I never said that. I only said your UMNO masters do. From the PKFZ scandal to the AP scandal, your political masters have perfected the art of stealing and of course you still support them. What does this make you ?

If you are already so well-off, and probably live in a house bigger than those of most Malaysians, why do you get a 7 pct discount for property purchases ? Do you return the discount and say that you don’t need it anymore ?

I am going to stop here now, and will not waste any more bandwidth on an UMNOputra who has been brought up on an uneven playing field and who still insists that it is best for Bolehland.

101. #101 by mateRealWorld on Saturday, 1 September 2007 - 1:50 am

RealWorld,

“Just look around our country. Dont you see progress at all? Yes, there were some hiccups but is there such a thing as a perfect system/government???”

Frankly, I don’t see any progress. Or perhaps, you call PKFZ, IDR, NCER, Penang 2nd Bridge progress? Sorry mate, these ain’t progress to me.

“Some hiccups” you say? Agusta fiasco, Buyout of Tajudin’s share in MAS, Maika Holdings’s incident, PKFZ bailout, the Crooked Bridge payout, annual increment of toll rates afforded to UEM/PLUS on NSE, the list goes on and on.

Of course there are peanuts improvement everywhere. Aren’t bn the present government? Aren’t they entrusted to develop the nation? The problem is that, for every 100 Ringgit they get from the rakyat, they’ll pocket themselves 90+ Ringgit, and give the ramaining amount back to the rakyat, figuratively speaking.

Yes, these are hiccups to you, as its your prerogative to look at it that way…

Godfather,
    Yes, your advice is noted. There’s no point dragging further.

102. #102 by borrring on Monday, 10 September 2007 - 9:55 pm

This is so sick….