What would be the response of the authorities if there is a non-Malay Isma which openly attacked Najib as anti-Chinese or anti-Indian, out to wipe out the Chinese or Indians in Malaysia?

In response to online news reports that Isma had concocted downright lies and falsehoods in its latest accusations of a plethora of crimes and horrors against me like being “anti-Malay”, “gunning for Malays since 1960s” and “wanting to wipe out the Malay race”, I had tweeted yesterday, among others, the following:

1. How should I react? Such blabber. My hair should stand but sorry, No! http://goo.gl/x7MYkW Isma: Kit Siang wants 2wipe out Malay race (Mkini)

2. Should I lose sleep? Will u if some crazy hurl abuse at u? http://goo.gl/OxUefz Isma labels Kit Siang “anti-Malay” – Looi Sue-Chern (TMI)

3. Thankful for live examples of jesters and liars. http://goo.gl/6lCfW8 In reprisal, Isma claims Kit Siang gunning for Malays since 1960s (MMO)

There have been hundreds of responses on the facebook, twitter, blog and online news portals to the wild allegations by Isma and advising me how to react – basically that I should just ignore Isma and that I should sue it until kingdom come!

I am grateful for the overwhelming support by the netizens, who have used very colourful language to describe the Isma accusations, which include the following:

Extremists; fanatics; moronic; Nazi; deranged sickos; stupid; racist; vitriolic hate; gila; seditious; defamatory; berserk; paranoia; bigot; cancerous; cave man; idiot;delusional; inferiority complex, etc.

I leave out epithets which are even more colourful but not so appropriate for polite society!

One reaction however is worth reproducing and pondering:

WDA Is this a pathetic attempt to neutralize the fact that DAP put forward a Malay candidate in the recent Teluk Intan by-election? Is ISMA saying that Dyana, an intelligent and confident woman, is a mere puppet? Isn’t that a slap in the face for all independent thinking and educated Malay women? If ISMA can’t give DAP some respect, at least show some to this new generation. Whether you like it or not, they are the future, and that is what scares you and keep you awake at nights. (Malaysiakini)

The facebook, twitter, blog and online news portal responses, as well as statements issued by DAP Assistant National Publicity Secretary and MP for Bukit Bendera Ziaril Khir Johari, Haris Zuan, Ketua DAPSY Bukit Bendera and others, are more than adequate responses to Isma.

As for the legal channel, I will await advice from my lawyers.

I am however more interested at presenty in one question. What would be the response of the authorities if there is a non-Malay Isma which openly attacked the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak as anti-Chinese or anti-Indian, accusing him as out to wipe out the Chinese or Indians in Malaysia?

Would the Police and the Attorney-General’s Chambers keep quiet to allow full licence for such lies, falsehoods and calumny to be publicly made against Najib, and if not, why are they keeping so quiet about the defamatory and inflammatory rantings by Isma?

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Friday, 6 June 2014 - 2:24 pm

Sdr. Lim, after so many decades, you ask a corresponding or mirror question to those who don’t believe, insist its their right, they don’t have to look into one?

What I want to know from ISMA with all their Islamic text thumping and quoting, its written in the Quran as clear as daylight, against hypocrites but yet its their very core, its their very believe. Their hero, Mahathir, the Bapa Hypokrit of Malaysia. they worship?

Its not ISMA lies and falsehood that worries, its their complete suspension of reality – they are so hopped up on their political narcotic, my worry is their sanity..

2. #2 by boh-liao on Friday, 6 June 2014 - 2:42 pm

Eazi lah, d Police n d AGC will just let d original Isma deal with d non-Malay Isma lor, ping ping pang pang

3. #3 by boh-liao on Friday, 6 June 2014 - 2:57 pm

Isma will certainly praise d Ex-DAP ADUN (Sabah) who now jumped 2 EmSiA

4. #4 by pwcheng on Friday, 6 June 2014 - 3:08 pm

Kit Siang, we do not need to do attack the PM, the same way ISMA attacked the Chinese. We do not even need to bother to respond to such idiots. If we do we will bring our level down to his level. ISMA or any UMNO apparatus are run by leaders who are either obtuse or lack of confidence. I think both holds true as UMNO has conditioned the UMNOputras and its henchmen, (as its obvious that the clever Malays had either left UMNO or avoid them like lepers) to be lack of confidence and devoid of grey matters so that they are forever dependent on UMNO. Like the British who control the Chinese by feeding opium to them and resulting in 2 opium wars, UMNO is also feeding these idiots with “opium” and while they are drowsy or sleepy, UMNO will plunder the country and fill their pockets through massive corruption and cronyism. These idiots who are spawned by UMNO and trained to be idiots will not realize it even after they woke up as they are brain dead due to the constant brainwashing and conditioning by UMNO.
    Logically anybody who has some grey matters will know it is just impossible or at least suicidal to fight the Malays let alone attempt to annihilate them. The Malays form more than 60% of the population and the armed forces, police, judiciary, immigration, rela and all the other government apparatus or machineries are almost all Malays or manned by Malays and this guy is coming to tell the world that the Chinese is out to the annihilate the Malay race. It is just like telling the rat is going to swallow the cat. What an obtuse and grossly lack of confidence mentality this guy have and UMNO is quiet about this because most of them share his level of intelligence and confidence.
    I therefore call to all logical thinking, rational and peace loving Malaysians, be they Malays, Chinese, Indians, Sarawakians, Sabahans to put our act together to kick out UMNO as soon as possible. If not we we will be in trouble and the country will be in deep shit.

5. #5 by Jeffrey on Friday, 6 June 2014 - 4:55 pm

What you are saying in last paragraph is that there is double standard in law enforcement as regards the dealing with extremist inciting on race & religion grounds. The situation is so bad that Sarawak’s CM said that Sarawak (a BN state) would tighten its immigration rules and step up scrutiny of visitors particularly from the peninsula to keep out “extremists, religious bigots and racists”! The problem is that here in the peninsula is that “extremists, religious bigots and racists” are rewarded for if not protected in their stance. A Bloomberg columnist (William Pesek) said today that Putrajaya’s one-party policy and its 40-year-old pro-Malay affirmative action programme will spell trouble for the country’s economy, effectively turning Malaysia into the weakest link in Asia,. – See more at Malaysia Insider link http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/malaysia-truly-asias-weakest-link-thanks-to-putrajaya-says-bloomberg

• #6 by cemerlang on Saturday, 7 June 2014 - 10:58 pm

They are fighting each other even if there is only 1Malay race, they will look for all the differences to justify themselves; whoever themselves are. Or for that matter even if there is only 1party. The real matter is there is no longer 1focus.

6. #7 by Noble House on Saturday, 7 June 2014 - 4:49 am

I see an enemy within an enemy. And within this enemy lies the greatest threat to Najib and this nation. Clearly, there are forces at work to undermine his rule and remove him. The DAP, as usual, is the bogeyman.

The President’s men are in need for leadership. And, If Najib continued with his elegant silent, they will eventually ditch him. He will taste that same medicine 45 years ago. Over to you, Mr Prime Minister!

7. #8 by bryanbb on Saturday, 7 June 2014 - 12:29 pm

The Irony of it all is that,like in DIyana’s situation, the more they shoot the messengers, the more invincible the messengers get.
    ISMA should really get together with Riduan Tee for Yum Cha and brain storm over teh tarik on how else to poison the Malay community’s mindsets along racial/religo lines to create more hatred for the nons.
    Hitherto they have not been very creative,attcking DAP is getting old,overused..and JAIS already resolved the raid on the HINDU marrying Muslim affair, another tame non controversy..ISMA is not earning their money’s worth in fulfilling their hate mongering role.even ignorant mindsets find it hard to take them seriously..
    http://blogoptimizing.wordpress.com/2014/06/05/vision-of-malaysias-future-political-lanscape/

8. #9 by DAP man on Saturday, 7 June 2014 - 1:02 pm

You don’t need a non-Malay Isma. Just look at how they forcefully extracted an apology from YTL MD?
    All that that matter to them is Malay Muslim sensitivities. They think non-Malays have no pride and dignity and can be mocked all the time.