Mahathir and Utusan should stop Chinese bashing before Najib’s claim as Prime Minister of all Malaysians become totally discredited

Both before and after the 13th General Elections on May 5, both the former Prime Minister Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad and the Umno official mouthpiece Utusan Malaysia have proved to be the most racist and unMalaysian voices in the country, resorting to lies and falsehoods to pit the Malays against the Chinese.

In his latest blog, his accusation that the Chinese in Malaysia were out in the 13GE to oust the political power of the Malays and to dominate Malaysian politics must rate as one of his most irresponsible, reckless and baseless allegations in his long political career – which is only matched by another of his irresponsible and reckless allegation during the 13GE, that I contested in Gelang Patah constituency to create a “racial confrontation” and that I incited the Chinese to hate the Malays.

There is not an ounce of truth in these outrageous allegations by the former Prime Minister and he has not been able to offer any evidence to substantiate his reckless allegations.

For instance, has he been able to offer any evidence to substantiate his allegation that I had incited the Chinese in Gelang Patah to hate the Malays, when in fact, in all my speeches in Gelang Patah as well as elsewhere during the 13GE, I had stressed the importance of all Malaysians regardless of race religion or region to be united in pursuit of a common Malaysian Dream to build a just, free, democratic, clean, prosperous and competitive Malaysia.

I was at first apprehensive as to what divisive and destructive effects Mahathir’s lies and racist vituperation could have on the Malays in Gelang Patah in particular and in Malaysia in general.

But I am glad and more hopeful about the future of Malaysia because I find that Mahathir’s racist lies and falsehoods have little market even among the Malays – and wherever I go after the 13th General Elections, Malays regardless of background and age have come forward to congratulate me for my victory in Gelang Patah.

Clearly, the Malays are not only forsaking UMNO, they are forsaking Mahathir even more – showing that the former Prime Minister is facing the law of diminishing returns in his political influence.

May be this is why Mahathir is sounding more and more desperate in coming out with more and more reckless and irresponsible racist allegations.
Mahathir and Utusan should stop their Chinese bashing before Najib’s claim as Prime Minister of all Malaysians become totally discredited.

If any Chinese politician or Chinese press had indulged in 10 per cent of Malay bashing in what Mahathir and Utusan had done in Chinese bashing all these months, the Chinese politicians would have been charged and jailed in court for sedition and the Chinese newspapers closed down without ado.

Why then is Mahathir and Utusan getting special treatment, immunity and impunity?

In fact, Mahathir is putting Najib to the test, whether Najib is going to be a stronger Prime Minister after the 13GE who will “walk the talk” of his 1Malaysia signature policy, or whether he is going to be a weaker and more ineffective Prime Minister with Mahathir and Utusan Malaysia daily undermining and destroying his 1Malaysia policy with their irresponsible, reckless and baseless racist allegations.

(Media Conference Statement in Kota Bharu on Tuesday, June 11, 2013 at 11.30 am)

1. #1 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 11 June 2013 - 1:41 pm

Najib cannot stop Mahathir.

Mahathir is a demigod.

Najib is a mere mortal….

When Mahathir sneezes, najib freezes.

Aiyoh, so bad-lah.

• #2 by buylower2003 on Tuesday, 11 June 2013 - 2:12 pm

Demidog u mean, a mad-hatter dog that barks as loud & as often as it pleases.

Or as Shakespeare puts it best, “a walking shadow, a poor player, that struts and frets his hour upon the stage, and then is heard no more; it is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.”

2. #3 by lee tai king (previously dagen) on Tuesday, 11 June 2013 - 2:09 pm

MonsterO’mamak said voting uncle kit in gelang patah would cause unrest.

Helloooo mr creater of the monster brand bumi baking machine, where is the unrest you predicted?

3. #4 by worldpress on Tuesday, 11 June 2013 - 3:16 pm

Remember you are 51%

No wait, just do what is necessary to do

4. #5 by worldpress on Tuesday, 11 June 2013 - 3:20 pm

Remember you are 51% above

No action nothing happen, you need to standup action earn it yourself the RESPECTS of your rights

No wait, just do what is necessary to do

5. #6 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 11 June 2013 - 3:41 pm

It is no longer feasible for him to play the race card to sustain his gravy train as the rakyat become politically awakened.

6. #7 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 11 June 2013 - 3:45 pm

Najib HAS NOT BEEN TOTALLY DISCREDITED ALREADY?

Mahathir and Utusan is destroying their own party.. The reason they don’t get it is because they think they used the same ideas in their remarkable rise and success in the past and so now they don’t get it how it is possible that the same thing can result in their decline..

The truth is Mahathir and his kind remarkable rise was NOT due to the same ideas. Their rise was because something was not right, no one offered and answer and in that case, a lie is still better than nothing. The problem is, today, the problems are no longer the same, answers are being offered and hence a lie is NOT better..

Mahathir, Utusan mistake is the arrogance to believe in their own lie. They never understood what it was that got them where they did, they took it for granted and now, they are and will continue to pay for it..Mahathir in 1995 had won 65% of the popular vote – with a pretty clean electoral. The real number now for BN is probably somewhere in 45% maybe even lower. The numbers don’t lie – WE ALL DON’T WANT WHAT HE IS SELLING..

7. #8 by cinaindiamelayubersatu on Tuesday, 11 June 2013 - 7:34 pm

mahakaya+utusan meloya=hancur malaysia

8. #9 by tuahpekkong on Tuesday, 11 June 2013 - 8:07 pm

With the Chinese constituting less than 25% of the country’s population and not more than 20% of the total number of MPs, they are totally incapable and have no intention at all to grab power from the Malays. And the Chinese aren’t in control of the economy’s most important sectors as well. I don’t think Dr M is getting senile. He just deliberately incites the Malays to hate the Chinese. Mahathir and Utusan, together they make a destructive team.

9. #10 by Loh on Tuesday, 11 June 2013 - 8:19 pm

I tried to post this in the Chinese blog. I give up after failing the reCaptcha for 20 times. I think that recaptcha system does not work.

前首相马哈迪最近在网上发表了第13届大选后的缪论。我把它译了并逐段的提出我对他提到的议题的看法,让读者决定他是种族极端主义,是强词夺理还是胡言乱语?

1.马哈迪说: 2013 年 4 月 13日国会被解散后,我被英国广播公司的一名记者采访。该记者似乎深信,以种族为基础的政党如国阵,将被那些比较开放的选民遗弃。这些选民认可民主、 自由和非种族性的政治活动。理想主义的年轻人将会拒绝国阵。

2.马哈迪说:我不同意他的见解,我认为马来西亚目前的种族分化,已经达至前所未有的显著。我也许不是一定正确的,但参于了60年的马来西亚政治,我强烈感到,种族因素将继续主导这个国家政治。种族将比候选人或政党的质量, 意识形态和变革的愿望更重要。

马来西亚种族两极化是无可否认的。这两极化一天比一天变得更糟是因为政府的政策是由以种族为基础的巫统一方决定。巫统选择继续其种族歧视政策,而马华公会和 印度国大党虽说是分别代表华人和印度人,却无能反对,这导致国内种族关系恶化。与其政党间缔约携手组织政府,推进这个国家,巫统成员,尤其是马哈迪只顾论 述政治权力应由马来人掌控,以便继续其种族的歧视性政策。只要种族基础政党仍保持权力,这国家的种族主义问题将永不结束。

3. 马哈迪说:选举结果显示我是正确的。民主行动党玩弄种族情绪,把华人从国阵拉掉,把马华描述为巫统的走狗。 民主行动党赢得 了38个席位,使马华席位从15个减至7。民政党只赢两个席位。所有 民主行动党的华裔党员,皆竞逐以华裔为多数的选区。有几个马华与民政党员在以马来人为多数 选区竟选。

非巫裔选民认为印度国大党和马华无能告诉巫统,他们已经受够了这些正在实施的种族主义与歧视性的政策,以及巫统不履行其所承诺结束超越了20年后的20年新经济政,才是马华苐13届败选主因。当然巫族反国阵是因为巫统贪污腐败。巫统再没法愚弄所有的马来人。

华裔选民不希望马华入阁,所以不投马华,这方便了马华能够履行 其2011年议决,即其候选人 在13届大选表现不如12届就不入阁。除了几个商人还希望以其渠道维护其本身利益外,一般华裔更希望马华不只是不阁,最好是完全脱离国阵,以免让几个被粉 筛任命入阁者,被称是华社代表。那以后巫统必须向世界解释其政策是如何的非种族歧视性 ;而强调政府的种族歧视性政策已被华裔代表同意的说法也就站不住脚了。

他问“有几个马华与民政党员在以马来人为多数 选区竟选”。为何不问纳吉为啥不到华裔为多数的选区或是振林山和林吉祥王对王?

4.马哈迪说:虽然民主行动党自称是多元政党,它其实是华裔政党,以华裔党员与领导为主。最近中央党选,除了 加巴星,其他中选中央委员皆是华裔。

民主行动党开放其党籍让所有马来西亚人参加,不分种族 ;这就是多元种族政党的意义。巫统只开放给马来人,当然宪法马来人,不是看了就认得的马来人,在过去四十年来牢牢的控制著巫统。国阵的成员党说是代表各小民族,各党服从民族主义的巫统支配。

5. 马哈迪说:“马来西亚人的马来西亚”口号挑起马来人的仇恨,这口号意味着马来西亚是马来人的,其他种族是被歧视,并被指称是第二个等公民。提倡任人唯贤、 行动党的极端份子,指控国阵政府维护马来人,即使是劣质和不合格者,皆能进入大学,颁发奖学金,获得合同、 牌照,和在政府中的职位。马来领袖没能力像非马来人一样拥有更大的长处与优点。

无论 Najib 要1 Malaysia代表什么,它必须意味着所有马来西亚人在马来西亚的阳光下有一个位置。因此正确地说马来西亚,是属于马来西亚人的,因此马来西亚人的马来 西亚,其实就是 1 Malaysia 最贴切地描述。如果马哈迪选择说马来西亚人的马来西亚意味着其他种族被歧视,这证实了弗洛伊德的理论,即“强烈的罪恶感可能产生攻击性行为”。

华裔反对歧视性种族政策。如果这些华裔都被称为极端分子,我们不知如何称呼那些利用多数人来组成政府,并以其人多势大利用政权拒绝其他人享有同等的不一会权益。

精英竞争制度的管理是一个过程,以确保在作出一个选择时,它不是基于种族或关系的考虑。就算在一个社群内选拔人才时,也得以精英竞争制度为准。

6.马哈迪说每当政府政策,如新经济政策被捍卫时,那些捍卫者,不管是否在政府或非政府组织,都被标签为种族主义。但在民联的马来政党是被容忍的,因为他们在竟选时是有被利用价值的。

新经济政策有双重目标,其一为消除种族和经济活动的关联,其二为不分种族的消除贫穷。但是国阵,尤其是马哈迪掌权后,巫统就藉新经济政策,为所欲为,无视宪 法 第一百五十三条规定与限制。政府不根据宪法规定为马来人保留合适的配额,政府竟把一些学习机构的全部学额,都保留给马来人。国阵政府本来应当凭新经济政策 消除马来人在政府公务员的挂钩。在197O年代马来人公务员已达70%。 国阵变本加厉把马来人公务员增至 目前的90%以上。这表明政府本身没有遵守新经济政策的目标来执行,国阵所执行的新经济政策是违宪,和违反其申明的目标,它已被当权者滥用,以方便受益的 马来人。因为选择受益者的标准是不能受质疑的所以巫统当权派大搞裙带风,党主席的家族腰缠亿贯。

支持国阵所实行的新经济政策如果不被标签为种族主义能用别的形容词吗?

7. 马哈迪说:如果需要更多证据以示华裔种族主义在十三届大选所起的作用,即是指责国阵在大选中欺诈的示威,尽管示威是安华和人民公正党所主办,但出席示威游 行的多数是华裔,尤其是年轻人。国内和国外的华裔青年身穿黑色衬衫及口罩成为大部分的示威者。通常示威者一般是马来人占绝大多数。在台湾的华裔年轻人倒提 国旗,以示对国旗的缺乏尊重。虽然民主行动党和公正党参于了这些示威,回教党却明显的缺席。事实上 回教党 领导不欲与这些通过街头示威,鼓动推翻政府,阿拉伯之春的,有任何牵连。抗议活动,似乎是华裔主导的。

华裔选择在第13 届大选否决让马华候选人被巫统利用作为窗饰品。如果这是种族主义,马哈迪应把这种含义包括在牛津字典中。华裔年青人比他们的祖辈更有政治意识。当他们看到 作弊的证据,诸如选举委员会忽视选民名册内有缺陷的报告,他们要让大家知道他们的不满。马来人青年也参加了集会,唯有种族主义 的马哈迪坚持因为选举委会是由马来人所领导,示威和反对选举委员会的过错的华裔示威者便成为种族主叉者。

没人去统计那五万个在几个小时内由各地赶来集合的示威者的种族分布情况。他们不会是清一色五万个华人。在集会上发言的可以统计,他们包括各种族。马哈迪把大选后的不满示威说是华裔的事务只说明他在搞他的种族主义。

8. 马哈迪说:不争的事实是民主行动党 已成功地摧毁了国阵成员之间协作或不同种族之间所共享的好处。联盟就是一个例子。民联 不是一个真正的联盟。它只是反对国阵的反对党为选举的结盟,这结盟明显的使以华人为主的民主行动党获益最多,而回教党以其在民联里最多的马来人,则受益最 少,只赢得21席,对比民主行动党的38席 和 公正党 的 30席。 其实回教党比民主行动党竞选更多席位,但却比在2008年,更多输了两个席位。

如果马来西亚实行议会民主,那么,人民可以自由地选择他们所想要的人任代表。民主行动党和巫统同样的可以行使其在国会选举中作为候选人的民主权利。如果人民 成功选择拚弃马华,国阵的傀儡,这可说民主选举发挥了作用。行动党从没摧毁国阵,不像巫统试图取消民主行动党的党注册。人民在宪法规定小有权选择他们想要 的代表,而民选代表的种族结构只是统计数字。只有种族主义不信仰法治的独裁者才会利用民选代表的种族结构来伪装说是反映其政府政策。

9. 马哈迪说:如果今天种族之间的分裂更深化,那是因为行动党 拒绝马来人/华裔/印裔的公司。民主行动党要华裔在占主导地位的经济领域外,也主导马来西亚的政治。这是明显的种族主义和拒绝了国阵所倡导的,与各族群分 享权力和财富。这将导致更加明显的种族两极化。而将来会更加恶化。

当民选的代表忠诚的以服务人民和国家的利益为己任时,那些以种族为基础来分享权力之说根本没立足之地。国家的利益不会是种族间零和的游戏。那所谓权力共享只是参与者的同流合污以假公济私的写照。这造成国内猖獗的贪污和政府的腐败。

种族两极化是政党利用政权分化选民利诱他们以自身利益支持利己的种族主义政党所造成的。政府领导人利用种族分而治之的政策来保护政权不变。现在各族青年看清 了政府领导人利用其职位以达到个人利益的真面目。巫统领导人要巫族以领导人的财富为巫族的光容,要他们把这荣耀当饭吃!但是现在的年青人想要为自己的成就 感到骄傲,因此他们想要终止腐败。华裔淘汰了马华,马来人也淘汰了巫统。很快的他们可能再也不关心候选人来自任何种族,只要他们不是来自腐败的政党。

10. #11 by worldpress on Tuesday, 11 June 2013 - 9:03 pm

What kind of stupid brain is this?

You mean in the school examination

One can get 99% point, you are not allow to do that

You are limited 40$ point only because the other two can get only 40% point

What kind of logic is this?

STUPID isn’t it

11. #12 by Noble House on Wednesday, 12 June 2013 - 2:13 am

The happiness of credulity is a cheap and dangerous quality. Truth and news are not the same thing. Don’t they ever get tired playing out from the same old scripts over and over again expecting the same results?

12. #13 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 12 June 2013 - 8:06 am

I wonder if an Don’t Pay GST – to support anti-Chinese bashing movement, how far that would go???