Malaysian ministers – 52 % to migrate?

by Lee Kok Hwee
Letters

I read with great disappointment and utter disgust that our government ministers can say such things.

Are they suppose to Malaysian Ministers or just umno ministers?

Just because they are appointed by virtue of our current parliamentary system as Home minister does not give him any right to tell us where we live etc.

Unless he is thinking along the lines of a totalitarian society which incidentally has bitten the dust!

I am totally appalled that he speaks as Home minister and I concur that he cannot express personal opinion as minister, this the responsibility of public office.

We must vehemently require him to redress this.

I suppose he felt that he could do better than his boss by making ill advised statements.

We are lumbered with these group of dinosaurs who are seeing the last legs of their lives.

Dear sir, I trust you and your team will make well considered argument to completely rebut him in parliament (otherwise you will not be reported).

We indeed must change.

I want take this opportunity to thank you for leading the change into Johor.

You have succeeded not only winning more seats at both state and national levels but you have shown the seed of hope for the young in the country; they indeed can make the difference.

They can now dream about their future.

1. #1 by janfernz on Saturday, 18 May 2013 - 3:46 pm

It is inappropriate for a minister,and Home Minister at it to call for citizens of Malaysia to migrate if they are unhappy. PM Najib should take disciplinary action against him. A public apology should suffice and act as a deterrent to other custodians of the nation from making similar mistakes.

2. #2 by worldpress on Saturday, 18 May 2013 - 4:00 pm

They work for their interest not citizen and country interest

3. #3 by boh-liao on Saturday, 18 May 2013 - 6:18 pm

Y surprised? Almost all of them r “aku (corrupt, racist) Malay first, M’sian second”, led by their top leaders

4. #4 by patriotmalaysian on Saturday, 18 May 2013 - 10:14 pm

The trouble with barisan najis govt’s….there are always too many dumb, stupid, corrupted cum uneducated & idiot ministers. Those can thinks out of the box like saifuddin will definitely be removed. Thats is why our beloved country’s are going backward compare to Korea, Spore & taiwan. The ruling govt’s want us to vote for them to so that they can carry on with their usual corruption duties, if we don t vote for them then we are told to migrate to other countries.
    In real democratic countries like Australia, Britain & the US, any ministers comment this manner will be removed immediately.