Don’t let negativity digress.

Existing in people’s memory
Is the greatness of the one-country,
Malaysians must live the common values,
With proper mutual respects and dues,
As one great, national family,
With love as our nation’s homily,
There can never be masters and slaves.
That’s the quickest way to the nation’s grave.

The light at the end of the tunnel,
Gets brighter, stronger, and less banal.
The darkness will surely end one fine day,
Let’s bring it on without more delay.
When the new dawn finally appears
Most of the nation’s woes will disappear.
Our disappointment must be our fuel
To drive us forward to dreams fulfill.

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 7 May 2013 - 2:36 pm

Again, chance of reform is not dead BUT the road ahead is DARK & Gloomy..What happened really was INDECISION 2013. If Najib continues to be PM, then it continues to be indecisive..

The truth is unless PR find another quick formula for change in GE-14, very likely that dream of real Plurality & Equality, Tunku Abdul Rahman and Onn Bin Jaffar vision could already be dead.

Its alive but death is a very high probability…

2. #2 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 7 May 2013 - 3:08 pm

The votes are cast and counted
    The victors been declared.
    The dream lives on ?
    Can we be sure of that?

Five years more to wait,
    The leaders they grow old.
    Will there still be flames within?
    Or will the winds then be cold?

The winds that blew were hard and strong,
    The scales they did dent and bend.
    But break it did not happen,
    Alas, the chance came and went.

Who will now carry the torch?
    Will many more fighters come to fore?
    What will the battle cry be now?
    Lain kali-lah ?

3. #3 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 7 May 2013 - 3:10 pm

WHAT dream lah? Certainly not WET dream, more like NIGHTMARE, man

Many voters really P!SSed off by d in-fighting between PAS n PKR
    Dis is a reason Y GE13 was 4 PR 2 LOSE

Both PAS n PKR fielded candidates in Kota Damansara, Y soooo STUPID 1

Results:
    PKR: 14,860
    PAS: 7,312
    BN: 16,387
    (PKR + PAS: 22,172)

PKR n PAS shot themselves! So stupid 1! Big bad dream! No, big bad reality!

4. #4 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 7 May 2013 - 3:39 pm

We can still dream the dreams
    Of glory, change and better lives.
    We can still make victory happen
    If we continue to strive, strive, strive.

Many obstacles will be thrown at you,
    The dirty tricks will mount.
    But all these you can surmount,
    If you continue to strive, strive, strive.

The man with the blackened eye
    Must mount the rocket to the moon.
    And then announce to the whole world,
    ‘Houston, we have removed the gloom’.

5. #5 by Winston on Tuesday, 7 May 2013 - 4:26 pm

As long as it’s the same old, same old, there is no more dream.
    Don’t Malaysians realise that simple truth?

6. #6 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 7 May 2013 - 5:52 pm

Get the problem fixed before start dreaming again!!!

Tapah aspirant: Cops pushed me out of counting hall
    http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/229430

7. #7 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 7 May 2013 - 5:58 pm

Najib not only supports Utusan headlines, he rejected the theory of urban-rural divide insisting on the theory..

First sign that Najib is going to pander to the Right-winger in his party in the face of upcoming UMNO election in by the end of this years

Dark days are coming, ladies and gentleman, dark days..

8. #8 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 7 May 2013 - 7:50 pm

Ha, ha, as expected, MMK d 1st 2 sound d DEATH KNELL of AhCheatKor – d 1st keris is plunged @ d back of AhCheatKor, soon 2 b followed by more, dat rakyat r certain of

MMK is paving d road 2 P’jaya 4 his precious botak progeny

9. #9 by negarawan on Tuesday, 7 May 2013 - 7:52 pm

Najip is showing his true colors now as an ultra. His remarks on Utusan are unbecoming of a PM and defies his own 1Malaysia. Najip has been a fake all along. Moohidin will soon play a “Badawi” on Najip seeking to ouster and replace him, and Mamak’s son will be pushed for DPM to continue his Malay dilemma story.

10. #10 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 7 May 2013 - 8:02 pm

Can rakyat truly TRUST PAS/PKR/DAP?
    Some of their leaders r BESAR KEPALA, too cocky, n bodoh, very self-centred n cannot C d BIG picture (when ordinary voters can easily C their stupidity)
    Fighting each other rather than agreeing to field 1 candidate against 1 UmnoB/BN candidate, STUPID
    PAS don’t learn fr history – how they lost Terengganu n Kedah!
    If not careful, PAS may lose Kelantan in GE14!

Don’t under-estimate rakyat’s power n voters’ choice – voters can vote 4 U, voters can also NOT vote 4 U

11. #11 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 7 May 2013 - 8:07 pm

The other thing to notice is the key appt so far. The new MB are largely loyal to him understandably BUT they are also NOT moderates which betrays he has no real intention of ever doing real reform.

12. #12 by James on Tuesday, 7 May 2013 - 8:19 pm

Will May 13 repeat itself?

13. #13 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 8 May 2013 - 12:28 am

Cops investigating Utusan Melayu 4 sedition – sounded good, looked like polis efficient n fair
    Almost immediately, AhCheatKor defended UM against accusations of racism after d Umno-owned paper blamed d Chinese for d coalition’s poor showing in d May 5 polls
    So, polis n UmnoB putting up a show, wayang mah

14. #14 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 8 May 2013 - 1:05 am

No wonder there r still nonMalays willingly accept insults of n bullying by UmnoB kaki, so dat they can enjoy crumbs n buta gaji fr UmnoB
    除了部长及副部长,还有上议员、政治秘书、新闻秘书、特别助理、国会选区或州选区协调员、市议员、新闻官、团结官、福利官、新村发展官、医院巡察员、联邦村长(村长)及村委会成员。
    http://www.kwongwah.com.my/news/2013/05/08/10.html

15. #15 by shakirinalikram on Wednesday, 8 May 2013 - 5:16 am

SALAM!
    Sorry to be brief but first my heartfelt gratitude for letting a couple of Malays flavour you outfit and won!
    Congratulations too to all DAP newly voted in MPs and a job estremely well done! We had no choice but to pull as many Chinese to prop PR up with all the dirty tricks by UMNO/BN! The rest were all Bonus!
    I am actually trying to get the other leaders and You to DISSUADE DSAI from the damaging way of derailing whatever good points we have scored and dissappointing the 5.6millions who have voted PR in!
    So please advise DS Tunku Aziz is right! LAWMAKERS must not break the Law! Omar Ismail will make it nasty for us!
    We must make legal redress the correct way and a there are many lawyers in all the three component parties, I hope in future you will all show the new MPs the correct decorum and respect befitting MPs!
    We are 23 short but Inshaallah Victory will triumph without taking to the streets like `samseng jalanan’ and brainless dolts!
    We need to keep PR on a intelligent and responsible Strata no more hooliganism to prove our rights!
    Please, my eternal gratitude!

16. #16 by drngsc on Wednesday, 8 May 2013 - 9:28 am

We drove the National Dream, we were sure that we could win
    We knew that they will cheat, and yet we knew we could win
    Little did we know, that they will cheat so extensively and shamelessly.
    What can we do when the Football referee and the Football association are one family.

We did not lose the Malaysian Dream. The dream was stolen from us, and the cheats are trying to blame us.

Apa lagi Cina mahu?
    Cina mahu Bangsa Malaysia. Boleh Tak?

17. #17 by singasharman on Wednesday, 8 May 2013 - 2:07 pm

As a Singaporean Chinese, you have my sympathies and support. BN supported the racist Perkasa and the extremist views of its former PM and Utuma Melayu, treated its Chinese and Indian citizens less than fairly, yet expect the support of the Chinese and Indian voters at GE13!

Welcome to Singapore, we need more Malaysians.

18. #18 by pulau_sibu on Wednesday, 8 May 2013 - 4:15 pm

mca division heads voiced so loudly against chua. chua is their president and he deserved to be sacked. but najiv is also their BN president in this election. why they did not dare to ask najiv to quit??

19. #19 by on cheng on Thursday, 9 May 2013 - 8:54 pm

from the start, the seats are haphazardly organized, putrajaya 15770 voters, Kapar 144,150 voters, ratio 1 to 9+, what kind of fairness is this ? most seat in sabah/sarawk hv less than 25,000 voters, whereas many seats in peninsular hv more than 75,000 voters (esp. selangor, penang, etc)
    knowing impossible to have equal voters number in each seat, but other countries which practice similar election system surely have no such high ratio !