Putrajaya welcomes all comers to Lahad Datu!

Erna Mahyuni
Feb 27, 2013

FEB 27 ― Welcome to Lahad Datu, where you do not need a passport so long as you carry a gun and a dubious claim to Sabah!

You will be greeted by the smiling Malaysian Home Minister Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein, who never misses a good photo op.

After all, he does have to cement his claim to being the most ineffectual home minister Malaysia has had since Merdeka.

Ignore party poopers like former CID chief Datuk Mat Zain Ibrahim. He went and wrote a piece asking who, exactly, was taking responsibility for the whole mess?

Obviously, it was not the home minister. He was too busy being photographed in camos.

It probably is the prime minister who has been seen preening and proud about having “avoided bloodshed.” So far.

Of course no one in Putrajaya is stating the obvious: That foreign invaders trespassed on our waters, attempted to annexe part of the country and threatened the safety of our citizens.

But it is all right so long as you bring your M16s to Sabah.

Please refrain from visiting Selangor or Malacca, as you would be deported post-haste… in body bags.

We also advise Sabah foreign visitors to refrain from wearing yellow or pretending to be citizens.

Putrajaya has no qualms about using tear gas and water cannons on unarmed citizens especially if they are dressed in yellow.

In Malaysia, yellow is code for “Fire the water cannons!” Obviously.

Do we not have a fine and capable army, navy and police force?

Yes, we do. Unfortunately their hands are tied by Putrajaya so in the meantime, so as not to disturb your peaceful annexation of Sabah, the police are busying themselves arresting Al-Jazeera journalists.

The nerve of these foreign media to come and attempt to report such inconvenient things like the truth.

Thanks to Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad’s incredible foresight, Sabah’s population is now perhaps a third Pinoy.

We hear Philippine President Benigno Aquino is preparing a medal amongst other honours as thanks to Dr Mahathir for helping the Philippines reclaim Sabah with the least amount of bloodshed.

Syabas, Putrajaya!

And as you enjoy the sights in this beautiful state of ours, let us greet you with the warm welcome that people like the prime minister, home minister and the venerable Dr Mahathir have made possible:

“Welcome to the Sulu Sultanate, autonomous region of the Philippines.”

Or maybe we’ll just say “Maligayang pagdating!” (Welcome) next time.

1. #1 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 27 February 2013 - 9:47 am

Only a crazy Home Minister would allow aliens come and fire gunshots in Lahad Datu.

2. #2 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 27 February 2013 - 9:58 am

‘…..smiling Malaysian Home Minister Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein….’

Some call it his ‘I am a moron, I don’t know what is going on, what to do’ look.

It must be in the family DNA.

His cousin is similarly afflicted with this disease.

3. #3 by Bunch of Suckers on Wednesday, 27 February 2013 - 10:35 am

This shows that there are bunch of chief suckers in our Government Departmental Offices. Likewise. the armies or navies just fill their stomachs-“makan gaji sahaja; jangan kerja rajin-rajin…” The standoffs cost tax-payers’ money thousands daily, suckers!

4. #4 by tuahpekkong on Wednesday, 27 February 2013 - 10:43 am

I think our Home Minister should lead a delegation to negotiate with the armed intruders to find out the amount of rental they are seeking so that an amicable solution could be found. Perhaps we should offer them incentives, monetary or otherwise, to leave Sabah and roll out the red carpet should they choose to return later. It is of utmost importance that we avoid bloodshed at all cost.

5. #5 by mauriyaII on Wednesday, 27 February 2013 - 10:55 am

Our Army, Navy and the Air Force is mainly for show. Just like the nincompoop of a Home Minister who wants to be seen in camouflage with his stupid grin and talks cock without any substance or significance.

If the same had happened in any of our neighbouring countries such as Singapore, the relevant authorities would have sent the intruders packing or in body bags to wherever they came from.

But in our country the Home Minister would try to rehabilitate known terrorists all because they are of his kind. Now he tries to dilly dally and expects the armed intruders to go away on their own. Or is he negotiating another round of Mykads and instant citizenship?

What a bunch of indecisive and inefficient leaders we are blessed with! If the intruders had not been armed but only wearing yellow, they would have been sprayed with chemically laced water and walloped blue and black for being a threat to the security of the state.

Armed intruders are not a security threat, Mr Home Minister?

6. #6 by on cheng on Wednesday, 27 February 2013 - 11:37 am

Don’t be surprise if say, later, there may be 150 armed men from Pattani or Narathiwat, Thailand, come claim Perlis or Kedah or Kelantan (or part of these states), citing history etc….

7. #7 by Cinapek on Wednesday, 27 February 2013 - 11:51 am

Ever since the day these bunch of armed intruders landed, I have been waiting for someone in the Govt to come out with a rational explanation for their actions (or inactions).

Here is a bunch of armed thugs threatening our sovereignty and security and making a mockery of our rule of law and flouting their actions for the whole world to see and all we can do is to continue to make excuses for NOT taking action?

An Australian Senator is detained and deported without hesitation just for trying to observe our election fairness and yet we handle these bunch of armed and dangerous men with kid gloves as they laugh in our faces and shamed us in the eyes of the international community.

Are we afraid of a mere 100+ armed men or the Govt is aware of something they are not telling us? That these 100+ men is the catalyst for a fifth column that has been quietly growing in Sabah and linked to the Project IC group? And that the Govt is afraid its Project IC shennanigans has backfired and now come back to haunt them?

Sigh!! However we look at it, the BN Govt has shot itself in the foot on this incident.

8. #8 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 27 February 2013 - 4:38 pm

Listen! Listen! Listen! More groups from Bugis n Kerela also readi 2 migrate 2 1M’sia, not sure if they r armed or not, 2 oppa gangnam style with NR, MMK, HH, NYY, ……..

9. #9 by lee tai king (previously dagen) on Wednesday, 27 February 2013 - 5:34 pm

Citizenship is a privilege. But monsterO’mamak gave it away as if it is worth nothing. So you see, he gave away citizenship. Sleepyhead gave away blocks of oil field. And now jib gives away (well about to do so) the state of sabah(?)

10. #10 by john on Thursday, 28 February 2013 - 10:37 am

No.1 TRAITOR is MaMak Kutty, he is THE ONE BEHIND ALL THE ILLS OF THIS NATION. At 44+44, his MAIN CONCERN IS SELF-PRESERVATION AND THE LOOT HE STASHED AWAY !
    No.2 TRAITOR is Bodowi Sleepy CUNNING Head, NOW ENJOYING TO THE FULLEST !
    No.3 TRAITOR is Ah-C-4 AND WITH BLOOD ON HIS HAND also ? This Invaders showed he has NOTHING up there and his MAIN CONCERN TO SAVE HIS THICK SKIN by trying to cling to power AND NOTHING ELSE WHATSOEVER !
    The KRIS GUY SAME, TIN KOSONG TOKOK SAHAJA !

11. #11 by son of perpaduan on Friday, 1 March 2013 - 6:34 am

This bloody Aquino and najib making way to some kind of stupid movie drama. Go, be an actor, not Prime Minister or President.