Manifesto Rakyat – Pakatan Harapan Rakyat

Download/Muat turun Manifesto Pakatan Rakyat:

Malaysia adalah negara berpotensi besar. Rakyatnya yang bersaudara gigih berusaha. Negara dibina atas landasan agama dan akar budaya diikat oleh muafakat Perlembagaan.

Namun, cita-cita kita direncat oleh elit kekuasaan. Rasuah dan ketamakan membarah. Rakyat dibiarkan dengan kepayahan hidup.

Setiap daripada kita berhak mendapat yang terbaik. Pendidikan berkualiti, negara berkebajikan, peluang saksama dan pentadbiran beramanah menanti kita.

Demi kita, demi rakyat, bersama-sama ubah sekarang untuk melakar masa depan Malaysia.

Pakatan Rakyat

Manifesto oleh Pakatan Rakyat di Shah Alam pada hari Isnin, 25 Februari 2013

1. #1 by Loh on Monday, 25 February 2013 - 4:16 pm

///Disposal and handover of government holdings in government-linked companies (GLCs) which are not involved in businesses of national importance. This will be done via management buy-out (MBO), with the objective of producing more viable Bumiputera entrepreneurs///– the text

The GLCs should be sold at market price so that more Bumiputras will own them and allow them to attain 30 percent share capital, to prove once and for all that NEP has been attained. That should prevent UMNO harping on racial issues.

Selling GLCs to Bumiputras entrepreneurs making a few persons wealthy is no different from Mamakthir’ cronyism.

2. #2 by cinaindiamelayubersatu on Monday, 25 February 2013 - 4:58 pm

a. what about uploading the signed version ? better still initial at all pages..
    b. some of the pages are left blank. are they left intentionally ?

3. #3 by monsterball on Monday, 25 February 2013 - 5:00 pm

Written as “The People’s Manifesto”….allowing the People to read and decide.
    Najib’s manifesto is BN’s manifesto. ..telling People what to do.
    Voters should now clearly see who is respecting the People and voters.

4. #4 by sotong on Monday, 25 February 2013 - 5:15 pm

May 13 and subsequently Operation Lalang destroyed the opportunity to develop the country into a real, modern and progressive democracy.

Now we have authoritarian/dictatorship govt. with bad leadership, gross mismanagement, rampant corruption, high crime, racism, religious intolerance and etc..

Nobody knows exactly how bad the situation is……could be too difficult and long term to stop the rot.

5. #5 by boh-liao on Monday, 25 February 2013 - 5:19 pm

LISTEN, listen, LISTEN ……….. “I DON’T make empty promises” said NR – So, rakyat n voters: U’d better watch out, U’d better not cry, U’d better not pout, I’m telling U Y, AhCheatKor is going 2 realise his PROMISE, BATHING his keris in BLOOOOOOD

6. #6 by boh-liao on Monday, 25 February 2013 - 5:22 pm

U know what, perhaps d Lahad Datu stand-off will b an excuse 2 declare a state of EMERGENCY n 2 CANCEL GE13, power forever man

7. #7 by boh-liao on Monday, 25 February 2013 - 5:24 pm

MCA, PornoSnake n son 2 PR: Y Manifesto Pakatan Rakyat in so many languages? Y no respect 4 BM 1?

8. #8 by sheriff singh on Monday, 25 February 2013 - 6:34 pm

Hopefully this will help stabilise and keep the cost of living down. Yesterday I overheard a conversation between two senior citizens at a restaurant complaining about the cost of food with each meal now costing at least and usually more than RM 5 ringgit. The mak cik selling nasi lemak also complains that prices of her ingredients are all sky high now and she is having difficulties earning a decent living.

If class 2 and 3 beds in hospitals are going to be free, why have two classes any more? Just combine them all into a single classification.

RM 1,000 bonus for senior citizens a year? Surely you kid. Can they survive with less that RM 90 per month? As it is, many senior citizens are living in abject poverty fearing for their future, unable to work or fend for themselves. More needs to be done to give then peace of mind in their golden years. If you can abolish and forgive PTPTN loans, which amounts to tens of billions, what about doing something more meaningful for the senior citizens?

And how is PR going to ensure smooth relationships with the Rulers in the smooth running of their administrations? Certainly some streamlining will have to be put in place so that both parties know where they stand.

The Judicial system and the administration of justice must also be straightened out else any PR government will find stumbling blocks everywhere.

While PR is not looking for scapegoats, any wrongdoings discovered must be handled properly and the culprits brought to account.

And the PR Manifesto leaves out how and what the government’s foreign policy will be like.

Further, will on-going wasteful white elephant projects be reviewed and perhaps cancelled? Similarly with the many, many one-sided existing contracts that do not favour the rakyat.

How will the PR government address and guarantee the rights and freedoms of the non-Islamic faiths?

Overall a good manifesto.

9. #9 by sheriff singh on Monday, 25 February 2013 - 6:45 pm

Yesterday a PR female MP said that a future PR government will have 30% (i.e. 10) women Ministers. Surely you kid.

Is PR going to have a bloated Cabinet and government as well?

10. #10 by sheriff singh on Monday, 25 February 2013 - 6:56 pm

I am also surprised that there are no measures to review National and State laws, including the Constitution if necessary, so that we are truly a Federation.

Otherwise conflicts and impasses will arise e.g. the water issue between the Federal and State authorities etc.

Hopefully, the local government elections will make a comeback in the reforms.

11. #11 by sheriff singh on Monday, 25 February 2013 - 6:58 pm

Set up a formal Inter Faith Commission as previously intended.

12. #12 by drngsc on Monday, 25 February 2013 - 7:48 pm

Syabas PR, you have made a good beginning. Please work hard on following the manifesto.We all depend on you. Please do not fail us.
    With this manifesto, GE 13 is for PR to lose. Please do not fail us. Please remain united.
    You have made a good beginning.

We must change the tenant at Putrajaya. Belated GE 13 is coming soon. He cannot hide forever. Stay patient. Stay united. We are all working very very hard to support you to save Malaysia. First to GE 13, then to Putrajaya.

Change we must, change we can. Change we shall.

13. #13 by kg on Monday, 25 February 2013 - 9:43 pm

Wow wow wow, my my my, ini kali lah:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M2OMv7ezhqM

but be careful, as boh-liao has mentioned, Lahad Datu could be an Oscar coup drama.

14. #14 by Loh on Tuesday, 26 February 2013 - 12:34 am

kg :
    Wow wow wow, my my my, ini kali lah:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M2OMv7ezhqM
    but be careful, as boh-liao has mentioned, Lahad Datu could be an Oscar coup drama.

Don’t be surprised that the armed visitors were invited to make the show possible.

15. #15 by chengho on Tuesday, 26 February 2013 - 12:38 am

1School for all Malaysian

16. #16 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 26 February 2013 - 12:46 am

Just downloaded a copy. It is truly a manifesto rakyat! Very rakyat oriented!

17. #17 by digard on Tuesday, 26 February 2013 - 2:28 am

I wonder if this goes through comment moderation …

I don’t feel like wanting to be a wet blanket, but this is no serious election manifesto. It is buying votes from future money that will never exist. Just the whole list of what could please anyone walking to the ballot box. There is a lot of sense in the non-economic parts. But once the economic promises are empty at first sight, what about the political promises? A bad omen … !

In detail:
    Malaysia does not need lower oil prices, sorry, but higher oil prices.
    (The words like ‘environment’, ‘ecology’ are sorely missing!)
    Malaysia needs higher electricity prices, in effect.
    Malaysia needs at least cost prices for energy consumption.
    Malaysia does not need lower car prices, Malaysia is already over’populated’ with cars. What Malaysia needs, is slashing of import taxes for cars, and then an environment taxation per car.
    Actually, what Malaysia sorely needs, is a fantastic public transport; nothing else.
    True, Malaysia needs the abolishment of monopolies. This one is okay.
    Malaysia needs higher water prices; but you could have guessed that. What is fair, with respect to the poor, to give a minimum quantity for free.
    Malaysia does need housing; but not another socialist, governmental department run bureaucratic peanut counter. I suggest to look into land transactions to well-connected people, through which in the last decade many square kilometres were dished out for tiny sums, if not for free “for services rendered to the government”. Confiscate those plots of land and give them out for small sums; to individuals, and construction will go up like nothing.
    Free education is fine, no doubt.
    Justice for FELDA settlers? Crap! Justice for everyone, FELDA or not.
    Same work contracts and conditions for everyone, irrespective of colour of skin, religion or nationality.
    Promising 1 million jobs is vane. The jobs are there. Only, the locals don’t feel like doing those. Why should they change??
    Malaysia does not need an education reform ‘to drive the economy’, for heavens sake! Malaysia needs an educational reform to educate responsible, capable, competent citizens. The industriability will then come on its own.
    What the heck does “Abolish legislation that is anti-rakyat” mean?? Nothing.

18. #18 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 26 February 2013 - 2:44 am

///U know what, perhaps d Lahad Datu stand-off will b an excuse 2 declare a state of EMERGENCY n 2 CANCEL GE13, power forever man/// – Boh Liao #6

Article 150(1) of Constitution says that King could proclaim emergency if national security, or the economic life, or public order were threatened. In a constitutional monarchy King acts in accordance with advice of PM. So this means it is the PM who ultimately determines if a state of threat/emergency exists, and so advises. In a state of emergency Parliament is suspended and the general election can be postponed.

Based on what R Nadeswaran of The Sun Daily wrote in earlier thread “Lahad Datu standoff: Give us the facts”:-

• there are at least “250 members of the Royal Security Forces of the Sultanate of Sulu and North Borneo” in Lahad Datu” (they are armed; their landing there was a kind of “invasion”, and their avowed purpose, a challenge to our national sovereignty);

• Philippine Daily Inquirer’s Ramon Tulfo commented “even before the landing of 200 men in Lahad Datu, the Sulu sultanate had sent armed men in small groups to Sabah to escape notice from authorities” How many more sympathizers are embedded all over the land?

Yes, there is an opportunity at hand here presented by an objective situation of a ‘standoff’ whereby one can try argue that a threat to national security, economic life, or public order exists as to justify a proclamation of emergency, and postponement of GE (for which the Manifesto Rakyat – Pakatan Harapan Rakyat is intended) for as long as standoff continues.

19. #19 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 26 February 2013 - 5:37 am

What will the son do ?

Follow what his father did 40 over years ago and rule without a personal mandate. Rosmah will be thrilled.

The conditions are already there waiting and similar too. Its uncanny.

20. #20 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 26 February 2013 - 9:43 am

A female minister trying hard 2 get rakyat 2 say: YES, yes, YES, All Quiet on the Eastern Front; we hv tourists in Lahad Datu, mayb >200 of them, good 4 tourism, clap, clap, clap

Now we wait 4 d first bullet 2 b fired, AKAN DATANG, n d Oscar season begins