Target: Lim Guan Eng

— Whistleblower 57
Feb 14, 2012

FEB 14 — This is some friendly advice to Lim Guan Eng. Watch your back. Team Najib have identified you as a main target, a real problem for them in the coming general elections.

In the power circles in Putrajaya, Lim Guan Eng is a problem, not only in Penang but in urban areas and even in East Malaysia where the feedback is that the Penang CM is popular.

So the strategists in Umno have decided that Lim must be kept busy fending off attacks. He must be kept off balance and so worried that he will not leave Penang to campaign for Pakatan Rakyat.

Aiding and abetting Umno in this task are some turncoats in DAP and PKR and Chinese businessmen. They have been promised a big payoff.

Guan Eng, you can expect your name to be dragged in the mud just like Anwar Ibrahim’s.

The only difference is that the administration will not use the mainstream media because they know that you will sue. They are going to employ the Umno bloggers to destroy you.

If you have skeletons in the closet, you are in trouble. If you don’t have, they will make it up.

This so-called expose on the Bayan Mutiara land deal should be see in this light. I don’t expect Rahman Dahlan to take up your dare and challenge you that the land was sold through open tender. The last thing he wants is for you to show him up to be what he is.

He and other Umno politicians just want to distract you and tar your image.

1. #1 by good coolie on Tuesday, 14 February 2012 - 7:06 pm

Make sure, Lim Guan Eng, that you don’t have pretty faced men as your private secretaries. You don’t want to be in the same boat as that unfortunate fellow.

2. #2 by Winston on Tuesday, 14 February 2012 - 7:10 pm

BN is doing it’s best to tie down the
    leaders of PR with all sorts of
    spurious allegations.
    That’s not hard to know.
    That’s why there is so much
    misinformation floating around the
    country.
    These desperadoes will do ANYTHING
    to stay in power!
    So, it’s vitally important that Malaysian
    citizens MUST not believe anything
    circulated by the BN!
    That way, the misinformation will
    be in large part rendered useless.
    Also, the PR must also keep whacking
    BN at every turn with their
    malfeasance with no let up.
    ESPECIALLY IN THE RURAL AREAS,
    HINTERLAND AND THEIR FIXED
    DEPOSITS IN EAST MALAYSIA!!!
    Don’t give them any respite!!!

3. #3 by shukurhasran on Tuesday, 14 February 2012 - 7:25 pm

Yeah..be careful YB LGE and all other Pakatan’s MBs…who knows BN will launch full scale lies, attacks at as soon as PM announce the election date.

4. #4 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 14 February 2012 - 8:19 pm

The way they have gone after Anwar, people should realize there is NO DEPRAVITY they won’t resort to. There are just too many pathetic sycophant in their camp.

Think of it this way.. UMNO-Perkasa/BN have proven beyond a shadow of a doubt, they can only be KFC restaurant workers that beat up their customers..

5. #5 by Bunch of Suckers on Tuesday, 14 February 2012 - 8:44 pm

WTF??!!! Only in Bolehland where your extraordinary achievements and credibility will be tainted and “dragged into the mud…”!!

In any other nations, esp. the West, Guan Eng will be honored with full respects, praises, awards and possibly rewards from all walks of life and political parties…

Those BN/UMNO suckers must be downed to hell for their jealousy and souring about… Instead of accepting him as model or idol to pursuing their political careers, the BN/UMNO suckers wanted to smear, taint and sabotage his goals and achievements…

No wonder, our Bolehland is ranking in the 5th position in SE-Asia after Singapore, Thailand, Indonesia and Vietnam. The latter 3 nations are ahead of our Bolehland… What a shame to those BN/UMNO political suckers!!!

8 years more to go, our Bolehland will file bankruptcy…

6. #6 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 14 February 2012 - 9:06 pm

Guan Eng should video all meetings and press conferences and carry with him a mobile-phone with video facility for quick videoing in urgent cases. Videos made from meetings and conferences can be used to debunk UMNO’s allegation that he has committed sedition or insulted royalty.

7. #7 by nkkhoo on Tuesday, 14 February 2012 - 10:55 pm

If LGE is truly clean and incorruptible politician like Taiwan President Ma, why he should be worried about BN smear campaigns?

Only those “makan cili rasa pedas” politicians have to watch up their back side.

8. #8 by monsterball on Tuesday, 14 February 2012 - 11:01 pm

Stealing is not enough.
    Fooling Malaysian not enough.
    First Anwar..now Lim Guan Eng targeted to be politically assassinated.
    The more you love the country and people…the more these sickening crooks will try to destroy you.
    Lets see how far they intend to go with these kind of insults and dirty tactics.
    As long as both are safe and healthy…the more they apply dirty tricks,,,,the more votes they will loose to PR.
    It’s time to change a 55 year old party government the country…treating it like it belongs to them forever.
    They are not politicians per se.
    They are gangsters and bullies.

9. #9 by Cinapek on Tuesday, 14 February 2012 - 11:21 pm

LGE, if they cannot get to you directly, they will try to get at you through your family and aides. You know they have already tried with your children. And remember Teoh Beng Hock?

And they will have their dogs from the PDRM and other law enforcement agencies to aid and abet them in their dirty tricks. Surely you can see the pattern of escalation? There is the appeal of Karpal’s case for sedition, the appeal of Anwar’s sodomy2 case and the “timely” emergence of various issues that are designed to besmirch DAP and PR.

10. #10 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 15 February 2012 - 12:56 am

Halo, LGE, got dis shapely SWEET YOUNG THING, your fan, who wants 2 work with U 4 FREE 1, want or not aaah? Just call us
    Also, got dis MOTEL manager who offers U unlimited free room service 4 U 2 REST 1, take d free OFFER lah, man
    Got dis business taiko fr a little island country wants 2 OFFER U big big 4 SAND fr Pg, interested? JUST SAY YES n everything can b arranged n kow tim 1
    Come visit d CASINO, all expenses covered, n $$$ in d form of chips/tokens can b given 2 U as WINNING, all legal 1, no fear, we r just 1 fone call away
    U want some1 like ful of sai, dat too can b arranged

11. #11 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 15 February 2012 - 3:23 am

TR n D’harta reached an out-of-court settlement, d terms of settlement not known
    Looks like a NO PAIN settlement
    D COWgate family also wants dis kind of NO PAIN settlement

A top M’sian Athletic Union official, a Muslim, actively made arrangements 4 a relay runner 2 take banned drugs n 2 CHEAT
    What did d official expect? No accountability? Cheating is OK?

12. #12 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 15 February 2012 - 5:51 am

Sure, LGE will be focus of attack. As Penang is showcased by PR for CAT (Competency, Accountability, and Transparency) policy, the success of LGE’s governance in Penang will mean not only BN being unable to re-capture Penang but also by comparison look bad in other states it controls with dire political implications. Problem is LGE & family members must be not only whiter than white but also show commercial wisdom in the commercial deals the State enters into. There’s no point comparing with the PKFZs or the NFC’s because LGE’s detractors hold him to a higher standard of example by his much touted CAT.

13. #13 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 15 February 2012 - 6:24 am

On the “expose on the Bayan Mutiara land deal” – and commercial wisdom of it- the thrust of questions raised is why sell Penang Development Corporation (PDC) sold 103 acres/4.8 ha of super-prime land at Bayan Mutiara for RM240 per square foot (amortised payable over 5 years) when market value as evinced by recent transacted price of the lands of about 400,000+ sq feet next to Queensbay Mall was nearly twice at about RM400 per sq foot payable over 6 months. It must be pointed out that the only explanation that could be ventured is that PDC’s Request for Proposal (RFP) Corporation based on reserved price of RM 200 per sq foot was, I believe, issued on 16 Aug with last day for submission on Dec 31, 2010, which was the “recent” transaction at about RM400 per sq foot was concluded in May 2011, and hence the latter could not be used as basis of comparing valuation.

14. #14 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 15 February 2012 - 6:43 am

Oops “…whereas was the “recent” transaction at about RM400 per sq foot…”The other point of attack on Bayan Mutiara will come from direction of why sale price of RM1.1 billion is payable over 7 tranches over 60 months/5 year period with 1st tranche deferred by 11th Nov 2011 Supplement Agreement! The question would be raised whether this deferred payment terms imply PDC is indirectly financing the buyer, and if so what’s the extra consideration to PDC factoring in time value for money (if buyer Victory Properties had paid the entire consideration within 6 months instead of 5 years). This method of ‘vendor financing’ could be explained that a RM1.1 billion deal is hard for any buyer to get financing (unlike the 10x smaller RM160 million + transaction near the mall). Still questions will be raised by detractors whether and how an RPF is equivalent to or lead to or combine with an open tender. (RFP is but an invitation to enter into a negotiation. The successful proposer is given an opportunity to negotiate with the owner, but not yet awarded contract whereas an open tender is a bid process open to all qualified bidders and where the sealed bids are opened for scrutiny and the successful bid are chosen on the basis of price and quality).

15. #15 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 15 February 2012 - 7:01 am

Lastly on the point raised by Penang CM that in relation to pricing, one must not compare “apples with oranges”.- that is true. How to compare? Similarities: The land near the Mall & Bayan Mutiara are both freehold with a strategic location due to its close proximity to the Penang Bridge, the Free Trade Zone and the Penang International Airport. Differences: However Bayan Mutiara is having sea frontage whilst the other next to the mall has not, though also near the sea. The other has advantage of already developed infrastructure and more importantly being adjacent to the Mall makes it good for commercial development that fetches arguably better profit margins, if sale were good, than (say) residential development in Bayan Mutiara (on a part reclaimed land).

16. #16 by k1980 on Wednesday, 15 February 2012 - 7:26 am

Papagomo and other umno bloggers may next claim that YB LGE molested his female coursemates while studying in Monash University. Photos of those female coursemates can easily be obtained from the internet e.g. http://www.sydneyline.com/barrines1890.jpg

17. #17 by waterfrontcoolie on Wednesday, 15 February 2012 - 8:16 am

Just remind BN that the State Gomen had offered PKA the FZ land at rm$7 persq ft, why did they ourchased it from Onn Ismail and gang at rm$25 per sq ft? I just wonder if those block really know the number of sq.ft in each acre of land!

18. #18 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Wednesday, 15 February 2012 - 10:47 am

Umno is so out of date and out of touch. Since dr mamak’s time, umno has been on the look out for a personality to replace dr mamak. To umno, its image must be represented by a certain person. And so umno wrongly assume that guan eng is the personality for dap and anwar is the personality for REFORMASI. That may be true but not exactly significant. DAP is driven by clear ideals and political aspirations. And reformasi is driven by ABU. So umno may bring anwar and guan eng down but dap and reformasi will continue.

19. #19 by Comrade on Thursday, 16 February 2012 - 8:41 am

Umno/BN is so green with envy
    At PR State Gov’t success story
    To power corrupt BN is desperate to cling
    Come GE13, we need a “Malaysian Spring”
    To vote in a Pakatan government
    For our country’s future betterment