Of political desperados, dingoes and demons

By Martin Jalleh

The PM and Umno are desperate, very desperate indeed. It has dawned very hard on them that they could soon be driven out of Putrajaya and into political oblivion.

Anwar Ibrahim, the man who has been the drawing and driving force behind the opposition coalition, Pakatan Rakyat (PR), must be destroyed at all cost. Never before has anyone posed such a danger to Umno.

They had tried very hard to do his political career in with a sham sodomy trial but he bounced back even more determined, and with his coalition, dealt them a severe blow in the last general elections.

They had once dismissed him as a has-been and irrelevant. But Anwar just refused to disappear. Now they are convinced he must be demolished forever and then Pakatan Rakyat will definitely disintegrate.

Umno would launch relentless dastardly attacks on his reputation with the help of spin doctors in the mainstream media and online cyber-troopers and ceaselessly attempt to damage his credibility and integrity.

They would incessantly drum it into the minds of the citizens of Bolehland long and loud enough that he is a man of dubious character, one who will do anything to be the PM of Malaysia.

They would demonise him as a loyal friend of the Zionists, denigrate him as a spy for the US, defame him as a CIA agent, disparage him as a political chameleon and denounce him as a traitor.

They would deploy anyone to demolish him, whether they be in Umno, Apco or a bozo in the police, AG’s Chambers and especially the judiciary, people who would dance to their tune at the drop of a hat.

They would get deserters, detractors and disgruntled leaders of his party and within the coalition to discredit him with their stale and silly exposé and to derail the process of change that the PR wants to bring about.

A “Doctor in the House” joins in the diatribe against Anwar with his memoirs – a “doctored” memory of the past by a supposed statesman who prefers to live in the present on self-deception, delusion and denial.

Such is their desperation, they would even resurrect characters who played a “vicious role” in the conspiracy of Sodomy I, one of whom was described in a court transcript as being “disowned by her own father”.

They would even deny Anwar a place in parliament for six months with the help of the Speaker whom Tunku Abdul Aziz (a respected public figure) described as a “total disgrace”.

Sodomy Script

Politically bankrupt and devoid of political principles, they would dish out yet another sodomy script. Once again they would ruthlessly drag his and his family’s good name through the mud.

Prosecution star witness Saiful would not disappoint in the judicial circus. He contradicts himself and even has a sex liaison with a DPP in the case! The Court confirms it did happen but refuses to dismiss the case.

The AG and the judge would deny Anwar access to the details that are as a norm furnished to the defence at the start of a trial. But the AG would disclose all documents to the defence in the Ling Liong Sik’s case!

A chemist acknowledges that DNA found in Saiful’s rear end could have come from as many as 10 different people – including himself! Saiful gives new meaning to the phrase “go f**k yourself”! (Asia Sentinel)

The prosecution is at a point of desperation when the AG’s Chambers and the police commit a plethora of mistakes regarding DNA evidence. They should be aptly dubbed the “DNA” – Desperate n Asinine team.

Courage deserts the judge as he overturns his own decision made during a trial-within-a-trial (which is very rarely done). Anwar says he is not surprised. The judge may be pressured and directed to stick to the script.

Umno has even contingent plans to dispose of Anwar. They come up with a new video tape showing a man alleged to be Anwar having sex with a female Chinese prostitute.

From the feedback of reporters who saw it and the glaring questions that have arisen as to how, where and when it was shown, one can only deduce that it is but doctored trash.

Najib parrots Hishamuddin and denies that the police are involved in the making of the sex tape. The public remembers how he had denied that he had ever met Saiful but later admitted that he did meet Saiful after all.

De facto law minister Nazri Aziz, who is reputed for his temper tantrums, theatrics, threats, taunts, and twisting the truth declares that the showing of the “blue film” (his very own words) is legitimate!

Nazri asks the public not to shoot the “messenger”. Datuk T is no “messenger” but a “Terrorist” employed to assassinate Anwar’s character!

Distractions & Diversions

Umno’s alleged sex scandals by opposition members are not only a conspiracy to destroy Anwar, but they are meant to distract the nation from the failures of the BN government and Umno.

The sex video is shown on the very day the Sarawak state assembly is dissolved. Do Sarawakians want to deliberate and decide on their future or waste their energy over the salacious contents of a doctored tape?

When the nation is sex saturated, and the people enjoy their daily sex diet, this is what Umno and the BN government wants to do:

Distract the rakyat from the damning evidence that the country is going to the dogs and that we are living in a “sham democracy” (Tengku Razaleigh).

Divert the people’s attention from the reality that we have a dead constitution (courtesy of the judiciary), a divided nation, decaying institutions, a dour economy and a disturbing diaspora rate!

Deflect the public’s attention from Umno’s rampant corruption, exacerbating internal divisions and that the Umnoputras are bleeding this country dry.

Deceive the nation with Najib’s “performance” consisting of nothing but public relations, publicity stunts, political rhetoric, populist slogans, propaganda puff, a pipe-dream and a pie in the sky!

Downplay the successes of the PR States. Deny, delay and distribute discriminately federal funds they are entitled to, whilst hiding the fact that some of the BN states are near debt or in deficit.

It is very evident that Umno has not changed! It has plunged to such depths that it is only adept at churning out sex stories to destroy its enemies, the No.1 being Anwar! It has no sense of decency or shame left.

It has to resort to dirty politics (no matter how despicable and disgusting) in order to survive. It will one day reap what it now sows and bury itself in the very grave it has dug for Anwar today.

It would no doubt be an “unmitigated disaster” if the rakyat were to vote for BN and (Najib) in the next general elections!

1. #1 by k1980 on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 9:44 am

//The sex video is shown on the very day the Sarawak state assembly is dissolved.//

Guess what video is to be shown on the very day Parliament is dissolved?
    A. Anwar at it with King Kong
    B. Anwar at it with Godzilla
    C. Anwar at it with The Incredible Hulk
    D. Anwar at it with Doraemon

2. #2 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 9:59 am

Such set-up sordid sexual shenanigan surely spells severe survival setback and seriously sucks.

3. #3 by balance88 on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 10:07 am

Any intelligent voter can see its all planned. I can’t imagine Anwar being so stupid as to be involved in such activities after sodomy 1. Unfortunately, many Malaysian voters are old fools who will still continue to vote BN in and are willing to subject themselves to all the media brain washing inspite of them being more educated than our forefathers.

I honestly can’t see Pakatan taking over Putrajaya.

4. #4 by yhsiew on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 10:28 am

It is shameful that the ruling party does not care about the international image of the nation, so long as it can cling on to power and line member pockets with money.

5. #5 by Godfather on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 11:14 am

I remember the story about the No. 1 guy being caught in Port Dickson with a TV3 presenter, but that didn’t affect my life. There was this hoo-ha about the MCA guy admitting to being a porn star, but that didn’t affect my life either. Then I ran into a senior UMNO minister in Eastern Europe with his girlfriend. I assumed they just met and were staying in different hotels, and that didn’t affect my life.

In my career, I know of so many UMNOputras taking their girlfriends to Thailand, Indonesia. I know many of them kept girlfriends in Bandung, Surabaya, Medan. These don’t affect my life.

They don’t affect me because I had expected all these to happen with people in power, with billions in their pockets stolen from the rakyat. But with Anwar, these goons have stooped to a new low. These goons are so paranoid that their days of pillaging are over, or that a new regime would start investigating the commercial crimes of the past 30 years. Now THAT affects my life, cos I want accountability to happen.

6. #6 by Bigjoe on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 11:18 am

You think this is desperate? Wait until the GE. Najib is losing it for sure. His track record is that of first screwing up and THEN he will cheat like crazy.

Sarawak result will be bad even though they are likely to still retain power. They will desperately claim ‘a win is a win’.

The real battle is Selangor and Najib will have to cheat like crazy to get back Selangor. He will fall from power if he can’t get back Selangor. period. Nothing else matters.

Najib cannot afford to fall from power because he knows that if he does, then its eventual that BN will get kicked out of office and his neck is literally on the line. No the desperation level is not even at half way point..

7. #7 by limkamput on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 11:20 am

It is that simple; have you ever noticed our national leaders have stopped commenting or giving views on gross abuse of power, endemic corruption, mega wastage and daylight stealing. It shows one thing – they have lost the moral decency to govern. They have too many skeletons in the closet to say anything on these issues. Instead, they just go on hoodwinking the people with its endless slogans, ETP, GTP, NKRA, NEM, high etc. All these would have happened naturally if we have got rid of the ills inflicting this country.

8. #8 by Winston on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 11:34 am

The PR has a surfeit of materials to dethrone those evil doers!
    Just go all out to do it!
    Follow the famouts Nike slogan – JUST DO IT!!!

9. #9 by dagen on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 11:57 am

I am lost for words. Only expletives seems to swim about at the fore of my mind. Heck. WTF. Stupid umno. Really really stupid. And idiotic. Just get the hell out umno. Kick umno out of putrajaya. Get rid for good all their cowboy acts.

10. #10 by drngsc on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 12:35 pm

So sad. How can we ever be a high income economy, a developed country, when we are still indulging in gutter politics.
    This people, simply no class. So desperate. Looks like by hook or by crook.

So sad.
    We need to change the tenant at Putrajaya.

11. #11 by monsterball on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 2:30 pm

Mastermind of Sodomy 2..swearing at mosque …trying to fool Allah..when he knows who are the murderers…twisating to say he did not murder mongol girl…making deals…bribing voters…fooling Malaysians with slogans….making empty promises….threatening…provoking….insulting…now…sex movie .
    Are all these false charges over Najib by millions Malaysians?
    If not…why do all that?
    From the horse mouth..come out the words..”I will defend PutraJaya with my life from traitors”
    Yes…Najib is desperate…very desperate to save his own skin … stolen money and indirectly involved in a murder.
    He knows that too well….but to pin point only Anwar..he can win his battle at the kangaroo case and put Anwar into jail.
    That will bury him alive in 13th GE for sure.
    Loose the case…also buried alive.
    As such…he is looking at Sarawak State election…for hope that voters can be fooled forever.
    If result is no good for Taib and Najib…do not be surprised provocations and threatening methods expanded and performed in greater heights.
    Malaysians are ready and not afraid…as when it matters most…Najib will know he has no power to control all Police and Military to protect UMNO B at all.

12. #12 by monsterball on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 2:36 pm

Again under moderatrion for no reasons.
    Must learn to talk like a politician?

13. #13 by wanderer on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 3:01 pm

In the kingdom of the blinds, the peeled tool Indian is still the king!!

…while Monsterball is still struggling to campion the Opposition from within and without! Aiyah, moderated again?

14. #14 by monsterball on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 3:15 pm

It is very frustrating…when all things are under control and quiet..moderation starts.
    Before that…all my comments hentam, cukop2…all approved.
    Why like that?
    Maybe moderator is vety kind man to ask me to rest and shut up?

15. #15 by wanderer on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 3:21 pm

You got to give a little, take a little..that is how life is!
    At least you were not barred…Malaysiakini, has put me on early retirement!

16. #16 by monsterball on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 3:23 pm

If moderator released #7..my 25th March 2.30pm comment..I will offer him a prayer for long life and happiness.
    If not..I hope he has stomach ache for few hours….talking too much at Sarawak forget to eat fruits and control “sheeet” until become stone like…hard to come out…hahahahahahaha

17. #17 by monsterball on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 3:28 pm

I am also put under retirement in Malaysiakini…when Steven Gan said I have nuggets of wisdom…and next moment complained I talk too much against Haris Ibrahim.
    He barred me for one month as punishment.
    I told him to get lost and barred me forever.
    Imagine…a blog you need to pay yearly fees and boss can judge all members.
    I have devided not to renew my subcription…with few of my sons and daughters and friends doing same.

18. #18 by monsterball on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 3:31 pm

Mine you..no foul words at all..yet he banned me for one month.
    Before that…he said I have nuggets of wisdom…and should comment.
    Journalists cannot be trusted.

19. #19 by monsterball on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 3:36 pm

No joke ..no fun.
    No F…no son.
    I heard moderator is a joker too.

20. #20 by wanderer on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 3:47 pm

Well with or without Malaysiakini, I will soldier on!
    Sometimes, it is almost impossible to control one’s temper with an immoral UMNO govt…what they did were beyond all human decency. Not an excuse to use foul language but, a reason to fend my frustrations!

21. #21 by monsterball on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 4:50 pm

Well said wanderer and hope moderator step back and stop thinking like a politician…but as one like us to release our frustrations..feeeeeel out pains…feeeel our hatreds.
    Hope he likes the song…..”Feelings” and know what I mean.

22. #22 by Taxidriver on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 4:56 pm

Why not political PIGS, GOATS and COWS as in Animal Farm?

23. #23 by ShiokGuy on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 5:42 pm

Just read about Dr Hsu’s Forum about China Bullet Train and Our Proposed MRT.

One Cost RM78million/KM to build, and the other RM333Million/KM to Build.

But One is Bullet Train that can travel to 400KM/H. I know some of you will argue that, the economy of scale will drive the cost down for the China Bullet Train, and our MRT is more expensive because it is shorter distance..

Well, I will just said this “Keep living in the fantasy world”

Regards
    ShiokGuy

• #24 by Bunch of Suckers on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 6:44 pm

Shiok Guy,

The leaders leading a nation with over thousand years of histories. The other leaders leading a nation with stone age mentalities and huge corruptions.

The leaders of the nation with 1000 years of histories care so much about their citizens/rakyat. The leaders of the nation with stone age mentalities care only themselves.

The leaders of the nation with stone age mentalities are composed of superior suckers. What they do know is to suck… They keep sucking the rakyat sweats and bloods for their own wealth… They are bunch of super and superior suckers…

24. #25 by dagen on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 6:06 pm

Blog sites should be like coffee shops. People from different backgrounds come together to talk about all sorts of things using all sorts of expressions. That is to be expected.

Of course blogs are a lot more public than coffee shops. It is part of the world wide web for god’s sake. And comments will be left on record for the whole world to read. So it is understandable that some sort of decorum needs to be observed. This is the task of the moderator – a both thankless and unenviable job indeed. And hey, lest we all have forgotten this is a serious site. I mean look. this is LKS’s blogsite, after all. Not just any other sites. And the man has several decades of good record to uphold. And our future and the future of our nation are on his shoulders.

We all know the sort of people who made up umno. They have no qualm about abusing their power and misusing the laws to oppress the people, namely us. And they are ever ready to unleash their might unto and to pound upon members of pakatan. Look at anwar. Look at teresa. Look at beng hock. And many others. That is frightening, putting it mildly. Dont give them a chance to arrest LKS. Not during election time. Any inappropriate comments left on record here would definitely impact adversely on LKS. He might be sued for defamation. He might be jailed for fanning sedition. And god knows what else umno is capable of cooking up. The latest anwar sex clip is one truly mind boggling example of umno’s monkey act.

We shall continue to express our views in the way we like. We can only hope that it does not get moderated out of view. Be that as it may, I believe that our comments here (including those moderated out of view) are valuable to LKS. First, they are feedbacks for him on his views. Second, our comments however ridiculous may contain some good ideas.

So fellas, never mind. Blog on buggers, will ya all.

25. #26 by hallo on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 9:58 pm

Do you know how the politicians manage our tax money?

For example, the double rail track to Ipoh up to Penang soon.

The track is not suitable for train running at high speed.

Can you imagine?

A track cant use for high speed.

If need high speed it need to upgrade pay by tax money.

26. #27 by hallo on Friday, 25 March 2011 - 11:32 pm

Merdeka, Merdeka, Merdeka.

Feel it how the people dreaming of the moment shouted the Merdeka, Merdeka, Merdeka at the stadium 1957 August 31st.

Proud, Honour, Joy, Tears, Hope, Glory, Future, Nationality.

These are all how the people feel among Malays, Chinese, India and others the moment.

The proud of being have nation call their own.

The Independent Father, royal and our ancestors look forward building a strong nation with justice, fairness, corruption free nation.

But in 1969, the robbers, corruption politicians cheated and stolen our ancestors hope, our independent dream for the nation.

Our independent father was helplessly being left alone, painfully, sadly seeing the nation he dream of fairness, justice, equity for all loyalty citizen, was destroyed by the corrupted politicians surrounded all the government administrations.

Corruptions, in-equity for loyalty citizen is not what our Independent father dreaming of independence

Corruptions, in-equity for loyalty citizen is not what our ancestor dreaming of for independence

The Tunku, royal, our ancestors dreaming of independence of a nation be equity for loyalty citizen, corruption-free, justice nation.

They, the corruption politicians have destroyed their dream, our ancestors dream, our dream.

Ask your and your friends, do you want fairness, justice, corruption-free nation for your children.

If yes, use your hands do the right vote.

Let us pursue our independent father dream, our ancestors dream, a fairness, justice, corruption-free nation for you and your children.

Believe it, you can do it, it is in your hands.

Use your rights to vote and fight the in-justice, corruption politicians who have destroyed Tunku and our ancestors dream.

It is in your hands.

Believe it, you can do it, it is in your hands.

Vote for a CHANGE

Vote for our Tunku and our ancestor DREAM

Believe it, you can do it

27. #28 by Comrade on Saturday, 26 March 2011 - 9:48 am

This is so crystal clear
    Anwar’s rise makes Umno fear
    By hook or by crook
    Anwar must be brought to book

May more of the BN voters
    Not be fooled by your BN masters
    Free Sarawak & Malaysia out of their control
    Vote PR for change, this is our goal

28. #29 by k1980 on Saturday, 26 March 2011 - 10:09 am

Nazri compared the MCA’s current situation to “a wife who complains all day long that she was being abused, raped and not given enough food, but yet does not want to divorce her husband”.

mca is just one of unmo’s concubines…. there are a dozen others—mic, ppp, gerakan, pbs, ldp, in fact all the minor parties in bn. All daily abused, raped and not given enough food, but yet do not want to divorce their husband, because to do so is to be C4ed like altantoooyoh

29. #30 by good coolie on Sunday, 27 March 2011 - 12:39 pm

I visited a prostitute the other day. When I left, I left my Rolex watch (present price, about RM25,000 – RM50,000) under the bed (My hand did not feel naked when I left because I was so exhausted with fun).
    Then I sent my kuncu to confront the lady and to get my watch back.The honest lady asked, if he can’t take care of his watch, how can he take care of the country. In the room, in passing, the kuncu found and seized a taping of his master’s sexaction, and in the spirit of National Service, he has shown the porno-show to a few lucky pressmen.

For how much can I sell this story? What nom-de-plume should I use – “Dr. T” ?