The father, the son and the fighting spirit

Malaysian blogs
Extract from“Does it matter if you are Malaysian first or Chinese first or manusia first?”
“The Obnoxious 5xmom”

It doesn’t help that our Chief Minister is super laser tongue and he just have to go on and on to refute BN’s politicians. It is made worse when UMNO leaders are so used to our previous, gracefully silent Chief Minister who will smile his way through even the most humiliating moments. They forget that now, they have the father, the son and the fighting spirit to bite on their tails over the slightest thing.

The best is, if you ask the CM some provocative questions, it will get him to blast BN even more. Sometimes, I enjoy being a CJ because it is fun to ask things to get him to say what I have in mind but don’t have the power or the immunity to say it. So, put in some tricky questions and tadaaa….it is yet another world vs Lim Guan Eng drama.

Frankly, I never think of myself as a Chinese first or Malaysian first. But if leaders like our DPM said it loud and then, supported by the PM who quoted the constitution that they think it is alright to put their race before the nationality, then, we have to be worried. They have that superior air around them and that makes the rest of us, the dan lain-lain manusia to be second grade, or even third grade. It is unacceptable, don’t you think so?

It is not about dismissing who they are. It is about how secured and comforted we, the citizens, feel under their leadership. I don’t think I like what the DPM had uttered. No no. Time for all of us to think carefully where we stand.

Imagine, if we Chinese start to proudly and loudly proclaim that we put our Chinese roots ahead of being a Malaysian, they will probably accuse us of being a commie. Sad that our DPM did not realise that we have, through the decades and even century mingled, immersed and ended up in the melting pot of being Malaysians. He failed to see that we love our nation as Malaysians and we contributed to the nation as Malaysians.

We didn’t wait till the 1Malaysia concept was born. We had been 1Malaysian long long time ago.

1. #1 by k1980 on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 11:01 am

The father, the mistress and the police report

http://disgracechinese.blogspot.com/2010/04/scandalous-mca-president.html

2. #2 by k1980 on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 11:38 am

Jib will declare “PM post first, umno second and Malaysian LAST”

Chua SL will declare “Angela Yam first, himself second and wife LAST”

Koh TK will declare “Money first, KPI Minister’s post second and Malaysian LAST”

3. #3 by yhsiew on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 1:00 pm

///We didn’t wait till the 1Malaysia concept was born. We had been 1Malaysian long long time ago.///

Yep, we are proud to have been Malaysians long long long long long long long long long time ago. How come it took UMNO nearly half a century, after the formation of Malaysia, to utter the word 1Malaysia?

4. #4 by wanderer on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 1:45 pm

IF NOT MALAY FIRST HOW TO GET ALL CONTRACTS AND HANDOUTS!
    PERKASA WILL EVEN BE MORE THAN BEING MALAYS…PERHAPS, “INDONESIANS”….sorry mamaks
    Indian DNA!!

5. #5 by DCLXVI on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 1:52 pm

yhsiew: “Yep, we are proud to have been Malaysians long long long long long long long long long time ago. How come it took UMNO nearly half a century, after the formation of Malaysia, to utter the word 1Malaysia?”

Because PM Najib & the rest of Umno-BN wants to recreate that ‘feel good’ factor, especially among Malaysians who are not of Malay origin, in order to try repeating the 2004 GE11 Umno-BN’s big victory when the next GE13 is due in another 2 to 3 years time.

The ‘feel good’ factor in GE11 was Pak Lah’s ‘Mr. Nice’, but by the time of the 2008 GE12, the rakyat realised that Pak Lah’s ‘Mr. Nice’ wasn’t strong enough to ‘exorcise’ away the ‘demons’ in Umno-BN, and proceeded to deny Umno-BN two thirds majority in the Parliament, also giving 5 states for Pakatan Rakyat to govern.

Now that the DPM’s words has unwittingly exposed Umno’s (and most likely the rest of the BN’s) actual intepretation of the PM’s 1Malaysia concept, will the rakyat ever experience enough of that ‘feel good’ factor in order to vote for Umno-BN again?
    This is where the upcoming Hulu Kelang by-election comes in as a yard-stick. Pakatan Rakyat must not be complacent to think that it will easily regain the seat again for it must work extra hard against Umno-BN’s larger election campaign & propaganda resources including those renegade turncoat, now so-called independent MPs…

6. #6 by bennylohstocks on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 2:08 pm

7. #7 by bennylohstocks on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 2:10 pm

8. #8 by frankyapp on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 2:14 pm

He failed to see that we love our nation as Malaysians and we contributed to the nation as Malaysians. ..Said Malaysian Blogs. Well even a malaysian malay child could see it,how come he (DPM) could not see it ? I think MY as usual is still in denying mode. As education minister he denied that english is best for the teaching of science and maths in the country.He also denied malaysian first is best for 1malaysia.and couple of days ago he again denied that he and NR have separated agenda.I thinh MY will keep on denying everything especially if it comes from the opposition even if it’s the truth.Take for example,malaysia has lost its strong hold in foreign investment to Thailand,Indonesia and Vietnan.

9. #9 by limkamput on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 2:26 pm

(i) The PM said Malay rights group Perkasa is ‘not so extreme’ that it cannot be accommodated by the Umno-led government.
    (ii) Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek has come out in defence of an MCA Youth leader’s criticism of Perkasa and refused to be pressured into sacking the atter.

Can you see the irony if we put (i) and (ii) together. Can you see the shadow play being acted out? Can you see the spineless MCA President acting tough? Why can’t he take the issue to PM and DPM, after all both are supportive of Perkasa. Why fighting with the chiku unless of course you are chiku.

10. #10 by pwcheng on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 3:04 pm

THE DPM is obviously an extreme opportunist who knows that to come up that one more step, he needs the support of UMNO delegates and nobody else. The country can go to the dogs and the economy can go to the cats and will not bother him so long as his lofty aim is achieved. Mamak has done it and he made it. Jibby has done it and he made it. Now he must realize that it is his turn to do it and it is no denying that he is aiming for it. Jibby is putting a false front but at times had to succumb to pressure to unmask and that’s where you can see that many of the things done are play acting and just for the sake of fishing for votes and nothing else. Malaysians , we all know are somehow naive and gullible and will take his bait and when UMNO regains its strength, it will be too late for us to realize our blunder and there will be a journey of no return.

Politics is a dirty game and though we cannot be sure of what PR will be judging from the recent fiasco as there are still many dirt of UMNO or BN in it. Until and when they can purge all these ex-BN devils we are not sure of how PR will fare when they come to power. I hope PR realize this to gain the people’s trust. If you still have the mentalty of UMNO, you will never reach Putra Jaya. The people are smarter now.

11. #11 by sotong on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 6:43 pm

After decades of NEP you have Pekasa????

These people make themselves as ” victims ” of discriminative policies, even though they have benefited substantially……there is no shame, pride and dignity anymore.

12. #12 by waterfrontcoolie on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 7:21 pm

It is for the so-called Leaders to take the lead. If they prefer Their Race 1st and then Malaysian 2nd; then they can’t blame other communities to think likewise. In such scenario, you can hardly blame other communities for clinging to their traditional since an all inclusive Malaysian Tradition would never be forth coming for the nest 3 generations. the fundamental issue facing the primary education in the country is rather similar to that of Stalinist regime: only one view: My WAY as Sinatra loved to sing it. Children are imbued with a single opinion which is based on a single belief. Some peiople with so limited education and traditional like to think that others are equally gullible in their thinking and acceptance of teaching based on prejudice and distorted opinion. It is so transparent that even thsoe children whom they try to convince laugh at their shallow thinking.
    So we may have to forget the 1 Malaysian slogan for the time being.

13. #13 by Winston on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 8:01 pm

Frankly, I never think of myself as a Chinese first or Malaysian first. – Obnoxious

What a joke!
    So, you think of yourself as OBNOXIOUS first?
    No wonder!

14. #14 by tanjong8 on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 9:02 pm

We should thank Moyudin for his frank talk which breaks the taboo.

Now no one will be accused of disloyalty when he fights for his own race and then the country.

In face, Moyudin is merely telling the truth of what the Umnoputras are doing all this while. Untuk agama, bangsa dan negara, in that order.

15. #15 by monsterball on Sunday, 4 April 2010 - 11:34 pm

It is noble to say being a human being is most important.
    But in Malaysia….we need to go back one step and declare….race or be a Malaysian first…as we are fighting for unity and opposed to be divided….to be ruled by dictators.
    As such…all should declare and swear to be…
    “Malaysian First…race secondary…just for remembrance sake…each person’s root….not really important…as we all are Malaysians…..and never let anyone divide us.to rule over us..with double standards.”
    Malays are immigrants with blood from Chinese…Indians and Thai…too.
    Only UMNO BARU want to keep fooling Muslims…to win votes…fighting for one race…yet declare they are not racists?
    You go and try to understand those crooked minds and you will know..how dirty politics they are applying today….educated by Mahathir..how to do that too.

16. #16 by johnnypok on Monday, 5 April 2010 - 4:07 am

I pray that the Father and The Son will be blessed by the Holy Spirit to save this country from being destroyed by the devils and mafia who use NEP, and now NEM, to cheat and to plunder the economy.
    I also pray that Sabah and Sarawak will pull out of the federation as soon as possible.

17. #17 by chengho on Monday, 5 April 2010 - 7:16 am

Now, let us reverse the role and ask the Chinese ( or the Indians) , Lim Kit Siang himself. “Are you a Malaysian first or a Chinese first ?” Let him answer that in the truest of fashions. We all know what answers or excuses he’ll give. Then why not drop him a bombshell when he starts to hit back and simply suggests,” Let’s close all vernacular schools and start being Malaysians from the primary school!”

All talk and nothing else. What is good for the goose must surely be good for the gander ! We talk about racism ; we deliberate on polarisation. All bullshit, when hypocrites take the podium and do the impressionist bit !

Perhaps those that created the Dong Ziong or Siqiu OR even the Hindraf guys,were less hypocritical when they, though playing coy as not to offend, fought for their race OPENLY; of course they were offensive, challenging and demanding ; sometimes abusive !

Now, what’s wrong if the Malays adopt a similar approach ? Would you call them racists when you yourself propogated such a devious scheme of non-tolerence, challenge-oriented and unreasonable-demands, forsaking all rules of dignity, respect and common understanding as established and accepted in the Federal Constitution ? Now, what is wrong if the Malays similarly react via their NGOs ? Would you blame if PERKASA, for an example, appears to take up the challenge and just want to defend the rights of the Malays, again as lawfully prescribed in the Constitution ? Remember, if we all want to be Malaysians first, then act like one ! Stop being a racial bigot !

18. #18 by Comrade on Monday, 5 April 2010 - 9:34 am

//Jesus replied,”Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind. This is the first and greatest commandment. And the second is like it, “Love your neighbor as yourself. All the Law and the Prophets hang on these two commandments.” // Matthew 22:37-40

To all the children of God it is “God first and human second”.

19. #19 by johnnypok on Monday, 5 April 2010 - 2:25 pm

All politicians are pre-occupied with MONEY

Money First

Nothing else is more important than getting big contracts, then selling them for a quick profit, then demand for more FREEBIES, positions, and what not, never mind otak kosong, so long as money keep coming in.

20. #20 by monsterball on Tuesday, 6 April 2010 - 2:01 am

wa… this Chengho seldom write such a long message and when he does….he is talking a longer cock and bull story.
    “If you can’t beat them..join them”…was before 12th GE.
    After 12th GE…the same proverb is applied by Najib..inspite of all the instruments and power he holds…yet asking Malaysians to forget the past…and give him a chance.
    Najib wants us to forget the hundreds of billions stolen…and elect him at 13th GE to steal more…..hahahahahahahaha

21. #21 by monsterball on Tuesday, 6 April 2010 - 2:09 am

Johnnypok seems to able to survive without MONEY.
    It is either this kerchil budak gets his monthly income from papak…and eat all free….or he is a Superman that can survive without money to buy food and other essentials.
    I think he is no Superman…but a young chicko ….half crazy…getting free food and pocket money from papak.
    I hate to think…he lives like a gigolo…or a pimp…hahahahahahahaha
    All politicians are pre occupied with money…he said…as if others do not. What an idiot …he is.

22. #22 by johnnypok on Tuesday, 6 April 2010 - 5:17 am

I wish to apolgise to monsterball for talking nonsense and which has caused him a lot of inconvenience. Please help me to delete all my bad comments, and edit all my future postings, so that every one will enjoy reading them. I am still very young and innocense, and I don’t know what is right or wrong, becasue nobody teach me how to do it properly.