The usurper Perak Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Zambry Abdul Kadir has finally admitted that his first agenda at the illegally-convened Perak State Assembly meeting on May 7 is to move a motion to remove the Perak Speaker V. Sivakumar, who has become the most famous Speaker in the Commonwealth for his great and valiant battle in the past three months to defend the Perak State Assembly from encroachments from other branches of government and to uphold the doctrine of Separation of Powers.
Zambry should realize that his usurpation of the office of Perak Mentri Besar as a result of the the unethical, undemocratic, illegal and unconstitutional power grab in Perak in early February cannot gain legitimacy by another unethical, undemocratic, illegal and unconstitutional power grab, this time by breaking all parliamentary traditions, conventions and practices by removing the Speaker through the use of three renegade Assembly members and a renegade State Assembly clerk.
How can there be any legitimate government when it is founded on two unethical, undemocratic, illegal and unconstitutional power grabs, firstly on the office of Mentri Besar and secondly, three months later, on the office of Perak Speaker – based on three renegade Assembly persons who dare not appear publicly even in their own constituencies for three months after their political defection and betrayal and one renegade State Assembly clerk who had been sacked from his position for repeated public insubordination of his immediate superior, the Speaker?
Zambry is also guilty of acting in a most arrogant and high-handed manner even as an usurper Mentri Besar, as he seems to be dealing with an unknown usurper Speaker in convening the Perak State Assembly on May 7 – completely refusing to accept and acknowledge that Sivakumar is the Speaker until there is a proper and legal removal.
As the usurper Mentri Besar, Zambry should abandon the second unethical, undemocratic, illegal and unconstitutional power grab in Perak to remove Sivakumar as Perak Speaker in an illegally-convened State Assembly on May 7 based on the support of three renegade State Assembly members and agree to the dissolution of Perak State Assembly for at least three reasons:
Firstly, the convening of the May 7 State Assembly is contrary to the public commitment of the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak who said on February 28 that the Perak State Assembly cannot meet until the court has decided that the Barisan Nasional is the legal government to rule the state in accordance with the Perak Constitution. As the court has not ruled that Zambry is legally the Perak Mentri Besar, the Perak State Assembly meeting convened on May 7 should be called off.
Secondly, a second unethical, undemocratic, illegal and unconstitutional power grab in Perak based on the support of three renegade State Assembly members can neither confer legitimacy on Zambry as the legal Mentri Besar or mandate to the Perak Barisan Nasional govern the Perak state.
Just as zero plus zero is zero, illegality plus illegality is illegality!
Thirdly, if Zambry cares for the credibility, integrity and legitimacy of Najib as Prime Minister of Malaysia, he should relieve Najib of the baggage of having orchestrated an unethical, undemocratic, illegal and unconstitutional power grab in Perak by demonstrating that the Perak Barisan Nasional can secure the mandate to govern the state through a new state wide elections and not through the “biggest political robbery” in the history of Perak and Malaysia.

#1 by Onlooker Politics on Friday, 1 May 2009 - 2:31 pm
If Zambry is going to become a de facto Menteri Besar through an unethical, undemocratic, illegal and unconstitutional power grab in Perak by 7 May 2009, then Perakian should do a protest by stop paying quit rent and land tax until Pakatan Rakyat has been able to successfully control the State Government again. The land office shall have no rights to revoke any land title based on defaulted quit rent reason or defaulted land tax reason, unless the default in payment already exceeded 10 years.
Perakian people should not be worrying too much about their default in paying quit rent or land tax. This is because Pakatan Rakyat is bound to win a majority control in Perak State Legislative Assembly by the next election, which will not be longer than 4 years from now on.
If Perakian people are not paying the quit rent and land tax, then most local governments and the State Government of Perak will be turned paralysed due to lack of money. This should be an effective way to force Zambry out of an illegal grab of the government power.
#2 by zs1230 on Friday, 1 May 2009 - 2:54 pm
actually i personally think the for zambry to remove siva is as unethical as for siva to ban zambry and friends. But its definitely most unethical for umno to take over perak by buying over frogs. anyway i have never recognized zambry as the mb nor umno as the state government.
#3 by AhPek on Friday, 1 May 2009 - 3:02 pm
I think Perakians should take up the suggestion given by Onlooker Politics to show utter disgust at the illegal government by trying to financially paralyse them.Definitely effective and certainly better than writing to curse them.
#4 by zs1230 on Friday, 1 May 2009 - 3:25 pm
by the way does nizar still approve land leases?
#5 by SpeakUp on Friday, 1 May 2009 - 5:00 pm
Talk talk talk … grumble grumble grumble … we need leaders who inspire us. Learn from history … Winston Churchill, JFK … they inspired the people when times were hard or bad.
Mr LKS … make a difference for once. Inspire the people so they know your heart. They will then die for you. You can do it as you have been fighting for the people for so long. Maybe a change in approach?
As for Perak, let it be known that Anwar planned the same thing for Parliament. So what is wrong here? Can anyone answer me? Why are you all avoiding the fact that when Anwar announced it you all were so happy.
Just show me how come what BN did is unlike what Anwar planned? Please enlighten me for once about the difference.
#6 by zs1230 on Friday, 1 May 2009 - 5:08 pm
my answers for SpeakUp:
1) To the planned 30+ defectors, anwar did not plan to give them rm50 million each to defect over. and he did not take advantage of people under corruption charges or people whose husband is in debt. pkr just do not have enough money for this kind of corruption.
2) it was planned that an election will be held within one year defects to pkr, to prove that pkr is still the people’s choice and democracy still did exist.
#7 by SpeakUp on Friday, 1 May 2009 - 5:08 pm
Let me tell you all what will happen, I am sure you all will know it. Zambry will take over Perak and they will pump in a lot of money to develop Perak, at least BN controlled constituencies. Then after 4 years, BR will lose a few constituencies more.
People always forget so the BR needs to learn to leverage on this fact and stop the bickering.
Mr LKS, do something please …
#8 by sheriff singh on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 2:57 am
Watch out!! That renegade Assembly clerk / secretary is up to no good.
He’ll probably sabotage the Speaker before the 7th e.g. by fiddling with the agenda or sending out other letters and notices etc etc. You bet he is going to have his day and phuck PR kow-kow. So beware.
#9 by somaris on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 5:07 am
TO ALL PERAKIAN PEOPLE,
SAY NO TO ZAMBRY.THROW HIM OUT FROM PERAK.
WE ALL LOVE YB NIZAR.
YB NZAR YOU HAVE DONE A GOOD AND FAIR JOB TO ALL THE MALAYSIAN IN PERAK. THATS WHAT WE PERAKIAN WANT YOU TO BE OUR MB.
MAY GOD BLESS YOU.
LETS TELL EVERYONE GO FOR OUR MB NIZAR.
GOD BLESS PERAK
#10 by Godfather on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 10:40 am
Now there’s a new nincompoop called SpeakUp. What harsh words did I use ? \Monkey\? We can’t call the crooks for what they are ? We can’t call them \clowns\ ? I call them thieves all the time. You know why ? Because it is the truth !
They can use the PDRM to suppress us, to beat us, to detain us, and we can’t use harsh words on them ? Go back to kindergarten lah.
#11 by alvin_gov on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 12:17 pm
Perak illegal UMNO/BN government
To all readers,
One might thought that perak has already got a new government but let’s be very clear of the “terms” we used to address this unscrupulous illegal government of their own ( mean for UMNO/BN only ).
Let us all, call them an illegally installed UMNO/BN perak government which is not endorsed by the perakians while, our respectable Datuk Seri IR Hj Nizar is the perak state legally endorsed MB of the perakians.
Definitions of terms of used;
Datuk Seri Nizar, MB of the Perak state by the perakians.
Dr. Zambry, illegally installed MB for UMNO/BN of Perak not perakians.
“sounds logic” !
alvin_gov
#12 by LBJ on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 7:25 pm
I think the Perak crisis should be tabled as the next Commonwealth Parliamentary Association meeting. It will show how Malaysia is following Zimbabwe in the abuse of parliamentary practices.
#13 by lopez on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 8:25 pm
he has not been tested he need to show what he can do for his master…..he was given a chance …if he fxxced it he a goner…he is despensable, dont ever think he will not be replaced if he failed.
he is just another pawn….unfortunately like all agressive manourve , the generalismo will deploy his smallest fry to test the waters.
if perakians cant kick this small fried and refried mamak fish then all perakians is smaller then refried , fried and refreid ikan bilis.
sad , very sad…what has become to this state, the very first to learn the ways of LAW and ORDER , the very first batch who becomes westernized and so called improvely civilised.
welcome to stone age perak , great to be back
WILMAR…. get my fishing road…we are going fishing….
#14 by ShiokGuy on Saturday, 2 May 2009 - 10:11 pm
death of democracy..
wear black arm band..
here is my design….
http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/2009/05/mourning-arm-band.html
Shiok Guy
#15 by izrafeil on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 9:09 pm
Dear Uncle Lim
My suggestion:
Mr Speaker mengadap Sultan, request Sultan’s grace to have another State Assembly and ask Sultan to nullify the one that the Deputy Speaker calls. Failing which, have one under the same tree.