Any Najib apology for the rank racism of BTN indoctrination courses?

It is not just Bukit Bendera Umno division chief Datuk Ahmad Ismail who is guilty of rank racism with his derogatory, offensive, insensitive and chauvinistic reference to Malaysian Chinese as “pendatang”, “penumpang” and untrustworthy Malaysians, the Biro Tata Negara (BTN) also purveys such extremism and un-Malaysian prejudices and communal poison.

Deputy Prime Minister and Deputy Umno President Datuk Seri Najib Razak has apologised on behalf of Ahmad Ismail to non-Malays “if it caused unhappiness”.

Is Najib next to apologise for the rank racism of BTN in purveying similar communal poison in its indoctrination courses?

I have received the following letter from an outraged parent at the trauma his daughter underwent in one such BTN indoctrination course for JPA scholars.

The BTN’s racist indoctrination course is a great disservice to both Malay and non-Malay JPA scholars as well as to Malaysian nation-building, the Merdeka social contract, the Malaysia Agreement, Rukunegara, Vision 2020 and Bangsa Malaysia.

It is time that the BTN’s racist indoctrination courses be exposed and all true Malaysians, both Malay and non-Malay, are invited to expose such extremist excesses and communal poison in BTN indoctrination courses as a prelude for its total revamp if not abolition!

BTN’s racist and divisive indoctrination courses

Now that Najib has apologised to non-Malays for Ahmad’s statement, I would like to bring to the attention of Najib the pain endured by the young non-Malay JPA scholars who are required to go through a five-day Biro Tatanegara programme at certain camps in the country. To be fair, many moderate Malay students too cried and were hurt by some racist comments made by the instructors.

As part of the course, which is mandatory before they are sent overseas, all non-Malays are segrgated and given lectures on the history of the country and how the immigration of the Chinese and Indians had taken place. And finally how the Chinese and Indians were given citizenship. The Malays too had their own similar sessions.

The instructors blatantly told them that they should not question the rights and privileges of the Malays as the non-Malays should be thankful that they were given citizenship status and a place to stay on their soil. My daughter together with the other non-Malay students was shocked and went back to their dormitories depressed. And to the Malay students, the instructors told them to be aware of this fact and not to mix too freely with the non-Malays.

A Malay friend of my daughter came back crying to the dormitory saying that she could not take the racist position taken by the government authority. My daughter then began questioning the bumiputra policy and was disgusted with such blatant indoctrination. This incident has also made the students harbour anger and resentment. Their fear for the authorities and losing their scholarships made them keep their cool. I am not exaggerating here – ask all the JPA students to write in anonymously and you will know the truth.

These are young minds being polluted with racism. Tens of thousands of students have gone through this programme and more will be attending it in the future. So can you blame them when they exhibit their racist tendencies when in authority? How could the JPA allow such a syllabus for the cream of the nation, who will one day be entrusted to implement government policies fairly?

So, will Najib take responsibility for the racist syllabus and subsequently the racist remarks and apologise to the tens of thousands of students and parents who were hurt by such hurtful remarks? Of course knowing the BN government, it will deny this. Believe me, this is the ABSOLUTE truth.

My call to Najib is to immediately probe into this claim with the help of a multi-racial team of officers from Suhakam BUT please maintain the anonymity of the young children who have everything to lose. This blatant racism practised and preached by the Barisan Nasional government must stop immediately.

From an outraged Malaysian parent

1. #1 by KennyGan on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 10:57 pm

Malaysiakini has reported YB Lim’s expose on BTN and published the anguished parent’s letter in its entirety. Let’s see what the response from PM and DPM are. Or will there no response hoping the issue will blow away?

Malaysiakini is a mainstream media in its own right. BTN has been exposed along with the complicity of MCA, MIC & Gerakan.

Another nail in BN’s coffin.

2. #2 by Old.observer on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 11:00 pm

Jedyoong Says:

Today at 10: 15.24 (12 hours ago)

“I believe Najib’s apology should be accepted in good faith and we should stop harping on it.

Also, I am hardly offended by the “pendatang” label.

Jed,

As Ahmad Ismail is a community leader for UMNO Bukit Bendera, don’t you think he ought to be more responsible with his public statements?

He didn’t just say that all Chinese are immigrants. If that’s all he said, then, I would agree it’s obviously nonsensical, and not worthy of response.

However, he also said all Chinese are squatters. He further added, all Chinese do not deserve equal rights and treatment.

Do you find this acceptable and the rights of other minority groups not worthy of defending? Personally, I condemn Ahmad Ismail’s behaviour, and I don’t want to see this repeated.

As for Najib’s apology, it is obviously not genuine. “I am sorry IF it causes unhappiness …”? IF? How about admitting that it has caused unhappiness for a start, rather than IF. And how about taking remedial action to show the apology is genuine? Is it too much to ask that Ahmad Ismail apologizes in person, than this third party apology? And is it too much to ask that UMNO gives an assurance that such racist remarks to that extent will no longer be made?

How would the other races feel if the races were “reversed”? If instead of saying that Chinese are undeserving of equal rights, what if the statement applies to other races such as the Malays for an equally silly “reason” such as “The Malays are unworthy of equal rights because they are the majority”? If someone like YB LKS were to utter this publicly in a similar setting, do you think the response would have been so generous like yours?

Or imagine if we are in another country such as the US, and a senior US politician were to publicly say “Blacks are immigrants; Blacks are squatters; Therefore, Blacks are undeserving of equal rights”. What do you think will be the effects of making such a statement? I am sure you will agree that in the US, such public statements are simply unacceptable 100%. And the US politician will be publicly condemned in no uncertain terms.

It is simply wrong for Ahmad Ismail to say what he said.

The public has the right to demand for a genuine apology, from him in person.

It appears uncomfortable, but this is necessary. Otherwise, don’t be surprised if it happens again – this is what happens when the public stays silent when a wrong is committed. The crime is simply repeated when it is condoned.

3. #3 by P.O.T.S on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 11:12 pm

BTN is nothing but disposable, unrecyclable garbage.

My personal experience with BTN:

http://unwantedcitizen.blogspot.com/2008/08/soon-disposable-garbage-1-biro.html

http://unwantedcitizen.blogspot.com/2008/08/disposable-garbage-1-btn-part-2.html

Even doctors and pharmacists are not spared the racist trash from UMNO, what more mere JPA scholars….

4. #4 by Malaysian Always on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 11:46 pm

It goes to show that there are still many Malays who really think that Chinese do not deserve a place in Malaysia, that we are pariahs and leeches here to steal their wealth. Well, the best thing we can do, as always, is to educate and show them that we are no the enemy, we are in fact friends and allies, that working together in a mutually beneficial environment on equal ground will bring nothing but prosperity to the entire nation. There’s alot of work ahead of us, and after PR takes over the government, we should all lend them our support towards achieving this goal.

PR, 27 million Malaysians are counting on you to bring us out of the dark. Do not let us down.

5. #5 by jus legitimum on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 11:56 pm

YB LKS and DAP must lodge a police report against BTN.Obviously the apology made by c4 is hypocritical.The whole UMNO has practised racism and discrimination against other races for decades.Ahmad Ismail is just the tip of the iceberg.There are thousands of Ahmad Ismail in the party.The form four history textbook used in schools now even contains paragraghs belittling other races as immigrants sucking on the national wealth.I hope YB can take note of this and expose another example of Bn hypocrisy.

6. #6 by I Malaysian on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 12:01 am

So we Malaysians are finally aware of BN’s secret for staying in power for over 51 years. This is their survival strategy and to continue perpetuating they would do more such things as the case of Ahmad Ismail.

It’s unfortunate the BN component parties still choose to stick with UMNO.

7. #7 by aries66 on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 12:05 am

Stupid moron Ahmad of posting such remarks on National Day !.
    He needs punishment..
    We Malaysian should be united.

8. #8 by jus legitimum on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 12:13 am

That AI is just another fat ‘lintah’ and has no shame but got skin as thick as elephant’s.He really makes a lot of people puke when they learn that he was a senator and a political leader.Orang yang ada ciri-ciri macam ini pun boleh jadi pemimpin.Malaysia mana ada harapan?

9. #9 by badak on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 12:30 am

JUST FORGET ABOUT KEKUATAN MELAYU.IT,S JUST A SHAM BY THIS BIGOTTED UMNO..UMNO MUST BE MORE OPEN..IT SHOULD BE KEKUATAN UMNO..
    MIC MCA PPP AND GERAKAN ALL YOU GUYS ARE SPINLESS .

10. #10 by xplora on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 1:16 am

apparently, dr. mahathir posted his comments regarding this matter.

http://test.chedet.com/che_det/2008/09/snippets-6.html

I don’t want to make any comments but it appears that this post is indirectly helping Ahmad.

11. #11 by pwcheng on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 1:27 am

This is something new to me. I know that there is full of racism when my son wanted to apply for a JPA loan for his overseas studies. You will be real sick of the whole episode because when racism is seen clearly flying over your face and yet they play a game of denial. However I must admit that I did not know that they had gone to this extent and people who does this normally has a sick mind.

Our PM is just trying to deceive the non- Bumis by his words but had never match his deeds. He is in a class of Bumis who is consistently in the denial mode. If you have such leaders what can you expect the country will turn out to be, but the funny thing is that they talk like, act like and seems to be doing everything for national unity, to the extent of spending billions in the national service but of course we know why they still continue the NS in spite of many deaths and gross failure.

12. #12 by doc on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 2:26 am

My daughter went through this so called iduction course,as it was called,recently.She was so traumatised by the blatant racism spewed by the trainers that the first thing she wants to do is find some way to migrate!She is a professional and could not digest that such a thing was carried out as official government programme. I wish there is some way to expose this disgusting practice so that the general public can see it for what it is-perhaps a video recording a la Lingamgate.

13. #13 by YY on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 4:14 am

Ahmad’s ego and ignorance and senseless brain talk has already deeply hurt us no matter he is going to apologise or not. His apology is not going to make any significant difference already.
    Only the lousiest leader will speak publicly like him. BIG shame on him and he should be severly punished.
    He doesn’t even realized that he is wrong!
    Can you imagine what kinda leader we are having in M’sia?!

14. #14 by lupus on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 4:34 am

Hey, hello….where the hell have all of you been. UNMO has always been racist for the last 40 years. This should not be new. Just look at them, they could have called the UTK to hunt racist and dangerous people that threaten national security. Just look at UTK being called to arrest some with an allegation of rape, therefore, if they are serious, UTK these people. UNMO DOES NOT CARE ABOUT NON-BUMIS EXCEPT THAT IT IS A CASH COW.

15. #15 by Plaintruth on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 5:39 am

This country is doomed. It is an open secret that the UMNO government has institutionalszed racism and discrimination in every facet of life. The non-Keturunan malay is bound to be slave and oppressed. This is a sin and UMNO treated it as a glory endevour.

The only way out is a revolution (remember the book Malaysia Ticking Time Bomb?). To begin a revolution is to let the citizen know what is happenings and has a place to vent their thoughts. This stupid government is not stupid enough to one day control all internet access. Watch out.

16. #16 by kentutoyol on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 6:13 am

We need a Ministry of Apology.

So that every wrong doing by any party can be apologize from this ministry.

Who is eligible for the post?

17. #17 by Tulip Crescent on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 7:32 am

Here is a magnificent display of distortions – a serious mismatch between position and ability. Circumstances have badly blighted this person.

All too often in life, it is difficult for anyone to accept and overcome the frightening spectre of being outshone by a younger sibling.

What a sad sight.

The older sibling, either unaware of his own deficiency or aware of it but in a state of denial, is attempting to surpass the solid achievements of the brighter but younger sibling.

In so doing, he falters … and falters badly.

He needs help. Very urgent help.

18. #18 by 318 on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 7:35 am

antiracist apa itu udang di sebalik batu masih ingat gadis melayu dimana lge masuk penjara mengenai awak tulis mengenai sekolah saya nak tanya ada berapa sekolah agama,cina dan india di negara kita kenapa hanya dap yang dapat tolong kalau harap mca kena tunggu pilihanraya bagi kaum india mereka baru sedar yang parti kaum mereka tak dapat buat apa kenapa Tunku Aziz seorang yang berpelajaran dan pengetahuan tinggi menjadi ahli dap kenapa tidak jadi ahli umno

19. #19 by Tulip Crescent on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 7:50 am

boh-liao Says:

Yesterday at 15: 15.38
    Old monkeys did, young monkeys follow! Aping lah, the best form of compliment!

… …
    Monkey see, monkey do. Monkey under no stand.

Loh Says:

Yesterday at 16: 23.58
    I suggst DAP make police report against the director of Biro Tata Negara (BTN) for sedition. There should be sufficient evidence from the teaching material of the Biro to prove that their contents are seditious.

… …
    This is violence, but of the verbal kind. This is aggression, but of the psychological type.

All these guys are virtually psychopaths let loose to cripple the minds of the young and impressionable. What a bad thing to do.

If it is something worth doing, they need never hide what they are doing. What they are doing goes against the collective interest of the nation. Of course, by the time they are finished, we wonder whether the nation they are serving still exists!

Shame on these so-called Malaysians engaged in unMalaysian activities. Hum kah charn.

20. #20 by Tulip Crescent on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 7:56 am

So, I gather, these activities began in 1983? This is 2008 and twenty-five years ago is 1983.

We know who the Prime Minister was at that time.

Tell me, someone, what did the Tunku say of him?

21. #21 by KennyGan on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 8:06 am

YB Lim,

Can you raise the BTN indoctrination course in Parliament? Even if the speaker refuse to debate the issue, it will at least give more publicity to this matter. By the way, can anybody tell me what function do MCA, MIC and Gerakan MPs serve in Parliament other than being the rubber stamp for Umno?

22. #22 by 318 on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 8:26 am

all of us should why this idiot makMad didn’t apologise ‘coz he had the support of the mamak

23. #23 by swipenter on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 8:29 am

Tulip Crescent, Tunku said that he was going to ruin the country. How prophetic of Tunku. Underneath all the modernity we see once the veneer comes off then we realise how feudal is this country of ours. The mindset is still mired in that era.

24. #24 by Godfather on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 9:00 am

Hahaha…little Napoleon grew into big Napoleon while the boss was sleeping. Now the boss wakes up and asks “what happened?”. What an idiot (the boss, I mean).

25. #25 by swipenter on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 9:04 am

KennyGan, just like Umno enslaving the minds of the malays, MCA, MIC and Gerakan are doing likewise to enslave the minds of the Chinese and Indians; to give Chinese and Indians a false sense of legitimacy.At the same time line their pockets from the crumbs falling between the grubby fingers of Umno

26. #26 by k1980 on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 9:06 am

Due to the fact that mca does not in the least represent the country’s Chinese community, its name must be changed to make it more meaningful, for instance Malaysian Crooks Association, Malaysian Crocodiles Association, Malaysian Conmen (& Conwomen) Association, and so forth. The same goes for the MIC(Malaysian Imbeciles Congress)

27. #27 by piaairline on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 9:21 am

I was a student in the U.S. without scholarship in the 80’s. My parents worked like crazy to support me and I worked part-time (20 hrs/wk) while taking a study load of 21 credit hours (minimum is 12, normal is 15, maximum is 18) that required special approval.

On some days when I walked home with my tired body, I saw Malay students who had scholarship enjoying their lives and playing the guitar. I feel unjust considering my parents now suffer with illness due to their hardship when supporting my education.

I am now a permanent resident in the U.S., becoming one of the brains drained from Malaysia. When a Malaysian asked me about my PR status in the U.S., I told her I am a “By-Product of the N.E.P.”

Wake up UMNO…discrimination is suicidal for a country.

28. #28 by Sagaladoola on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 9:44 am

My writing on this:
    Why Is It Hard to Accept An Apology In My Personal Capacity?

Link:
    http://sagaladoola.blogspot.com/2008/09/why-is-it-hard-to-accept-apology-in-my.html

29. #29 by LBJ on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 9:47 am

1. The recalcitrant behavior of Ahmad Ismail will fuel further debate on the relevance of MCA, Gerakan and MIC and for the matter BN.

2. BN through Najib, On Ka Ting and Ong Tee Keat were working on settling the issue by Najib making an apology and MCA go on a campaign to accept the apology and put the matter to rest.

3. Now, the fire has come back to life with his I Refuse To Apologise infamous statement. This is essential a slap on the face of MCA and Gerakan. I wonder what will these BN parties do?

4. Depending on the bahavior of MCA and Gerakan leaders, which will be carefully monitored by the non-malay communities, these parties will loose whatever support they have.

5. Gerakan is now talking about leaving BN. I believe this latest response from Ahmad Ismail will push itsa majority of its members to the leaving camp.

6. MCA is talking of re-invention. There is no detail of what it means. As of now, After this outburst by Ahmad Ismail, Ong Ka Ting has place to hid his face. It strongly show his impotence.
    The other leaders are too busy campaigning for the coming party election. There is no shared common vision amongst it leadership.

7. Finally, External forces such as change in sentiments of the various communities, suppressed anger of several decades against UMNO, new political forces as well as their self serving and insular attitudes caused the diversion of earlier support to others.

All these factors now make MCA, Gerakan, MIC etc irrelavant. They can only watch events passing by. They can only react and not
    able to influence events.

30. #30 by klchee on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 10:44 am

the remark by Ismail is indeed uncalled for. What is disappointing was the PM’s response and it took a few days later for DPM to formally apologize. Damage has been done.

On the orientation of JPA students, i am surprised with what happened. I was a JPA scholar and i did attend such orientation. But there was no such classes and discussions. Maybe they have changed the syllabus since then. If this is true, then it is deplorable that such things are allowed.

I remembered clearly that we were segregated into groups and my group comprise of Malays, chinese and indian. The crux of the team activities were to foster close working r’ship, understand each other better and self discipline and control. Of course, we did have history lessons but it was not presented so blatantly to hilite the history of immigrants but more focused on how Malaysia came about with sacrifices from our forefathers. No hilite about Malay rights etc. There was also religious talks.

So i am surprised and sad that the aim of the orientation has gone into a different perspective since then. I hope this is not true.

31. #31 by Toyol on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 11:02 am

Since most Ministers are from UMNO, they need Malay support to survive. The only way to do this is to keep playing the racial card be it indoctrination,education,chanting racial slurs etc. These are the tactics of bankrupt and desperate people who are willing to sell the country to maintain their grip on power.

They will not stop. The race card will be played by BN/UMNO time and again. Its up to the Malays if they want this to continue or say no. Obviously the former means that M’sia is doomed but the later will need more forward thinking Malays to make a change. Malaysia’s future is actually in the hands of the Malays.

32. #32 by ypmeng on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 11:46 am

Relax folks, the BTN programs have being going on for many years and this has not been reflected in the last General Election and in the Permatang Pauh byelection. No matter how much the cronies want to indoctrinate the Malays it will still not work out as they wanted.

The Malays in the course of their study would have matured and interacted well and would know how wrong the BTN program was.

It is only those idiots or Donkeys that cannot move forward make use of ketuanan melayu and religious issues to score points. No matter how much they want to indoctrinate the Malays, comes the next GE, umno would be reduced to just like Gerakan and MCA.

33. #33 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 11:59 am

antiracist Says:

Dear AsalusulMalaysiaHacked,

Anda rakyat Malaysia, maka belajar Bahasa Malaysia yang BETUL. Inilah alat perpaduan sebenar. Bangsa Malaysia ? Kenapa tolak sekolah wawasan ?

Adakah ini perpaduan sebenar saudara “ANTIRACIST”?…
    Perlukah saya berbahas dgn anda jika saudara sendiri yg tidak membaca?

*Pleas read the link as post below you would know what i mean…

goldenscreen Says:

Yesterday at 17: 08.54
    Dear Uncle Lim,

Please investigate the claims made at this website regarding Biro Tatanegara (BTN) indoctrination: http://www.malaysiawaves.com/2008/07/umnos-latest-psy-war-materials-exposed.html

34. #34 by antiracist on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 12:11 pm

Belajar Bahasa Malaysia baru bercakap mengenai Bangsa Malaysia. Tunku Abdul Aziz ( TA ) ( ex-TI Chief ) adalah seorang yang sangat berpengalaman dalam bidangnya. Ini menjadi satu lonjakan bagi DAP untuk menarik perhatian orang Melayu bagi menyokong DAP ( refer : YAB LGE statement ). Saya bersetuju dengan langkah
    TA untuk masuk DAP.

AsalusulHacked,
    Saya membaca dan faham, ( adakah anda faham dengan sebetulnya fungsi BTN ) BTN memang salah dari segi tindakan. saya selamanya tidak akan bersetuju dangan apa yang BTN buat sekarang untuk indoktrinasi Orang Melayu dan bukan Melayu untuk menyokong UMNO demi kelansungan politik UMNO. TETAPI APA YANG PENTING ADALAH, ADAKAH DAP YANG MENGANJURKAN BANGSA MALAYSIA MEMAHI KONSEP BANGSA MALAYSIA YANG BETUL UNTUK KEADILAN SEMUA. aPAKAH CONTOH TERBAIK NEGARA BANGSA ? SINGAPURA ? ORANG MELAYU RASA TERTINDAS JUGA KAN ? CUBA TERANGKAN DENGAN LEBIH BAIK AGAR ORANG MELAYU FAHAM DAN AKAN MENYOKONG PKR DAN DAP. APA YANG TERJADI SEKARANG ORANG MELAYU RASA TERGUGAT JIKA TANAHAIR MEREKA DIPERINTAH OLEH ORANG BUKAN MELAYU.

35. #35 by Loh on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 12:52 pm

TDM has written in his blog that Ahmad Ismail needs not apologize. So TDM thinks exactly like Ahmad Ismail, and it was the misfortune of Malaysia that he had been the PM for 22 years. He used racist strategy to gain power in UMNO, and he hijacked it for his own power and enjoyment 1972 when he was rehabitated by Razak in 1972. Now, after having polarized the country and having brought it to the brink of destruction, he is using the race card once again to support his son who is running for the position UMNO youth.

TDM said that he would migrate if Anwar becomes the PM of Malaysia. We have witnessed how TDM had singlehandedly destroyed Malaysia. For the good of the country, TDM should not be in this country. Anwar would be serving the country by making TDM leave. Whatever other benefits Anwar brings as PM are bonus.

36. #36 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 12:59 pm

BUKANKAH SEMUA INI PEMBUATAN DIBAWAH PIMPINAN BN SEHINGGA KINI, ITU ADALAH BUKTI PENAFIAN BANGSA NEGARA DEMI KEUNTUNGAN DIRI DAN BUKANNYA MEMIHAK RAKYAT!

PKR HANYA MEMPERTAHAN DIRI DAN DEMOKRASI DEMI KEBENARAN.
    NEGARA INI TELAH DIJUAL LAMA OLEH AHLI POLITIK DIBAWAH PIMPINAN BN, LIHATLAH SENDIRI APAKAH BUKTI NEGARA KITA YANG KIAN MENGUNDUR BERTANDING DI TARAF DUNIA, BUKANKAH ITU BENAR?

MENGAPA PEDULI SESIAPA YG MEMIMPIN, YG PENTING ITU KEBAIKAN RAKYAT BUKAN AHLI POLITIK SENDIRI YANG MEMPERMAINKAN USUL BANGSA DAN KUASA.

SEKIAN.

37. #37 by Tulip Crescent on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 1:07 pm

swipenter Says:

Today at 08: 29.56 (4 hours ago)
    Tulip Crescent, Tunku said that he was going to ruin the country. How prophetic of Tunku. Underneath all the modernity we see once the veneer comes off then we realise how feudal is this country of ours. The mindset is still mired in that era.

… … …

swipenter

Tunku’s leadership style is basically democratic, intuitive and sometimes impulsive.
    Tun Razak’s style is also democratic, but rational and cautious.
    Tun Hussein Onn’s style certainly democratic, but still rational and overly cautious.
    Dr Mahathir’s style is authoritarian, impulsive and …

38. #38 by BaronV on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 2:07 pm

BTN is UMNO’s hitler youth and ministry of propaganda body. They indoctrinate students and influence certain subjects such as history. Many people know about BTN and their scum, but it seems that a greater people dont know about them at all. This is their greatest success. Now not just JPA, one by one other scholarship providers (mainly government linked) are forcing students who go overseas to go for kem BTN and “pass” their exam before they can go overseas!

39. #39 by 318 on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 3:09 pm

antiracist saya cari makan di singapura lebih kurang 25 tahun dan juga mempunyai rakan sekerja melayu tak pernah saya dengar mereka mengatakan kerajaan mereka menindas mereka bagaimana awak tahu mereka ditindas mereka hanya merungut kalau nak makan terpaksalah kerja di negara kita biar saya ambil satu contoh 30% rumah dengan diskaun dikhas untuk melayu kenapa bangsa lain tiada ada yang kenakan 60% setiap pemohonan dan dikenakan cukai 7% jika dijual kepada bangsa lain sebenarnya tidak kira siapakah yang membentuk kerajaan mereka harus menjaga kebajikan semua rakyat bagaimanakah kedudukan orang melayu boleh tergugat jika kita mengikuti semua Perlembagaan negara kita?

40. #40 by goldenscreen on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 5:14 pm

I have friends who are senior teachers and recently some government body (not sure if BTN) organized a seminar for school headmasters in KL. One of the speakers alluded to the current political situation and remark that the Chinese and Indians are ungrateful for voting against BN and a few other below the belt racist statements. The non-Malay headmasters just had to grin and bear it and clap at the end of the racist speech.

41. #41 by kita_anakmalaysia on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 8:54 pm

as i anticipated in few days ago, they might twist and turn the story….no claimed he never said that…..all BullShit

so, anyone have the “evidence of his ceramah”, pls share it to the whole malaysia!!!

kita_anakmalaysia Says:

September 2nd, 2008 (3 days ago) at 00: 28.33
    Since we have discussed for so long for ahmad, it’s good to have the evidence (such like recording of his speech) so that they CANNOT twist and turn in future.
    Noticed that different terms are used …..”tumpang” in chinese newspaper; “pendatang” by BN newspaper.
    diff severe level for this two words..
    tumpang = racist;
    pendatang = is a fact, nothing wrong
    …seems like “somebody” has started to twist~~~~~
    So, whoever has the evidence and believe the justice, please share it
    only if it is well spread thru internet, the evidence will be forever there and WILL NOT be destroyed by “somebody

42. #42 by antiracist on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 12:42 am

318 and AsalusulMalaysiaHacked,

Jika kita bercakap 50 tahun akan datang mungkin Orang Melayu boleh terima Bangsa lain jadi pemimpin. Tetapi kita bercakap soal 16 September. Orang melayu selama 50 tahun diindoktrin supaya mempercayai UMNO satu-satunya yang terbaik. Bukan senang hendak mengubah pemikiran.
    AUMH walaupun awak bekerja 100 tahun sekalipun, tetapi awak hanya bercakap dengan orang Melayu bawahan sahaja maka awak akan dipuji mereka demi kelansungan hidup mereka. Mereka tidak akan berani melawan tauke. Berdasarkan kajian oleh cendekiawan Melayu di Singapura Orang Melayu merasa diri mereka tersisih. Kalau awak kata 35 tahun kerja di sana. Saya selama hidup di Malaysia tidak pernah mendengar daripada kawan saya samaada DEMA / Pemuda Negara bahawa mereka tersisih. Apa yang kami perjuangan adalah keadilan untuk semua.

43. #43 by 318 on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 8:09 am

memang benar asalusulMalaysiahacked kalau nak berbahas tentunya banyak lagi yang boleh dipertikaikan jadi sama seperti yang saya tulis terlebih dahulu sesiapa yang membentuk kerajaan itu adalah tanggung jawab mereka dan harus menjaga kebajikan semua rakyat

44. #44 by aah on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 11:40 am

Kit Siang,when malays talk about malays race is racist but when chinese and indian talk about their race its not racist.Go anywhere in the world except china and india, ask yourself did you get the same treatment as malays give to your race.In Malaysia you are given everything you want,you have your own schools,universities,temples and just name it you will get it.Please remember this is Tanah Melayu and this country belong to the MALAYS,you should be thankful for getting the citizenship however if you are not happy you can leave Malaysia.

45. #45 by kerishamuddinitis on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 3:37 pm

OMG! This is the stuff of movies! No wonder we have a Najis exhorting the goons to wash the keris in Chinese blood in 1987. No bloody wonder we have Kerishamuddin waving the keris in threat and then waving it yet again in defiance. And no frigging wonder we have Ahmad ‘Immigrant’ who refuses to apologise. Of course it goes without saying that if this BTN indoctrination has been institutionalised for the longest time, the police investigation into ’seditious statements’ will be an open and shut case! For sure!

OMG! WE have a FACIST government bent on creating a superior race, a ‘ketuanan Melayu’ race!

But the real question is, if this has been going on for the longest time, why did MCA and GERAKAN DO NOTHING about it? These are the supposedly ‘Chinese protectors’ of us 3rd and 4th generation born-in-Malaysia Chinese immigrant squatters! So, I must conclude MCA and GERAKAN were WILLING ACCOMPLICES to this indoctrination and division of the rakyat based on racist policies, strategies and tactics.

To MCA and GERAKAN – we the 3rd and 4th generation BORN-IN-MALAYSIA CHINESE IMMIGRANT SQUATTERS SPIT ON YOU! You are people who SOLD YOUR RIGHTS OUT for a few ringgit! You sold our rights as well as that of our children out as well when you condoned and were willing and silent partners to such facist policies!

PLEASE DO US ALL A FAVOUR AND DISSOLVE YOUR PARTIES! NOW!PLEASE JOIN AND BECOME MEMBERS OF PKR AND DAP INSTEAD! You no longer have the CREDIBILITY to speak on anybody’s behalf:

- you have been TOTALLY rejected by the CHINESE community
    - you are irrelevant to UMNO as you are now totally castrated & impotent
    - you never had credibility or acceptance with the Malays and Indians, so all you have left are just the few tired, old and uninformed Chinese who know no better. The rest REJECT you!

You do not even understand that the Chinese voted PKR, PAS and DAP in GE12 because we NO LONGER buy your racist crap! And impotent as you are, NOTHING will come of your protest against Ahmad ‘Immigrant.’

YOU ARE NOTHING!

46. #46 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 4:05 pm

318… itu tidak benar, saya bagi satu contoh.

Adalah benar kebahagiaan sebuah rumah tangga tertakluk pada tangan ibubapa yg bertanggungjawab bagi memainkan berperanan dan akhlak mulia bagi anak2 mereka.

Jikalau Bapa memiang ataupun Ibunya kaki judi, justerunya rosaklah rumah tangga itu, peranan ini menyebabkan anak2 mereka menjadi masalah sosial kian meningkat hari ini.

Kerajaan bagaikan peranan s’org ibubapa, antara mereka yg rosak menjadikan anak yg tidak berdosa menanggung hakikatnya.

Dgn itu “Abang/Kakak” terpaksa menjalankan tanggungjawab untuk menampung adik2 mereka, situasi ini dikata “step out” keluar menawar diri bagi menanggung tugas bagi pihak ibubapa mereka yang tidak bertanggungjawab.

Tidak semestinya kita harus menunggu durian jatuh dari pokok, kita boleh berdikari dan ada pilihan. Masyarakat, bangsa dan negara tidak hutang kita apa-apa kecuali kita sendiri yang bertanggungjawab terhadap diri-sendiri. Jangan menunggu lagi.

Sekian.

47. #47 by Orang Malaysia on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 10:58 pm

Sir, I urge you to raise this very serious matter in Parliament without delay. It is gratifying to know that there are Malays who cannot stomach such racist tones and who believe that all those born in Malaysia, regardless of race, have an equal place in the sun and in the running of our beloved country.

What this parent has told us is akin to the evil groups that we read of in Hitler’s regime, in Saddam’s regime, etc. Such people must be stopped! They are the ones who are preventing unity in our country. They should be charged with sedition and ISA!!

48. #48 by 318 on Sunday, 7 September 2008 - 7:24 am

asalusulMalaysiahacked saya faham apa maksud awakapayang saya yang tulis itu bukan ditujui kepada awak harap jangan salah faham

49. #49 by jonath66 on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 11:28 am

Dear Senior LIM
    Please do you best to get rid of BTN if it is true it is the pit of racism and a tool of the government particularly UMNOputra to preserve their status quo not that of their race or the country.
    I had my own share of racist remarks from lecturers as a student in a local university and even from university lecturers who f the government for asking them to repay their study loans blah2 and said that what they have is their ‘hak’ and should be given to them. The chinese should not be given becoz they are all rich!!!!
    My son applied for a JPA scholarship and got rejected. He was encouraged by his lecturer to apply for a prestigious university so that he will get a better chance. So he did on his own and got an offer in Oxford. Guess what after 2 interviews with JPA and even a recommendation from a former PM (courtesy of frens to help as I am a single widowed parent struggling with two kids for the past 12 years) Though I was a victim of the NEP I bear no grudges even if I disagree with Tun but he thought my son deserved the government support after speaking with kid. If I could afford I will definitely send him.
    JPA felt it was not good enough! Didn’t give him a hearing chance too. I encouraged my two sons that their brains and curricula activities will give them better chance. But I didn’t know that now KULIT-FICATION or is it ETHNIC-FICATION is still the deciding factor in being recognised for your worth.
    Thank God he got a scholarship to do his Biotech in U of Melbourne. His interest is in Biotech in stem cell technology… but I guess those JPA people feel if not your own kind you would not be able to contribute to the country… After all with now the ‘pendatang’ remark we know that this has always been their stand against us who sweated and paid taxes for this country we love.
    So foreigners are more confident of our own people than our own Malaysians or should I say those racists at JPA.
    So Senior LIM, do your best to get rid of this BTN and other racist institutions too, including DAP if it seems to only be interested in championing chinese rights. I feel slighted because I am English speaking like I don’t love my own kind. Don’t judge us on our language competency please.
    Incidentially my son is one of the top 2 in U of Melbourne… and he will gladly return to serve his bond with the organisation that believed in him.
    To all those racist idiots out there SHAME on you and trying to provoke us. We don’t have such mentality and are much stronger and proud of ourselves having survived without the need for ‘crutches’.
    I bear not grudge against any race just BIGOTS, anyone OF ANY RACE WHO THINKS THEY ARE BEHOLDEN TO THE ‘KETUANAN’ OF THEIR RACE or religious zealots!!!! I will be a racist if you insult other people’s race!