The Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi in his 51st National Day Message called on every Malaysian to give importance to solidarity, as “it is the cornerstone of the country’s political stability, social harmony and economic competitiveness”.
However, the Prime Minister has caused great dismay and distress among right-thinking Malaysians as he has chosen to demonstrate his “solidarity” with the Bukit Bendera Umno chief, Datuk Ahmad Ismail who had made offensive, insensitive, derogatory and racist remarks about the Malaysian Chinese during the Permatang Pauh by-election campaign –referring to the Chinese as pendatang, orang tumpang and totally untrustworthy Malaysians.
Why is the Prime Minister not prepared to show “solidarity” with right-thinking Malaysians who deplore Ahmad Ismail’s insensitive, offensive, derogatory and racist remarks about the Malaysian Chinese.
I will declare my solidarity with what is right, just and true – including deploring insensitive, offensive, derogatory and racist remarks whether referring to the Malays, Indians, Kadazans or Ibans, whether it is made by a Chinese or non-Chinese leader.
Why is Abdullah not prepared to take a similar stand?
MCA, Gerakan and SUPP Ministers, Deputy Ministers and leaders may not dare to tell Abdullah, then let me say it loud and clear to the Prime Minister – that his protection and condonation of Ahmad Ismail’s offensive and derogatory references to the Chinese in Malaysia, seeking to make light of the furore, has caused even more dismay and distress than Ahmad’s original offence.
It raises the question whether Abdullah has forgotten his pledge to be Prime Minister for all Malaysians and not just for any one race or one political party.
It also raises the question whether the Prime Minister and all Cabinet Ministers realize that they should always be exemplars of Bangsa Malaysia, who not only respect all races, religions, languages and cultures in plural Malaysia but ever-prepared to be role models to admonish all conduct unbecoming of a Bangsa Malaysia in showing insensitivity, disrespect or contempt for other races, religions, languages or cultures like what Ahmad Ismail had done especially when such disgraceful misconduct come from within their ranks.
The Ahmad Ismail furore has become a test case, not only for MCA, Gerakan and SUPP Ministers, Deputy Ministers, MPs and leaders but for everyone from the Barisan Nasional component parties, including Umno, as well.
Malaysians are entitled to ask whether, on the 51st National Day anniversary, there are any and if so, how many BN Ministers and leaders regard themselves as Bangsa Malaysia and are prepared to stand up in Cabinet on Wedneday, the Barisan Nasional Supreme Council and in public to make clear that derogatory references to the Malaysian Chinese or any other community, religion, language or culture is reprehensible, completely unacceptable and must attract the severest censure.
Ten days before the 51st Merdeka anniversary, there were UMNO MPs who behaved most boorishly in shouting “Balik Cina” in Parliament – the height of disrespect and contempt for a plural Malaysia after more than half-a-century of nation-building – and yet there had not been any censure by any Umno leader or a squeak of protest by any MCA, Gerakan or SUPP leader over this episode!
Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak said two days ago that the Barisan Nasional had taken cognizance of the thrashing the BN received in the Permatang Pauh by-election and is taking steps to restore the people’s confidence in the coalition.
He said that “it is natural that we have to listen to the people and the BN, as a political party, will have to listen and evaluate the voices and feedback”.
But the BN has learnt nothing if Ahmad Ismail is allowed to get away scot-free despite making such insensitive, offensive, racist and derogatory remarks about the Chinese in Malaysia. What is most shocking is that Ahmad Ismail had made such offensive remarks at a Permatang Pauh by-election ceramah which was attended by Najib himself, and the Deputy Prime Minister had done nothing to reprimand Ahmad Ismail.
It is not only MCA, Gerakan, SUPP, but all other BN parties including UMNO who are facing this acid test – whether all their claim that they had heard the voices of the people and are prepared to learn from the lessons of the two “political tsunamis” in six months are just empty and meaningless words!

#1 by ktteokt on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 8:28 am
I remember it was one of the slogans for Merdeka “KEPIMPINAN MELALUI TELADAN” that was used in one of the Independence celebrations. This IDIOT has taken on this practice. If the government can sack FIVE High Court Judges in one single day and then turn back to pay them ex-gratia payment not amounting to an apology, this IDIOT is doing the same out of pure example! Blame not the follower, only the leader!
#2 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 8:41 am
/// HJ Angus Says:
Yesterday at 13: 28.35
He seems to have lost the charts to steer our nation to calmer waters. ///
No, HJ – he is steering the ship of state into calmer waters by navigating into the inland river instead of braving the open seas and storms created by his underlings.
He has not lost the charts. He is using an inland waterway chart. With Ketuanuan Melayu, fear of global competition, lack of meritocracy and rampant corruption, it will be suicidal to navigate in the open seas and vast oceans – which almost by definition will not be calm. But with a sturdy ship, a skillful helmsman should be able to sail through.
So, he’s right. He’s bringing Malaysia into the protected inland lake so that he can be king prawn in a small pond.
Dead calm…
#3 by Freddy on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 8:42 am
ahmad’s racist statement has definitely caused a stir and has angered many. test case for mca, gerakan, mic? that’s a joke because we know what the outcome will be …
from soi lek’s blog : If Umno does not change nothing will happen. That is for sure because it is the biggest party.
from chun wai’s blog: Let Ahmad apologise, let’s not go over board with talks of sacking or charging him with sedition.
so, case close lah ….. hahahahahahahaha no wonder mca will become extinct very very very soon…….
#4 by k1980 on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 8:55 am
Lim Keng Yaik had said that the mood among Gerakan party leaders and members is to opt out of BN.
http://anilnetto.com/malaysian-politics/keng-yaik-spoke-too-soon/#more-1972
#5 by PHUAKL on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 9:09 am
Dear YB Lim
How about the PR proposing bills/laws to criminalise
outright racist speech and behaviour? Plenty of
examples of such “hate” laws from UK, Germany etc.
Phua Kai Lit
#6 by limkamput on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 9:42 am
PHUAKL, Where are you from? We already have more laws than required to handle remarks like Ahmad’s. This is politics, so we need political solution.
For PR, don’t forget Zul, the MP for Kulim bandar baru. Same action must be taken against him.
#7 by just a moment on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 9:45 am
Morning folks,
In case you wanna make a direct suggestion or “Give it to them” you could access these clowns website for MCA. I tell you, the entire MCA elephant have 13 contactable Datuks only.
They should learn a thing or two from DAP website.
Shame on MCA.
Anyway, here it is: perhaps we can also direct our thoughts to these ppl directly.
Complete MCA: 13 Datuk’s websites
http://www.mca.org.my/English/WebsiteLinks/Pages/default.aspx
Perhaps next one for Gerakan also.
Have a great productive day ahead.
Cheers!
#8 by limkamput on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 9:55 am
k1980 says:”Lim Keng Yaik had said that the mood among Gerakan party leaders and members is to opt out of BN.”
Lim Keng Yaik can go fly kite. That mood he was talking about was there before he became minister. Of course while he was enjoying the little perks, all the responsibilities entrusted on him were conveniently forgotten. So also were other non Malay ministers. All of them can go to Timbuktu. It is best they disappear into oblivion and never to resurface again. They are the disgrace to this nation for generations to come. They are scum bags politicians. The malaise of this nation did not start with AAB. It began more than 20 years ago and ALL past UMNO, MCA, Gerakan, MIC and SUPP leaders equally culpable. We Malaysians are just good sleepers. We wake up too late. Even if Anwar come into power, I have the strong inkling that the same thing will happen if we Malaysians are not vigilant enough to ensure multiculturalism, cosmopolitanism and liberalism. We shall see.
#9 by chinymin on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 10:16 am
We human beings are all subject to errors or imperfections at one time or another. A wrong is a wrong; no doubt about it. Who is always right? I dare say God is always right. But it takes real courage to admit a wrong, for some, be it done on purpose or otherwise. Genuine prayers will help and people will all feel love and happiness.
Believe in prayers, I mean genuine prayers.
Be happy and cheers!
#10 by mal55 on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 10:30 am
MCA/Gerakan , Wake up! Your Barisan Chairman does not care about you! He also DOES NOT MEAN when he talked about “so-called” unity in his National Day Speech. He was talking about Malay unity not national unity. Resign from Barisan and join PR where the theme is BANGSA MALAYSIA not Ketuanan Melayu
#11 by SK2 on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 10:53 am
Ahmad Ismail should be suspended of his membership in UMNO.
Apology is of no use if the heart is not sincere.
An example must be set of politician who are insensitive to other races.
#12 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 10:56 am
Enough Said,
Low Class UMNOputras!
Learn From Japanese Leader who had guts and dignity for sake of Nation!
Not ur fat pockets ans stop playing Fascism to protect ur GooonAss!
You can run but you cant Hide!
#13 by PHUAKL on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 11:15 am
Hi limkamput 9:42:17
I’m not a lawyer or a law-maker.
I am a sociologist/public health guy. :-)
I am aware that we have laws against “sedition”. And that these laws are used selectively against people the govt does not like. But do we have the equivalent of UK-type laws against racial hatred? Can the lawyers and experts out there answer this question? Thanks!
Phua Kai Lit
#14 by yellowkingdom on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 11:33 am
I am thoroughly disgusted with Pak Lah’s ‘lembik’ response for action to be taken against Ahmad Ismail.
In the first place he should not presume Ahmad’s intention and speak in his defence. A fair-minded leader would question the perpetrator for his explanation. How could a person’s statements be absolved just because it was spoken in the heat of election fever? As a leader he should be held to a higher code of conduct, not one of an ignoramus.The words were definitely seditious and reports should be lodged against this rogue.
If he has an iota of remorse and a man of principles he ought to resign and apologise to all Malaysians.
What’s shocking was the fact that DPM Najib was present when the seditious words were uttered? He did nothing to correct the statement and censure the speaker. DPM Najib owes all Malaysians an apology for his inaction.
#15 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 11:55 am
Hai Tan Sri Phua! theehe
Can u please remove pink colour based combination red typo on our Home page? Its killing my eyes! Black fonds combo light grey should be great! xD
http://phuakl.tripod.com/index.html
So sorry out topic YB Lim ;p
#16 by Mr Tan. on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 11:57 am
Just because the Malays are given a chance to increase their Listed company Shares from 1% to 30% with the NEP policy, they have taken it for granted that this policy is made for them to be a superior Race in Malaysia, untill they have things like: Ketuanan Malayu.
That is the main problem with UMNO, things are always given to the Malays and not earned by themselves. What do you have at the end, a whole bunch of people waiting for others to earn for them.
UMNO has abused their powers since Merdeka, by brain washing the Malays to believe that with special rights, they will live an easy life and wait for the other races to earn for them.
UMNO and the bunch of selfish Malays have overlooked that by doing so, they have created a race that is lacking behind to all other races in this world in terms of educations, knowledge and the attitude to improve the overall human race.
Ahmad Ismail being an UMNO chief for Bukit Bendera can say a remark like : Chinese are immigrants and it is impossible to have equal rights with the Malays.
Ahmad Ismail has said this speech which has represented the whole UMNO party( UMNO’s slogan) since Najib is there and he has not uttered a single word to condemn Ahmad’s speech.
So, if Najib would be our next PM, all other races and the poor Malays will 100% be slaves to UMNO.
Since Ahmad Ismail has said a racial provacative speech which will only disunite the race and creat racial disharmony, he must be jailed in the ISA act since ISA is created to jail anyone who has said any racial provocative statement in Public which will lead to racial riot.
Instead, you hear our PM siding him that he did not mean it and let us all forget it, if this speech is from Guan Eng or Karpal, they are already in ISA now.
If Ahmad Ismail is not Put in ISA, you can clearly see that ISA is created not to protect harmony in the Malaysian races or religion, but to stop anyone who would want to expose the UMNO goverment for corruptions and cronyism during their governance.
All Malaysians including the Malays have been made a fool by UMNO for the past 51 years and we are still continue to be used by them if they continue as our government.
Let us all reject this selfish government.
#17 by Freddy on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 12:09 pm
As time passes, maybe call it ignorant or maybe call it that I had been brainwashed. But I wasn’t alone. I looked around and witnessed fellow Chinese being shouted at to ‘balik Cina’. No, nobody stood up to tell the other off. We were all zombies programmed to accept this as a fact of life that we are living in someone else land and therefore we must submit. Yes, we were brought up to accept that we are all squatters in this land called Malaysia.
read more at http://terangbulannegaraku.blogspot.com/
#18 by Mr Tan. on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 12:32 pm
Since Ahmad Ismail as one of the UMNO chief has said a seditious and racial provocative remarks which would disrupt Malaysia’s racial harmony and could creat racial riots.
He must be jailed using the ISA act as Guan Eng and the Hindraf members did.
If he is not put to jail by ISA, this means that ISA is really created by the UMNO bunch to stop anyone who would try to expose their corruption and cronyism activity and the statement by Mahathir and Pak Lah that “ISA is created to jail anyone who make a racial remarks ” is really just a cover-up story or excuse.
#19 by cancan on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 1:46 pm
This is trait no.1 in “The traits of the Malaysian politicians”
Link: http://www.kingsmary.blogspot.com/
#20 by year of snake on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 1:53 pm
I think this is the right time for Gerakan and MCA to leave BN not to join PR but be Independents because more and more racist UMNOputras are asking them to shut up for their recent call to reprimand the racist Ahmad Ismail. Maybe MIC could also join the exodus and this will make it easier for PR as DSAI would not need 30 more MPs to jump ship in order to form the next goverment.
#21 by Emily Pratt on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 3:28 pm
Terima Kasih Sdr Ahmad Ismail, thank you sir, for giving the BN Component Parti MPs reason to “lompat” to the PR side.
Your racist remark is the exact reason that gives the MPs a legitimate reason to lompat. Thank you sir, thank you very much, sir.
I hope PR did not pay you to do this, that would be most unfortunate.
EP
#22 by taiking on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 3:38 pm
You see that Ahmad Is-something is envious of us chinese. Soon he will also be envious of our indian brothers.
Here is my reason. The same reason will applly to indians in due course I am sure when the Union of India grow strong economically. When that day arrive, our fellow malaysian malays would simply be left behind.
Unlike them (i.e. the malays), we chinese have a very very large stage on which we could stand, to perform and to benefit from. And the stage is not just within the confine of our national boundary. It extends worldwide – it is a global stage. We could go westwards or eastwards, northwards or southwards, anywhere and everywhere (just about) and where ever we are, we could still in a relatively short time begin to earn a living and with some effort turn our life into a reasonably comfortable one.
Now how is that possible? Simple. We are chinese. That is why. There are plenty of us in this world. Look. Chinatown is a sure feature in all major cities of the world. And that is proof of our extensive presence in the world. That is our strength our advantage. We will always start there – mingle with the local chinese and find out information and opportunities available. It is not a difficult thing for us to do at all for language, food and culture are no barrier to us, malaysians, singaporeans, hongkongers, taiwanese, mainland chinese etc.
It is a global community. And a very strange community indeed. Ask any chinese (wherever they may come from) living overseas about his race and the likely answer is “I am chinese”. And only when asked further, or where situation requires elaboration, he would add “I am from …………”
Then there is the issue on opportunities. We have plenty and we have all sorts. Lawyers, doctors, engineers, architects, academicians, scientists, researchers, businessmen, entertainers, sportsmen, prostitudes (yes yes whores and pimps) etc etc. We are represented in almost all fields. That makes things somewhat easier for us in terms of establishing contacts and starting out in a strange new country.
Malays can’t. They only have malaysia. They have to compete with indonesia and Thailand and Singapore. Of course, they may try to extend their sphere of contact through islam and hope to become integrated with the middle east in order to bolster their influence and presence. But religion is the only common factor there is between them. Everything else is uncommon. So they have a high hurdle to clear. Hence, they do not have the benefit of numbers internationally like us, chinese.
What about opportunities? Now this is one pathetic aspect of the malay race. UMNO played a big role in it – in stiffling able and talented malays by ignoring merits and meritocracy. And they know it. That is why they are so insecure about themselves and their position.
A simple and obvious solution is available to them. Just latch on to us malaysian chinese and immediatly they too could tap into the global community that we are in. We are all malaysians. We understand the malays and they understand us. We should have no problem working side-by-side a la ali-baba (or baba-ali) style – just do not insist that malays must play the lead or dominant role (i.e. no tuan and hamba arrangement).
I for one would not want them (the malays) to fall behind. Hey because I am malaysian and they are my fellow countrymen.
Its just the umno-led government. They have a very different view of things. And (in my view) the wrong, inefficient and incompetent way of doing things.
#23 by Emily Pratt on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 4:01 pm
In a nut shell, UMNO-Malays are can only ever be Jaguh Kampung! Time to ditch the UMNO SOB and explore your true potentials my Malay friends. No need to see far, just ask your cousins across the causeway.
EP
#24 by guguweng on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 4:59 pm
bodowi is really a racist PM. he just only care for his people only! really nut pm in malaysia history! ahmad ismail should be sacked and prison. i dont know why bodowi still protect him! why bodowi?
#25 by dapsupporter8888 on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 9:57 pm
Errr… just wondering where the h*** is that UMNOPutra Kasim Amat fella?? Noticed that he hasn’t been posting any comments regarding this issue here.
I want to see what has he to say about this? That the bast*** Ahmad Ismail was very correct, correct, correct in what he says and that AAB was also very correct, correct, correct in his words on this??
#26 by boleh-an on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 11:25 pm
the ‘bumiputras’ are also pendatang. balik kampung lah. please excuse me, i probably don’t mean what i say.
#27 by boleh-an on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 11:27 pm
with our prime minister’s blessing, we now can say what we want as we probably don’t mean it.
#28 by bclee on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 11:45 pm
Cina ‘menumpang’: Najib mohon maaf
Sep 2, 08 5:41pm
Timbalan Perdana Menteri, Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak hari ini memohon maaf atas kenyataan yang dibuat oleh ketua Umno Bukit Bendera, Datuk Ahmad Ismail yang telah menimbulkan kemarahan di kalangan kaum Cina.
how come najib pulak minta maaf atas kesalahan Ahmad?
Ahmad tidak wakili ‘suara Umno’
Abdul Rahim Sabri | Sep 2, 08 4:25pm
Kenyataan Ketua Umno bahagian Bukit Bendera, Datuk Ahmad Ismail yang didakwa berunsur perkauman, tidak boleh dianggap sebagai mewakili ‘suara Umno’, kata pergerakan Pemuda Umno Perak.
how come your umno keyman no represent umno when ceramah palihanraya?
#29 by bclee on Tuesday, 2 September 2008 - 11:53 pm
the statement make me pening, ahmad can’t be cantacted after the incident but our PM said he didn’t mean it, and then suddenly najib came out said minta maaf,and perak umno said what ahmad said in pilihanraya no represent umno view. which one is correct.
pening pening
#30 by One4All4One on Wednesday, 3 September 2008 - 12:17 am
We can see and conclude that silly and unthoughtful remarks can and will contribute towards segregation and polarisation among the rakyat.
So it would be best and wise to take a leaf from such a case and refrain from uttering it, let alone harbouring thoughts about it.
Let’s learn to be open minded.
Let’s accept everyone else as saudara.
Let’s see to it that the world is also everyone else’s universe.
Let’s live with one another and do away with imaginary borders which separate us. There are just too many artificial boundaries which are made to secure our own narrow interest. Why can’t we share and do things together? Why can’t we move forward in life together even if we have different views and opinions? Why can’t we expand our horizon of experience and learning, which are precisely the prerequisites for advancement?
Why do we fear and abhor other’s ideology? Why must we confine ourselves to just our very own thinking? Why can’t we learn from others which would in turn encourage them to learn from us?
We know the world is moving towards being borderless due to the explosion of knowledge, the construction and development of information highways, and the advancement of science & technology. We have to jump into the bandwagon of progress and learning, lest we be left behind.
There is so much to grapple with that we have to chart our path carefully and meticulously. Let’s busy ourselves with life’s chores and reject unproductive and wasteful bickering and silly arguments.
The DPM’s apology for the silly statement made by the Bkt Bendera UMNO division chief should be taken in good faith and accepted with an open heart. That is what leadership is all about: accountability. It is now the very person who made the remarks who should do the same to show his sincerity.
In return we ourselves should refrain from uttering and writing negatively about others. We must reciprocate goodwill with goodwill, good faith with good faith, magnanimity with magnanimity.
And it should all be done with utmost sincerity.
#31 by bclee on Wednesday, 3 September 2008 - 12:50 am
when i’am in school teacher alway said be a responsisble person when u are wrong please say sorry with open heart. don’t hide yourseft,at this junture ahmad ismail is no a small fish Datok man…
That is what leadership is all about: accountability. mah..
#32 by bclee on Wednesday, 3 September 2008 - 1:14 am
read this silly statement:
Mengulas lanjut mengenainya, Zainol berkata, Ahmad ketika itu berucap di hadapan majoriti orang Melayu untuk menaikkan semangat mereka sewaktu pilihanraya.
“Bila bercakap banyak, kadang-kadang kita terlupa… jadi jangan bersentimen. Oleh itu, Gerakan harus faham tentang perkongsian kuasa.
“(Oleh itu) Gerakan harus bertanggungjawab menjaga ahli-ahlinya supaya tidak bertindak sehingga sampai ke tahap mengganggu (parti-parti komponen BN yang lain),” katanya.
how to minta maaf?
#33 by bclee on Wednesday, 3 September 2008 - 1:24 am
Bila bercakap banyak,kadang-kadang kita terlupa.. very good sentense.
when we ask for our right a very good sentense against
“Gerakan harus bertanggungjawab menjaga ahli-ahlinya supaya tidak bertindak sehingga sampai ke tahap mengganggu”
when we ask for our right kita mangganggu umno.
i don’t think he now what he said.
#34 by aquaimplotec on Wednesday, 3 September 2008 - 2:07 am
Will the real devil stand out and be counted! Who is it that has instilled such racial malice upon up and coming politicians? Is it their education system that has failed or has this been hereditary in their genes? Surely with hindsight and foresight this will not materialise in a multiracial culture. Children should be exposed to what is reality in order to gain a correct perspective of the current situation that has evolved over 5o years. God forsaken inbreeding within a coconut shell will never survive in an ever changing world.
Can the people of Malaysia united, if not for prosperity then for peace.
#35 by boleh-an on Wednesday, 3 September 2008 - 8:57 am
If Chinese are pendatang, what about these people, take a look at their lineage – Kerismuddin, Mamakthir, Bodohwi, and many others.
#36 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 3 September 2008 - 9:19 am
What mentality has AAB as a PM if he can pass such remarks on such a serious offence?
#37 by boleh-an on Wednesday, 3 September 2008 - 9:56 am
It is not enough even if Ahmad Ismail apologises. He should be charged under Sedition Act and sent to jail.
Dr. Ooi Kee Saik, Lim Kit Siang, Karpal Singh, Lim Guan Eng, etc, had been charged and sent to jail under Sedition Act for lesser statements.
http://www.lrwc.org/pub2.php?sid=10
#38 by Toyol on Wednesday, 3 September 2008 - 11:55 am
No wonder the Merdeka Spirit was not felt on Aug 31. Aside from the standard celebration procession, most people I observed went about their daily grind…hardly noticed any cars flying the JG either. Malaysia is on its knees, thanks to UMNO people like AI.
#39 by guguweng on Wednesday, 3 September 2008 - 12:39 pm
bodowi! cepat keluar dan tangkap ahmad ismail! hayaku! u really a tortoise without head. really sial!
#40 by gabrielle on Wednesday, 3 September 2008 - 2:45 pm
Define Immigrant please… we were born here, and that’s still called immigrants?
No one of us (malays chinese indians and other races) is immigrant here.
We malaysians need each another!!
#41 by lovemalaysia on Wednesday, 3 September 2008 - 6:14 pm
why Ahmad Ismail does not apologise himself, but TPM- Najib? this is not the first time UMNO leaders saying that the one or two members does not represent the whole UMNO, they dont mean it??? but then, if the subordinate behave wrongly, the superior also shd penalised him and bring him to apologise to public, somemore Ahmad ISmail is an adult with datukship! this is really an insult to Raja/ Royal as his behavior is really hurting the multi racial society in Malaysia, such person suppose shd be chase out frm Malaysia, and not qualify as Malaysian, but this person got nothing after saying brainless statement and safe with his Datukship. is this fair and reflecting the goodness of a Datuk conferred by our respectful Raja/ Sultan/ Ketua Negeri?
Police will take him for questioning….ONLY!!!! But Raja Petra? and many people detained under ISA? where is the equality?
Many and more UMNO members insulting and creating the non harmonious feels to society for Malaysian, look at our left and right, all races are happy living together, but just those Politician with brainless and self interest to spoilt the harmony society, Perpaduan Teras Kejayaan, what its mean to those extremist? Remember, Rakyat Bersatu, Negara Maju, and our competitors are those stronger countries in the rest the world, not the races in the country! think wider and grow! if those extremist do not undestand, check out the OLYMPIC medal ranking, so many countries are ahead of us in sports
#42 by One4All4One on Wednesday, 3 September 2008 - 9:34 pm
Let’s watch our language guys/gals. No offensive name calling and obscenity, pleaseeeee.
If we don’t know how to respect others, we should not be writing anything, really. Thought we are championing equal rights and freedom? But they have to come with a price…which is respect, accountability, honour, responsibility, and integrity.
Back biting and badmouthing are not acceptable at all.
Debate, argue and criticise all you want, but with decorum please.
Perhaps the administrator should look at all these more seriously and ensure contributors toe the line?
Good luck!
#43 by kukubird on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 11:16 pm
Ahmad Ismail tidak perlu minta maaf
05/09/2008 4:38pm
(UTUSAN MELAYU LATEST UPDATE ON WEBSITE)
PULAU PINANG 5 Sept. – Semua 13 UMNO Bahagian di Pulau Pinang bersetuju dengan pendirian Ketua UMNO Bukit Bendera, Datuk Ahmad Ismail bahawa beliau tidak perlu minta maaf atas kenyataan yang dibuatnya berhubung dakwaan kaum Cina adalah pendatang.
Timbalan Pengerusi Badan Perhubungan UMNO Negeri, Datuk Rashid Abdullah berkata, ini kerana perkara yang disebut adalah fakta sejarah yang tidak patut diragui oleh mana-mana pihak. – Utusan.
(end of article)
if non-malays were to utter ‘racist’ word, straight away kena ISA.
I’m not angry what Ahmad Said said that chinese are immigrants, but I AM ANGRY that he only pointed at CHINESE. HIS statement is indeed very racist. what about other races? I must admit chinese are immigrants very long time ago. Now let me ask them…. Are Malays the originated from this country? i dun think so. Malaya actually resides by orang asli long long time ago.
#44 by Mike_Mussina on Sunday, 7 September 2008 - 2:13 pm
the prime minister is again making a mockery of himself in public for not being able to clamp down on this kind of stuff…what a joke for our nation which just celebrated 51 years of independence and “so called” unity….this skin colour stuff has been getting too much…even our former PM is coming around to back one of his kind in insulting the chinese in particular,Malaysia will not be so rich today if it was not for the chinese “so called” immigrants…so in fact they should be thankful that the chinese resided in Malaysia,if Malaysia would to only be able to depend on one of their kind to build up this country’s economy,i guess our streets will be empty and the country will have a very stagnent economy that only revolves around burger stalls or roti canai outlets…
#45 by TgL on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 9:21 am
why so much fuss over the racist issu??? He (ahmad Ismail) wants publicity.
I am not against any race.I got malay,india ,kadazan,Iban and other various friends.He can be anti chinese.chinese can be anti him personnally. Not all malay re anti chinese.Alot intermarried !!!
He is just a few balack sheeps of the family.
#46 by cyndibluebell on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 1:11 pm
You are dead right Shadow, we are all looking for a new government. The now PM and his goonist are all outdated. I am just wondering, what those Chinese parties linked to BN are thinking right now?? Your friend AI who is just round corner, is throwing verbal abuses and calling you a squatter in your own country. And worse his remarks were supported by the PM and most UMNO leaders. It just goes to show what kind of a government we have in Malaysia! How on earth are they going to sustain harmony in the country when idiots like that are allowed such idiotic remarks and left off the hook??!! Hey Chinese friends, especially those in the BN, if you have a brain still, make it work!! You are a squatter remember? So says your friend the idiotic Ahmad!! THINK if its still deserving to serve them??? Maybe its time you jump ship!!!
#47 by cyndibluebell on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 1:21 pm
The funny thing is, what has Najib got to do with another man’s voice or say? Dont u think the person who has done wrong should be the right person to apologies? I thought we live by the motto Malaysia Boleh? In this instance, I think, Malaysia tak Boleh lah!!! Sudah kaput, sorry ah!!
#48 by Da Godfathar on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 4:05 pm
Ahmad Ismail would not be influential enough to cause any chaos as in 1969. He’s just a pathetic sick MADman barking like a wild animal trying to climb over Badawi’s head. he thinks he can be the PM. He should be the laughing object of the millenium. I hope someone could make him dumb for the rest of his life. Sick of hearing his voice.