Anwar’s Sodomy II – let professionals in AG’s chambers rethink and drop the medieval prosecution

There was not only relief but a sense of vindication all round that Parti Keadilan Rakyat adviser Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim was released on RM20,000 personal bond without surety after he pleaded not guilty in the Kuala Lumpur Sessions Court this morning to the Sodomy II charge under Section 377 B of the Penal Code.

The decision of the Sessions Court judge, S.M. Komathy and the stand of the Solicitor General Datuk Idrus Harun in not opposing bail gives hope that the system of justice is not totally condemned and irredeemable if the professionals in the legal and judicial services are fully freed of political pressures and interferences to discharge their duties to uphold the rule of law and dispense justice.

The person who had come out worst from this morning’s proceedings was not in court at all – the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi.

Only yesterday, Abdullah was again justifying the Sodomy II prosecution of Anwar on the ground of according “justice” to the accuser, Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan, making many Malaysians ask why the Prime Minister has suddenly become the leading spokesman for Anwar’s Sodomy II charge when under the Constitution, the sole prosecution discretionary power is vested in the Attorney-General and not with the Prime Minister or in the Cabinet!

Abdullah made a very pertinent remark yesterday when he was asked by the media whether Saiful would also be charged for sodomy if he was a willing partner, saying:

“You better read your law. If there is rape the accused will have to face action. This is a matter for the law. But I am not lawyer and I won’t get involved. We’ll see what happens in court.”

The import of the Prime Minister’s answer is unmistakable – that Anwar would be charged with sodomy rape, i.e. an offence under Section 377C of the Penal Code which reads:

“377C. Whoever voluntarily commits carnal intercourse against the order of nature on another person without the consent, or against the will, of the other person, or by putting the other person in fear of death or hurt to the person or any other person, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term of not less than five years and not more than twenty years, and shall also be liable to whipping.”.

However, Anwar was not charged under Section 377C but 377B of the Penal Code which reads:

”377B. Whoever voluntarily commits carnal intercourse against the order of nature shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to twenty years, and shall also be liable to whipping.”

As Section 377B is on consensual sodomy as compared to Section 377C on sodomy rape, Anwar had rightly responded after the charge in court this morning: “If it is consensual, why was I the only one being charged? This is a political persecution.”

Section 377B is a “medieval” charge especially when the sentence for it and Section 377C carries a common maximum of 20 years, making no distinction between consensual sodomy or sodomy rape.

But the more important question is what made Abdullah talk about “sodomy rape” in connection with Anwar’s Sodomy II charge yesterday?

This morning’s court proceedings have reinforced perceptions that Anwar’s Sodomy II prosecution is purely political in nature, and that the professionals in the Attorney-General’s Chambers, who had been reluctant and unenthusiastic in pursuing the prosecution, had been overruled by their political masters out on a political rampage against Anwar.

Anwar’s Sodomy II charge has become a new cause celebre but which is of no service to Malaysia, as on trial will not be just Anwar but the whole nation – with the integrity of the system of justice and national institutions in the dock of international opinion.

I call on Abdullah to stop political interferences and allow the professionals in the Attorney-General’s Chambers to rethink and drop the “medieval” prosecution of Anwar in the Sodomy II charge.

1. #1 by boh-liao on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 3:27 pm

Wordless! What to write with this kind of governance? With this kind of PM?

2. #2 by pulau_sibu on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 3:27 pm

How is this judge? No one wants to see another person who looks like Paul Augustine, sound like Paul Augustine but not Paul Augustine. The court should drop such stupid case soonest. Yes, the prime minister and other ministers should stop their accusation. Abdullah acted exactly like Mahathir in this case

let’s go for the by election! hidup democracy, hidup justice

3. #3 by trublumsian on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 3:28 pm

apparently the doctor who examined saifool has surfaced, and he stood by his findings in the examination of the purported victim under a statutory declaration. the doctor also added that content was added to the statements he gave to police.

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/8/7/nation/20080807150623&sec=nation

4. #4 by haris01 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 3:32 pm

all are just the same….
    now they put a different face only…
    come on they are all “terrorist“
    malaysian terrorrist dont carry a gun nor hide their face….

5. #5 by pulau_sibu on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 3:36 pm

More people who can prove Anwar’s innocence should stand up! I think time has changed and there are more brave people around. On the other hand, those who were reported to have fabricated the case, perhaps including the prime minister and deputy prime minister, should be brought to justice.

In the next court appearance, Anwar could be the prime minster and Uncle Lim the deputy prime minister!

6. #6 by Anti_NEP on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 3:39 pm

Bolehland is doomed with the idioted sleepy head who doesn’t know what he is talking.

7. #7 by PHUAKL on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 3:39 pm

Dear YB Lim

I have some bright ideas to promote government efficiency in Malaysia:

Set up a “BN University” with the following departments and schools:

a. Medical school with a “Department of Anal Anatomy and Anal Pathology” (the aim is to train Malaysian experts to detect
    sexual assault/nonconsensual sodomy more quickly.)

b. Law school to train legal staff who can achieve high conviction rates (the aim is to train legal staff who can get the accused convicted quickly and not drag out proceedings and waste tax payer money)

c. Journalism school to train reporters and mass media people to be better propagandists and spin doctors (since it looks like the present batch of KJ-appointees are not up to the job)

d. Economics department to train government economic advisors who
    can closely monitor the price of primary commodities such as oil so that government subsidies can be adjusted quickly with minimal delay (preferably downwards)whenever there are siginificant price movements.

e. Finally, there should be a school of police science to train more efficient and effective police officers. Not only to catch common criminals but also other categories of criminals who are more detrimental to national security and stability.

Phua Kai Lit

8. #8 by gundam on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 3:42 pm

i support LKS as deputy PM but the archaic and inefficient moderation rule in tis blog must first be removed.

9. #9 by black crow on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 3:47 pm

Indeed we shoild rightly praise those who uphold the law and their oath of office to administer justice without fear or favour. Therefore kudos to Madam Komathy and our SG.
    On what basis is the charge of 377(b) preferred against DSAI? As we all know the police report is one of forcible sodomy.Clearly no consensus here. If the police has another police report they sure are not telling us. But I am calling their bluff. Can the charge then stand without a complainant?
    PM has sympathy for Saiful as he has been cast as the victim and treated Anwar with scorn as being the perpretrator. Now that it has been revealed that it was consensual, I wonder what PM reaction woukd be.

10. #10 by mohrafael on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 3:51 pm

There is no case, why amounted to a charge??? there is no evidence. there is only a complaint lodged and doctor’s findings have clearly stated no sodomy. In this case, it has to be dropped ? full stop.

11. #11 by Klaw on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:02 pm

I think Saiful will be deeply disappointed to know that Anwar will not be charged with assaulting him, but that he had given consent.

Like anwar says, when will Saiful be charged for ‘abetting’ in this crime?

12. #12 by Elwin Heng on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:20 pm

Ridiculous to ‘blue’ or ‘Uncle LA’!
    Direct or indirectly burning or polluting (M)!
    Trapping us into economic disaster or worst war zone!

Dirties politic threats by ‘blue’ & ‘Uncle LA’!
    Waste$ upon charging or suing PR leader-&-warriors’!

What’re their party contribution?
    Nothing! Do nothing! Know nothing!
    Only know ‘makan’ ‘makan’ ‘makan’ coward-&-timid!

Most recent days, so much cases was disclosed and been informed all were under investigation or proceeding! Only eye-on cases lodged, but till now no one ‘big fish’ was charged or bailed or transparently disclosure!

No offensive. ‘Uncle LA’ or related bodies, what’s your percentage rate give upon your process or effectiveness? i.e. mongolian murder case, legal-justice, mercedes-&-proton, or ex-’18 big(even now grow became biggest-or-huge) fishes as mentioned by yourself? Any update or law suits or arrest action against those matters above? Come on, if can’t kept your promise; stay cool and keep silent, never-ever commit it lie on us repeat-&-repeat…!

100++% regret and disappointed to ‘blue’ – & – ‘Uncle LA’!
    Sincere or in hope 308 qualified citizen stay together, especially Permatang Pauh people, show ‘blue’ or ‘Uncle LA’ what you needs, regain your (our) or our next generations’ rewards or benefits!

PR victory, En. Anwar victory, is your victory, 308-&-826 voter victory! Cheers up! Go home and appreciate your right(vote)! Celebration is awaiting you!

TQ.
    Warmest regards.

13. #13 by Jamesy on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:24 pm

“As Section 377B is on consensual sodomy as compared to Section 377C on sodomy rape, Anwar had rightly responded after the charge in court this morning: “If it is consensual, why was I the only one being charged? This is a political persecution.” – Uncle Lim.
    —————————————————————

Good question.

This question should be directly answer by Pak Lah & Najib.

14. #14 by Mr Smith on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:26 pm

Kit,
    What is even more frightening is the hounding of Dr Osman by the police. I wonder what the medical fraternity has got to say.
    Is there a need to hound him. Why the need to amend his original statement and why the need to threaten with him?

Would the police go after all doctors who certify rape and sodomy victims ‘clean’.
    This is blatant abuse of power. Is this what the PM calls Rule of Law?

15. #15 by dawsheng on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:26 pm

It’s a big joke but I cannot laugh, maybe it is not funny anymore. I am sick of it, thinking about another stupid statement from Abdullah certainly make me sicker. Yes, this should stop here.

16. #16 by malaysia-united on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:27 pm

I think Saiful now is in fear, not only he had againts the 90% of the Malaysian, but also will face charge for sodomy as well! Saiful, if you are a man, please stand up and tell everybody the truth, no more lie! Because god will punish those lier and born a son without arse! Watchout Saiful!!!

17. #17 by Mr Smith on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:29 pm

PM, THE CHAMPION OF SODOMIZED VICTIM SPEAKS

No other head of a government anywhere in the world would have come out so strongly in defense of the welfare and rights of an alleged sodomized victim. Never mind if the crime has yet to proven in court, but he is already taking sides when in all probability, the ‘victim’ could be lying.
    And mind you, these were said even before Anwar has been charged in court.

And yet he says, “..I won’t get involved”. What do you think?

Let’s take a look at what he said recently:

“This man pleads for justice. We care about (Anwar) more than we care about this man? That is very odd. He needs justice; that is what he is crying for. We cannot ignore that.” (AP July 31)

“The complainant is (Mohd) Saiful (Bukhari Azlan). He wants to seek justice in a court of law. We cannot ignore him (Saiful), as though he is unimportant. Everyone is important. The process of law is important. Everyone has the right to seek justice.”
    (Bernama Aug 1)

“Don’t forget there is another person, Saiful. You seem to have forgotten Saiful and you think Anwar is more important. This the issue of the law.” (The Star Aug 7)

“You (referring to the journalists) better read your law. If there is a rape the accused will have to face action. This is matter for the law. But I am not a lawyer and I won’t get involved. We’ll see what happens in court.” The Star Aug 7)

http://mrsmith2.blogspot.com

18. #18 by Mr Smith on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:32 pm

Kit,
    A suggestion. It would be more fitting if you could use the terms – SODOMY CONSPIRACY I OR SODOMY CONSPIRACY II.

There was no sodomy to speak of.

19. #19 by boh-liao on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:32 pm

Can we trust our mata-mata? Our mata-mata can be more medical than our medical officer. They can ‘ka liu’ to our reports. Wonderfully efficient!

Why are our mata-mata referred to as ‘Royal’ or ‘DiRaja’?

20. #20 by boh-liao on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:34 pm

It looks like sodomy, it sounds like sodomy, but it’s really doremi.

21. #21 by boilingmad on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:35 pm

Doesn’t everybody know by now that what AAB says in public is exactly the opposite? There have been mounting examples of this, remember? No increase of oil prices, the dissolution of parliament, the DPM position to PAS, or the premiership to Najis, the sodomy charge, and not forgetting all the pledges he made? So just remember that if he says DSAI is guilty, the real truth is just the opposite – NOT GUILTY.

22. #22 by yhsiew on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:35 pm

Abdullah talked about “sodomy rape” because he wanted to convey the message that Saiful is the victim, an innocent person who must be protected, whereas, Anwar is the perpetrator who must be brought to justice. By using the term “sodomy rape”, Abdullah made sure that Saiful is not prosecuted but Anwar, an “irritant” to him, is charged, convicted and locked up. If Abdullah were to use the term “consensual sodomy” then both Saiful and Anwar may end up in the lock-up and this is not what Abdullah and his gang want.

23. #23 by boh-liao on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:40 pm

How come suddenly AAB is sooooo smart?

24. #24 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:42 pm

///But the more important question is what made Abdullah talk about “sodomy rape” in connection with Anwar’s Sodomy II charge yesterday?/// – YB Kit

The short answer is that the complaint itself by Saiful to the police at first instance was sodomy was perpetrated “tiada kerelaan saya” (without consent).

[Of course Saiful could not have said in the report that it was consensual because otherwise he will be equally implicated too in voluntarily engaging “in carnal intercourse against the order of nature” under 377B].

However having said that, it is equally as ridiculous for someone like Saiful to voluntarily follow the accused to Desa Damansara Condo and then allege rape – especially when Saiful also claimed that these acts were perpetrated on him several times overseas (in HK & Paris etc) about which then he had no complaint!

I have commented on other occasions in other threads the near impossibility of proving “coercion” and force in this case.

So based on record or whatever evidence of association so far (including CCTV footages) any professional in the legal and judicial services will think any attempt to proceed the charge on basis of sodomy that is ‘forced’ (under section 377C) would be implausible and impossible to prove beyond reasonable doubt – and that if a charge is to be made at all that has the remotest chance of success, and not sound ridiculous, it would have to be consensual sodomy under section 377B.

However to proceed on consensual sodomy under section 377B will immediately implicate Saiful who also needs to be charged but if he were charged why would he cooperate to give state evidence to implicate Anwar? And if he were not charged when only Anwar was charged, everyone will complain selective enforcement of law and justice which will make the proceedings again lacking in credibility.

That is the dilemma that I have on occasions also commented in the past and suggested that they should have given up this whole non starter scheme of prosecuting on such a charge at the outset rather than embark on a course of proceedings that, once started, will not, make the State look good, in either cases whether it throws a section 377B (voluntary) or 377C (forced)…..

I also said that they are in a state where like an ant with its head lopped off [using Taiking’s “headless” ant analogy (posting at 18:17.33 in thread “headless 2 year transition], decisions are made based on reflex of fear and fire fighting measures without strategic vision.
    , with

25. #25 by despin on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:43 pm

If indeed this is consensual sodomy as charged, I cannot understand why Saiful needs to complain about Anwar. In fact, he has a lot more to gain than lose by having a close relationship with Anwar. On the other hand, had it been sodomy rape (which it wasn’t), I also cannot understand why a young man would admit to being raped by an older man. Saiful is only 23 years’ old. Why would he want to carry this “stigma” for the rest of his life as well as mess up the lives of his fiancé and family?

Mr. Stupid Prime Minister, why oh why do you want to champion the cause an ordinary citizen (who most likely does not pay tax) at the risk of dragging the whole economy down the gutter if it is not your devious and evil plot to bring Anway down?

26. #26 by monsterball on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:43 pm

Yes…It is a day of fair justice performed.
    Police created road blocks again ..in K.L.
    This reminds me of my naughty son….having nightmares…telling lies to me.
    I think some police leaders are having nightmares…same think..supporting lies.

27. #27 by hasilox on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:46 pm

After all the hooha, the DNA piece is missing!

As the world’s epicenter in sodomy DNA, it’s very irresponsible of the gov to leave it out. Bring back the DNA and glory!!!! :P

28. #28 by Godfather on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:57 pm

How can there be a “victim” when the charge is for consensual unnatural sex ? And why wasn’t the other party to consensual unnatural sex charged ?

29. #29 by aimoe on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 5:00 pm

Forget Annuar. Charge Saiful. I said it before I will say it again…. this time when the boy cried wolf… he never mentioned rape.

So he must have been a willing participant. Even if he wasnt, I dont see why they cant prosecute him. At least to prove his innocence. haha.

Reminds me of the girls with kids in Pakistan languishing in jails because they were pregnant and couldnt name the fathers. They had been raped but…. the court chooses to see it as adultery.

The logic defies me. This is going to be one scary ride. I should quit reading novels. Is anyone going to sell this story ah? Syndicate it?

And here I was thinking the Kennedy assasination was fascinating.

30. #30 by Godfather on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 5:01 pm

melurian, Badawi’s personal statistician, said in another thread:

“anyway, sodomy just like 1998 is apparently “non-bailable” offence. so 33% chance pkr (with anwar) wins pp ruled out”

Now, melurian, what are the chances of a PKR win now that Anwar is out on bail ? 10 pct ?

31. #31 by siaoyue on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 5:09 pm

rubbish! pure rubbish. Let’s just hope DSAI gets the justice he greatly deserves…

32. #32 by James on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 5:10 pm

The good-for-nothing bodohwi & sex-crazed najis are both so very scared & desperate that they are now zombies with no brain functions. We the rakyat must NEVER allow these 2 “privileged” criminals who are currently basking in their @#%^ immunity from being charged for all their crimes & sins to escape scot-free.

He who cavorts with the Devil will get due payback from the Evil One. Mark my words………….

33. #33 by pulau_sibu on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 5:11 pm

READING THE FOLLOWING, SOME ONE SHOULD REPORT TO ACA (if it is not toothless) TO MAKE AN INVESTIGATION. WHAT IS GOING ON WITH THE POLICE? SHOULDN’T WE OVERHAUL THE WHOLE POLICE NOW? THE MAJOR PROBLEM IS THE TOP OF THE POLICE

Dr Mohamed Osman said that some time in early July, he was visited by an officer from the Brickfields district police’s criminal division, ASP Rosmi Mat Derus, who interviewed him about the medical examination on Mohd Saiful.

He said ASP Rosmi recorded the statement in Bahasa Malaysia, in his own handwriting, which he did not understand.

The following week the same officer returned with a typed statement in Bahasa Malaysia for him to read and sign.

However, Dr Mohamed Osman said certain facts that were not discussed in the previous meeting had been introduced in the typed statement, namely Anwar’s name.

Dr Mohamed Osman claimed Anwar’s name was never brought up during the first interview and Mohd Saiful also never confided to him about the identity of the alleged perpetrator.

“About a week later I was visited by a plainclothes police officer by the name of DSP Choo from the criminal division of the Jalan Hang Tuah district police, who impressed on me that I would be charged if I refused to cooperate with the police,” he added.

34. #34 by madmix on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 5:23 pm

Why does Saiful seek “justice” when he was not raped? According to the charge, he was a consenting partner and allowed himself willingly to be buggered. Does a woman who have consensual sex with a man go about seeking justice against the man? What is this justice he and Abdullah Badawi talked about? Is he going to swear on the Koran that he was raped when the charge sheet says it was a consensual act? Will now swearing be admission that he is guilty of “unnatural sex” and subject himself to prosecution?

35. #35 by dawsheng on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 5:27 pm

Well, Anwar could be arrested again, he was out on bail with uncertainty.
    But will UMNO members stop themselves from being slapped by Abdullah in the face over and over again, or perhaps they should stop Abdullah from slapping himself in the face over and over again till 2010? It is time to jump ship don’t you think?

36. #36 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 5:27 pm

Do you know why it is consensual sodomy now instead of sodomy rape??? it is because there’s no evidence on the use of force during sodomy after the doctor examinations. In order to have a case of sodomy, the prosecution has to charge DSAI under section 377B (Consensual sodomy) instead of 377C (sodomy rape)!!! The leak result of the doctor’s examination of the anal might have changed the prosecutor from charging DSAI from section 377C to 377B, but this lead to the question of why only one party is being charged instead of both parties. Question? question? question?

37. #37 by penang308 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 5:29 pm

WHAT A JOKE from the “BN GONE-MEN”!

The WHOLE WORLD IS LAUGHING!

After more than a month of SUSPENSE! THIS IS THE BEST THEY COME OUT WITH!

38. #38 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 5:34 pm

Saiful will not be prosecuted as he was the whistle blower and witness which BN govt needs!!! At the worst case scenario, he will be prosecuted, too, as there’s no loss to BN govt by doing so!!!

39. #39 by black crow on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 5:42 pm

Can anyone offer me an answer on who is the complainant for sonsensual sodomy? As I know Saiful report to the police is that he was forcibly sodomised. Is the police the complainant? Help me I am going bonkers!

40. #40 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 5:45 pm

Saiful will change his story to telling lies if he is being charged together with DSAI, so he will continue to stick to his story until he could not take the pressure anymore, by then, the prosecution might drop the case and charge Saiful for some minor offence. At the end of the day, DSAI will not be convicted but only after a long long trial and many many postpones!!!

41. #41 by lakilompat on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 5:46 pm

Vote for BN vote for Saiful
    Vote for PKR vote for Justice to Anwar and his family.

Let’s all Penangites living in Permatang Pauh, stop doing your work for a day and make the right choice.

42. #42 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 5:49 pm

As usual, Police can change the statement anytime to suit the script of the master scriptwriter non other than the top guns of the BN govt!!!

43. #43 by k1980 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 5:54 pm

In the coming “Mother of All By-Elections” on 26th August, the umno candidate needs to be trashed until he loses his deposit.

44. #44 by limkamput on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:02 pm

i think the whole of Penang, not just PP, should stop work for a day. Just take a day off, stay at home, go the beach, or go to PP to show your support. Think strategic, you can’t fight with water cannon and tear gas. If police block you from going to work, then stop going. Never mind, we may become poorer but the nation will eventually become richer.

45. #45 by wyatmeng on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:02 pm

I want to urge the voters of Pematang pauh to vote for ANWAR IBRAHIM and let the BN candidate lost his deposit.We want the PR to set up new government,BN is too corrupt and hopeless,cheer for a new Malaysia.A Malaysia for all races..Cheers for the DSAI..VICTORY FOR THE FIRST STEP..

46. #46 by limkamput on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:05 pm

Come to think of it, has UMNO-BN ever lost deposit in an election before? Why not create history, the people of PP? When PM said UMNO will find a candidate to stand against Anwar, may be that is the indication they will not get a candidate!

47. #47 by yhsiew on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:17 pm

There are a lot of question marks in this sodomy trial.

Hamid said Saiful was the complainant in this consensual sodomy case and he would not be charged. Is this the law of Bolehland – complainant who participated in consensual sodomy will not be charged?

Would a person, who participated in consensual sodomy, be so silly to make a police report??

The fact is that Saiful filed a complaint stating that Anwar Ibrahim had FORCIBLY sodomized him. Why is the case now changed to “consensual sodomy” and who changed it?

48. #48 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:25 pm

A charge of voluntary sodomy under 377B poses a dilemma to Saiful in that he either have to admit that (1) he is a voluntary participant to “carnal intercourse against the order of nature” as stated in 377B or (2) he has concocted the whole story for certain motives, there being no other third option since the State has eliminated the option of forcible sodomy or anal rape under 377C.

49. #49 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:30 pm

A charge of voluntary sodomy under 377B poses an equal dilemma to the State in that (1) if Saiful were a voluntary participant to “carnal intercourse against the order of nature” as stated in 377B, then it is practising selective prosecution in not charging Saiful as well or (2) in not charging Saiful it is because he was never, in reality, engaged in voluntary sodomy with anyone including Anwar thereby exonerating Anwar and implicating the State indirectly in an inference of malicious prosecution, there being again no third option that would otherwise makes sense.

50. #50 by m.hwang on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:33 pm

I cannot believe the PP is so stupid to charge DSAI under 377B of the Penal Code. It’s a charge of carnal intercourse (CI) with consent. If both parties consented and CI is a crime, shouldn’t both parties be charged?

DSAI is absolutely right to pose this simple question which begs an answer. Let’s see when Saiful will be charged if ever or will the PP say Saiful is not charged in return for being a material witness against DSAI? If so they would have created more doubts in the public. I cannot help wondering whose side the PP, police or Saiful is on or are they just making blunders after blunders.

51. #51 by alwaysfair on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:37 pm

It just show clearly why the govt. want to neutralize Anwar, becos he is brilliant compared to Bodohwi who is plain stupid at times.

He would be smarter to just shut his mouth up.

52. #52 by taikohtai on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:38 pm

Again we witnessed more abuses carried out by PDRM as per RPK’s latest revelation of SD by Dr Osman.
    Allow me to reiterate that PDRM in its present state is a complete liability to all Malaysians and needs a complete revamp. Yes, only an outsider can do the job as none currently in the force has shown enough courage, morality nor substance to carry out his/her duties without prejudice or favour.
    The rule of law in Malaysia has deteriorated into abject law of the hutan rimba. What’s the point of talking about rules of law when AAB is so clueless himself?

53. #53 by alwaysfair on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:41 pm

54. #54 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:45 pm

Of course one third option, if ever it is one, is to revert to the rape charge under 377C. However if this were done, the case of “force” would be implausible because (a) Saiful voluntarily followed the accused to Desa Damansara Condo which is inconsistent with non consensual relationship (b) Saiful also claimed that these acts were perpetrated on him several times overseas (in HK & Paris etc) about which then he had no complaint, also inconsistent with non consensual relationship (c) no one would believe 60 over year old man could force a younger likely physically more fit man and (d) medical reports in Puswari & GH testified to no forced entry : net net also no case.

Ultimate the only choice is to abandon and drop this whole non starter scheme of prosecuting on such a charge in the first place that, whichever way (sideway, backway or front way) one looks at it, is not workable and would put the State in an untenable position and various difficult to solve dilemmas.

55. #56 by nyghtsky on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:50 pm

Sing to the tune of Give Me Hope, Joanna ( by Eddy Grant )

Well Bodowi, he runs our country
    with his cronies all in Bolehland
    He makes a few of his people happy, oh
    He don’t care about the rest of us
    He’s got the ISA and PDRM
    To keep the Rakyat in a subjection
    But maybe Pakatan can make Barisan see
    How everybody could a live as one

[chorus:]
    Gimme hope, Malaysia
    Hope, M’sia
    Gimme hope, Malaysia
    ‘Fore the morning come
    Gimme hope, Malaysia
    Hope, M’sia
    Hope before the morning come

Bolehland gives all the ‘dirty’ money
    To buy supporters in the elections
    While every Rakyat in our country fears
    the framing of another son
    Manupulating with all his cronies,
    who likes to lie and play ‘belakang’
    He doesn’t care if the Rakyat feels
    sodomized and vulnerable

[chorus]

He’s got supporters in high up places
    Who plays a tune to his ugly song
    Bodowi give them the fancy titles
    Oh to tempt anyone who’d come
    He even knows how to swing opinion
    In every newspaper and the journals
    For every bad move Bolehlanh makes
    They got a good explanation

[chorus]

Even the Imams who works for Allah
    and the preachers, they’re peaceful men
    Together say Pakatan Rakyat
    Will overcome Barisan
    I wanna know if you’re blind, Bodowi
    If you wanna hear the sound of drums
    Can’t you see that the tide is turning
    Oh don’t make us wait till the morning come

56. #57 by taiking on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 7:19 pm

Could the reason to pursue anwar under 377B be a pre-emption of anwar’s defence that given his age and his lower back problem he was in no position physically to overwhelm the will and resistance of the boy of 23?

Of course, that section would effectively turn the boy into anwar’s partner in crime. And for that pari delicto he would be. So, what justice is pm talking of when he said saiful too needs justice – a statement which is clearly based on the idea of victimisation in the hands of anwar?

Who gave pm the idea that saiful was a victim of sodomy? Could it be saiful himself? If so then clearly, something is amissed. He complained to the police that he was a victim of sodomy. He went to the press with very much the same consistent story. That was the impression I got from reading the papers. Did he actually tell pm the same thing too? If he did, then the 377B charge is quite clearly wrong. There was no consensual intercourse of the unnatural sort between him and anwar and so 377C must be preferred instead.

PM must be cross-examined on this.

57. #58 by poo on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 7:25 pm

Our stupid PM said “You seem to forget saiful here”, “you are only thinking of Anwar”. Yeah lah you sleeping PM, are you talking cock, you are the one going after Anwar and forgot about charging Saifool. How about the murderer that sit beside you during the press conference? How about the Mongolian girl who was brutally murdered? How about Bala who just dissapeared? I hope bodowi and najis know that god will be judging them and i hope they end up in HELL for all their sin.

58. #59 by AhPek on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 7:34 pm

All I can see is that they have manoeuvred themselves into a catch 22 situation
    for which the best course of action to save face and also more honourable is to
    the prosecution as suggested by YB.

59. #60 by AhPek on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 7:35 pm

Oops …..”……………………………………is to drop the prosecution…….”.

60. #61 by gundam on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 7:46 pm

it is much harder for them to prove tat anwar sodomized a strong young man hence they charged him with section 377B instead.

61. #62 by boh-liao on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 7:46 pm

The guy who is ful of sai does not worry about the whole world knowing that his sai hole had been poked. He has a sweet, beautiful, supporting, and understanding fiancee standing by him and waiting for him to enjoy her. He also has a sweet lokking uncle Pet as his guardian angel. Guess there will be lots of heavy petting after the trial of the century. Who knows, rolling on piles of sh!!t money too?

62. #63 by boh-liao on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 7:50 pm

Does anyone know how many homosexuals are there among our Cabinet Ministers, judges, police officers, civil servants, university lecturers, …..?

63. #64 by grace on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 7:58 pm

Just heard this statement by Sye Hamid Albar.
    According to him Saiful is a complainant and even though the act is consensual, the complainant is free from prosecution!!!!
    Ha!Ha!Ha!
    Looks like if a man can purposely go and have sex with a male minister and later on claim that he is sodomised. Will the minister be charged.
    This gives way to blackmail.

64. #65 by boh-liao on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:04 pm

On 31-8-2008, people should wear PR T-shirts and T-shirts showing the portraits of PR leaders to participate in any Merdeka celebration events and open houses. The more the merrier!

65. #66 by cinta Malaysia on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:10 pm

Can someone tell me from which University did Syed Hamid Albar get his Law Degree? He must have bought his degree from some quack university.Stupid lawyer, if he is.Saifool being a complainant cannot be charged!
    What to complain in the first place when both parties were satisfied with the act?
    Section 377B clearly states the word ‘consensual’.Saifool who made the first declaration should have been the first person to be charged.
    The problem with Malaysia is we have a bunch of fools from the Prime Minister,Ministers,AG and IGP.
    Not only they need to drop the charge against Anwar these people should go and drop themselves in a common well.They think we are a bunch of fools like them!We are smarter than they think.

66. #67 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:17 pm

Why are we still talking about political conspiracy and trumped up charges? Anybody could see that it is!

This is clearly a case of prosecutorial misconduct.

When PR takes over the federal government, these people should be made to answer for it. Acting under orders goes to the issue of mitigation only and is no excuse.

67. #68 by drivering on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:19 pm

Why should sodomy even be a crime? If it is a private affair, it harms no one. Why should the law dictate how people should lead their lives ?

68. #69 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:20 pm

cinta Malaysia Says:

Today at 20: 10.08 (7 minutes ago)
    Can someone tell me from which University did Syed Hamid Albar get his Law Degree? He must have bought his degree from some quack university.Stupid lawyer…”

There is a difference in being stupid and not using your brains. Being stupid is not a crime but not using your brains when you ought to be doing is something else!

69. #70 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:24 pm

“So, what justice is pm talking of when he said saiful too needs justice …” taiking

When you’re not using your brains or what is left of it, and you’re busy listening to what others tell you this is what happens. You get confused between your a*ss and the space between your ears!

70. #71 by yhsiew on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:29 pm

………why the accuser also was not charged with the offence.

Syed Hamid, a lawyer by training, attempted to shed some light. “If we look at criminal procedure and criminal cases, the prosecution has always got a choice of charging one or the other. It is just like in corruption case, if a person report for corruption, if the giver is not charged, then the receiver is charged.

“Because you need evidence, and the evidence needs to be corroborated so I think in this case Saiful is the complainant, so the rest of it, leave it to the court.”

http://themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/headlines/42-lead-stories/2669-case-is-not-at-the-polices-insistence-says-syed-hamid

71. #72 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:29 pm

m.hwang Says:

Today at 18: 33.08 (1 hour ago)
    I cannot believe the PP is so stupid to charge DSAI under 377B of the Penal Code. It’s a charge of carnal intercourse (CI) with consent.”

This is what happens when the instruction is to charge somebody or anybody – and not charge somebody with a crime he has committed. This is referrred to as the ‘kitchen sink’ strategy! You throw everything you got against the other party – including kitchen sinks!

72. #73 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:36 pm

“Because you need evidence, and the evidence needs to be corroborated so I think in this case Saiful is the complainant, so the rest of it, leave it to the court.” Syed Hamid

Here the Minister is seen unwittingly to be showing the mind or minds involved in the prosecution.

They are concerned not with the commission of a crime they honestly believed to have been committed so much as looking to see under which law and under which section of which law the accused could be charged! Something akin to putting the cart before the horse – or worse!

73. #74 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:39 pm

Jeffrey QC,

Most of us do not care about going into hypotheticals. The case stinks and in my opinion they will not be able to make the charge stick.

74. #75 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:43 pm

_love_malaysia Says:

Today at 17: 34.58 (3 hours ago)
    Saiful will not be prosecuted as he was the whistle blower and witness which BN govt needs!!! ”

We want to know if he had blown anything else apart from his whistle.

75. #76 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:47 pm

Mr Smith says,

“Kit,
    A suggestion. It would be more fitting if you could use the terms – SODOMY CONSPIRACY I OR SODOMY CONSPIRACY II.”

A conspiracy is a conspiracy. The offence is the offence of conspiracy (to defraud, to subvert the course of justice etc).

76. #77 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:48 pm

In the case of Razak Baginda, the offence is the offence of conspiracy to murder (Altantuya).

77. #78 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:49 pm

Talking of conspiracies, it is never easy to prove conspiracy.

78. #79 by catharsis on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:50 pm

THERE IS SOMETHING SINISTER TO THE GOVT’S GAME PLAN- THEY ARE NOT GOING AFTER DSAI BUT HIS ALIBIS- WITH THIS CHARGE THEY WANT TO FLUSH OUT THOSE WHO WERE MEETING WITH DSAI TO DISCUSS THE CROSS OVERS

LETS PRAY THESE INDIVIDUALS WILL STAND TRUE TO THEIR CONVICTION AND NOT LET DSAI DOWN BUT DENYING TO THE CONTRARY……………………………….

MAY GOD BE WITH DSAI IN THIS PROCESS OF CHANGE

79. #80 by ktteokt on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:51 pm

A new product in the poultry department in supermarkets, “Saiful Ass” instead of Bishop’s Nose!!! Brand new delicacy from Malaysia, land of diversed gourmet!

80. #81 by catharsis on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:53 pm

PLEASE DO NOT LET DSAI DOWN BY DENYING TO THE CONTRARY-

DSAI I THINK YOU NEED MORE THAN SUN TZU’S WISDOM TO GET YOURSELF OUT OF THIS

81. #82 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:59 pm

boh-liao Says:

Today at 19: 50.15 (1 hour ago)
    Does anyone know how many homosexuals are there among our Cabinet Ministers, judges, police officers, civil servants, university lecturers, …..?”

They are what we call closet homosexuals and we will not know.

In the developed world, the sexual orientation of an individual is no longer the concern of the state. Are you saying the fact that someone is a confirmed homosexual – a gay or lesbian – means he is unfit to hold public office?

I agree that would be the implication under Sec. 377A, B and C of our Penal Code. Hence, Kit’s reference to medieval laws and medieval prosecution.

82. #83 by Loh on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 9:03 pm

PM AAB only wanted Anwar charged in court. Whether the case sticks or not, Anwar would be busy answering it whereas AAB would only be waiting for the final results without effort.

Has PM AAB anything to lose in this case? Theoretically yes, his reputation. But since he has nothing left of it, he has nothing to lose.

83. #84 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 9:04 pm

//Syed Hamid, a lawyer by training, attempted to shed some light. “If we look at criminal procedure and criminal cases, the prosecution has always got a choice of charging one or the other. It is just like in corruption case, if a person report for corruption, if the giver is not charged, then the receiver is charged.// – Malaysianinsider

In a report for Sodomy, Saiful was “receiver”, why was he not charged?

84. #85 by cemerlang on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 9:16 pm

Somebody should make some very serious assessment on this Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan person. He is more questionable than any others. Attack and counter attack. Somebody attack PKR. In return, somebody else attack MCA aka BN.

85. #86 by yhsiew on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 9:16 pm

Home Minister Syed Hamid Albar said Saiful was not charged because he “has become the primary witness for this case.”

“He is the complainant. If we charge a complainant, it will not be possible (for him to be the key witness),” he told reporters. – YAHOO ASIA NEWS.

86. #87 by yhsiew on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 9:20 pm

Sorry to sidetrack.

….And perfectly good assets that belonged to the taxpayer like Avenue Capital were sold to ECM Libra – a private company owned by Kalimullah Hassan, KHAIRY JAMALUDIN and others. Obviously the cash rich GLCs are being directed to do these things.

http://us3.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/10983/1/

87. #88 by nyghtsky on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 9:25 pm

That Humid Elbow idiot does not know when to shut up.. what a stupid thing to say, some more during the MoU signing ceremony between Malaysian and Australian Governments.

The shame, the shame…

88. #89 by azee72 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 9:29 pm

How about the prosecution team holding close to their chest this evidence-
    ”A video(like VK Lingam’s) showing an act of consensual sodomy between DSAI and Sayfool”.
    The prosecution then cannot charge under 377c as the video looks like a consensual act of them
    So they charge it under 377b which is supporting this video.
    Look at Sayfool/prosecution team/police .
    They are not bothered even Anwar bring 100 lawyers or 100 medical reports .
    Remember Sayfool is a mole!
    Remember this is a game of perception!
    Lawyers pls think on this possibility.

89. #90 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 9:38 pm

yhsiew Says:

Today at 21: 16.30 (17 minutes ago)
    Home Minister Syed Hamid Albar said Saiful was not charged because he “has become the primary witness for this case.”

That is correct.

But there is nothing that stands in the way of his prosecution for contempt of court if he is caught lying under oath.

90. #91 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 9:41 pm

“But since he has nothing left of it, he has nothing to lose.” Loh

Yes, he has everything to lose – his job!

91. #92 by ReformMalaysia on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 9:58 pm

Syed Hamid, a lawyer by training, attempted to shed some light. …..Syed Hanid Albar:…If we look at criminal procedure and criminal cases, the prosecution has always got a choice of charging one or the other. It is just like in corruption case, if a person report for corruption, if the giver is not charged, then the receiver is charged.

“Because you need evidence, and the evidence needs to be corroborated so I think in this case Saiful is the complainant, so the rest of it, leave it to the court.”

http://themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/headlines/42-lead-stories/2669-case-is-not-at-the-polices-insistence-says-syed-hamid…..

Based on the same principle of Syed Hamid—-

so if Mr A and Mr B jointly planned and murdered Mr C.. After that Mr A reported that Mr B and himself has murdered Mr C… the only Mr B should be charged with murder….Mr B walked away as a free man (same as Saiful)….

so is this justice? …….perhaps for Jungle Law…it is.

92. #93 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 9:59 pm

“I am not one to ask people to charge (other people). I did say that if you have something to charge and you have evidence then charge. If you don’t have evidence then drop the charge, drop the whole thing and the investigation.” Abdullah Badawi

This statement shows clearly he is not in charge! Guess who is in charge? You don’t have to be a rocket scientist or someone going off his rocker to know.

93. #94 by taxpayer on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 9:59 pm

AAB is a disgrace to all Malaysians, more so UMNO members. What Mazlan Harun did was right. Eventhough ACA may not take action against PM and DPM, it is an eye opener to all UMNO members. Most of them are blind and they are swayed by racist sentiments.

94. #95 by lextcs on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 10:00 pm

yb kit, dont be too fast to heap praises especially when those reports are favorable to us. It is just the beginning. What will you do if the full justice of law is served and dsai is found guilty? will you abadon your new found good friend?

95. #96 by StevePCH on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 10:00 pm

Dr Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid is standing by his decision in a SD !!! So glad that we still have someone who is so brave after the Bala case.
    I wonder if he will make another SD tomorrow ? or disappear ? Hmmm…. so complicated.
    Even a small kid would not believe the sodomy case against Anwar now.

First thing when PR in power is to release Hindraf and ISA detainees or at least give them a fair trial. Not dropping fuel price 1st.

96. #97 by AhPek on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 10:05 pm

“In the developed world, the sexual orientation of an individual is no longer the concern of state.Are you saying that fact that someone is a confirmed homosexual-a gay or lesbian-means he is unfit to hold public office?”.undergrad2

Kevin Rudd the Prime Minister of Australia has knowingly taken in Penny Wong a lesbian as his Minister of Climate Change and Water.Why knowingly you may ask.That because Penny a Malaysian-born lawyer is a self confessed lesbian and Rudd’s image is non the worse for it cos Penny is in fact an asset to him for she has been variously described as ‘the smart rising star of Australian politics and a ‘template of Australia’s multicultural future.’.

97. #98 by StevePCH on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 10:07 pm

executive impartial my foot. finally Malaysian get to see the true colors of Bn gov. Royal commision oso no use. all NATO …. No Action Talk Only…
    All the ministers should have done what TDM and gang did years ago. shut up and stop showing that you are fools.

98. #99 by chewskim on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 10:09 pm

do you know why saiful is not charge? I have a very good reason…
    They have use the wrong Police to investigate on the matter. They used the police force from the Traffic Dept. These police only know how to charge someone who ‘bang’ on someone else back.
    …am i right?…. :))

99. #100 by pjboy on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 10:12 pm

chewskim: haha. that’s a good one.

the trial is not only against dsai but rule of law, the rakyat & rest of the world watching what sort of fools the malaysian gov are.

100. #101 by StevePCH on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 10:15 pm

SHA’s argument that if you gang rape or gang rob a bank or gang murdered, you report police, you should not be charge because you bring it to Police.
    That’s why Saifool not charged.
    Did he really studied law ? He should be a cowboy now.

101. #102 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 10:18 pm

ReformMalaysia Says:
    Today at 21: 58.14 (1 minute ago)
    “Syed Hamid, a lawyer by training, attempted to shed some light. ….. It is just like in corruption case, if a person report for corruption, if the giver is not charged, then the receiver is charged.”

Technically, and generally speaking there is truth in what he’s saying.

You charge two defendants separately as opposed to jointly depending on the circumstances of the case. Charge one first and call the other (suspect) as witness for the prosecution. In some cases having two suspects charged jointly is better strategically speaking because it forces one to give evidence against the other in an attempt to exculpate himself.

Sometimes it is better to charge them separately depending on the nature of the offence and when evidence is weak; and then use the record of the first court proceedings as evidence in the second.

But this is not a case in point. Hamid is simply kicking a lot of dust so you couldn’t see the issues.

102. #103 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 10:27 pm

StevePCH Says:

Today at 22: 00.44 (18 minutes ago)
    “Dr Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid is standing by his decision in a SD !!! So glad that we still have someone who is so brave after the Bala case.”

If he is brave and cares for the accused and the course of justice in a country which gave him permanent resident status and a job, he should return to Malaysia to give his testimony in court. His SD alone without him will not carry much weight. A witness has to make himself available for cross-examination to determine the accuracy and veracity of the evidence.

103. #104 by StevePCH on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 10:32 pm

undergrad2..

sorry , didn’t know that he is not in Malaysia….

If he is, he would really be in big trouble.

104. #105 by peterchiang on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 10:34 pm

Eat an egg at precisely 08-08-08 08:08:08 and you will never get an aid like saifool in the rest of your life

105. #106 by nyghtsky on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 10:43 pm

what can we expect from Albar? He is a chip of the old block.

His racist father,Syed Haafar Albar was infamous for that racial remark back in 60s where he referred Chinese Malaysians as kaum pendatang or pendatang asing (immigrants) — of being lodgers (orang tumpangan), abusing the hospitality of the Malays who were the “masters of the house” ; and later sacked by Tunku Abdul Rahman, Bapa Malaysia himself…

106. #107 by aiD_kamikuP on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 10:44 pm

“SHA’s argument that if….Saifool not charged. Did he really studied law ?…” StevePCH

Why not? He got his law degree from University of E-Bay!

107. #108 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 10:51 pm

“Kevin Rudd the Prime Minister of Australia has knowingly taken in Penny Wong a lesbian as his Minister…” AhPek

Yes, because the sexual orientation of any individual is irrelevant in this case.

The question that remains is whether Malaysia would like to follow a completely secular law based on the English common law and amend the country’s Penal Code to keep abreast with developments in the developed world – or retain the Penal Code pertainng to homosexual acts as it is because it is in line with Islamic law which sees homosexuality as a sin.

108. #109 by nyghtsky on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 10:53 pm

Research amongst fellow linguists pointed to the fact that the word ‘loyar burok’ originated back as early as 1920’s. The label came about because the locals themselves (invariably the elderly or the ‘superior’) get easily startled and to a certain degree, envious of people who can speak and articulate well – sit back and observe, the losers in most type of arguments – from education to philosophy to whatever subject, will label the other ‘loyar burok’.

SHA gives all lawyers in Malaysia a bad name!

109. #110 by Richardqed on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 10:59 pm

“Patutkah kita mendakwa orang yang membuat laporan polis, mendakwa kejadian itu berlaku?
    “Kita mesti ingat juga bahawa Anwar tidak bersalah sehingga dibuktikan oleh mahkamah,” katanya kepada pemberita di Kuala Lumpur.” — Syed Hamid, as reported by malaysiakini.com

What a hypocrite:

Firstly, as if he doesn’t know that in this country, it is always the whistleblower who gets the punishment (except of course if the whistleblower/accuser is on their side), but he doesn’t say anything on their behalf, except for Saifool.

Secondly, when Anwar was arrested by balaclava-clad commandos, he didn’t come out with that “innocent until proven guilty” statement.

Good try, but we all know a leopard cannot change its spots. And don’t talk one thing, and do the opposite.

110. #111 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 11:05 pm

“Patutkah kita mendakwa orang yang membuat laporan polis, mendakwa kejadian itu berlaku?” Syed Hamid

Why not? If the allegation is spurious.

111. #112 by Cinapek on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 11:06 pm

“If it is consensual, why was I the only one being charged? This is a political persecution.”

When they realised that a charge of forcible anal rape of a young, strong 23 year old by a 61 year old with a bad back would look ridiculous by any yardstick, they were forced to change it to consensual sodomy in a hurry due to the by election announcement. In their haste, they overlooked the implications just as they overlooked the implications of the original police sodomy report made in similar haste.

112. #113 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 11:11 pm

“When they realised that a charge of forcible anal rape of a young, strong 23 year old by a 61 year old with a bad back would look ridiculous by any yardstick…”

Maybe Saiful was tied to the bed spreadeagled?

113. #114 by dawsheng on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 11:11 pm

“Saya Mohd Saiful Bukhari b Azlan ingin melaporkan bahawa saya telah diliwat oleh majikan saya. Perkara ini berlaku tanpa kerelaan saya. Kejadian terakhir berlaku 26/6/08 di Unit 1151, Kondominium Desa Damansara, Jln Setia Kasih, KL. Oleh itu, tujuan laporan ini dibuat untuk mendapat pembelaan dan keadilan keatas diri saya. Saya juga berasa bimbang dengan keselamatan diri dan keluarga saya jika perkara ini tersebar luas di khalayak ramai. Majikan saya Dato Seri Anwar Ibrahim – Ketua Umum PKR.”

http://harismibrahim.wordpress.com/

114. #115 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 11:19 pm

It is hard enough to be sodomised once but eight times – and without your consent?? Sheeesh…!

115. #116 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 11:21 pm

…and on separate occasions??? Gimee a break!

116. #117 by limkamput on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 11:48 pm

Maybe Saiful was tied to the bed spreadeagled? udeergrad2

How many men are needed to tie a person up? Then Anwar must have other consipirators. Hmmm, who are these people?

117. #118 by limkamput on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 11:49 pm

The report made by Saiful sounds like one written by a lawyer after careful thought. What you do think, undergrad2?

118. #119 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 11:50 pm

Maybe, Wan Azizah and daughter??

119. #120 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 11:51 pm

“The report made by Saiful sounds like one written by a lawyer after careful thought.” limkamput

More like without a thought.

120. #121 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 11:53 pm

“How many men are needed to tie a person up?”

Maybe he handcuffed himself to the bed?

121. #122 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 11:55 pm

Maybe Saiful and Anwar were playing cops and robbers. Anwar changed his mind and instead played something else.

122. #123 by limkamput on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 11:56 pm

seriously, look at these:
    1.telah diliwat oleh majikan saya, (power over him)
    2.Perkara ini berlaku tanpa kerelaan saya. (rape)
    3.Kejadian terakhir berlaku 26/6/08 di Unit 1151, Kondominium Desa Damansara, Jln Setia Kasih, KL. (implying a series of rape)
    3.Saya juga berasa bimbang dengan keselamatan diri dan keluarga saya jika perkara ini tersebar luas di khalayak ramai. (to show Anwar may harm him)

123. #124 by m.hwang on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:10 am

‘AhPek Says:

Today at 22: 05.16 (1 hour ago)Kevin Rudd the Prime Minister of Australia has knowingly taken in Penny Wong a lesbian as his Minister of Climate Change and Water.Why knowingly you may ask.That because Penny a Malaysian-born lawyer is a self confessed lesbian and Rudd’s image is non the worse for it cos Penny is in fact an asset to him for she has been variously described as ‘the smart rising star of Australian politics and a ‘template of Australia’s multicultural future.’

We also have a lesboff in the cabinet. That doesn’t seem to be an issue. Why should it?

124. #125 by m.hwang on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:11 am

But if we have a racist lesboff now that’s an issue!

125. #126 by undergrad2 on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:18 am

A dyke in the cabinet as in a closet or as in Abdullah’s Cabinet”

126. #127 by dawsheng on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:20 am

Should be both lah!

127. #128 by undergrad2 on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:23 am

Maybe Saiful and Anwar were playing cops and robbers. Anwar decided to rob him of his virginity instead?

128. #129 by kosmoalpha on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:24 am

syed botak said at the press statement clarify that saifool is not charged becos he is the ‘plaintiff’ that’s the way he impressed;n by 377B,it concerns ‘inconcensus’…does that make sense??a non law practioner should even know that but not this malaysia minister who is supposed to be ‘lowyer’!!he is jus a shame to malaysia.

129. #130 by dawsheng on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:25 am

“But if we have a racist lesboff now that’s an issue!”

Oh my! :)

130. #131 by winsoontan on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:25 am

The justice is not here any more!

131. #132 by undergrad2 on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:28 am

kosmoalpha Says:

Today at 00: 24.34 (58 seconds ago)
    syed botak said at the press statement clarify that saifool is not charged becos he is the ‘plaintiff’ ..”

So he cannot differentiate between criminal and civil proceedings? Let’s give the guy some credit. He is after all a lawyer.

132. #133 by kosmoalpha on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:28 am

by the way,jus too bad;malaysiatoday is in ‘trouble’ again! can anyone update what’s happening??one can log in but no response for members area…..

133. #134 by AhPek on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:36 am

Yes m.hwang,but our lesboff is a Abdullah’s closet, kept away from public knowledge until that RPK chappy spill it out in the police station.

134. #135 by KennyGan on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:39 am

The charge against Anwar has raised some troubling questions:

1) He was charged for consensual sodomy. This puts his accuser who has publicly maintained that he was forcibly sodomized in a fix. If he agrees to testify on the basis of consensual sodomy, he impugns his own reputation and lays himself open to similar charge. The Syariah court may also be after him. Will the accuser now become a hostile witness for the prosecution?

2) In 1998 the date of Anwar’s alleged offense was finally stated to cover a range of 3 months to make it difficult for him to defend by alibi. The present charge specifically states a specific date and time. The police having obtained Anwar’s statement would have known that Anwar has ironclad alibi at the material date and time. Why are they setting themselves up for failure?

3) Why did the powers that be allow a fair judge to hear the case? Shouldn’t someone like Augustine Paul be given the task?

Based on the above, I believe the A-G chambers has no reasonable hope of convicting Anwar and they know it. They could have been pressured from the top to prefer charges against Anwar and are setting up the charge and the judge to spite the unseen hand.

And who would that unseen hand be? Who was so eager to have Anwar charged that he went around declaring that Saiful cries for justice?

The conspiracy is breaking apart. Whoever is responsible should just drop the charges before the government is humiliated in court.

135. #136 by kosmoalpha on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:42 am

today hot punt on ’empat ekor’ would not be 0808,8080,8088 or 8808 anymore;they would be replaced by 3772 or 3778,inspired by the bodowi’s shameless,wastrel,no conscience n corrupted to core umno/BN regime!!

136. #137 by undergrad2 on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 1:01 am

“The conspiracy is breaking apart. Whoever is responsible should just drop the charges …” Kenny

They couldn’t put their act together in the first place. That’s why it is falling apart.

137. #138 by undergrad2 on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 1:05 am

Whoever is responsible will have to face charges of prosecutorial misconduct later – and the consequences which follow are serious enough for some of them to have second thoughts. Following orders is not a legal defense and goes only to mitigation and sentencing.

138. #139 by kosmoalpha on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 1:25 am

‘ the conspiracy is breaking apart’
    saifool is 23 yrs old n anwar is 61,
    saifool is 6′ n seem to be too mobile n too high for answar to shove it in forcefully!!RPK exposure on the Dr Mohd othman report shows that saifool’s ass was all the while under ‘tender n charming’ care without injury….
    that leave the dark side of the force from the umno regime with no joice but jus hav to change it from 377c to 377b!! beware!!buying time tactic in play before they could pull out another trick!!watch my word.

139. #140 by m.hwang on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 1:40 am

AhPek, the lesboff was quite a hot issue during Dr.M’s reign. I personally have no qualms about it. That’s one’s private business. However recently this minister has been a bit too enthusiastic about Ketuanan Melayu.

KennyGan, you have the gist of the issue in your posts. Some of us are actually scratching our heads as to how our Ministers can blunder as such. Sun Tzu’s Art of War comes to mind i.e.‘What is of extreme importance in war is to upset the enemy’s strategic plans.’ Could this be a case of misapplying a strategy of the great Sun Tzu?

Or could it be as how kosmoalpha terms it, ‘buying time tactic in play before they could pull out another trick!!’

140. #141 by AhPek on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 1:57 am

Yes of course one’s sexual orientation or preference is or rather should be one’s private business but as is pointed out this country is still keeping that archaic law on unnatural sex and at the same time Abdullah is Imam of Islam Hadhari.Your outlook or mine do not count.

141. #142 by AhPek on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 1:58 am

Correction: ‘………………………….archaic law against unnatural sex………’.

142. #143 by AhPek on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:02 am

In Australia the public doesn’t give two hoots about one’s sexual
    orientation.Certainly not so in Malaysian Public and what’s more they are probably seen as unfit for holding any leadership position.That’s the difference.

143. #144 by nafasbaru on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:17 am

how casually they switch from rape to consensual sex.
    just like that, they switch the charge to suit the situation.

sodomy is a crime, even by mutual consent, hence they started with rape, so as not to implicate saifool.

now that they have changed to consensual sex, it seems they are even willing to compromise saifool.

144. #145 by nafasbaru on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:28 am

sun tzu says, taking over whole cities intact, that is the highest strategy.

in other words, strategy tempered with morals, is the highest strategy.

conversely, strategy without morals, is a short-sighted one.

145. #146 by Loyal Malaysian on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:30 am

What justice for Saiful is the PM talking about when the charge now is for consensual sodomy?
    The PM has shown again that he is not on top of matters of state here.
    No, the professionals in the AG office, which I do not doubt exists are powerless against the wishes of the UMNOputras Elites.

146. #147 by nafasbaru on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:59 am

since it is consensual as they now say, then justice for saifool must equals justice for Anwar.

go on…..charge saifool.

147. #148 by just a moment on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 4:45 am

PM: What about Saifool? Ya, what about Saifool? I suppose the rakyat have spoken. Now, just sit back and Watch, Listen, and wait for respond from PM and gang. Have some tissues ready in case you tears up. Not tears of sadness, but just in case you cannot control your amusement, amasement, and laughther.
    Every word that Goment and gang utter from here on will be a classic even the like’s of Charlie Chaplin, Robin Williams,Jim Carrey will be burning with envy.
    Long live Anwar!!! This entire conspiracy has cost the population more than just Rm, it tarnish the image and IQ’s of Malaysian not just within international level but our very own Mak and Pak Chits. Who requires an army of roadblocks just to tell the world of consensual sex? The rakyat have matured faster than they think. No need for all these roadblocks, we are not animals unlike ‘Umno”. What the Goment hope to potray with this uneccesary decision comes from the very hearts and minds of the wicked.
    Yesterday, was another NEW era the rakyat showed to many. Although theres a sense of vindication, there were no unruly behaviour. We are civilised. The Goment are civic-lies!
    Now sit back and relax… watch another round of classic display of world class comedians to come.

148. #149 by pulau_sibu on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 5:03 am

All Malaysians are so MALU of this fabrication, except the ministers and police. How can these people be on the loose all the time?

149. #150 by doggone on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 5:42 am

Initial allegation of forcible sodomy gave way to synthetic-buggery when they went fishing for some imaginary plas-dick from his bowel. Dr.Osman’s Stat.Dec put to rest further attempts to proceed with those botched fabrications . It looks like consensual salad tossing is the only means to justify a whistle clean orifice.

Five witness will testify to a physical meeting with DSAI at the time of the alleged crime. My imagination would have Saiful claiming that Anwar excused himself during the timeframe to discuss certain matters with him behind closed doors. It would be at this time that ANALyzing took place with both suddenly overwhelmed with the desire to fornicate.

Now, can someone reading law tell me what are the possible scenerio in a courtroom from this point on? Must the prosecution prove that the five witness are lying before they can safely proceed with the case?

150. #151 by Kathy on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 6:48 am

If they have change the charge from rape to consensual, then arrest Saiful and charge him too. The Rakyat has wised up alot since TDM’s time. If we can’t charge Saiful in the civil court, then use the Syariah court. Either way, he should be charged for his wrong doing.

151. #152 by kutlakut on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 7:00 am

2000 years ago, a nubile maiden performed the Dance of the 7 Veils before Herod. His court was turned into a strip tease joint, and she would reveal all of her fortunes. She was specially chosen to dance for Herod. As she began her strip dance, and the first veil taken off, she inspired much much hope and promise the same way it happened here in Malaysia, when King Mahathir Herod stepped out of his premiership. We all said to each other, ‘ this is it! the mother of Cai Dan Can Can Dance.’

When Salome took off her second veil, her bra came off along with the it, not in the choreograph, or rather unskillfully staged. Her two magnificent bumps cover-ups viz her bra fell off, and revealed that her chest was that of a teenager – thirteen years old at that. They were falsies. When Salome began to strip 2,000 years ago, Herod was enthusiastic and gave her all his encouragement, just like we did here. We gave every support to the dancer and she gave it all back like an unwrapped wedding gift. The marriage was unconsummated. How did you like that?

Janet Jackson was famous for her mammary glands and she had the reason to show off a naked breast. So her handler ‘accidentally’ pulled off her bra when he was to pull off just the petticoat. But in the case of Salome, it was really an accident because she knew she was all air and no meat in the cusp. Take a closer look at Janet’s famous nut @ Jubilation T dot cornporn.

We will skip, hop and jump to the second last veil. When it came off, we hoped that the pear shape hips were false too. A skinny praying mantis is better than a pear shaped woman any time. This is our last kopek. Please god let us win the last hand in poker.

But they were real and we were aghast. We were devastated the dancer was little at the top and big at the bottom – a reverse of what it should be. She was not even fit as a cai dan if one is looking out for a mistress. This has to be a nightmare. It cannot be real.

There’s the last veil.

And the last veil is a promise of a new dancer! She said that she did not know, yesterday, but today she knew. She said the same a few times, so we know that the new dancer is a quick learner. We are the slow learners, really.

152. #153 by Amoeba on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 8:12 am

I am shame become citizen of MALAYSIA under the ruling of our current top leaders especially BODOWI and syed hamid BEBAL. Both have stupidity similarity in answering reporter questions which indirectly telling whole MALAYSIAN that they involved in this conspiracy against DASI.

At 1st DSAI would be charged with sodomy rape under section 377C of the panel code. However at the they change it under section 377B which voluntarily commits carnal intercourse. If both voluntarily why Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan not charge as well.

If Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan not charge and protected because he is KEY WITNESS it is nothing different from protecting a THEFT who made a police report against another THEFT. Just because the 1st THEFT made police report 1st then he is protected under government law & deserved a protection. Why Mr. SYED HAMID BEBAL BOTAK never learn from a mistake.

The reason they change the charge from 337C to 377B probably because they don’t have DSAI blood to fabricate evidence and time is running out of time. Even if LAW amended it might take times. By the time the LAW approved DSAI already become MP already.

If NAJIS want to tell lie in front of reporters, he should think carefully what he should talk and not to talk. For example at 1st he deny meeting SAIFULL but secome time he admit it and said that CRAP met him to discuss about SCHOLARSHIP. How come a drop out qualify for a SCHOLARSHIP??? Until when DPM get involve in those things??

Don’t u guys can see very clearly that there r lot of discrepancies and contradiction????????

153. #154 by PHUAKL on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 8:28 am

Dear YB Lim

I would make a few additions to my earlier proposal for a “BN University” to increase government efficiency in Malaysia:

1) Set up a School of Business with a Department of Entrepreneurship
    (the aim is to train students who are good at creating new,
    innovative rent-seeking opportunities at tax-payer expense)
    2) Add another department to the business school i.e. Department of
    Finance (the aim is to train businesspeople who can carry out
    government contracts but at maximum cost so as to ensure
    consistent cost over-runs)
    3) Add a Department of Statistics to train statisticians who can
    create new Consumer Price Indexes (Indices) that show low rates
    of inflation in spite of the experience of ordinary Malaysian
    consumers to the contrary
    4) Add a Department of Politics to offer an advanced diploma in
    Machiavellian politics
    5) Add a Department of Philosophy
    to teach logic (the aim is to train personnel to come up with more and more convoluted arguments to convince the skeptical public about official pronouncements)

This proposed BN University will be unique and I’m sure it will be a centre of excellence!

Phua Kai Lit

154. #155 by Bigjoe on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 8:35 am

They chose 377b because they did not want to have to proof Saiful was forced. Thought they would have it easier that way.

This trial has more stupidity than the THREE STOOGES.

It smells more and more like this is about throwing mud and hopping it would stick simply because the thrower does not have to bother about getting dirty….

155. #156 by malaysia-united on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 8:37 am

Only those uneducated will come out conspiracy full of holes, full of lie, full of funny things that only people from their same group will believe is true. Luckily only a few of them in Malaysia…

156. #157 by pjboy on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 8:42 am

Dear YAB LKS

I think the Bar Council would have to step up some presssure here. This all happening like a bad Bollywood or B-grade Hollywood movie gone sour. No need to mention so many issues, the most ridiculous now is the claim that so-do-me consent to it. But so-do-me made police report he was raped.

So, question to YAB SHA & RY, who changed the report? If it was consent, then so-do-me must also be charged. The rakyat is asking why so-do-me is not charged? We demand explanation. Not only in the police report made by so-do-me but also his challenges in the media, blog (even by his so called fiancee), father, lawyer & uncle pet-pet…all seem to be quiet now. Prior to that, everyone cried rape. Now, it’s consent. This is a big joke. Whoever wrote the script was a Bollywood dropout or Hollywood outcast.

But looks like, if it was a whistle blower against BN-UMNO opponents, they get protection to the highest level. But if it was a whistle blower against BN-UMNO, they either disappear, hide or have to run out of country. Is this what Malaysia have become under BN-UMNO-Baru rule for the past 20 years?

This is not about DSAI. It’s about the true rule of law. What’s happening now is BN-UMNO-Baru rule of law, not the Malaysia rule of law.

157. #158 by limkamput on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 8:43 am

To argue that under section 377B Saifool was a consensual partner and therefore should be charged is a stupid argument (although I know DSAI also has used it). If the authorities charge Saifool, then what? Does that make us happier? If both are charged and convicted, that will be the end of PR and DSAI. For Saifool, it is ok, there is no beginning and no end for him. Remember he is a dropout. May be this is what the authorities want you fellows to think and argue. They are not as stupid as you fellows think. Please don’t call them brainless and headless because at the end of the day, we may be just staring at ourselves.

Doing is always more difficult than rhetoric. So far they are doing and we are merely engaging in rhetoric. That is why we find them so stupid and we so “smart”.

158. #159 by pjboy on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 8:49 am

The present Malaysian government under BN-UMNO-Baru has branded all of us rakyat as good liars. No wonder our economy is sliding each time a lie is being made. Even the FDIs have no confident in the present government, moreso under a …leadership.

I used to think that YAB RY as an intellectual of all sorts. Now, he is no different to the rest of the VIPs – very idiotic politicians – trying to treat us like budak2 kecik. $$$ is indeed powerful. Changes a person inside out.

159. #160 by KennyGan on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:01 am

As I’ve said in before, the consensual sodomy charge has put Saifool in a fix. He has been so publicly vocal about being forcibly sodomized by Anwar and is even willing to swear on the Koran. So how is he going to do a U-turn in court and testify that it was consensual?

If he does agree consent, his credibility with the public is going to take a nosedive. If he doesn’t, the charge against Anwar is defective as the prosecution is not out to prove that force was used. (Only Jeffry Q.C. can go through the implication).

But if he doesn’t play ball, the prosecution can charge him with the same crime on the basis that he is an unwilling witness and hence not entitled to plea bargain.

If he now admits that no sodomy ever occurred, he will be charged for making a false police report and don’t forget Anwar has a defamation suit on him.

So how? Poor chap (not that I pity him). He has been played behind his back (pun intended). This is what you get when you dance with wolves.

160. #161 by Amoeba on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:05 am

Lets assume if both charged. SAIFOOL lose nothing because and the end SAIFOOL will be given new ID, COSMETIC SURGERY, CASH AND BUNGALOW IN MALDIVE. It might cost few million but one small government project cover the whole cost already. Win Win solution.

161. #162 by StevePCH on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:08 am

limkamput, the point here is that gomen gang … AAB, SHA , PDRM’s intention of upholding law is flawed. Nobody is above law. Not even the complainant.
    why is he given special ” protection” ? he is just a mole planted by BeEnd. He should be charged as well, then the judge can decide on the degree of punishment base on cooperation.
    It is not for executive to decide on judiciary issues. To charge or Not to charge. Independent ??? I think they are still thinking Malayan Union. Not Malaysia !!!
    The Bar Council should speak out on this biasness

162. #163 by Jeffrey on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:12 am

YB Kit,

When you ask professionals in AG Chambers to rethink and drop “medieval” prosecution, you imply by use of word ”medieval”, that section 377 criminalising consensual anal and oral sex as archaic medieval and out of sync with modern and contemporary intimate sexual expressions in private amongst consenting adults.

Rightly I agree with you. It is not just blackmail against opposition politician but can happen to an average Joe inclined to fellatio!

In Singapore there was a case. The man’s wife performed oral sex on him and then reported him to the police. She used the law against her husband, because she wanted to get back at him for having an affair with another woman. When told that he could end up in jail, the man settled the matter by apologising to his wife, ending his womanising and gave her a huge matrimonial settlment. It is conjugal black mail.

Section 377 is relic of colonial victorian legislation (funny we keep it and yet so anti colonial in other aspects).

The philosophical rationale why consensual oral and anal sex is criminalised as unmnatural is because what is natural is that which leads to the prospects of conception of a female egg being fertilised by man’s seed and since oral and anal sex leads to none of this it is unnatural. If we follow this thinking to its logical conclusion we should ban all contraceptives and condom because they promote sex for recreational and not procreational purposes.

So here the question is if Pakatan Rakyat comes to power is it going to repeal section 377 and the rub is can it when PAS is a major component party against its repeal????

163. #164 by highhand on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:12 am

hamid just make a fool of himself by answering like a dungu in front of the mat salleh,, kah kah kah kah

164. #165 by mauriyaII on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:14 am

As a concerned citizen I would like to have answers for the following:

1. Why didn’t the police, especially the super efficient top cop, investigate and charge the culprit/culprits who involved expunged the immigration records of Altantuya’s visit to Malaysia?

2. Why didn’t the IGP and his gang launch an indepth investigation into the person who authorised the removal of the C4 from the army warehouse without proper written permission? Is it so easy to remove dangerous WMD?

3. Why didn’t the IGP and PDRM make an effort to find out the person who authorised the use of C4 to obliterate Altantuya’s body after she was killed?

4. Why didn’t the IGP show as much enthusiasm as his cops have shown in the sodomy case compared to the first SD made out by PI Balasubramaniam?

5. Why is the PDRM harassing the people who make out the SDs and police reports instead of going after the accused in those SDs and reports?
    The only exception seems to be DSAI who has been marked for persecution.

6. Why is the PM personally getting involved in the Saiful sodomy accusation when he has not shown any concern for thousands of innocent women who had been raped and killed?

7.Why hasn’t he ordered the IGP (whom he gave an extension as though there are no other more efficent and capable officers in the PDRM) to bring to book all the culprits involved in the kidnapping/murder of innocent children? This looks like a case of misplaced priority!

8. Why are ordinary citizens subjected to a lot hardship by the ever efficient PDRM that puts up road blocks at its whims and fancies under the pretext that national security is at stake?

9. What has the ACA done about the corrupt practices of the PM and DPM as reported by a veteran UMNO member?
    Giving out gifts in any form and money to UMNO members in order to get their support during any election for posts is money politics and corruption of the highest order.

10. How much compensation was given to the high court judges, disgraced during Mahathir’s authoritarian rule?

I do not dispute the decision to compensate nor the quantum but was the tolal sum dispensed in this exercise recorded for auditing purposes?

I ask the above because even aid earmarked for victims of natural disasters have gone missing or abused by those in authority. What is there for unscrupulous politicians and civil servants to make a quick buck out of the compensation to the judicial officers concerned.?

I hope YB LKT and others in PR raise pertinent question on the above in parliament so the the rakyat are not sodomised again by those in power.

165. #166 by limkamput on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:14 am

It does NOT matter what the implications are on Saifool. I think many here missed the whole issue! Saifool can go timbaktu so long as DSAI get a conviction, be it consensual sex, rape or whatever, get it.

166. #167 by limkamput on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:22 am

StevePCH Says: Today at 09: 08.59 (5 minutes ago) …the point here is that gomen gang … AAB, SHA , PDRM’s intention of upholding law is flawed. Nobody is above law. Not even the complainant.

Precisely, I know that. That is why you don’t engage with them by asking why Saifool is not charged. They are using “rule by law” and not “rule of law” to get DSAI. If we continue to talk within the confine of present laws, we lose, period.

167. #168 by malaysia-united on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:24 am

I’m wondering what is in Saifool’s mind currently… ‘Why you all change the script without imforming me? Now how I’m going to answer question in the court??? Must I admit there was no forced so-do-me? And I let him penetrate because I love DSAI? How am I going to creat the whole ML process???’

I really love to see what will that Saifool-the-fool will say in the court…

168. #169 by StevePCH on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:35 am

well , it does matter just as simple as 2 bad boys being naughty, one complaint to mama and mama punish the other and not the other Naughty one because he COMPLAINT.

If AG no chance charge sodomy rape , then consensual sodomy lor. bcos Pusrawi doc report already confirm no force. this has to be a last minute change by AGC when the report leaked.

YB Lim oredi said no CASE then drop but all these Goons want FACE mah.

169. #170 by AhLiew on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:36 am

Why Anwar is charged under Act 333B, rather then 333C?

This is to rule out question such as :
    – why 7~8 times ? (consensual)
    – why Shaiful still follow Anwar to oversea? ( consensual)
    – why no mark in Shaiful’s anus? (use lubricant)
    – Anwar is physical weaker then Shaiful (consensual)

Off cause it seam ridiculous to charge only Anwar one person, rather then everyone in Malaysia who have oral including Dr-Chua, and all those gay and “sex worker” stand in the dark corner or Chaw Kit street.

But there is how low BN willing to go.
    Put Anwar behind bar by all cause.
    Leave the reputation of country and leader aside.

Imagine AAB said ,
    “Yes, this is political motivated. Yes, it’s not about bringing justice to Shaiful as I explain before. yes, this will jeopardized our economy.”

“SO WHAT!. I want to pun Anwar behind bar. And that’s all I want!”

170. #171 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:38 am

Whether Saiful is going to jail or not, he will be rewarded handsomely. The money can come from Petronas (as misc), BN (entertainment fees), UMNO (election expenses) or get contractor to pay for that!!!

171. #172 by AhLiew on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:40 am

Beware everyone, there is nothing BN won’t do at this stage.
    A dog pushed to a corner will do whatever it can to survive!

172. #173 by Amoeba on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:43 am

May be those crap round that if DASI charge under 377C sound not realistic because how can a 61 years old man so-do-me such a strong young man. Furthermore they have difficulty to fabricate DSAI without fresh blood. Beside there was a report by Dr Mohamed Osman stands by his report that there is no evidence Anwar had sodomised Saiful. It is personal life of malaysian and nothing if compare with robbing billion country and other ppl wealth.

173. #174 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:46 am

Talking about Dr Chua SL, it is another good e.g. of the police or AG didnt carry out their duty without fear or favour. Dr Chua admitted that he was the man in the sex video and in the video, he was watching pornograhic video on the computer notebook and yet there was no prosecution over it i.e. in possession of pornographic materials and viewing pornographic materials. What justice we are talking about??? There’s no punishment for doing wrongs, what is the moral of the story here??? rich and famous and powerful will not be subject to the same punishment as those poor and weak!!! Time for his MCA opponents to make a report to the police!!!

174. #175 by AhLiew on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:52 am

KennyGan Says:
    “.. Saifool has been so publicly vocal about being forcibly sodomized by Anwar and is even willing to swear on the Koran. So how is he going to do a U-turn in court and testify that it was consensual?”

Saiful publicly vocal about being sodomized, not forcibly sodomized!
    In fact, his claim that he went to oversea several time hints that he was consensual.

No point to crack our head thinking why in a right mind Saiful humiliate himself.
    This case is a NOT about Saiful !

175. #176 by AhLiew on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:59 am

There is no point asking why Saiful not charged, wht Dr Chua not charged.

If traffic police catch you driving without license, and you ask him “my neighbor also driving no license ma, what you no catch him?” what good can you get?

176. #177 by boh-liao on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:00 am

undergrad2 Says (7.8.08, 20:59.19):

Are you saying the fact that someone is a confirmed homosexual – a gay or lesbian – means he is unfit to hold public office?

No, no – just asked: Does anyone know how many homosexuals are there among our Cabinet Ministers, judges, police officers, civil servants, university lecturers, …..?

If there are homosexuals, say, among our Cabinet Ministers or BN politicians and if some of them are having consensual sodomy, why are they not charged? Why are AAB, NR, SHA, RY, etc. not after them? Is one hole different from another hole, in terms of political value?

177. #178 by limkamput on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:03 am

i_love_malaysia says: What justice we are talking about??? There’s no punishment for doing wrongs, what is the moral of the story here??? rich and famous and powerful will not be subject to the same punishment as those poor and weak!!!

It is not just about rich or poor, famous or otherwise, powerful or not. It is about whether you are in or out, i.e. you are pro-umno-bn or you are anti umno-bn.

178. #179 by JeyS on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:03 am

Today morning just heard the news and Hamid Albar said they are not prosecuting SAIFUL becos he is key witness blah blah blah….give us a break we are not that STUPID!!

Why does BN-UMNO treat us like we are such imbeciles and on top of that uneducated as well. Seriously they are doing more damage as they open their mouth and start talking…what to do – they have to follow their leader mah!!. Leadership by example!

Ishhh….i was so disgusted as I heard the reasons why the nut of Saiful is not charged!!! ERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!

ONLY IN MALAYSIA LAH!!!

179. #180 by Amoeba on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:13 am

Dear JeyS

If both of u and your friend kill other ppl and police r hunting both of u. U should quickly make a police report saying that your friend killed them and u will automatically being protected under malaysian law as what uttered by our MR. SYED HAMID BEBAL BOTAK.

180. #181 by boh-liao on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:15 am

Are His Majesty Seri Paduka Baginda Yang di-Pertuan Agong and his fellow DYMM Sultans proud of the Royal in our Royal Malaysian Police, which appear to be not impartial and not to be carrying out their duties without fear and favour?

181. #182 by madmix on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:33 am

Syed Hamid’s Law: Remember the case where a policeman reported to the ACA that his bosses collected protection money from crime bosses and he did not receive his fair share of the loot? He is a partner is crime; according to the logic of Syed hamid, he should not be charged if the allegations proved true!!!!

182. #183 by boh-liao on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:35 am

It is reported in today’s theStar that Kumpulan Penyokong and Pengasuh Profesional (Pisang) is counselling and guiding Sufiah Yusof, the former Oxford University mathematic genius turned high-class prostitute, to lead a better life.

Ummmmmmmmmmm, most interesting, Pisang and prostitute!

A word of caution to Pisang. Please find out if Sufiah Yusof has engaged in natural and unnatural sex acts during her business transactions. (If Pisang does not understand what constitutes unnatural sex acts, please consult any school kid in Malaysia as every school kid here is well educated in carnal intercourse against the order of nature, oral sex, etc, courtesy of MM, AAB, the BN government, and the MSM.) Sufiah will be taken to court by the Attorney-General’s Chambers in Malaysia for engaging in unnatural sex acts, consensual or not. Beware!!!

183. #184 by boh-liao on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:48 am

Now, the Foreign Ministry will organise a series of information sessions overseas on the sodomy case against PKR adviser Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, said minister Rais Yatim.

“This will give the true picture so there will be no misconceptions that can hurt Malaysia’s image. Foreign countries should understand the Malaysian legal system and that we do uphold the rule of law.”

Wow, the rule of law and good governance!!

Wow, the BN guys are good – even making use of this golden opportunity to go on a world tour, at the expense of taxpayers’ money, to explain to the world the BN’s excellent governance and rule of law!

Isn’t Rais Yatim aware of “seperti ketam mengajar anaknya berjalan lurus”? He and his officers are sodomizing the nation and their sodomizing actions beggar belief indeed! Their noses are growing longer each day!

184. #185 by MPSPK on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:54 am

Dollah says, he’s got nothing to do with Sodomi case…

Suatu masa dulu… Dollah pernah berkata… Parliament tidak dibubarkan….. the next day???

Suatu masa dulu… Dollah pernah berkata… the price of minyak will only naik on August…. the next few days????

Kini… Dollah kata… saya tidak terlibat dengan kes sodomi… It is not politically motivated… kononnya….

In conclusion… whatever that he denies are the real truth!!!!!

DOLLAH AND HIS CABINET MUST STEP DOWN!!!!

185. #186 by Tulip Crescent on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:59 am

Saiful, loding a police report, cannot be subjected to the law of defamation because he is exercising a privilege.

However, if the report is found to be without any basis, then he may well open himself to a charge of lodging a false police report – tantamount to virtually misusing a privilege.

Then, he will also be open to defamation charges.

However, if Saiful, after making the police report, addresses a press conference, he is sailing very close to the wind. He may well open himself for liability in a defamation action.

Now, to come to the Hamid guy. He may well be telling us that Saiful will be used as a Crown wtiness, although the value of his evidence is questionable, given the contradictions in his report of forced sodomy and the charge is consensual sodomy.

In the end, I will want to just eat Indo mee or Maggi mee. I won’t take Doremi.

186. #187 by gundam on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:01 am

new definition for SODOMY,
    Some Obscene Deeds Of Malaysian Youths

187. #188 by baochingtian on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:07 am

Hi boh-liao, it should be “It looks like sodomy, it sounds like sodomy, but it’s really going to be a tsunami”

188. #189 by yhsiew on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:10 am

The Sin Chew Daily today reported that Mohd Annuar Bin Mohd Salleh, the Commissioner for Oath who handled Dr. Mohd Osman Abdul Hamid’s statutory declaration, did not have his (Commissioner’s) name appeared in the updated list of “Private Commissioners for Oath” on the court official website. The code number for the Commissioner was B275. But after code numbers B273 and B274, the next code number was B276 (B275 was missing). The “B” indicates that the Commissioner works in the state of Selangor.

Former Bar Council president Mr. Yang (spelling unconfirmed) said that could be due to two possibilities: Either the commissioner Mohd Annuar Bin Mohd Salleh did not exist or the court official website encountered technical problems.

Mr. Yang, who was surprised to find the Commissioner’s name missing, said the only way to solve the problem was to ask Dr. Mohd Osman Abdul Hamid or RPK who put up the statutory declaration on his website. Mr. Yang added that it was not difficult to fabricate a statutory declaration since ringgit notes could also be faked.

189. #190 by gundam on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:11 am

unnatural sex?
    who hasn’t engaged in oral sex?

190. #191 by AhPek on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:13 am

True Jeffrey if you follow the argument that that oral and anal sex do not lead to conception which is in fact a biological fact but I would think most ordinary people at that time would not have thought of that, it is the church elders that would have been the source of such moves to make these activities illegal during victorian times.Maybe elsewhere in Europe where the Roman Catholic Church reigned supreme they probably had such laws even earlier.Up till today the Catholics are not allowed by the Holy Father (such activities are viewed as sinful) and condoms are not permitted by the Church.But for Muslims if I am not mistaken some jurists are for whilst others are against.Recently in Kenya Muslim clerics declare war on condoms!

191. #192 by Godfather on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:22 am

“unnatural sex?
    who hasn’t engaged in oral sex?” asks Gundam.

The imam of Islam Hadhari hasn’t engaged in oral sex. At least not with the housemaid.

192. #193 by nafasbaru on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:31 am

now that forced sodomy has been changed to consensual sodomy, how is saifool going to swear by the Quran??????????

it is a lie in the first place!!!!!!!

to swear by the Holy Book of Islam with the intention to damage another fellow human being by a lie is a GREAT SIN.

sleep well, saifool.

193. #194 by wyatmeng on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:33 am

HOW LONG THE GOVERNMENT WANTS TO FOOL THE PEOPLE OF MALAYSIA AND THE WHOLE WORLD?DONT THEY FEEL SHAME ABOUT IT?THE FOREIGNERS ALL RUNNING AWAY FROM MALAYSIA,THEY HAVE NO CONFIDENCE IN OUR LAW.THE GOVERNMENT CONTROL THE LAW THEMSELVES,SO LET ANWAR TAKES OVER AND SET UP THE NEW GOVERNMENT.

194. #195 by nafasbaru on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:36 am

look at it this way.

saifool is prepared to swear by the Quran as he maintains it is forced sodomy.

but the gomen is charging DSAI for consensual sodomy.

therefore, the gomen’s stand and saifool’s stand are both contradictory.

how is saifool going to swear by the Quran if he is a consensual sodomizer? unless he does not mind 20 years in jail.

195. #196 by Jeffrey on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:37 am

On why Saiful not charged if sodomy were consensual, Datuk Syed Hamid cited corruption cases as an example, saying when a “giver” lodges a complaint or police report against the “receiver”, it was the “receiver” who is usually charged and not the “giver”. But if this consensual sodomy were true, Saiful was the “receiver” and yet he was not charged.

Then Hamid came out with a better reason – Saiful not charged because he is the key witness in the sodomy case against PKR de facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

This is Ok but does it explain whether prosecution can proceed on a charge based on offence under 377B of consensual sodomy when a first police report made by Saiful complained of a difference offence of forced sodomy under 377C?

Someone complains about offence A and you charge the other person complained against with offence B : does this make sense?

This is because it goes to the root of credibility regarding the objective of prosecution – is it politically motivated or motived by consideration of justice for the complainant? If it is the latter who complained about anal rape how does it do justice to him to throw a charge on a difference offence of consensual sodomy thereby tarnishing the complainant Saiful as a willing partner in sodomy that he never bargained for?

Some more Anwar says he has 5 persons to give him a solid alibi on the place and day on which alleged offence took place which was notified to the police investigators.

Why is the Home Minister in charge of internal security and police coming out to defend the exercise of prosecutorial discretion in prosecuting Anwar and not Saiful?

The proper person to defend is either the AG chambers/solicitor general or (politically) the defacto Minister in charge of law, which is Datuk Zaid Ibrahim. I don’t hear Zaid commenting on this issue at all.

196. #197 by nafasbaru on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:43 am

in the case of consensual sodomy, does it matter who is the “giver” and who is the “receiver” ?????

splitting hair, for what purpose other than to confuse people !

197. #198 by Godfather on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:44 am

Jeffrey:

Zaid is laughing all the way to the bank, like all members of the den of thieves.

198. #199 by Jeffrey on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:46 am

Some one should take this section 377B up to Federal Court and ask it to strike it down as a nullity for contravening the Federal Constitution article upholding gender equality. 377B (both anal & oral sex) applies not only to same sex but between a man and woman and if done consensual between man and women, punishes only the man but not the woman.

199. #200 by gundam on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:49 am

if massage on our body and foot is legal, why isnt massage on sexual organ allowed? it is also part of our organs.

200. #201 by 318 on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:00 pm

wyatmeng most of the Malaysians are already fool themselves so that’s Y this BIF BN can rule more than 50 years hope PR has Datuk Onn Jaafar vision to form the fed govern that is no more race card discrimination policy help all the needed help race i really hope the BN to become a history

201. #202 by oknyua on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:03 pm

The man inmy mind now is Dr Osman,leaving his junta-ruled country hopin for a better place, yet now has to escape after finding he had landed in a country that had grown worse than his old one.

At least he is free in his conscience.

202. #203 by lew1328 on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:08 pm

Greetings!

From all the above, it’s not difficult to understand why is the doubtful charge. It is because Malaysia education system did trained the “Half pass Six”!!!

203. #204 by somaris on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:37 pm

VOTE FOR ANUAR>
    Let”s all go out tell the people to vote for PKR.
    TIME TO ChANGE MALAYSIA INTO BETTER COUNTRY.
    NO MORE UMNO-BN-MCA-MIC-GERAKAN.
    MALAYSIA IS FOR ALL MALAYSIAN
    MAY GOD BLESS ALL OF US.
    BIG ANGPOW FOR ANUAR.

204. #205 by nazryan on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:39 pm

Greetings,

As per DSAI concluded media conference today. His remarks…

“There many other big issues out there, our economic, high crime rate, corruptions, sosio economic problem, judiciary etc”.

From my point of view –
    Enough is enough..DSAI lead the way in Permatang Pauh. The rakyat is by your side. Let your lawyers defense you, while you and all PR concentrate on getting the partnership/ alliance stronger for the benefit of Malaysia

As professionals and Malaysian, I urged everyone to stand up and be counted. Be transparent, be honest and full of integrity. Hopefully, our small efforts but combined with others out there will have snow ball effect on Malaysia one day… Insyaallah.

To a dawn of a new era for Malaysia… together

205. #206 by pulau_sibu on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:48 pm

The problem is what has happened to Saiful’s butt since then.
    Did Uncle Pet (the man who looked so womanised) do something on it?

206. #207 by SGPR on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:50 pm

Dear Saiful:
    I hope you are reading this. I dont call you Sai fool or Full of Sai. You dont deserve all this simply because you are young and ignorance and had been manipulated by the evils surrounding you.

Damages had been done, which is out of your expectation. Dont worry, we all can forgive you. You can still be a hero, just tell us what is the real hapenings…

207. #208 by Kasim Amat on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 12:54 pm

Bottom line is Anwar has admitted there is a possibility of consensual sex between him and Saifu. Then why did he deny totally it has happened in the first place? If it has happened, just admit it and defend it whether it is by force or by consensual. By denying it totally isn’t he lying to the Rakyat? Doesn’t he owe an explanation to his supporters? Now who is fabricating evidence?

208. #209 by Tulip Crescent on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 1:07 pm

My question is why are we in Malaysia so pathologically fixated on things sexual when crimes continue to be committed with immunity, the economy is going into a tailspin and the American economic outlook is so very uncertain?

Why is there is fixation on things sexual? Or is it that the Malaysian can only think of nothing but sex, sex and sex?

Can Jeffrey QC, AhPek and/or Godfather please enlighten me?

209. #210 by I Malaysian on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 1:11 pm

Kasim Amat Says:
    Today at 12: 54.25 (5 minutes ago)

Bottom line is Anwar has admitted there is a possibility of consensual sex between him and Saifu.
    ——————————————————————

That’s the bottom line problems with some those people like you. Did Anwar say he admit it. I don’t think so, and if so I believe the conspirers by now would have picked his lines to take him down immediately.

All the while I thought the police and AG are real “unwise” peoples. I did not know in YB Lim’s blog too, we have people who could equate himself to Police mentality. Keep up your “good work”, I’m sure you are going to be “praised” on your articulative argument.

210. #211 by limkamput on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 1:13 pm

Some of the comments here are so stupid, shallow and poorly written, they are not worth the time reading them. We keep telling others stupid when many of us are no better.

211. #212 by I Malaysian on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 1:13 pm

Sorry,

My first line should read as ” That’s the bottom line problems with those people like you” and not as posted. Typo error regretted.

212. #213 by Yee Siew Wah on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 1:14 pm

I am sick of this government pursuing this sodomy issue. There are thousands of these sodomy issues everyday all over the world.. Some countries are even legal to do it. It does not involve life or death and moreover it is everyone personal sex life. Someone is gay, so what? Does that make him more evil, corrupted, murderers like some of the goons running our country. There are innumerable cases like rape, murders, corruptions, cheating, etc… happening in this country. Yet the geovrnment turn a blind eye to these. They spend their time and money giving the impression to the whole world as if this is a crime of a century. Dont they look into their own backyard where there r murderers, cheaters and corruptors within their own ranks. The sleepy flipflop, baldie and chicken “Rice” especially, have no shame without realising that they r doing a GREAT disservice to the country and make them look like stupid clowns to the whole world. Really sucks.

213. #214 by concerned_citizen on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 1:29 pm

SHITFUL is involved in this sodomy, if that sodomy really happened, he did it willingly. How could a healty young man at the age of 23 could not fight an old man of 61. Anwar doesn’t have the body of Arnold and his back has serious problem. A kick would have made Anwar collapsed.

Why didn’t this is taken into consideration?

Anyhow, we all know how good is the current govrnm. Full of shits!

214. #215 by Godfather on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 1:49 pm

Kasim Amat:

So you want Anwar to admit to consensual sex with Saifool. Is this the only way your boss can cling to power ? Can you think of something more imaginative and not copy Mamakthir’s old tactics ? I guess your sessions with Mike Tyson hasn’t really improved your thinking.

215. #216 by taiking on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 1:51 pm

Syed Hamid used corruption cases as analogy in his explanation on why saiful was not charged.

He is obviously cutting and felling the wrong tree.

Saiful wanted justice through criminal prosecution of anwar for a wrong which anwar had allegedly done onto him. And the charge of sexual connection of the consensual type obviously does not gel with his desire for justice.

216. #217 by mauriyaII on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 1:52 pm

May I suggest the quickest way to end this UMNO let sodomy sandiwara?

ALL DISILLUSIONED UMNO, MCA, MIC, GERAKAN AND MPs FROM SABAH AND SARAWAK SHOULD JUST RESIGN FROM BN AND CROSS OVER TO PAKATAN RAKYAT.

PAKATAN RAKYAT WITH DSAI AS THE PM CAN TAKE OVER THE GOVERNMENT AND PUT ALL THE UMNO ARSEHOLES IN KAMUNTING OR WHEREVER SO THAT THEY CANNOT SUBVERT AND HARM THE JUDICIARY, ECONOMY AND THE NATION AS A WHOLE.

Now that DSAI is out, he should make an extra effort to galvanize his base by ensuring that September 16 is not mere talk but a big REALITY.

HE SHOULD GET THE SCUMBAGS IN UMNO SCURRYING FOR THE NEAREST RAT HOLE WHERE THEY HAVE STASHED AWAY ALL THEIR ILL-GOTTEN WEALTH.

GO FOR IT DSAI. GET THE ROTTEN ONES OUT.

217. #218 by FY Lim on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 1:53 pm

Dear Kasim Amat,

If you care to read between the lines, what DSAI said is not what you are thinking i.e DSAI had consensual sex with Saiful.

What he is implying is that if ( big if .. ) according to the charge by the Solicitor General ( SG ) is consensual sex as preferred by the AG , then the other party should be charged as well i.e both the accused and accuser are guilty because it was consensual.

What DSAI had always maintained was that there was no such incident and the evidence from Dr. Osman from Hospital Pusrawi and DSAI’s alibi to be presented during the trial.

218. #219 by Godfather on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 1:55 pm

Kasim Amat’s English is not so good la….what can we expect of someone holed up in Mike Tyson’s house in Kelana Jaya. He’s a good bisnes partner though – we are working on him getting our partnership some APs, and this doesn’t require good English.

219. #220 by Kasim Amat on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:06 pm

Yee Siew Wah said “There are innumerable cases like rape, murders, corruptions, cheating, etc… happening in this country.”

Please be precise when did all these crimes happen in Malaysia? Did you see it happen or you heard it happen? Based on the statistic from the Polis Diraja, crime rate has gone down tremendously in Malaysia and police has since managed to solve some of the big cases recently. This proves the efficiency of our Royal Police Force. Rape cases are also low whereby Malaysia still remains as one of the safest place in the world. Corruptions are normal in developing countries and it is not alarming at this stage because our government is determined to keep it under control. Media is the one that has been exaggerating on the crime rate and that makes people worried. Sodomy on the other hand is a very serious crime which is strictly prevented in Islamic world. Those who are not Muslim I think it is not suitable for you to comment anything about sodomy in the context of an Islamic society. Whoever committed the act must be dealt with seriously and no one should ever challenge this.

220. #221 by nkeng11 on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:11 pm

Dear Kasim Amat,
    Quote:
    “Bottom line is Anwar has admitted there is a possibility of consensual sex between him and Saifu. Then why did he deny totally it has happened in the first place? If it has happened, just admit it and defend it whether it is by force or by consensual. By denying it totally isn’t he lying to the Rakyat? Doesn’t he owe an explanation to his supporters? Now who is fabricating evidence?”

Kasim, did you go to school? Did you read DSAI’s statement?

I went to Oxford on government’s scholarship and I hate to correct another fellow Melayu…but…but..I cannot help it.

Poodah…Poodah.

Salam.

Park Lah

221. #222 by Godfather on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:14 pm

So Kasim Amat:

Did Saiful admit to consensual sex with another man ? If he did not, why did your boss charge Anwar with consensual unnatural sex ? If Saifool did, should he be dealt with “seriously”? Answer me since you are such a devout Muslim.

BTW, what happened to the AP biznes that we are supposed to be doing ?

222. #223 by nkeng11 on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:15 pm

Many years ago, it was reported in some daily that a goat keeper had sex with a goat and it died. Under which section of the law is this?

Maybe, our dear Kasim can enlighten us?

How about those Muslim who goes to health centres and have sex? Under which section should they be charged.

BTW is Malaysia is a Muslim state should all these massage, health, and spa centres be long outlawed?

I love to see what our Had hari PM will do about this?

Puck Lah.

223. #224 by Ken G on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:16 pm

“The Sin Chew Daily today reported that Mohd Annuar Bin Mohd Salleh, the Commissioner for Oath who handled Dr. Mohd Osman Abdul Hamid’s statutory declaration, did not have his (Commissioner’s) name appeared in the updated list of “Private Commissioners for Oath” on the court official website. The code number for the Commissioner was B275. But after code numbers B273 and B274, the next code number was B276 (B275 was missing). The “B” indicates that the Commissioner works in the state of Selangor.

Former Bar Council president Mr. Yang (spelling unconfirmed) said that could be due to two possibilities: Either the commissioner Mohd Annuar Bin Mohd Salleh did not exist or the court official website encountered technical problems.” – yhsiew

If immigration records can be deleted, why not other government records? If there is no such commissioner, why is one no. missing? If he’s fake, the no. will be taken by someone else. Obviously one record was deleted.

224. #225 by Godfather on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:17 pm

Kasim:

Based on statistics from PDRM, we are the safest country in the world. Based on statistics from Badawi, he has the support of the majority of Malaysians.

Better still, based on your friend Melurian, Bolehland is richer than Singapore.

I am sooooo happy to be in paradise.

225. #226 by trublumsian on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:17 pm

kasim amat,

anwar was commenting on the consensual charge because it was just as preposterous as the original charge of anal rape, if not more. how the heck did u conjecture a hint of admission?? the twist that bn took and the manner it was announced was like, wow! didn’t see that coming! but come on, with the original plot falling apart, is that the best u be-end-ers can come up with?? WHO on earth will buy that?? well, the pea brains will, and unfortunately there’s still a boatload of em’.

226. #227 by m.hwang on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:18 pm

Go Kassim GO! As I’ve mentioned before Kassim is the anti spy of BN. AT first he appears as the spy of BN. But when you actually understand what he’s writing (no need to read between the lines, just face value will do) you will seriously suspect he’s actually a PR plant feeding us with his amusing views. Thus an anti spy of BN.

227. #228 by nkeng11 on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:19 pm

There are health centres in Mid Valley, Crsytel krown, Rmada, and so many other hotels which offers sex in the guise of health centres. Just walk in and pay money only.

Why Had Hari government still let it operate leh, Kasim? Don’t tell me these Had Hari people also patronize?

Please Lah

228. #229 by trublumsian on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:20 pm

and kasim amat sounds like kixx my axx hard
    sorry to be crude but i can’t hold it no more :)

229. #230 by Godfather on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:20 pm

Malaysia is such a safe place because the Barang Naik politicians all rape and pillage in broad daylight, and the Police, the AG’s Chambers and the ACA have all been trained to look the other way.

Your boss in Kelana Jaya hasn’t explained how he got so much cash in a suitcase while vacationing in Australia.

230. #231 by Godfather on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:23 pm

Hey, I won’t be surprised if Kasim has a law degree from Islamic International University. Ada ke, Kasim ? Apa kelas ? 3rd class honours ?

231. #232 by nkeng11 on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:23 pm

Dear Kasim,

If anal sex is haram, how about 4 ekor, Maknum, Spot Loto, 3+one operating daily everywhere except Kelantan. How?

Asked Islam Had hari to clamp down on all these OK?

Don’t go and try to catch something, some small boy reported. Wasting taxpayers’ money lah.

These betting shops are given the “Lisen” to openly practice something not halal in our countrylah.

Go and catch them daily. Stop the lisen, round up the operators and put them in JAIL.

Comeon lah, Kasim, you like to major on the minor?

Can Malaysia Had hari major on the major and make malaysia a major attraction for the world for Islam to be the talking piece?

Pharking Lah.

232. #233 by Richardqed on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:24 pm

Kasim Amat,

You must be the only idiot in the whole country who thought that Anwar admitted to the crime. Read the news carefully la. If Anwar ever said that, it would have been on the front page of all mainstream media, which as we all know, it is NOT there.

You should, instead, be commenting on your own big bosses. For example, Bodohwi was caught saying DSAI must face action due to rape. But now the charges come out as saying “consensual”.

Since now, everyone knows that Saifool has lied about being raped and changed his rape story to consensual, it’s pretty clear that he is lying about the rest of it as well.

Only Bodohwi and his deputy would be silly enough to describe Saifool as a “victim”.

233. #234 by ybk on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:25 pm

PM remarked “You better read the law”. I doubt PM knows the meaning of “LAW”. If he wants to talk about LAW, Mr. Anwar should not have been charged in Court for the Sodomy II. Oh sorry, perhaps PM is talking about is own RULE OF LAW. PM, the next time when you comment, please specify which set of LAW you are referring.

234. #235 by nkeng11 on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:26 pm

Dear Kasim,

In the state where Lajib comes from, the biggest Casino operates with a LISEN to rob!

How about closing down this casino. Causing a lot of misery to my friends. Some have ran overseas after losing a lot of money.

At least one has committed suicide.

What is Islam Hari Hari doing about it?

No guts to catch them and close them down?

Go do it and I may shave my head bald for the rest of my life. You dare to take on the challenge?

Barking lah.

235. #236 by nkeng11 on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:29 pm

Dear Kassim,

Tomorrow is Saturday, how about a challenge?

Go to any 4 ekor shop and see how many poor Muslims in Malaysia are trying their luck!

Do I blame them? Heck No.

The government should help them! How?

You tell me since you can read what DSAI never said.

FRCUK LAH.

236. #237 by anak_malaysia on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:31 pm

If the court goes on charging Anwar with consensual sodomy, then Saiful can be charged with two things – voluntary engage in the sodomy and made a false report about being sodomy rape.

237. #238 by nkeng11 on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:33 pm

If PKR plants kasim as a anti spy, habislah PKR. What type of spy is this? Then PKR can forget about being in the government.

It will be another Saiful case here… or rather Kasim case.:)

This is a blog for straightforward thinking and discussion. There is no propaganda here.

Everybody who seriously studies up to Form 5 and reads 1 English book in 5 years can understand DSAI’s statment.

Only Kasim cannot. Why lah?

Maybe he only reads comic books?

238. #239 by anak_malaysia on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:34 pm

the current bolehland government is treating the rakyat like a fool. they can cheat us but don’t insult our intelligence.

239. #240 by Richardqed on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:34 pm

“Those who are not Muslim I think it is not suitable for you to comment anything about sodomy in the context of an Islamic society. Whoever committed the act must be dealt with seriously and no one should ever challenge this.” — kasim amat

Kasim,

Oh, typical BN-style excuse from you whenever you have lost the argument. Don’t try to hide behind Islam as an excuse. Anwar is being charged in a non-Syariah court, and anyone has the right to comment on it.

And since you’re saying whoever committed the act must be dealt with, why isn’t Saifool being charged since he is now saying it’s consensual? There is only ONE answer for that, and it’s obvious to anyone who has a brain. Meaning the rest of us here won’t blame you if you can’t figure that out.

240. #241 by trublumsian on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:39 pm

kasim amat,

saifool swore on the quran he was raped, filed a police report he was raped, and told the press time and again he was raped. which of these holds absolutely no water shxt-my-hammy (syed) blatantly can say saifool will not be charged because he’s an informant? where’s ur friend zak hamid who’s been harping for anwar to swear on the quran like his idol saifool? well, that went SO well, didn’t it?

241. #242 by malaysia-united on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 2:56 pm

Dear K-ass-im (Kiss ass I’m)

Finally we got one person which belongs to the brainless 10%. Thanks K-ass-im for making fool on yourself (same as the Saifool the fool, Syed Hamid Jessica Alba, Bodowi and Najis). Can figure out what people don’t say, but ignore all truth prevailed. What kind of thinking logic is this anyway… Which school have you learn it from? I will prevent to send my children there in the future.

Our government now really like gasing pusing pusing, today is this but tomorrow change to that already, 377C and then 377B, rape lah, consensual lah bla bla ba, got them say, no you say, U MUST NOT OBJECT (UMNO)… really insult our intelligence as anak malaysia said…

242. #243 by kanthanboy on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 3:00 pm

Najib said Saiful went to his residence to seek his help because the latter was so traumatized.
    How could Saiful be so traumatized if the alleged sodomy were consensual?

243. #244 by taiking on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 3:14 pm

Did anyone tell kasim that he could touch the moon from the top of a coconut tree?

244. #245 by anak_malaysia on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 3:16 pm

the good things is, the more s*** comments that phark lar, najis, shit hermit and the rest of the sinking ship captains (by the way, they all claimed they are the ship captain) gave, the more chances they make mistake, the more reason ppl support AI and the more reason rakyat reject them. They better “lay down, and enjoy it”. Isn’t it ironic that they are eating their own words?

245. #246 by Godfather on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 3:16 pm

In the weeks leading up to Anwar being hauled up on the sodomy charge, we have been giving ideas to the UMNO thieves on their web-spinning. Many have said that it would be physically impossible for a 61 year old with a bad back to “rape” a 23 year old man. So the conspirators decided they had better not charge Anwar with rape, but charge him with consensual sex. Now they realise that there is no aggressor and victim in consensual sex, so they have to come up with some cockamammy story about the “preferential” treatment given to Saifool.

Up to today, Anwar still doesn’t have a copy of the police report made against him. What kind of a justice system is this ?

246. #247 by anak_malaysia on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 4:46 pm

saifool is either stupid or blind? previously he can claimed that he was forced to an anal sex but now the prosecutor is charging AI consensual sex, now saifool can only claimed that he is homosexual, consenting an anal sexual relationship? Poor the saifool girlfriend, finally she founded that his boyfriend is …

And that is the pay you get when you work with the corrupted people. corrupted people will only care about themselves, not others.

247. #248 by Yee Siew Wah on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 4:51 pm

Kasim Amat
    U must be blind or do not know how to read English. Dont u c in the MSM almost everyday about crimes of rape, corruptions, cheating etc….
    Do u know they are many more not reported because our “tidaK apa” attitude police. Of course there r good and efficient police personnel, but they are all on their rounds doing the job they r supposed to do.
    Please be real and not live in a dream world. Wake up la.

248. #249 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 5:14 pm

taiking Says:

Today at 15: 14.46 (1 hour ago)
    Did anyone tell kasim that he could touch the moon from the top of a coconut tree?
    ——————————–

Yes he could!!! In fact not only the moon, he could touch the Sun, too as he got the Supreme power which was bestowed on him by birth!!! Still dont believe that??? try ask him to jump down from Petronas Twin Tower without parachute and you will notice that he wont be hurt at all!!!

249. #250 by boilingmad on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 5:21 pm

You guys are giving Kasim Amat too much attention. He’s just jealous becos Saifool got all the attention and because it was not his a*** that got sodomised. He wants a piece of history with his name in it.

Long live Anwar Ibrahim. He WILL go down in our history as the saviour of modern Malaysia.

250. #251 by ReformMalaysia on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 5:40 pm

““`Jeffrey said:Some one should take this section 377B up to Federal Court and ask it to strike it down as a nullity for contravening the Federal Constitution article upholding gender equality. 377B (both anal & oral sex) applies not only to same sex but between a man and woman and if done consensual between man and women, punishes only the man but not the woman.”””

Seems that this section 377b should be included in syllabus Sex Education for School children in Malaysia… and they should be taught the right way ‘to do’……. what is ‘illegal way or legal ways’ to do it…… or else, many would be guilty under section 377B…..

251. #252 by lew1328 on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 5:40 pm

““Did you see it happen or you heard it happen? Based on the statistic from the Polis Diraja, crime rate has gone down tremendously in Malaysia”

Hey, Kasim… I think you must be living inside the cave or you are not staying in this ‘Boleh land’ . How dare you challenges with this kind of sucking statement.

In my close family alone, we have gone through the not less than 5 cases of robbery cases either from home or in the street/from Penang to KL. The only advice from the police was “You are lucky that the robbers did not do more harm because out there many people’s got hurt or kill”

The policed statistics carry no weight at all.

I just hope it doesn’t come to your family and you if you are staying in here in Malaysia.

252. #253 by m.hwang on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 6:01 pm

AAB : What the? I said C as in C for Coli…NOT B!
    SG : Sorry boss I heard B as in B for Bra.
    AAB: Bra my ass as in A for Ass
    SG : Ok boss we charge him for A also.
    AAB : A? What’s A?
    SG : Doesn’t matter boss. If u say A then we will go for A. You are always right boss!

253. #254 by Rose Fashion on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 6:22 pm

Not only can Kasim touch the moon. He is living on the moon.

254. #255 by AhPek on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 7:08 pm

Hello, hello, haven’t you all been told not to chase away Kasim Amat from UNCLE LIM’s blog for Godfather will lose his biznes partner,Okynua will lose a fishing kaki and you and I will lose our entertainment.

255. #256 by nkeng11 on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 8:50 pm

There were 3 men taking going for skydiving. The pilot is Bala, the two other skydivers are Kasim bin Mohamed Abdullah and Wong Chee Meng.

When they reached the jumping height, Wong took off followed by Kassim.

At the sound of his timer, Wong open his main parachute and it failed. He tried desperately and it just could not open.

As he was trying, Kassim was passing by. Kassim open his chute and it opened. From afar he saw Wong not opening up his chute.

So he thought, wah nak pandai pandai… let me show him my greatness. I have no fear and I am the Great one.

Kassim cut off his main and backup chute and free fall alongside Wong. He showed Wong and waved his fist and shouted… I am Great!.

Suddenly Wong’s backup chute opened.

Ignorant Kassim landed on the rocks and when he was put on the motuary table, he was only about 1 1/2 feet tall.

Talk about pride, arrogance and plain ignorance.

Malaysia Boleh.!!!

256. #257 by StevePCH on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 8:56 pm

with Kassim, we get to know the latest mentality in UMNO thinking. He is of the greatest use to this blog. for with him it is merrier.

Maybe he can also tell us the verdict ? With so much info from his boss from PM dept , PDRM , AG etc, I am sure he knows.

257. #258 by pjboy on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:01 pm

Why can’t the royals step in during these crucial times?

258. #259 by I Malaysian on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:02 pm

Hi Kassim Amat,

Didn’t I say earlier you were going get a lot of praises from readers and commentators of this blog?
    Most of us here want to see a Malaysia that is fair to all Malaysians. That’s all. Is it too much to ask or expect?

259. #260 by undergrad2 on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:18 pm

gundam Says:

Today at 11: 49.40 (11 hours ago)
    if massage on our body and foot is legal, why isnt massage on sexual organ allowed? it is also part of our organs.”

Ask Jeffrey QC.

260. #261 by undergrad2 on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:22 pm

“Some one should take this section 377B up to Federal Court and ask it to strike it down as a nullity …” Jeffrey QC

The only way you can do that i.e. ‘take it up to the Federal Court’ is to make a case of it.

I would suggest you have an anal intercourse with say Kathy, have limkamput witness it and then let limkamput make a police report.

261. #262 by zak_hammaad on Saturday, 9 August 2008 - 1:07 am

262. #263 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 9 August 2008 - 2:38 am

gundam Says:

Yesterday at 11: 11.07
    unnatural sex?
    who hasn’t engaged in oral sex?”

Godfather, Jeffery QC, AhPek, limkamput, yee siew wah, m.hwang, sheriff the singh, sotong, tulip crescent, Kathy, Rose Fashion, StevePCH, pjboy, nkeng, Richardqed, lew9328, – just to mention a few.

263. #264 by lupus on Saturday, 9 August 2008 - 7:54 am

If Saiful is engaging in gay sex, shouldn’t he be checked for AIDS/HIV ? He might be spreading AIDS around without knowing it. It is important to prevent the spread.

264. #265 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 10 August 2008 - 1:35 am

AIDS is no longer a homosexual disease! Wake up bro!!

265. #266 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 10 August 2008 - 1:37 am

If you’re a dip stick among the girls or men, it doesn’t mean one dip is gonna give you anything! But it could.

266. #267 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 10 August 2008 - 4:48 am

zak_hahamad,

So, according to you, we’re substituting one thief with another. What’s that to you??