Anwar to be charged tomorrow

Bad news.

Anwar Ibrahim to be charged in court tomorrow.

A sad and black day for Malaysia.

FLASH 2

Permatang Pauh by-election

Nomination Day – August 16 (Saturday)

Polling Day – August 26 (Tuesday)

Print Friendly

1. #1 by oknyua on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:25 pm

Mr Smith,

That is exactly what it is now. BN-UMNO led is itself riddled with corruption, in-fighting and very much direcionless. Anwar offered an alternative, a vision for us Malaysians. The present Abdullah, I am sorry Kassim Ahmad, he has not idea on leadership. His men ignored him. His ministers talked rubbish. His government officer defied him. What sort of leadership can Abdullah offer. Four years was bad, but this fifth year is worse. Any man worth his salt would have resigned in dignity – he refused and in his sinking ship, he brings us along together.

Today shows how low he allow himself to sink.

2. #2 by just a moment on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:26 pm

Yes Ms, Mr, or In-between Kasim Amat. Our choice is obvious, so are yours, the thing is What’s your problem if DSAI become’s PM? I
    For your information, why should DSAI put any of our existing leaders in his sight when these same morons are responsible for ‘sodomising with jail sentence’ him in the first place? You parallel’s our current PM in terms of Zzzzzzzz walking.
    Without ‘strong?’ UMNO, we’ll loose properity? Biggest joke!! Lost to whom?
    Wake up Dude!!
    Have you ever imagine Malaysia could have been 2 or 3 times more progress than Singapore? Have you ever imagine with the kind of natural resources we are bless with in Malaysia, can provide free education untill university levels for ALL races!! No need Bumi or Non Bumi Quota’s? plus free healthcare for your parents too?!!
    or you are so brainwashed until your UMNO told you this WHAT you deserve in life? I’m sorry for your extreme myopic brain ‘if any more left’ but let me tell you this.. Your parent plus bumi’s and Non-Umno hard working rakyat ‘rewards’ have been robbed by your ‘strong’ umno. Don’t believed me? — Are you a millionaire yet? Do you drive a Merz yet? Are rakyat still pouring in monies to you? Are you staying in grand big palace hse yet? Are you self-employed, employment, or You employed the rakyat? If you cannot even answer 1 Yes. You simply DON”T BELONG. so do yourself a favour, ask straight question if you need answer, this blog have lots of kind, generous, and true rakyat people here to help you.
    You be your best judge. Good day, – Heh, whats happening to our 3pm PC?

3. #3 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:34 pm

The crystal ball shows that with the speed of lightning and superefficiency, the trial will be over before 26 August 2008 and AI will be found guilty as charged and back to SB cell.

The BN will celebrate 31.8.08 joyously and then 16.9.08 too!

Semua kow tim. Senang saja.

4. #4 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:38 pm

Malaysia wants to beat China in terms of sensational news on 08.08.08 – charging AI vs Beijing Olympics.

5. #5 by pselvams on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:40 pm

Datuk Seri Dr. Wan Azizah.

We, the people of Malaysia, wish to convey our deepest regrets for this unwarranted and uncalled for incident to happen to our trusted pm-in-waiting.

Please be assured that we shall at all times pray for the best for you and your family.

May GOD bless all of you.

6. #6 by js on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:41 pm

A sad day. Dirty politic!

7. #7 by Tulip Crescent on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:43 pm

boh-liao

Funny, but my crystal shows something else. Did you get the right brand? Mine is from the gypsy woman. Where did you buy yours?

Charging, say, tomorrow, Aug. 7. Date will be fixed for mention, maybe two weeks from now … and that’s speedy.

Then the next one, say, date of trial fixed, maybe two weeks from now … and that’s speedy. So we are looking at Sept. 7.

Another three-days for the actual trial. Then, say, sentencing if found guilty. So, we move to Sept. 10 … and that’s speedy.

How about the appeal?

Compare that to the Altantuya trial. How long has it taken?

So, boh-liao, please get another crystal ball. My brand. Call me if you want my brand.

8. #8 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:44 pm

I thought other than “bishop’s noses”, no other ass in the world is worth money. I was wrong, looks like Anwar’s ass is worth a lot to these BN/UMNO goons!

9. #9 by ipohmali on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:44 pm

Kasim Amat said “Without a strong government led by UMNO, we will lose all the prosperity we are enjoying and we will see the crime rate going up and our share market plummet to a new low. Do we want all these to happen? The choice is yours, Rakyat.”

The proper statement should be:
    “Without an accountable & responsible government, we will lose all the prosperity we are enjoying and we will see the crime rate going up and our share market plummet to a new low. Do we want all these to happen? The choice is yours, Rakyat.”

10. #10 by cto on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:44 pm

oknyua Says:

Today at 15: 48.18 (52 minutes ago)
    Kasim Amat, you are a woman, right?

Godfather, you and I are in trouble now. Who will be my fishing buddy now? And Godfather, don’t talk bizness behind closed door with Kasim Amat. That is “kalwat”.

————————————–

Yes, both of you could be in trouble. It does not take much to get charged this days.

It might be worse for both of you if Kasim Amat is NOT a woman.

11. #11 by Tulip Crescent on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:46 pm

CORRECTION:

Tulip Crescent Says:

Today at 13: 39.17 (3 hours ago)
    Melurian

MCA got Bukit Bintang for five years through a Court action but that decision is an absurdity since it equated “the sanctity of the ballot to the frivolity of a beauty contest.” The Judge (remember him, he was promoted and I shall not mention the name of this retiree), by his decision, put our judiciary to shame before the entirte Commonwealth.

We must tell Permatang Pauh voters not to be swayed by the “softer” approach that I expect this time. The way Anwar will be treated will be “softer” than the last time in 1998.

Even if it is a NON-bailable offence, the Court can use its inherent discretion to grant bail to Anwar. Then he may campaign while the case is still pending.

Anyway, there is merit in preparing for another candidate, just in case these clowns are up to some nonsense. While the whole world watches, they will be desperate enough to do something stupid like the Judge in the Bukit Bintang case.

I missed out the word NON- in “bailable”.

12. #12 by walao on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:46 pm

no matter what is the outcome, I will wear black on 31st of August. To show the world we are suffering from our country’s stagflation problem, economy slowdown, and this sad news

13. #13 by Tulip Crescent on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:48 pm

ktteokt

Altantuya asked for only RM5 million. And she got bombed to smithereens.

Now the stakes are higher. Control of the government.

So, as the political struggle intensifies and calls for a resolution, I hope the players will restrain themselves – especially those with power.

14. #14 by pselvams on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:48 pm

Just out of curiousity , I read Kasim’s comment above.

My opinion to this comment is.

Something is seriously WRONG with Kasim. He must be living in somewhat entirely different world and thinking of Malaysia. This person needs conselling. Period.

15. #15 by Jong on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:49 pm

Altantuya trial involves a senior politician from their camp! He’s still on a free-run. C4 was used but Mr C4 has not been summoned to the witness stand to be grilled and throttled, how come?

16. #16 by dyingmalaysia on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:55 pm

Dear Mr. Kasim,

Please tell us and list down what have UMNO brought to us? Why do u only mentioned UMNO? i thought BN should be the combination of UMNO, MCA and MIC? Please look at the government now, all ministers are super greedy ppl that wants our money and name only. What have they done to make us live better? Police force? are they working or sleeping? they are not even qualified to become a police. Y? because they still follow watever instruction from the government that wants DSAI to be jailed.

As for Saiful, i really think he is one pengacau hired by the government. Kasim, please use ur brain to think thoroughly…how can a dropout like him with cgpa 1.68 can go apply for a scholarship somemore go straight to the DPM? if so, am i suppose to go ask for a scholarship with my cgpa 3.6 from DPM also? if i have results like him, i will be so damn malu to even show my face to the garbage collector, ini pula pergi jumpa DPM…tak tahu malu ke?

Lastly, Si Kasim. Stop all your stupid comment here and use ur brain think thoroughly…and i really strongly diagree with the goverment that granted more uni place for the bumi than non-bumi…this is a fair country, aren’t it suppose to be a fair fight among the students? who ever is intelligent, clever and with good results should be automatically accepted into local uni irregardless of race…

Grow up !

17. #17 by walao on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:01 pm

kASIM AMAT said “In the first place, why does Anwar make a newly joined and inexperience youngster to be his aide and becomes part of his coveted overseas entourage? Is there anything that we don’t know? ”

Are you telling all of us not to trust our school teacher if school arrange an oversea excursions? Are you telling us by making a young inexperience youngster to be his aide , the “old man” has evil motive behind? kASIM AMAT…you are dangerous. Cos you have evil mind….God bless you

18. #18 by dyingmalaysia on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:04 pm

Kasim Amat is looking down at inexperience youngster….

19. #19 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:23 pm

Anwar disclosed that initially AG Dept did not want to charge him due to insufficient evidence. However, AAB put pressure on AG Dept and insisted that he should be charged. – Malaysiakini (Chinese Edition)

The Bar council should do something as the PM is influencing decision making of AG Dept.

Tun Dr M. was right – AAB is showing his true color.

20. #20 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:28 pm

For AI, our BN machinery will go on turbo super duper fast track to solve the hole problem.

The BN government has nothing to hide. AI will be dealt with for all to see, including all the people attending the ongoing 54th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference. See how effcient our police and our judiciary system!

21. #21 by kkholimi on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:12 pm

Only fools will believe the sodomy charge. I don’t want to be a fool anymore. The country progressed little as compared to others after more than 50 years. So, it’s time to give the rakyat a chance to choose alternative options. Nothing wrong with that, right? Our rakyat has been a tolerant lot and I believe the rakyat can tolerate anything new as well. Question is, can our friends who hold a depleting power be tolerant?

22. #22 by Godson on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:25 pm

Hey Guys…On behalf of kasim amat….i would like to thank you all for teaching him how to think and write properly.
    I,m sorry he accidentally come into this blog and mess up.
    Hes born in an umNO-BN family and please dont blame him for his stupidity. I know he talks nonsence all the time. He always worship AAB & C4 and i hope you know what i meant. His friend call him Kurang aJar. But thats alright coz he loves umNO-BN.
    If he does come back again….im sorry in advance.

ALL I WANT IS CHANGE THE GOVERNMENT TO PR.
    JUST DO IT.

23. #23 by The Enforcer on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 9:50 pm

Many a times we told ourselves to leave this GOON Kasim Amat alone to hayal and carry Sleepy’s ba***. We all know that he’s a mole from the other side. Bombard him with whatever you want but JUST REMEMBER TO KEEP COOL AND NOT LOOSE OUR HEAD!
    We don’t want those GOONS to have the slightest chance of using the ISA on any of the peace loving RAKYAT.
    Sleepy has confirmed that he’s 101% faster then the roti canai man in flip flopping the dough/comments. He is 101% always contradicting himself.
    Why don’t the RAKYAT in any part of the country wear a black arm band when we attend/witness the Merdeka celebration in their respective states. This is to show the RAKYAT is mourning our beloved country as long as she is in the hands of those GOONS!

24. #24 by nafasbaru on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 10:20 pm

Kasim Amat? he’s got no morals.

25. #25 by nafasbaru on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 10:25 pm

mauriyaII Says:

“How can they charge DSAI even without releasing the police report made by …? Have the AG’s office notified the charges to DSAI or his lawyers?”

it’s a police state lah! the police run the country.

26. #26 by nafasbaru on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 10:29 pm

the sodomy charge is the only way bn can hold on to power……..for a little while longer.

27. #27 by badak on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 11:27 pm

Kassim amat,Please wake up ,open your eyes. Malaysia a country with god given wealth,Like OIL,IRON,TIMBER,RAW WATER.FERTILE LAND for agriculture,BEAUTIFUL BEACHES,one of the WORLDS BEST DIVE SITES, LUSH TROPICAL FOREST i can go on and on.What did UMNO led BN Goverment do with all this ..They screwed up everything.
    Singapore got nothing yet the country is much respected by the world.All i can say is UMNO led BN government had been sodomizing the RAKYAT for the past 30 years.
    Kassim amat.. yes DSAI must face the charges brought up by his aid.Yes he must go to court if he is found guilty.Kassim amat then why the hell is the court and the police protecting Najib and Rosmah.Two dIfferent person had made a SD againts them,why is the court going out of its way in making sure that the defence will not have a chance to call both Najib and Rosmah to court.
    By the way, DSAI 1998 sodomy charge was thrown out by the court,He was found guilty for abuse of power by the kangaroo court.

28. #28 by FY Lim on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 12:42 am

To All Malaysians,

This is the time to act without fear.

AND those BN MP’s ( from UMNO , MCA , Gerakan , SAPP , MIC , PPP , PBS, PBB etc ) who still have their conscience left , the only way out is to resign en-bloc to show that you still have the country at heart.

You come into politics for the betterment of the people and the country not not to satisfy certain leaders for corrupt power.

Do you still want to be associated with a govt. that is corrupt to the core ; have leaders who uses all the arms of the govt i.e police, AG & SG , Judiciary to suit their own evil ends in order to propagate their existence ?

This is the time to show that it is not worth your while to remain in the BN coalition.

If you do otherwise , time will tell your folly and your countrymen’s future will be doomed by your continued presence in the coalition.

Remember that you may enjoy the perks thrown on you but think carefully ! Is it worth the sacrifice and doom the next generation’s future ?

If you sincerely think that the whole episode is fabricated to suit a particular leader’s quest for power , then act courageously and make the difference !

Show it collectively and the corrupt leaders will know what to do.

29. #29 by nafasbaru on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 1:22 am

our friends in barisan, are you going to sit idly, while injustice is being done.

is the party more important than justice?
    breakfree of this feudal mentality.

Distinguish yourselves in the eyes of the discerning rakyat.

30. #30 by zak_hammaad on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 2:43 am

No one should be surprised of the g’ments decision to charge Anwar; UMNO’s vision for unity with PAS lies in tatters so therefore it is necessary for it to bring charges and stop Anwar’s takeover of the government.

31. #31 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 3:16 am

We didn’t know thaaaaat! Thanks for telling.

32. #32 by mohammadharrisjalil on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:20 am

even the GAY’est person in South East Asian will say… “Saifool is not my taste”. Even the most desperate gayman will never thinkin on having one night stand with Saifool!
    OMG Pleaselah!

33. #33 by eloofk on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 3:44 pm

Kasim Amat, i’m just wondering if u’re a paid agent from Umno. I just have the gut feeling that you are. Young and directioness. That’s what the shameless gomen has been misusing the ratyat’s money to pay young people like u to act in the scripts, like Saifool in Sodomy II.