Who is Khairy to tell everyone including Ministers to stop speculating on when the general election would be held?

Who is Khairy Jamaluddin to tell everyone, including Ministers, to stop speculating on when the general election would be held when he has not even been elected as Member of Parliament?

Of course, everybody knows that he is the most powerful man in the country, presiding over the fourth storey of Prime Minister’s Office in Putrajaya and who controls and manipulates the Prime Minister’s moves and decision-making.

But such unaccountable and even unconstitutional exercise of power should not get to his head to make him publicly rebuke Ministers for speculating when the next general election would be held, although his statement was specifically directed at the Election Commission and made no mention of Cabinet Ministers.

However, when Khairy called on all parties, including the Election Commission Chairman Tan Sri Abdul Rashid Abdul Rahman , to stop speculating on when the general election would be held, claiming that “it was Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi’s sole prerogative on when to call for the election”, it was clear that he was carrying out an Umno proxy war and his target was not Rashid but Cabinet Ministers like the Home Minister and Umno Secretary-General Datuk Seri Radzi Sheikh Ahmad and Natural Resources and Environment Minister Datuk Seri Azmi Khalid.

It was only three days ago that Azmi said publicly that the general election was near – and in the past ten days, Radzi had been declaring that “It’s time for a leadership change in Perlis”, openly advocating that the current Perlis Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Shahidan Kassim should be replaced by Azmi.

However, standing in the way of Radzi and Azmi is Khairy, who is aligned with Shahidan as the Umno warlord in Perlis who could deliver what Khairy needed in Umno power stakes – to the extent that the scandals of Shahidan which Radzi had brought to the personal attention of the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi had been completely neutralized by Khairy.

Khairy is wrong however when he claimed that everybody should stop speculating on when the next general election would be held. This is because it is the right and even prerogative of every Malaysian to speculate as to when the next general election would be held, although it is the Prime Minister’s prerogative to decide when to call for the election.

The Prime Minister’s prerogative does not extend to denying Malaysians, in whatever capacity, the right to speculate as to when the next general election would be held.

Of course, there will be those who will argue that this prerogative of the Prime Minister to decide when to call for election has been usurped by Khairy. Whatever the truth, there can be no doubt that next to Abdullah, Khairy would be the first to know when the next general election would be held.

Why should the date as to when Parliament would be dissolved for general election to the held be kept in such high secrecy, causing enormous inconveniences all round – when in first-world developed countries where there is more developed sense of fairplay and justice, like the United Kingdom and Australia, greater notice is given as to when a general election would be held.

Since Abdullah is a proponent of a “First-World Infrastructure, First-World Mentality” concept, is he prepared to adopt such best international practices and give proper and adequate notice to all concerned about the holding of the next general election?

Considering that the Umno general assembly could be held on Deepavali, utterly insensitive of the religious festival of the Hindus, I do not rule out Parliament being dissolved during the Chinese New Year, even before Chap Goh Mei on February 21, 2008.

1. #1 by melurian on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 12:34 pm

Who is Khairy to tell everyone including Ministers to stop speculating on when the general election would be held?

HE IS THE PRIME MINISTER SON-IN-LAW!!!

2. #2 by justice_fighter on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 12:35 pm

Even a toliet cleaner contributes more to country building than this racist scum-of-the-society Khairy Jamaluddin!

When he asked malays not to rely 100% on the government yesterday, I think he should really look into a mirror and say this to himself!!

3. #3 by melurian on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 12:37 pm

not everybody can be the PM son-in-law. there are 2 vacancies open, but is only “step” son-in-law only, not much value actually…..

4. #4 by ahluck on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 12:40 pm

Khairy is scared already! there is alot of shits BN created and the time is short. Khairy has not cleaned the shits and still playing in the shit.
    he is not PM ask him to shut up.Mabe PM sleeping and khairy talking for him.

5. #5 by budak on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 12:56 pm

He is the eunuch of Raja ABB & Co… :-)

further more he’s so angry no newspaper journalist ask him this question… NO any other people before him can answer the question on when ABB “SUKA” to hold next GE…

ask him to piss and scan his face 1st lah…. :-)

6. #6 by vehir on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:12 pm

This guy is just UMNO deputy youth. Holds no position in the government. He has made many statements to the media. No one can question him. He is above the law.

No action was taken when he demonstrated during US, C.Rice came to Malaysia on an offical visit. Was there a permit? He was allowed to bulldoze the crowd into KL Convention Cente to handover the memorandum killing of Palestanian by Israel regime.

Now the GE fever has begun. Forget this guy. He is not fit for anything just to bark around. Now rakyat must gather together and bark him off by suporting and voting the OPPOSITION.

Malaysian voters should ask ourself did we get what we should have got when voting the BN in all the GE. But I assume that nearly 80 percent of the voters will agree that they never got anything or benefited by voting the BN.

Only those top leaders and their close associates got the benefits all this while instead of the rakyat.

So all Malaysians are really matured enough to think wisely. No BN leaders can convince us any more. We as voters have to make a tough and bold decision to vote the OPPOSITION immaterial of the various opposition parties to restore the back the priviledges lost and erased from the Federal Constitution of Malaya.

Deny the BN 2/3 majority.
    Opposition should capture all the state government

If we dont do this now, our childrens will be badly affected when we are not around in this world.

So exercise your rights as voters and VOTE FOR THE OPPOSTION
    DAP, PKR, PAS

7. #7 by Tickler on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:16 pm

But preparations for the elections have surely started. Umno Youth deputy chief Khairy Jamaluddin has given his movement until the end of December to open their elections’ operation centres.

http://thestar.com.my/columnists/story.asp?file=/2007/11/11/columnists/onthebeat/19437158&sec=onthebeat

Why would Khairy do that? And this liar wants to be PM instead of his FIL. Najib better watch out, nanti kena `stab in back`.

8. #8 by bystander on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:20 pm

Who is this stupid and loud mouth KJ to tell everyone to stop speculating and to bear the educational expenses and not to depend entirely on the schools/govt? Why is it then that the govt provides full scholarships/loans to all bumis to local/overseas university irrespective of the status/income background or results and not to non bumis? watch this guy and Kerismuddin very carefully. both are racists/fascists.

9. #9 by xpainxgain on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:21 pm

If this guy become PM in Malaysia in future, i will say sorry to my childrens, they got to put more efforts to protect their rights.

10. #10 by shiver on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:37 pm

who is this khairy? alah.. opps cannot say the “A” word… even though spelling is wrong… haha

dia tu anak menantu(hantu) PM lah…

but i think because he is in BN, semua cakap tak serupa bikin.
    imagine En Apdal said the lack of cooking oil is because of the growing population of the country!

this is what you call hampeh….

11. #11 by k1980 on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:39 pm

He is the evil Grand Vizier to the Sleeping Pesudo-Sultan, so he gets to choose the date of the GE. And he gets the fat daughter of the Sleeping Pesudo-Sultan, too

12. #12 by Tickler on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:40 pm

And when the cooking oil supply is sufficient that`s `cos the popn. has decreased. Is the Elections commission updating its records fast enough.
    Hahaha.

13. #13 by St0rmFury on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:45 pm

Bite me Khairy, I speculate that the general election will be held this year.

14. #14 by raverus on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:46 pm

answer: the ‘right’ SIL

15. #15 by Tickler on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:47 pm

The son in law of Abdullah Badawi who was the biggest beruk outside the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre where the ASEAN Ministerial Meeting was held. What was his business? The chump simply wanted to pass a memorandum to U.S. Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice. He didn’t even bother applying for a police permit for his gathering then. So who’s the hypocrite/beruk now?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_QoOgTLatME&eurl=http://209.85.175.104/search?q=cache:Dff1TLtEvMAJ:thecicak.com/%3Fp%3D333+khairy+elections+december&hl=e

16. #16 by oknyua on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:56 pm

YB Lim,

Now I have the answer. AAB is silent because his job has been taken over by his SIL. Silly me not seeing this earlier.

On a serius note: Could KJ be the future PM? If he is, that is the type of PM we are going to have. Can’t Malaysia produce a better PM?

17. #17 by Jong on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:00 pm

So what if he’s the PM’s son-in-law? He’s just cheap, trying to create ripples knowing the blogs will pick it up.

Just ignore him, he is nothing but a kera jahat!

18. #18 by Tickler on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:09 pm

Can’t Malaysia produce a better PM? – posted above

UMNO can`t for sure. Tata India is better : Jan10 they launch a USD2,500 car. So Proton will not be able to donate to UMNO big time. Scomi and Petronas will do that.

19. #19 by ktteokt on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:16 pm

Which is more supreme in Malaysia, Parliament or UMNO? Who is controlling who? Who is Khairy to tell Ministers what to do? Has he a position in the government or parliament?

It is absurd for such a small fry like Khairy to make so much noise and to direct ministers and the cabinet on their actions. The government belongs to BN and BN does not belong to UMNO. It is UMNO which belongs to BN, so how can a component within the BN control the whole of BN? And BN has the guts to say “We share power”, rule and rule alike?

If at all this brainless monkey want to make noise, ask him to stand for election in the coming GE and once elected, he can make all the noise he wants in Parliament with Parliamentary Privilege (something he likes very much, the word PRIVILEGE)

20. #20 by ktteokt on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:21 pm

So he can have protests with supporters and without water cannons or FRU disturbing them? Such special privilege for the SIL of the PM! Where is PDRM, where is the FRU? I thought they were very efficient in dispersing demonstrations after the few “practical training” sessions lately?

21. #21 by smeagroo on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:22 pm

MOney rules. Can any of the umno division heads tell him off? They cant. They prefer to hv a sleepy PM so that each of them can be a Little Napolean and run the country dry and to the ground.

22. #22 by a-malaysian on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:26 pm

khairy jamaluddin, my last warning to you. Stop acting like you are an mp or cabinet miniter. You are a nobody, like us, common layman. You want to vent your frustration, just like us, come to this blog and throw out whatever you have. Don’t act like a baby, crying all the time when you are up against someone bigger than you and running to papa-in-law.

Let me remind you again, anyone as YB Lit said, can speculate on when is the election – period.

My speculation on the General Election:
    “Due to umno downfall, there will be no election. umno gracefully handed the running of the government to the Opposition as they felt that they are not capable of running the country due to corruptions and infighting among its leaders.”

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Give Them A Chance To Change For A Better Malaysia
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

23. #23 by a-malaysian on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:28 pm

Sorry, YB Lit above, should be YB Kit.

24. #24 by Cinapek on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:30 pm

And I was wondering what happened to him all this while because he seemed to have disappeared from sight. But I knew it was too good to be true. I knew the moment he returns, he will put his foot into his mouth again. He just cannot help it. If he is running the country behind the scenes as many contends, it is natural for him to react like a PM and tell everyone to stop speculating becuase he is acting like the PM.

I still cannot shake off that uneasy feeling on his prolonged silence.

25. #25 by g2geetoo on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:46 pm

Khairy besides being the SIL of the PM is currently the smartest Malay in UMNO or should he be second to none!

If a young ciku like him can dominate the political scene in Malaysia, that shows how pathetic the rest of the Melayu existing in Malaysia can be……..sigh..This is a temporary time out period for the Malays in UMNO eversince they have lost their previous President who did nothing for the last 22 years. Oops, he did something………..destroy everything that was put in place by Tunku Abdul Rahman!

He’s the chosen one. Eat your heart out, Malaysians!

26. #26 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:49 pm

Who is Khairy ….?

A nosy busybody …
    A nauseating politician….
    A nondescript character…

Fortunately (or unfortunately), he is d’ SIL…
    Sadly (or, very sadly), he is d’ Pilot b’cos FIL is too sleepy…
    Hopefully, he may never ever be an MP…

If anybody and everybody can be an MP just riding on someone else’s coattail, then every rat hanging onto a witch’s broom would be a witch.

27. #27 by pky103 on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:50 pm

If the general elections were held around CNY, it would definitely incur the wrath of the Chinese.

28. #28 by ngahc on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:54 pm

Dear police officer, please monitor KJ for future illegal gathering participation.

Dear ACA, please monitor KJ for his income source and business dealing.

Dear MCA & Indian community, please remember what KJ said about you.

Dear Voters, please scrutinize this man carefully whether he is weighty to open his mouth.

29. #29 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:57 pm

Khairy is who Khairy thinks he is, or will be, the future Prime Minister of Malaysia. But if you are in a party where Abdullah Badawi can be a Prime Minister, quite naturally many others also think they can be the Prime Minister too. But who really Khairy is or will be, we will see after the general election.

30. #30 by Rocky on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:58 pm

Pak Lah can’t talk ma, so the real PM needs to send a message. Pak Lah still ..zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

31. #31 by grace on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 3:07 pm

It is ashame that Pak Lah still wants to cling to PMship if it is true that Khairy is the one at the helm.
    Pak Lah, if you think that you are not capable, which many think that you are, you should resign.

32. #32 by kanthanboy on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 3:23 pm

Could KJ be the future PM?

Why not? As long as BN is returned with 2/3 majority in the coming GE. Look like he is already the 3rd in line for the PM post after Najib and Kerismuddin.

33. #33 by year of snake on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 3:34 pm

Who is Khairy. Let me tell you he is like the Chief Eunuch during the weak Ming Dynasty period when the Emperor rules China with the actual powers in the hands of the Chief Eunuch as he is more interested in his concubines. So make sure that he is not elected if he is a candidate for the next GE but it will be practically impossible because he will be given a very safe seat. However, we can try by canvassing for his opponent especially the non-malay voters.

34. #34 by somaris on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 3:47 pm

ALL MALAYSIAN.
    We are FED UP,FED UP.
    We need a change for better future ,for our CHILDREN.
    ALL INDIAN go all out to support DASP,PKR.
    VOTE BN ,MIC,MCA, OUT.VOTE UMNO OUT>>>>>
    WHO is KHAIRY. WE all malaysian do not need this type of MAN running for our COUNTRY.IT will destroy our children future.
    Make a CHANGE .
    YB i pray for u to win this time we need u .
    GOD BLESS

35. #35 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 4:33 pm

//……I do not rule out Parliament being dissolved during the Chinese New Year, even before Chap Goh Mei on February 21, 2008…..// – YB Kit

This GE, DAP will predictably do far better than the last GE. MCA & MIC have plenty to worry about. So what does holding GE during Chinese New Year season mean? Is it expected less Chinese voter turn out during festive and holiday season – more of others traditionally voting UMNO and other BN component parties to balik kampong to vote or what? What’s the calculation when BN expects that it is not going to repeat its last performance?

36. #36 by melurian on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 4:39 pm

“So what if he’s the PM’s son-in-law? He’s just cheap, trying to create ripples knowing the blogs will pick it up”

you’re wrong. THE Prime Minister son-in-law position alone can topple DPM. There’s only one and only PM son-in-law and difficult to be dismissed (divorce), but DPM can be easily dismissed at PM and his SIL pleasure (like mahathir dismissed anwar, PM “under SIL advice” said DPM does not fit).

Remember the al-jazeera interview during BERSIH march, the interviewer when intro KJ emphasized on son-in-law of Malaysian Prime Minister….

37. #37 by Godfather on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 4:42 pm

He’s not only the kingmaker, he’s aiming to be the king himself !

38. #38 by Tickler on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 4:51 pm

melurian Says: re your post Today at 16: 39.10

That is an interesting observation. I have myself been wondering if Dr. Chua`s incident over the last few days, well that could easily have been a sort of `test run` on the DPM of whom there have been many rumors.

39. #39 by Tickler on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 5:13 pm

So a six-men Malaysian election observer team, led by the Malaysian Election Commission deputy chairman, have declared the Uzbekistan elections as “fair” even though critics have described it as a “non-election”.

Remember, the Uzbekistan government is notorious for torturing dissidents and even putting them in boiling pots.
    http://anilnetto.com/2008/01/08/malaysian-polls-observers-declare-uzbek-non-election-fair/

40. #40 by democrate on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 5:19 pm

He is a racist, a crook and a trouble maker who go for only Malay votes!

41. #41 by budak on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 5:25 pm

one simple phrase:

if Malaysia EC can be trusted, pig can climb tree too!

42. #42 by Tickler on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 5:54 pm

Hey, I once had a dog that could climb trees.

43. #43 by disapointed86 on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 6:04 pm

eh…he got permit anot tat time ah? i though his “FATHER IN LAW” said demonstrasi jalanan bukan budaya kita..how come PM’s son in law can do demonstrasi jalanan..IGP should disperse them with water canon and tear gas also ?….no more hope..UMNO/BN all only talk coc*…only good in tarnishing Malaysia’s name..

44. #44 by melurian on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 6:22 pm

quote:
    My speculation on the General Election:
    “Due to umno downfall, there will be no election. umno gracefully handed the running of the government to the Opposition as they felt that they are not capable of running the country due to corruptions and infighting among its leaders.”

yeah, in wonderland. reality could be: there will be no election. umno gracefully handed the running of the government to the Khairy the SIL of PM as they felt that the SIL is brilliant (how many umno is oxford grad).. no joke!

45. #45 by iweepformalaysia on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 6:36 pm

Khairy is the 6th PM after overthrowing Najib. That is if he succeeded. Come on Najib, you shouldn’t be this weak right?

46. #46 by madmix on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 7:51 pm

MAYBE Khairi is the guy who actually decides when the election will be held. Abdullah being the sleepy head is to preoccupied with his role as new husband to worry about such things and leave it to his SIL.

47. #47 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 8:18 pm

Who is Khairy?

Well in case you did not know, he is the de facto Prime Minister.

48. #48 by smeagroo on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 8:52 pm

IF that’s the scenario I’d rather hv KJ as PM than the lazy sleepy dumbo AAB. As much as we dont like KJ, I dont like a defacto PM operating behind my back.

AAB just step down and let ur SIL take ur place. Go enjoy ur honeymoon.

49. #49 by Jamesy on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 9:20 pm

“Who is Khairy Jamaluddin to tell everyone, including Ministers, to stop speculating on when the general election would be held when he has not even been elected as Member of Parliament?”
    —————————————————————–

Who is Khairy Jamaluddin? Well at least he got the Raja Mat Rempit name in Malaysia.

KJ,

Balik-lah ke Kuwait. You are not welcome here. And bring your Oxford cert with you.

50. #50 by kritikus on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 9:36 pm

playing with fire again. this time going to get severely burnt
    getting too big for his shoes and the shoes will eventually get into the mouth
    talking too much going to loose his tongue

SETINGGI-TINGGI TUPAI MELOMPAT AKHIR JATUH KE-TANAH JUGA

and when fall very sorry lah sustain multiple fractures, probably maimed for life.

WAIT AND SEE THE FUN COS IT HAS HAPPENED TO MANY OF SUCH KIND AND NO ESCAPE FOR THIS ONE

PREMONITION

51. #51 by aiD_kamikuP on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 9:46 pm

KJ,
    Perhaps you don’t understand the difference between the phrases ‘to speculate when GE will be held’ and ‘prerogative to decide on the date of GE’.
    Even you as the deputy head of UMNO youth and I, who is an absolute nobody, have equal rights in speculating when GE will be held. I could be wrong in speculating that it will be held on your birthday, but the fact remains I have the right to speculate. You could be correct in speculating the date or be correct because you are the one deciding on the date and then twisting your FIL arms to name that date, but that does not diminish my right to speculate.
    I cannot nominate the GE date but your FIL as Prime Minister has the prerogative to decide on that date or perhaps you have the ‘inherited prerogative’ to decide on the date because you are the PM-impatiently-waiting, but that is a completely different matter from speculation.
    Perhaps you have deprived someone’s opportunity of a place in Oxford University because the statements you make do not reflect the high quality of education other graduates have received from this institution let alone your antics in your illegal public demonstration.
    Or if this is too difficult for you to understand may I suggest you check yourself in the nearest hospital for I think you clearly show symptoms of ‘foot in the mouth disease’.

52. #52 by Malaysia for Malaysians on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 10:35 pm

KJ = King of the Jungle,

He rules the animals…where no brainers go to…

53. #53 by max2811 on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 10:36 pm

His days are numbered. When UMNaziO does badly in GE, AAB can have second honeymoon with Jean. SIL can live on his ‘duit haram’.

54. #54 by necromancer4good on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 11:02 pm

Voting for PAS, we’ll get a Islamic State. Voting for PKR, I don’t see Anwar as better than AAB in term of race relation. Unfortunately, only DAP is the reliable alternative, but without bumiputera approval…Our country is too divided, an alternative gov will further polarise us further along this line.
    Denying a 2/3 majority to a ruling gov is akin to approving a gov with impotency for the next 5 years…

55. #55 by U32 on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 11:17 pm

Khairy Jamaluddin is Dato’ Abdullah Ahmad Badawi’s daughter Nori’s husband who is also the deputy youth chief in the UMNO and who was once linked to some actress more beautiful than his wife. Your question asking who is Khairy to tell everyone including Ministers to stop speculating on when the general election would be held ? is the same as asking who is Dato Ong Kah Ting that he should take over the Health Minister post for the time being ?

Why should Dato Dr Chua wants to go round explaining himself to the public ? If his supporters think that he is not immoral, then he should feel satisfied knowing that there are people supporting him throughout. Why should he be bothered if there are others who think differently ? I wonder if he reads blogs before uh…mm…I mean what is the laptop for ? I hope he has a blog of his own because I want to tell him how many out of that Saya Janji thing that he broke. I think it is 6 out of that 9 commandments. The PDRM is so efficient in tracing those with his VCD tapes but if it is other people, it is only a small business. Talk about managing the country’s du it.

56. #56 by toyolbuster on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 11:37 pm

If there’s no contemplation, theres no speculation, period. KJ is such an egomaniac and he loves to throw his weighted bolas around to be polished by so many. He would love to read all the above comments that commentators are showering upon him. He doesn’t know shame. He takes all as compliments. This punk is destined go down hard on his flat face more sooner than you can say MAYA, and his bolas will be no bigger than 2 black-eye-peas.

57. #57 by supersagi on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 12:45 am

Maybe we need someone in UMNO to make a film on this SIL and distribute it. Then we shall see how he and the rest in UMNO and BARISAN handle this since CSL has set a high bench mark on ‘accountability’ ………… what say you all?

58. #58 by chisinau on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 1:04 am

The zookeeper asking the animals to behave before getting their rations.

59. #59 by KS R on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 2:12 am

Hi Uncle

I was sad to hear nobody knows who is Khairy. He was born in Kuwait and he is a Bumiputra, UMNO Member, Malaysian. He indirectly holds “Senior Minister” post. Under him UMNO,BN,MIC,MCA and so on.

He will direct and deploy all Ministers what do do and what to talk (correct me if I am wrong)

OH GOD Time to change GOVERMENT ALL RACE TO WAKE UP if not Polis Raja di Malaysia is waiting for you.

60. #60 by limkamput on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 2:36 am

But Khairy of Oxford qualification you know! Please don’t belittle him too much la, afterward darkhorse get upset mah. To him all those from Cambridge and Oxford all smart ones, nobody should ever argue or challenge their intellect la. Oxbridge la, very rare you know.

61. #61 by limkamput on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 2:46 am

justice_fighter Says:
    Even a toliet cleaner contributes more to country building than this racist scum-of-the-society Khairy Jamaluddin!
    When he asked malays not to rely 100% on the government yesterday, I think he should really look into a mirror and say this to himself!!

i think we should do a quick study how many UMNO ministers, including the PM have worked in the private sector before or have actually earn some income not from the government. Now they are sitting there pronouncing all the recipes for people to work hard, to have a resilient economy, to have a competitive economy, a start new ventures, to be self reliance and to be productive. What an irony.

62. #62 by sotong on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 6:18 am

UMNO leaders/Ministers talked only from the Malays’ experience………..most of their views are not relevant and narrow to the non Malays.

63. #63 by Tickler on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 7:52 am

But KJ can`t stop MCA speculating on elections:

The MCA central committee today unanimously voted to postpone the party elections that will begin from March in view of the impending general election, expected to be called in March.

“As such, the party election process shall commence within three months after the conclusion of the general election for the country,” party president Ong Ka Ting told reporters after chairing a five-hour meeting at the MCA headquarters in Kuala Lumpur today.
    http://justice4allkuantan.wordpress.com/2008/01/08/the-12th-general-electionmca-postpones-party-polls-malaysiakini-6/

KJ can`t control MCA, but he wants to be an UMNO boss. Tak guna punya orang ini. Lebih baik he joins a circus and run around in the ring with his keris.

64. #64 by Putra-Malaysia on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 8:08 am

While the ‘cat’ sleeps, ‘mouse’ will talk!

65. #65 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 8:14 am

The arrogance of this epitome of UMNOputraism, called KJ makes us a laughing stock of our country. Even in US where the young are encouraged to speak up and in the current battle for the white house, the young Barack Obama have not shown any arrogance towards those older them him that have negatively attacked him. He is not only tactfully answering the attacks he has shown grace and poise.

They say we should not mimick the West but our young leaders are mimicking the worst behaviour of the west and their old behaviour, its a loser behaviour and its backward. KJ represents not the new way but the old way – only the packaging is new. The forces he taps are negative, divisive, cynical.

He is single handedly validating why the next generation of Malay leadership should be questioned perhaps even completely. Abdullah not-this-nor-that leadership has allowed chaos and pretenders and mediocre leaders to rise to the top.

As a nation, we are at a cross roads as our avenues for excusing mediocrity runs out and our leadership system is incapable of bringing out the best, not even good ones, to lead this nation. Somone who really have not been tested by even a constituency. His UMNO Youth post was handed to him, not earned and his arrogance to believe he deserve to lead. This is a man that is accountable to no one. Even after 4 years in UMNO Youth, he has been not much else other than being divisive. His popularity by sheer power and force, not intellect and reason. Even his speeches are pretty crappy only mitigated by worst pretenders like Najib. Just compare his speech with Anwar – old guy is more in tune with the future than he is. Compare him to the likes of even Zaid Ibrahim or Imtiaz Anwar. There are many many more young Malay men who are much smarter and nobler.

66. #66 by somaris on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 8:24 am

All Malaysian.
    Go all out to tell the kampong PEOPLE. to VOTE for DAP,PKR.
    VOTE MCA<MIC<GERAKAN,OUT.THEY are the dog of UMNO.
    GE is coming soon. LETS all of us in here helpt DAPPKR..
    time is near now.
    LET”S ALL OF US MAKE THE CHANGE FOR BETTER FUTURE.
    HIDUP ALL MALAYSIAN.
    MALAYSIA BOLEH.

67. #67 by g2geetoo on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 8:41 am

…..Compare him to the likes of even Zaid Ibrahim or Imtiaz Anwar. There are many many more young Malay men who are much smarter and nobler.
    =============================================

……….but he’s true politician who knows his way around. To get to the top and to be able to have things your way is not something which just an ordinary smarter or nobler person can do.

It’s a crowded place in the political arena, only one can make it to the top while the rest will wait for that turn to come to them.

That’s why Khairy is special. BTW, I’m not his fan.

68. #68 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 8:45 am

How mediocre KJ mind is evident when you think why would anyone tell others to keep quiet to what is the worst kept secret in Malaysian political history? His veiled of hypocrisy is so thin, its as thin as his intellect is.

69. #69 by g2geetoo on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 8:52 am

The only way to take Khairy down is to make sure he is defeated in the coming GE. Otherwise, he will climb and he will take his crown.

But then, will there be another Khairy out there who thinks he can be defeated on a one to one oratory skill duting the election ceramah? He will stay, if the Malay agenda is to accept him as their future leader. That/s the reason, he is unstoppable!

Khairy is groomed to be THE ONE! There’s no smarter Malay face which is better than his right now. That idiot Kerismuddin cynical smile is his biggest weakness. Kerismuddin should stop grinning cos’ it makes him so real bad and unreal!

Khairy, the crown is yours. Whine all you can, Malaysians!

70. #70 by akarmalaysian on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 8:56 am

well…this son in law of the pm has already gotten his head so big now that he thinks hes controlling malaysia…and obviously thats what it seems to him now.true to say that he took every opportunity and advantages to get to whr he is today.watever he is today we should ask our “wise” pm.in these 4 yrs…we only get to see nothing but getting this scumbag richer and arrogant by the day.whose fault is it anyway…and if we are talking abt dirty leaders in the country…i bet these are the dirtiest lot in the history of malaysian administration.

71. #71 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 9:05 am

He is but the PM’s “Fu Ma”, not the King’s!

72. #72 by Tickler on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 9:09 am

Compared to the dolt Badawi, certainly KJ is much wiser.
    That however, certainly does not make KJ sanitary cleaner material.

73. #73 by g2geetoo on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 9:09 am

Khairy is belittling the other Malays in UMNO. They are all irrelevant! Pathetic situation in UMNO right now. Even Najib cannot do anything, he’s just waiting to finish his highest post in office NOW AS A dpm.

Poor Najib, the nearly PM!

Too much sex in his head!

74. #74 by sotong on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 9:51 am

Most politicians are either hypocrite or liar……the worse ones are both.

To look up to them as a role models with narrow and low base politics will create bad leaders and do enormous harm to the country.

75. #75 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 10:03 am

The fact that all Malaysians must accept: KJ is the behind-the-scene de facto PM of Malaysia – he is the spider king that sits in the middle of a huge web and pulls all the strings.

He gives advice to his FIL, the visual PM, and rules over the important key-players of Umno. He is Oxford-educated, smart, from a politically active and eminent pedigree, the one and only SIL, good looking, a good speaker, devious, and the father of a young child of a happy family – all the super duper qualities that Umnoputras wish for a guy to lead them to eternal dominance!

So, why can’t he tell everyone, including Ministers, to stop speculating on when the general election would be held?

76. #76 by Tickler on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 11:06 am

He may think he`s Spiderman, but he is no marvel comic celebrity.

77. #77 by cheng on soo on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 11:28 am

What is wrong with anybody speculating on this date, any charges? any penalty? Is this speculation also haram or illegal?
    Anyway, real worry for Msia when petrol runs out!

78. #78 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 12:00 pm

People say that KJ is politically smart but what Sdr. Lim is pointing out is that he is not that his success is based on other failiures and not that he is better than the average UMNO politicians. Furthermore, Sdr. Lim is pointing out that what he has done is not the right way of doing things i.e., as Sdr. Lim says, constitutionally wrong.

KJ is Dr. M way of doing things and four years ago, we said that we did not want that. If today we say, its OK, then we deserve the crap that we get.

That is why its not OK. That is why Malaysians want change, not the status quo, then when there come a day when the problems we avoid today come back to roost, we deserve it. Dr. M created a broken judiaciary, money politics, high toll rates, subsidies that are haunting us now, failed mega projects etc. that we let him get away with.

Are we saying its OK for KJ to rack up bills and problem that we know we have to pay in the future because he can?

79. #79 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 12:24 pm

How can AAB be made a “puppet on a string” by KJ? Who the hell is KJ to control the PM and his decisions? But if AAB allows him to do so, what can we say? It just goes to prove that AAB is simply useless and hopeless!!!!

And if KJ thinks he is so capable, come out and stand for election in the coming GE. He can blare anything he wants once he is elected and not otherwise!

80. #80 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 1:10 pm

2 aspirants waiting for their chance to pounce on the ‘Emperor’s’ seat – Najib & Khairy?

Heck! Najib vs Khairy might be an interesting heavyweight title fight for UMNO-ites. But not so fast. Many Malaysians are praying BN will lose the next GE. That will also spell the end of the sick saga of ‘Najib vs Khairy’. I would to God it will fizzle out like the Proton Saga. People are just plain tired of the same old thing year in and year out for the last 30 years!

We want change. A new direction. A new dynamism. And new leaders to drive the nation forward. Out with the Old. Out with BN; out with UMNO, MCA, MIC. Out with Pak LAh, OKT, Samy velu.

And in – the brand new PKR/DAP (yes, and PAS too!) must forge ahead to lead the nation in 2008.

81. #81 by k1980 on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 1:18 pm

…when the government announce that parents will not be burden of paying the school fees anymore, they also spinned it in such a way that the whole education system shall be free for all. Free education for all and one joker even went on national TV claiming that Malaysia is the first country to provide free education for its citizen. Cow dung!.

So, sadly, the parents fall into the trap and believed that it is a true free education, only to be told that they still have to fork out more than RM100.00 as for various types of extra fee. The parents retaliated. Where is the free education that you promise us?

http://kickdefella.wordpress.com/2008/01/06/when-hishamuddin-lost-his-keris/

82. #82 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 2:06 pm

Certainly, it is possible for the Parliament to be dissolved during the coming Chinese New Year period and the GE held on Chap Goh Mei on February 21, 2008.

Why not? Feel good factor lah. Also, admist the ‘kiong, kiong’ and ‘fatt, fatt’ high, Chinese Malaysians, in a drunken stupor, will continue to vote for BN and the ‘I walk with you’ and ‘I love you’ PM.

83. #83 by oknyua on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 2:16 pm

speculation on not, I heard from Malays that it’s February 2008.

I drove around Klang valley. Yes around Klang area, the BN banners are already out, (near Tesco Shapadu Highway.) None in Shah Alam and PJ. I heard rural places banners already up, not verified yet.

84. #84 by johan_my on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 4:42 pm

The icing on the cake will be for KJ to announce the date of the GE.

Cheers,
    J

85. #85 by shaolin on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 10:15 pm

Khairy Jamaluddin bought a place to study in Oxford
    University. However his mentality is more like a street
    hooligan rather than an Oxford Uni graduate after I have
    browsed through some of his video clips in the ‘You –
    Tube’!!

I just cannot believe my eyes that person is KJ. He has
    no personality, no culture and no self-respect as an
    Oxford Uni graduate!! In fact it is a total disgrace for me
    to call him Oxford Uni graduate!! He behaves more like an
    uncivilized Barbarian, Idiot and Moron!!

So by now you should know who is KJ??

86. #86 by peanut king on Wednesday, 9 January 2008 - 10:32 pm

Why blow your top over a childish foolish idiots comment.Who is he anyway.? After the next election he is nobody…. hahahe he.

Go back to your kampong and teach your stupid son not to follow your footsteps even though he is 1 yrs old.

87. #87 by sotong on Thursday, 10 January 2008 - 7:14 am

Taxpayers pay for the politicians’ education and salary.

Many do not appreciate that.

88. #88 by chtee on Thursday, 10 January 2008 - 9:45 am

this KJ is only know how to talk talk only.Nothing he can do!!!useless person.Now KJ is the leader for all Mat Mat Rempit out there!!He significantly had became all ketua sampah masyarakat as we all knew that Mat Rempit is M’sia Sampah.Everyday/night only know how to ramp their motorbike and performed all that useless behaviour….come on, our PM!!!don’t act as sleeping PM.Now yr son-in-law is trying to destroy yr country….but making all those noncent and bullshit statement to the press and citizen…we don’t need this guy….pls….. just cannot believe my eyes that person is KJ. ….don’t have self-respect as an Oxford Uni graduate!! very shameful to him to be a Oxford U… !!!!!!!!!!!!!

89. #89 by Jimm on Thursday, 10 January 2008 - 9:47 am

It’s been shared many a time, we, Malaysian have waited for this boy to turn things for the better for all generations to come.
    We all knew that UMNO have been able to built a strong wall in holding the power to rule this country eversince some 50 years ago.
    We all also believe that there will be very little chance for any or the whole Malaysian can do in changing our course of fate in trying to becoming this lovely country good and rightful citizen.
    It’s fated that for UMNO to go down by itself is to have someone from inside to start the fire and this boy will be the chosen one and only him can start the damages.
    Many of those old dogs in UMNO also knew about the ‘takdir’ and they have been voicing their concern to those on the top eversince and nothing was heard.
    It’s take a foreigned-infleunced mind local boy to think and grow big to start the chewing from inside out.
    To UMNO, this is their pride to have a boy that prefectly educated to lead them in future.
    To most of us, it’s great relief to know that this boy have finally come home from abroad with a more westernized mindset and powerful greed in businesses to tear UMNO wall apart.
    Don’t ever be angry or sad as it’s them in UMNO that should be feeling these.
    Don’t bother to teach the unteachable as we need the boy to grow to become ‘hungry to kill’ to survive.
    Don’t worry about our future, all these been ‘sold’ long before we ever realised that we are loser.
    Don’t worry about this country today, tomorrow aftermath will groom new leaders and new people that will benefit from all these.
    Don’t worry about living as we are always reminded to learn well to live by 24 hours (each day) to the fullest.
    Don’t help this boy to wake up, as we need a new tomorrow from his actions.
    Let him prepare his path and get his job done on time for all of us and this lovely country.
    Let us all be those chosen ones that can live long enough in our time to witness these changes.
    Let us start living to our fullest each day without having to worry about this country fate as God will lead us each day to learn to live our lives to each fullest way .

90. #90 by Tickler on Thursday, 10 January 2008 - 10:15 am

The decision to tighten visa controls for Indian workers wishing to come here was a message sent on the international stage but to a domestic audience – along the lines of: “Stop what you are doing or we will make life difficult for your friends and relatives seeking to join you”.

As Malaysia prepares to elect a new government, the stakes are high.

Malaysia is oil-rich and developing quickly. Stability is the key.

At the moment, Malaysia is in a rare state of instability.
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/7178709.stm

91. #91 by Tickler on Thursday, 10 January 2008 - 10:42 am

On the other hand, the United Malay National Organisation (UMNO), the primary constituent of the National Front, finds itself scrambling to assure its Malay Muslim support base that it is protecting their interests.

The announcement of a freeze was intended to assure Malay Muslims that the government was earnest about cracking down on “foreign workers”, particularly from India, and protecting jobs at home. But not enough consideration was given to the ramifications of such an announcement on relations with India, and the political calculations of the MIC. Which is why it was left to Samy Vellu to fight the fire and protect his base.
    http://www.dnaindia.com/report.asp?newsid=1144083

92. #92 by Tickler on Thursday, 10 January 2008 - 10:44 am

NEW DELHI: It was a volcano waiting to erupt and the Pravasi Bharatiya Diwas meet, which closed here on Wednesday, came as a godsend for many Indian expatriates in Malaysia to vent their feelings on what had gone “terribly wrong” with them in the south-east Asian nation.

As the Malaysian government went into a denial overdrive, insisting it never even imagined freezing recruitment of workers from India, the expatriates squarely blamed works minister Samy Vellu, part of the government for almost three decades now, for the “serious plight” of Indians, who constitute a substantial minority there. The burst came as several delegates from Malaysia, despite “the fear of being hounded” back home if their “identities became known”, went on to detail “what was really happening” there.

The minister, also in Delhi for the convention, met PM Manmohan Singh, Congress chief Sonia Gandhi and foreign minister Pranab Mukherjee. Vellu, the only Indian in the cabinet, had on Tuesday denied reports on recruitment freeze, and Malaysia’s home minister Radzi Sheikh Ahmad echoed his words on Wednesday.

“In the real sense, recruitment freeze is a non-issue. PIOs in Malaysia, down now to 8% of population, are being systematically persecuted and marginalized in several other ways. Vellu, who uses his Indian origin for cosmetic purposes, has actually supervised this discrimination over the years,” a senior second-generation delegate told TOI . The government’s main idea, he said, was to give priority to ethnic Malays and Bhumiputras, who constitute 60% of the population with special rights under the constitution, and the Indians were the most to suffer under the practice.
    http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Expats_blame_Vellu_for_Malaysia_row/articleshow/2688172.cms

93. #93 by Tickler on Thursday, 10 January 2008 - 11:05 am

Semi value is t(r)olled in India, malu malu:

On Wednesday, the Malaysian home minister said his government had never come out with such an order on Indians. Defence Minister A K Antony who was visiting Malaysia just days earlier brought up a larger issue.

”I brought to the notice of Malaysian external affairs minister, the delay in signing of MoU on employment and welfare of Indian workers in Malaysia and Malaysian workers in India, and he promised he would look into it,” said A K Antony, Defence Minister.

Indians worried

However, there seems to be more to the story than meets the eye. Sources in Kuala Lumpur have told NDTV that senior Malaysian home ministry officials had told leading international news organizations about the ban on Indians, reading from a government circular.

Could it be that Malaysia backtracked after the adverse India reaction?

That flip flop was evident on Tuesday itself as the Malaysian Public Works Minister, who is visiting New Delhi, first confirmed the report and then denied it. On Wednesday, he simply brushed aside the waiting media.
    http://www.ndtv.com/convergence/ndtv/story.aspx?id=NEWEN20080038160&ch=1/9/2008%209:37:00%20PM

Local media can`t get their facts straight. Star for e.g. prints 3 day old news these days.

94. #94 by teluyalam on Thursday, 10 January 2008 - 5:18 pm

street demonstrations not a culture in malaysia? is bawadi born here? how do u think u guys ended up controlling malaysia if not for street protests? perhaps all our leaders need to return to school (and please pay the RM100 over each ok? or r u going to ask for loans or perhaps even free enrollment? after all, u r god’s chosen ones aren’t u?) to re-learn sejarah 101?

95. #95 by zioburosky13 on Thursday, 10 January 2008 - 9:09 pm

No offense to Khairy but,

He should have read the newspaper that has news report of the day of upcoming GE and it’s not spaculating.

Either he’s too dumb or stupid to do it, Hell I think he’s both!

96. #96 by lovemalaysia on Sunday, 13 January 2008 - 5:37 pm

no offense to anyone, but KJ is really disappointing..remember he did raised up issues on non-bumi, like in Penang, the high rank position for bumi is not many, during the UMNO meeting yr 2006, he and many UMNO ppl saying many things that hurt non-bumi feeling, this all we remember, and now is the time to penalise…hopefully the GE is work! A lot of hates in our mind! And more disappointing is that Pak Lah never said anything drastic, just “reminding” the UMNO members to be carefull in speech. so soft? then the UMNO members dun care at all! The NEP was only helped a few ppl who only know who(politicians), but many bumi is not helped! And i stongly disagree on the 7% disc policy for bumi in buying hse more than RM250k! if they can pay more than RM250 for a condo, or even Million ringgit, why they shd be given disc? u need to help the right person!Hishamuddin said chinese organisation need to be ikhlas in certain issue on education area, how do u define sincere? imposing those funny rules like wearing songkok to non-bumi? slow process in aproving the reloocation for SJK (C)? U will see, the direction to opposition party is the trend especially young ppl age frm 21-30 yrs! We remember all the words and what they do over the past yrs! We want some changes!

97. #97 by carcinoma on Saturday, 11 October 2008 - 9:11 pm

who is khairy? let me answer, he is the lowest class of human being in the world! he is PM dog but at the sametime it is a special one. it BARKS loud!!! why ACA dare not investigate him? becos he is PM son in law! that is the reason our money is still going into doggy’s account! he is grouped into canine group bcos bloggers are grouped by him as monkeys….his ancestors! anything that he contribute to our country? NO….oops..yes, he did! great contribution by increasing the mat rempit numbers and crime. now he dares not mentione about this topic anymore! get lost khairy!