Kennysia’s free campaign video tip to Jeff Ooi

Thanks Jiun for pointing me to Kenny Sia’s free campaign video tip for Jeff Ooi.

As Jiun said, the blog www.kennysia.com has just put up a post on the recent crackdown on bloggers as well as a youtube video song entitled “jeff Oois campaign video”.

Jiun wrote:

“His (kenny sia) blog has a huge readership among the young of msia, recent net research shows he is among the top 5 bloggers in malaysia, while he has always posted non serious stuff, this is the first time he is posting a political piece

“hope you can spare some time to read the piece and watch the video, i find it hilarious and im sure the young voters of msia love it too”

I agree. Video most hilarious indeed. Very creative, Kenny. No hesitation to commend it to all and sundry. Over to Jeff.

1. #1 by smeagroo on Saturday, 18 August 2007 - 1:37 am

Yes I truly believe Kenny has what it takes to change the mindset of the young adults.

At least he knew how to differentiate between what is right and wrong.

COrruption?? NO NO NO!

2. #2 by ryou on Saturday, 18 August 2007 - 1:42 am

lol….i didnt expect lks to post it up…lucky i didnt say anything sensitive in my email

3. #3 by Kenny Sia on Saturday, 18 August 2007 - 2:11 am

OMG.

Yang Berhormat, I really really didn’t expect you to see it! I am so embarrassed now.

In all honesty, a part of me was afraid that DAP might be upset at me for doing that video. After all, it did cast you guys in a not-so-serious light. And I was just doing it for fun and without any serious agenda.

I am very honoured you saw my work, YB. But I shy lah.

[Taking it as good fun. We have to learn to laugh at ourselves at times. Otherwise we will land ourselves in more Negarakuku outrages. – Kit]

4. #4 by Billy on Saturday, 18 August 2007 - 6:25 am

Kenny,
    I do agree with Kit that we have to learn to laugh at ourselves at times unlike some bozos who are skin sensitive. Anyway the video has a refreshing approach in bringing the message across to our young and it should be one piece to be used on the campaign trail in the coming GE.

A good job done!

5. #5 by megaman on Saturday, 18 August 2007 - 10:30 am

err … watched the video .. the lyrics is good …

but PLLEEEAAASSEEEE can we get someone who can sing properly to redo the song ?? After that maybe can make it a sing-a-long session at DAP meets … :P

Really tough to stomach the song due to the bad singing …. hahahaha …

6. #6 by cklife on Saturday, 18 August 2007 - 11:25 am

It’s just a karaoke-modified version of Avril Lavigne’s Girlfriend..
    Except now it should be called KennySia’s PM (Jeff Ooi).

It is still a non-serious stuff. I like this blog. It’s a good read, fun and enticing.

Now, I’m seeing Kenny’s side on DAP. And noticed that he does actually try to connect with politics sometimes, but had stayed away from it long ago.

7. #7 by k1980 on Saturday, 18 August 2007 - 11:30 am

Islam’s war on sin dims bright lights in a nation torn between cultures
    http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/asia/article2280503.ece
    “They say they want to implement Islam but the truth is they are really smearing Islam. If they are not stopped they really could become like the Taleban.”

8. #8 by kleptocrats on Saturday, 18 August 2007 - 11:56 am

Yes it is about time DAP pay more focus on the younger generation. Their numbers are great and growing. If we can get them to at least be aware of our country political situations (also register as voters and cast their vote smartly) then we certainly has hope to turn the tide against this corrupted government.

How to involve the youngs would need a bit of head cracking, as I spoken to many, they just ignorance and plain not interested. Sigh.

9. #9 by art-upon-mu on Saturday, 18 August 2007 - 12:42 pm

theStar: “Monkeys can now be caught and exported and the authorities claim it is to please urban folk who have been complaining that the animals have been creating problems for them.”

Go news. Which or what monkeys can we catch to export?

10. #10 by oedipus on Saturday, 18 August 2007 - 1:08 pm

Hey kenny, you pulled a good work on the telephone scam man. i really wonder how you managed to keep your composure while dictating your companys’ name over the phone.

i would have laughed before i spelled it out to him (if it was me that is). good work on the web man. kcb!

11. #11 by Godfather on Saturday, 18 August 2007 - 2:38 pm

Art:

The monkeys with the dacing symbol on their backs can’t be caught for now. Once BN loses their two-thirds majority, many of the monkeys will voluntarily run to places like Perth and London.

12. #12 by St0rmFury on Saturday, 18 August 2007 - 3:10 pm

Haha, looks like UMNO is finally aware of the power of the internet.

http://the-malaysian.blogspot.com/2007/08/umno-youth-to-battle-opposition-in.html

13. #13 by dawsheng on Saturday, 18 August 2007 - 5:18 pm

MCA Kedah Youth Chief Shot to death

http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v3/news.php?id=279809

14. #14 by UFOne on Saturday, 18 August 2007 - 8:34 pm

Namewee is nearing the clutches of the Barisan Naisonal. So it is up to the discretion of the Melayu and not all Malaysians whether or not to persecute him. MCA cannot help him. Gerakan also cannot help him. Of course they don’t dare to because they have to mind the sensitive feelings of the UMNO. I wonder if Namewee could produce another video. This time sing the Negaraku following the official protocol. Get some well known people to sing together in a group. A lot of Malaysians don’t bother about Malaysia so much to sing about her. But here is one person who thinks that there is something not right about his country, that he sings about it hoping that people would do something to right the wrongs of the country. With his kind of talent, if he doesn’t care about Malaysia, he would forget all about her and use his talents for something else. He could have sung about love in all forms like our local Melayu songs and have it circulated in the internet instead. If Namewee is brought before the courts, the authorities should arrest people who smear the good name of Malaysia in any form including having torn flags that still fly, dirty flags, graffitied flag, wearing the flag when the flag is supposed to be flying high and mighty and not on somebody’s body and so on and so forth. And anyone who practises any form of racial discrimination should be brought before the courts. Anyone who simply sing the Negaraku; out of tune, funeral like tune, rock like tune should also be prosecuted. What’s that song that comes on the air recently about pelajar Melayu ? That is a bad song. That is meant to glorify one race. You mean other races do not contribute anything to Malaysia ? Arrest the ones who televise that pelajar Melayu song on air. If you want to make a big issue out of it, there are many other similar situations that should be made headlines too.

15. #15 by oki on Sunday, 19 August 2007 - 12:47 am

LOL, i love kenny =)

16. #16 by k1980 on Sunday, 19 August 2007 - 7:48 am

MCA dumping its garbage
    http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/71180
    Several other leaders will be dropped as candidates for different reasons – some lost in the last party elections in 2005, while others are known to have health problems or no longer in the mainstream of party politics. They include former vice-president Chua Jui Meng (Bakri), Loh Seng Kok (Kelana Jaya), Tan Yee Kew (Klang), Ting Chew Peh (Gopeng), Yap Pian Hon (Serdang), Goh Siow Huat (Rasah), Lim Bee Kau (Padang Serai) and Loke Yuen Yow (Tanjung Malim)….Of the young stars rising in MCA, none is more prominent than Ling Hee Leong, the son of ex-party president Dr Ling Liong Sik.

17. #17 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 19 August 2007 - 9:08 am

The singing was courageous but spine-tingling. The idea however for a rap video is great. lets make more Negarakuku and have the government come after all of them lets see how many rappers they can dump into jail and prove they understand any freaking thing other than their perversion and mental mediocrity.

18. #18 by mendela on Sunday, 19 August 2007 - 11:36 am

The pix of the close-one-eye bastard in the video is pretty funny!

We need more of such pictures!

19. #19 by Godfather on Monday, 20 August 2007 - 12:05 pm

Has anyone watched the YouTube video of RK House ? That’s REALLY hilarious if we can laugh at ourselves.

20. #20 by Chicklord on Tuesday, 28 August 2007 - 12:48 am

Wow, I’ve never been to this blog before but it sure is full of bad English. Ok, bad might be a bit harsh but there’s lots of grammatical mistakes. Is this how we are going to educated the young Chinese community?

But nice attempt.

The video is a lame attempt for attention.

“lets make more Negarakuku and have the government come after all of them lets see how many rappers they can dump into jail and prove they understand any freaking thing other than their perversion and mental mediocrity.”

Are you so proud of someone’s stupidity? If its a fact, those things he sang in his songs. We already know it and we just keep quiet about it, earning our money from it. Every race has their weakness and its best to let the sleeping dogs lie.

What can you do to change it? Make another video?

The last thing we need is a racial clash, genius.