Only political party in Malaysia whose conduct is “What I want, I get; what I want, I take” is UMNO, resulting in UMNO hegemony in Barisan Nasional and Malaysia becoming a rogue democracy and global kleptocracy

I am here to announce that the DAP/Pakatan Harapan State Assembly candidate for Stulang, Johore is the incumbent, Andrew Chen Kah Eng.

The Johor Bahru MP, who is FELDA Chairman and former Minister, Tan Sri Shahriri Abdul Samad, in challenging me to contest against him in his parliamentary constituency, said “What DAP wants, DAP gets; what DAP wants, DAP takes”.

Shahrir is sorely mistaken, as in Malaysia, there is only one political party which conducts itself along the line, “What I want, I get; what I want I take” and that party is UMNO of Datuk Seri Najib Razak, resulting in UMNO hegemony in Barisan Nasional and Malaysia becoming a rogue democracy and a global kleptocracy.

In the past few days, we have seen several example of this “What I want, I get; what I want, I take” mentality in the political arena – the latest being yesterday’s provisional dissolution order of the Registrar of Societies to Bersatu, which provoked very strong language from former Wanita UMNO leader and former Minister, Tan Sri Rafidah Aziz who described it as “despicable” “unconscionable” and “irresponsible”, and causing her to ask Najib why he is so fearful of the former Prime Minister that he must resort to every possible heavy-handed action in the playbook to prevent Bersatu from contesting in the 14th General Election.

She asked: “What has happened to justice, openness and democracy in this country?”

The provisional dissolution order to Bersatu is only one of five strategies which the UMNO/BN leaders and strategists have resorted to recently to enable UMNO/BN to steal the 14th General Election from the people of Malaysia.

The other strategies include the Election Commission’s Constituency Redelineation Report, the Anti-Fake News legislation and the continued deluge of lies, false information and fake news about Pakatan Harapan and civil society leaders.

When he was in Johor two days ago, Najib urged UMNO/BN leaders to go all-out to counter the Opposition’s lies – a call for more lies, false information and fake news against the Opposition.

I challenge Najib to a live-telecast public event where Najib can cite ten lies I have told about UMNO/BN in the past three years, while I will also cite ten lies which Najib had told about the DAP and the Opposition in the past three years.

Is Najib prepared for such a public encounter to prove who had been telling lies, false information and fake news in the past three years?

(Speech in Johor Baru on Friday, 6th April 2018 at 11.30 am)

1. #1 by good coolie on Friday, 6 April 2018 - 8:01 pm

So, is it safe to bring out the issue of 2.5 billion in abang’s account? What about the other scandals (phenomenal losses of a GLC, luxury yatchs, pink panthers, C4 execution, runaway murderers, down from tall buildings deaths, etc.)?

“Is it safe?. Is it safe?” asks an old dentist as he drills into a poor fellow’s teeth without having first administered anaesthetic to him. The movie was “Marathon Man”, as I recall.

Barisan must be destroyed!