BN has delivered – A Nation Most Vulnerable to an Economic Storm!

by Martin Jalleh

Most-Vulnerable-to-Eoconomic-Storm

1. #1 by machiavelli on Thursday, 21 March 2013 - 10:05 am

I think success is relative. If one sets a low bar and successfully leaps over it we can deem ourselves successful by our own standards; whilst others may already be scaling greater heights.

If we want to measure if in 56 years whether we are successful then we should measure ourselves against our international peers like South Korea, Taiwan, Singapore or Hong Kong.

These countries have a poorer resource base and South Korea experienced the Korean war in the early 1950s.

Where do we stand?

A per capita of US$9970 these days frankly is really nothing to shout about.

Whatever comparative or competitive edge that we have in a English speaking workforce, good infrastructure and logistics and a good legal platform is slowly being eroded and lost.

Next stop, Vietnam, Cambodia and Myanmar? or even Laos?

Rome burns while Nero fiddles.

Bangun Rakyat Malaysia!

2. #2 by Bunch of Suckers on Thursday, 21 March 2013 - 10:14 am

The chief sucker tries to sell Bankrupt the Nation (BN) party to Rakyat…

Yes, BN has delivered! Bankrupt the Nation (BN) party will deliver more till bankruptcy!!!!!!!!!

3. #3 by cseng on Thursday, 21 March 2013 - 10:19 am

Is ‘malu’ still part of our culture?…. or what Semi-Value termed it as ‘kemaluan’ besar…

4. #4 by Bunch of Suckers on Thursday, 21 March 2013 - 10:48 am

Yeah! Read my lips with red lipstick on! How about that, ChangeHoles? You should do the same, ChangeHoles!

5. #5 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Thursday, 21 March 2013 - 11:51 am

That’s Economics 101 for a graduate like najib. Did najib fail his economics?
    Did Najib resit his econs 101?
    How in the world did he get his degree?
    Xerox?

6. #6 by lee tai king (previously dagen) on Thursday, 21 March 2013 - 12:40 pm

Jib continues to fiddle with the election date. Meanwhile another country is staring at a potential meltdown of its banking system: Cyprus.

7. #7 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Thursday, 21 March 2013 - 2:53 pm

ENDANGERED HORNBILL :
    That’s Economics 101 for a graduate like najib. Did najib fail his economics?
    Did Najib resit his econs 101?
    How in the world did he get his degree?
    Xerox?

Must be from the University of Nottingham lah.

He’s Malaysia’s robbing hood (as in hoodlum) – robbing from the poor to give to the rich.

8. #8 by monsterball on Thursday, 21 March 2013 - 2:57 pm

Chengho usually starts commenting at 4.00 am Malaysian time…which is 2pm NY time, USA.
    His comments are simply fantastic!!

9. #9 by monsterball on Thursday, 21 March 2013 - 3:04 pm

Najib’s brother….the banker….said his brother is the best….and voters must support him….and Mahathir ..who cannot see eye to eye with Rosmah….is praising her for her book.
    The devils are uniting at the last moment.
    It’s Racists against Malaysians.

10. #10 by monsterball on Thursday, 21 March 2013 - 3:18 pm

A country’s economy can never be better with leeches sucking up blood…like rouges and thieves….stealing non stop.
    Our country is blessed with lots of natural resources…thus..Malaysians cannot feel the immediate impact…..which the rouges are fully aware of their advantages.
    Racists ….created for past 32 years or more.
    The weak stays loyal.
    The strong breaks out and to think…see for themselves.
    Do Malaysia have strong Malaysians or weak Malaysians at this time??
    Are we Malaysians first…race second or vice versa?
    13th GE will give the answer….but up to 5 years…Najib has not announce the date yet.
    Najib keeps looking for good vibrations…signs…and so far…all are blur to him.

11. #11 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 21 March 2013 - 3:18 pm

Now Najib got his little brother to help him..Sure sign that PR momentum is still rising..

Its oddly strange..It seems that the more they speak, the worst it is for them. Rosmah, Mahathir, Thamby Chik and even the likes of Nazir and Pemandu – it just get worst for them…

12. #12 by john on Thursday, 21 March 2013 - 5:09 pm

Figures don’t lie, all there for all to analyse, conclude. But, Ah-C-4/MaMak/Bumno/bn always able to distort/lie with total disregard of truth is because ‘they’ know there is ONE group of the Rakyat that they can HOODWINK always. And this ONE group they considered as their ‘fixed deposit’ and as before they depended upon to retain power. This ONE group besides their cronies, abang-adik, sama sama ‘makan’, all in same boat,,,,, are the ignorants, naive kampong folks,,,,, whom they treat as FOOLS, in realty.
    Hence, they’ll speak, act,lie all sandiwara as FOOLS to continue HOODWINK these naive, innocent folks ( to Holan) comes GE each time.
    SO, what do you call such ‘leaders’ most aptly “PAR*AH” but they’ve the billions they’ve stolen to rationalise.
    (but, is the ‘fixed deposit’ still there ? and this remain a ? that C4 keeps dragging,,,,,)

13. #13 by lee tai king (previously dagen) on Thursday, 21 March 2013 - 5:56 pm

Jib thought he had bargained for more time – more time so that his transformation efforts can show results. Of course, he should have realised that the extra time that he has got has brought along a few rather unexpected events – events that are totally harmful to him and umno. E.g. the sulu territorial claim and attack. If he were to wait any longer, who knows, the banking system of cyprus might actually sink and trigger worldwide domino effect.

Hey, chengho I rasa u punya hero, jib, has over-pokered his chances. I feel that the window of chance has actually shut in jib’s face; and your hero now has only himself to poker. If i were you I would blame your fellow umno supporter, cintanegara, for refusing to hand over to jib a couple of his rambutans.