Let 2013 end the national deformations and usher in an era of genuine national transformation by electing a new Pakatan Rakyat Malaysian government for the first time in 55 years

For nearly four years, Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak had been promising one transformation programme after another – government, economic, political, educational, social, etc all under an overarching slogan of 1Malaysia under one agency or another.

All these pronouncements and initiatives have achieved is to earn the nation the epithet of “The Acronym Nation” while national deformations in all aspects of national life have proceeded unchecked.

Najib’s four-year premiership will be remembered by Malaysians as an administration of plunging global indices, and this unpleasant fact has been underlined by three international reports in the last month of this year, viz:

Corruption – In the four-year Najib premiership, Malaysia’s Transparency International (TI) Corruption Perception Index (CPI) rankings sunk to the lowest depths in 18 years – No. 56 in 2009 and 2010, No. 60 in 2011 and No. 54 in 2012 as compared to the worst ranking of No. 23 under Mahathir and No. 47 under Abdullah – suggesting that corruption under the present Prime Minister is even worse than under all the previous Prime Ministers, Tunku Abdul Rahman, Tun Razak, Tun Hussein, Tun Mahathir and Tun Abdullah.

No. 1 in per capita capital flight : Latest Global Finance Integrity report showed that on a per capita basis, Malaysia with a population of 28 million, is No. 1 in the world on illicit money outflow – whether in terms of black money siphoned out of the country for 2010, which is RM196.8 billion, or for the past decade (2000-2010), which is a whopping RM871 billion or equivalent to over RM31,000 for each of the country’s 28 million population.

Double-whammy of decline in maths and science standards by Malaysian students when compared with foreign countries well as with past batches – In TIMSS 2011 for eighth-grade students, Malaysia is ranked No. 26 with a score of 440 out of 1,000 for mathematics and even lower for science at No. 32 with a score of 426, both below the international average. They are also the worst scores for Malaysia in the four TIMSS 1999-2011, i.e. in maths dropping by 79 points from 519 in 1999 to 440 in 2011; in science, dropping by 66 points from 492 in 1999 to 426 points in 2011.

These are not signs of national transformation but national deformations.

Let 2013 end the national deformations and usher in an era of genuine national transformation for Malaysians by electing a new Pakatan Rakyat Malaysian government for the first time in 55 years.

Happy New Year 2013 to all Malaysians.

(2013 New Year Message in Kuala Lumpur on Monday, 31st December 2012)

1. #1 by Dipoh Bous on Monday, 31 December 2012 - 6:49 pm

Let us usher in the new year with a common wish that is to elect a new government in the coming GE.

May the almighty grant us that wish.

Happy new year 2013 and welcome to our newly elected gov’t come GE13.

2. #2 by rjbeee on Monday, 31 December 2012 - 7:02 pm

First must get rid of the Mamak Tongkang and other will follow

3. #3 by rjbeee on Monday, 31 December 2012 - 7:05 pm

Now the actor from MCA is telling his men not to challenge him…………What s up MCA

4. #4 by yhsiew on Monday, 31 December 2012 - 7:40 pm

Yeah, I am looking forward to the day when Pakatan Rakyat forms the federal government.

5. #5 by gofortruth on Monday, 31 December 2012 - 8:34 pm

A big YES to a new Pakatan Rakyat Malaysian government!!!!

6. #6 by Bunch of Suckers on Monday, 31 December 2012 - 9:42 pm

It’s damn HARD, dude! Those UMNO/ BN suckers will cheat in every way they can to stay in powers…

The Election Commission is damn SUCK, too!!!! How can you win when the EC is suck? Likewise. the mama-toppers suck everywhere…

7. #7 by waterfrontcoolie on Monday, 31 December 2012 - 10:16 pm

It is hoped that those directly cheated over the Defense Ministry’s land transaction will give a deep thought to their interests; this Gomen is definitely selling them if the price is right! While some still believe in the Mamak’s mischievous claim that the Chinese and Indian are taking the Malays for a ride into Hell, they should give some serious thought about how UMNO is tightening the millstone around their necks; especially through the screwed-up education system which provides only cheap publicity in the Printed Toilet Papers not read anywhere else except here. The truth is the whole society has become so dependent on Gomen’s handouts! Such situation will not last long in a flat world as Friedmann puts it! We have certain Gomen department squeezing shipments from China with all kinds of delaying tactics and now China insists on making it compulsory for edible oil requiring to pass their certification before being allowed importation! Remember when Pernas was empowered to collect a cess-payment of 0.5% on China imports. In retaliation, China imposed a rm$30.00 per ton of oil palm imported from Malaysian ports! Such strategy came about because they thought only they had the power to decide! This mentality could not come from nowhere except within the confine of NEP! According to Martin Jaques in his book when China Rules the World; China was in the midst of negotiating with an African country to lease 3.8 million hectares of land to plan oil palm!

8. #8 by boh-liao on Monday, 31 December 2012 - 11:28 pm

D big TIME has arrived!
    Dis is d D-YEAR 4 all rakyat/voters 2 END BEnd’s rule of M’sia – d big fat present 2 all of us
    B prepared as GE13 must b held in 2013
    Happi New Yar 2013

9. #9 by chengho on Tuesday, 1 January 2013 - 4:23 am

The time has come for Rakyat to give BN 2/3 majority . Look at Pakatan records for the last 4 yrs as opposition at federal level , and being Gov for Kelantan , Kedah , Selangor and Penang , not creative and brilliant , too weak .

• #10 by Bunch of Suckers on Tuesday, 1 January 2013 - 4:27 am

That’s right, CHANGE HOLE! When more UMNO/ BN suckers in powers! You will reap much profits for your Change Hole business… LOL

• #11 by ChinNA on Tuesday, 1 January 2013 - 9:27 am

Based on what chengho saw Kelantan, Kedah, Selangor and Penang, chengho has no choice but to conclude that Pakatan Rakyat’s record is “creative and brillant, too weak”.

I do not debate why he concluded such.

However, I do debate the clarity of his vision. Chengho having a divergent vision compared to majority of the population at these states (e.g. 90% of Penang) suggests to me that he cannot see clearly.

Now, concluding that he cannot see clearly, then what value are his conclusions but to illustrate the blindness in him.

Shall we let the blind(buta) lead the sighted (celek)?

10. #12 by pulau_sibu on Tuesday, 1 January 2013 - 5:36 am

What are you talking about? We have thousands of 9A SPM scholars every year. How can our math and science standard be dropping. It is going one way, up only!

11. #13 by Winston on Tuesday, 1 January 2013 - 11:43 am

UMNO/BN = Devils’ Party
    Speciality: Corruption, Scams and Scandals
    PR = Angels’ Party
    Speciality: Competence, Accountability and Transparency
    So, between the two, which one will you vote for in GE13?
    It’s a cinch!!!
    Isn’t it?

12. #14 by Winston on Tuesday, 1 January 2013 - 2:10 pm

The bell has started tolling for UMNO/BN!!!!

13. #15 by chengho on Tuesday, 1 January 2013 - 2:12 pm

Reform and transform education system , 1 School English medium for all

14. #16 by chengho on Tuesday, 1 January 2013 - 2:21 pm

Monsterball Sir , are you still celebrating new year , happy new year to you .

15. #17 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 1 January 2013 - 2:27 pm

D END has begun 4 some UmnoB’s MPs
    Big fat houses r 2 b demolished following an ACT of G0d
    D MESEJ is clear n loud, even G0d abhors CORRUPTION, d END is here

16. #18 by monsterball on Wednesday, 2 January 2013 - 4:06 am

chengho…happy new year to you too.
    I have been extremely busy with visits from my children and grand children…..one family at a time…these few days.

17. #19 by cseng on Wednesday, 2 January 2013 - 10:36 am

The creative and strong BN has made the corruption the biggest industry of nation, made capital flight biggest export of M’sia… well done!, we stay international top in these, well done Najib!… M’sia Boleh!

How can we achieve this? Yes! education, look at our level of Math and Science,

Our Math teaches five push three equal to two (5-3=2).
    Our Science teaches, what is the more important than air for Malay?… Umno, correct! correct! correct!

18. #20 by chengho on Wednesday, 2 January 2013 - 5:27 pm

Go back to capital regime , RM not an instrument of currency outside Malaysia . Give them 3 months grace period . I can predict what u guy will say .

19. #21 by monsterball on Friday, 4 January 2013 - 4:56 am

94 days to be exact chengho.
    And we will say…good riddance to bad rubbish……with you..included.