Malaysia Day, RCIII, Oil Royalty – BN’s half-hearted promises

Keningau

5/9/2012: Lim Kit Siang and Wilfred Bumburing at the Keningau “Batu Sumpah” site – a reminder of the unfulfilled promise of honoring the 20 Points

Tweets @limkitsiang:

Sep 05, 11:55am
Sabah DAP’s “Janji Ditepati” Public Hearing in Tenom starts with Janji Diketepikan when police banned use of speaker system. Who is afraid?

Sep 05, 12:00pm
Najib said Umno/BN govt want 2make Msians “happy” but by forcing police 2disallow use of speaker system Umno/BN have made Tenom ppl unhappy

Sep 05, 12:10pm
Despite unreasonable undemocratic block @ Umno/BN behest, SabahDAP’s “Janji Ditepatikan” PublicHearing b4 capacity crowd Tenom great success

Sep 05, 12:19pm
Informed Tenom Public Hearing of my 1st twt 2Najib n my 5pt Open Cyber Msg 2four Sabah Ministers 2raise issue of RCIIISabah @ 2day’s Cabinet

Sep 05, 4:15pm
Full house @ Sabah DAP “Janji Ditepati” Public Hearing in Keningau. Sp guest speaker Wilfred Bumburing Tuaran MP who explained Y he quit BN

Sep 05, 4:32pm
B4 public hearing, I again visited Keningau “Batu Sumpah” with JimmyWong EdwinBosi Wilfred Bumburing MonggohOrow on religion land customs

Sep 05, 4:56pm
Gave 3 instances DAP PR have forced Umno/BN 2follow though half-hearted: 1) make 16/9 national public holiday although only since 2010 (1)

Sep 05, 5:01pm
2) RCIII Sabah though TOR unsatisfactory. No sign political will 2resolve issue “once n 4 all” with RCIII still in sleepmode after 7mths (2)

Sep 05, 5:07pm
3) Raise 5% oil royalty to 20%. Until lately Sabah CM opposed saying illogical 2increase royalty but now cos of PR pressure has changed tune (3)

1. #1 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 5 September 2012 - 8:08 pm

I see you are in the interior. Did you spot the elusive hougan siou?

2. #2 by boh-liao on Thursday, 6 September 2012 - 4:38 am

AhCHEATkor so takut of his own shadow, polis now is really Polis DiUmnoB/BN, @ d servis of UmnoB/BN, immediately going after ppl who hv no respect 4 AhCHEATkor n AhCHEATsoh but not ppl who insulted or showed violence 2 PR kaki2
    Double standard, so obvious 4 all 2 C n d devil referred 2 by MMK wants all 2 b happy, how lah

3. #3 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 6 September 2012 - 7:36 am

Honestly the whole issue of oil royalty for Sabah, while its important, is NOT even in the top 5 important issue to Sabah..By far illegal immigrant is the no 1 issue and second is Borneonisation of govt administration.

Other issues more important than Sabah oil are education independence, religious freedom, judicial reform, financial and taxation independence,

The fact that this whole issue of oil royalty is played up so highly in importance by the opposition shows what a long road Sabah is to go really to fufill the promise to its people.

4. #4 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Thursday, 6 September 2012 - 8:10 am

Really I hv nothin more to say about umno. As far as I am concerned umno is gone – is beyond salvage, way way beyond! Even its core is rotten.

5. #5 by drngsc on Thursday, 6 September 2012 - 8:17 am

Correct Kit,
    Let the record show that BN / UMNO champions unfilled promises ( only sloganising ), corruption to the highest degree, and racism ( unashamely ).
    They must be replaced, put on the sideline until they reform. A break is good for them, and certainly vital for Malaysia.

We must change the tenant at Putrajaya. Malaysians arise. GE 13 is coming. First to GE 13, then to Putrajaya.
    Change we must. Change we can. Change we will.

6. #6 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 6 September 2012 - 9:09 am

My point is this, by framing the problem as that of oil royalty, the opposition is providing a means for wily Musa Aman to blunt their attack against UMNO/BN.

The RCI on illegal immigrant is an example and yes, they are never going to fufill its promise but by announcing the RCI and drag its time and content, the opposition attack against UMNO/BN is blunt.

The same will happen with regard to oil royalty. They are going to announce something and then drag the details and timeframe out too.. Like it or not it works and slowing the opposition in a difficult terrain as Sabah & Sarawak works UMNO/BN..