Let’s send Hishammuddin a message

— Gomen Man
Apr 19, 2012

APRIL 19 — So the man who believes that it is birth right to become prime minister has decided to speak more often.

See, Hishammuddin Hussein after being blamed by his cousin for the Bersih 2.0 fallout decided to maintain radio silence. He figured that with 40 per cent of the voters in his Sembrong constituency Chinese, he needed to slip under the radar and make sure he actually retains his seat in the coming polls.

He and his advisers figured that if he kept quiet and didn’t antagonise anyone, then people would forget about the keris, about his handling of the cowhead protest and his demonisation of Bersih rallygoers as thugs.

So he said little about the replacement ISA law but you can’t keep someone who believes in noblisse oblige down too long.

This smug man today is belittling Bersih 3.0, saying that it will not have much traction. This is the Umno man talking, the arrogance of incumbency.

He even said that the students at Dataran Merdeka who were beaten up early this morning should not be believed. I suppose the beating was “self-inflicted”. The pattern of thuggish behaviour by Umno, Perkasa and Pekida has been evident over the last few months.

Even a woman, Nurul Izzah Anwar, was not spared.

My advice to the voters of Sembrong is save Malaysia from Hishammuddin. Don’t give him your vote and this will be the best gift for Malaysia.

1. #1 by negarawan on Thursday, 19 April 2012 - 6:37 pm

UMNO is nothing but a party of gangsters, thiefs and rapists. Let’s stand together on the 28th to show the world the blatant corruption and evil in UMNO that is ruining the future of Malaysia. And let’s give UMNO the big hard boot in the coming GE!

2. #2 by Bunch of Suckers on Thursday, 19 April 2012 - 6:50 pm

OFF Topic,,,

You will laugh until you fall off your chair….

Most Absurd Obama Photoshops http://bbs.chinadaily.com.cn/thread-743823-1-1.html

3. #3 by Loh on Thursday, 19 April 2012 - 6:58 pm

///Thugs attack students at Dataran Merdeka
    5:15AM Apr 19 | 190
    Assailants set upon the students in the wee hours this morning, beating up several of them, with one sent to hospital.///–Malaysiakini

Would anyone believe that the thugs did it for free?

4. #4 by ShiokGuy on Thursday, 19 April 2012 - 7:05 pm

Dear KS

I have send him a message calling Citizen Arrest in my Blog, but I do not think he will read my blog :)

What do you think about Citizen Arrest for those involved? I am not a lawyer, but while studying in Christchurch, New Zealand. I have witnessed about a few cases of Citizen Arrest. What do you all think?

Regards
    Shiok Guy

5. #5 by Saint on Thursday, 19 April 2012 - 7:52 pm

With PAS sending “its youth” to protect the students, the UMNOBN dogs will run with their tails between their legs.

6. #6 by tak tahan on Thursday, 19 April 2012 - 7:57 pm

/I suppose the beating was “self-inflicted”. /

Hah! What? Apa macam punya cakap ni??? Make no sense la.

Hisaputing bin cowdin,Kepala but#o# bapa kau la!

7. #7 by yhsiew on Thursday, 19 April 2012 - 9:34 pm

Picking Hishammuddin as the Home Minister is one of Najib’s biggest mistakes. This is part of the reason why Najib will not get 2/3 majority in the coming polls.

8. #8 by Bigjoe on Friday, 20 April 2012 - 9:38 am

Honestly, the most glaring thing is its proof that Hishamuddin has been over-promoted – in govt and in his party.

If the goal was lessen the impact of Bersih, it merely spurred people on..If his goal was to pander to his right-wingers of his party, its dumb leadership because the right-wingers themselves are not looking to be pacified but are lost themselves and want real leadership which he does not.

By now we know we have overpromoted the top two leadership in UMNO-Perkasa/BN, its clear the over-promotion also extend to the next-in-line. It why most political analyst believe that the challenge to the current leadership in UMNO will come a whole generation after, even past UMNO Youth leader KJ..

But there is none with the political capital to do that and hence clearly, the only replacement of Malay leadership must come from outside UMNO..namely PR..

9. #9 by Winston on Friday, 20 April 2012 - 10:39 am

The most important thing to do is to give such incidents the widest publicity possible.
    Secondly, have the students, especially the Malay students, go bring up the numerous misdeeds of UMNO/BN to their folks in the rural areas and convince them to dump this obnoxious government.
    There’s nothing better than word of mouth convincing from one’s own kin to change their attitude.
    However, it must be done post haste for maximum effect.

10. #10 by monsterball on Friday, 20 April 2012 - 11:04 am

Whatever message Malaysians keep sending to Hishammuddin….will fall into deaf ears.
    He his shamelessly doing his job to protect UMNO b party and Najib….nothing more ..nothing less.
    This is not a Minister at all.
    It’s just a label he wears.
    He is an UMNO b show dog.

11. #11 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Friday, 20 April 2012 - 1:55 pm

Send kerismuddin a message?

Here you go.

NAH!