MCA Chua Soi Lek, Gerakan Koh Tsu Koon caught in a time warp?

by Richard Loh

Respectable and honorable leaders during the 20th century but what have become of them in the 21st century?

Are MCA Chua Soi Lek and Gerakan Koh Tsu Koon caught in a time warp? Both of them have to be reminded that we are living in the 21st century and the present political scenes and what the rakyat wanted are different from what they used to be. From their talks and political speeches one can see that they are truly out of touch with reality.

Since I am from Penang I will write and use examples from this state.

First, we must acknowledged that no government is 100 per cent perfect, it is just which government performs better than the other in terms of acceptability by the rakyat. Of course the choice of government elected must be from a free and fair election.

Penang is now under Pakatan Rakyat with YB Lim Guan Eng as the Chief Minister. After three years, CM Lim Guan Eng’s performances are being challenged, not by the rakyat but from individual opposition party like MCA, Gerakan and Umno.

From local Penangnites and throughout most of the country and far beyond people are saying that Penang is performing better under PR and that is a fact. Can Chua Soi Lek and Koh Tsu Koon admit this fact is true?

Going down stream and into more details of policies and progress developments there are bound to be some dissatisfaction from the rakyat, some for personal reason that may have affected their lively hood, some not getting what they asked for and those opposing just for the sake of opposing.

There are surely some flaws in the state government if MCA and Gerakan were to really look into it. Instead of telling the rakyat the flaws of the government (if any) they rather wedged senseless and baseless accusations (or because they could not find any flaws?) against CM Lim Guan Eng.

Lets have a look at a few senseless and baseless accusations from MCA and Gerakan:

1) Insinuate that Penang Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng wants to be prime minister.

I see nothing wrong if it is true that YB Lim Guan Eng wanted to be the PM. There is no law or any clause in the constitution that barred anyone that aspired to be a PM as long as they can get the mandate from the rakyat. But common sense tells us that it is not possible for a Non Malay to be a PM at least not for the next few decades. What purpose does it serves Chua Soi Lek, MCA or the rakyat for this stupid insinuation? (You can read CM Lim Guan Eng’s reply to this here).

2) Tsu Koon claims sowed seeds of Guan Eng’s gains

What does this kind of statement proves “(But) I would say that if BN were to [have won] in March 08, based on the momentum we have created 21 years under Tun Lim Chong Eu, [and] 18 years under me, Penang would have achieved the same achievements (as the present DAP government.)” (Read the full press report here.)

Claiming credit is not wrong but you must question yourself why after 18 years the seeds that you sowed cannot grow and bear fruits. Does it really takes Koh Tsu Koon 18 years plus 21 years of Tun Lim Chong Eu’s hard work to enable CM Lim Guan Eng to complete and achieve both previous CMs hard work within three years?

When the first three runners failed to reached their targeted time and lagging behind others in a 4 X 400 meters relay before the last runner pull in all effort to catch up lost time and still manage to win the race, whom do you think the spectators will praised?

3) Penang MCA has repeatedly accused the DAP-led state government of being anti-Chinese

Is this the best that MCA can do to stir the Chinese sentiment against DAP? MCA did not response to Umno’s accusation of the Penang administration under Lim being racist for allegedly discriminating against the Malay community.

Now I put the question back to MCA, if CM Lim Guan Eng discriminate against the Malay community and is also anti-Chinese at the same time, whom then is CM Lim serving or favoring?

By now MCA and Gerakan should have known very well that the Malaysian Chinese can stand on their own two feet, work with their two hands using the brains inside their heads to survive without any handouts.

My personal views why the Malay contractors are getting the bulk of the state government projects are,

i) the tenders are open and transparent, no more cronies getting the jobs without tender hence better opportunities

ii) proves that the Malays are capable in a competitive environment and are willing to stand on their own two feet

iii) fewer Chinese tendering state projects most probably they prefer private projects

There is no point for MCA and Gerakan to use race, claiming historic credit or accusations as basis to win votes, its not going to work anymore but again they may still be caught in the time warp of the 20th century.

MCA & Gerakan should instead challenge CM Lim that they can perform better, by proving the following examples that;

1) BN can give RM500 to each senior citizen yearly instead of RM100 being given now.

2) All schools, government or private, religious or non religious as long as they are legal will be allocated RM2 million each, every five years

3) BN will subsidised 50K for first time house owner earning less than 3k and given priority to own an apartment costing less than 200k build by private developers

4) All straight A’s student will received state scholarship for tertiary education should they failed to get from Federal.

The list can go on, just think of how you can assist the rakyat like what CM Lim has being doing and show that BN can do even better instead of all the silly and meaningless politiking.

1. #1 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 23 August 2011 - 12:47 am

MCA CSL has been promoting his son as d brightest n most capable politician, n he wants his precious son 2 b PM 1 day mah
    CSL knew nonMalay can b PM (MMK, d Indian who denied 2 b an Indian, was PM 4 >20 years) n is so scared LGE might beat his son 2 b PM first

2. #2 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 23 August 2011 - 12:56 am

How could KTK claim 2 hv sown seeds when he is seedless/boh hood? Unbelievable!

3. #3 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 23 August 2011 - 1:08 am

sown wild seeds, it is believable 1, 老牛吃嫩草

4. #4 by monsterball on Tuesday, 23 August 2011 - 2:24 am

Falsely accusing….applying childish… “Anything you can do it… I can do better”…..forgetting they had more than 50 years and under KTK 18 years…zero progress.
    They can shout…beat their chest…promise this promise that as much as they like.
    One chance given to DAP and Lim Guan Eng have made so much progress within such a short period of 2 years.
    Come 13th GE….BN can only hope to win with thousands of phantom votes and frauds.
    Penang folks are famous freedom fighters and they can smell a rat stealing things.
    Will Najib dare to be a magician trying to fool Penang folks?
    Try it….that’s the end of BN rule.

5. #5 by monsterball on Tuesday, 23 August 2011 - 2:47 am

Chua Soi Lek and Koh Tsu Koon are real disgrace to Malaysians stooping so low to support race and religion politics and be puppets to UMNO B thieves and robbers with no guts to expose the crooks….but keep trying hard to fool Malaysians.
    Worst of all….they are Malaysian Chinese and Chinese b y nature are proud of their roots and dignities more than anything else.

6. #6 by dagen on Tuesday, 23 August 2011 - 9:05 am

Time ticks on. Ticks on? Wait a second. Oh heck. Two, no three seconds have passed by now. There. Time moves. I hv just demonstrated it. That is why one often speaks of time movement in terms of time passage.

But that is not possible in the real world. Movement or passage is by our logic confined to physical shift in position, like say from point A to B.

The point is time could not move unless time too has a dimension. That is how einstein figured it. The weird thing is this. Time does have a dimension einstein said but it no physical presence. [Lets not get into the time-space thingy here.] You cant see it nor feel it but you do know that it is ticking away all the while.

Time is said to have warped, according to einstein, when somehow the time passage is distorted in such a way that (like roads) it looped around and then crossed its original passage path at some point. At that cross path time around could tick in one way or in another way.

For soilek and soo koon, their time has no passage. Their time came to a stand still yrs ago. Their time has ended.

7. #7 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 23 August 2011 - 10:35 am

KTK claimed he sowed seeds, no need 2 claim lah, JUST DO IT mah, go ahead n sow wild oats lah like his MCA counterpart CSL did

8. #8 by cemerlang on Tuesday, 23 August 2011 - 10:46 am

My son shall become the king. woof ! woof ! woof !

9. #9 by cskok8 on Tuesday, 23 August 2011 - 10:52 am

Many contracts are going to Malays because of Finance Ministry rules for projects costing below a certain amount. However a different “type” of Malays are getting the jobs now, so UMNO is also not happy.

10. #10 by jus legitimum on Tuesday, 23 August 2011 - 11:56 am

At least under LGE,the Penang state government can give 100 bucks(although it is not much) to people 60 years and above.Which state government in this country has ever given money to their people like this ? In my mind,the Umno mentri besars only want the people to kowtow to them and serve them and never bother about the welfare of the people.Keep it up LGE.

11. #11 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 23 August 2011 - 12:53 pm

Toyol better still what. Ask him lah how much he gave 2 ppl below 60 years old like himself? Certainly >RM100 each, mayb add a few more zeros after 100, banyak kaya raya lor

In Pg, Gerakan kaki taunted LGE n PR 4 giving RM100 2 each senior citizen yearly, but they boh hood comment abt Toyol n d likes fr UmnoB/BN jiak ka liao, corruption OK, charitable generosity NO OK

12. #12 by rahmanwang on Tuesday, 23 August 2011 - 1:14 pm

I totally support En Richard on this article.
    Viagra Chua cannot do any better other than an “X” rated movie star and ball polisher Koh just kept on polishing.

13. #13 by waterfrontcoolie on Tuesday, 23 August 2011 - 10:17 pm

CSL and KTK are essentially bankrupt politicians with no merit to represent anybody, least of all the Chinese Community in which case they definitely can not represent the Malaysian society. Being bent on trying to do what MCA and GERAKAN are good at, this is what they intend to do: using both hands to carry Balls with idiotic statements which no one with any dignity would ever make. Maybe we should spend more time making those Sates under PR better rather than talking about them. They should be ignored and throw into some landfills!

14. #14 by tak tahan on Tuesday, 23 August 2011 - 10:20 pm

LGE has proven a very commendable record of good governance.No one can deny that including the political bankrupt CSL,boh hood Koon and their bodoh sombong master Umno.LGE,keep focus and to prove yourself by leading ahead in terms of competence and accountability from these incompetent leaders of the third world mentality.CSL,you are very disgraceful to any community especially chinese by your own shallow and evil thinking.I’ll never raise my hand on any elderly people but you especially you..i will force dozen of viagra pills into you and make you horny till you wither till eng kai si!Scumbag!!!

15. #15 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 24 August 2011 - 6:14 am

CSL why must you bad-mouth others when you yourself cannot become PM?

16. #16 by rockdaboat on Wednesday, 31 August 2011 - 12:36 pm

Both CSL and KTK are pathetic losers who have nothing to offer. Indeed the grapes are very sour.