World Bank report – indictment of BN government

Tweets @limkitsiang :

Media conference w NieChing who dealt w nefarious subject of IMM13 – which is now known as Instant Made Msians for 13GE. Present Hiew Jimmy
11/19/2010 12:56 PM

I spoke on WorldBank’s 2010 MsiaEconomicMonitor (MEM) released last wk-terrible indictment of failure BN 2ensure inclusive devlpmnt in Sabah
11/19/2010 01:03 PM

WB MEM conclusion – in 5decades Sabah plunged from 1 of richest 2bcome poorest state n likely 2remain in deep poverty w no inclusive growth
11/19/2010 01:10 PM

MEM prepared w full cooperation of Sabah govt w NasrunMansur Asst Minister in CM Dept praising World Bank @rpt handing-over ceremony in KK
11/19/2010 01:15 PM

Later SabahEPU director IsmailA dissociated from WB rpt. Most disgraceful. Either Nasrun or Ismail is not telling truth. 1 of them must go!
11/19/2010 01:20 PM

WB official Jimenez – Sabah w 10% Msia population has 40% deep poor. In contrast Selangor w 1/4 Msian population has less than 10% deep poor
11/19/2010 01:28 PM

WB MEM rpt strongest support 4DAP call 4RCI Y Sabah/Swak’s 1963 hopes 4inclusive growth n equal place under Msian sun not realised in 50yrs
11/19/2010 01:32 PM

Urged all Sabah MPs/SAs 2rise above party differences 2unite 2demand RCI w WB participation – which cannot be ignored by PM Najib n SabahCM
11/19/2010 01:36 PM

1big flaw in WB MEM-silent on imp cause Y no inclusive Sabah growth:corruption hijacked Sabah wealth 2create among richest politicos in Msia
11/19/2010 01:41 PM

1. #1 by artemisios on Friday, 19 November 2010 - 3:51 pm

with such clear facts laid out like that, I find it absolutely incredible some people in Sabah can still vote for BN.

If someone break into your house, steal your money, your watch, your cellphone and your car…..

would you vote for that burglar & make him a community leader?

2. #2 by arimi on Friday, 19 November 2010 - 4:18 pm

While state’s EPU still in the state of denial, Shafie Apdal confirmed the World Bank report yesterday. So Sabahan still the poorest!

http://arimisideks.blogspot.com/2010/11/shafie-apdal-meminta-orang-termiskin.html

3. #3 by Bigjoe on Friday, 19 November 2010 - 5:36 pm

Who is surprised by these things anymore? We have known these things EVEN before 3/08.

Not to pour cold water on Sdr. Lim’s life’s struggles.

The truth is the abuse has been possible because of Malaysian own weakness. Those weakness will reduced remain in significance – enough to keep the abuses for a long time to come.

This country is just not ready to take the place that it wants.

4. #4 by rubini on Friday, 19 November 2010 - 8:34 pm

Sabahans are like this ;

“Hidup Tak Mau, Mati Tak Nak”

5. #5 by born in Malaya on Friday, 19 November 2010 - 9:50 pm

The people in Sabah and Sarawak have themselve to be blamed as they choose for the racist corrupt government.
    People in Sabah and Sarawak must read the truth and not be naive anymore.
    They have helped to screw-up the opposition winning chances too. Wake-up please , don’t be bought by that little money.

6. #6 by johnnypok on Saturday, 20 November 2010 - 12:38 am

Sabah has been damaged beyond repair by TDM. Yet Sabahans are so ignorant about the fact, as though they enjoy being raped and sodomised by BN/UMNO. I for see a bleak future for the Land below the Wind, most likely it will become part of the Philippines.

7. #7 by monsterball on Saturday, 20 November 2010 - 1:52 am

Sabah with 40% very poor…and Najib want to build 100 story Tower costing billions?
    What kind of creatures these corrupted crooks are?
    Even crooks have sense of responsibilities and dignities to do right things sincerely…and how sincere is BN to Sabah?
    Poor simple Sabahans folks…helpless and mostly programmed to depend on the few crooked rich politicians for decades.
    DAP have a tough time to open eyes and what I know..DAP ..especially LKS..never give up to do the right things for Malaysians.
    Win or loose Sabah State at 13th GE is secondary.
    Educate all the 60% population to think of the 40% poor and how come like so..will be the miracle for Sabahans..to spread like wild fire and vote against BN.
    New Govt cannot be worst…but possibly better.
    Why not try it and show how powerful People Power is with their votes?
    It is up to Sabahans to decide to be the riches State in Malaysia which they should be…or stay poor…and hope other Malaysians will come to rescue them ….with new Govt.
    40% very poor in Sabah..compared to 10% in West Malaysian States….what are Sabahans thinking of?..the RM250 each to buy their votes for another 4 years to stay very poor?
    Don’t they know….it is their won money without begging?
    Sabah alone should inspire all loving Malaysians to vote BN out.
    I am thinking about….Malacca…and Sarawak..even Johore.
    Are they thinking about the very poor when they cast their votes in 13th GE?
    Perak will go back to PR for sure.

8. #8 by born in Malaya on Saturday, 20 November 2010 - 2:01 am

This UMNOs are bullies, robbers , cheaters , corrupted but the aborigines are naive enough to vote them, maybe they are sweet talk by UMNOs like Bong Moktar.Very stupid aborigines, please wake-up and sought the real truth about BN, they are just a bunch of racist, corrupted, evil and………

9. #9 by yhsiew on Saturday, 20 November 2010 - 6:19 am

Sabah is a “gone case” with no return!

10. #10 by Thor on Saturday, 20 November 2010 - 6:41 am

Can’t blame Sabahans and Sarawakians alone for all those “damage” done.
    They’re just sort of “primitive” as most of them does’nt have access to computers.
    Most of them have no knowledge of what is happening around the country and they just have to rely on ruling government representatives to feed them false information.
    We, in the peninsula, are much more worse than an idiot as compared to them.
    Many of us knew very well about the situation here but many of our brainless type still vote for those blardy crooks.
    It’s just like “inviting robbers to rob their house” and they’re very happy about it.
    So how to explain???
    Also, the law and system is this country are like shiit as well.
    In every elections held, there are malpractices here and there and nothing could be done till now.
    What the opposition could only do are to protest and complain, that’s it!
    We knew very well that the main culprit in every election are those EC fellas and what are we gonna do about them?
    What about ballot boxes being ferried and tampered or exchanged with?
    What about postal votes that could multiply and even the dead could still come back and vote as well.
    All these facts are the main contribution to the winning side of BnUMNO and that’s why they’re so confident that they’ll never lose power as that’s their real “fixed deposit” after all.
    So, to the opposition!
    Don’t ever bother to think about the march to Putrajaya if you can’t tackle all of those which I’ve mentioned.
    Another question is:-
    We can give you our votes but can you guarantee that our votes are being counted as what it is?
    My advice is to find a way to fix our rotten election system before the next GE start.
    Otherwise, keep on yakking and dreaming.
    God alone, cannot really help you if you cannot even help yourself!!!

11. #11 by dagen on Saturday, 20 November 2010 - 10:11 am

Malaysia a failed state? Not yet. But starting to fail. The process has begun. Sabah and sarawak will show us the symptoms. Umno knows it and that is why they are now desperate. Not because umno wants to save the country and the people. That is not important. They are fearful of losing their power and wealth. To them this is the crux of the matter.

12. #12 by k1980 on Saturday, 20 November 2010 - 12:09 pm

Malaysia a failed state? Yes, that’s wny umno is pushing for the 13 GE only 2.5 years after the last one in March 2008. When the economy burst in a few months’ time, no one would be voting for BN

13. #13 by boh-liao on Saturday, 20 November 2010 - 2:49 pm

All men are born free and equal” – dat’s a lot of crap n bull sh*t
    In M’sia, dis is certainly not true
    Sad n tragic in M’sia, esp in Sabah n Sarawak, d true bumiputras r trampled by UmnoB/BN
    So many years after d creation of M’sia, still so many citizens there live like paupers when they r entitled 2 special privileges
    Most sad n tragic is dat these trodden ppl continue 2 vote 4 UmnoB/BN
    Very irrational but unfortunately true, mayb they r victims with Stockholm syndrome n they love their UmnoB/BN bullies n corrupt masters