Salam Aidilfitri

Let us celebrate this Syawal together as Malaysians regardless of race and religion.

1. #1 by undertaker888 on Friday, 10 September 2010 - 11:40 am

selamat hari raya
    kepada saudara dan saudari
    setahun hanya sekali
    merayakan hari yang mulia ini

silalah jangan lupa
    semua BN punya angkara
    setahun kita akan mengundi
    undilah PKR, PAS dan DAP…..

2. #2 by Comrade on Friday, 10 September 2010 - 12:45 pm

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri
    To all wherever you may be
    When on the road do drive carefully
    Take care of yourself and family

3. #3 by k1980 on Friday, 10 September 2010 - 1:28 pm

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri to RPK, whose website was brought down just a few hours after it revealed documents to and from the court to compromise the MAS case against Tajudin. Why is umno so afraid?

4. #4 by boh-liao on Friday, 10 September 2010 - 1:29 pm

Look at 10 Sep news in theStar:
    NR: Tear down the walls of suspicion n discard prejudices – Really? Sounds correct but did he do so? Eg: Check out how he condemned Teo NC’s surau visit
    MY: All Malaysians should seek forgiveness n set aside any misunderstanding – Really? Is he a forgiver or attacker, moooooo
    MMK: Call on people of all racial n religious backgrounds not to discuss sensitive issues openly on d Internet – Dis fr maha racist, wow!

Holy cow! With so many considerate n civil leaders, Y r we not jumping 4 joy n feeling blessed?
    Let’s see how these talkers walk d talk in d days 2 come
    Will they b d first 2 do d opposite of they talked?
    D great pretenders
    Well, during this festive period, enjoy
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PtXnUEW_OXw

5. #5 by yhsiew on Friday, 10 September 2010 - 3:15 pm

I don’t think I have the mood to enjoy Hari Raya Aidilfitri after reading the kind of high-profile corruption which was put up in RPK’s website (only working intermittently).

6. #6 by boh-liao on Friday, 10 September 2010 - 5:14 pm

During dis holiday period, spare some time 2 think abt d future of dis nation
    “Satu lagi projek BN” – we see dis all d time n we scorn at it
    Now D @ P’s TCK lebih best, more BN than BN!
    Sumbangan daripada ……ADU ….. 2008
    See photos here
    http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file=/2010/9/8/central/6985185&sec=central
    If d $$$ came fr his personal pocket, OK lah 4 him 2 get his high
    BUT if fr public fund, then salah, a case of narcissistic personality disorder

Even if “Satu lagi projek DAP/Pakatan Raykat” is oredi blatantly wrong/bad taste
    So, LKS, tell us what is going on with your DAP kakis?

7. #7 by loveandgratitude on Friday, 10 September 2010 - 9:02 pm

Selamat Aidilfitri Maaf Zahir dan Batin
    to all Muslim Brothers & Sisters.

May all live in Peace & Harmony under the Msian SUN.

8. #8 by Taxidriver on Friday, 10 September 2010 - 9:55 pm

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri to all Malaysian muslims regardless of their political affiliation. Drive safely when you ulang-alik from kampung, Enjoy the festive season.

9. #9 by alikim on Saturday, 11 September 2010 - 1:01 am

It Happened to Me, It Could Happen to You

by Lau Chee Kin on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 at 20:14

The typical Merdeka Eve night started with an urge to watch the fireworks celebration in KLCC ended up in a racist attack by a group of teenagers. So, me and a friend of mine thought of a good solution to avoid the traffic jam in that area by walking from the office in Jalan Imbi through Pavillion, to Jalan Kia Peng through Convention Center to KLCC.

Sounds like an ideal plan as the path is a frequent walkway and is even advertised in Pavillion as ‘Bridge to KLCC’. (Just to note that we didnt go into any dark alley)

At 10.15pm, we started walking towards Pavillion, stopped to get a drink at Starbucks and proceeded ahead. As we walk, we came across people from various races and foreign tourists along the way.

On Jalan Kia Peng, we walked past Novotel Hotel, Hakka Restaurant, Menara HLA and was reaching the junction of Jalan Pinang when a group of about 10 teenage Malay youngsters walking from the opposite direction. They looked like typical youths, giggling and talking to each other.

As we walked past them, suddenly one of them turned around and started to make a flying kick to my friend. Noticing the ‘fun’ he is having, his other friends started to do the same to me. It was so sudden and all I was thinking at the moment was, “What the hell did we do to them?”

Both of us ended up kneeling on the ground for a moment before more kicks and punches came flying in. Even though both of us had our tripod strapped across our shoulder, we were too shocked to react to it. Eventually one punch landed right on my right forehead and I started to bleed profusely. Seeing that they eventually stopped and walked away.WALKED AWAY, damn it. They were not even afraid to run but justWALKED AWAY like winning a game or something.The last thing I remember hearing from one of them was “Baliklah ke negara asal”

Imagine hearing this statement on Merdeka Eve.

I knew I was bleeding but I didnt know how bad. I could feel the right side of my head swollen and wet but I did not try to look at myself through a mirror. My friend also suffered bruises on the body and face. By that time there were more people walking around us but they did not stop to see what was wrong. I don’t blame them, it was a poorly lit area just in front of Menara Pinang. We recovered and continued walking towards the Convention Center. The guards were symphatetic to let us in to use the washroom to clean up. It was then I saw my bloody face.

I did not take a picture of myself then as it is not my intention to send a horror message. This is not a message of sympathy. It’s a account of a random person walking on a street.

Eventually after cleaning up, we walked back to the Police Booth in Pavillion to relate the incident. The response from the officer: “This cannot happen, we have all our men on the streets” (Well, not on the street we got beaten up …)

Apparently informing the police booth stationed in a public area is NOT MAKING A POLICE REPORT. WTF? Apparently we have to go to a Hospital, get some treatment and make a complain/report at the police counter there. I would be dead by then, ain’t I?

Is this how the police maintained that they have improved street crimes? By not noting down petty crimes like gang bang which did not result into hospitalization? Would we be taken seriously if only we landed in the hospital?

What we did was, we went back to the office, rested til this morning, went to a nearby clinic to get some bandages and medic.What else to do? I can’t identify my assailants, and my wounds are not death-threatening.

If I had not wanted to celebrate Independence Day, would I walk or drive to the venue?

If I was not thirsty would I stop for 5 mins to get my drink and missed them completely?

If I had held my tripod as a defensive weapon earlier, would I save myself or get more beating instead?

If I’m not Chinese, would I get the same ‘treatment’?

All I want to say in the end is …

Forward this to your friends (so that they will be careful on the streets)

Forward this to your ‘friendly police’ (so that they know the procedure is wrong)

Forward this to any politician/newspaper (so that he/she can be the champion for highlighting this to the government)?

10. #10 by k1980 on Saturday, 11 September 2010 - 11:25 am

This is what will happen if Ibra Ali comes to power (looks similar to Mswati III in photo)

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2010/sep/10/swaziland-protesters-threatened-with-torture

11. #11 by Peter on Saturday, 11 September 2010 - 11:43 am

A VERY HAPPY AND PROPEROUS SELAMAT HARI RAYA TO ALL MUSLIMS IN MALAYSIA.

Any way i just recieved a good article from Malaysianunplug.

Malaysia Today , the hard-hitting news website edited by Raja Petra Kamarudin, has been blocked by mysterious technical problems twice in the last 24 hours after publishing damning articles of deep corruption at the top of the Malaysian government.

It wasn’t clear who was doing the blocking, but whoever it is must be learning that the Internet is a sieve. The offending stories almost immediately appeared in another anonymous blog called “(Click HERE:) Malaysians Must Know The Truth.”

Raja Petra said in an email from London,

“We are under severe attack. We’ve been down for the last 12 hours and a day before that for 24 hours.Looks like someone is spending a lot of money to keep us off the air.The website’s technology personnel restored access, only to have it disappear again.”

1. Looting of MAS by UMNO

One implicated the United Malays National Organization, the country’s leading political party, in looting MAS, the country’s flag carrier.

Raja Petra has been particularly hard-hitting with a series of articles based on verbatim documents concerning the misdoings in MAS.Raja Petra said,

“It was the MAS story. The site was brought down just a few hours after that. We revealed documents to and from the court to compromise the MAS case against Tajudin Ramli.”

The Asia Sentinel, in an Aug. 24 article using the same documents, wrote that Tajudin Ramli, a crony of former Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad, was accused of looting the airline of tens of millions of dollars and very nearly putting it into bankruptcy by investigators who themselves then faced a campaign to discredit them.

The airline, which had been privatized and turned over to Tajudin, had to be rescued by the GOVERNMENT.

After it had incurred RM8 billion in losses, Tajudin returned the airline to the government for almost the original price, the losses notwithstanding.

Raja Petra continued to write about the issue, culminating in an article on Sept. 8 in which he said Tajudin had been given immunity by UMNO with the backing of former Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and that reports by investigators and whistle-blowers went unheeded by the police.

In the article, Raja Petra said he had been visited by Tajudin’s lawyers in London, who told him that he (Tajudin) had only been a front man for UMNO and that :

“UMNO not only has to protect him from prosecution but that they also had to ensure that the government bought back the shares at the same price that they were sold to him although the shares were only worth a portion of the real value.”

According to the article (CLICK HERE) ,”This was going on not only for MAS but for other deals as well.”

12. #12 by k1980 on Saturday, 11 September 2010 - 12:47 pm

http://www.asiasentinel.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=2687&Itemid=178

Is this the reason why RPK was dropped from BBC’s Hard Talk?

13. #13 by scta on Saturday, 11 September 2010 - 2:10 pm

Salam Aidilfitri to all celebrating Hari Raya…..

Just to highlight that Malaysia Today can still be accessed via the link below even though its under attack. Just follow the steps and happy reading:

http://uppercaise.wordpress.com/2010/09/11/access-to-malaysia-today/

14. #14 by pulau_sibu on Saturday, 11 September 2010 - 2:38 pm

why are so many politicians visiting shanghai? for vacation using the people’s money or your own money? i don’t know what the expo has to do with our politics