Why Police investigating Wee Meng Chee for sedition when there is nothing seditious in his latest 3-minute rap against the Kulai secondary school principal for making racist slurs against students?

It has been reported that the police went to the Muar house of young Malaysian rapper Wee Meng Chee 15 minutes before midnight on the eve of the 53rd National Day, leading to the following posting on Wee’s Facebook:

“3 POLICE CARS FINALLY CAME TO MY MUAR HOME TO ARREST ME***** this happened 15 minutes before our 53rd National Day Celebration, YES, I’m still here but for how long more, I don’t know … my beloved MALAYSIA, where is our justice system?! (THIS IS NOT A JOKE)”.

This message has attracted more than 4,500 comments in 15 hours.

Johor Criminal Investigation Department chief Datuk Amer Awal has denied any police plan to arrest Wee, saying that they are still investigating Wee’s case.

The Federal CID chief Datuk Seri Bakri Zinin has however confirmed that Wee was being investigated under the Sedition Act

The question is why the Police is investigating Wee for sedition when there is nothing seditious in his latest 3-minute rap against the Kulai secondary school principal for making racist slurs against students while the school principal is still scot-free for her seditious racism?

Wee can be faulted for being crude, vulgar, abusive and even obscene as his fury was directed at the school principal of Sekolah Menengah Kebangsaan Tunku Abdul Rahman Putra, Kulai, Hajah Siti Inshah binti Mansor, for making racist, derogatory and seditious remarks like: “Pelajar-pelajar Cina tidak diperlukan dan boleh balik ke China ataupun Sekolah Foon Yew. Bagi pelajar India, tali sembahyang yang diikat di pergelangan tangan dan leher pelajar nampak seakan anjing dan hanya anjing akan mengikat seperti itu.”

Just because UMNO Puteri chief Rosnan Rashid Shirlin is offended by Wee’s latest videoclip does not automatically make the rap seditious and an offence under the Sedition Act.

Are the youth wings of Barisan Nasional parties, particularly from Umno, MCA, Gerakan and MIC and all the Barisan Nasional Ministers prepared to take a stand that Wee’s latest video clip may be guilty of being crude, vulgar and abusive but definitely not sedition?

In this connection, the Police should explain the purpose of sending three patrol cars to Wee’s house in Muar just before midnight last night – was it to arrest Wee, to get a statement from Wee or just to create an atmosphere of fear?

If the police had wanted to get a statement from Wee, why was it necessary to send three patrol cars to Wee’s house in Muar 15 minutes before midnight of National Day?

Finally, Malaysians are wondering whether when the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak recently spoke of “zero tolerance for racism”, he was thinking of police action against Wee instead of no-holds-barred action against the real racists and extremists who had made a mockery of his 1Malaysia slogan and policy and blighted the country’s prospects for economic rebound with incessant racist rhetoric.

1. #1 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 4:45 pm

The police should not investigate Wee Meng Chee, but Ibrahim Ali and Mahathir who both uttered blunt racist remarks.

2. #2 by k1980 on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 5:01 pm

According to umno’s dictionary,

sedition = opposition to umno

3. #3 by k1980 on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 5:03 pm

Why no three patrol cars to the homes of the 2 racist school principals?

4. #4 by drngsc on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 5:03 pm

Malaysia justice is funny. It is always politicised. Are we going to see, once again, the criminal going off scott-free, and the people complaining about the crime, being punished.
    Mr Wee may be young and brash, and maybe abusive and vulgar, but he is a good Malaysian.
    Mr Wee, you have my support.
    Merdeka for Malaysia, away with Malaysaja.

5. #5 by mendela on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 5:04 pm

It is time DAP/PR robes in WMC to make him a key man in attracting young voters!

6. #6 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 5:11 pm

Why only 3 patrol cars to Wee’s home if it was to instil fear in all independent-minded anti-racism activists?

Maybe, PDRM police, IGP etc. should send an entire contingent of FRU riot police, anti-riot trucks armed with cannons, rubber bullets and the full works.

I mean, look, Namewee is an international figure. He is now able to shape local and international opinion. The fact that people are still listening to him is becos he makes sense and he has a message. Otherwise, who would listen to him.

So, if BN wants him ‘finished’, they should give him a black eye like they did to Anwar Ibrahim and charge Namewee for sodomy I, II and III as weelll.

7. #7 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 5:17 pm

Hishammoddeen had said yesterday that Teo should not have been allowed into a surau as she “was deemed dirty”.

How come the real culprit could get away scot-free? Where is Malaysian justice?

8. #8 by HJ Angus on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 5:38 pm

the Youtube video is not really seditious but can be considered a little vulgar and insulting to the HM.
    She could sue him for defamation perhaps but the PDRM should find better things to do.

9. #9 by Loh on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 5:52 pm

Namewee’s video was in response to racist remarks. Mamakthir said to stop racism is racism. Hence to stop seditious statement is seditious. How Mamakthir’s thought/rot influence the entire UMNO and its subsidiaries is mind boggling.

10. #10 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 6:30 pm

In todays Globlalised world, cultural diversity has become the norm. And in Malaysia even before Globalisation, we have been racially, culturally and religiously diverse.

So how does one manage diversity where diversity of norms rather than shred norms is the general rule than exception?

There are but two approaches, and which approach defines how we live….

First approach is to be guarded and responsible in what one says in his exercise of freedom of speech. You say the wrong thing you suffer the wrath of the ones offended. The full weight of the law – from sedition to libel & defamation if not ISA will be brought down to bear on you. This approach protects others from being offended and injured as to emotional feelings. Malaysia sets this benchmark.

The Second Approach is high degree of tolerance for the offender who causes distress to those who listen to what he says. This approach does not mollycoddle the listeners. They are expected to be tolerant even if the speaker makes what is perceived sensitive remarks touching on race and religion. If one one does not like what he says, one is at liberty to contradict him and discredit wjhat he says. If one feels insulted by him, one is at liberty to insult him back tit for tat. This approach goes to the heart of free expression: the ability to tolerate being offended. It is the cornerstone of freedom of expression, the bedrock of democracy that tolerates sensitivities.

The First Approach protecting “sensitivities” of those with thin skin has the following major disadvantages as compared to the Second Approach encouraging “insensitivity” and promoting being thick skin.

The first disadvantage of the First Approach is that it nurtures a culture of cry-babies. Over the slightest, they complain about how their sensitivities have been violated. They make police reports. They hope the police will investigate leading to the offender being charged and punished. At minimum, the offender is harrassed by police investigations.

This is very dangerous for it opens the way to abuse by authorities. The authorities have the legal enforcement power, and he who has such power is at vantage point to define what is an offence and what is not. Worse still the authorities allies with the political forces of the day and selectively enforce the laws against those perceive underclass, of no power, and not identified or connected with the proper privileged racial or religious group holding power.

When the Prime Minister says that Malaysians under his 1 Malaysia ought to embrace pluralism it is more consistent to take the Second Approach than the First that has been a norm in the country, now increasingly open to abuse.

The last few months have been some extraordinary events when certain people are privileged to say whatever they want about others being pendatangs, dogs or prostitutes and yet kept harmless whilst others outside the circle of privilege and power have been held to account for the slightest infractions, often distorted by those who claim they were offended, just to keep them down from challenging the established order of privilege established.

If the Opposition wants to encourage the Second Approach they should do first by example and not tit for tat lodge reports against those on the other side talking nonsense. It then resist and fight those from the other side using such scare tactics against those like Wee Meng Chee.

11. #11 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 6:32 pm

Sorry typo error in 2nd para above- “shared norms” not “shred norms”.

12. #12 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 6:56 pm

WMC dijemput 2 visit polis in KL 2nite
    Will we C self-strangulation or self-levitation n dropping down?
    MCA CSL said he fully supports whatever action d gomen takes against WMC, not surprising as he is part of d gomen

13. #13 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 7:15 pm

Continuing from earlier posting, I mean if Kulai secondary school principal make racist slurs against students – and the authorities do not take action against the principal – then Wee Meng Chee (NameWee) is entitled to say fine, we’re encouraging what I decscribe in my earlier posting as the Second tolerant approach, consistent with the PM’s advocacy of embrace of pluralism. Never mind no official action taken against the principal but everyone is entitled to hold her to account, criticise and condemn her for a racist remarks and, for NameWee, to express his fury and disgust against that principal through a medium he knows best – video clip rap.

If NameWee’s gestures were viewed vulgar by UMNO Puteri chief Rosnah Rashid Shirlin, fine by all means criticize and condemn his gestures, and those who are offended by Kulai secondary school principal’s remarks could criticise and condemn the principal’s racist slurs.

I agree that it makes no sense for authorities to investigate NameWee for sedition and yet keep the principal harmless from such investigations. (I personally believe that both the principal and NameWee should not be investigated for any criminal offence. We should be more tolerant here. Not take offence so easily).

But we should never be tolerant of double standards in application of law enforcement.

Unfairness in distribution of punishment just like unfairness of distribution of rewards via the race specific (rather than need based) implementation of NEP violates moral standards of fairness and justice of even ordinary laymen. For constitutional lawyers it violates article 8 of our Federal Constitution guaranteeing equal protection of the law.

What is the rational basis of differentiation in law enforcement on sedition between what the principal says that offended parents as racist and what NameWee gestured that offended Rosnah for being vulgar and causing racial tension that warrants the second person to be investigated for sedition whilst the first is immune ?

Because Rosnah the complainant is a member of the ruling party or what? Or because NameWee is perceived offensive to sensitivities of privileged group or the principal offensive to non privileged groups or what? The onus is on those who want to administer punishment to show that they do so on a rational and not selective differentia/criteria based on extranous considerations of power, race, creed. Can they discharge that onus that they are upholding the constitutional guarantee of equal protection of the law?

In general we should foster tolerance. We cannot have over-sensitive or extraordinary emotional vulnerable people going around complaining about others freedom of expression and having their complaints taken seriously by authorities just becuase the complainant happens to be on the right political side, and the one complained against on the wrong side…..It defines who we are if we don’t uphold these standards of fairplay. But who cares about fairplay? I regret to have to say this on our National Day.

14. #14 by c730427 on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 7:45 pm

That is because the poison of Perkasa is at work to discriminate the Chinese.

15. #15 by cemerlang on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 7:59 pm

Wee should have made a video clip that is not too emotional. After his first arrest, he should know all the internet spies are out in full force watching every internet access he makes. He is not helping. Aside from that, yes, it is unfair. The treatment given to Wee should be the same treatment given to Puan Hajah Siti Inshah. Just because she is a Malay and a public service employee does not give her any immunity from the law.

16. #16 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 8:07 pm

Any political party tried to enrol this guy yet?

Petrol for police cars are cheap. The police can burnt up fuel.

17. #17 by DAP man on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 8:23 pm

The porn actor president of MCA seems to approve action against Wee.
    But also urge the police to take action against Ibrahim Ali and Siti.

It seems sedition law in used only on non-Malays and Opposition members.

UMNO, Perkasa and Utusan enjoys immunity from this law.

18. #18 by DAP man on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 8:24 pm

Can someone tell me where I can find Wee’s video?

19. #19 by undertaker888 on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 8:48 pm

how clean is ali froggie and hisaputing? they may be clean on the outside with clothes bought from corrupted money but in the interior it is full of sh!t.

now they are behaving like God deciding who is clean and unclean.

20. #20 by Malaysian on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 8:49 pm

If I did not mistaken, he has removed the latest video.
    3 police cars went to his house?
    Why can’t I see that happening to the principal?
    Its really a saddening situation.
    Arresting him to be interrogated for sedition.
    So, now I know what seditions means in our country.
    Criticising a person who make seditious remark is deemed to be seditious.

21. #21 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 8:53 pm

They were doing a recce, you know a dry run. The real action might come soon.

22. #22 by undertaker888 on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 8:54 pm

Mr wee..better write your suicide letter now or someone will write it for you. you are dealing with thugs with licence to kill.

23. #23 by pulau_sibu on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 9:11 pm

Why the boleh police are so efficient? If they are always as efficient as it is now, hundreds of thousands of criminal cases could also have been prevented.

24. #24 by negarawan on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 11:00 pm

If Namewee is arrested, there will be huge protests and demonstrations throughout the whole country. He has the guts to highlight the plights of the community while MCA is keeping mum. His videos may be a bit raunchy, but nothing like CSL’s video. The sedition “law” is another tool that UMNO is using against their political foes and non-bumis.

25. #25 by chinkimwah on Tuesday, 31 August 2010 - 11:01 pm

Do not look for justice while BN/UMNO is still the Gomen. The police, the judiciary and every arm of the civil service are all beholden to BN/UMNO.

26. #26 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 12:18 am

//Will we C self-strangulation or self-levitation n dropping down?//- #12 by boh-liao

//Mr wee..better write your suicide letter now or someone will write it for you.// – #22 by undertaker888

No fear or need. NameWee has already preempted that risk and covered that angle.

“I am mentally healthy I have no injuries and I will not commit suicide”, he already told reporters just before he entered the Taman Tun Dr Ismail police station for the interview with the police. (See The MalaysianInsider’s report by By Asrul Hadi Abdullah Sani of August 31, 2010).

In the US, before the police arrest or take any one into custody for interrogation they must read them their constitutional Miranda Rights – the advice that “you have the right to remain silent but anything you say could be used against you in a Court of Law.”

Here there must some corresponding right – but from the suspect or person helping investigation to the authorities (of their rights) instead ie something like what NameWee said, “You have the right to interrogate but be advised that I am mentally healthy, I have no injuries and I will not commit suicide, and this has been told to reporters and my lawyer”. (Preferably give copies of this advice to reporters and one’s lawyer just before entering police custody).

Had TBH done this, there is a chance that he might be alive today.

27. #27 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 12:45 am

Something is very wrong here :

How could a video/rap even with distasteful foul words, vulgar signs and double meaning using bananas – out of anger against the Kulai secondary school principal for making racist slurs against students be considered a fit and proper matter for investigations on whether it created racial tension and hence seditious whilst the direct racial slurs of the school principal themselves are not considered a fit and proper subject for such investigations???

We now live in a milieu where if we were to react angrily and say Sh*t Sh*t Sh*t to what a racist says we will be investigated for sedition but not the racist???

So if Tun Dr Mahathir says those who advocate meritocracy are themselves racist – if we react angrily and tell him publicly that he’s talking c*ck, we will be investigated for sedition but not him?

The world is upside down. Black has become white and white, black.

28. #28 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 12:56 am

If this were the case, it implies certain class of people have the constitutional right to be racist, and therefore their racist remarks, no matter how much incitement of racial tension, are not in law seditious. In other words there’s such a thing as qualified privilege to be racist for certain people.

However there are other people outside this class/group of the privileged who are not only not entitled to make racist remarks on their own but they cannot even react angrily against and challenge those who enjoy privilege to be racist… For if they do so, their angered reaction is itself branded as racist in seditious sense.

Soon to advocate meritocracy will be construed as creating and inciting racial tension, and hence seditious – because meritocracy or equality of opportunity and its advocacy is deemed offensive and an anathema to those who enjoy qualified privilege to be racist.

29. #29 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 12:59 am

Jeffrey, if a blogger says that Tun M may be suffering from some kind of a heightened geriatric form of psychiatric disease, maybe one with yet an undiscovered name, would he be interrogated by the police for libel, sedition or free legitimate political comment. After all, Tun M has one of the biggest mouths in the world and speaks badly of so many other distinguished world leaders whilst the jaguh kampung (sorry, no offence meant when the truth is spoken in love and honesty!), that he is seems to think he has a monopoly for legitimate comment and dissent.

30. #30 by jimwong on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 1:05 am

I am so sad to see such a sorry state of racism in Malaysia. The one who criticizes racism is being hunted by police while the racist is spared any action. Can you remember the incident of the directive to ban all non-islamic associations in schools by the Director of Selangor State Education Department? While the public (non-muslims) may condemn such act, the Director (JUSA C) has now been promoted to Director (JUSA B) of Educational Planning and Research Division. No outcry??

31. #31 by HJ Angus on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 5:53 am

11.Sorry typo error in 2nd para above- “shared norms” not “shred norms”. – Jeffrey

But “shred norms” is also part of the problem – groups like PERKASA and the BTN have shred what norms we have in common.

32. #32 by cemerlang on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 5:55 am

hey ! hey ! It ain’t easy. It used to be you are so great. Now, you are nothing. Nobody. Of course, you tend to think back and miss those times. And so long you people keep him so great. Once upon a time you can swing your weight around. Now you have to rely on others the more greater ones. Oh…where have your glory gone to ?

33. #33 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 6:58 am

As a matter of common sense – which ought to be the position in law too – for someone like NameWee to be investigated for an offence of sedition based on his words or actions having a tendency to create racial tension, there ought to be two requirements, in all appearances, reasonably fulfilled:-

Firstly there must exist a connection/nexus between NameWee’s actions and racial tension. This is the basic principle of causation. Something is wrongful only if it directly causes a particular bad effect intended to be averted, in this case, racial tension.

How does a rap of distasteful foul words, vulgar signs and double meaning using bananas create racial tension??? At best these create or dampen another’s sexual tension!

One can understand if the offender, like the principal, says something like asking another citizen to return to lands of his forefathers, whether China or India or that the talisman or holy strings/bands one wears in the wrist as dog leash – because they’ve something to do with the person or group of persons’ race or religion.

But foul words, vulgar signs and double meaning using bananas? I thought these (including for eg calling a female MP bochor?) more to do with a sexist remark – offensive perhaps to a particular gender – than a racist remark relating to race/religion?

Secondly how does one verify that a particular action has caused racial tension amongst people? Just because the complainant who complains and lodges the report opines so???

The complainant may be an unreasonable person of unreasonable opinion or perception. Anything said relating to race does not mean it is a racist remark creating racial tension. If an Indian or Malay were to say to another Chinese, “you China man are only obsessed with business and making money” – is that racist and even if it were a racial stereotyping, is it, in context, derogatory to extent necessarily causing racial tension amongst all other Chinese who heard it to disrupt harmony in the society? Would it make a difference if a Chinese were to say that to another Chinese; would that be less racist? As I said before, if one extrapolates something to the extreme, even if someone were to rap, scold or reprimand another for making a racist remark he might himself face the consequence of being accused to have made a racist remark so that an accuser then becomes the accused, leading to absurd consequences!

And what if the complainant has another agenda or political motive to make an accusation? Especially in a political milieu in which accusing others (never mind falsely) score in every case political brownie points?

Do we insist on an Independent Merdeka Poll to establish from a cross section of respondents interviewed to support the accusation?

Here we have the PM advocating Malaysians to embrace pluralism – there we have people trying to imply Malaysians are crybabies, feeling offended at the slightest, running to mama for recourse at the slightest provocation!

34. #34 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 7:49 am

This is a country in which every one is racial sensitive. Everything is viewed through racial prism. It is ironical that the government has “zero tolerance” against people who make racial remarks or fuel racism in the country, when Malaysian politics itself is racial, with the main political parties – UMNO, MCA and MIC- being communal based, their politicians canvass for votes based on racial appeal of their racial constituency…

So we can stop the bull sh*t and hypocrisy that we are not racial and tending towards a racist outlook, thanks to this communal politicking of last 50 years.

The fact is that it is the sensitive accusers of others’ racist remarks who generally create more racial tension in wider Malaysian society than the accused who actually makes the racist remarks.

Which is the reason why when we try learn to embrace pluralism we should learn to be not offended by another’s racist remarks.

This is of course not to be taken as a license to deliberately and wantonly make racist remarks. Those who make them should be reprimanded but in terms of proportionality not the extent of invoking a criminal charge of sedition by lodging police reports.

However we are better united by nurturing a common tolerance and indifference to another’s racist remarks than we could ever be united in punishing these offenders.

For when we try punish someone of another race making an alleged racist against our own racial community (offended) we are basically perceived as pitching our racial community against the other community in a test of which is the dominant community, has better rights and deserve greater respect – and there lies the main problem precipitating even more racial tension….

Ironically being offended by another racist remarks is causing more racial tension and harm to unity than even the one making racist remarks.

Whereas as Malaysians, if we were working towards being united as one people, and not just different sub-sets of people, then we should learn not be so sensitive cry babies as to create a situation as described in the preceding paragraph.

I am sick of this subject, and am resolved to not comment anything more on it. Suffice to conclude that the whole thing about punishing this young man by a criminal charge and destroying his future – who may well be the future and promise of the Democratic Action Party and who sometimes get carried away by youthful exuberance in expressing his political consciousness and idealism, not fully bothered how the way he expresses it will be politically capitalized by others – smacks of something very sick within our society.

35. #35 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 7:54 am

If you ask me, its all an excuse to lead to radical action of some form. Najib may have his troops telling people he don’t believe in force but even if he said it himself, it don’t mean a thing much less a by his aides.

I say its time to prepare for eventual sweeping force by UMNO/BN. The patience of the radicals in UMNO are running out. Nothing less than an overwhelming public outrage at the use of sweeping force by UMNO/BN must be prepared in case Najib decide to go ahead. Opposition must response in such a way that makes Hindraf look like a family picnic if UMNO/BN uses sweeping force.

36. #36 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 8:29 am

If you pay attention to the video, there is nothing that the authorities can get Namwee with even with the usual abuse of the law. The lines and words are open to interpretation although common sense tells you exactly what he means. The only one that can get at him is actually the principal herself if she has the abusive system behind her which she obviously will not take up to drag attention to her misdeed.

The boy is highly talented, crudish behaviour not to be encouraged though.

37. #37 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 8:45 am

Don’t know many votes MCA lost after Chua Soi Lek told Namewee to face the music!

38. #38 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 9:04 am

CSL really screwed up by attacking Namewee. Being careless is not allowed for bad boys. It makes him look like a bad old man only and bad old men are just gross. Yuck!!!

39. #39 by dagen on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 9:42 am

Didnt get a chance to hear his latest rap. What a pity. And now it is off the internet. Heck! I am pretty sure some one must hv downloaded it. If only they could upload the rap again for the world to enjoy. That would be fantastic. Besides we all could hear and decide whether there is anything wrong with namewee’s rap! This could do namewee justice.

BTW, am I instigating a criminal act? Oh dear. Help. WTF.

Anyway, there is something about banana in the rap which umno takes objection, I understand. How odd. Shouldnt it be rambutan? Anyway, so what was it with the banana thingy that upset umno so much? “Eat banana”? Is that what namewee said? Or in cantonese “Yak chiu”?

If that is so then let me explain. What is the meaning of “yak chiu”? It is an expression which was popularised by Hong Kong people, particularly the movie stars. And it started with (I reckon) “zhong chiu” (a proper chinese expression) which means “got hoodwinked” or “had an encounter with troubleor misfortune or bad luck”. And since in cantonese the “banana” is also read as “chiu” therefore a person who got cheated or caught by misfortune is usually portrayed as eating the banana. The expression “yak chiu” is therefore a Hong Kong creation – a slang. And telling a person to “yak chiu” (ne yak chiu lah) means wishing that person misfortune. And “yak chiu” is also commonly used as remark for “you are hit by misfortune or trouble”.

I didnt hear the rap but by an intelligent guess, I think namewee was merely remarking that the HM got hit by trouble.

Umno, yak chiu lah.

40. #40 by Bunch of Suckers on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 9:45 am

CSL attacked Namewee because he wants his job so much! Do you know most of MCA members are so hypocrisy and caring only for themselves & their cronies, instead of the entire Malaysia Chinese Community!

Our porn star CSL is playing “3-stick” (Kayu ketika) game to hold firmly the position so as to wait for right time to suck off what we paid for known as Taxes and other revenues.

41. #41 by dagen on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 9:48 am

But of course to those with perverted minds like the king of porn, “yak chiu” has an entirely different connotation. So it is little wonder that the king or porn should be come out so strongly against namewee.

42. #42 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 9:49 am

2 counter naked blatant racism, WMC used d crude mesej dat most rakyat understood 2 drive home his mesej
    After all, he saw dat no action was taken against racist teachers n IA n others
    He shld not b singled out

Yes, based on recent events n advice given in dis blog by various learned individuals
    Anyone, BEFORE stepping in2 polis station or MACC HQ, MUST do d following:
    1. Declare openly, mental health OK, no depression, no desire 2 commit suicide
    2. Declare, unlike loyar lazak, don’t know how 2 commit self-strangulation
    3. Declare, never carry suicide note in pocket or bag
    4. Declare, got acrophobia n will never stand on windowsill of a tall building
    5. Declare, never want 2 b Superman or Superwoman, or even Spiderman or bird
    6. Strip naked n take front n back photos of oneself (d entire body, including d hole down there, U know lah), record of no bruise n no sodomy activity
    7. (Add some more here, please)

Better still, make a statutory declaration BEFORE masuk polis station or MACC HQ
    Yeah, must know how 2 protect oneself, Survival 101, amen!

43. #43 by dagen on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 9:56 am

Yeah boh-liao, like what people do when shipping goods – “shipped in apparent good order” and “received in apparant good order”. Our medical body must come out with a practice guideline for doctors to follow when issuing such “apparant good order” certs.

44. #44 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 9:58 am

Is this seditious?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ePSupJ3J7-c
    Or creativity?

45. #45 by Thor on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 10:03 am

It just showed us how stupid the Umno goons are.
    They thought that by continuing on ruling with force and by fraud, they’ll never be defeated.
    That’s why they’re very arrogant and bold in making every move without even bothered to think about the consequences.
    To us, they’re just “committing suicide”, but to them, it just does’nt make much difference as long as every law enforcement agency and media are under their influence and control.
    It’s time for us to prove them wrong!

46. #46 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 10:08 am

Seriously, is there any insurance policy dat one can buy against black eyes, bruises, anal attack, fractures, mental distress, emotional scars, n death suffered while in polis station, MACC HQ, or Kamunting Detention Centre?

47. #47 by cto on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 10:10 am

Note to the editor –

You have wrongly used “Wong” for “Wee” in the couple of paragraphs.

[Corrected. Thanks – Admin]

48. #48 by mendela on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 10:18 am

Let me say as what Mahathiu had said earlier about revolution.

If WMC is jailed, there will be a REVOLUTION in Malaysia!

All FDI will be gone!

49. #49 by tuahpekkong on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 10:33 am

You let off the two racists who had offended 8 million people in Malaysia but go after someone who had belittled these two racists. This is 1 Malaysia being practised to the fullest.

50. #50 by cto on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 10:46 am

In a less suppressive society, Wee would just be a marginal rapper trying to seek attention. RPK could be classified as “on the fringe”, if not a lunatic. Provide, of course, that there is no truth in what they are writing/singing/expressing. If there is no truth, then let them spout their “nonsense”. The price for freedom of speech and expression is one’s own good name, reputation and the possibility of a civil suit. What Wee sang and what RPK has written is probably interesting but the Govt’s reaction is actually more intriguing. It is actually intriguingly disappointing.

According to Malaysia Insider – Dr. Chua claimed that he has watched Wee’s video and slammed Wee’s use of vulgar words and signs. As I understand, this same Dr. Chua was caught with his pants down watching another video with glee some time back. So let me get this straight – Dr. Chua approves obscene movies but cannot stand the use of profanities. I can only guess that Dr. Chua is very selective and only enjoys watching obscene movies without any profanities. Good on you, Dr. Chua.

51. #51 by Comrade on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 11:35 am

CSL told Namewee to face the music
    But his immoral porn video is even more drastic
    Weakened BN/Umno is filled with panic
    Now trying whatever dirty tactic
    To discredit PR/DAP’s blossoming politic
    Kicking out BN next GE will indeed be historic
    Vote in PR the alternative govt that is pragmatic

Save Malaysia. Vote PR

52. #52 by Taxidriver on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 11:49 am

53. #53 by Bunch of Suckers on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 12:26 pm

54. #54 by Bunch of Suckers on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 12:31 pm

[deleted] for funs-nak)

55. #55 by SENGLANG on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 1:03 pm

56. #56 by undertaker888 on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 1:24 pm

heeheehee…mr chua condemning namewee for obscenity and vulgarity. this old kok face is really something.

57. #57 by k1980 on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 1:38 pm

Let’s have an online poll to see which of the 2 videos (of Namewee and CSL respectively) get to represent bolehland in next year’s Academy Awards

58. #58 by dagen on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 1:40 pm

Ho Ho Ho.

The racist remark by the school HM was bad enough for jibby’s slogan and for umno.

As if that was not enough they then mishandled the issue surrounding her punishment – too inconsequential in the situation.

And now worse. Umno is completely out of control. Umno is unable to handle namewee. In a way namewee has achieved his objective – to bring his personal message (which incidentally reflects what the majority of us thought) to the silly umno people. Charge him umno. Charge namewee and voters will go into a frenzy. Dont believe? Go to Malaysia today site and check out the number of people who responded to RPK’s posting on the issue.

Yak chiu umno. Yak chiu lah.

59. #59 by bennylohstocks on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 2:41 pm

60. #60 by second class citizen on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 7:45 pm

I WACTH THE NAH VIDEO ALREADY, DID NOT MENTION RACE/RELIGUIS/BALIK CINA/INDONESIA/INDIA,NOTHING LAH, IF THE HEAD MASTER DON’T LIKE IT SCOLD BACK LAH, OR SHE/HE GOT MONEY HIRE A LAWYER AND ASK LAWYER HOW MUCH SHE/HE CAN GET ON THIS CASE, FINISH LAH

61. #61 by second class citizen on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 7:49 pm

the law got to side, last time someone from bumi said (pendatang) no ISA, the reporter non bumi who report the real happening get ISA, and at the other place speaker non bumi get ISA and reporter bumi no ISA ( double standard like BN second standard/class.

62. #62 by second class citizen on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 7:53 pm

when head master said , MIC said something strong, MCA like quite mouse because what MCA want is POsition = power=big money (They fighting each of them self to grap Position so they can have power=have big money. if we Chinese depend on MCA we all ( MATI CINA ALL) so think..

63. #63 by second class citizen on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 7:56 pm

IF GOVERMENT PEOPLE SAID( BALIK CINA ) WE HAVE TO SAY YES YES YES,IF YOU SAID YOU CAN’T TAK LIKE THAT, SOME F THEIR CRONY WILL MAKE POLICE REPORT…MALAYSIA MEMANG BOLEH BAGI DUNIA LUAR KETAWA HA HA HA …

64. #64 by second class citizen on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 - 8:02 pm

WE HAVE TO FIGHT THE UNJUSTICE BY UNJUSTICE,WAY, FIGHT UNLAW BY UNLAW WAY, FIGHT THE UNEQUAL BY UNEQUAL WAY, FIGHT THE BARBARIAN BY BARBARIAN WAY..

65. #65 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 2 September 2010 - 2:01 am

I don’t see anything wrong CSL slamming Namewee for using vulgarities and obscene signs. It’s like an uncle rebuking a youngster for misbehaving. But if that ‘uncle’ is someone with noctorious reputation, then better for him to keep quiet lah. Always teach by example.

66. #66 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 2 September 2010 - 2:06 am

Somebody tell me where I can watch “NAH”?

67. #67 by Peter on Thursday, 2 September 2010 - 3:45 am

In my opinion, if they want to arrest Wee, they should arrest that Siti Inshah as well. Not just transferred her to other school and think that she will then think twice before she talks.

A lawyer once told me, Malaysia is controlled by men, not by law. I think it does make sense now.

68. #68 by thinker on Thursday, 2 September 2010 - 8:23 am

If all the chinese been chase out from Malaysia, I really want to wait and see how the local can run the economic by them self and pay all the taxes to the king and politician…???
    what will be the unemployment rate.. for sure 90%….

69. #69 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 2 September 2010 - 10:18 am

deleted 2X

70. #70 by ktteokt on Thursday, 2 September 2010 - 10:30 pm

This is exactly a repetition of what happened to the Sin Chew reporter! UMNO only interested in arresting informers whereas the perpetrators of the actual act of sedition is let off the hook!

71. #71 by llee on Tuesday, 7 September 2010 - 11:31 am

Cry an ocean for the futureless of Malaysia for not just the Chinese and Indian, but also Malay and all other races.