Malaysia’s funniest and tragic court video

Video of Teoh Beng Hock Inquest proceedings on 18th August 2010
MACC Lawyer Datuk Abdul Razak Musa cross examining renowned Thai pathologist Dr Pornthip Rojanasunand.

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Part 6

Part 7

Part 8

1. #1 by dcasey on Friday, 27 August 2010 - 10:49 pm

One word to describe this goon – “disgraceful”

2. #2 by lorry_driver_malaysia on Friday, 27 August 2010 - 10:50 pm

This lawyer graduated from one of the world top universities( counting from the back) . That’s why he has become one of the most stupid and useless lawyers on earth.

3. #3 by dcasey on Friday, 27 August 2010 - 10:56 pm

And so the good Dr Porntip asked whether he’s really a lawyer. The answer was no, he’s from the MACC – which stands for Malaysia’s Acting Comical Clown.

4. #4 by HJ Angus on Friday, 27 August 2010 - 11:08 pm

A good video for all lawyers-to-be to study.
    On how not to conduct a case in court.

5. #5 by bennylohstocks on Friday, 27 August 2010 - 11:19 pm

6. #6 by alaneth on Friday, 27 August 2010 - 11:28 pm

Very lousy spoken English too – he should go for English classes.!!! How can he get a law degree with such poor English ?!

Love the “I work for the rights of the dead” caption.

How do you get the video of the courtroom out?

7. #7 by wasted on Friday, 27 August 2010 - 11:51 pm

Death is a big joke in Malaysia, especially in politics, with learned morons at helm

8. #8 by suara on Friday, 27 August 2010 - 11:53 pm

Ha! Ha! Ha! Ha! Ha! Ha! Ha! Ha! Ooh, this is so funny that I almost laughed my heads off. Just 1 question – Is this a Comedy Central Production?

9. #9 by cemerlang on Friday, 27 August 2010 - 11:56 pm

Poor English. Hesitancy in asking questions. He is going round and round in big circles before actually coming to the real question. Lawyers should be full of knowledge. Trying to discredit her university but was shot back with the status of the university in Asia.

10. #10 by tunglang on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 12:16 am

I put it to you:
    1) By falling from a building, being unconscious to conscious you can achieve weight loss!

I put it to you:
    2) The window opens at 45 degree, so a body should have landed straight down but it didn’t. It must have crawled for a distance after impact!

I put it to you:
    3) Reconstruction is more real if you jump from the building yourself! It only takes 10 seconds to land!

(Did somebody turn on the laughing gas? I saw Pronthip giggling!)

11. #11 by lorry_driver_malaysia on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 12:29 am

i never passed my english exams in school, but i am 100% sure i can speak much better than this brainless lawyer, LOL. The quota system in Malaysia produces lawyers like Abdul Razak Musa , the laughing stock of the world.

12. #12 by limyc on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 12:54 am

which school he graduated from? so that next time when I need lawyer I wont choose the lawyer same university with him… HE IS FAGGOT.. FAT FAT FAGGOT…my sister who taking PMR this year is way much better than him and would probably OWN him in debating…HE IS ??

13. #13 by yhsiew on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 12:59 am

Half past six lawyer!!

14. #14 by House Victim on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 1:18 am

1. How can HE be a lawyer when he is confused even with the Terms he used in the questioning?
    2. He does not even realized that he is questioning an Expert based on scientific evidence and analysis but trying to put words into the mouths of the expert!
    3. He wants to conclude a Forensic founding to be based on Majority rather than evidence or scientifc analysis.
    4. The proceeding shows that he is poor in science or logic but trying to flip-flop with quote of context!!—>Neither professional in legal proceeding, nor, had prepared well in understanding the science and terminology around the case.
    a) to be recognised so as to be able to practice is different from being qualified to testify, The lawyer is recognised in Malaysia but Apparently not qualified even for the proceeding!!
    b) Should reconstruction of the case (putting together what could possibly had happened) be the job of the Police than the Forensic Expert?
    c) If Unconsciouness before falling can be concluded, what else is needed to conclude Homocide?
    d) Consciousness is not a factor on the speed or duration of a free falling body. It is the weight!!

A typical example of how Malaysian lawyers could twist around facts, waste the time of the court as well as other people involved.

Is English proficiency a must for Malaysian lawyer?

15. #15 by Hassan on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 1:49 am

dr porntip, do you mind helpin malaysian a little bit more, please open this lawyer thick skull, see he has a brain or not..

16. #16 by johnnypok on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 1:58 am

He is so intoxicated with NEP that he expects the goal-mouth to be widened for him, even when dealing with highly-respected foreign-experts.

And we continue to churn out unemployable graduates, and even sell phd to HP6 leaders.

The risk of going bankrupt before 2019 is 100%

17. #17 by ablastine on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 2:14 am

I am really embarrassed by him and the profession probably is as well. As his English is so darn poor why didn’t he spoke in Malay and got himself a translator. If his idea of questioning expert witness is to put works into their mouth and stop them whenever they start explaining the reasons for their opinion why did they bother with expert witness at all. May as well just let the clown continue on his own.

18. #18 by KeenWatcher_01 on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 3:09 am

Dr Porntip could detect that the brain cells of this “lawyer” has commiting suicide. In this case 100%!

19. #19 by boh-liao on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 3:15 am

Ha, ha, what a show
    Sure dis hippo-lookalike loyar must hv inspired Allan n Indi 2 create a new show at Comedy Court
    Obviously, he can’t differentiate between evidence n evident
    Dis MUST SEE video is a fantastic teaching aid

Thank you, loyar lazak, who must hv wished dat he managed 2 successfully strangle himself on dat day

But still not too late 4 him 2 follow d advice of d good Dr 2 work 4 d RIGHTS of d DEAD rather than 4 MACC
    By proving 2 d world dat d dead weight of an unconscious person is heavier than when d person is conscious
    He shld jump unconscious fr MACC building 2 confirm dat his body will drop faster than when he is conscious
    A certain Nobel-prize winning feat

Dat will also improve his CV 4 employability: Got experience jumping off a building

20. #20 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 3:37 am

Parliament should amend the Penal Code to include a new offence i.e. that of making a mockery of the country’s judicial system.

I can’t believe the judge did not admonish people in the public gallery for clapping! Instead he just politely reminded them!

Could bear only to watch the end of the last few seconds of the first tape.

21. #21 by musyu99 on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 5:46 am

ayoyo… manyak malu lor… speak english pun macam apa… no wonder AG delayed the video to the public…

22. #22 by musyu99 on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 5:53 am

razak musa should watch CSI rather than drama swasta melayu…. so shame.. lack of intelectual knowledge… bikin malu macc n ag… hahaha… couldnt stop laughing after watching all the clips.. really spoiled my day…. LOL

23. #23 by gabelim on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 6:29 am

Datuk Abdul Razak Musa’s argument doesn’t carry much substance nor weight but seriously…… he need to brush up his English…

24. #24 by undertaker888 on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 7:57 am

Like all ketuanan, he is demanding his rights in court. No matter how foolish he sounds, we the pendatang need to give him 30% head start. That’s his so called rights. 30% of nonsense and comics that we need to swallow in order for him to be on the same level playing field. Even with that he is not even close to porntip’s level.

Loyar buruk. Jadi loyar kampong bolehlah. Pi la berdebat dengan lembu dan kambing.

25. #25 by cemerlang on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 8:49 am

Despite her fashionable hairstyle, Dr Pornthip Rojanasunand is good with her human public relations. She is soft soften and her English is clear and to the point. A gentle answer turns away wrath, but a harsh word stirs up anger. If there is a need for second opinion, a Malaysian pathologist is preferred whether gomen or private for the sake of legality especially the technicalities of legality. A case can be struck off because of some technical fault rather than it is not a case at all. Fellow citizen’s testimonies bear more weight. Laws aside, many Malaysians know in their hearts that Teoh should still be walking around. The eyes of heaven are watching and will help Teoh to tell us his answer in his own way. Professional people do not just look professional. They must sound professional as in when you speak English, pleaselah speak standard English which must be better than the ordinary English speaker on the streets. Even the judge also half past six English punyai. Mana boleh ? aiyoyo…looks like clown court in the end. Cubalah. Baguskan Inggeris kamu.

26. #26 by Thor on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 9:10 am

Step aside Rowan Atkinson for here comes the real Mr Bean.
    Make the original video into a movie and I’m sure it’ll hit the box office.
    It’ll make you laugh and sick as well.
    What a perfect combination!

27. #27 by wanderer on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 9:35 am

Now it is clear why the ruling “emperors” are so determined to screw up the judiciary…mana ada competent learned lawyers to hold on the once
    highly respected Institution!
    [deleted] are you having the last laugh?

28. #28 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 9:40 am

Does anybody know DPP Abdul Razak Musa’s alma matter?

29. #29 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 9:41 am

ooops mater

30. #30 by cto on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 10:01 am

Personally, I thought that he spoke reasonable English – not totally eloquent but reasonable. I understand the spoken English but I do not follow half the logic and the message he was trying to convey.

To make matters worse, he was deliberately trying to confuse and trick the doctor e.g. interchanging words like dead and unconcious as if they are one and the same, and in the process made himself look silly as if he is the only one in the courtroom that can’t tell the difference.

31. #31 by dagen on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 10:13 am

cintanegara is not here to defend that poor macc fella so let me do it for him then.

Best of the best! In fact so good that at some point the three counsels sitting in front had to cover part of their faces. Did anyone here realise that one’s academic qualification and the recognition accorded to one’s qualification can be treated as one and the same thing. Ah it sure takes only the very brightest to see and construct that connection.

32. #32 by waterfrontcoolie on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 10:15 am

Now that MCA had closed the case on PKFZ, Wee has plenty of guts to challenge all kinds of topics except on cronyism and corruption. MCA is clearly swaying away from these topics and try to instigate issues within the Barisan Raayat. Keep the steady course, keep those topics which all Rational Malaysians want to know; not those based on sloganeering and half-truths, which by the way, the Power that be wanted us to believe! Keep going!

33. #33 by dagen on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 10:18 am

On further behalf of cintanegara I add this:

“And umno pls train more people of that high calibre pls. We need them and with such people serving the country we do not need all the rest. They may leave the country. (Note: I am not asking anyone to go back to the country of their ancestors.)”

Pls direct your response to cintanegara

34. #34 by sheriff singh on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 10:21 am

Only the gomen and its many agencies want unemployables like him.

Does anybody have the profile and cv of this clown? Is he a graduate of ICU – International Clowns University?

35. #35 by raven77 on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 10:28 am

abdul razak musa is the current face of the Malaysian government…even his collegues sitting in the front row are trying to hide their faces in shame…and I am sure the judge himself would lke to cabut before he too is labelled as part of the kampong system..

This video would by now have been distributed world wide….do not, I mean do not say you are Malaysian anywhere in the world….for the world might equate all Malaysians to be as dumb as Razak…Malaysia’s Deputy Public Prosecuter….kindergarden kids speak better English…and certainly have more common sense then any fool from the AG’s chambers…..all these guys should be hung for treason…..

36. #36 by cto on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 10:34 am

I don’t know how much he is paid but at least he is earning his pay cheque.

They can’t pay me enough to do his job. :)

37. #37 by sheriff singh on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 10:35 am

Some observations:

Can we have more clips like these on other public interest cases e.g. sodomy 2?

Why is that man in front with the moustache using his cell phone in court?

Why are our court rooms so jam packed like sardines even for the lawyers?

38. #38 by cto on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 10:41 am

sheriff singh on Saturday, 28 August 2010 – 10:21 am asked

Does anybody have the profile and cv of this clown? Is he a graduate of ICU – International Clowns University?

—————-

His alma mater has probably erased his records. Acknowledging him as an alumni will cause any University ranking to free fall. Like jumping out of a window … you know.

39. #39 by cemerlang on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 11:08 am

Death has two types of death. One is clinical death. One is brain death. Clinical death is when the heart and the lungs stop functioning. But once the hebat CPR team thump their hands, the victim can be revived. But if after several electrical shocks,there is no blood supply to the brain, the brain will die. Since the brain controls the body’s functions, the victim will eventually die. Unconscious is when your brain still works but you are not aware of what is going on. For you it is like a long sometimes never wake up sleep. For people watching you, you are like a vegetable having to have others to make sure you get enough nutrients because physically, you body lives. You cannot underestimate the pathologist because dealing with the dead everyday will surely make her know what is real dead and what is pseudo dead.

40. #40 by kpt99 on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 11:18 am

It’s so embarrassing and shameful to DPP,Abdul Razak Musa who has such poor command in English after practicing as a lawyer for 24 years.

41. #41 by boh-liao on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 11:27 am

His alma mater is soooo proud of lazak 4 raising its profile
    There was a tremendous surge in its website’s hit since 18 Aug 2010
    Never in d history of his alma mater 1 man brought so much publicity 2 it
    His alma mater is considering awarding lazak a special honorary achievement degree
    UmnoB is also recommending 2 make him a Tan Si, oops sorry, Tan Sri

42. #42 by Fatty Doc on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 11:33 am

Karpal Singh just look so cool and composed! The typical crouching tiger!

By the way who is that nice looking lawyer next to Razak? ;)

43. #43 by Bunch of Suckers on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 12:16 pm

Lawyer trying to intimidate the witness/ expert! How can this sucker tried pretty hard to speak a simple English sentence? The fact is that I can speak much fluently and easily than this sucker! Shame on our Bolehland!

44. #44 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 12:31 pm

Musa is obviously trying very hard to punch a few holes in Porntip’s evidence. It might have made some difference if he had graduated from Mahidol university. But alas! God knows where he graduated from and why after 24 yrs in court, he still fumbles, mumbles and his mind is all in a jumble!

Malaysia Boleh!

45. #45 by LG on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 1:17 pm

Abdul Razak Musa a lawyer? A senior lawyer? With 24 yrs practising law? More like a clown! Broken English! Foolish questions. Slow understanding. Treating Porntip more like a criminal rather than having a desire to get facts & opinion from an expert. By the way, my 17 old year boy can reason and speak better than him.

46. #46 by Taxidriver on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 1:23 pm

Mama mia! this is the end-result of promoting people by virtue of their race and religion, not by merit. And since Beh Ah Tee is so dead set against meritocracy, I would suggest bro LKS send him the videos to let him see the his ‘good work’ in his 22 years in office. Sometimes it makes me wonder if Mr. Beh deliberately make Malays to be like Abd. Razak Musa for selfish reasons.

Very fortunately though, a very big number of Malays have seen through his Mr. M’s selfish motive. These are the smart, intelligent and good thinking Malays who are also the Malays Beh Ah Tee fears right now.

My Malay neighbours who are professional people believe “Mahathir wants a subservient and stupid Malay Race so he can control and manipulate them without much problem”

I could’nt agree more with them.

47. #47 by daniel on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 1:25 pm

5 minutes watching the Malaysia Boleh, oops, should be 1Malaysia loyar buruk and you’d be vomiting blood. Notice the judge and the uniformed guys beside and behind this idiot trying to keep a straight face in case they burst out in laughter.

Only 1Response to this idiot – up yours!

48. #48 by k1980 on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 1:44 pm

Abdul Razak Musa should had demonstrated how Altantuya c4ed herself…….

49. #49 by boh-liao on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 2:54 pm

Racist n corrupt MMK loves ARM n like-minded lawyers in MACC n AG’s Chambers
    With this sort of loyars prosecuting n believing in majority decision (rather than facts n evidence), MMK feels very rest assured dat he n his band of corrupt UmnoB/BN kakis WILL NEVER b found guilty of corruption n treason
    MMK is certain dat his darling Ling is OK 1, charged but will not b found guilty
    Dis is d reason Y MMK does not believe in meritocracy n bersih – too dangerous 2 him n his band of corrupt UmnoB/BN kakis

50. #50 by Comrade on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 3:26 pm

What a disgrace!
    Apparently a product of ignoring meritocracy
    When making choice based on race
    Rather than honesty and competency

51. #51 by negarawan on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 3:55 pm

We all know that no matter how incompetent they are, no matter how they cheat and lie in court, the outcome of the case has already been decided by their political master UMNO. The only justice that the deceased and his family members can get is the hands of Allah, and that justice WILL be delivered. Rest assured.

52. #52 by wanderer on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 4:13 pm

Quote Raja Putera….

“That’s the problem with some Malays when you take them out of the kampong and send them to school. They think that just because they went to school this means they have also received an education.
    Do they know that going to school means just that; that you have gone to school? It does not mean you are educated. After all, you can take the Malay out of the kampong but you can’t always take the kampong out of the Malay. “

53. #53 by DAP man on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 4:27 pm

This man cannot string a proper sentence in English and the poor witness could not understand what he was asking. He was using the present and past tense in the same sentence.

How on earth could this moron become a DPP of MACC. Little wonder MACC has been losing all its cases.
    I suggest this idiot go for an intensive English course.

54. #54 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Saturday, 28 August 2010 - 10:20 pm

undergrad2 :
    Does anybody know DPP Abdul Razak Musa’s alma matter?

I thought both of you went to the same law school.

55. #55 by wasted on Sunday, 29 August 2010 - 12:56 am

And to think we have spilled blood for our motherland, at the end, with such education and results from our learned DPP, what have we achieved?

56. #56 by House Victim on Sunday, 29 August 2010 - 1:11 am

1. Any Coroner Act or similar that stipulates the Qualification of a Coroner such that Azmil Muntapha Abas, being a Deputy Registrar of the Court, can be appointed as the Coroner in this case?
    In UK, it will be a barrister or solicitor or a medical doctor with at least 5 years of post-qualifying experience, a pathologist or at least with background that understand forensic.

2. The case was once being mis-classified as “Sudden Death” under 329 e) of CPC and not 329 d) as “that the body of a dead person has been found, and it is not known how he came by death”.
    Had this been sorted out?
    The latter requires the CAUSE OF DEATH “include not only the apparent cause of death as ascertainable by inspection or post-mortem examination of the body of the deceased, but also all matters necessary to enable an opinion to be formed as to the manner in which the deceased came by his death and as whether his death resulted in any way from, or was accelerated by any unlawful act or omission on the part of any other person” have to be investigated.
    The Pathology Report as well as the Police investigation Report around the “Cause of Death” are essential to the Inquest!!

3. Did the Coroner or the Laweyrs laid out the fundamental Issues to be sorted out in this Inquest so that it will be pin-pointed instead of allowing this lawyer to take the court in a merry-go-round?

What had seen so far does not convince anyone that the inquest will be held with the best possible but full of BIAS!!

57. #57 by atlk on Monday, 30 August 2010 - 5:43 pm

Is this guy s0hai or what? if there are eye witness, then this case already close.

58. #58 by Malaysian on Monday, 30 August 2010 - 6:57 pm

Exactly atlk, I was thinking the same thing when he kept on asking the same silly question – Do you have eye-witness?
    Gosh…. then there came “What type of weapon?” Would a culprit leave this most obvious evidence at the scene after committing something not good?
    And “listen to majority”. Shouldn’t it be justice? Is it just because it is 4 against 1, then we should listen to the 4?
    24 years of experience? *speechless*
    There is a reason why he was appointed to become the defendant.
    God has eyes.
    Thus, it is unsurprising.

59. #59 by Don Mos on Monday, 6 September 2010 - 11:38 pm

Someone please tell me where did he graduate from?