Let the Thrill-Ling Show Begin!

By Martin Jalleh

Bolehland’s economy is buckling
FDIs are drastically a-tumbling.

The impact of corruption is crippling
The brain drain numbers are appalling.

Many ordinary people are struggling
The elite, nation’s wealth are gobbling.

Umno’s “internal security” is crumbling
Confidence of its members is wobbling.

MCA, its members quietly squabbling
MIC a sad story of continued shackling.

Other BN partners are loudly grumbling
Against Umno’s bullying ways so galling.

Race and religious harmony sorely failing
In human rights the country is sadly trailing.

For 15 months the PM has been babbling
Slogan after slogan he has been dangling.

Rakyat fed-up of his 1Malaysia rambling
APCO’s gimmicks fall flat and fumbling.

The country needs something very startling
To kick-start PM’s image so troubling.

So they call the AG to get the circus rolling
Put in the dock a very big fish called Ling.

First Tun ever charged in court, of star billing
No handcuffs, but it must be very humbling.

From the government he has been stealing
In a case where they have been long stalling.

RM12.5 billion, a scandal very mind-boggling
After three long years, they are still hobbling!

Ling is commanding and confidently smiling
Some people, even in Umno, will be trembling!

He needs only to begin with a bit of “spilling”
And some big guns will be slipping and falling.

More will be arrested to give a serious feeling
Ling could even recommend some for grilling.

The AG’s case seems so strange and puzzling
Will there be brokering, wheeling and dealing?

MACC in big cases has so far been bungling
Will they succeed in making this revealing?

Pre-election circus has got officials scrambling
PM’s image must be made to look real sparkling!

Past big fish arrested in charades most telling
All were acquitted, came out of court giggling.

The citizens of Bolehland are riotously chuckling
Such a circus and charade is no longer appealing!

Will we be spared of more deceit and swindling?
In the next general elections, God-willing!

1. #1 by k1980 on Tuesday, 3 August 2010 - 5:41 pm

Expect Saiful the coffeeboy to get his Tunship once Anwar has been found guilty and thrown into the dungeon

2. #2 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 3 August 2010 - 7:20 pm

There was once a Minister of Transport
    Who signed a lot of Letters of Support
    As the project duly bombed and floundered
    Due to enormous rip-offs and plunders
    This Minister has now to answer in Court.

PKFZ was targeted to be a free zone
    But it quickly became a no-go zone
    With its lands still empty and bare
    The investors they all did declare
    “Its better off for the ozone”.

The full PKFZ inside story
    Is deep in controversy and is gory
    The power-there-be tries to cover-up
    Those personalities who are said to be corrupt
    But in the end I am sure they all needn’t worry.

Dr M says he’s willing to testify
    In the PKFZ case involving his ally
    We hope he will really tell and reveal all
    And not tell tales, faery and tall
    But, alas, we all know he’s nothing but a gadfly.

A Minister with a given name Choy
    Followed his predecessor’s ploy
    Signed some Letters of Support he did
    Without batting a eyelid
    Best of luck to him and “Kung Hee Fatt Choy”.

A Bintulu man named Sing
    Not related to Sheriff Singh
    A very rich and influential ‘taikor’ without a doubt
    From many business opportunities using his clout
    Many wish that he will be made to ‘sing’.

3. #3 by monsterball on Tuesday, 3 August 2010 - 9:14 pm

WOW we have so many great poets in the making.
    Martin Jalleh have inspired sheriff singh to show his skills too.
    With such talents…Malaysia is heading towards better days.
    I cannot help recalling Najib saying..’I am People’s PM” in Rajang Park.
    Pak Lah said that because he was elected by the People.
    Najib copied shamelessly being only appointed by UMNO B crooks..and never ever was elected at all.
    He keep trying to fool Sibuans..and tell lies with no shame…non stop wiping mouth and face….sweating…and body language…all showing what a liar he is.
    Martin Jalleh’s poem said it all.
    I am still waiting to see how powerful was Ling acting all alone to cheat Malaysians billions.
    If Ling have any decency life in his old and fragile life…he should spill all out and bring the ring leaders to court too.
    It is ridiculous and idiotic to think Ling acted without Mahathir’s consent..and will MACC for once prove they are honorable people whose salaries are actually paid by tax payers. They need to get their priorities right and stop having mentalities and mind set..that are out-dated racists..and stop protecting UMNO B politicians.

4. #4 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 4 August 2010 - 2:16 am

It ain’t over till d fat lady sings or till d big fat ex-minister sings

5. #5 by undertaker888 on Wednesday, 4 August 2010 - 8:07 am

do you see what games umnonites are playing. Since you non-Malays especially the Chinese like to harp on corruption and transparencies, here is a Chinese tun we will fry. You guys still want make noise and embarrass your kind? here another Chinese datuk king sing for u. Wa. Umno moolayu tiada dosa La? Bila tun mamak dan taib digari?

6. #6 by k1980 on Wednesday, 4 August 2010 - 8:44 am

7. #7 by wanderer on Wednesday, 4 August 2010 - 8:52 am

wow!…..even the great Tun mamak is getting into the act…the senile old dick will keep on repeating, “I CANNOT RECALL” if called upon to be the witness.
    THIS bloke has the aroma of a stagnant drain!

8. #8 by democrate on Wednesday, 4 August 2010 - 10:48 am

What we worry is like a drama of second chapter after the Correct 3x case. not enough evidence …. lah Nazri will finally answer in the Parliement. As many other ministers of year 2002 being entangled. the case will be PU LIAU ER TZE .