RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal – More stonewalling

Tweets @limkitsiang:

My Q in Parl – progress in MACC campaign agnst ‘grand corruption’ n Y no big fish in PKFZ scandal nabbed?
Wednesday, June 09, 2010 10:02 AM

But as expected Stonewalling answer saying MACC investigating although I reminded House of AG saying last Dec that more arrests 2come RT @beyondrock Now that is a good Question
Wednesday, June 09, 201010:29 AM

Asked why no action on PAC proposal agnst exTransp Minister ChanKongChoy 4CBT 4issue illegal LettersOfSupport DepMin LiewVuiKeong was silent
Wednesday, June 09, 2010 10:40 AM

AGGani said Dec re PKFZ:”This is just tip of d iceberg..just 1st phase of investigations..certainly not end of matter but just beginning..Other individuals will b charged in stages” Now nothing after >6mths
Wednesday, June 09, 2010 10:50 AM

1. #1 by k1980 on Wednesday, 9 June 2010 - 11:28 am

Upon victory in the 13GE, PR must seize and auction off all the assets of those involved. That is the only way to get back the RM12.5 billion

2. #2 by BoycottLocalPapers on Wednesday, 9 June 2010 - 11:52 am

The online version of The Star on Monday, June 7th had a whopping total of 9 anti-Israel & anti-Jews articles. This maddening Malaysian media obsession with Arab-Israel conflict is sickening.

The Turk regime massacred millions of Armenians and Kurds and occupied Greek island Cyprus. In fact, currently, the Turks are occupying the land that was formerly known as Byzantium & the city that is known as Istanbul was formerly known as Constantinople doesn’t belong to the Turks.

Why can’t we hear the Greeks committing suicide bombing to liberate Constantinople or Christians liberating the Church of St Sophia from the Turks?

The Malaysian government & their media largely focus solely on anti-Israel & anti-Jews propaganda. This is doing Malaysians a vast disservice by ignoring domestic problems such as PKFZ scandal, issuance of gambling license to Ascot Sports, Malaysia going bankrupt, murder of Teoh Beng Hock & Altantunya, etc.

I’m very sad to see The Star which is supposed to belong to the Chinese MCA and therefore a Chinese media that could provide alternative news from Chinese’s perspective is using Arab-Israel conflict to divert people’s attention from the issuance of gambling license to Vincent Tan and the decision by the new MCA minister to stop the probe on PKFZ scandal.

In the past, UMNO & its media are using the Jews as the bogeymen to divert people’s attention from domestic problems. They learned this evil trick from the Arab dictators who love to use Israel and Jews as the bogeymen so that they could remain in power.

Now, even the Chinese in Malaysia are using the Jews as bogeymen to divert people’s attention from domestic problems.

Partnering with PAS and PKR, will DAP be the next one to use the Jews as the bogeymen to win some votes?

If secular DAP abandons its secular principles for political power like what MCA & MIC did, then there is no more hope for poor Malaysians like me.

3. #3 by undertaker888 on Wednesday, 9 June 2010 - 12:22 pm

i scratch your back, you scratch my back. i give you transport ministership and go make mrt to singapore, you turn your back on pkfz. ya, you makan, i pun makan. sama-sama kenyang-la. rakyat kebuluran, biar-la.

israel is not the enemy to the common people. bn is. why are they critisizing israel when bn are doing exactly the same albeit not with military force but with racist policies.

and if perkosa, gertak want to champion their race, do they have to do it at the expense of other races?

that’s why vote down umno and bn we must.

4. #4 by bennylohstocks on Wednesday, 9 June 2010 - 12:42 pm

5. #5 by bennylohstocks on Wednesday, 9 June 2010 - 12:45 pm

6. #6 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 9 June 2010 - 12:47 pm

World Cup 2010 starts in two days.

Don’t interrupt them.

Everything will be forgotten.

7. #7 by Voter get Voters campaign for PR on Wednesday, 9 June 2010 - 1:04 pm

To ALL readers & commentators : Complained and whinned ALL you want,there is NOTHING,absolutely NOTHING you ALL can do. However there is one and ONLY one thing which we ALL can and SHOULD do viz is start your own “VOTER-get-VOTERS” campaign for PR. Do it not tommorrow but NOW cos GE13 is just around the corner..closer than you think. Start this ” VOTER-get-VOTERS 4 PR” campaign NOW by chain emails,sms,words of mouth to everyone….for a BETTER Malaysia..Join us at “VOTER-get-VOTERS for a Better Malaysia ” in facebook/

8. #8 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 9 June 2010 - 1:07 pm

The current stalemate of UMNO/BN stubborn refusal to reform and the opposition impotence to change things is turning off the general apathetic and insecure public. These precise moments are exactly where the Malaysian nation is at its worst. We are, right now, at our most shameful. Our leaders fail us and we still look to someone or something else to change things. We are trapped by our own division largely imagined while our leaders depend on that to stay in power and prosper at our expense.

All it takes is a moderate degree of trust among ourselves that we have lost to change things but we cannot overcome that and UMNO/BN leaders quite easily use that against us. How else to describe that but basically pathetic?

What is most pathetic is that we know we can trust most of us among ourselves but we also believe that a few people even among ourselves can break that communal trust due to their own selfishness and belligerence. How come we have so little faith about our collective decision but so much fear of the power of the self-interest of a few cynical people? Is our confidence and mind enslavement so deep rooted or is it that for so many of us, we are so guilt-ridden because of lack of personal success and so many failures that we are unable to muster the confidence to step up and our pride mere facade? Is the word Malaysian mean pathetic citizentry?

Things will change, the system is just unsustainable. But if it takes a collapse to change the system then it will be sad day when it does happen because it speaks volume of who we are not. We will not be a nation deserving of great pride. We will not be a people deserving of the highest respect. We cannot claim to be equal to anyone. We certaintly cannot claim to have done the best we could..

9. #9 by BoycottLocalPapers on Wednesday, 9 June 2010 - 1:10 pm

and if perkosa, gertak want to champion their race, do they have to do it at the expense of other races?

Perkosa’s mentality is the same as their Arab masters. The Arab dictators love to tell the Arabs this:

“If the Arabs do not unite under the Emir, then the Jews will take over your country.”

Does it sound familiar?

The lazy Arabs also love to live on subsidies – free oil, free gas, free food, etc. They think the world owe them a living. How long can they rely on oil money? Soon (i.e. after no more oil or after the West found alternative to oil) their countries are going bankrupt just like Malaysia that went bankrupt in 2019.

The Arab regimes/dictators are willing to provide subsidies to the poor lazy Arabs as long as they could remain to be in power. If the poor Arabs are thinking of revolting, the Arab regime will use the Jews as bogeymen to unite the Arabs.

It is a well known fact that the Arabs have been brainwashed since young to believe that the Jews are the bogeyman so that the Arab regimes could exert irrational fear in the Arab children.

Sadly, what is happening in the Middle East is also happening in Malaysia where the Chinese and the Indians are the bogeymen.

I’m very sad to see that people like Ibrahim Katak have irrational fear towards the Chinese and Indians. They have been brought up to fear the bogeymen and think that the world and everyone owe them a living, and that they must get subsidies and discounts for everything they buy e.g. house, condominium, etc.

10. #10 by SENGLANG on Wednesday, 9 June 2010 - 1:49 pm

Ai Ya YB Lim What are you so cheong hei. You know this pkfz is the bn grave yard what do u think they will keep digging the yard. forget about it lah if they are interested long ago during nadez time they will act. You think macc can be as efficient as the appeal cot today submit appeal tomorrow hearing and next buang case.

we are dreaming if you think there is so thing can be found out of this pkfz. but no harm still nee yb to bark on them better than nothing. to me at least the case is closed with the departure of otk

11. #11 by frankyapp on Wednesday, 9 June 2010 - 1:53 pm

Told you guys,when it comes to big fish,all mechanism of the MACC and AG would be open up like floodgate to let them go off scot-free. You tell me since when the MACC has caught a big fish and the AG has successfully prosecuted it ? It’s pretty clear Najib appointed the new minister from the MCA is to allowing him to sleep on the matter while the AG just pretending to prosecute the small ” ikan blis” to allow plenty of time for the “Sharks ” or ” Ikan Yu ” to excape.

12. #12 by gofortruth on Wednesday, 9 June 2010 - 2:10 pm

No doubt the super task force set up by Najib on PKFZ is doing a great job in covering up.

Pakatan needs to set a bigger goal of not only winning the next GE, they have to win by more than 2/3 majority. Then & only then the real mess & dirts can be cleaned up.

13. #13 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 9 June 2010 - 2:12 pm

NAJIB-ALTANTUYA LINK CONFIRMED!!!

No matter how big PKFZ fishes are. The biggest fish was just exposed by Azmin Ali when he asked Hishamuddin how Altantuya Record got erased in Parliament. According to EYE-witness, Hishamuddin fumbled and LOOKED AT NAJIB! The reflex action CONFIRMS the link between NAJIB & ALTANTUYA

14. #14 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 9 June 2010 - 2:19 pm

NR: Scandal, what scandal? History oredi, move on, next question

15. #15 by Thor on Wednesday, 9 June 2010 - 2:23 pm

To ALL readers & commentators : Complained and whinned ALL you want,there is NOTHING,absolutely NOTHING you ALL can do. However there is one and ONLY one thing which we ALL can and SHOULD do viz is start your own “VOTER-get-VOTERS” campaign for PR. Do it not tommorrow but NOW cos GE13 is just around the corner..closer than you think. Start this ” VOTER-get-VOTERS 4 PR” campaign NOW by chain emails,sms,words of mouth to everyone….for a BETTER Malaysia..Join us at “VOTER-get-VOTERS for a Better Malaysia ” in facebook/

Oh, Yeah! You think it’s so easy to win in the next GE.
    You think those BN buggers will sit down there, waiting to be kick out.
    I’m telling you the next GE will be the most dirtiest of all kind.
    As long as nothing is done to the present EC and MACC, Pakatan will have to say bye-bye in the next GE for good.
    Do you know what those goons are planning next?
    Well, let me ask you a question!
    Let’s say if somebody will to offer you RM5,000 or RM10,000 each to vote for BN.
    Thinking of taking the money and voting for PR.
    Naw….!!!
    Why???
    Because one bugger will tell you to come for the cheque, only after they win.
    Even if you were to resist the offer, many will fall for it.
    That’s why the mammak said that politics is money.
    They lost in Sibu because the money is given to the church and school so who cares, but in HS case, money is pocketed right into Felda’s settlers account.
    That’s why they win.
    If they could buy frogs with millions and spend billions on others, no problem of buying up voters in selected constituentcy.
    All they need is only the majority to rule and need not go for all.
    That’s why they’re trying to get more money to fill in their “war chest” and because their sport betting plan was ruined by pakatan govern states, they’ve to seek other means which includes raising petrol and food prices,
    manning more roadblocks giving summonses and asking IRD to chase after you.
    That’s killing two bird with one stone, by getting more cash from you so that you’ll be desperate for money when GE comes!
    Beware PR, if you need to stay on!!!

16. #16 by Onlooker Politics on Wednesday, 9 June 2010 - 2:38 pm

You can’t expect an A-G who is now sitting on board of a pirate ship to shout “quick! quick! catch the pirates, please!”

17. #17 by victimofcorruption on Wednesday, 9 June 2010 - 3:15 pm

its impossible for PR to win. The most we can hope for is to win almost 50% of the seats. Because even if it turns out that PR had actually wrest more than 50% of the seats, BN is ready:

1. Postal votes
    2. Election workers’ votes
    3. Phantom votes

If those 3 is still not good enough, then it is time to declare Darurat.

18. #18 by good coolie on Wednesday, 9 June 2010 - 8:57 pm

That’s it. BN fellows will never let go of government even if they lose the next elections, because their leaders would be prosecuted for corruption. Darurat, ISA, OSA, May 13(2), these are their tactics.

Nevertheless, one has to try and unseat them! If they try any nonsense, then maybe the international community would take them to task.

19. #19 by frankyapp on Thursday, 10 June 2010 - 12:16 pm

Whatever tricks Umno/Bn would apply to win the 13th GE,I think would not determine the voters,not voting for PR. However I’m most worry about whether PR would be given the rightful opportunity to enter Putra Jaya after winning the election . I think once the un-official result shows that BN has lost the election , Umno/BN cronies would create wreak havoc in the streets of KL and else where,putting the blame on some key opposition leaders and arresting them at the same time, hence enabling Najib the golden opportunity to declare marital laws in the entire nation under the Internal Security Acts and remain as the interim prime minister to hold on to power. I think this’s something PR leaders should be prepared for and also to have a readied Plan B to tackle it masterfully.

20. #20 by Yee Siew Wah on Thursday, 10 June 2010 - 4:11 pm

Dont ever expect the Malaysia Ass Of Cows And Cars to act. They are so so very busy trying to catch ikan bilis in order to show the rakyat that they are doing their job. Actually, this so called corrupted agency, oops.. “anti” corruption agency was trying to dilly dally and divert the rakyat attention from those big corrupted sharks who have milked the country of the biliions$$$$$ from so many scandalous projects that the rakyat has lost count.
    It was amazing they got the cheek to say they will leave no stone unturned. What a joke!!

21. #21 by good coolie on Sunday, 20 June 2010 - 11:40 am

In a few years, 12.5 billion ringgit will only be worth 12.5 loaves of bread. So don’t make such a fuss about that sum of money. Catch the poor PC and put him in prison for taking RM12.50.