Pornthip did not leak info

Inquest adjourned 4half hour 4karpal 2submit precedents on law of contempt
01/15/2010 11:23 AM

Razak apologised but Karpal said apology only go to mitigation n court must commit Razak 4contempt Karpal said Razak’s apology insincere
01/15/2010 10:58 AM

Karpal said in insulting another counsel n all Malaysians in wheelchair Razak had committed contempt in the face of the court
01/15/2010 10:49 AM

Blowup in ct over Macc counsel Razak’s offensive insult agnst Karpal when saying: I can sit down but Karpal cannot stand up.
01/15/2010 10:46 AM

Karpal – TBH was murdered n the question is by who. Raub shld be charged 4lodging false rept. Coroner shld commit him 4contempt
01/15/2010 10:39 AM

Karpal submits AG’s views do not change situation that MACC officer Raub agnst Porntip had lodged false report n subvert course of justice
01/15/2010 10:33 AM

AG has recd police investigation papers n he found no evidence that Porntip had leaked evidence n no basis 4any charge against Porntip
01/15/2010 10:29 AM

AG counsel informs inquest that the two reports lodged by MACC officers one agnst Porntip have 2b investigated n anybody can lodge report
01/15/2010 10:26 AM

TeohBengHock inquest Shah Alam reconvenes
01/15/2010 10:21 AM

1. #1 by Onlooker Politics on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 11:57 am

I hate to hear that such a highly educated person as the MACC counsel has made amusement out of teasing Mr Karpal’s handicapped legs which lost the capability to “stand up”. I wonder why the Malaysian Educatinal System can produce such kind of high paying but callous and cold-blooded animals who show no empathy or sympathy upon the handicapped!

2. #2 by ekompute on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 12:04 pm

“Pornthip did not leak info.”

Actually, it doesn’t matter whether Pornthip did or did not leak info. The point is that if one can discredit her, the case will be weakened considerably. Well, maybe let me try another method then if this doesn’t work, LOL.

3. #3 by ekompute on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 12:07 pm

Onlooker Politics :
    I hate to hear that such a highly educated person as the MACC counsel has made amusement out of teasing Mr Karpal’s handicapped legs which lost the capability to “stand up”. I wonder why the Malaysian Educatinal System can produce such kind of high paying but callous and cold-blooded animals who show no empathy or sympathy upon the handicapped!

Generally, what goes around will come around. The highly highly “educated” person must be thinking that accidents only happen to other people, not themselves.

4. #4 by Cinapek on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 12:17 pm

It is absolutely disgusting that we have such uncivilised behavior from “learned” counsel. And is it any wonder that the public in general has such contempt for the MACC when they have such people working for them?

If what Karpal claims is true that TBH was murdered, then the MACC officer who made the report against Porntip was obviously trying to subvert justice and covering up the truth. By such dastardly acts, MACC is only digging a deeper grave for themselves. As for those various MACC advisory commitees, if you are powerless to rein in the excesses of the MACC, do the decent thing and resign to avoid being tainted by the stink of the MACC.

5. #5 by Onlooker Politics on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 12:19 pm

http://www.answers.com/topic/contempt-of-court

The above website gives hints on how to prove contempt of court.

A person found in contempt of court is called a “contemnor.” To prove contempt, the prosecutor or complainant must prove the four elements of contempt:

1. Existence of a lawful order
    2. The contemnor’s knowledge of the order
    3. The contemnor’s ability to comply
    4. The contemnor’s failure to comply

Obviously, the coroner court has a lawful order in existence which requires all the attendees in court to behave in proper manner. Such a highly educated person as MACC counsel must know about the existence of such a lawful order and he must have the capabilty to comply because he is a legal-trained professional and is not a compulsive-impulsive psychopath patient. The MACC counsel has failed to comply with the lawful order of the coroner court by uttering inappropriate words such as asking a handicapped person to stand up in court when the coroner judge permits the handicapped person to sit down and testify or defend in court, knowing that the handicapped already lost the ability to stand up!

The MACC counsel should be convicted and found guilty of contempt of court!

6. #6 by Bigjoe on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 12:51 pm

BN/UMNO system perverts people and spread mediocrity. Its not the other way around but of course it naturally attracts the perverted and mediocre.

7. #7 by taiking on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 1:07 pm

Not fit to be counsel. Anyway, everyone who is connected to umno has descended from being a bully to being a fire-bomb-throwing-terrorist. I know that I hv generalised too much here. Those who hv not descended down the same path really should blame those in their midst who have. The rot in within. I am only an outsider making an observation from without.

8. #8 by superstar48 on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 1:09 pm

This are the type of half baked nasi lemak’s counsels’ macc have today.Does allah teach you to tease and mock at orang kurang upaya.If yes, i will not buy or bow to such religion.This katak Razak guy does’nt know about Karpal.Karpal is Singh and Singh is King.That goes to you Razak,can you stand the sit? you decide,but you decide idiot.

9. #9 by superstar48 on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 1:11 pm

typo error but you decide idiot to but you better decide idiot,

10. #10 by MGR1940 on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 1:32 pm

Every Friday I go and pray for good things to happed.
    Today I am going to pray for Razak to have an accident and hope that he can never stand up again.

11. #11 by good coolie on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 1:43 pm

Budak aje! Janganlah ambil hati.

12. #12 by 9to5 on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 1:44 pm

Razak is trying to create a diversion and Karpal fell for it. Razak might have been told by his bosses to get the MACC guy off the hook by hook or by crook so he deliberately insulted Karpal in court to divert the judge’s attention away from the contempt of court by the MACC guy.

To appease the public the judge will find Razak contempt of court (less serious offence) but free the MACC guy (more serious offence)!

13. #13 by All For The Road on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 2:08 pm

It’s very unbecoming and sickening of the MACC lawyer to utter such unkind, insensitive and irresponsible remarks!

Such utterances cannot go unchallenged. Let the law take its proper and natural course!

14. #14 by storm62 on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 2:52 pm

This name “Razak” have brought shame to Malaysia many times.

15. #15 by hibou on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 3:15 pm

MACC counsel Razak’s unprofessional slip exposes his UMNO Baru / BTN kurang ajar upbringing. Thought he could impress his political masters with his “clever” remark on a handicapped oposition leader.

16. #16 by samurai77 on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 4:25 pm

Insulting a handicapped person is a great sin. Those handicapped person have to deal with their inconveniences daily but they never ever give up.
    Never know one day this UMNO goon Razak might suffer the same or worse condition than Karpal, then he will realise his behaviour is unforgiveable. Sungguh menjijikkan.

17. #17 by Winston on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 5:04 pm

As long as the UMNO/BN government is in place, this sort of things will go on.
    The only way to put a stop to it is to displace it.

18. #18 by rabbit on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 5:15 pm

i hate this razak so much.. blind ppl also cannot forgive him. stupid human!!

19. #19 by Motorist on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 5:30 pm

This Razak is really a loyar buruk.

Kurang ajar.

20. #20 by boh-liao on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 5:38 pm

Leak or not leak, not important
    MURDER or not murder, very important
    That’s all we want 2 know
    Y d delay in letting all of us know abt d 2nd autopsy report
    More n more fishy as days turn into months n then years
    Useless uncivilised Razak – Y another Razak, ARB, NR, ………

21. #21 by boh-liao on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 8:03 pm

Got or not any tip 4 d 2nd autopsy report

22. #22 by Onlooker Politics on Friday, 15 January 2010 - 8:54 pm

No tip for you boh-liao because Dr. Pornthip is truly a professional who seals her mouth tight for the sake of professionalism.

23. #23 by boh-liao on Saturday, 16 January 2010 - 2:03 am

Pornthip no tip, kind of sad lah
    Er …. got porn or not ah