Are police reports by police/MACC against Guan Eng, Ean Yong, Dr. Pornthip and Suara Keadilan part of a high-level sinister design/conspiracy to clamp down and strike out at fair comments on important national issues?

On Christmas Eve, the Selangor Police lodged a police report of sedition against DAP Secretary-General and Penang Chief Minister, Lim Guan Eng, for his speech at the Pakatan Rakyat national convention in Shah Alam on December 19 expressing national sentiments that the mysterious death of DAP aide Teoh Beng Hock at the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) headquarters in Shah Alam was a case of murder.

Three days later, the Selangor Chief Police Officer Datuk Khalid Abu Bakar alleged that the DAP Selangor Chairman and Selangor State Executive Councillor Ean Yong Hian Wah had “intimidated” the police in “directing” the police to stop their investigation of Guan Eng – when all that Ean Yong had done was to call on the police to stop their baseless investigation.

Yesterday, two MACC officers, Mohd Yusoff and Raub Ghani, lodged police reports against Suara Keadilan for an article in the Parti Keadilan Rakyat newspaper “which confirmed as murder the death of Teoh” as well as against Thai pathologist Dr. Pornthip Rojanasunan for “leaking” the information to unauthorised people the forensic report of the second post-mortem on Teoh on Nov. 22.

In the Top News of 2009 for the various media, Teoh Beng Hock invariably topped the list for his tragic death at the MACC headquarters last July.

One electronic media even named the MACC “the Malaysian of the Year” – not for the breakthrough it had achieved in fulfilling its parliamentary mandate to spearhead an anti-corruption drive to catapult Malaysia among the least-corrupt nations but for so dismally and disastrously failing its mandate, or as Malaysian Insider has put it, MACC “stood out as an unfortunate symbol of all that is wrong in the country, unkept promises”.

Collectively, the police and MACC reports against Guan Eng, Ean Yong, Dr. Pornthip character as they bespeak of a sinister design or conspiracy in high places to clamp down and strike out at fair comment on important issues and developments in the country.

Those in authority and power have got their priorities all wrong.

Instead of making Malaysians safe and secure in the streets, public places and even the privacy of their homes, so that gated communities are being dismantled instead of being installed at unprecedented rates in various parts of the country, the police are more pre-occupied with wasting precious police resources and man-hours on the political agenda of the Barisan Nasional to with its political opponents.

Instead of declaring war on corruption, the MACC continues to give top priority to its agenda as the catspaw of the Umno/Barisan Nasional political masters by declaring and continuing its war against the Pakatan Rakyat.

Unless the MACC can win public confidence by operating as an independent, non-partisan and professional anti-corruption body, it is heading for another run as top newsmaker in 2010 for perverting its statutory mandate and abusing the vast powers and resources entrusted to it by Parliament to combat corruption.

The police are also undergoing a similar crisis of public confidence.

1. #1 by monsterball on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 2:41 pm

Day in day out…MACC job is to protect UMNO.
    Our “1Malaysia” ” People First. Performance now” PM..is full of dungs.
    Yes…put all DAP politicians in ..and Anwar in jail…problems solved.
    Declare 13th GE…UMNO sure to win.
    CORRECT.. CORRECT… CORRECT?
    Great management skills.

2. #2 by AhQ on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 2:43 pm

How hypocritical can they get? It is a dual track strategy, playing cloak and dagger, Jekyll and Hyke strategy. How can federal agencies be used and abused to such an extent is beyond me. The chief secretary to the government wrote in the Star today about character and doing what is right. I just want to ask him how can there be a public servant in Malaysia today standing up to the mighty UMNO/BN doing what is right based on the conscience of his/her character? High hope, such a civil servant only exists in oblivion.

3. #3 by ReformMalaysia on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 2:48 pm

“….Yesterday, two MACC officers, Mohd Yusoff and Raub Ghani, lodged police reports against Suara Keadilan for an article in the Parti Keadilan Rakyat newspaper “which confirmed as murder the death of Teoh” as well as against Thai pathologist Dr. Pornthip Rojanasunan for “leaking” the information to unauthorised people the forensic report of the second post-mortem on Teoh on Nov. 22……”

UMNO and the cronies …. please stop using OSA/ISA/Power abuses to cover the crimes being committed…

.“leaking” the information”…. why are you so upset about that?
    … is it making you lose the chance to offer some ‘few million Ringgits’ to Dr Porntip in order to get the findings amended to that of your own ‘desired’ finding??

Now her findings is being publicised…. are you considering to get ‘a finding retractions…. then disappearance ….. as done in P. Bala’s case?

4. #4 by monsterball on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 2:54 pm

They are also…looking for ways and means to get Malaysians upset and take to the roads to protest.
    They have so many plans to stay in power.,to avoid going to jail.
    However People’s Power is a threat to them too….plus they is no unity in UMNO or police force…right now.
    So they threatened and dare not act…knowing the forces of righteousness are so great against evil doers…not like before.
    DAP politicians….like Lim Guan Eng .. LKS Anwar and others are never afraid.
    If they do…they will not be active or join DAP or keDAILan.
    Yes…. arrest them…and fee safe.
    Come 13th GE…voters are voting the DAP and keDAILan symbols….whoever they put out as candidates.
    UMNO racists can do that…so can majority kopitiam fellas and friends..no problem.

5. #5 by k1980 on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 3:05 pm

Why don’t the 2 UTK polismen sentenced to death for Altan’s murder also lodge police reports against the judge who found them guilty?

6. #6 by yhsiew on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 3:19 pm

It is dangerous to have immature people with “child like minds” taking charge of important government posts. Sooner or later the country will crumble and become a laughing stock to the world!

7. #7 by k1980 on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 3:37 pm

immature people with “child like minds”?

They are actually matured people with the minds of jackals!

8. #8 by k1980 on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 3:38 pm

They are not immature people with “child like minds”

They are actually matured people with the minds of jackals!

9. #9 by K S Ong on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 3:49 pm

As a member of the public, I have to tread carefully what to comment, knowing how the authorities are scrutinizing for anything to hold on to, for necessary action.

Generally, there seems to be deliberate delays in necessary actions, blatant selective prosecutions and so on, to lure open criticisms by opposition leaders so that they might be caught under the strict interpretations of the law.

Few weeks ago, I overheard people in KL commenting about the perceived undue delay in post-mortem reports which was the official reason for postponements of the inquest. Can we blame the public for expecting some kind of spin if the reports were unfavourable to the government? The actions taken against LGE, Ean Yong, Dr. Pornthip and Suara Keadilan, in connection with the case appear to bear this out, unless proven otherwise at the inquest.

10. #10 by ekans on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 4:28 pm

Not long ago, Nazri accused Dr.M of being a racist over the BTN issue.
    Did anyone lodge a police report over that matter?
    If there’s no police report, does it mean Nazri’s accusations are true?
    Or is it because only UMNO is involved and therefore, no need for any police report?

11. #11 by grkumar on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 4:31 pm

If it is it certainly cannot be more sinister and underhanded than yours in your cheap attempts to silence those who you disagree with.

Pornthip has made some disturbing allegations. Given her high profile that overshadows her abilities as a forensic scientist she is unlikely to lend any credibility to her findings.

But the point here is the sinister conspiracy you talk of you are yourselves guilty of.

We will campaign against your dirty and racist manipulation of truth and promotion of your chauvanistic politics in every forum. Censorship and name calling of your opponents is what you are good at. Not a proper argument of substance.

Lim you ought to go back into ISA detention. You have outlived your usefullness in the community. A person who should be championing the cause of free speech and democracy and not communist totalitarian dictatorship with censorship. You experienced incaceration yet learned little out of it. A huge disappointment.

Gopal

12. #12 by -ec- on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 4:56 pm

perhaps the police and macc are not working for umno or nr, just think of it logically what will they become when pr rules putrajaya. they will lose their golden rice bowl to continue to extort, collect kopi money and abuse power from the public. worse still, they could land themselves in jail.

they are in fact ‘fighting’ for their collective survival. “when the dogs are worry, they will jump over the wall”.

13. #13 by AhQ on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 5:09 pm

Par!ah, who is conspiring against who in Malaysia today? Only a moron will not figure this out.

It is LimKitSiang’s duty and responsibility to point out whatever misdeeds that have taken place in this country. And don’t forget he too has constitutional right to free speech. Can you tell us why it is so difficult to release the autopsy report? Who has the authority to preside over this – Dr Porntip, DAP, Lim Kit Siang or the police?

NO, I don’t think you are that stupid. You are just a whore in three piece suits which we find aplenty in Malaysia today. Look at the Business star today, all the high profile opinion givers feature in the paper today – they are all like you, whores.

14. #14 by James on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 5:22 pm

The filthy smelly MACC is a thug-like gang that is too corrupt to exist. Imagine a gang which is responsible for eradicating corruption is themsleves corrupt to the core & doing its utmost to protect corruption in high office namely the faeces. Can you think of anything more disgusting in this world since the dawn of time?

15. #15 by frankyapp on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 5:34 pm

Like I said before ,”m saying again,pdrm is an Umno’s tool. As a tool it’s only used by the master/owner (NR/Umno).Others like PR and rakyat when needed it (pdrm) must get permission or permit from the OWNER.Therefore guys I think shouting,complaining and accusing the liveless TOOL is just wasting time and breath. All we need now is a tool,the rakyat’s TOOL to fight Umno and it’s TOOL ,tooth for tooth,eye for eye.This’s our only chance to save our beloved country from rotting all the way down the drain.

16. #16 by All For The Road on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 5:51 pm

Shame to the police!

They have been greatly misguided and think that the rakyat are all fools!

17. #17 by kocoko on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 6:03 pm

Shame on the MACC. Shame on the PDRM. They are trying hard to cover their back side. Lodge report against politicians? Against world renowned pathologist, Dr Porntip? So that no one can expose all your dirty doings?

18. #18 by HJ Angus on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 6:35 pm

This is how the PDRM and the MACC will act with impunity as the government backed down from the IPCMC.
    These bodies have become a law unto themselves and there is little thought for the public good.
    Even the Armed Forces have joined the game with the loss of the 2 aircraft and the government has done very little to stem the tide.
    With UMNO and BN being in a weak state, it is quite possible for the police or military to stage a coup and take over the government – though it is a remote possibility.

19. #19 by k1980 on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 6:42 pm

….this was the first time in Malaysian history that accusations had been made against a pathologist for carrying out his or her duties…. the action by the MACC would be seen as an act to put pressure on the pathologist to cover up the truth.

http://www.mmail.com.my/content/23578-dap-slams-macc-over-police-report-against-dr-pornthip

20. #20 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 7:03 pm

The word is out with the UMNO hordes that Najib sanction underhanded tactics including making up lies and using the whatever machinery available including police, MACC, judges, civil servants etc to topple PR.

They will make up the evidence and created lies as the basis for attacking PR. [deleted]

21. #21 by ekompute on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 7:26 pm

“Are police reports by police/MACC against Guan Eng, Ean Yong, Dr. Pornthip and Suara Keadilan part of a high-level sinister design/conspiracy to clamp down and strike out at fair comments on important national issues?”

No, not at all. It’s part of the grand plan to retake all the opposition states, begining with Perak, then Selangor, then Penang, and then Kedah, etc etc. Selangor has failed, so now proceeding to the next step.

22. #22 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 8:26 pm

According to TheMalaysiaInsider’s report by Syed Jaymal Zahiid on 2nd Jan 2010, Gobind Deo who is the lawyer for the late Teoh Beng Hock’s family and also DAP Puchong MP “explained that the police report may affect the ongoing inquest as Dr Pornthip may feel intimidated by the police probe and not turn up for the inquest”. “This will stall the proceeding and deter efforts to uncover the truth behind the mystery surrounding Teoh’s death”, said Gobind further.

If Gobind & DAP believe that this is the case, then you should apply to the Coroner Court to cite those who lodged the police reports for contempt of court.

Any court including the Coroner’s court conducting the Inquest has the inherent power to punish any contempt of itself.

Although there is no comprehensive definition anywhere of what is conduct amounting to contempt of court, the fact that the behaviour of lodging report has produced anxiety in the mind/emotions of Thai pathologist Dr Pornthip Rojanasunand causing her to reconsider testifying for the second autopsy and to go back is, on the face of things, thwarting the due process of enquiry of the Coroner’s court and hence in the absence of a lawful justification a contempt of that court.

The fact that anyone has a right to lodge police report does not mean that that right is unqualified. For example it is an offence to lodge a false report. Equally this should extend to a baseless report – baseless for Three reasons:

Firstly, Dr Pornthip had denied leaking contents of the post-mortem report. Suara KeAdilan had merely published a report in its last issue quoting “sources from the Health Ministry” as saying that Dr Pornthip had concluded that Teoh’s death was homicide. Now a leak from “sources from the Health Ministry” of Dr Pornthip’s conclusions is not the same as a premature leak of conclusions from Dr Pornthip herself.

Secondly, even if for any reason it were true that Dr Pornthip prematurely leaked her findings to Suara KeAdilan – which she denies- her wrongdoing is itself a subject of contempt of the Coroner’s Court that MACC could properly apply for in the Corner’s court if it believes that were the case. The police reports based on sedition are baseless. If such a leak were seditious, what else will not be construed to be?

Thirdly the Inquest on Teoh beng Hock’s death and the person of Dr Pornthip and her findings directly implicate or absolve MACC and hence MACC is an interested party in the Inquest. It would be improper from public policy standpoint for officers of an interested party like MACC to lodge police reports against a witness/observer in a hearing involving itself, the effect of which will reasonably result in the witness being harrassed to the point of not giving testimony.

For these three reasons there is likely no reasonable or lawful basis for such police reports to be lodged, in the absence of which it may be argued that those who lodged the reports are skating on the edge of contempt of court giving rise to a basis to apply such to the Corner’s Court.

23. #23 by AhQ on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 9:04 pm

we have so many people, including police making police reports for whatever the stupid reasons. So far has any of them been charged for making false report?

24. #24 by tanjong8 on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 10:11 pm

Why are we so helpless in facing all these unfairness and injustices ?

Why the Utusans and the Umnoputras are allowed to roam the streets with impunity ?

25. #25 by abd on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 10:36 pm

dear YB LKS
    I’ve been following your blog for quite sometime.All this while (correct me if I am wrong) you have been criticing the PRDM oops PDRM, MACC Bend Gov and so on but I”ve yet to see your suggestion on how to solve it.Perhaps you make an appeal openly to all malaysian to vote PR in the next ge.

26. #26 by ktteokt on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 10:44 pm

MACC = ICAC? My foot! They are ten million light years apart!!!!!

27. #27 by lkt-56 on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 11:31 pm

So many police reports made. Even the police making report to themselves. Yet we are complaining that the police is not doing a good job. Is this a phenomena that only happen in Malaysia?

28. #28 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 2 January 2010 - 11:51 pm

“If Gobind & DAP believe that this is the case, then you should apply to the Coroner Court to cite those who lodged the police reports for contempt of court.” (Jeffrey)

Jeffrey’s suggestion makes very good sense.

I just pray that the two MACC officers will be heavily punished by the Coroner Court for contempt of court. Otherwise, those stupid fellas who have wasted the tax-payers’ money by spending most of their work hours sitting in the MACC office and thinking of some lousy ideas for purpose of framing up the righteous people in order to please their political master Najib by acting as Najib’s apple polishers will always try to create much trouble to block the carry out of due process of law.

If the MACC officers are permitted to lodge the Police report and render some intimidation on Dr. Porntip in order to scare her off and hinder her from performing her professional duty as the autopsy expert, that will be no difference from giving the suppressed or the oppressed a blatant denial of justice when the important witness such as Dr. Porntip is forced to succumb to the threat of police arrest as posed under the gunpoint of the gun carrying government officers!

29. #29 by HJ Angus on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 12:41 am

By making the police report, one cannot escape the conclusion that the MACC have decided that the second forensics report will not be favourable to them and hence this is a delaying tactic or trying to scare off the pathogist from testifying.
    Even the long delay of release of the report should alert any unbiased observer that some foul business is afoot – like trying to persuade people to modify their findings.
    In the worst case scenario, so what if the findings are leaked? OK OSA may be breached and there is some disruption to the coroner’s court but will justice be obstructed? I don’t think so but then that is only a layman’s perception.
    Definitely the MACC does not come out smelling like roses in this case of apparent intimidation.

30. #30 by gofortruth on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 2:34 am

MACC has been trying hard to cover up the truth and led us into believing that TBH has commited suicide from day one. They are not about to give in and I have no doubt they will resort to BULLDOZING their way through when the time comes. Shameless group of wild beasts!

31. #31 by frankyapp on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 2:34 am

Whatever courts you guys are referring to will not make any difference for as long as you oppose the Umno/Bn government.You guys already know the Umno/Bn regime has never ever been wrong .Malaysians now are living in a large jungle,all except Umnoputras and cronies are subject to the laws of the jungle.The most powerful is the mighty king of the jungle.All we need now is a modern days TAZAN to kick the KING’s ass and free the people.

32. #32 by gofortruth on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 2:40 am

While we are caught up in this, let us not be found slack in getting all our friends & relatives who have not registered themselves as voters yet to get registered quickly. We can only see the day light via the ballot box. Malaysia needs 2 party system to have good check & balance. Period!

33. #33 by sightseeing on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 3:39 am

//If Gobind & DAP believe that this is the case, then you should apply to the Coroner Court to cite those who lodged the police reports for contempt of court.//

In this country of Malaysiaboleh, judges and coroners serve at the pleasure of UMNO. Will this coroner prepare to risk his future for justice? He has to be one made of steel to cite the MACC officers for contempt of court. Let’s see.

34. #34 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 5:01 am

///In this country of Malaysiaboleh, judges and coroners serve at the pleasure of UMNO. Will this coroner prepare to risk his future for justice?///

Even if one think unlikely, one – no matter how sceptical of the independence of the court system – has no choice but (in the absence of alternatives) to resort to the law and the courts in the period before any change of government by ballot (if at all it happens).

Occasionally we do have judges like High Court Justice Lau Bee Lian whom the legal fraternity think is principled.

(She had made a ruling to grant the Herald the right to mount a legal challenge against the government ban on the Catholic weekly in using the word ‘Allah’ in its Bahasa Malaysia section).

She is one who would risk her career for fairness. Even now some lobby groups are expressing their intent to protest against her decision.

Yes her decision may be a short lived victory for the advocates of moderation – and she may be overruled when her decision is appealed against by PM’s Department in conjunction with the Home Ministry to the Court of Appeal.

However what choice has one got but to play within the system and hope for the best even if the system is known stacked against one and the hope for fairness is perceived slim?

Otherwise, one is totally without recourse in the interim period.

If one advocates acting outside the rule of law as an alternative – because one thinks its the law of the jungle prevailing in Bolehland outside – then one must be prepared to get devoured even faster by the wild beasts roaming strong and wild outside since they can then shed without apology the most tenuous of pretension to upholding of the rule of law!

35. #35 by vsp on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 9:13 am

Frankly, I think Suara Keadilan is damn dumb sensationalizing the autopsy of TBH and leaking Dr Pornthip conclusion before the next sitting of the inquest. By doing this they are complicating the whole issue and giving the MACC ammunitions to attack.

Are Keadilan make up of people who use emotionalism instead of level-headed thinking in their decision-making? From the frog-jumping episode Keadilan has been making fundamental mistakes one after another. This reflect badly on the leadership. I think Anwar Ibrahim has failed miserably on this score and he should gracefully kiss goodbye to his ambition to sit on the throne in Putrajaya.

36. #36 by yhsiew on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 10:47 am

UMNO’s intimidation and bullying tactics are not new. PR must stand firm.

If the Selangor police and MACC officers are so keen on politics, they should quit their jobs, enter politics and prepare themselves for the 13th GE candidacy.

37. #37 by HJ Angus on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 10:49 am

I think Suara Keadilan is using guerilla warfare tactics to try and discredit the MACC.
    In this case it looks as if their ploy has backfired.
    But that is no excuse for the authorities to delay the second autopsy report.

38. #38 by katdog on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 11:06 am

I agree with vsp. Suara Keadilan was stupid to have rushed to leak the findings before Dr. pornthip presented it in court.

And Jeffrey is right. MACC is charging an important witness in an ongoing investigation involving a high profile death with Sedition?!! Did i hear that right? Sedition?! That’s just incredulous and plain downright stupid. Definitely that should be regarded as harassment of a witness in a court proceeding.

Ahmad Said of MACC blatantly announced publicly that he had enough evidence proving irregularities by Selangor MB Khalid Ibrahim regarding purchase of cows before investigations were complete or any charges were even raised. That should be regarded as Sedition for trying to bring down the Selangor state government.

Anyone with half a brain can easily see how lopsided the authorities are in their activities. However, unfortunately in Malaysia we still have many people who refuses to acknowledge that we have serious problems in all levels of our government and that these problems can be traced to BN.

39. #39 by ekans on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 11:48 am

On the subject of police reports, to date, one wonders what action has PDRM done so far in response to police reports lodged when Karpal Singh received anonymous death threat letters with live bullets on two different occasions, and when there was an attempt to firebomb Teresa Kok’s home?

40. #40 by mendela on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 1:19 pm

41. #41 by AhQ on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 2:10 pm

Otherwise, one is totally without recourse in the interim period. If one advocates acting outside the rule of law as an alternative – …….//jeffrey

What you said is the maintenance of status quo and even defeatist. So we shall continue to use the court system even though we know the stake is against us. Don’t you think this will also give them credibility and legal legitimacy lord over us?

We will continue to use the court to highlight the naked abuse of power and processes to subdue opposition. We will continue to use the court to buy time. But to it we shall never subjugate.

42. #42 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 2:33 pm

///We will continue to use the court to highlight the naked abuse of power and processes to subdue opposition. We will continue to use the court to buy time./// – AhQ

That is still resorting to court and law system that I spoke of in my earlier posting. One need not have lots of faith in its vindication to resort to it in the absence of alternatives. It does not mean that we are subservient to or subjugated by it.

43. #43 by frankyapp on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 3:34 pm

///we will continue to use the court to highlight the naked abuse of power and processes to subdue opposition. We will continue to use the court to buy time///-Ahq. My suggestion here is ” BOYCOTT THE COURT “

44. #44 by grkumar on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 3:53 pm

Dear Far AhQ

Your logic screams for action by government even if to make a public spectacle of you, your remarks and your logic by caning you.

Whats naked and abusive here? the letter that Raja Petra Kamaruddin forged then had someone hand to Gobind before a hearing to make it look like an anoynmous letter from a whistleblower within MACC?

He ran away after we had exposed the dirty little trick by an equally dirty little man.

Teoh Beng Hock’s boss has not to the minds of many been investigated sufficiently. He has been let off too easily. It was he that was being investigated. Teoh may have known a little too much. ut thats Chinese gangsterism. Pray to Kwan Ti for more of them.

Whatever may have happened to Teoh may now never be properly adjudicated on or controverted in an open court because of the vicious and contemptous rumour mongering and the bringing of the courts into disrepute by Lim Kit Siang the sentient mind behind this blog.

There are those of us who like anyone else who would like to put Teoh’s case to rest and to do it with dignity.

Instead we have a Thai woman for want of a better word parading in her shock hair her platform heels making all sorts of scurrilous remarks without being able to sufficiently establish any proofs of what she asserts.

There are those mercenaries like you and Lim who not only prevent justice from being served by your conduct but also by your uneducated interference with all sorts of ignorant assumptions.

Najib is not God. He won’t have that patience to put up with your crap any longer. He will sooner rather than later be urged to lock up Lim Kit Siang for his selective publicaiton of only material that is both seditious, and you as a dity little worm infecting this site with remarks defamatory of the judiciary and individuals in government.

He Lim has been promoting rumours likely to stir up inter racial strife and communalism.

GRK

45. #45 by k1980 on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 4:19 pm

When grkumar becomes Bolehland PM, expect him to build the gas chambers to take care of all those who have differing political viewpoints from him. My guess is that he is really a mamak hiding behind a Tamil pseudonym. Possibly came from the same ancestral village in India as Maverick Maha.

46. #46 by AhQ on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 4:28 pm

Teoh Beng Hock’s boss has not to the minds of many been investigated sufficiently. He has been let off too easily. It was he that was being investigated. Teoh may have known a little too much. ut thats Chinese gangsterism. Pray to Kwan Ti for more of them.//par!ah
    See your par!ah logic, so if TBH’s boss was under investigation, should TBH die for it? Are you saying if he knew too much, he must die? The last time checked, he died while “still” under MACC custody, am I right? Are you suggesting TBH’s boss has a hand in his death since according to you, he knew too much. That is a good one, so you think the police or the MACC would allow it.
    Why not let the second autopsy report be released? Why the delay? I admit there may be instances where the opposition’s accusations (especially RPK’s) are little outlandish. Leaving aside politicians and political parties, we are talking about institutions of government here. If there are any double standards, the standard of the government agencies should be higher, as simple as that. [deleted]

47. #47 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 4:35 pm

“Najib is not God. He won’t have that patience to put up with your crap any longer. He will sooner rather than later be urged to lock up Lim Kit Siang for his selective publicaiton of only material that is both seditious, and you as a dity little worm infecting this site with remarks defamatory of the judiciary and individuals in government.” (grkumar)

Dear Mr Gopal,
    You made it look like you are the filthy tapeworm living in the smelly intestine of Najib. The Chinese saying goes, “Only the tapeworm inside the intestine will understand all kind of tricks and gimmicks being ploted by its host!”

It seems that you like it so much to invoke the ISA for a political arrest! Just hope that you will not be put into the ISA detention someday in the future due to the functioning of heavenly retribution!

48. #48 by AhQ on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 4:40 pm

Par!ah, you should have asked why we need to foreign experts to do the autopsy. Why public opinion is so much against the government institutions (as against the political party forming the present government). What has precipitated it? Remember Kugan, what did his first autopsy report say? Do you think the doctor who did the first autopsy should be charged for professional misconduct?

Look par!ah, it is beyond doubt in everybody’s mind that you have a personal vendetta to settle or you are just a low class whore happens to know English. far you too.

49. #49 by AhQ on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 4:44 pm

repost:
    Teoh Beng Hock’s boss has not to the minds of many been investigated sufficiently. He has been let off too easily. It was he that was being investigated. Teoh may have known a little too much. ut thats Chinese gangsterism. Pray to Kwan Ti for more of them.//par!ah

See your par!ah logic, so if TBH’s boss was under investigation, should TBH die for it? Are you saying if he knew too much, he must die? The last time checked, he died while “still” under MACC custody, am I right? Are you suggesting TBH’s boss has a hand in his death since according to you, he knew too much. That is a good one, so you think the police or the MACC would allow it.

Why not let the second autopsy report be released? Why the delay? I admit there may be instances where the opposition’s accusations (especially RPK’s) are little outlandish. Leaving aside politicians and political parties, we are talking about institutions of government here. If there are any double standards, the standard of the government agencies/institutions should be higher, as simple as that. [deleted]

50. #50 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 4:45 pm

“Instead we have a Thai woman for want of a better word parading in her shock hair her platform heels making all sorts of scurrilous remarks without being able to sufficiently establish any proofs of what she asserts.” (grkumar)

Dear Mr Gopal,
    Your above prejudicial comment made it look like you are but an anti-feminist sexual handicapped who does not know how to appreciate the freedom of the females in making their own free choice of fashion which they think fit! Dr. Porntip is a world renown autopsy expert. What qualification do you have then to make such a biased comment here for questioning the competency of an expert in the relevant field of specialization?

Are you a pen holding boxer or body guard being hired by the MACC?

51. #51 by AhQ on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 4:52 pm

No, onlooker politics, he little brother can not work anybody, that is why he has so much rancor against women in general.

52. #52 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 4:52 pm

“Will this coroner prepare to risk his future for justice? He has to be one made of steel to cite the MACC officers for contempt of court.” (sightseeing)

Let’s always hold a positive attitude and hope that the judge of the coroner court will be another righteous person who is ready to dispense justice like the High Court Justice Madam Lau Bee Lan!

53. #53 by grkumar on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 6:06 pm

Far AhQ

You are very entertaining and in the process a man who so unwittingly reinforces all of the negative stereotyping of the Chinese that are at the core of all your problems and the nations problems.

I am no Kissinger nor you Mao unless you wish to differ.

Then in a great Chinese display of ignorance say I am sexist and have something against women. Pornthip is not all of the women in the world nor is she a world renowned Pathologist as you claim.

On the one hand a criticism of her demenour and professionalism which is what the reference was to is being called sexist. [deleted]

[This blog is not the place to descend to be crude, vulgar and downright abusive. The moderation list will be the next destination – Admin]

54. #54 by AhQ on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 6:57 pm

55. #55 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 7:15 pm

“Then in a great Chinese display of ignorance say I am sexist and have something against women. Pornthip is not all of the women in the world nor is she a world renowned Pathologist as you claim.” (grkumar)

Mr Gopal,
    I guess by the crook standard of measurement being adopted by you, no one else besides the Mamak political figure whom you idolize, can be qualified as a world renowned person including the world renowned Pathologist Miss Pornthip.

If you don’t have anything against women, why do you purportedly choose a woman’s hair style and dress code as a target of your compulsive and impulsive berate?

You are not only sexist, you are also an idiotic racist who despises Chinese by labelling them as mother seller and daughter seller. The biased racism you stubbornly uphold as your religion proves that you are really coming from a very low standard upbringing of Pariah background! I just hope that some day in the future you can be reincarnated into an upper class person within your self-confined system of Indian caste!

56. #56 by AhQ on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 7:34 pm

NO, onlooker politics, he will not be recycled upward. He will be recycled “out of class”. I think his Chinese boss must have sacked him for incompetence and laziness.

57. #57 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 7:46 pm

AhQ,
    By wishing him an upward reincarnation, I just want to show a bit of grace and mercy to the stubborn sniff-head person. If a Chinese hater is a psychologically sick person, we should still wish him good luck in the future. We should not be confining ourselves into the working mechanism of wrongful caste system!

I wonder why someone who is coming from the caste system is so keen in chedet blogsite to pedge his loyalty to his Mamak God of Malay Racism!

58. #58 by AhQ on Sunday, 3 January 2010 - 7:56 pm

He is paid RM500 basic salary plus RM150 cola. It is a god-sent for someone who can only write hatred.

59. #59 by undergrad2 on Monday, 4 January 2010 - 8:07 am

Is it a conspiracy?? Duh ….!

60. #60 by lawa88 on Monday, 4 January 2010 - 8:28 am

A CPO who cannot talk sense. Khalid Bakar is definitely a shame to his parents. On the other hand we need people like him to propel Pakatan Rakyat to Putrajaya :)