No open tender for deal building RM628m Matrade Centre for RM15 billion 65-acre prime KL land – dare Tsu Koon raise in Cabinet warning of adverse KPI/NKRA combating corruption?

In his first month as Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak received praise and applause for his assurance that he would cut down on direct negotiations for government procurement contracts and instead adopt the tender system on efforts to curb corruption and restore public confidence in the government.

The award of the building-for-land deal to Naza TTDI Sdn Bhd involving 65 acres of prime land in Kuala Lumpur with a gross development value of RM15 billion for building a RM628 million Matrade expo centre has dashed public hopes and expectations that Najib is serious about open tenders, accountability, transparency and the war against corruption.

As combating corruption is one of the six National Key Result Areas (NKRAs) announced by Najib, is the Key Performance Index (KPI) Minister, dare Tan Sri Dr. Koh Tsu Koon raise in Cabinet urging for a review and to ask for the Matrade building-for-land deal to be submitted to open tender to ensure that the government and the public obtains the best deal.

As KPI Minister, is Koh prepared to notify the Cabinet that the KPI and NKRA of the Najib administration for combating corruption would be adversely affected if the deal exchanging RM628 million Matrade centre for land worth RM15 billion gross development value is pushed through without being submitted to open tender – as well as a review of the need for another convention centre when available convention centres like the RM600 million Putrajaya International Convention Centre is grossly underutilized?

1. #1 by yhsiew on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 5:20 pm

No open tender for deal building RM628m Matrade Centre for RM15 billion 65-acre prime KL land….(Kit)
    ======================================================

That is nothing new!!!

Did not Chua Jui Meng and Zaid Ibrahim make it clear that UMNO/BN has no intention to reform?

2. #2 by tenaciousB on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 5:58 pm

Here are 5 good reasons why NOT to vote BN:

1. Altantuya
    2. Beng Hock
    3. Kugan
    4. Gani Patail
    5. Musa Hassan

You want another 5?

6. Rosmah
    7. Najib
    8. Umno arrogance, greed & racism
    9. Perak powergrab
    10. ISA/OSA/PP&PA/UUCA + Police Act against public assembly + archaic Sedition Act & anal/oral sex laws

Actually, give me some time ands I can come up with at least 50,000 reasons NOT to vote BN!

3. #3 by merdeka on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 5:59 pm

There are hundreds of projects with no open tender for past 52 years. Why now?

4. #4 by chiakchua on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 6:02 pm

No hope! Only PR taking over Putrajaya could we hope for gradual improvement. Wake up my fellow Malay country men, this is UMNOPUTRAS cheat on you under the pretext of Berjuang untuk Bangsa, Agama dan Negara!

5. #5 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 6:04 pm

Anybody who expects Najib to do even a wee bit better judt doesn’t understand genetics!

Corruption is in UMNO’s DNA. This will simply reproduce itself mitotically. What u get in offsprings are just clones!

For 25 yrs or more, Najib is in that system – bred, and inbred; no genetic engineering would do as the genetic corruption is chronic, massive and terminal.

So? After Scorpene, is Matrade such a shock? Only difference is, there is no Altantuya yet, or is there?

6. #6 by pulau_sibu on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 6:36 pm

Where can we download the Bukit Antarabangsa report?

7. #7 by vsp on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 7:57 pm

Another trade centre? What happened to all the other trade centres that were mired in controversies and have become white elephants?

This is how the ruling elites have been robbing the country through infrastructure projects. We have seen this pattern being repeated over and over again. We may have the biggest this and that, yet there are always the excuses to duplicate these projects. Look at the attempts to built another international airport less than 50 miles away from the Sepang International Airport; the 2nd Penang bridge; the Malacca-Sumatra bridge; multiple trade centres around KL-Selangor; new overhead highways in KL that lead to no solution – the ones at the Wisma Putra–Jalan Imbi and the other near at the junction of Jalan Pudu–Jalan Chan Sow Lin; another 5 dams in Sarawak to complement the one in Bakun.

When will these madness end?

8. #8 by albert308 on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 8:27 pm

UMNO BN had not learn the lesson following 308 political tsunami. Since Najib’s premiership, policy and decision making did not see any significant change.
    1Malaysia is just an empty slogan propagated successfully by mainstream media publicity. How long people will trust this empty slogan as more and more steps taken by Najib going against the people wish for reforms.
    Ever since 1Malaysia Formula1 announced, we had witnessed Honda and Toyota pull out of the race due to huge cost factor. People already aware of this huge wasteful project as nation asset such as Petronas money will be spend in a ‘crook’ way.
    Now, another project for Matrade convention center in exchange for prime land through direct negotiation without tender bid. What a wonderful 1Malaysia slogan.
    We will see the end of Umno BN era coming next GE13!

9. #9 by Taxidriver on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 9:03 pm

Demi Bangsa…..hahaha
    Demi Negara…..hahaha
    Demi Agama…..hahaha
    1Malaysia……….hahaha
    Itu semua cakap lam phar!!!

10. #10 by yhsiew on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 10:06 pm

dare Tan Sri Dr. Koh Tsu Koon raise in Cabinet urging for a review and to ask for the Matrade building-for-land deal to be submitted to open tender….(Kit)
    ====================================================

Tan Sri Dr. Koh Tsu Koon is not that stupid to break his rice-bowl with his own hands knowing who his paymaster is!!!

11. #11 by ekompute on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 11:35 pm

When it comes to corruption, there’s no need for any KPI other than that of Transparency International.

12. #12 by ekompute on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 11:38 pm

“Tan Sri Dr. Koh Tsu Koon is not that stupid to break his rice-bowl with his own hands knowing who his paymaster is!!!”

A driver who drives straight along a crooked road is bound to meet with an accident that he can do without. Birds of the same feathers flock together. And Koh Tsu Koon is no saint, by the way.

13. #13 by House Victim on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 12:13 am

#7 by vsp on Sunday, 22 November 2009 – 7:57 pm
    This type of swopping has already been “planned” and “done”, such as the Petaling Land Office swopping
    http://hannahyeoh.blogspot.com/2009/07/petaling-land-office-in-ss16-subang.html

“Black Box Operation”!! skipping “Objection Hearing?

Why PR new Government cannot do anything to stop?
    Because Police, MACC and Courts are in the hands of UMNO??
    NO A SINGLE APPEAL SYSTEM IN MALAYSIA WORKS??

14. #14 by tenaciousB on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 12:40 am

Exactly, Koh tsu koon is hanging by a thread in cabinet, one utterance that Najib and his cronies dislike and koh tsu koon would be kicked out and rendered a Tun-less. LOL

i pity the fools!

15. #15 by monsterball on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 1:48 am

Koh Tsu Koon finished by voters…resurrected by Najib.
    This living dead politician will never dare to offend UMNO.
    Protected by UMNO…to avoid being investigated…I think he will be a TUN before 13th GE..as Tuns cannot be prosecuted..under UMNO laws.
    Under just and fair laws…all can be charged for corruptions…even royalties.
    His luck is running out fast.

16. #16 by pwcheng on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 2:38 am

Can anybody check the track records of NAZA in so far as their imported cars with APs given on a golden platter are concerned.
    I am not sure why the UMNO people loves the NAZA group so much? Can anyone provide a good answer?? Perhaps both had been working together for years and must have build up a strong relationship.

17. #17 by ringthetill on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 5:19 am

The PM with all those promises about improving and yet hoping people will have a short memory. Bikin tak serupa cakap!

18. #18 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 6:35 am

YB LKS, would you be so kind as to raise this in Parliament: From ‘Malaysia Today’ – ”
    “When one senior prosecutor refused to fix up RPK’s sedition trial by falsifying the evidence he was removed from the case and within 24 hours transferred to a court that hears cases involving unpaid credit cards and car installments. That is what the A-G Chambers has been reduced to; a tool to fix up cases of those opposed to those who walk in the corridors of power. It is time, however, that those of us inside the A-G Chambers speak out and reveal the truth. And today we are going to do just that.”

Public perception of this AG is that he is utterly corrupt and possibly the worst ever in living history, not only in Malaysia but perhaps in the region. He surely deserves some accolades like the foulest AG sort of thing and be recognised in the Guinness Book of Records for being so.

19. #19 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 6:48 am

As far as public perception goes, the man on the LRT and RapidKl bus think GERAKAN is dead and buried – all those body movements and performances that Koh Tsu Koon and his cabal do now are just funeral rites for the dead!

AS for MCA, well, sadly, MCA is in ICU and being supported by a heart-lung machine. It’s a matter of time someone pulls the plug so to euthanasise their painful suffering. What’s the name of that chicken-pea party raised by Najib that came up to replace MIC. I think they will do another one to replace MCA.

On hindsight, it was a really good move for Chua Jui Meng to leave that ramshackle of an MCA. Now all tho who have any sense left should also jump ship from GERAKAN and MCA before they sink with those aged, decrepit, communal dreadnoughts.

20. #20 by monsterball on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 7:14 am

No need to check…pwcheng.
    It is so obvious NAZA is used by UMNO for big time rip off.
    The history of NAZA was started by a cigarette salesman from MTC..very hard working honest and creative. He is the first to sell sailing boats…big time.
    Yes UMNO helped him…with APs…rightly so..all supported by Malaysians.
    He focused on expensive secondhand MERZ and BMW…..made piles of money.
    From the day.he had so many billions to assemble cars…it became a different NAZA.
    Few years ago.NAZA was known to be in big financial trouble….suddenly became OK again.
    NAZA is actually not selling so much cars as one think they are..right now.
    It is still the reconditioned expensive Merz and BMW…LEXUS….that NAZA seems to sell most…as they are..value for money..with excellent service after sales facilities.
    His “Zia” is a total failure.

21. #21 by Bigjoe on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 7:16 am

Aside from this being a data point that UMNO is not reforming, it says a lot how the thinking is all wrong about UMNO about changes. THERE is no reason not to throw the likes of Naza and the UMNOputras crowd that is even worst out into the open market to survive on its own. Its doing THEM a favour. The only reason to do this is for UMNO/BN to raise money which is a separate and need to be separated as an issue. So long as they can’t do this, they can’t change anything and make things worst for ‘those still left behind’. The income gap between Malay haves and have not will only widen and hence make NEP unremovable and drag us all down with it..

22. #22 by monsterball on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 7:17 am

I mean.”RIA”…not “Zia”

23. #23 by Jeffrey on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 9:13 am

Yes in the second stimulus package, there was some mention about open tenders – but cakap sahaja tak boleh kah??? After all ‘cakap tak serupa bikin’ is national culture for more than 30 years since the advent of NEP.

NEP’s transfer of wealth from ‘haves to haves not’ – Dr Mahathir’s clarion call in his ascendancy to power – has always been implemented the opposite : from have nots to haves! Under pretext of NEP, State intervenes in business ostensibly for social justice and transfer/redistribution of wealth but actually to harness national resources for sweet heart deals for cronies. Malaysia then becomes land of opportunities – for the politically connected and linked. Cosy politician cum cronies capitalism is name of the game. The problem is that this political-crony capitalism does not even help economy that much because it weighs in favour of non-tradables in the likes of property development and infrastructure projects and their associated rent-appropriating/seeking activities. And why not, since its property development and infrastructure that involves mega values/costs and rents for the seekers and appropriators alike??? Never mind its not economically viable or feasible when we already have Putrajaya International Convention Centre (still under-utilised) besides other trade and convention centres including the KL Convention Centre, Putra World Trade Centre and the Mines Exhibition and Convention Centre!

It is not feasibility that matters but the usefulness of camouflage and “public justification” – the need for mega epicentre for meetings, incentives, conventions and exhibitions to attract trade and promote investment – not very different from PKFZ, to make Port Klang a transshipment hub of the whole region or the RM8 billion palm tree airport in the middle of an oil palm estate (KLIA) to cater for 125 million passengers a year in boost of our tourism. Now TDM asks in hindset – don’t we admire his foresight? You can’t build that national pride at RM8 billion with today’s monies, forgetting that the shrinkage of the Ringgit values is attributable in no small measure to this kind of behaviour!

That’s reality. Nothing really shocking, this RM628 million Matrade expo centre building for 65 acres of land of gross development value of RM15 billion – it is more shocking if this did not happen and open tenders called for instead! Experience desensitizes one into cynicism. Ha ha ha.

Now ordinary people, working class can listen to the fables spun out, or if they don’t like it, take a hike! So the Opposition too. Hey you are controlling “land” which constitutionally is in the state list. What can you do about this? Conversion, dealings etc need state authority’s consent – do they not?

24. #24 by Jeffrey on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 9:15 am

Sorry typo- “Now TDM asks in hindSIGHT…”

25. #25 by k1980 on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 9:38 am

Keat: Psst, Ah Koon, old boy. Come join the mca.

Koon: Wot’s in for me, Ah Keat?

Keat: I’ll dump old viagra Chua and appoint you Deputy President.

Koon: Really? What if ROS reinstates old Chua?

Keat: Cannot one lah. I’m the emperor over here– can overrule ROS anytime one.

Koon: No, I want to be mca President. Then only will I move over.

Keat: Hey I shall have to call for another egm to decide who’s President.

Koon: Then we have fight over it just as Cao, Liu and Sun did in the 3 Kingdoms. Prepare to die, you freeloader.

26. #26 by jbozz on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 9:51 am

Majority of the AP was assigned to Naza, and now billionth of ringgit project. What else not given to Naza? Other benefit?

27. #27 by K S Ong on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 10:33 am

There are always some bright sparks working on such deals to offer to the leaders. Often called ‘win-win’ contracts, the ultimate losers are the public.

It is not that our leaders are stupid, but they care more for their pockets, their party’s strength and continuity in power, more than national interests.

Like the North-South Expressway contract, the idea was brilliant but being blatantly one-sided in favour of the concessionaire showed that the leaders did not care for the ordinary users.
    Now there is even talk about another company offering to buy up all the tolled roads!

We have been through all the hype about the win-win contracts and there is nothing for us to be assured of a good deal to the country.

Good companies of cronies are taken private while bad companies have to be taken over by the government.

28. #28 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 10:40 am

Who really owns NAZA?

They have been freeloading on Malaysians through the APs!

Now since this is to help the Bumi program, curiously, how has the AP helped the Bumi Rakyat? How has enriching 15 or so Bumis helped the 15 million or more Bumis? C’mon, let’s be real and honest. What has Tun M has to say? He was their patron for so long.

It’s a scam, giving a rotten apple a fancy name.

29. #29 by OrangRojak on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 11:41 am

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2009/11/20/parliament/5147756&sec=parliament

Where exactly were they installed? I can’t really picture MPs needing an ‘installed’ PC.

I notice a lot of government website often struggle to stay ‘up’. I have a couple of 400MHz Pentium 2s on my desk that I use as development webservers. They have uptimes of around 1 year, and only that short because of a power trip around this time last year. I would be prepared to let the government have them for around RM20,000 each. They’re very low power compared to modern kit, so they’re ‘Green’ too. That’s a buzzword, right? I can let you have it for a very reasonable environmental consultancy charge of RM50,000. If you take all 5 (the 2 servers, the consultancy and 2 contingencies), I’ll give you a discount to RM200,000. Thanks. It’s nice doing business with you.

30. #30 by Kasim Amat on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 11:54 am

Whoever tries to challenge the process of the tender system in Malaysia is as good as challenging the special rights accorded to Orang Melayu and Bumi company. We are Bumiputra and we are entitled to certain rights when coming to project tender. Even though this is so called a multi racial society, we should respect the provisions in the Constitutions. Even now the president of China has to come here and pay respect to our PM. It is time we should respect the Constitutions!

31. #31 by Jeffrey on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 12:32 pm

The Star (Nation) on Wednesday November 5, 2008 reported this : ‘Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak said the Government would ensure that a large portion of government procurement would be via open and restricted tenders.“Procurement for bumiputra contracts will also be awarded via ‘competitive bidding’ among bumiputra companies,” he added.’

For the RM60b stimulus package when Najib became PM, he assured that “all government procurements will be made through open tenders or restricted tenders except for specific cases.” Source -NST Online » Frontpage 10/03/2009.

Questioning the building-for-land deal to Naza TTDI Sdn Bhd that was made without competitive bidding or open tender is challenging whether Najib meant what he said.

If that is “as good as challenging the special rights accorded to Orang Melayu and Bumi company”, it must be asked why, based on what he said, Najib, the UMNO president, is challenging the special rights accorded to Orang Melayu and Bumi company???

32. #32 by SENGLANG on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 12:50 pm

There Matrade Center still hanging and eventually will let to rot. Now they are talking another event bigger one just next to the old one? Another scandal in the brew. Another failure.

Those young just happened to inherent some assets from the old man and are very doubtful have needed experiences but who care this are the exactly ingredients to brew the another scandal to suck the moneys away to pay the cronies and make them support.

Watch it this is how our moneys being spent.

There will be another bail out soon

33. #33 by OrangRojak on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 1:05 pm

“Whoever tries to challenge[weasel words] the process of the tender system[citation needed] in Malaysia is as good as[weasel words] challenging the special rights accorded[citation needed] to Orang Melayu and Bumi company. We[who?] are Bumiputra and we[who?] are entitled to certain rights when coming to project tender[citation needed]. Even though this is so called[who?] a multi racial society[citation needed], we should respect[weasel words] the provisions[citation needed] in the Constitutions[citation needed – how many?]. Even now[weasel words] the president of China has to come here and pay respect[citation needed] to our PM. It is time we[who?] should respect[weasel words] the Constitutions[citation needed – how many?]!”

Sorry, sorry, for a moment I thought this was Wikipedia. My mistake! No offence meant, hey? Well… not by me, anyway.

34. #34 by pwcheng on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 1:21 pm

Monsterball is that all that you know. Subsequently why did the bank asked for the custom clearance docs when you want to take a bank loan to buy an AP imported car. I think there was a rip off on the imported duties.

35. #35 by tenaciousB on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 1:23 pm

Kasim Amat sounds retarded. Well well what can one predict from long term spoon feeding and mollycoddling….the result is kasim amat and many like him. Sad sad case.

36. #36 by k1980 on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 1:44 pm

Next statement from kasim amak will go something like this:–

Whoever tries to challenge umno as the ruling party in Malaysia is as good as challenging the special rights accorded to Orang Melayu and Bumi company. We are Bumiputra and we are entitled to certain rights when coming to ruling the country. Even though this is so called a multi racial society, we should respect the provisions in the Constitutions. Even now the president of China has to come here and kowtow to our PM. It is time we should respect the Constitutions!

37. #37 by OrangRojak on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 2:18 pm

Failed to post a link to a Star Online article 3 times now, with no explanation… annoying! Google for “computer sets installed for all 222 MPs”. It’s the first link.

38. #38 by k1980 on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 2:33 pm

39. #39 by madmix on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 3:36 pm

MITI seems to be very cozy with the NAZA clan for decades. They continue to shovel tons of money to NAZA first APs by the hundreds of thousands, now cheap prime land. They might as well let NAZA run the ministry.

40. #40 by undertaker888 on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 5:28 pm

//Even now the president of China has to come here and pay respect to our PM…kasim amat Bodoh

Hmm..who went to China to beg for investment money a few months ago? If i want to put money somewhere, should i not go check it out first? Especially when umno is filled with “high” IQ people like Kasim Amat Bodoh?

//We are Bumiputra and we are entitled to certain rights when coming to project tender…kasim amat tongkoi

you mean you are entitled to be spoon-fed? You know, i spoon-fed by baby until 3 years old. now she is eating on her own. you? aduhai!! spoon-fed you until 50 years already but still need to be spoon-fed. tak malukah?

//It is time we should respect the Constitutions!..kasim amat boleh!

i have to cut this short..Constipations!!

41. #41 by House Victim on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 5:52 pm

Should Mtrade Building be a Federal Asset and therefore, they should be subjected to Parliament decision before any what-to-do should be done!

UMNO is trying to swop prime land into private pockets!! Similar act like concessionaries!!

The Parliament should order all to be stop! Subject to full investigation.

42. #42 by HJ Angus on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 6:06 pm

Such awards without an open tender system has long been part of the “wealth transfer” mechanism whereby the public has to support special cronies.
    Just a variation of the PKFZ scandal – in that case the foreign investor got wind of the scheme and moved out or they could not agree how to divide the booty.
    The only way to get a more transparent government is to change the present BN one.

43. #43 by Godfather on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 7:10 pm

pwcheng:

If you want to know the real story with Naza, go talk to the people at the Customs department, Ministry of Finance. Of course it can only be off the record. They imported thousands of Citra cars and declared these to be CKD, which has much lower duties than CBU cars. When Customs did a spot check on the containers arriving at Port Klang, they found that half of the cars were actually CBU.

Nasimuddin then went begging to Bodohwi to say it was a mistake, and that they should be allowed time to pay the difference in duties. I think the amount claimed by Customs was in excess of RM 200 million. Of course Bodohwi and Nor Mamak Yakcop agreed, but subsequently Naza never paid the money. Hence they hatched a plan where the government would end up owing a large sum to Naza, and then Naza can clear their debts to government.

44. #44 by tenaciousB on Tuesday, 24 November 2009 - 1:54 am

Cancer striken late nasimudin can’t be called up for a hearing though. The courts can’t indict a dead person, or can they? perhaps his wealth could be repossessed.

45. #45 by frankyapp on Tuesday, 24 November 2009 - 2:05 am

You guys still don’t get it,this’s Umno regime.Why would they want to share the treasure with you ? Tell me a reason why they should share this loot with you.

46. #46 by taiking on Tuesday, 24 November 2009 - 10:38 am

Oh maybe kasim didnt know anything about the 1malaysia thingy his beloved jib has been singing all these times. Well it matters not. Let him be ignorant.

Err kasim tell us something. Do you have a share in that matrade project? Pls, tell us you do. So that we can make better sense of your comment. And if you dont, aaww you really should have fought for your right. Nasimudin has APs and your beloved jib really ought to award matrade to you.

47. #47 by pwcheng on Tuesday, 24 November 2009 - 2:47 pm

Kassim Amat. You seems to be so obsessed with the Bumi special rights, that each time this matter is brought up for the good of the country , you unroll the constitution and say that it is written there. In fact it should have ended in 1990 but the constant abuse of power by UMNO keep on changing the constitution to suit them and their cronies, from NEP to NDP and became a never ending policy.
    Leaving that aside, and assuming that you are one of UMNO cronies who had benefitted greatly from it, most Malays got pittance from it. Again leaving that aside, how many countries has become a develop nation with the Malaysian style of economy. It is simple economics, in an enviroment where there is no competition you can never excel. Take the case of MAS, if there is no Air Asia, today it might have been a dead cat or maybe a half dead cat and need the government to resustitate it.
    I hope you can look at the bigger picture and not just keep on stereotyping that the country owes you a living because you are a Malay.

48. #48 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 24 November 2009 - 4:01 pm

Where the present system and policies are still “empowering” the mouse to catch the cat and going against the gravity of earth and nature where the head should rule instead of the tail, Malaysia will be exporting maids earlier than predicted!!! Just ask all those non-malay businessmen and educators etc what advice they gave to their children when they started to look for jobs!!! Majority would advise their children to go overseas to work!!!
    Those who stay put will be taxed to death sooner or later to support the govt expenditures due to corruption and mismanagement!!! The way out is to reverse all those policies that prevent growth and innovations etc which are necessary to help high income growth!!! The rakyat need to vote to replace those who make these policies i.e. the BN govt!!!
    BN govt is trapped in their own doings, they formulated the policies that ensure their victories in every GE in the past but at the same time is slowly trapping themselves deeper into the grave!!! BN govt realised that they are going to be covered totally by the next GE and tried their “best” to crawl out, but sad to say, it is far too little and far too late!!! It has reached the point of no return and it requires rebirth to do so!!!

49. #49 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 24 November 2009 - 4:11 pm

Those Malay who still think that the country owes them a living because they are the “former landlord” of malaya and deserve to collect rental from other communities via tax would have to think twice before they are forced by BN govt to work overseas as maids in order to survive!!! Even maids have different commanding prices!!! Those phillipinos maids who can speak english commands the highest pay compared to other nationalities who dont!!! So better learn english language now in order to command higher pay later!!!

50. #50 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 24 November 2009 - 4:21 pm

BN will survive the next GE if there are still more kassim amats than the right thinking malaysians!!!

51. #51 by frankyapp on Tuesday, 24 November 2009 - 4:26 pm

If malays like kasim amat wishes to be given fish to survive,let it be. It’s his right.But at the end of the day,please don’t blame other races for taken most of the best fish.

52. #52 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 24 November 2009 - 4:31 pm

Do you send the weakest or the strongest soldier to fight the war to win??? any right minded person will tell you the answer is clear unless they are playing video war games which losing might not have any adverse effects other than to play the game again, but not the real war, where every soldier dies will have much higher implications!!!
    Malaysia & BN govt have not much time left to play play with the country’s future!!! Failure to rectify what ever wrong policies implemented will quicken the downfall not only BN govt but also the country as a whole!!! Wahabislah!!!

53. #53 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 24 November 2009 - 4:43 pm

The problem with BN govt is that they set the fishing rules so rigid that only allow themselves to fish by using net without conditions and requires those who are expert in fishing not to fish too much, but at the same time make them to give back a big portion of the fishes fished in order to help those who are not good in fishing but refused to fish even though given the tools and taught how to fish for empteen times!!! Now the pond is getting smaller and fishing experts from all over the places are coming to fish in the same pond, the local expert is finding it tough to fish, but the expectation from the BN govt is the same like before!!! So wahabislah!!!

54. #54 by taiking on Tuesday, 24 November 2009 - 4:44 pm

Kassim you fool! President Hu came to malaysia to check out the straits of malacca first and foremost. Pay respect to jibby? Oh come on. Pleease. You cant be that stupid. Look knucklehead macparzaton. Pandas for singapore. And no pandas for malaysia. Open up your eyes.

55. #55 by frankyapp on Tuesday, 24 November 2009 - 5:40 pm

I disagree with kasim amat,the reality is challenging the tender system and the constitution is actually pin pointing to the malay folks ,that Umnoputras are the real beneficiaries,not the vast majority of the ordinary malay folks. Kasim amat should know and sooner he knows it,it’s better for all his folks.If kasim amat is one of the umnoputras,I have no say. If not,then please don’t blindly defend these guys as its leading to your own folk steady destruction.

56. #56 by frankyapp on Tuesday, 24 November 2009 - 6:09 pm

Hi Kasim amat,look now,thousands of your own folks are victims of floods currently in pahang,trengangnu,kelantan,I’m sure you know none of all these victims is an Umnoputra.Go ask Nazri or toyo have they been victim of flood before .Please don’t blame God,okay as the Almighty has nothing to do with it. It’s human creed,umnoputras’s creed that caused all these misfortunes.Yet you still defend them(umnoputras).