What the Greater Unity Plan involves and implies:

By Thomas Lee

(1) Ignoring and dismissing the majority will of the party central delegates in wanting to remove the top two leaders by claiming that they lack the two-third vote to effect the dismissal, but not acepting the fact that the top two lack the support of more than half of the grassroots delegates.

(2) The coming together of the two former enemies for the sole purpose of retaining power despite losing massive support from the grassroots members. One leader is a shameless person who has no intergrity and lost all credibility when he reneged on his pledge that he will resign even if he lost by a vote but shamelessly stays on and becoming the laughing stock of the country. Another leader has a soiled reputation the subject of ridicule and derision among the people, bringing disrepute to the party.

(3) The sacking of appointed central committee members who hold dissenting v?iews and/or who want the double-ten EGM decision of grassroots delegates respected and implemented. The irony of the so-called “Greater Unity” Plan involves the chopping of heads, causing further disunity and alienation among the party leaders and members. The hypocrisy of the whole fiasco has made the party the height of folly and mockery in the public eyes.

(4) The appointment of a young and immature political greenhorn and unfamiliar party lightweight, who is a son of the soiled leader, into the central committee as part of the horse-trading for “peace” reflects the immorality of the whole party power play. The fate and interest of the party have been made bargaining chips for the selfish personal agenda of two power-crazy individuals. Why is there no comment on this crony appointment by the party members?

(5) The removal of the women chief and youth leader from their legitimate positions as members of the presidential council is the height of authoritarian power practice as both are ex-officio vice-presidents. The derogatory and demeaning treatment of these two elected leaders is further debased by the appointment of their subordinates in their place. Such a detestable action, semblable to the fascism of the tyrannical rule of Hitler, by a dictatorial president cannot be ignored and tolerated by the grassroots members.

(6) The interference and intervention of power forces from outside the party to effect the so-called Greater Unity Plan have shown the party to be a mere powerless puppet, a castrated political eunuch, in the national political arena and, hence, not worthy of support by the community it purportedly represents. The party has lost face and it will never recover from this current shameful episode. The beginning of the end of the party has started and the momentum of its dismantle is gaining strength, and the next general election will be its funeral and burial.

Quo vadis, MCA?

1. #1 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 1:13 pm

Vita turpis ne morti quidem honestae colum relinquit

2. #2 by k1980 on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 1:31 pm

Wah è così intelligente latina Rojakman

Forget about the mca and their monkeys who claim to lead the Chinese community, just make sure the party is wiped out in the next GE. Look at the PPP today— with no elected representatives, no one in the country cares whether which way that party is going. Nobody cares nuts about Kayves and the gang of dying eunuchs.

3. #3 by k1980 on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 2:03 pm

The photos of Fatso Wee weeping inconsolably beside his mistress “Feed Me” Chew are for appearances only. Actually the crying Wee looks like a naughty fat schoolboy who has just been caned in public and then expelled from school for peeping inside the girls’ toilet.

4. #4 by boh-liao on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 2:09 pm

Wow, reenactment of de Romance of de Three Kingdoms
    No lah, Power Grabbing of de Three Kingdoms
    This is something de MCA warlords r good at
    Two sworn enemies n their samurai ganged up 2 gang rape de common enemy
    After getting rid of de 3rd enemy
    They will then stab each other
    De winner n samurai take it all, gasak all de juicy gravy contracts
    De loser standing small, now u know Y CMF n WKS cry wee wee wee all the way home

5. #5 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 3:19 pm

heu, modo itera omnia quae mihi nunc nuper narravisti, sed nunc anglice?

6. #6 by Dap man on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 3:49 pm

Friends,If you use a foreign language in your post, kindly give its English translation so that we are not left out. Thank you.

7. #7 by Dap man on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 3:51 pm

What, MCA got shame, crdibility?
    They will sell their mothers and daughters in order to stay in office and enjoys the perks.
    The community is the last thing in their minds today.

8. #8 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 4:18 pm

Dap man, what I said was “would you repeat everything you just said, only this time say it in English?” – just like what you said, in Latin.

9. #9 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 4:23 pm

The Latin phrase the author used at the end of this parochial-interest piece caught my eye – “Quo Vadis” means “where are you going?” or “what next?”. I think the MCA should just quietly disappear (or perhaps suddenly transform into a heritage organisation to look after old Chinese-related buildings in Malaysia – so they can keep the name – and a political organisation that isn’t obliged to preserve the apartheid status quo [current situation]), for the sake of all Malaysians. It’s time to move on. It’s not quietly disappearing, it’s having one of those really messy, humiliating, embarrassing deaths nobody likes to watch.

“Vita turpis ne morti quidem honestae colum relinquit” is a quote from Cicero, a famous Lazio goalkeeper. Its translation is “A life of shame leaves no room even for an honourable death”.

k1980 is writing Italian – translate.google.com has a new ‘Detect Language’ option, so you don’t even need to know in which language your copy-and-pasted text is now! Jeffrey’s phrase can be found by searching on Google, and he asks much the same as you.

I’ll post in English from now on, I’m glad you think any other language is foreign, that makes me feel right at home!

10. #10 by ktteokt on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 7:02 pm

?????? is a stupid song sung by MCA guys everytime they hold functions, but they never actually got the meaning of this song! They sang it for the sake of singing only!!!

Now that they require a “greater unity plan”, may I suggest they take after UMNO and re-register their establishment as “UMCA” – United Malaysian Chinese Association, so as to remind them of their great achievement this time!!!!!!!!

11. #11 by ktteokt on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 7:03 pm

?????? – “tuan jie jiu shi li liang” – Unity is strength!

12. #12 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 7:44 pm

團結就是力量?
    Sorry, sorry, English only…

13. #13 by ktteokt on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 8:18 pm

Sorry, forgotten!

14. #14 by cemerlang on Sunday, 22 November 2009 - 10:37 pm

There is smaller unity ? Unity is supposed to be unity. Not greater. Not smaller. If this is the case, there should be a greatest unity so that unity is ensured. True colours are showing. A leader, bad or good, should know that disunity means he has no group to lead. Therefore if he wants to lead, he must make sure that there is a group of people for him to lead. The people in the group must stay together. It is a very sad thing that happen to Malaysian Chineses. Cutting the nine off is like cutting away the branches of a tree and without the branches, the tree is as good as dead. Who is qualified to replace them in an instant ? Everyone trying to show off. Everyone trying to be better than the next person. So much unhealthy competition. Early Chineses who first came to Malaysia relied on each other and they form triads. Probably history repeats itself again. Therefore, where is change ? Tun Dato Seri Tan Cheng Lock will be really heart broken if he is still around today.

15. #15 by tenaciousB on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 12:55 am

Greater unity plan is basically for OTK to remain as president as long as he can and for CSL to redeem himself from his pornography.

That my friend is the Greater unity plan which should have been renamed appropriately to Greater Sack n Restore plan.

16. #16 by tenaciousB on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 1:01 am

MCA is so irrelevant it’s just not funny anymore, it should be renamed Malaysian Centre for the Aged(MCA). It’s not dynamic and caters for old school of thoughts. It practises the old mahathirs style of dictatorship – sack if contested and not happy, stay in power no matter what happens

MCA should be decommissioned and perhaps chinese should look to gerakan or DAP for their wellbeing.

17. #17 by House Victim on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 1:42 am

#9 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 22 November 2009 – 4:23 pm
    “post in English from now on, I’m glad you think any other language is foreign, that makes me feel right at home!”
    HaHaHa!!

Except the Triad type of faces, any Chinese wisdom been inherited, either personal or political??
    Shame for those MCA leaders in the Ministerial posts abusing power with Breach of Trust and Duty. Cannot even stand and talk like a MAN in the Chinese sense!!

Talk like Chinese, Look like Chinese!!
    That’s all!!

18. #18 by pwcheng on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 2:23 am

Is there anybody behind this power play of MCA??? Soon the PKFZ issue will be in the museum and happy days are here again!!!! Looks like this episode is heading that way.
    Whatever happen , I hope the rakyat can stand united and push the PKFZ issue until the swamp of crocodiles are choked to death, after eating so much.

19. #19 by Bigjoe on Monday, 23 November 2009 - 6:58 am

The point is pass for MCA to look at options within BN. It must leave. Unity plans, fresh polls etc., its not going to work. No matter how, MCA comes out of this very much weakened and there is no possibility of recovery anywhere to what it was.

If it stays within BN, it will end up largely like Gerakan by the next GE. But like Gerakan leaders, they can still get ‘mana’ from the UMNO.

For the Chinese communty, MCA and Gerakan are just the shameless relative that we will ignore and left to its own destruction. There is no hope in them, we deal with UMNO directly and if UMNO does not reform, we don’t eventually.

End is already in sight in MCA and Gerakan like the old shopkeepers in old sleepy towns that was our parents and grandparents that will eventually be replaced by Tesco, Giants, Carrefours…