Ong Tee Keat should be cited for parliamentary contempt in refusing to release the appendices of the PcW audit report on PKFZ scandal to PAC members, allowing them access only during PAC meeting

Transport Minister, Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat should be cited for parliamentary contempt for refusing to release the appendices of the PricewaterhouseCoopers audit report on the RM12.5 billion Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) scandal to Public Accounts Committee (PAC) members, allowing them access only during the PAC meeting.

It was Ong, in an oblique response to my queries, blogged from Beijing on 3rd June that he had instructed the Port Klang Authority (PKA) to submit 14 copies of the PwC audit report, “as well as the appendices”, to members of the PAC “as soon as possible”.

However, the PAC members were informed this morning that the 14 sets of appendices were only available for them during PAC meetings and not meant for them to take back for detailed study.

Such a ridiculous directive restricting access of the PwC Report appendices to PAC members during PAC meetings makes a total mockery of parliamentary responsibility and accountability of both the Transport Minister as well as PKA and should be deplored in the strongest possible terms.

Ong must be held responsible for such a ridiculous directive and should be cited for parliamentary contempt unless he withdraws the restriction and allow every PAC member to have a copy of the appendices so as to make proper study.

Earlier today, Ong announced a special task force and two committees as a follow-up to the PwC report on the PKFZ.

I have three immediate observations on the PKFZ special task force and two committees just announced.

Firstly, this falls far short of what Ong had promised in his blog from Beijing on 3rd June, where he said:

“At this very moment, professional experts and entrepreneurs have been roped in to provide their views and expertise on how to bring PKFZ back on track for which it was originally conceived.

“We are not sitting still and playing rhetoric. In the weeks and months ahead, my Ministry and PKA will put in place a series of action plans to lessen the pain on taxpayers.”

What is the outcome of these studies by the Transport Ministry in the past four months following the PwC report to “bring PKFZ back on track for which it was originally conceived”, as the PwC report was submitted as far back as early February?

Apparently, a Task Force to make more “in depth analysis and studies”!

The Transport Minister has taken four long months to study the PwC audit report only to come up with the decision that there should be a Task Force to make some more studies in the next two months to provide the PKA “the appropriate recommendations…for follow-up actions to be taken by the Government”!

What brilliance and competence!

Secondly, I have a sneaky suspicion that the “big announcement” of the establishment of the Task Force and two committees today is to serve one purpose – to give Ong the excuse to evade accountability on the PKFZ when Parliament reconvenes on Monday.

Ong will say when questioned on the PKFZ that MPs should wait for another two months for the outcome of the probe by the Task Force on the PwC report on PKFZ.

This will be the height of Ministerial and parliamentary irresponsibility and Ong can prove me wrong by coming to Parliament next week to give a full accounting on the PKFZ scandal and subjecting himself to intense parliamentary inquiry.

I will move a motion on the PKFZ scandal on Monday. Let Ong support a full parliamentary debate on the PwC audit report on PKFZ.

Thirdly, I have grave doubts about the efficacy of the measures announced today on the establishment of the Task Force and two committees, especially as Ong has scrupulously avoided the most important issue in the PKFZ scandal – how it could balloon from a RM1.1 billion scandal in 2002 under Tun Ling Liong Sik as Transport Minister, more than quadruple to RM4.6 billion under Datuk Seri Chan Kong Choy in 2007 and now heading towards the astronomical figure of RM12.5 billion under Ong’s watch!

Although eminent and credible Malaysians in their respective professional fields have been recruited like Vinayak Pradhan from Skrine, who is heading the Task Force, Lim Chee Wee, partner of Skrine, Chin Kwai Fatt, managing director and Lim San Peen, Senior executive director of PwC Advisory Services Sdn. Bhd who are also on the Task Force; Transparency International Malaysia President Paul Low Seng Kuan and Nik Mohd Hasyudeen Yusoff, President of Malaysian Institute of Accountants who are respectively Chair and committee member of the Committee of Corporate Governance, the pertinent question is whether they could be effective.

I had described the PKFZ scandal as a “can of worms” but after going through the PwC report, I have changed the metaphor to a “swamp of crocodiles”.

What happens when you throw eminent and credible Malaysians in their respective professional fields into a “swamp of crocodiles”? Will they be able to discipline the crocodiles or will they end up eaten up by the crocodiles?

I worry and fear for the reputation of these eminent and credible Malaysians as it will be a great pity if their standing and credibility are soiled and sullied by their inability to straighten out the PKFZ “scandal of scandals”!

Malaysians have a right to get to the bottom of the RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal and the only way is by the establishment of a Royal Commission of Inquiry, where previous Transport Ministers Liong Sik and Kong Choy, PKA Chairmen and Board members, as well as the relevant government officials in the Transport Ministry and Finance Ministry are summoned to testify publicly their role in the “scandal of scandals”.

If no heads roll in the PKFZ scandal, then Malaysians must ensure that the heads of Barisan Nasional leaders must roll in the next general election!

(Speech at the DAP Public Forum “The RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal – Will Heads Roll?” at the KL Selangor Chinese Assembly Hall, Kuala Lumpur on Wednesday, 10th June 2009)

1. #1 by k1980 on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 11:04 am

Ah Ong says: “How can like dis one? You want me to release the appendices of the PricewaterhouseCoopers audit report and in so doing, hang myself? No can do!”

2. #2 by monsterball on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 11:20 am

Yes yes …learn so much from listening to the various speakers in the Forum….. last evening.
    Ling Liong Sik signed documents on the last day. Ong Tee Keat took over for a month…….and was also appointed by Ling to be MCA President.
    Thus ..he was the highest MCA to be accountable.
    OKT…is such a great puppet…got further decorated with false title few days go.
    Star put out so much..activities from various groups and appointed people to study this and that document….to take legal actions..if necessary.
    How many times have we seen so many studies…and announced…all wayang kulit…no actions taken at all.
    Best example is Lingam case.
    Will they dare to arrest Ling Liong Sik and Chan Kong Choy?
    Then..who was the PM?
    RM12.5 billion involved…from tax payers money.

3. #3 by TomThumb on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 11:27 am

Billions have been siphoned away and there’s nothing dap can do except make a lot noise.

4. #4 by Godfather on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 11:50 am

Billions have been siphoned away and the idiot TomDumb says “too bad”. Next project please !

5. #5 by Godfather on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 12:04 pm

This is the same idiot who said in another thread that “structures collapse not from corruption. Sometimes it does.” Go figure. I think we should just leave him alone to his musings.

6. #6 by Godfather on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 12:16 pm

I have posted several questions on the PKFZnews site. I doubt we will get the answers. Perhaps all I will get is “let the task force do its work, and we will revert in 2 months’ time”.

7. #7 by monsterball on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 12:28 pm

Godfather…At least that idiot put in writing..MCA “siphoned” tax payers money away.
    I like his above post..tells you lot…if you read it carefully.
    He is also saying…”there’s nothing dap can do except make a lot noise”….he knows corruptions is there..and People’s power cannot do anything about it.
    Is he blind? Can he see 4 States..plus one..gone to PR..and DAP captured Penang?
    Can’t he see out of 5 by elections…4 big important ones….went to PR?
    Last but not least..putting out “dap” instead of’ “DAP” hows how badly brought up he is.

8. #8 by siamo on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 12:38 pm

Why is the Government making access only for a limited time. It is just a show (movie). It shows that they have indeed released the infrormation. But, the time is so limited that only a few people with the resources can see it or not at all.

At the end of the day, one can only conclude, there must be something that cannot be exposed to the light of the day. Like the Chinese say, “You body must have shit and is stinking”. Otherwise, why not grant the maximum possible access to all concern.

It must be that the government is trying to protect someone from being exposed.

9. #9 by monsterball on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 12:39 pm

Yes….TomThumb….supports corruptions…and he thinks..we can do nothing about it.
    The truths finally revealed who he is.
    Take note of that message and paste.. to remind voters what he said.
    The 3 stooges cannot keep their true characters too long.
    Dum dum have confessed…challenging us.
    He supports huge political corruptions.
    He must have been bought for few ringgit……by MCA.

10. #10 by monsterball on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 12:46 pm

Sound like went on MCA scholarship fund to further study..did not pay back.,and repay with such messages..to confirm he is a die hard MCA member….seeing so many thousand UMNO members did not pay back too..no suing…just once awhile act……..when people make noise for actions. The react again to public’s demands…….then stop..hoping we forget.
    Right now .is PKFZ fiascio…talk talk talk…no actions.
    All are tax payers money….RM12.5 billion.

11. #11 by YK Leong on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 1:02 pm

The taxpayers can forgive Ong Ta Kut’s “tell all” statement on 8 April 2008 but cannot forget Ong Ta Kut’s “tell all but not tell all” on 28 May 2009. I cannot think of an answer as to why he “chicken out” or “takut out” in the last hour of 28 May 2009?

My last appeal to Ong Ta Kut is let there be “NO COVER UP” on the PKFZ RM12.5 billion scandal. At least, the taxpayers will respect you and appreciated you, if you really open the lid. It is still not too late. What is there to hide from the taxpayers?

12. #12 by ekans on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 1:07 pm

On 11/6/2009 at 11: 27.02, TomThumb said:

Billions have been siphoned away and there’s nothing dap can do except make a lot noise.

Of course, DAP has to first make lots of noise so that such a corrupt practice, which involves a very huge sum of taxpayers’ money, is exposed to public knowledge.

If DAP remains silent, UMNO’s BN will also quietly get away with it, and will do it again.. and again.. and again.. and there’ll be no final end in sight to insidiously fiendish acts of UMNO’s BN…

13. #13 by ekin on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 2:40 pm

MR. PATHETIC TOMTHUMB AKA ONE OF 3 STOOGES,

“# TomThumb Says:
    Today at 11: 27.02 (3 hours ago)

Billions have been siphoned away and there’s nothing dap can do except make a lot noise.” – WOW! THIS IS THE FIRST TIME THE DUMBBELL SAID SOMETHING MEANINGFUL! HEY DUMB DUMB, ONLY PEOPLE LIKE YOU WILL SIT DOWN QUIETLY AND ACTED AS IF NOTHING HAPPEN. FOR SOMEONE LIKE YOU WHO ENJOYED SITTING ON THE FENCE, THAT PROVES YOU’RE NOTHING BUT A SISSY BALL-LESS GEEK.

14. #14 by limkamput on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 3:19 pm

OTK is just a good servant. He is just saving his job as a hopeless minister. Who care about PKFZ, it is not his doing.

As for dumbo, dumbbell or dumb dumb, he is just a dumb, not an inch more, not an inch less – a dumb.

15. #15 by ekin on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 3:33 pm

MR. LIMKAMPUT,

HA HA HA…DO YOU THINK HE WILL HAVE THAT INCH? HE IS A SISSY BALL-LESS GEEK. ‘EARLY EARLY CUT ALREADY LOR!’..NO MANHOOD, NO MORE..THATS WHY HIS 80 YEAR OLD PARENTS SO SAD HA HA HA

16. #16 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 4:09 pm

What really bug me is that he keep doing this determined face as if he still has some moral high ground left to stand on. BUT he provide no answer when he opens his mouth.

I keep wondering if he has a psychotic ego i.e., that he is mentally retarded from childhood experience than he has a divine right to be better than other kids. You know those kids – they like to put other kids down to make themselves feel better about their insecurities….

17. #17 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 6:18 pm

///This is the same idiot who said in another thread that “structures collapse not from corruption. Sometimes it does.” Go figure.///

I assume, TomThumb, you’re talking about collapse of former Jaya Supermarket in Section 14, Petaling Jaya, which killed seven people?

The collapse was at the back (car park area) of the building (which has been derelict for some time). Along with collapse were heavy vehicles and other machinery for demolishment said to be placed on top of the car park that couldn’t take the weight.

They are still investigating causes and looking at angle whether there was negligence or failure to comply with any procedures on the part of the engineer, contractor or building owner and including methods used to demolish the building and preparations made towards that – whether they had made preparations to started demolishment work without getting Department of Occupational Safety and Health as well as local authority’s approval.

There may or may not be elements of corruption involved in the collapse – we don’t know at this juncture unless we just assume as usual whenever any such things occur – but you are right that if it is eventually found wholly due to negligence, then negligence is not necessarily synonymous with corruption.

18. #18 by TomThumb on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 8:15 pm

unfortunately yours is the only opinion on this blog, on this issue and many others, that makes sense. you are able to see the forest from the trees, able to see that not everything relates back to BN or corruption. that does not translate to condoning corruption in any form though of course there are individuals who like to see it that way.

collapsing structures be they buildings, roofs of buildings or bridges may be due to just ordinary negligence and should be seen as such and actions taken and remedies made to ensure there is no repetition. individuals involved should be made accountable. if it involves recklessness and is criminal let him or her face the consequences.

why must dap look at every collapsing structures, at every fraudulent transactions, at everything that goes wrong etc as being linked to the issue of corruption and corruption on the part of BN. should PR come to power you don’t want them to be looking at everything that goes awry as being due to corruption within PR. anyone who equates negligence or incompetence to corruption should never be allowed to hold any leadership positions, be they committee positions of a local council or in student councils because of their inability to think rationally and see things for what they are and then take remedial actions. or worse. a bunch of sabre rattling immature imbeciles is no substitute for leadership.

if you want to be in the cheerleading team for the neighbourhood’s basketball steam then by all means do so but do not try to be the spokesmen for the game of basketball.

19. #19 by Godfather on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 8:25 pm

What a real dumbo.

Read the Star headlines today. MRR2 was a project with corruption. PKFZ was a project with high level corruption. The Highland Towers collapse was also due to corruption on land clearing. The S14 collapse is most likely due to negligence brought upon by corruption of local authorities.

Yeah, and the dumbo probably thinks that the Gong Badak stadium roof collapse was due to strong wind….

Are you an insurance adjuster trying to pin the blame on acts of God ?

20. #20 by limkamput on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 8:26 pm

Come on wise up. First we have the PwC study. Now nobody knows what the heck the report is all about is. So we set up a task force to look at it, perhaps.
    The task force, not knowing what to do, will probably commissioned a consultant to do a summary of the report. The summary will turn out to be longer than the ordinary report, to justify for another high fee to the consultant perhaps.
    The task force, after receiving the report, forms a committee to look into it.
    The committee, make up all the half dead old fellows, then set up many more sub-committees.
    The sub committees then submit their respective reports to the main committee.
    The main committee, not knowing what to do, then sends the report to the task force.
    The task force, by then some of the members could have died of old age, decides to commission KPMG to look at all the reports to come up with the recommendations.
    By then all those responsible for the fiasco have either died or migrated to the comfort of Perth, Switzerland or London.
    Anybody wants to wager with me on this?

21. #21 by limkamput on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 8:38 pm

Tom dumb, what is your definition of corruption? If you receive high fees and salary, but you have chosen to do job irresponsibly, is that negligence or corruption?

If you receive high salary and perks, and your job is to supervise a project but you have chosen to close both eyes, is that corruption or negligence?

If you are engineer, but you are totally incompetence (because you have entered a university through the backdoor and taught by equally incompetent lecturers), and therefore not able to do your job professionally, is that negligence?

Lack of professionalism is corruption, at least morally, if not legally. You are not a dumb, although many of us call you that. YOU are intellectually corrupt. You are a whore is three-piece suit.

22. #22 by limkamput on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 8:43 pm

To the intellectually corrupt,
    Let me tell you this, it is not just DAP that equates anything that collapses with corruption. I am telling this: it is the Malaysians in general who feel that way, and DAP is just the mouth piece speaking on our behalf, got it dumbo?

23. #23 by TomThumb on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 8:54 pm

if that’s your interpretation of leadership then you shouldn’t even be making statements here.

24. #24 by TomThumb on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 8:57 pm

it is clear you’re a disgrace to the dap

25. #25 by limkamput on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 9:02 pm

Jeffrey, this is not a court of law, so don’t give this sh!t about whether or not it is corruption or negligence. You want to show to the world that you are liberal, inclusive and tolerant of others’ views, but in the process you have shown yourself to be a hypocrite.

Let me ask you this: How can you start demolishment work when you have not got the approval from the Department of Occupational Safety and Health? Yes, I know the Minister concerned made such a statement immediately after the “accident”. But have it ever occurred to you that he was just trying to cover his own ass?

I believe in all industries, construction, and infrastructure projects, there are certain accepted standard of quality or certain acceptable failure rates. Touch your heart and answer me: Have you ever wondered disaster, fiasco, incomplete, substandard, cost overrun, or white elephant is one time too many in this country?

26. #26 by ekin on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 9:14 pm

“# TomThumb Says:
    Today at 20: 54.18 (11 minutes ago)

if that’s your interpretation of leadership then you shouldn’t even be making statements here.” – I DON’T SEE ANY REFERRAL OF LEADERSHIP IN HIS STATEMENTS, PASTE THE LINE TO ME. OR IS IT YOU DON’T EVEN KNOW WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT? AH..AGAIN, YOU’VE GOT NO SENSE WHAT WE’RE ALL TALKING ABOUT AND WHAT THIS SITE SUPPOSE SO..ONE WORD FOR YOU..YOU’D PROVEN IN EACH AND EVERY WORDS YOU ARE REALLY DUMB! HA HA

“# TomThumb Says:
    Today at 20: 57.14 (8 minutes ago)

it is clear you’re a disgrace to the dap” – NO ONE HERE THINK HE IS BUT WE ALL DO THINK YOU ARE A DISGRACE OF UMNO BN. SO TURN AROUND AND KEEP WALKING DUMBBELL..

27. #27 by limkamput on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 9:19 pm

Many years ago, a town planner taught me there is a “geography of corruption”. Of course corruption is never easy to prove and convict because the givers and takers are equally satisfied.

But, you don’t have to see actual corruption taking place to know the place is corrupted. If you see a building or an extension of building that is not supposed to be there, it is corruption.
    If you see clogged drains, garbage and dirt not collected, it is corruption.
    If you see a newly completed road that gives way within few months, it is corruption.
    If you see many white dumbo elephants, it is corruption.
    If you see many cost overruns, it is corruption.

28. #28 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 9:46 pm

This is in response to LimKamPut’s posting Today at 21: 02.53 (11 minutes ago). I said I didn’t know whether there was corruption, the investigations are still on going to establish whether it was primarily negligence (with or without corruption) but as I understand the position, you’re saying that we can all assume is it as least primarily due to corruption and not other separate factors (like negligence or even gross reckless negligence) .

Have I ever wondered disaster, fiasco, incomplete, substandard, cost overrun, or white elephant is one time too many in this country? Yes of course but do we have the facts to say all these are there and they are caused by corruption primarily – for this particular case?

This is not a case of MRR2, cracking, not taking the load of traffic on it which it was supposed to do or PKFZ where costs overruns/burnt rate runs to RM12 billion. This is also not Gong Badak stadium whose roof collapsed just after completion.

We’re talking of Jaya Supermarket that has been there Section 14 PJ more than 30 or 40 years (I think) during which time have you heard about any crack or parts collapsing?

Lim Kam Put asked, “How can you start demolishment work when you have not got the approval from the Department of Occupational Safety and Health?”

However did they start demolishment work? This building has been vacated and derelict for more than one year awaiting demolishment – ask residents there. Why wait so long, I don’t know.

It is not the building proper that collapsed (judging from pictures posted on the Net). It was the back part of the building – a much lower part covering the car parks, and these guys apparently (I stand corrected if wrong) put heavy machinery and structures on top of that, and probably left them there for quite a period (precisely because demolishment work never started) when the engineering calculations (at time of construction 30/40 years ago) did not anticipate support of such weight of heavy machinery at that lower back part of the building. The roof was not built for that purpose to hold such weight. If you say (without awaiting outcome of further findings or further information upon which one could draw inference of what happened) and that happened) that such circumstances automatically implies corruption – as in other cases mentioned – what is the basis? Just because everywhere else corruption is rife?

Are we interested to discuss and see what really happened (the truth) – or more interested to vent our spleen about corruption happening so often around in other cases, not exactly the same as the Jaya Supermarket?

29. #29 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 9:59 pm

///You want to show to the world that you are liberal, inclusive and tolerant of others’ views, but in the process you have shown yourself to be a hypocrite./// – Lim Kam Put.

Is this a fair accusation? Just because I am tolerant of TomThumb’s take that it might primarily be due to negligence whom you think is TomDumbo on other issue – how does that make me a hypocrite?

As I understand the issue here, we can draw the proper inference when the facts are out and as I understand what TomThumb is trying to say, is that we cannot simply say with finality corruption is main cause (he’s just pointing out that negligence or other factors to challenge everyone’s assumption that it was due to corruption even before the facts are all out) just because corruption is everywhere else.

But the truth is, if you are concerned with it, the fact that out of 10 cases the majority (say 8 cases) have corruption as a factor it does not mean logically (1) there cannot exist the other 2 where there is only negligence or other factors unrelated to corruption, or that (2) for all the other 8 cases implicating corruption we don’t differentiate how many of them are due (principally) to corruption or primarily other unrelated factors (even if corruption is present, in sense ancillary but not the main cause).

30. #30 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 10:07 pm

//Let me tell you this, it is not just DAP that equates anything that collapses with corruption. I am telling this: it is the Malaysians in general who feel that way, and DAP is just the mouth piece speaking on our behalf, got it dumbo?//

Fine, it is true that Malaysians in general feel that way, and DAP is just the mouth piece speaking on our behalf but, does “feel so” necessarily means it was or must have been so (even before all facts are investigated and disclosed for inference, and we don’t even consider the fact that this building (the main structure) has been standing more than 30/40 years and that the part collapsed was just the annex (lower part, 2 or 3 storeys for car park to take the load of cars but not heavy machinery and structures in preparation for demolishment work not begun and left idle there)???

Don’t forget that it

31. #31 by Godfather on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 10:13 pm

Eh, the QC Wannabe now acccepting the label of himself as “dumbo”? Now I’m confused. I’ve been calling someone else as Dumbo.

32. #32 by Godfather on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 10:16 pm

Just because Limkamput calls the pathological show-off a hypocrite, he writes three postings to explain why he can’t possibly be a hypocrite. I don’t know whether it is an in-bred tendency to show off his eloquent English or simply a case of deep-seated insecurity.

33. #33 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 10:23 pm

Supposing I am doing the demolishment. I bring in heavy equipment and machinery to commence demolishment. However I (or main con) need relevant authorities to give go ahead on safety procedures. They want to be greased but guys on top refuse to grease because like you refuse to encourage this social evil. They didn’t grease, the approval did not come, where am I to place my heavy machinery and equipment? It can’t be on the road side of that building because of heavy traffic and jam in that area, so I have got no choice but to place heavy machinery/equipment on the top of 3 story annex carpark (that was never constructed to take this kind of weight/load), not just for a day but for months because due to non greasing, approval did not come. That part of the building then collapsed. Now I may be foolish and negligent, I should have consulted engineers but didn’t.

I am not saying the disaster actually happened this way: the facts are yet to be disclosed.

But supposing my hypothetical example is near enough, did corruption cause the collapse or refusal to give in to corruption plus negligence/ignorance cause the collapse? You tell me!

34. #34 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 10:26 pm

What’s so eloquent about the English? (It has been simplified for your understanding). Whats so deep-seated insecurity to ascertain the facts before concluding?

35. #35 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 10:30 pm

Why come back so soon – to prove your hourly rate very high, and that you have earned enough in that one hour you were away?

36. #36 by TomThumb on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 10:33 pm

supporters look to dap for leadership. it is not a mouthpiece for the trash you paste on its blog.

37. #37 by TomThumb on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 10:41 pm

it is hard to distinguish this blog from blogs run by school drop-outs and senior citizens both unable to think rationally and given to abuse as their only response.

38. #38 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 10:59 pm

“….given to abuse as their only response….” That is why the question must be asked, who is really trivializing the blog (by such manner of conduct of exchange) assuming that that they have DAP & Kit’s interrest at heart?

39. #39 by TomThumb on Thursday, 11 June 2009 - 11:17 pm

“If you see clogged drains, garbage and dirt not collected, it is corruption.” limkamputt

yep. if you see a mutt-faced putt taking a dump at a drain nearest to your house it is corruption. corruption of the environment.

40. #40 by ekans on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 12:54 am

On 11/6/09 at 20:15.47, TomThumb said:

why must dap look at every collapsing structures, at every fraudulent transactions, at everything that goes wrong etc as being linked to the issue of corruption and corruption on the part of BN. should PR come to power you don’t want them to be looking at everything that goes awry as being due to corruption within PR. anyone who equates negligence or incompetence to corruption should never be allowed to hold any leadership positions, be they committee positions of a local council or in student councils because of their inability to think rationally and see things for what they are and then take remedial actions. or worse. a bunch of sabre rattling immature imbeciles is no substitute for leadership.

Politically, there exists a race between UMNO’s BN and Pakatan Rakyat to show who’s more capable of proper governance.
    Being a Pakatan Rakyat party, it’s no surprise that DAP (YB LKS in particular) has embarked on a campaign to show the people in this country that this PKFZ scandal is a good example of poor governance by UMNO’s BN at the enormous cost of the taxpayers’ money, money collected from the people by the UMNO’s BN controlled federal government.
    If there had been proper governance in the first place, a scandal like this would not have happened and taxpayers’ money would not have been wasted & instead, put to good use for the people.
    So, the people should know how to use the power of the ballot box more wisely in order to prevent such scandals from occuring in the future.
    Isn’t that what is all about?

41. #41 by TomThumb on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 1:08 am

replacing one group of rogue politicians with another is not the way to go.

42. #42 by monsterball on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 1:09 am

ekans…you can explain to a dum ass over and over again…he will not understand.
    Post nonsense and put out idiotic messages here..to disturb LKS’s blog…is his mission.

43. #43 by monsterball on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 1:19 am

UMNO and BN are rouges…TomDum have confirmed that!!
    Who is the replacement rouges…dum ass?
    You know what are rouges?….steal …cheat….lie….misleading people….and so on.
    Presuming you are saying PR guys are rouges…just like UMNO and BN….you found your tax money stolen by PR in these few months governing few States? Give us details.
    You simply utter nonsense.
    You have no way to convince readers to vote for rouges….except lump all up…..call all rouges…and hope to deceive some voters?

44. #44 by limkamput on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 7:35 am

Go ahead justifying and condoning corruption. Please don’t pretend it never happens by giving all kinds of excuses. Oh yes, we need study and more studies, report and more reports, task force and more task forces. Oh, we also need slogan and more slogans. Has it ever occurred to you that only third world countries have all these nonsense?

Only the actual corrupt, the intellectually corrupt, the naive, the dumb and the hypocrite do that. Sorry, I wish I can give you a line by line rebuttal, but unlike you, I have to earn a living.

45. #45 by Godfather on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 7:43 am

Only a pea-brain will say that maybe 8 out of 10 collapses in Bolehland are due to corruption, and on this basis, one can concur with the TomDumbo that not all collapses are due to corruption.

Hooray ! Yes, not all collapses are due to corruption, only some. How about the words “vast majority”? Since the show-off definitely writes eloquently, how about confirming that the vast majority of collapses are due to corruption in Bolehland ? Boleh ?

46. #46 by Godfather on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 7:47 am

I think the narcissistic QC Wannabe is acting for the contractor for the S14 collapsed building ! He has already outlined his defence.

47. #47 by Godfather on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 8:08 am

But our more relevant question for the narcissistic show-off is this: Out of the 80 pct of collapses (due to corruption) in Bolehland, how many of the corruptors have been brought to book ? 10 pct ? 20 pct ? So can we say that the vast majority of collapses due to corruption were never really solved or the perpetrators never brought to book ? Help us out here, our Engrish is not so good.

48. #48 by Jeffrey on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 8:09 am

I am only addressing Jaya Supermarket building that had stood there for over 30/40 years, and the fact that only the annex carpark collapsed after that building had been vacated more quite some time, and heavy machinery/equipment (instead of cars) were parked there awaiting demolishment. I am only addessing TomThumb’s general comments relating that for this S14 case, it might be due to negligence.

So why egg me to go into another area to speculate on the vast majority of other cases of collapses from bridges to roofs or whatever and the degree of corruption involved???

I am obviously not as qualified as you to speculate (since you might yourself have one time been associated one way or another as consultant to some of these projects).

49. #49 by Godfather on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 8:40 am

So in your learned opinion, would it be fair to say that the “vast majority” of collapses of structures in Bolehland can be attributed to corruption ? Just a “yes” or “no” would suffice, no need for foot-long posts.

50. #50 by Jeffrey on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 9:13 am

Why ask when I have already answered that I am obviously not as qualified or learned as you to speculate on whether “vast majority” of collapses of structures in Bolehland can be attributed to corruption (since, I have already yielded to the possibility of your being more experienced in having one time of another been associated one way or another as consultant to some of these projects or the genre of them).

One should observe how the mind of Godfather works. One talks of a specific subject A (collapse of Jaya Supermarket) that he attacks (for the sake of attacking).

When it is shown that subject or issue “A” can be reasonably defended against such attacks, he being not satisfied that his attacks scored hits, next tries to egg/draw the defender of issue A to another area of discussion (in this case the general case of vast majority of collapses of structures in Bolehland and the degree of corruption implicated in this cases) (say wider issue “B”) that was not the issue of discussion/contention in the first place or a subject which the defender has any interest to dwell on.

His aim is to draw defender from A issue that he was not successful in attacking/discrediting to a new “B” issue that he might have a chance to be successful.

You can involve other in these kind of kindergarden tricks : don’t involve me. I don’t come out to play here. I am not interested.

You are trivilizing Kit’s blog here with such your tricks just explained, exacerbated more so if those tricked by you get drawn into such games into an unending cycle of arguments.

51. #51 by Jeffrey on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 9:34 am

Godfather makes the assumption that if the person(s) who defend a specific albeit defensible case of collapsed Jaya supermarket building against the premature presumption of corruption (based the specific circumstances of that case different from other cases of collapse) to another general but distinctly separate general area of the vast majority of collapses of structures in Bolehland and the degree of corruption implicated in this cases), these defenders will be drawn to 2 alternative courses of action: (1) they would by sheer habit/momentum of defending (justifiably) the earlier specific case to same defence of the general collapses (which may be indefensible) or (2) agree with him that general collapses in latter situtation are all due to corruption which will mitigate his error in attacking the first justifiable defense of the earlier specific case – both cases to his benefit.

It would be normal for me to ignore mind-games like these played by a poster inadvertantly but in Godfather’s case I make it an exception to waste a bit of time to respond to such because Godfather is main perpetrator of this cheap dishonest trick of argument proven by his repeated offences in this respect that trivilize this blog.

52. #52 by monsterball on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 9:52 am

Godfather is well established freedom fighter.
    Jeffrey seems to impress readers with his higher brainwaves.
    He loves to argue and win.
    So let it be…..godfather.

53. #53 by TomThumb on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 10:10 am

more serious than collapsing buildings is collapsing minds due to senility and old age and several here qualify for the title of collapsing minds and out-of-control egos.

54. #54 by Godfather on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 10:48 am

monsterball: I agree with you wholeheartedly. I can’t beat the crapshooter with his twists and turns, with his walking-dictionary attitude. I won’t engage him anymore except to watch closely the crap that he writes and to point out the inconsistencies and masquerades of this narcissistic show-off.

55. #55 by monsterball on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 10:56 am

And more serious than senile people …is listening to a dum ass…good for nothing…. balls carrying ..thick skinned fella talking.
    Every UMNO mismanagement …..he has an idiotic reason.
    Roof falling after one year..must be ‘act of god” to him.
    No follow ups…just issue directions..sit and makan gaji buta by UMNO and BN ministers..resulting roof collapsed…killing 7 Indonesians…he also got reasons.
    To demolish an old building…so common all over the world..no deaths.
    The many sickening mishaps are due to UMNO big mouths…talk alot…know next to nothing..just ge Sec. to type out instructions….no follow ups…no knowledge…yet is appointed as Min.Of Housing…or best of all…Min.Of Education…with balls shrunk…talking about English language for Maths and Science.
    This big mouth …kris carrying bloody actor….is now Mins. of Home Affairs??
    Schools also cannot take care…want to take care homes?
    But then..he is better than the new elected idiot…our so call..DPM..Mhuyiddin Yassin…looks so alike..like Popeye idiotic enemy…Brutus..who keep on churning out remarks to try win votes..so low lass..no brain at all.

56. #56 by TomThumb on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 11:05 am

it is a shame the moderator allows this once respectable blog to be littered with childish and meaningless outbursts from a few individuals whose egos have outgrown their brain size.

the grand daddy of dap tops the list as its poster boy, followed by mutt face and his side kick, ready-to-kick-the-bucket monster of a ball.

57. #57 by monsterball on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 11:12 am

Wise move…godfather.
    Let him talk to the aliens in the moon…but he goes out of line…we shoot the craps… out of him.
    I always ignored him…as he likes to advertised …how philosophical he is..with his twists and turns.
    The differences between him and TomThumb is dumbo shoot the craps out of his mouth…in low class straight forward ways.
    Jeffrey must prove he is very well educated…man of all seasons….and an obvious pro BN…disguised as a free thinker..open minded..up to us…to convince him..to change his vote.
    Usually big mouths like him can talk alot.. with no good reputations.. in working life.

58. #58 by monsterball on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 11:17 am

hahahahahaha…TomThumb trying to teach LKS how to moderate his blog.
    He is jealous of me……hahahahahahaha
    Want more…..shoot out all your craps…..minny ..minnie and moe…which of the 3 stooges is you?

59. #59 by monsterball on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 11:21 am

Maybe you kick the bucket first before I kick the bucket….that is if you thinking kicking the bucket is decided by age…you dumb ass.
    You no like. I exposed your masters?

60. #60 by monsterball on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 11:28 am

But I have lived long enough..always ready to go.
    Can you guarantee you can out beat by record…before you kick the bucket..dum ass?.
    I can work for 15 hours…all year long.
    You will apply sick leave after one week.
    I never take sick leave for years.
    How many have you given sick leave chits to your boss?
    You want to talk ..kick the bucket..check your body condition first.
    Do I post like a 70 year old man….dum ass?

61. #61 by ekin on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 1:16 pm

“TomThumb Says:
    Yesterday at 22: 33.27

supporters look to dap for leadership. it is not a mouthpiece for the trash you paste on its blog.” – ARE YOU ONE OF THE SUPPORTERS? IF NOT THEN WHY ARE YOU HERE CRITICIZING? YOU’RE NOT EVEN WORTH A PIECE OF TRASH TO COMMENT HERE! EVEN A 2 YEAR OLD KID KNOWS HOW TO DIFFERENTIATE RIGHT FROM WRONG BUT YOU ARE SO DUMB TO DO SO!

“# TomThumb Says:
    Yesterday at 22: 41.38

it is hard to distinguish this blog from blogs run by school drop-outs and senior citizens both unable to think rationally and given to abuse as their only response.” – YOU’RE SO DUMB YOU WON’T BE ABLE TO DISTINGUISH ANYTHING. IF DROP OUTS ARE SMART AS US, THAT SHOWED NO POINT STUDYING IN SCHOOLS, COLLEGES OR UNIVERSITIES BECAUSE THEY ONLY PRODUCE SISSY DUMB @SS LIKE YOU.

“# TomThumb Says:
    Today at 01: 08.11 (11 hours ago)

replacing one group of rogue politicians with another is not the way to go.” – WINNER STAYS! LOSERS, LEAVE! THAT’S THE POINT HERE. RAKYAT WANTS THE CHANGE OF GOVERNMENT BUT YOUR UMNO BN AND THE PEOPLE LIKE YOU JUST LIKE TO LINGER AROUND TO BE FARK.

“# TomThumb Says:
    Today at 10: 10.14 (2 hours ago)

more serious than collapsing buildings is collapsing minds due to senility and old age and several here qualify for the title of collapsing minds and out-of-control egos.” – REMEMBER YOU ARE DUMB? HEY PEOPLE, A DUMB TALKING ABOUT MIND PONDERING WORDS! LAUGH OUT LOUD!

“TomThumb Says:
    Today at 11: 05.03 (1 hour ago)

it is a shame the moderator allows this once respectable blog to be littered with childish and meaningless outbursts from a few individuals whose egos have outgrown their brain size.

the grand daddy of dap tops the list as its poster boy, followed by mutt face and his side kick, ready-to-kick-the-bucket monster of a ball.” – HEY DUMBBELL, CAN’T YOU SEE THAT IT IS THE MODERATOR ALLOWS US TO FARK YOU UPSIDE DOWN LEFT AND RIGHT? THE PURPOSE IS TO ALLOW OTHER VIEWERS TO SEE HOW DUMB YOU ARE! LAUGH OUT LAUD, HE IS STILL DREAMING! HA HA HA HA HA

HEY DUMMY, IF YOU CAN’T STAND IT, WHY NOT HIDE YOUR HEAD IN THE SAND LIKE AN OSTRICH? OR TURN AROUND AND KEEP WALKING? YOU’RE NOT WELCOME INTO THIS SITE – LAH! HA HA HA

62. #62 by TomThumb on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 9:25 pm

“Ong must be held responsible for such a ridiculous directive and should be cited for parliamentary contempt …” lks

is there not a way to cite dap mps for being the malay faction of pkr sidekicks? what would that be? contempt of malaysian values?

63. #63 by monsterball on Friday, 12 June 2009 - 11:43 pm

DAP…is keDAILan…sidekick?
    hi….Dumb ass..you are so used to MCA being a sidekick to UMNO…you think everyone is like them?
    You do not understand…DAP history at all.
    Infact you understand…next to nothing…..just blaring out idiotic remarks….making a big fool of yourself.
    And if you are here to hope.. PR supporters will label who is who .what is what..amongst the 3 partners…you can wait after 13th GE..I will tell you.
    So used to be treated as a second class citizen by UMNO…this prick..cannot understand equal partnership…equal rights and equally out spoken..whenever necessary..applying democracy to the fullest.

64. #64 by ekin on Saturday, 13 June 2009 - 3:28 am

TOM IS TOTALLY DUMB BUT HE TRIED NOT TO BE DUMB AND IN THE END HE SHOWED HIMSELF AS DUMB OF THE DUMB-MEST.

65. #65 by blablowbla on Saturday, 13 June 2009 - 8:25 am

sue melah,go ahead n sue melah!

TUN LLS said,TUN means:tausah you nangis!

you tausah nangis,nangis pun tak guna,i sudah jadi TUN,tak boleh sue sama i,you ketawa sajalah,hehehehehe!