Are there enough courts and prisons?

This has never happened before. I could not finish the blog “Speaking the truth is sedition and criminal defamation in Najib’s Malaysia” as I was just too tired to continue.

Had a series of very hectic days recently, not only with multiple issues but having to regularly triangulate three places, Petaling Jaya, Ipoh and Penang – not to mention having to cover Malacca and Bangkok as well.

Thought I would get a short nap before completing the blog. Instead I slept like a log of wood for nearly four hours.

There are already 24 comments on the unfinished blog. Instead of finishing it, I am writing a new blog.

What really surprised me is not that the police are investigating a police report lodged against me for sedition and criminal defamation, but that the police report was lodged by the police itself.

Chief Inspector Pang Meng Tuck lodged the police report against me because, as the police recording officer for the PKR Penanti by-election ceramah in Guar Perahu, Kubang Semang on Sunday, 24th May 2009, he was of the view that my speech defamed the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak and was seditious.

If my speech is defamatory of Najib’s character and reputation, why is the Prime Minister not instituting civil legal proceedings to clear his name and secure just compensation from me?

When did the Police acquire the new task of protecting the reputation or lack of reputation of Barisan Nasional leaders in government?

I believe that the overwhelming majority of the people, in Perak and Malaysia, agree with what I said at the Guar Perahu ceramah – that Najib must bear the greatest responsibility for the protracted Perak political and constitutional crisis, set off by Najib’s unethical, undemocratic, illegal and unconstitutional power grab in Perak, which has now broadened into a larger national crisis of confidence of key national institutions, like police, election commission, MACC, civil service, judiciary, whose credibility, legitimacy and integrity have been compromised in serving Najib’s political agenda.

Are there enough court houses for the police to prosecute the overwhelming majority of Malaysians who think alike with me and are there enough prisons for them if they are convicted of the serious offences of sedition and criminal defamation of the Prime Minister?

On the morning’s events, read The Malaysian Insider’s “LKS quizzed for blaming Najib over Perak crisis” and Malaysiakin’s
“Banned: First Altantuya, now Perak” and “Kit Siang, Gobala investigated by cops” below:

LKS quizzed for blaming Najib over Perak crisis
By Lee Wei Lian | The Malaysian Insider

LKS quized by police at Penang home
Kit Siang signs his statement after being interviewed by the police at his home this morning. Seated on the left is Guan Eng.

PENANG, May 30 — Police today questioned DAP leader Lim Kit Siang for alleged defamation and sedition in his Penanti by-election ceramahs where he blamed the Perak crisis on Datuk Seri Najib Razak.

Kit Siang said Chief Inspector Pang Meng Tak, in charge of a ceramah last Sunday, had lodged the report over his remarks at the gathering that the Prime Minister was responsible for the Perak constitutional crisis.

The police arrived at Kit Siang’s Island Glade home at 11.30am to take his statement.

His son Penang Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng and DAP national chairman Karpal Singh arrived shortly after.

The Ipoh Timur MP’s statement was taken by investigating officer Norazizi Saad.

“The chief inspector felt I committed sedition and criminal defamation against the prime minister because according to the police report, I said that Najib is responsible for the Perak constitutional crisis, that he orchestrated the Perak constitutional crisis and the ensuing developments and that during the following three months, the public confidence in him has fallen to a new low because the various national institutions have been further compromised and made to serve the political agenda for the illegal power grab by the police, Election Commission, civil service, judiciary and others,” Kit Siang told reporters after the police questioning.

Asked what he told the police officer, Kit Siang replied: “Well, I just said, meet in court.”

Kit Siang added that it is “virtually a foregone conclusion” that action would be taken against him as the police report was lodged by the police themselves.

“The chief inspector consulted two senior officers and felt a report had to be lodged,” said Kit Siang who called the questioning an abuse of power.

“These abuses of power are among the reasons why the legitimacy, the credibility of Najib as prime minister has continued to come under great strain and doubt because he is not prepared to fulfil his own slogan of 1 Malaysia, People First, Performance Now and be open and accountable,” he said.

The veteran politician, who appeared in good spirits despite the police questioning, could not resist comparing the situation with the era of Najib’s father’s Tun Abdul Razak, who was also Malaysia’s second prime minister.

“When his father was a prime minister, he never touched me for sedition, but he is doing what his father has never done,” he quipped.

Guan Eng, who is the DAP secretary-general, said the party strongly condemned the “harassment of top leaders.”

Kit Siang flanked by Guan Eng and Karpal
Kit Siang, flanked by Guan Eng (left) and Karpal, with supporters after his questioning by the police.

“We hope that the police can go and catch criminals as the crime situation in Malaysia is very bad instead of wasting time and money abusing the law and harassing Pakatan Rakyat leaders,” said Guan Eng. “The police appear to be bodyguards of Barisan Nasional instead of bodyguards of the people.”

Kit Siang had earlier said police officers came to a ceramah in Penanti last night where he was speaking to inform him that he would be questioned in connection with defamation and sedition in his campaign speeches.

“Apparently I’m wanted by police 4 sedition & criminal defamation of Najib + Malaysia,” Kit Siang posted in his Twitter account at about 1.30am.

“I told the police to come to my Penang house to question me. I don’t know what it’s about as I gave three speeches that night,” he told The Malaysian Insider.

In one of his speeches last Sunday at a ceramah in Bukit Mertajam, the veteran politician said Najib was the primary target in Penanti by-election as it was “a referendum on the credibility, integrity and legitimacy of Najib in his second month as Prime Minister”.

He accused Najib of allowing the police to conduct an unprecedented raid on the DAP national head office in Petaling Jaya,

He added Najib’s “1 Malaysia. People First. Performance Now” slogan has been shredded and discredited with the Perak political crisis, abuse of police power in curbing political dissent, inequal distribution of scholarships and the delayed release of the audit on the Port Klang Free Zone.

He has been campaigning strongly in the Penanti by-election despite Barisan Nasional’s absence on the ballot paper. Polling day is tomorrow.

Kit Siang this morning noted the new government method to “fix” the opposition or dissent by using sedition and criminal defamation charges instead of the Internal Security Act (ISA) that provides detention without trial.

Karpal is already facing a sedition charge while rights activist Wong Chin Huat was held recently for alleged sedition.

Kit Siang and Karpal have previously been held under the ISA.

Controversial blogger and Malaysia Today editor Raja Petra Kamarudin has been slapped with criminal defamation and sedition charges apart from being previously held under the ISA for allegations linking Najib and his wife to the murder of Mongolian beauty Altantuya Shaariibuu.

RPK, as he is popularly known, has skipped bail and is said to have left the country.

The Sedition Act is, however, perceived to be less oppressive than the ISA but yet drafted in such a way that it gives the government absolute power to make arrests on its political enemies.

According to section 4 (1) of the Sedition Act, a person is considered to have committed an offence under this law if he or she attempts to do, or make any preparation to do, or conspires with any person to do, any act which has or would, if done, have a seditious tendency.

It further read that any person is found to have committed an offence under this law if he or she utters any seditious words, prints, publishes, sells, offers for sale, distributes, or reproduces any seditious publications or imports any seditious publications.

Yet in all of this, there is no real and clear definitive guideline as to what constitutes sedition.

==========

Banned: First Altantuya, now Perak
Athi Veeranggan | May 30, 09 4:38pm | Malaysiakini

It is clear that any mention of a possible link between Prime Minister Najib Abdul Razak and murdered Mongolian woman Altantuya Shaariibuu can land a person into trouble.

PKR supreme council member and fiery orator Badrul Hisham Shaharin had to spend nearly five hours at the Central Seberang Perai police headquarters yesterday to answer questions over his by-election campaign speech in Penanti on Monday where he mentioned ‘Altantuya’.

Now, however, one cannot also link Najib to the four-month political impasse in Perak or you can be investigated for sedition and criminal defamation.

Senior DAP leader Lim Kit Siang found out about this after a report was made by the police and a statement was taken on the matter.

At a 3,000-strong by-election campaign rally in Guar Perahu, Penanti last Sunday, Lim accused Najib of engineering the Perak power grab.

The Ipoh Timur parliamentarian was quizzed by investigating officer ASP Norazizi Saad for nearly an hour from 11.30am today at his house in Island Park, Georgetown.

Lim said he was being investigated for sedition and criminal defamation in blaming Najib for the Perak political stalemate.

He added that he was being probed following a report lodged by an on-duty police officer at the Sunday rally.

“If I am charged and found guilty, I will be imprisoned … simple as that,” the DAP supremo told a press conference, flanked by his son and Penang Chief Minister Guan Eng, DAP national chairperson Karpal Singh and several DAP local leaders and assemblypersons.

Even Najib’s father did not do this

The senior Lim cautioned that the two-month-old Najib’s premiership was fast descending into a “police state” and into an “era of darkness”.

He cited police crackdowns on candlelight vigils, hunger strikes, wearing black, the raid on DAP headquarters, and the harassment of Pakatan Rakyat leaders and social activists to back his claim. Over 160 people have been arrested in the past three weeks.

“This is a serious violation of human rights and civil liberties,” said the veteran opposition leader, the only opposition parliamentarian who has faced off the country’s six prime ministers.

“I don’t blame the police. They are acting on the directives from a higher-up power,” he said, suggesting that the Barisan Nasional government was increasingly spooked by the rapid loss of public confidence.

Kit Siang recalled that even Najib’s late father, former premier Abdul Razak Abdul Rahman, had never investigated him for sedition or criminal defamation despite engaging in many political duels with him back in the 70s.

“We are facing a major political crisis at the same time when the country is facing its biggest economic crisis,” lamented the senior politician.

Guan Eng, meanwhile, criticised the police for wasting their resources on petty political issues, and ticked them off for increasingly acting like “bodyguards to BN rather than to the people.”

Like Chegu Bard, as Badrul Hisham is fondly known, Kit Siang was slapped with a police order yesterday under Section 111 of Criminal Procedure Code (CPC) requesting him to be present at the Central Seberang Perai police headquarters this morning.

However, the DAP leader had asked Norazizi to record his statement at his Penang home.

Karpal, who was also at the press conference after Kit Siang’s sesssion with the police, slammed the police for applying Section 111 on his DAP colleague.

The MP-cum-lawyer said that such an order could only be issued after a witness had failed to turn up at the designated police station to give a statement.

Karpal: Charge Khir Toyo instead

Karpal instead called on the attorney-general to press charges against former Selangor menteri besar Dr Mohd Khir Toyo for taking part in an illegal Umno Youth rally in Waterfall, Penang on Feb 13.

The demonstration was to include a march from Waterfall to Karpal’s house nearby in Jalan Utama. However, it was called off after police warned Umno Youth members that severe action would be taken against them.

Mohd Khir and Permatang Pauh Umno Youth chief Mohd Zaidi was later escorted to the Georgeown police headquarters for their statements to be recorded. They were later released.

“It was an illegal assembly. Why none of them were charged?” asked Karpal, the Bukit Gelugor MP.

According to Kit Siang, he was approached by police officers at a Pakatan Rakyat rally in Berapit last night where he was informed about the investigation. At the same time, a police order was delivered to his house in Persiaran Besi, Island Park.

Police also served a separate notice to Chegu Bard at his homes in Seremban and Bangi on Thursday when he was in Perak.

During the Guar Perahu ceramah, Kit Siang had condemned the police raid on DAP headquarters in Petaling Jaya as “a shameful incident”, and called on Penanti voters to teach Najib a political lesson.

Pakatan candidate Mansor Othman from PKR is up against three independent candidates – Aminah Abdullah, Kamarul Ramizu Idris and Nai Khan Ari, in Penanti by-election.

Campaigning will end at midnight and polling is tomorrow.

==========

Kit Siang, Gobala investigated by cops
May 30, 09 2:22pm | Malaysiakini

Two opposition leaders are being investigated by the police in connection to the speeches they made while campaigning in the Penanti by-election.

DAP supremo Lim Kit Siang provided a statement to the police this morning at his house in Penang following a report lodged against him for “sedition and criminal defamation” of Prime Minister Najib Abdul Razak.

According to Lim, chief inspector Pang Meng Tuck had lodged a report against his speech in Guar Perahu, Penanti on May 24.

“In my speech, I blamed Najib (Abdul Razak) for the Perak power grab and for compromising the credibility of one national institution after another,” recalled Lim, who is Ipoh Timur parliamentarian, in this Twitter posting.

According to Lim, he also spoke of the Royal Malaysian Police, Election Commission, Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission, the civil service and the judiciary being made to serve Najib’s political agenda.

“In Najib’s Malaysia, speaking the truth has become sedition and criminal defamation. Darkness is descending on Malaysia,” he said after his one-hour session with the police.

“Malaysians must not be cowed,” he adds.

The veteran opposition leader was accompanied by his son, Penang Chief Minister Guan Eng, and DAP MP-cum-lawyer Karpal Singh at his meeting with the police.

Lim said that a few police officers went to a DAP ceramah (photos above and right) at 11.40pm yesterday to inform him about the investigation.

However, Lim was on stage giving a speech at that time, and Guan Eng, who was also there, had to negotiate with the police to fix an appointment for a statement could be recorded on the matter.

Gobalakrishnan to go to police station

Meanwhile, Padang Serai parliamentarian N Gobalakrishnan has also been summoned by the Bukit Mertajam police over a speech where he mentioned Najib’s link to the murder of Mongolian woman Altantuya Shaariibuu.

Accompanied by lawyer Ahmad Nizam Hamid, Gobalakrishnan arrived at Seberang Perai Tengah police districts headquarter at 3.30pm and was quizzed for about an hour.

“I was asked to come to police station because the police want to take statement regarding two reports lodged by police officers,” he said.

The two police reports were against Gobalakrishnan’s for three speeches on May 27 and 29, which he made as part of his campaign for PKR candidate Mansor Othman.

Gobalakrishnan said that the questions were mostly confined to whether he had spoke about Altantuya’s murder and about V Sivakumar being ousted as Perak speaker.

“It seems like Altantuya is haunting Najib and the Barisan Nasional government,” he said

Gobalakrishnan said he was being probed under the Sedition Act and Section 500 of the Penal Code for criminal defamation, adding that Najib was using the police to silence the opposition.

“The police has been used by Prime Minister Office’s to frighten us. They don’t want us to talk about Altantuya, Najib, Rosmah, and many other things,” he said.

However, he said this episode would not deter him for further unraveling the ‘truth’ on the murder.

1. #1 by superbarney on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 10:42 pm

Sir, do take care.

2. #2 by pulau_sibu on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 10:50 pm

The Chinese dog is trying to polish the ball of the boss in getting a promotion. That is why he has to lodge a report. Go and lick it.

3. #3 by yhsiew on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 10:57 pm

I just wonder how much BN paid Pang Meng Tuck to lodge the report against Kit.

4. #4 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 11:09 pm

I think what you can and should do now in order to strike back on the harrassment move being taken by the apple polishers of Najib against you is to lodge a Police Report against Chief Inspector Pang Meng Tuck for making a false accusation on you which has led to a wrongful charge on you by the Police’s Prosecuting Department.

The Police will still need a certificate from the A-G’s chamber in order for the Prosecuting Department of the Police Force to take you to court for your allegedly committing an offence under the Sedition Act! If there is lack of such a certificate, just get your defense counsel to slam hard on the bench to shout “objection” to the magistrate! I think Chief Inspector Pang Meng Tuck will learn a good lesson from this case that doing apple polishing to a gutter politician will never be the right way to get promotion in the Police Force!

5. #5 by -ec- on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 11:11 pm

there are simply too much ‘things’ nr needs to explain and be accountable to all malaysians. nr deserves no respect if he did not come clean. how can our country has such a ‘leader’ with tainted background? it is a shame. let the ghost of altantuya continue to haunt those who murdered her. let the unconstitutional power snatch of perak become a permanent scar in the bn administration.

yb, you have my support.

6. #6 by yhsiew on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 11:12 pm

Kit,

All is not loss. There were big news of you in tonight’s China Press.

Perhaps it is good to occasionally make some big noise to awake the rakyat of what BN is doing.

It is regrettable that Anwar is not as vocal as you are.

7. #7 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 11:29 pm

The next action YB Kit should have taken in order to counter strike on the harrassment move made by Chief Inspector Pang Meng Tuck is to conduct a secret investigation on the material gain CI Pang will stand to gain after his lodging the Police Report against YB Kit for allegedly committing an offence under the Sedition Act. Sometimes a police officer will simply make a false accusation on the political enemy of the BN politician because he wants to get a scholarship for doing a further study in the Police Academy in order to get a Bachelor’s degree or a Master’s degree as a means for personal career advancement.

Sometimes a person’s personal integrity can be turned very cheap when he wants a job promotion so badly simply because of personal ostentatious reason!

8. #8 by StevePCH on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 11:36 pm

sigh … yb kit . be careful . somebody’s let the dogs out. seriously, it’s witch hunting time.

A simple ‘police report’ is able to create a big storm, just like the candlelight vigil.

It’s obvious, there is a big tornado coming.

9. #9 by StevePCH on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 11:36 pm

sigh … yb kit . be careful . somebody’s let the dogs out. seriously, it’s witch hunting time.

A simple ‘police report’ is able to create a big storm, just like the candlelight vigil.

It’s obvious, there is a big storm coming.

10. #10 by House Victim on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 11:58 pm

1. Public servants are subject to complaints and therefore, they cannot take any complainant to court on Defamation bases unless with actual malice (knowing to be false or with restless disregard to it truth) . ABBW had to take Rocky and Jeff via NST on defamation case when the spears at that time was pointing at ABBW.
    2. Since Meng is not the party being “defamed”. HE HAS NO STATUS to file a Police report against YB Lim!!
    3. YB should object to respond to the Police Report as it was not valid!! The Police has to get a warrant or Summon from the Court to ask for his Statement. But, the Report itself is NOT Valid. It will be amazing, if they can get one (NOT Impossible from Boleh land) but the Court will be in the same dirt to get it done as the Appeal court on saying Zambry being the legal MB!!

Case closed!!

Try to file the case in Spain as a Judge there is Open to all international cases!!
    Let NJ be on the International Stage of Justice if NJ cannot has the courts properly run!!

Ask KUP or AG, how can that Police report be valid? Bring KUP and AG into the swamp!!
    Complain to BPA or PCB, bring the Prime Minister Department into picture.

YB – NOW, YOU MAY FIGURE OUT THE SERIOUSNESS OF ABUSE BY THE POLICE TO NORMAL CITIZENS, EVEN THEY ARE THE ONE FILING THE POLICE REPORT!!
    BY THE WAY, CAN’T THE “LION” GIVE YOU A BETTER ADVICE?

11. #11 by a2a on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 12:01 am

THE MOST DISAPPOINTED THINGS [deleted]… AGAINST THE CHINESE RESPECTABLE KIT WHO DEFENCE MALAYSIAN JUSTICE AND DEMOCRACY.

12. #12 by manapkpk on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 12:03 am

YB Uncle Lim,

After 40yrs in this battling field with this BIG DEVIL (BN), I strongly believe we, the RAKYAT are smart enought to know what is it all about behind the scene…..

We, all PERAKIAN giving you full support… Whenever, Whatever, No matter what……

13. #13 by House Victim on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 12:07 am

1. Public servants are subject to complaints and cannot take defamation suit unless being actual malice (knowing to be false or with reckless disregard to its truth). Such as Rocky and Jeff were taken by NST instead of ABBW when the spears at that time are at ABBW.

2. If Meng is not the party being possibly defamed, he has NO Status to file a police report. So the Police report should not be valid, isn’t it?

14. #14 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 12:20 am

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/105426

The above news portal of Malaysiakini.com website reported a Chinese version of the complaint from Chin Peng’s legal counsel.

If DAP does not want to be embarrased by any involvement with Chin Peng, DAP’s senior lawyers should at least provide some legal advice to Chin Peng free of charge in order to help him find out whether there is a possibility for Chin Peng to take BN Federal Government to the International Tribunal Court for judicial review because of BN Federal Government’s wilfully committing breach of the terms and conditions as stated in the Peace Treaty between the Malaysian Federal Government and the Malayan Communist Party dated 12.12.1989.

The reason which Chin Peng wants to come back to Setiawan, Perak is to fulfill the filial pieties in relation to ancestor worship and graveyard cleaning, which are the moral practices that have always been encouraged by Confucianism. Chin Peng’s such an ancestor worship motive is already a very persuasive proof of his repentance of his past wrong and an evidence on his willingness to give up the false belief of Atheism that has always been promoted by Communism. For those Malaysians who strongly go against Atheism, the aspiration of Chin Peng for returning to his hometown in order to fulfill his filial pieties shall be strongly advocated and should not be denied by anybody who truly believes in the moral value which requires a son to always give due respect to his parents. To deny anybody the legitimate opportunity to fulfill his filial pieties is the biggest offence of humanitarianism! Therefore, Najib’s comment on total rejection of Chin Peng’s application to return home should be viewed as a blatant offence of humanitarianism!

15. #15 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 12:25 am

The chief inspector “felt”…..

If everyone “felt” and complain, then there would be no end would there?

Why don’t you hit back and counter report and counter sue? The Police is just being childish. Maybe it is a new Standard Operating Procedure (SOP).

Maybe Najib is just a crybaby and needs someone to protect him.

16. #16 by lee wee tak_ on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 12:30 am

funny thing is that a police officer decided to find political speech during by-election campaigning “malicious” enough to file in a report and his fellow officer takes such prompt action.

does this not render police not impartial?

if the police feel that they are entitled to lodge a report and investigate then it is empowering itself to initiate investigation when no one else find it necessary, in essence the police is empowering itself to take political sides during a by-election

ok, if the police want to exert it’s “perceived democratic right” then can we have some consistency? where were you, dear sir, when THAT advertisement in major newspaper came out for the 1990 GE? Need I remind anybody what THAT advertisement was?

17. #17 by lee wee tak_ on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 12:33 am

i suppose if all major PR heads are found guilty of something that can land them into prison, they would automatically lose their seats and also chance to contest in the next GE?

18. #18 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 12:34 am

“2. If Meng is not the party being possibly defamed, he has NO Status to file a police report. So the Police report should not be valid, isn’t it?” (House Victim)

The Chief Inspector could easily find a good reason for him to lodge a police report aginst YB Kit. He could just say that as a member of the public, he found that the speech of YB Kit had instigated hatred on his beloved Prime Minister Najib and he himself felt hurt because the speech had caused damages to the good political image of his political master. Therefore the speech was said to have committed an offence of damaging the public tranquility! A Police Prosecuting Office would surely teach the Chief Inspector what to say in the police report and what to say in court for testification!

19. #19 by distantmalay on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 12:45 am

“What really surprised me is not that the police are investigating a police report lodged against me for sedition and criminal defamation, but that the police report was lodged by the police itself.” (LKS)

what can i say?
    it’s been repeated so often: “malaysia (anything goes) boleh.”

20. #20 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 1:08 am

Usually when there is a police report being lodged by a junior police officer in accordance with the instruction given by a top police officer with the high official profile ranking of ACP, it is an indication that the Police is going to commence an “Operasi TangKap” on a massive scale.

DAP leaders please be careful about what you say for the time being! Sometimes the police will simply start an “Operasi Tangkap” based on no reason but because the police officers have gotten inadequate hours of sleep in the midst of too many political campaign activities being organised by the Opposition Party and the police officers are required to work too much OT in order to conduct a Special Branch serveillance on the Opposition Party members!

The Police are always having overmuch power in their hands for the police officers to deliberately commit the abuse of official power without hindrance from anyone in the world! The basic rule of thumb for the PDRM is “have gun will conquer!” Therefore it is easy for a police officer to pour all of his frustration unto YB Kit if YB Kit was found to be the one who gave him less sleep!

21. #21 by monsterball on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 2:25 am

Yes Lim Kit Siang…slow down. You are no more young and is much needed for the 13th GE.
    As much as you are an established and recognized legend due to your non stop exposures of UMNO and BN evil deeds…you need to slow down. The police is after you…and they will make life difficult for you.
    You are alwAys prepared to die for the country and people.
    We know that…but living by you with good health…..is much more important now..after 12th GE.
    Your son is now the CM of Penang.
    You need not be so grateful to keep being your old self..serving us without fear.
    It is quite impossible…..no matter how hard you try to hide it. Your body and life conditions changes as you grow older and older.
    Slow down…no one will say LKS have forgotten Malaysian..no one.
    Build up your body system to go all out again in the 13th GE.
    Meanwhile…….please reduce your time for blogging and sleep well…..every night for at least 8 hours per day.
    Let no one disturb you….while sleeping.
    Visitors should understand and go away.
    Take care…and God bless you and your family.

22. #22 by johnnypok on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 4:02 am

The whole thing is like a circus, the police are well-trained clowns and animals, Altantuya’s lover being the puppet-master, and all the shows are becoming more and more exciting and explosive.

I wonder why TDM is so quiet, perhaps preparing for his final assault before he calls it a day!

23. #23 by ekompute on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 5:42 am

“What really surprised me is not that the police are investigating a police report lodged against me for sedition and criminal defamation, but that the police report was lodged by the police itself.”

LOL, the police is an arm of UMNO, and I bet also the military. To restore democracy in Malaysia, the people must wake up to the fact that BN must go, period.

24. #24 by ekompute on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 5:45 am

Chief Inspector Pang Meng Tuck lodged the police report against me… When did the Police acquire the new task of protecting the reputation or lack of reputation of Barisan Nasional leaders in government?

Someone is eyeing for a promotion at all costs. Sad to say, we Chinese are good at that. Guess we still have a lot to learn from the Malays.

25. #25 by k1980 on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 6:44 am

umno has already driven rpk into exile. Looks like they are anxious to silence all dissent by all means

26. #26 by ctc537 on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 6:57 am

The more the police take action, the better is the image of the PR among the rakyat, especially at this time when scandals associated with the BN politicians are being exposed, chief among them the PKFZ scandal.

27. #27 by ktteokt on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 7:08 am

Just wait till PR takes over the government and you will see these “running dogs” scramble for their lives! The Earth is round, what goes around always comes around!! Do not unto others what you do not wish others to do to you.

28. #28 by vchi on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 7:16 am

YB Lim,

You have to take care of your body! Rest a bit! :)

29. #29 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 8:46 am

Rest assured Sdr. Lim, if they send you to jail for this, I will do everything I can to get everyone out on the streets, tear down the jail and take you out…

30. #30 by Joshua on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 8:57 am

We need to turn the table against BN = Be eNd/ArmNO NOW and build many more prisons to contain the rotten system and those involved in profligacy of RM30 trillions of 52/46 years.

31. #31 by kyototan on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 9:13 am

As expected when we have change of new Gov. leadership. Like father like son and also he dare not direct offend the party “Old Horse” (Lao Ma) which are so fond as the excuses so that he can make use of the ISA to control and ensure peaceful and stable of the nation. Ask DSAI he can sense all these coming, any reason for RPK not to attend court? Next what can Human Right Group do? The Bar action and respond to all these.

32. #32 by wanderer on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 9:33 am

Have the ‘Royal name’ removed and replaced with BN. It should in future known as BNmata mata!
    What is the point of following the example of past Colonial master to use the name ROYAL when it carries no prestige to the police force, only adding more insults to the monarchs…not that they are of any blooming use!

It is quite obvious now, we are heading for a show down between the Peoples’ Power and the shielded UMNO-BN ‘Royal creeps’…..

33. #33 by wanderer on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 9:49 am

“Howe much is that doggie in the window?….woof, woff!”

Sound familiar to you, Chief Inspector Pang….[deleted]!

34. #34 by Black Arrow on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 9:50 am

Uncle Kit, in view of the current situation, all the Pakatan Rakyat MPs and State Assemblymen must be very careful with their words. This is not cowardice. This is being prudent. We Pakatan supporters certainly do not want to lose our numbers in the Parliament or State Assemblies due to legal action.

35. #35 by boh-liao on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 9:58 am

Yes yes yes
    Enuf courts and prisons
    Plenty judges waiting 2 judge n 4 promotions
    If prisons overflowing
    no problemo
    Like Myanmar, jail HOUSE rock
    U can then rock around the clock
    This is 1malaise sia sia

36. #36 by the reds on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 10:05 am

Uncle Lim, you are a fighter! Have good rest, we need you in the 13th GE to bring us to greater height!

37. #37 by bennylohstocks on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 10:25 am

38. #38 by KennyGan on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 11:44 am

The Sedition Act is now used as a tool for harassment. However, I doubt many of these cases will actually end up in court.

Prosecuting people under sedition in court for defaming Najib defeats the purpose of cleaning his name. I’m sure he can do without the extra publicity of court cases squabbling over his ‘Altantuya connection’ and ‘Perak power grab’.

It is harassment pure and simple just like arresting people for holding candlelight vigils. There are no grounds for a court case at all. In the first place does defaming Najib even constitute sedition? Of course Umno’s courts can churn out any decision they want but what about the political backlash?

39. #39 by monsterball on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 12:05 pm

Bigjoe………calm down and think!
    That is exactly what UMNO wants.
    And I am sure LKS is careful enough….for our sake.
    However…..if he is put into prison…count me in…but not tear the prison down.
    Lets leave this matter aside……and talk something else.
    My concern is LKS should slow down.
    He is indespensible for 13th GE.

40. #40 by House Victim on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 12:30 pm

Onlooker Politics Says:
    Today at 00: 34.46

Please do not confuse \Abuses\ with Law. People must know what it should be in under a Lawful procedures. Away from that it is ABUSES,

Seditious is subjected to the opinion of the Authority. But, defamation and many other criminal offense are subject to victim, unless it is regarding murder.

Without these kind of distinction, Police or other parties can abuse more!! Loosing at least the sense of Right or Wrong!!

41. #41 by House Victim on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 12:49 pm

Onlooker Politics Says:
    Today at 00: 20.15

How a Government honest their words is how honest or sincere for a Government towards its People!
    How a Party will fight for People being abused is what People are looking for!

The lawyer for Chin Peng is the one being paid for some cases but dragging without even working and attending court for 2 years. He assaulted the clients. Police?KUP and AG kept quiet for more than 1 year!! WHY?

Every person has the Rights for a fair legal procedures. But, who else besides the Judiciary system had made it impossible?

Yes, it is important for DAP to act on the matters!!

42. #42 by johnnypok on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 2:43 pm

They may have the advantages of the police and the law to prosecute innocent people at their whims and fancy, but history has proven the fact that the war against subversive elements had never succeeded. ANGER + COURAGE = MORE POWERFUL THAN C4!

43. #43 by kerishamuddinitis on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 8:59 pm

She was allegedly introduced to Abdul Razak Baginda, a defense analyst from the Malaysian Strategic Research Centre think-tank, at an international diamond convention in Hong Kong by Malaysian Deputy Prime Minister, Najib Tun Razak, and had a relationship with him.[4]

This is the entry in Wikipedia, the online encyclopaedia. So, LKS mentioned altantuya…but then this piece of news is already accessible by the global audience. What LKS may have said cannot compare to the results you get when one googles ‘altantuya.’

Malaysian are not daft and blur! We have CYBERSPACE! And we can go where gomen idiots and functionaries have not gone before…

44. #44 by cemerlang on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 11:08 pm

Leson Chapter 1. How to pliz your boss ?
    Leson Chapter 2. How much is the public paying to built and maintain courts, prisons and inmates ?
    Leson Chapter 3. How to spent your money wisely ?
    Leson Chapter 4. Is honesty the bes policy ?

45. #45 by TomThumb on Monday, 1 June 2009 - 12:14 am

“Like Chegu Bard, as Badrul Hisham is fondly known, Kit Siang was slapped …”

oh so they slapped him, so assault la. is it an offence to slap somebody if he committing offence??

46. #46 by TomThumb on Monday, 1 June 2009 - 3:45 am

under stimulus package can build more courts and prisons. no problem

47. #47 by taiking on Monday, 1 June 2009 - 8:37 am

Havent we all heard of that monsieur pascal savage’s grand plan of converting GB into a hugh prison to house the world’s criminals? Now you know why najib’s police force is ever so ready to arrest people.