RM12 billion PKFZ scandal – six times bigger than RM2.5 billion BMF scandal of Mahathir

MCA President and Transport Minister, Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat should stop running from the question why he had failed to honour his repeated public undertakings to “tell all” and make public the full report of the PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) audit into the mega-billion ringgit Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) scandal. Malaysians want to know what he is hiding.

The PwC audit report into the PKFZ scandal has been described in the media as “a damning disclosure of mismanagement, clandestine deals, conflicts of interest and a total disregard for transparency and accountability” for a project which was supposed to cost RM1.845 billion in 2002 under the then MCA President and Transport Minister, Datuk Seri Dr. Ling Liong Sik but ended up at RM4.6 billion under MCA Deputy President and Transport Minister, Datuk Seri Chan Kong Choy.

Now, horror of horrors, it is reported that the final cost of the PKFZ scandal under MCA President and the third MCA Transport Minister, Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat is the frightening figure of RM12 billion, which would have to be borne by the Malaysian taxpayers although the Cabinet had been assured in 2002 that the PKFZ project was a feasible, self-financing project that would not require a single sen of government financing!

If the PKFZ scandal had ballooned from RM1.8 billion in 2002 to RM12 billion in seven years under three MCA Ministers, it will be six times bigger than the first Mahathir mega financial scandal – RM2.5 billion BMF scandal!

RM12 billion of public funds is no chicken feed – it could build three Penang Bridges at RM4 billion each, 120 hospitals at RM100 million each, 1,200 schools at RM10 million each or 300,000 low-cost houses at RM40,000 each!

The MCA national leadership must fully account as to how three MCA Ministers in the past seven years had presided over one of the biggest financial scandals in the nation’s 52-year history.

The latest excuse of a “technical issue” preventing the full publication of the PwC report – that the Port Klang Authority Chairman Datuk Lee Hwa Beng had only written to the PcW on April 30 to seek its consent to release the report – is most laughable and a terrible reflection of Ong’s Ministerial irresponsibility to honour his 14-month pledge to reveal the whole truth about the PKFZ scandal.

(Dinner speech in Sungai Lalang, Sungai Patani on Saturday, 9th May 2009 at 9 pm)

1. #1 by k1980 on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 7:55 am

Every man, woman and child of the 25 million Malaysians have “donated” RM480 each to this unmo scandal of RM12,000,000,000

2. #2 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 8:33 am

Perwaja was RM16billion I believe – Najib can say its less?

3. #3 by UzMiNoOnist on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 8:37 am

OTK did not realize that when he gained the power to be MCA president under UMNO/BN, it comes with a curse, the PKFZ’s scourge.
    Like the 2 UMNO infamy’s victims before him, OTK is twisting his way through the net casted by his corrupted bosses in UMNO.
    Looking at the bigger plot, it could be UMNO’s grand plan to put MCA as the fall guy. Now OTK is in catch 22. Damn if he does release the report, or damn if he don’t.
    Knowing how they are able to hide a murder, what is RM12 billion scandal? Nothing, it can easily be swept under the Aladdin’s carpet.

4. #4 by a2a on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 8:51 am

Can anyone create a site expose all BN scandal cases for last 50 years they stolen/robbed the money illegally from Malaysia?

Many Malaysian want to know.

5. #5 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 8:55 am

From the day one this structured product was made in a pure intention to suck and milked out tax payers moneys. The only different was that they did it mega way as huge as possible. All parties involve sure have pockets astronomical profit.

This classical structured product is not unusual only different was that this time round they do it as big as possible. Knowing that the government has and thus the tax payers has lot of money to offer.

This again shown that BN has rot from head to tail and for decades this blatant abuse of executive power hand down by the people has seem keep going one with any blitz of their eyes.

Look at those people involve, all components parties seem to have a share in one way or other. Every body has pockets some advatanges.

BN has keep saying the project is viable and keep lying to the people and keep cover all out despite details disclosure by the SUn writer Mr. Nades on this project.

This show again the are fearless to the people and they Maharajalela what they fancy.

As another Sun writer Mr. Terence said as tax payer we demand for an answer, but I believe that was not enough we demand full enforcement of the law to send those found guilty to jail. But this may sound to naive giving the current political sense. The only solution is let all be reminded that we have the Duty to vote them BN OUT OF POWER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. This is the only solution to make this country progress.

I take the bet that nothing will done regardless the report is make public or not. This is BN of doing thing MILK YOU TAX payer until the last drop.

6. #6 by mendela on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 8:58 am

Why should I be paying 28% of personal income tax to such fu#king Government?

Why should my company pay the 25% corporate tax to such f#cking Government?

What is the fu#king penalty of stop paying such taxes?

7. #7 by pohsoonTan on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 9:39 am

I can’t be help but to agree that it is so much ridiculous that the reason given is “that the Port Klang Authority Chairman Datuk Lee Hwa Beng had only written to the PcW on April 30 to seek its consent to release the report”.

To me, the date written to PWc is irrelevant. As far as my understanding is concern, such report’s ownership is the government / PKA, i.e. the pay master who get PWc to conduct the audit / investigation. Thus, why did government / PKA need to seek consent from PWc in order to release the PKFZ PWc report?

Such reason given is totally unacceptable. Don’t tell me that the government / PKA is so stupid that they never put in the clause that any report produce is own by government / PKA.

I had seen quite a few government tender (other government of course, as i don’t seems to see much open tender from Malaysia government) document, where inclusion of such clauses is so common. We had seen BN government organized lots of oversee trips in the name of learning from other government. Yet they never managed to learn such a simple thing?

OMG!! If the government of the day can spent so much $$ and yet learnt nothing, they must well just save the $$. Btw, to learnt such thing, you don’t need to go for a luxury oversea trip, i believe a lot of Right Minded Malaysian will be able to give a lot of useful insight to the government of day. Just go to a kampung and ask a farmer, i believe that they will also able to teach our government of the on how to be an effective and useful government.

8. #8 by pohsoonTan on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 9:43 am

Just give a simple example, say i go to hospital and have a medical checkup. I was then being given a medical report on myself.

Don’t tell me that i need to seek hospital’s consent in order to release my medical report to any other people?

Can our politician to at least use some reasonable execuses, even if they have to make some execuses? Please don’t make ourself the laughing stock of the world.

9. #9 by sotong on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 9:51 am

To resove this scandal, the government must significantly increase taxes, cut budget allocation to education, community services, police and etc..

Enrich ourselves now, by hook or crook…..who cares about fairness, responsibility and accountability and our future generations!

This is the direct result of decades of bad leadership and gross mismanagement of our country.

10. #10 by yhsiew on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 10:20 am

Make those who have profited from the RM12 billion PKFZ scandal to return every single sen to the rakyat by whatever means possible.

Public funds are not to be misused in this manner.

11. #11 by a2a on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 10:26 am

It is too kind just ask return every single sen to rakyat.

They should be charged by the law to prevent anyone further misuse of the Malaysian tax money.

12. #12 by mata_kucing on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 10:37 am

Now we know how Ling Liong Sik son became a billionaire just out of puberty. Consider ourselves lucky that he doesn’t have more sons. They will pay for their crimes one day.

13. #13 by Tai Lo Chin on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 10:54 am

Techical issue of PwC imposing conditions on Klang Authority (PKA) for release of report?

Can Datuk Lee let us know what these conditions are?

Report was made by PwC at cost and instructions of client PKA.

Ordinarily PwC would not divulge confidential report unless PKA consents. This is because report belongs to PKA. And not forgetting PKA belongs to government.

This is why, according to Datuk Lee, an emergency board meeting of PKA (not PwC) is to be held to seek PKA shareholders/members’ approval on the terms and conditions for the release of the report.

It is a clever twist to portray PKA cannot disclose unless PwC consents, as if PwC is stumbling block to disclosure.

Why should PwC have qualms to disclose report if authorised by its client PKA? (It is a good public relations for PwC to be known appointed to do such a report of public importance). Why use a professional firm to be a shield and excuse?

A project initially at RM1.845 billion has ballooned to RM12 billion.

Even if it had ballooned to RM120 billion, there is doubt if the magnitude of loss and scandal makes a difference in terms of investigations and accountability.

O T Keat already signaled that revealing the truth was about the issue and not personalities (Sin Chew 9.4.08). How such a distinction between issue and personalities can be made by a responsible minister stupefies the mind.

Original wrongdoers must have contemplated that the surest way to stonewall accountability later on was to ensure everyone else who mattered had a finger in the pie.

The public as usual will have to pay for this loss.

14. #14 by boh-liao on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 11:10 am

Don’t get mad.
    This is not the end of the story or korupsutra.
    The figure is still climbing.
    RM12 billion, still counting ….
    More hands to grease and more mouths to feed maaaah!
    Why people still continue to vote for us BN?
    Still have confidence in us BN maaaah!
    Bodoh!

15. #15 by sotong on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 11:27 am

You got to look at the scope and term of reference of the ” investigation”……….PKA is PwC’s client and therefore, PwC will have to act in the best interest of their client.

The increase in due to inflation….case closed!

16. #16 by Lee HS on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 11:45 am

If the majority Malaysians can be so naive and being fooled by UMNO for so long, we can only blame our karma borned to be associated with them.

We will have a better days when our bad karma turns good. Hopefully by the 13th GE. Otherwise you have to curse yourselves because the PDRM, Judiciary, majority and UMNO are against us.

17. #17 by Prasad on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 11:51 am

Maybe they need more time to get their BS right on the report.
    It not so easy to cover up so much money.

18. #18 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 12:04 pm

Whats a paltry RM 12 billion when people can get away with a RM 30 to RM 50 billion losses?

Remember Noh Mohd Yakcop the EPU Minister, who did that currency speculation thing? Well he’s now a Tan Sri isn’t he?

19. #19 by Godfather on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 12:15 pm

This scandal will play very badly on the Barang Naik coalition. A get-rich-quick scheme concocted by the Ali Baba team of UMNO and MCA which got the approval at the highest levels because it was meant to raise funds for the 2008 elections, but it would appear that much of the money went into the pockets of individuals.

These crooks keep digging a deeper and deeper hole for themselves until they find no possible means of covering the hole. Their final step will be a blanket ban on the use of the initials PKFZ and if you wear a t-shirt with these initials, you will be charged with sedition.

20. #20 by lee wee tak_ on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 12:18 pm

the problem is, those voters in the rural areas do not understand what these epic losses could mean to the nation. in rural living, such leakage does not mean as much as fear of the non-existence threat to race & religion

yeah, call the Chinese selfish and timid lot who are uninterested or frightened of participating in the democratic and governance process of the nation. this is correct.

the rural voting mass who followed the herd mentality and with the unthinking mindset are unknowingly and blindly voting the country into oblivion.

21. #21 by Taxidriver on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 12:36 pm

Oh! my gawd, from 1.8b it balooned to 12b in a matter of 7 years! And… the irony is UMNO is not saying anything about it. What do you think is the reason, does one need to spell it out?

Bangkitlah Rakyat Malaysia. Tumbangkan Kerajaan Korap Dan Kejam.

22. #22 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 12:45 pm

hI mendela :

If you don’t pay or avoid taxes you will penalty off course worst scenario will have to go to jail lah.

After so many F here and there THE MOST Important thing to do is register as voters no only your self but all those in your family and from all member from yourself get more other relatives register more voters and wait for next GE.

Send BN to hell of not return.

23. #23 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 12:48 pm

sucker is a niece word and is understatement what to say about BN. Please come up with a better and stronger word to described these bunch of milker and bone swallower.

They come and milk you up and swallow your bones.

24. #24 by frankyapp on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 12:48 pm

Well,eveything has been revealed,need I have to say anything more ? Yes,why not guys ?. It’s affirms (1) Umno/Bn is a corrupted political organisation.(2) It’s leaders are not trustworthy(flip/flog decision) (3)Dubious leaders given “Tunship”(4) Umno/Bn ministers are recalcitrant leaders.(5)They are hyprocrites.Can you guys show respect to all these dubious and unconscientious big shots ?.My goodness I am seeing most of these guys still moving around here and there,telling the people to hold on and to have moral sense to serve,otherwise resign…..oh what great hypocrites .May God help those who are under their command. May God also help our nation by getting rid of these bad guys before it’s too late to prevent further great damages.

25. #25 by monsterball on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 12:56 pm

I hope Chengho and his nasty friend read this.
    This is the reason why LKS is so well trusted and respected…..non stop exposing without fear massive corruptions.
    Come on….Chengho. You are reading. Give your nasty comment. You are good at that.
    Get use to LKS’s trademarks and start respecting he is trying to expose cheaters..cheating your father’s money too….soon will be yours….if ever you do pay income taxes.
    All the clear evidences are stated by LKS in his post …..leading to massive corruptions in Port Klang Free Zone matter.
    The evidence is the great huge RM billions.
    It will fizzle away like everything else saying…..no concrete evidences….which actually mean…government will not take action…as it is MCA cheating tax payers…so very clear.
    You cover me up..I cover you up..in corruptions. That’s the great unity UMNO and MCA marriage for years..between Mahathir ad Ling Liong Sik. Reveal all..UMNO is finished.

26. #26 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 1:37 pm

With PWc report make public or otherwise the hard fact has lay down long time ago since the Sun Mr Nades reported on this well STRUCTURED SCHEME. There is no point really in arguing the disclosure or other wise as it is academic and of a matter of principle.

No many of us with due respect can even understand what the say may have to say, but suffice to say that it was all hanky panky .

The issue was here, the scheme has been professionally structured with all the professional advisers in assisting in the structuring of this product.

Just like the toxic products in US that caused the financial turmoil. This product caused us tax payers running into billions.

It will be very difficult to get those involved to jail even they want to, as mentioned before the scheme has been structured in almost perfection and leaving only morally wrong issue for us to ponder about and it was not legally wrong as the Mamak tail say.

So what else we can say but fook here and fook that until the cow come home. BN will just have a last laugh.

Dear all tax payers please become a voters too if you have not and get all your family members and friends to registers as voters. Only your votes can change these bunch of suckers.

Please do it NOW. Though the out pouring of your frustration is welcoming other wise you will run bad.

27. #27 by monsterball on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 1:40 pm

Come on…..chengho and nckeat…..where are you two idiots.
    Something wrong with your tongues?
    Saturday Night Fever got you disappointed…no free milk?
    Come on you two cockroaches…..so clever to insult old folks …with no manners and brains….just to support BN?
    Bloody chengho will start addressing….’uncle LKS’..then starts insulting LKS..over and over again.
    This blighter does not know how old Dr. Chen is…who was he?
    Come on…you brainless…faceless..nameless …shameless…thick skin..son of a gun….put out your best insults.

28. #28 by monsterball on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 1:53 pm

Chengho will post at Rockybru blog…balls carrying Rocky now..with few supporting him.
    He will post at Susan Loone’s blog and get f….ked too.
    He will post “kickdefella” supporting UMNO..and get f..ked up too.
    But this cockroach is actually swinging votes for PR without realizing it.
    You can see….pro UMNO and BN blog owners commentators are loosing out to truths.
    Latest Rocky bought up by Najib…to swing votes.
    Rocky thinks he is smarter than RPK.

29. #29 by frankyapp on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 1:54 pm

Sorry guys,off topic,need to tell my sabahan friends especially those who are in the PBS n UPKO that Umno has hatch up a plan to cripple you guys .Umno’s ambition is to have total control of the state.Hence watch out .

30. #30 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 1:58 pm

I wish to congratulate “mendala” as he was one of the top tax payer paying tax at its highest bracket. More so his company also qualified to pay at 25% meaning all his company is really doing very well in deed.

So folks as you can see they are many of us whether pay at lowest or highest bracket, we are all tax payers. From the LHDN e filing crashing down during the last few days before any of the year dead line, mean that all the tax payers are willing and madding paying their taxes thus contributing to the SUKCERS.

WELL as good citizen who love this country very much we all pay up any way.

This structured product now has taken way you and my moneys paid in the form of taxes has surely make you and me very mad.

Malaysia is one of the country who has all the resources human and natural. With the oil revenue and all the taxes that you and me pay up each year, we reserve much better if not because of all the SCANDALssss. Mind you this is not the first and am sure will not be the last too, IF BN is still around.

What need to be say here is it was really not a matter this report is make public or otherwise. It matter you and me have more than 100% convinced that BN IS SIMPLY A BUNCH OF SUCKERS.

Right, what can you do next. Yes, let FOOK them OFF and if not enough just band your head on the wall. But come next April or June, you and me still will willing rushing like mad cow to lodge in your BE or B form and write your payments in the name of taxes to the SUCKERS.

So the only meaningful way is register your self as VOTERS. After you have done that get all your eligible family members do the same. After doing so, ask all your family members to get their friends to do so. After that just wait for next GE.

PKFZ is a classical and common structured products where the politician use to suck up the tax payer money. Mahathir is right in his comment that it was not legally wrong but morally. All professional involved has use their brains to structured the product in such a way it is almost impossible to sue those involve in the law of courts.

31. #31 by kamikaze on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 2:04 pm

all of these corruption scandals started since the introduction of NEP 2 generations ago after the may 13 1969 tragedy bloodshed.

if you dont believe me,read from “MAY13:DECLASSIFIED DOCUMENTS”.

32. #32 by limkamput on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 2:44 pm

I have earlier said i don’t intend to write here anymore, but then my conscience is pricking me.

Sdr Lim, we are now shouting our top to ask for the release of PwC report. But please be wary of the “doctored” report now that they are delaying it. Most consultants are prostitutes in three piece suits. They will write anything and do any change as long as money is paid.

33. #33 by limkamput on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 2:48 pm

We have two State Assemblies, two MBs and two speakers in Perak. Soon we may have two versions of PwC reports on PKFZ. Someone should get the original one quick.

34. #34 by Taxidriver on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 2:49 pm

Dear chengho,

The other day I was driving along the PIE in the Little Red Dot when I was stopped by a terffic cop. My offence was driving too slow on the fast lane. The SINGAPOREAN MALAY COP was very polite. Explained to me why I should use the inner lane for my own safety and that of other motorists. He then let me off saying ” Have a nice in Singapore”

Malaysian cops must emulate the cops in the Little Red Dot. The cops there never ask “Nak bayar sini atau sana”

35. #35 by Taxidriver on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 2:53 pm

Correction:”Have a nice day in Singapore”

36. #36 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 3:01 pm

KUALA DIMENSI SDN BHD (297068-V)
    NATURE OF BUSINESS; CONTRACTOR AND PROPENSITY MANAGEMENT
    FINANCIAL YEAR ENDED 31.12.2007

BALANCE SHEET ITEMS
    NON CURRENT ASSETS -72,652,078
    CURRENT ASSETS 971,722,886

CURRENT LIABILITIES 724,671,638

PAID UP SHARE CAPITAL 30,000,000

RESERVES 144,399,170

INCOME STATEMENT ITEMS
    REVENUE RM252,530,866
    PROFIT BEFORE TAX RM38,582,088
    PROFIT AFTER TAX RM30,323,608
    NET DIVIDEND RM35,000,000

CHARGES: UNSATISFIED charges created with total value RM7,590,000,000

Sources: ssm search

Comment:

Unsatisfied charge created amount to 7,590,000,000.

This is most likely where the Goven guaranteed come in??

37. #37 by Taxidriver on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 3:06 pm

limkamput (Today at 14:44.59)

limkamput,

welcome back to this blog. I don’t find any problems reading your comments which, in my view, are honest and straight from your heart. However, be slow to wrath and be more ‘gentle’ with your words when views of others differ from yours. Cheers!

38. #38 by HJ Angus on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 3:10 pm

Of course the bill for corruption has to much higher now.
    In the bad old days, one could pay bribes of RM5 to RM10 to get off traffic offences but I don’t think anything less than RM50 is OK now.
    It is simply part of the inflation.
    So BMF was the beginning of wholesale corruption – nowadays those crooks have gotten used to salmon and now demand caviar.

39. #39 by a2a on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 3:11 pm

GOOD. EXPOSED MORE BN SCANDALS.

Anyone can help….please expose it all in the internet, create a website report all BN scandals.

MAJORITY MALAYSIAN WANT TO KNOW.

SO THEY CAN MAKE GOOD DECISION TO VOTE.

40. #40 by grace on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 3:12 pm

Why do they take so long to release?
    1. It involves many big guns in the Government.
    2.they are preparing answers trying to hoodwink the public.
    Ask MCA to pay up. Sell the MCA building and pay up.
    We are fed up of those ministers who only care for their positions than taking the interest of the public.
    Just like UMNO, they pretend to show concern to the poor but at the same time wallop as much as possible behind the scene.
    Look at the land scandals in Penang. cost the state RM40 millions.
    Koh tsu Khoon is so irresponsible not to assist Ramasamy and LGE in the scandal. So is his deputy CM, just as teruk.
    They can be indifferent to the loss because does not prick their pockets. Heartless Koh. Gerakan is gone forever in Penang. Ask any Penangites about MCA and Gerakan, they will puke at the mention of it!!

41. #41 by HJ Angus on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 3:24 pm

Whatever role that MCA played in this leakage of taxpayers’ funds is surely only a minor supporting role.
    I am certain that whatever is written in the PwC report cannot reveal that this project is so many “Ali Baba” megadeals was allocated on the basis of “20 for me and 3 for you” depending on how complex and long the project took.
    This type of land deal is not that difficult to engineer if one knows that the state and taxpayers’ funds will finally foot the bill.

It operates like this:

1.Insiders know of a proposed government project that will cost lots of money and involving land.
    2.Get the option to purchase the land.
    3.Line up as many transactions as possible with the favoured few to hike the ultimate price that the government agency will buy the land. These intermediaries could include anyone from your grandfather to Charlie’s uncle.

In fact this type of transaction can also be used to buy shares as long as the government is the final underwriter.

42. #42 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 3:50 pm

second search on SSM on Wijaya Baru Holdings Sdn Bhd

KUALA DIMENSI SDN BHD (KDSB) is wholly owned by Wijaya Baru HoldingS sdn Bhd whose shareholders are

Tiong 70%
    Omar Abdul Latip 20%
    Idris Mat Jani 10%

The dividend of 35,000,000 as declared by KDSB in 31.12.2007 in theory end up in the hand of the above three individual shareholders in that ratio.

One interesting note was that WIJAYA last financial report lodged with SSM was for 31.12.2003 and suited by EY.

Please note that any sdn bhd who failed to submit its audited financial statement within 6 months from the closed of the financial year end is against the companies act.

Unless the SSM has failed to update the company profile other wise we have a case where, ha ha you have a classical case. But unless they resigned as directors after 31.12.2003??

But we all know it was not unusual for Malaysian Law maker suppose to make law and they also the one who break the law that make by them???

Also note that shareholders also directors of Wijaya.

43. #43 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 3:57 pm

By the way the Wijaya last lodge documents with SSM was 21.04.2009 for financial year ended 31.12.2003??? Woh? It seem confirm that the law make has also break the law? YB Kit am right??
    Are you also one of them?? Ha Ha !!!

44. #44 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 4:02 pm

Ok every body also late.

For financial year ended 31.12.2003 but the audited accounts only tables on 26.06.2008 and the documents only registered with SSM on 21.04.2009. Ai! no wonder we people not feel of compliance with the law since the law maker also break the law. Let break it any way!! so what penlaty only ma. You know in theory 70% of RM35,000,000 = to rm24,500,000 so what is the penalty of 3 to 5 k? just paid lah.

45. #45 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 4:06 pm

Yes money is no a problem to people who rich. more ever the money was milk from the tax payers. nice to pay any way.

But you know in Singapore jail is always there to welcome you who break the even the minor offenses. Remember the MCA leader who commit traffic offense in Sig but end up in jail after celebrating his last CNY?

46. #46 by Walinong Sari on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 4:34 pm

The PM is busy with his 1Maaysia. So ……….

47. #47 by bekko on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 5:12 pm

Malaysia Boleh even for hightime corruption.

In Singapore these ministers will be investigated and put in prison for a long time and their gain returned. If in People’s Republic Of China
    it will be the firing squad.

What a disgrace.

When the top leaders are crooked. the bottom cannot be straight.

48. #48 by yhsiew on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 5:40 pm

There are signs that UMNO is by-passing MCA/MIC to directly reach out to non-Malays citing infighting within MCA/MIC and possibly burdens (e.g. PKFZ scandal) which the parties had created for UMNO.

OTK must buck his performance up, or else MCA risks becoming a redundant component party within the BN coalition.

49. #49 by chris chong on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 5:48 pm

report it to the newly elected PM. see what he can do about it. it’s best for them to fight each other.

50. #50 by Dr. Amarit Singh Sekhon on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 6:03 pm

Its very unfortunate to read, for what has happened to the loads of Ringgits, that has already been looted, over 50 years, by UMNO Leaders, in cohurt with their Political Partner Parties and Civil Service Beauracrats.
    What ers, is most lower rank civil servants including the police, army, navy and air force, are pressuming they are carrrying out their duties honestly. The Armed Forces Personnal are quite aware of this slogan “the Generals give us with their right hand and take it back with the left”, what these service personnals never realised was the increaments they were getting was nothing at all, because, whatever salary increament given, is actually to off set inflation, that has ceeped in over the year.

The lower rank Civil Servants are kept under the pretex, by senior governments servants of safe heaven that is, they have a civil service job, so why does he/she needs to rock the boat and jeopardise it. The upper management Civil Servants are enjoying wonderful perks, which lower ranks are not to know about it because, these perks are disguised by top financial advisors in the EPU, under the notion that, the higher rank and responsibility, justifies for such perks. Another stupid presumption given to lower rank civil servants. How these lower ranks are never realise that the extra perks actually, belong to these lower ranks which, the tax paying public has reimbursed, for their public services, but what to do the upper ranks have fooled them and taken away.

Take the example of PKFZ, lower rank Civil servants, do not realise that in actual fact if such vandalism or corruption is avoided, with their help of relaying information, the lowest ranking human capital (employee in Government service), take home starting salary would not be less than RM 1,700.00.

Which means to say in this PKFZ Fiasco and Many Other Financial Fiascos before this, groups of top brass politicians, contractors, top civil servants have been “fed with these extra loot” to shut their mouths and keep lower rank civil servants poorer day by day.

SO MY QUESTION TO LOWER CIVIL SERVANTS IS

“ARE YOU NOT A SLAVE IN YOUR OWN BEING, WHEN WE PUBLIC ARE PAYING SO MUCH TAXES, FOR YOUR WELL BEING AND WHY IS IT TAKEN AWAY FROM YOU, BY YOUR SUPERIORS”?

51. #51 by ekans on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 6:05 pm

Nice try, UMNO’s BN, especially Zambry & co., for trying to distract, even for a while, the people’s thoughts away from this PKFZ scandal.
    Last we heard was RM8 billion, but now already inflated to RM12 billion???
    So, now the Pekan MP’s RM60 billion ‘economic stimulus package’ has shrunk to RM48 billion???
    Is the recent release of ISA detainees supposed to take away the pain from us taxpayers???

52. #52 by Godfather on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 6:19 pm

Limkamput:

if professional advisors are prostitutes in 3-piece suits, what about the glocal firm of Cintanegara, Kasim & Chengho ?

53. #53 by zipppp on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 6:26 pm

52 years of coruption by UMNO/BN .The poor become poorer (rakyat)the rich become richer(umno/bn)………..

I will vote for PR from today onward

54. #54 by a2a on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 6:28 pm

The 3 are the slave and admirer of corruption.

That’s all.

55. #55 by poo chit on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 10:14 pm

The senile old man commented that Malaysians have short memory. It was proven that he is indeed a Malaysian because in court he forgot this and that. Yes very soon this hoo ha will be over. Remember the Royal Commision of Inquiry into the korek korek koreeeeeek case? With the amount of time spent evidences etc. End of the day….nfa. If they can sweep an elephant under the carpet this will also be another elephant to go under the make in Malaysia magic carpet.

56. #56 by LBJ on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 11:07 pm

Shame. We have such crooks in MCA and BN.

OTK. You may (i say may) be sincere. But MCA is full of crooks. No less so than your predecessors and the fool Lee Hwa Beng.

57. #57 by limkamput on Sunday, 10 May 2009 - 11:49 pm

Godfather Says:
    Today at 18: 19.25 (5 hours ago)
    Limkamput:

if professional advisors are prostitutes in 3-piece suits, what about the glocal firm of Cintanegara, Kasim & Chengho ?

————————-

They are prostitutes with nothing on. May be just topless would be more exciting than complete nakedness. What do you think?

58. #58 by Godfather on Monday, 11 May 2009 - 3:45 am

Nobody would pay for these prostitutes, except for UMNO, who would then use taxpayers’ money.