Najib and Altantuya murder case – KSK, OTK or any Minister dare to raise RPK’s latest blog in Cabinet tomorrow?

Blogger Raja Petra Kamaruddin has made more revelations about the Mongolian Altantuya Shaariibuu C4 murder case which calls for response from an administration which claims to be committed to accountability, transparency, integrity and good governance.

In his latest blog, Raja Petra mentioned names, including Datuk Seri Jamaluddin Jarjis, former Cabinet Minister and confidante of Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak, Lt. Kol Azmi Zainal Abidin, the number two in the Special Branch of the Military Intelligence, as well as other information which will add grist to the swirling serious allegations about the involvement of Najib to the Altantunya murder case.

Whether true or otherwise, and regardless of whether Raja Petra has become a fugitive from the courts, the net result of Raja Petra’s latest blog is that even more questions will be raised about the swirling, haunting and hounding allegations about Najib’s involvement in the Altantuya murder case.

This is completely unhelpful to Najib in establishing his credibility, integrity and legitimacy as the country’s Prime Minister, whether among Malaysians or the world.

These swirling serious allegations haunting and hounding Najib and his admistration concerning the Altantuya C4 murder case cannot be avoided and must be addressed frontally.

Will the Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department responsible for the integrity and KPI of Ministers and Gerakan President, Tan Sri Dr. Koh Tsu Koon, the Transport Minister and MCA President, Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat, or any other Barisan Nasional Minister dare to raise in the Cabinet tomorrow the swirling, haunting and hounding allegations about Najib’s involvement in the Altantunya C4 murder case, in particular Raja Petra’s latest blog, so that it could be an official item of Cabinet agenda?

A special Cabinet meeting should be convened just to discuss this one issue, to consider what is the best way to deal with these swirling serious allegations which will not go away, including the proposal I had repeatedly made in Parliament for a Royal Commission of Inquiry to deal with all the allegations haunting and hounding Najib especially as he had said that he was innocent and had not done anything wrong.

1. #1 by thguan on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 5:36 pm

The truth is always out there ……

2. #2 by taiking on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 5:56 pm

Najib is damned and condemned. He may not last a hundred days in office.

3. #3 by eglonet on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 6:03 pm

why our najib never feel shame…if he is gentleman….as others ordinary man…he should resign…

4. #4 by Onlooker Politics on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 6:14 pm

In Malaysia, no one criminal offender is supposed to enjoy the legal immunity except for the insane. The Special Court Clauses in the Federal Constitution of Malaysia even permits the prosecution be taken against the ruler (inclusive of the Agong and the Sultans) so long as a certificate of qualification for legal proceedings is given by the Attorney-General.

If the highly honourable figure such as the Agong can also be taken to court by the ordinary people or the prosecutor, then why should the politician who doesn’t enjoy any legal immunity be given the exemption from the requirement to go through the proper criminal investigation procedure if he is allegedly accused as a suspect? Does the politician deserve much more privilege than the Agong? If the IGP doesn’t realize that the politician has never be given any legal immunity by the Constitution, then he should quit his job immediately due to incompetency!

5. #5 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 6:35 pm

Mr LKS … if you are so adamant that this needs to be really looked into as you may feel there is credible information, why not lodge a police report about this. Lodge it yourself. This will show your conviction as to ensure that justice prevails.

No one is above the law. Lodge your report then let’s see what the police do. From there we can see how much they are controlled by the government officials and are not keepers of the law.

6. #6 by frankyapp on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 6:43 pm

Hey guys, those names mentioned by RPK in his latest Blog really stinks NR. Will NR now can still reply on his sworn koran statement and remain as cool as cucumber.It’s not kid’s play,this allegations is pretty serious n should be investigated to clear the PM’s name or else NR’s credibility and integrity will go down to the lowest pit,truth or no truth . Every malaysian and all the people on earth now wait for NR to do the necessary to clear his name.If he wants to remain as a credible prime minister of Malaysia. As long as he continues to carry on this tinted image around his neck,all citizens of this nation will not be look upon respectfully by others. Let’s all hope he does something to clear his name and put our nation and citizen respectable again.

7. #7 by taiking on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 6:44 pm

Its Altantuya’s birthday tommorrow, 6th May. I know that its a bit early but here you go:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU.
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALTANHANTU err. TUNYA
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU.

Happy birthday to you wherever you may be in whole or in parts and your baby too.

Love,
    malaysians

8. #8 by Tonberry on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 7:00 pm

Najib is so afraid of the word Altantuya. Whenever each time Raja Petra writes about the Mongolian beauty, the promiscuous Bolehland PM got terrified..

Perhaps either zak_hammaad or chengho needs to buy him some BRAND’S Essence of Chicken to calm him down..

9. #9 by chengho on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 7:22 pm

Why do u listen to a fugitive like RPK – a good story teller , man without objective in life . so far he never produces any evidences. do u still believe him if he writes on his blog LKS having an affair with Eli ? i will totally rejected that out right , RPK is a menace in our society. he should be sent back to wales….

10. #10 by thguan on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 7:53 pm

Where is the voice of Pemuda UMNO ? These group of people used to shout & protect when former Australia PM cited Mahathir as recalcitrant, Al Gore suppoted the “reformasi” group & Lee Kuan Yew hinted something on the Malays ……

Why are they so “kecut” now ? The foreign press is openly published that Najib is linked to the murder case, why not they protest on the street to burn the foreign newspaper & sue their Govenment lah, there must be some “najis” di sebalik batu to prevent them from doing so huh ……

11. #11 by Loh on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 7:55 pm

The two persons charged for killing, or was it murdering Altlantuja have been convicted. These two police officers who served as bodyguards to vvvip never met Atlantuja before she set foot on Malaysia, and hence she was not known to the two officers to the extent that she could have caused the two officers such unhappiness as to remove her. Yet the two accused persons have been proven beyond doubt that they caused Atlantuja to die. But the more important mystery as to why they were motivated to do the killing was not established. Hence, the police had not completed its task to explain to the people why the murder took place. More importantly, with the absence of the explanation of why Atlantuja had been killed, it means that there are persons who were involved in getting Atlantuja murdered are still at large.

Sentencing the killer to death was not meant to be an eye for an eye, but more to deter similar actions in the future of other citizens. When the motive of the murder has not been explained the police cannot claim to have solved the murder case. When a high profile case is left unsolved, the public will doubt the ability of the police to fight crimes. When the police are given the clues to pursue the case it is duty bound to conduct further investigations. Failing which the public will draw their own conclusions which would affect their confidence in the functioning of the apparatus of the government, including that of the AG chamber, and the claims that Malaysia follow the rule of law in the country.

Until now, the public have not been able to see the face of the two convicted murderers. One wonders whether they might still be roaming the streets even after it has been announced that they have gone to the gas chamber. The cover-up of the faces of these two accused gives the impression that they pretended to serve as the fall guys, and that there was no need for them to turn prosecution witness to reveal under whose payroll they conducted the killing.

12. #12 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 8:16 pm

Why don’t the public think of ways to make Altantuya Najib’s worst nightmare?

Things can get untenable and Muhyiddin would be only too glad to take over.

13. #13 by OrangRojak on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 8:42 pm

You could treat yourselves to a good laugh and read Jarjis’ glowing wikipedia article, and learn that an expensive passenger ticket is ‘one of the most significant achievement[sic] of modern Malaysia’.

Things are really that bad.

14. #14 by All For The Road on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 8:45 pm

Murdered Mongolian beauty Altantuya will rise from her grave on her birthday tomorrow (May 6) to haunt those who caused her grisly and gruesome death so that the whole truth will be out for all to know!

15. #15 by lopez on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 8:45 pm

speak nonsense, the big one in the force also cannot protect himeself how can the force protect lks.

where you from….dizzyland?

what are you… stupid or fresh?

16. #16 by AhPek on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 8:46 pm

I don’t know how many of you have heard of the Sunny Ang’s case in which Sunny Ang was found guilty of murdering Jenny Cheok Cheng Kid in 27th August
    1963 at about 5pm at sea even though her body was never found by the Singapore High Court. It was almost a perfect crime and yet the law has caught up with him.Read this at
    http://lex-borneo-passion-crimes.blogspot.com/2007/06/borneo-crimes-of-passion.html Compare this with the murder of Altantuya and see if there is any similarity???

17. #17 by the reds on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 8:49 pm

Justice never prevails in Malaysia!!!

18. #18 by mendela on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 8:50 pm

I kind of pity Najis.

19. #19 by Tonberry on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 9:10 pm

Stesen TV Hong Kong Terbit Drama Altantuya, SMM hantar kek harijadi

KUALA LUMPUR, 5 Mei (SK) : Sebuah stesen Televisyen di Hong Kong menerbitkan drama bersiri mengenai kisah pembunuhan model terkenal Mongolia, Altantuya Shaaribu yang dibunuh dengan kejamdan diletupkan dengan menggunkan bahan letupan C4 kira-kira tiga tahun lalu di Shah Alam.

Esok merupakan ulangtahun kelahiran model tersebut yang ke 31 sekiranya beliau tidak dibunuh.

Bagi mengingati pembunuhan kejam itu, sebuah stesen TV di Hong Kong akan menyiarkan drama bersiri berkisar mengenai cara kematian beliau.

Pembunuhan Altantuya menimbulkan kontroversi kerana kaitannya dengan Timbalan Perdana Menteri pada masa itu, Najib Tun Razak dan kaitannya dengan komisyen pembelian kapal selam. Isteri Najib, Rosmah Mansur turut terheret sama dalam kontroversi itu..(more)

http://www.suarakeadilan.com/sk/berita-semasa/2009/05/4608

20. #20 by Godfather on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 9:19 pm

The endgame is near is this long running chess match. Someone has to capitulate – and soon.

21. #21 by Godfather on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 9:23 pm

Somehow I think we will have better mileage tomorrow with Ong Ta Kut’s promise of publication of the PwC report on PKFZ.

22. #22 by mohrafael on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 10:08 pm

why the 2 police officers killed the Mongolian woman with C4? would you do that ? the answer is so simple, NO. Automatically, the answer is NO. again, why 2 police officers killed a Mongolian woman with C4? Why 2 police officers killed a Mongolian woman with C4, when these police officers are just police officers who are clearly employees, who have bosses. Rakyat want answer.

23. #23 by Taxidriver on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 10:50 pm

“Why do u listen to a fugitive like RPK…a good story teller,…….” – chengho

If RPK is a story teller, he must be one hell of a good one. The grisly and inhuman murder of the Mongolian girl has been published by newspapers around the world, linking Najib to the case.

If Najib is innocent as he claims, he should sue those who smeared his reputation and clear his name. What is stopping him from doing that? Maybe, I think, he is afraid that the whole truth will be exposed if he takes the case to court

Also, why is Najib so afraid to call for a Royal Commission of Enquiry to clear his name? And unless he does that, it is hard for anyone of average intelligence to not believe he is involved in the murder.

I believe RPK’s story. The whole world believe RPK. Only YOU-chengho choose not to believe. Your reasoning power is suspect.

24. #24 by vsp on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 11:20 pm

I wrote this on 13/04/2009:

Since becoming the PM, nothing has been working right for Najib. He lost the 2 bukits in Perak even with the help of Mahathir and his feel-goodism attempt to win the people support.

Next his debut as PM on the international stage also bombed. The red-shirted Thais gatecrashed his debutant party and he had to be whisked out of sight to his utter disappointment.

Could it be the ghost of Altantuya that is hovering over the fate of Najib? Can Najib be able to exorcise the restless spirit of Altantuya?

Yes, I think he can. He has to come clean about the murder of Altantuya, and to expose all those who have abetted in the cover-up. Then only will the spirit of Altantuya be appeased.

——

Well it seems that Najib has not taken this simple advice. He could have spared himself multiple griefs if he wants to be idolized by the people as the rightful ruler by coming clean about the Altantuya murder. But no, since he thought that he is now the absolute ruler he can just suppress the truth.

Najib, what is the point of becoming the de facto king if the crown that is lying on your head is so heavy for you to bear? Can your conscience hold up even though you had shouted from the rooftop of the world that there were no evidences to link you with the beautiful Mongolian? Please do yourself and the country a favour – don’t let the curse of Mongolia rain down again; once they did and the whole civilised world shuddered with fear.

25. #25 by TomThumb on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 11:20 pm

“Yet the two accused persons have been proven beyond doubt that they caused Atlantuja to die. But the more important mystery as to why they were motivated to do the killing was not established. Hence, the police had not completed its task to explain to the people why the murder took place.” Loh

What nonsense …!! You do not need to prove motive. Neither the police nor the court is under any duty to explain why the murder was committed only who did the murder. Murders have been convicted and sentenced

26. #26 by Taxidriver on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 11:22 pm

mohrafael (Today at 22:08.35 )

27. #27 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 11:46 pm

A conclusion needs to be drawn from the X-File!

28. #28 by anna brella on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 11:52 pm

I dedicate this poem in respectful remembrance of MS ALTANTUYAA SHAARIIBUUGIIN (6 May 1978 – 19 Oct 2006), who was brutally murdered in Malaysia in 2006 – by first being shot in the head twice and then blown to smithereens with military-grade explosives (C4) – by two male members of Malaysia’s elite special forces, Unit Tindakan Khas, and who have now been tried, convicted and sentenced to death by hanging.

Remembrance
    (Author unknown)

Remembrance is a golden chain
    Death tries to break,
    but all in vain.
    To have, to love, and then to part
    Is the greatest sorrow of one’s heart.
    The years may wipe out many things
    But some they wipe out never.
    Like memories of those happy times
    When we were all together.

Wishing you a happy birthday, Altantuyaa.

May you rest in God’s peace, and may you receive your full Justice here soon.

“Imagine Power To The People” John Lennon.

29. #29 by Onlooker Politics on Wednesday, 6 May 2009 - 12:26 am

30. #30 by monsterball on Wednesday, 6 May 2009 - 12:37 am

KSK and OTK are UMNO’s puppets.
    On this issue involving their big boss….go and dream on…. MCA and Gerakan dare to question Najib.
    On Altantuya’s 31st birthday…on 6th May…nothing to be happy about.
    We can tell her that we care and will keep on praying for her soul to rest in peace one day.
    We feel her pains ad sorrows….missing her children and relatives.
    We know she paid for her life…not knowing who she was dealing with.
    We feel her rightful demands….got her killed….by powerful gangsters.
    We want her to know…Malaysians do not believe two rapists raped her and blew her into pieces. Those are acts to cover up the real reasons. We want her to know..we do not support such terrible crimes…no matter how wrong she maybe.
    We can say on her 31st birthday…Malaysians will keep on demanding for real murderers….as to C4 after raping…..never heard in the whole wide world.
    It’s a cover up by a powerful person…feeling like a King…not happy..did it as he liked.
    We want her to know…19 foreign papers are on her side.
    And new evidences are revealed today by RPK….one who loves the truths so much…one Malaysian..who love justice most.
    Therefore on her 31st birthday…maybe wishing her a happy birthday…quite appropriate.

31. #31 by Onlooker Politics on Wednesday, 6 May 2009 - 12:40 am

I remembered the first alleged in Altantuya’s murder case testified to the Court that he was just the scapegoat who was being used to hide some scandal about his superior from being made known to the public! I believe in RPK!

32. #32 by Onlooker Politics on Wednesday, 6 May 2009 - 12:49 am

Something is terribly wrong about our court system nowadays. When I studied a law textbook during 1970s, it was said that in order to get an alleged be convicted as guilty, there must always be a proven motive for the alleged to want to commit the crime. But for Altantuya’s murder case, the court failed to provide a good explanation on the motive. What a strange court judgement!

33. #33 by Onlooker Politics on Wednesday, 6 May 2009 - 12:58 am

“Things can get untenable and Muhyiddin would be only too glad to take over.” (sheriff singh)

Muhyiddin may not have the guts to take it over. Perhaps Ahmad Zahid Hamidi have the guts to do so. As the Defence Minister, Ahmad Zahid Hamidi has control over the militant police, which is a good tool for use to arrest anybody including a cabinet minister or the Prime Minister!

34. #34 by frankyapp on Wednesday, 6 May 2009 - 2:29 am

If no motive proven can convict an alleged killer to dead,then the real mastermind murderer or murderers can go scot-free.This is perverted justice. Some time innocent people may get involved in a self defend fight and accidentially kill his attacker and get charge in a court for murder,now what if motive need not be produced,the court then simply put an innocent man to dead and the attacker go free,Is this justice ?

35. #35 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 6 May 2009 - 3:02 am

//…What nonsense …!! You do not need to prove motive. Neither the police nor the court is under any duty to explain why the murder was committed only who did the murder. Murders have been convicted and sentenced..// -TomThumb said per post
    Yesterday at 23: 20.36

There is something not correct about this statement.

It apparently fails to distinguish the duty of the investigators to investigate the facts of those responsible (whether immediately or behind the scenes) for the commission of the offence on one hand from that of the duty of the courts in determining innocence or guilt of a person charged with an offence based on facts investigated and presented to the courts on the other hand – though both the investigations/preferring a charge and trial before the courts are an integral part (two pillars) of one system of the administration of criminal justice.

As far as Courts are concerned, yes, I agree that 10 persons witnessing a professional hitman shoots a mark/target is sufficient to establish his legal guilt asnd conviction without bothering why he does it or who is his hirer.

However as far as duty of investigators go, does it mean that their duty stops and is discharged at investigating/apprehending the hitman without need to determine who orders the hit (which is what TomThumb appears to be suggesting)?

Now in the wider scheme/theory of crime and punishment based on concepts of who is responsible in the chain of causation culminating in a criminal act, if the hand is guilty, then the mind/brain directing the hand is equally if not more guilty, and the reason for this ought to be apparent to even a 6 year old – that but for such an act of hiring for financial reward by the mind/brain, there would not happen, in the chain of causation, a hit being made by the hitman or a victim in the first place by reason of an absence of incentive on the part bof the hitman to perpetrate the criminal act!

It is therefore a startling argument, to say the least, to assert/argue, as TomThumb appears to do so, that it suffices to determine that the hand is guilty without the need to trace which mind/brain that directs the hand!

Sorry I am just trying to work out the reasoning here on the part of TomThumb when he condescendingly exclaimed – “What nonsense …!!” – in relation to what others posted here! :)

36. #36 by passerby on Wednesday, 6 May 2009 - 3:42 am

I wonder anyone has a photo of the two officers and their personal info, like where they live, the names of their parents and their other family members so that the public can keep track and verify in the event of their being sentence to death.

37. #37 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 6 May 2009 - 9:04 am

RPK may go out of control on speculation but his facts are the truth. The man does not lie and amazingly thorough in details either…

38. #38 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 6 May 2009 - 9:48 am

KSK and OTK never heard of RPK.
    No hear, no see, no talk.
    Good KPI.

39. #39 by Loh on Wednesday, 6 May 2009 - 10:04 am

///What nonsense …!! You do not need to prove motive. Neither the police nor the court is under any duty to explain why the murder was committed only who did the murder. Murders have been convicted and sentenced///–

Good argument to convict the murderers, some of them involved in the case. But the case has not been solved.

40. #40 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 6 May 2009 - 10:19 am

Passing the death sentence on two scapegoats only serve one purpose – to end the way to further investigations on the murder of Altantuya! With their deaths, all leads to the real murderer and mastermind are lost and the real murderer can go scot-free!

41. #41 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 6 May 2009 - 10:59 am

“Why do u listen to a fugitive like RPK – a good story teller , man without objective in life” chengho said Yesterday at 19: 22.31

I guess it is because he is a good and unique story teller. For his story telling does not bring him wealth and fortune. It does not win him Nobel Prize or Pulitzer award! The only crowning glory of his efforts is the painful crown of thorns – not just for him but his entire beloved family. Does this sacrifice show he has no objective in life? Or the reverse – a very vivid and passionate objective in life, made so by a willingness to sacrifice everyday comforts and customary conveniences, and even personal freedom for an elusive and abstract idea of what he deems truth and honesty to fearless speak it? Can a person be said to have lost objective in life just because he chooses to take a path of life less travelled than the multitudes and listen to the beat of a different set of drums? Isn’t it interesting to listen to the so-called “stories” and “tales” from such a good and unique story teller?

42. #42 by AhPek on Wednesday, 6 May 2009 - 11:38 am

Of course RPK is a good story teller,Chengho the eunuch as one see that thousands visit his blog daily to read his stories.However his stories are not of fairy tale types with happy endings,his stories are true stories many with tales
    of powerful men consumed by greed to the detriment of their contry.The best person to testify is perhaps Rosie.So go and just ask her.

43. #43 by AhPek on Wednesday, 6 May 2009 - 11:56 am

I can even go further,Chengho the eunuch,to state that RPK is not only a good story teller he is indeed a story teller par excellence without any peer in this contry.
    Ask Rosie again how many sleepless nights both she and her PM hubby are having because of RPK’s stories.

44. #44 by frankyapp on Wednesday, 6 May 2009 - 12:56 pm

Something pretty strange here in Atantuya’s case. You see guys according to witnesses,her main purpose was to see or target her friend/lover BRasak.She got mercilessly murder and her targeted lover got scot-free. The court decision was two guys unknown to her were convicted to death and her lover like I said above went free without his defence being called.It’s one of the most strangest under the most severe murder case in our history that the judge or jugdes let go the most likely murderer without even calling for his defence.

45. #45 by xaviers on Wednesday, 6 May 2009 - 2:34 pm

case closed already la…

the judges not interested in finding the truth. – case closed
    advisor studying in UK – case closed
    person named – becoming ambassador in US – case closed

these guys will not bring it up in parliment and with the hope malaysians soon forget syndrome kicks in.

46. #46 by klaikw on Thursday, 7 May 2009 - 1:24 am

Bala o Bala, where r u n ur whole family ?

47. #47 by blablowbla on Thursday, 7 May 2009 - 8:46 am

we sud prosecute the prosecutors!

thy dun even want to know who was the real murderer,i urge the mongolian gomen to bring the case to the hague,let the guy b punished like sadam husein!

i noe it’s not easy to do so,but we are wasting ur money n time here in bolehland kangaroo court!

btw,najis has selected racist jamaludin janggut to be ambassodor to usa,such a jerk like syed botak,no matter how democratic the country thy were sent to,in their mind,only “ketuanan melayu” will reign in bolehland!najis,you had sent a wrong guy to a wrong place!
    (i wonder how this racist is going to talk to obama if they were to talk about malaysia politics!)

najis,use our fund carefully,dont waste our tax revenue to AMNOputras!