Everybody knows her name

By Shannon Teoh

SUNGAI PETANI, April 2 — Opposition speakers continue to creatively work around the Home Ministry ban on mentioning Altantuya Shaariibuu at their election ceramahs with Lim Kit Siang last night proving that most people were aware of the Mongolian beauty.

The DAP stalwart questioned the suitability of Datuk Seri Najib Razak as prime minister merely by asking the Bukit Selambau crowd “Who? From where?” when bringing up the Umno president’s alleged links to her murder.

The crowd got their answers right on both counts.

Two nights ago when opposition leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim began his triple by-elections campaign here, he showed the breadth of topics he could address in attacking Barisan Nasional by bringing up a different deceased — that of suspected car thief A. Kugan in police custody.

Lim last night highlighted the sheer ludicrity of banning the mention of a name and “that of a non-citizen,” calling it undemocratic.

He said the Altantuya murder, without mentioning her name, coupled with allegations of abuse of power including an RM500 million commission in the government purchase of submarines, raised doubts over Najib’s impending premiership in “35 hours”.

“There are question marks over his suitability, integrity, credibility and legitimacy. Never has there been such doubts over a prime minister,” he said.

“Everybody knows about this,” he said, using his query to the crowd as evidence of how wide the speculation had spread.

The Ipoh Timur MP admitted that he was disappointed that outgoing prime minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi was stepping down as he had promised and failed to deliver extensive democratic reforms before stepping down.

He said that it was imperative for voters in Bukit Selambau, Bukit Gantang and Batang Ai to send a message to Najib to make him prove his innocence in these scandals and his credibility in carrying out the reforms demanded by the people.

The Home Ministry issued tough guidelines to parties contesting the by-elections to refrain from talking about Altantuya, the Perak Sultan’s decisions in switching state government, race and religious issues in ceramahs.

The opposition has called the ban unfair and undemocratic, vowing to defy it in its campaigns.

1. #1 by mauriyaII on Thursday, 2 April 2009 - 10:49 am

The botak never learns. He has been checkmated at every move but still thinks he is a great player. No doubt he is the dirtiest and lowest of the scums from UMNO.

Don’t have to mention Altantuya but just mention the Mongolian model who was the wife of Razak Baginda who happens to be Najib’s advisor.

Don’t mention the Perak sultan but what is wrong in mentioning Najib who claimed that BN had a majority with the inclusion of 2 PKR Aduns who were being investigated for corruption. What is wrong in mentioning the POJ who became one of the frogs for money?

There are more than one way of skinning a cat. The Opposition should teach the alblur botak he hasn’t got the grey matter to counter the Opposition.

2. #2 by OrangRojak on Thursday, 2 April 2009 - 10:50 am

ludicrity 8-D hilariocracy!

They’re scraping the barrel. Didn’t we have something similar last year with Badawi declaring himself as “the Prime Minister” on his election papers?

3. #3 by k1980 on Thursday, 2 April 2009 - 10:50 am

Had Anwar Ibrahim been linked to “she-who-can’t be-named”, the Malaysian govt would had sent him to Mongolia to stand trial on her murder.

4. #4 by OrangRojak on Thursday, 2 April 2009 - 10:53 am

Oops, I’m an idiot! Remember kids: if you’re going to take the mickey, post your comment on the right thread!

5. #5 by Cinapek on Thursday, 2 April 2009 - 11:08 am

Would Najib ever dare to visit Mongolia after he becomes PM? Probably not, even if Mongolia offers to buy all our palm oil production for the next 10 years or unlimited oil concession rights to Petronas.

Maybe the Chinese Govt should arrange a short trip for him to Ulan Bator if ever he visits China because he is not likely to visit Mongolia on his own accord.

Or if he pays an official visit to China with his wife, the Chinese Govt. could arrange a side visit to Mongolia for her? She should love to see the wide grass plains of Mongolia and envisage the childhood of “cannot-be-named”. After all the luxury plane that Pak Lah “leased” from PMB ( and now to be used by Najib) would not cost any extra to fly there. But be careful to avoid N.Korean air space. They are getting a bit jittery now and might fire one of their new rockets at the luxury plane to test their rocket’s effectiveness.

6. #6 by localgrad on Thursday, 2 April 2009 - 11:27 am

yo man, you got it FATTY BOTAK!.

dunno y a dumber like u can survive so long in umno. ah ya, the kind of u is the best umno can breed.

thanks for giving a welcome give to your new boss, he will sure kick your assss out of office on 8th april.

Saw BOTAK on TV news yesterday, he still dare to walk around and campaigning! dam**, i though u have lost big time in your own party? thick face la this guy

7. #7 by Toyol on Thursday, 2 April 2009 - 11:28 am

If he is the next PM, how is he going to face the leaders of the world with a straight face. “she who shall not be named” will be like a invisible ink on his forehead. Rest of the world will be laughing behind his back. It will be impossible for M’sia to move forward with him.

8. #8 by wanderer on Thursday, 2 April 2009 - 12:32 pm

Botak, you have embarrassed you own kind…even they have enough of your dumb mentality that was reason, why they voted you out! No loss to anyone.
    Are’nt you highlighting the issues without much help from the opposition?
    Damn fool, you scored your own goal…no surprise from a two left legged d#ckhead.

9. #9 by chris chong on Thursday, 2 April 2009 - 1:59 pm

TRUE. botak made BN/UMNO look stupid again. hahaha

10. #10 by taiking on Thursday, 2 April 2009 - 3:04 pm

Yeah. Its a own goal. Once again thank you botak. Thank you.
    You may now go and collect you due from the hairy monkey.

11. #11 by boh-liao on Thursday, 2 April 2009 - 7:44 pm

The TOXIC name to our Umnoputras!

12. #12 by boh-liao on Thursday, 2 April 2009 - 7:47 pm

Is Aminah unmentionable too?

13. #13 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 3 April 2009 - 12:41 pm

Apo nama…perempuan simpanan Abdul Razak…!!! Siapo yang pakei C4??? mano ia datang??? macham mano ia datang??? Siapo approved??? Mengapo tak ada siasatan??? Kalau C4 sudah hilang, apo sudah terjadi??? banya banya soalan tak dapat dijawab!!! SEMUA NOT RELEVANT!!! Kalau sudah mati beribu-ribu atau berjuta-juta baru relevant kah???

Undilah PR, itulah satu cara sahaja untuk Rakyat Malaysia!!! Hidup Rakyat!!! Hidup Malaysia!!! Tanpa Rakyat, mana ada Raja!!!

14. #14 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 3 April 2009 - 12:52 pm

Kita sudah bagi peluang selama 50 tahun bagi BN, apo lagi nak bagi peluang??? peluang untuk mengambil apo yang tertinggal??? apo yang tertinggal cuma cukup makan pagi tertapi bimbang tentang apo yang masih ada untuk anak anak kemudian!!! Lebih baik kita tukar kerajaan BN yang tidak bertanggungjawab daripada menunggu UMNO-BN dan kuncu2 daripada bertukar!!! Munking bertukar menjadi lebih teruk!!!

15. #15 by shamshul anuar on Friday, 3 April 2009 - 11:29 pm

Dear Toyol,

Do not be so hard on your own PM. if you have any evidence that link Najib to Altantuya’s death, by all mean expose it. I mean evidence , not rubbish like what said by RPK or Anwar.

And our PM’s record is better than leaders who jail Arab looking people in Guantanamo simply because they are Arabs. Or leader who lied to the whole world and invaded Iraq to find imaginary nuclear weapon.

These leaders now are panicking as their banking systems are collapsing( already collapse) and million lose jobs. They do not have time to think on Anwar’s allegation on Najib.

As for Anwar, my advice is to concentrate on your own case against Saiful. May I suggest you take the challenge by SAiful to swear in God’s name. Although it does not have legal implication, it is accepted Muslim worldwide that those who lied will suffer. What are waiting for Sir.

You see Najib has sworn. What are waiting for, Anwar. Unless there is something to hide.

16. #16 by FY Lim on Sunday, 5 April 2009 - 12:08 pm

Aiyah, Why need to to provide evidence somemore when there were abundant evidence with the prosecution but sadly they do selective prosecution only.

Why talk about RPK’s expose when those accused dared not even want to bring RPK to court themselves.

17. #17 by kerishamuddinitis on Sunday, 5 April 2009 - 10:46 pm

Aiyoyo, Shamsur, you didn’t read the Liberation news article? You don’t know the news has circulated the world several times – you don’t know it’s the rest of the world ‘being hard’ on the new kid on the global leaders block? They are simply asking the questions we are all asking. As long as there are no answers, the questions will remain, the speculation will continue and the accusations will circulate in cyberspace-lah. Already Indian (from India) astrologer says, ‘…only till year-end, then no more…’ ie., slime-ball gone! I wonder what the Mongolian astrologers are saying…