D-Day for Ali, KJ and Khir tomorrow?

Zubaidah Abu Bakar in her New Straits Times column “Umno’s ticking time bomb” today wrote:

“Some people are expecting something big to happen over the next few days — either someone eyeing a senior post would be charged, disqualified from contesting or would withdraw from contesting.”

Is tomorrow, Tuesday, 17th March 2009, D-Day for contenders for UMNO and UMNO Youth top posts, viz: Datuk Seri Mohd Ali Rustam, Khairy Jamaluddin Abu Bakar and Datuk Seri Dr. Mohd Khir Toyo?

1. #1 by aiD_kamikuP on Monday, 16 March 2009 - 10:53 pm

Ides of March is supposed to be on 15 March. But never mind…what is 2 days late. March 17 also boleh lah.

On the Ides of March, when fear and paranoia grip the very throats of Caesars and slaves alike, you can never look over your shoulder too many times…..

2. #2 by Godfather on Monday, 16 March 2009 - 11:05 pm

I don’t think we should bother about casting glances at what is happening at the den of thieves. After all, Mat Said has confirmed that there is no money corruption in UMNO, so if someone is disqualifed for corruption, then that would make Mat Said and the MACC look like absolute idiots (which of course they are anyway). No case against Azalina too.

Carry on stealing.

3. #3 by raven77 on Monday, 16 March 2009 - 11:40 pm

What’s the point…the economy has gone bust…there is nothing left to steal….

4. #4 by badak on Monday, 16 March 2009 - 11:41 pm

Malaysian politics now is really dirty, This poiltician will do anything to win. Someone once said, in USA you must be rich to be in politics. In Malaysia you join politics, to become rich.

5. #5 by All For The Road on Monday, 16 March 2009 - 11:46 pm

The game and fun have only just begun.
    Let’s see what happens next! Keep your fingers crossed!

6. #6 by waterfrontcoolie on Tuesday, 17 March 2009 - 12:00 am

YB, why should the Selangor Gomen buy over the moronic Bus Station located at Meru? Let the owner sue the State Gomen and you got a chance to take TOYOL to court as a witness. Otherwise, let the station stay to serve Klang north and build another station nearer but located in Klang south. Surely there is nothing wrong for Klang to have two stations! Selangor Gomen is endorsing a wrongful act; to FORCE people to spend more just to travel to their destinations make no sense. People who travel by buses need to do so because they have no other choice! It costs money and time wasting!! surely, the PR gomen does not agree to such idiotic plan!!

7. #7 by cemerlang on Tuesday, 17 March 2009 - 12:17 am

People of Malaysia. You are the Davids. In front of you are all the Goliaths. Sling that stone. You can hit the target as God is with you all. David represents the people who live very ordinary day to day lives. Goliath represents those big bad bullying boys.

8. #8 by chengho on Tuesday, 17 March 2009 - 12:28 am

You have to see the movie ‘NIXON’ they will save all the president men….and women too…but if they act ( the disc board ) and MACC let reserve the comment tomorrow…

9. #9 by HB Lim on Tuesday, 17 March 2009 - 12:57 am

The candidates are stabbing each other’s backs. Najib is stabbing Abdullah’s men and Abdullah is stabbing Najib’s men. It is pandemonium inside UMNO. UMNO is imploding and sinking fast and Ali Rustam is as good as drown after being stabbed by Muhyddin for being too close a competitor for comfort and by Najib for being Abdullah’s man. Mukhriz and therefore Mahathir want Khairy and Toyol out of the race for obvious reasons. Toyol is an easy prey because he has too much dirt on him. Khairy is not that difficult to kill. Old man Mahathir is orchestrating the rise of Muhyddin and Mukhriz and will be orchestrating the quick political demise of Najib so that Muhyddin can take over the PMship with Mukhriz tagging along and with all the other presently main actors dead for good. Would Abdullah kill Mahathir’s plan by crossing over to Anwar’s side? That’s the most interesting question and not exactly a puerile one. Let’s relax and watch and enjoy the game, the intrigue, the sandiwara. Great plot for a truly great novel.

10. #10 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 17 March 2009 - 1:54 am

UMNO can vanished from the earth today just so that we can have peace and prosperity in this country. It is only a matter of time UMNO collapses!

11. #11 by Jason Ng on Tuesday, 17 March 2009 - 2:43 am

can’t wait to hear the good news tomorrow.

12. #12 by pulau_sibu on Tuesday, 17 March 2009 - 6:50 am

the isa and macc machines are used to shot down the political opponents. malaysia has the worst politics in the world.

13. #13 by monsterball on Tuesday, 17 March 2009 - 7:39 am

I think majority Malaysians are not too concern with UMNO politics.
    Victory of failure on a D-day for some…in UMNO…who cares.
    We have seen enough and are presently disgusted with the government actions in Perak and to Gobind.
    The People’s Power is the real power.
    Only a fool thinks UMNO will rule forever.

14. #14 by Ling Mazen on Tuesday, 17 March 2009 - 8:31 am

Apa itu hantu?
    Hantu adalah orang yang sudah mati.
    Apa itu orang?
    Orang adalah hantu yang belum mati.

Inilah “orang orang” umno,tangan kanan pegang qur’an, tangan kiri pegang duit haram.
    Selalunya kita dengar ahli ahli umno jerik…hidup umno!
    Hidup umno? Bagaimana umno boleh dihidupkan kalau “hantu hantu” ini tidak dimatikan?

15. #15 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 17 March 2009 - 8:35 am

Sounds way too fishy that its Mahathir wish-list….

16. #16 by taiking on Tuesday, 17 March 2009 - 9:55 am

Pandemonium. Yes. Its pandemonium no less. Things will still be alright for the country and the rest of us if its toxic impact and effects can be confined to within umno. Alas that is not to be for umno is our government of the day (for the time being) and the ills of those effects and impact have been radiated out of umno in a planned and concerted fashion. We can no longer sit idly by and say that umno is not our concern. Neither can umno claim likewise.

Ali or Hairy or Khir? None is the better. Not even a best amongst the worst.

17. #17 by DAP man on Tuesday, 17 March 2009 - 12:26 pm

Likely scenario No: 1.
    There is good possibility that there is serious ‘bargaining’ going on right now in UMNO. Abdullah’s men will cross to Najib’s camp. When the Disciplinary Board hold the press conference at 4.00pm, I am sure everyone will be eligible to contest. No case of corruption in UMNO.

Scenario No 2.
    There will be mayhem!!!
    The suspended candidates will revolt. There will be thousands of spoilt votes at the UMNO elections and firery speeches made by disgruntled members at the general assembly.

The losers will go all out to see that BN loses the three by-elections. Najib may not win the confidence motion in Parliament and Abdullah will be retained as PM with Opposition support.

Mayhem in UMNO, BN , the government and the country.
    AND MAYHEM AND CATASTROPHE IN THE ECONOMIC FRONT.

Foreign and local capital will flee the country. We become a sister to Zimbabweh. The country is doomed and Najib will see to that.

18. #18 by penang308 on Tuesday, 17 March 2009 - 1:04 pm

Who care what happen to them?

They are all the same, a bunch of Robbers(robbing Perakian), Thiefs(Highway concession/corrupt), Terrorist(Mat rempit), Bully(PDRM/MACC), Rappist(raped the constitution) and Murderer(C4).

Their only interest in life is MONEY AND LOTS OF IT!

19. #19 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 17 March 2009 - 2:27 pm

Worms, worms, worms everywhere.

Does it really matter which worms survive and which ones are fed to the fishes? They are all from the same can of UMNO worms. Let them all fight each other for their survival. UMNO is heading for oblivion anyway. No loss.

Will Pak Lah be called to continue to stop all these worms fighting?

20. #20 by HB Lim on Tuesday, 17 March 2009 - 5:30 pm

First round victory for Mahathir – Ali Rustam knocked out, the path is cleared for Muhyddin to be No 2, ready to replace Najib when the time is right. Patient, patient, said the old master. There is still time to deal with Khairy and/or Toyol. It is not too late even after either one of them has ascended to the top youth post. All we have to do is to puncture their baggage full of sh_t and they will be exterminated. Najib, poor Najib, he will be removed before his seat gets warm and gives way to Muhyddin. When Muhyddin sits as PM, UMNO can pretend to have changed and before the next general election, the people will be duped again to place UMNO in power and after this, Mukhriz will be No 2. In the following GE, Mukhriz will be ready to take the helm and be PM….The plot thickens…and the old man’s plan is materialising unless Badawi takes a bold move to enlist Anwar’s help…

21. #21 by UzMiNoOnist on Tuesday, 17 March 2009 - 6:03 pm

“UMNO can vanished from the earth today just so that we can have peace and prosperity in this country. It is only a matter of time UMNO collapses!”
    .. dawsheng

I hope and pray it will be sooner than later.

22. #22 by shamshul anuar on Tuesday, 17 March 2009 - 6:04 pm

Dear Monsterball

Only fools will think they can rule a country forever. UMNO has long acknowledges the facts. Muslims are often reminded that “God can bestow power and take it away in split second.

As for Ali Rustam, if he is involved in money politics, that I hope the incoming PM will sack him from UMNO. We do not need this kind of people.

I find it strange that HB LIm considers this as first round victory for Mahathir. Why infer that Dr Mahathir is implicated in this matter?

As for Badawi to “enlist Anwar’s help”, I am afraid that is very unlikely. Only a moron will think like that.

As for HB LIm’s prediction , wow I how I wonder why there are still people who can think like that. But at best it is considered the opinion of a person with vengeance in his heart. Poor soul.

Perhaps you should consider another job such as script writer. Who knows you can even win an Oscar.

23. #23 by HB Lim on Tuesday, 17 March 2009 - 9:58 pm

shamshul anuar, only a moron would think that Mahathir is not involved or implicated in the present power struggle. Just enjoy yourself and have fun making theories, suppositions and predictions. Don’t be too uptight. Relax, brother!

24. #24 by shamshul anuar on Wednesday, 18 March 2009 - 12:00 am

DEar HB LIm,

Thankyou sir. May I return the compliment. Dr Mahathir still has influence in Malaysia, no doubt about that. His blog is the most famous in this country.

DAP and Anwar and even PAS hate him. But they respect him. DSR Mahathir is very vocal. He calls a spade a spade. He is willing to lose a state by telling the truth about Anwar’s personal habit.

Oh yes. He can influence. But he , I believe, does not dictate who should be PM or DPM after he resigns. Again, what moron wiull ever think that he is involved in choosing the PM.

25. #25 by Godfather on Wednesday, 18 March 2009 - 6:12 pm

Only a moron who supports the criminal Mamakthir thinks that he has no involvement in the choice of PM…..