Is your life in danger?

IS YOUR LIFE IN DANGER?

Please let us protect you by arresting you under the ISA.

Coverage short term (16 hours for journalists) permanently (for HINDRAF).

Interested parties contact our Special Agent, Syed Hamid Albar for details: Terms and Conditions apply (see below).

Underwriters for this UNIQUE MALAYSIAN SERVICE: PDRM n Min. of Home Affairs.

Special Offer now for reporters, bloggers n Opposition MPs.

Note: UMNO members n those threatened by Ah-Longs n Illegal Immigrants are not eligible.

Who says Malaysians are not creative. The above SMS lampooning the Internal Security Act and the Home Minister, Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar is one example of the creativity of Malaysians.

Thanks to Jayaseelam for forwarding this SMS to me three days ago. I read out this SMS to close the Teresa Kok’s ISA release media conference at DAP PJ Hqrs yesterday to illustrate how low and iniquitous the ISA, enacted in 1960 to deal ith “subversion” and “organised violence”, has fallen to be the object of ridicule and contempt of right-thinking Malaysians.

The SMS reflects the disgust of Malaysians at the gross abuse of power by the Home Minister and the Police illustrated by the 18-hour ISA detention of Sin Chew senior reporter Tan Hoon Cheng.

We should probably have a competition for the most “creative” SMS arising from another ISA scandal – the seven-day detention of DAP National Organising Secretary, three term Seputeh MP and Selangor Senior Exco, Teresa Kok Suh Sim.

This blog invites entries.

1. #1 by penang308 on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:02 am

Hahahahaha…lol

What a JOKE! Shame on you BOTAK!

2. #2 by pulau_sibu on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:09 am

Abdullah is in coma, under life support system, waiting to be pulled down by his colleagues in UMNO. UMNO is also in danger of getting removed from ruling the country. They all have to be protected by ISA. may be Abdullah should use ISa against his colleagues who asked him to quit soonest.

Now the talk switched direction, mainly focused on abdullah. It was a surprise that he may have to go by October 9. Of course, he can be removed any time by Pakatan Rakyat. or he would rather want najix to be voted out by the parliament. Once Abdullah is replaced, the parliament has to elect the new prime minster. anwar could come in by then.

Boleh is in a crisis internationally. Najix was supposed to go for an international visit for serious business (else he should not have arranged such a trip), but now he canceled part of the trip. Is this acceptable because the government cannot function properly due to UMNO problems.

3. #3 by k1980 on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:09 am

Despite calls from his own Ministers for his stepping down by December this year, Dirty Dolah still has some dirty tricks up his sleeve.

4. #4 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:12 am

Try this <160 character sms:

“SOS – Shit. I’m arrested under ISA.
    Offences – Asked ‘neigh’bour to stop neh & thinkng of RPK &Tunya.
    Threatened with nude squat & horse-Sye (horse shit) bath.

5. #5 by Freddy on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:12 am

KUALA TERENGGANU, MALAYSIA: An illegal immigrant who molested an 18-year-old student at the City Council bus terminal here was caught by bystanders minutes after his victim screamed for help.

In the 6.50pm incident on Saturday, the Mamak in his 30s was handed to a policeman on patrol in the area. After performing a ‘sumpah’ that he will be good and and swear never to molest again, he was set free.

The victim, from Chukai, Kemaman, lodged a report at the police station here at 8.25pm on the same day. Immediately after lodging her report, she was remanded and detained under ISA for her safety.

A police spokesman said that she will be detained indefinitely under ISA to prevent her from being molested in future.

WARNING … Warning … warning ……This is a satire…..

6. #6 by yhsiew on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:14 am

How can Abdullah approve this kind of stupid idea – ISA’ed for protection! Don’t make Malaysia a laughing stock of the world!

7. #7 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:16 am

In politics, the enemy of my enemy is my friend. Since TDM had been a constant pain in Abdullah’s posterior, and contributed substantially to the growing unpopularity of the PM due to his constant sniping and undermining, both within and without UMNO, Abdullah should do the right thing before he steps down.

Hand the PM-ship to Anwar and let Anwar deal with TDM.

8. #8 by lew1328 on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:16 am

Greetings!

Guess this one is good too: “If you were not able to settle loan from Ah Long or life is threathening, Do not feels afraid and call the Botak from Internal Security in order to get protection under ISA. Ob belhalf of Min. of Home Affairs’

9. #9 by taiking on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:19 am

How more stupid can they get?

And there is no hope for them because stupidity has no known cure.

It is an excellent breaking point for pakatan to wedge and crack the silly umno.

So dont relent. Sue them to high heaven – the police, the ministry, the government, utusan, editor of utusan, toyo and gang.

Dont relent. Make a big fuss or big joke about it. Write songs and poems and maybe dance moves based on ISA theme.

The whole idea is to ridicule the thing call ISA. Make it small. Turn it into a laughing matter. Let those clowns in power know exactly what we feel about ISA and that we do not fear ISA because it is crazy and ridiculous.

We have to do so because ISA is umno’s only defence weapon. We have to neutralise umno’s weapon of fear.

Fortunately, it is also a weapon which, by reason of stupidity, they are unable to handle. See so far so many firings – all backwards.

Even Ahmad Ismail’s “The Pendatang” cruise missile was mis-fired and the damage control efforts too mis-fired when Tan Hoon Cheng was arrested.

Good time to cheer umno on with their misuse and abuse of ISA.

10. #10 by Godfather on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:27 am

Our lives have been in danger ever since a guy by the handle of Kasim Amat came on to this blog and gave stern warnings to those who dared criticize his boss, and his party. He said that his party would not hesitate to take action against us if we continue to tell the truth.

Oi, Kasim Amat, I call your party the den of thieves, so by definition, you are a member of the den of thieves. Tomorrow I will seek protection under Syed Botak.

11. #11 by Freddy on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:27 am

Sung to the tune of Down Under by Men at Work…

Traveling in a fried-out combie
    On a hippie trail, head full of zombie
    I met a strange botak, he made me nervous
    He detained me under ISA
    And he said,

Do you know a land called UMNO?
    Where bloggers harassed and UMNO plunder?
    Cant you hear, cant you hear the thunder?
    You better run, you better take cover.

Buying bread from a man in Chow Kit
    He was five foot four and stomach bulging
    I said, do you speak-a my language?
    He just smiled and gave me a vegemite sandwich
    And he said,

I live in a land called UMNO
    Where ISA means Ikut Suka Aku

Lying in a cell in Kamunting
    With a slack jaw, and not much to say
    I said to the man, why do you detain me?
    Because I come from the land of plenty?
    And he said,

Oh! do you come from a land called Malaysia? (oh yeah oh yeah)
    Where bloggers harassed and UMNO plunder?

….since i’m in the midst of creating this entry for my blog, i might as well post the lyrics here first ….
    hahahahaha

12. #12 by monsterball on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:31 am

Yes…I have always said that UMNO leaders are creative and the whole world is paying attentions to their creativities.
    Everyone in the world are laughing…not pouring heaps of praises!!
    Everyone in the world knows it is not a laughing matter to innocent by-standers. So while the are laughing…they are showing great concern.
    What they admire most…is the vast majority Malaysians attitudes…never seen before!
    Smart…cool and brave…..not easily be taken for ride after ride by UMNO.
    Thus the present disunited UMNO are the conscience of the good…bad and ugly..within UMNO itself.
    The power of love over hatred….calm over provocations….cool over fear factors by Malaysians are reaping results.
    This is the final milestone….all Malaysians need to be aware and prepared.
    Be calm and do not be selfish. Be united.
    Whatever will be will be….and it must be..for the better ..by a change of government….for Anwar’s leadership.
    Dollah…Najib and many more ministers know the truths…..yet keep denying them.
    Anwar said they are in the state of denials.
    I say.. .they are braggarts…hypocrites..cowards…no manners….great actors….and simply weird bunch of animals they now have become…after 51 years…pampered by Malaysian voters.
    UMNO created disorders.
    We created a monster….with our votes to them!!!.
    Let those who keep supporting UMNO…stop thinking about a party..and start thinking for the country and their children’s future…without depending on UMNO’s usual pampering and corrupted ways to feed them
    Are they not ashame of themselves….being pampered for 51 years….doing nothing….but learn the art to twist and turn..depending on opportunities to make money…based on corruptions..such as one chair cost RM120..bill UMNO for RM500..and get rich that way?
    Why be such low class beggars??
    Thousands of small items are inflated with most ridiculous prices…by UMNO loyal contractors….costing hundreds of millions more each year.
    These are left out..to expose them….but these are the way…..UMNO bribe their members to keep voting for them….with thousands of half pass sixes workers…simply vote for UMNO..with no second thought.
    Sadly…these are the zoomies created by evil minded…Mahathir.
    Dollah and Najib…no better.
    The power of love for Malaysia…is fighting the power of self love.

13. #13 by baoqingtian on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:31 am

Very good offer! By the way,what’s the premium like if I want a 50 years protection (if BN going to rule for another 50 years) plus a coverage against Sedition Act (life long but hope premium for this one could be waived if I had fallen ill).

14. #14 by smeagroo on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:32 am

with so many graduates unemployed, it is abt time “syed hermit menggelabah” employ them to boost the force becos i think with today’s economic condition, many ppl needs protection from ah longs, robbers, jaga kereta boys, mat rempits, etc. The only sad part is the “hotel” stay is just a 6’x8′ cell with no mattress. But still u get room svc with food delivered right to your door.

Application is opened to all Malaysians except Semi-Valued people.

15. #15 by go4change on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:37 am

Malaysia gained nothing but a deteriorated economy and stability under the 7 years of Bodohwi premiership! He has quoted as saying previously that he only played half the football game when majority Malaysian felt his inability to rule the country. I believe his game is OVER now orelse we the general public will suffer big time and follow suit!

What irked the rakyat is the entire cabinet of his has failed us, the sooner they go they better for the rakyat! Hopefully the sky change will take place next couple of days!

16. #16 by yhsiew on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:39 am

It is dangerous for the Home Minister with such low IQ to handle the ISA.

17. #17 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:40 am

Ok we lampoon Hamid & ISA but lets get facts right.

1. ISA is draconian but has it (until recently) been abused? The ISA might have been accessory to keep our streets free from extremists and BALI bombers! We have to look first at who are the detainees. The link here purports to reflect the current status of ISA detainees – http://www.aliran.com/oldsite/monthly/2001/3e.htm

2. How many political opponents have been put under ISA and when was it misused? I think definitely during Mahathir 1987 Operation Lallang and of late incarceration of Hindraf’s leaders and recent arrests of reporter Tan, MP Theresa Kok and Raja Petra.

3. Next Question : Why abuse of ISA in recent times – and by who?

4. You can blame Hamid but he says, contrary to all norms of ministerial acountability, that he knows nothing about arrest and release of either reporter & Theresa. Of course no one believes. [Police interrogators also didn’t know why. They kept interogating the 3 questions like broken record and when Theresa asked why she was arrested, they said orders came from the top!] Top means up to where? It leads to Home Minister (in ISA cases). Yet why does Hamid take such an incredible stance distancing himself from responsibility of invoking the ISA, even unbecomingly pushing it to his subordinates, the police ?

Likely it means Hamid’s top ie his political bosses either PM or DPM,though the likelier is the PM.

18. #18 by k1980 on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:41 am

All borrowers of Ah Longs, pay attention — go to DPM’s office (not to apply for scholarships like Saiful did) but to register yourselves for detention under the ISA. No Ah Long would be able to get past the Kamunting camp guards to go after you for your loan repayment. Free food and lodging provided to your satisfaction

19. #19 by pulau_sibu on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:42 am

I am a Foochow, but I must say this Foochow (Tiong King Sing) is such a disgusting person. He is collaborating with UMNO in marginalising all Malaysians? Tiong, you are under Tiong (trap) of BN for some immediate benefit. You better think about the long term benefit of your people and Sarawak.

REVEALED: ‘Secret offers’ to woo BN MPs
    By Hamidah Atan and Farrah Naz Karim

2008/09/20

Barisan Nasional Backbenchers Club chairman Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing tells of plot to win over BN members of parliament. PUTRAJAYA: Some prominent businessmen are in cahoots with the opposition to get Barisan Nasional members of parliament to defect from the ruling coalition.

20. #20 by AhPek on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:53 am

But then,smeagro and k1980, didn’t you read properly under TERMS AND CONDITIONS. Those not eligible to apply for protection under ISA are the following: (a) UMNO members
    (b) Those threatened by alongs
    (c) Illegal immigrants.

AND DO YOU KNOW WHY??

21. #21 by lucia on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:55 am

how on earth can they still keep such a stupid home minister?? embarrassing us malaysians only to the world!!

he had also said something stupid regarding the going to be tabled race relations acts (i will blog about it tomorrow). YB lim, what do you think about the race relations acts? methink it is not necessary. i’m afraid the umno gomen might misuse it again… just like misusing ISA.

22. #22 by parameswara on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 11:00 am

tiong king sing arranged the bbc to be in taiwan for a secret meeting with pkr 5, away from the observation of the special branch ?? possible sleight-of-hand by tiong ??

23. #23 by Malaysian Mummy on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 11:10 am

A good article to read and reconsider as mentioned by LKS : ” Is your life in danger ” .

Dont worry, Malaysians can seek protection and shelter under the draconian ISA law from 18 hours to 60 days in order for police to detain the innocent first before conduct an investigation about the claim by the crooks/culprits. It is a reverse gear for the crooks/culprits to exercise their human rights to accuse their victim life is in danger which the police must find out to the bottom of their reports. However, the police will interrogate and insult the victim with repeated questions for hours and keep the victim behind bars in a small cell size of 6′ x 8′. Whereas the crooks/ culprits are scot free to continue their bad mouths campainging nationwide with the support from a racist media to spread untrue stories about the victim.

The victim is finally released after the police find no case and proof to detain her further after the investigation showed that her life is safe and no threat to the public order. The real reason from the victim released is the pressured from all Malaysians is a truth moment of democracy practice of human rights.

Now the victim is free to sue the Government for unlawful detention. Who will suffer should the govt is required to pay huge monetary compensation to the victim ? Yes, the taxpayers bear the cost whereas the crooks/culprits are tax free citizens will continue to target the next innocence Malaysian.

The respected PDRM has been used and blamed by the dirty policitians and crooks/culprits for failing their duties to protect the victim behind bars for longer. What happen to our King Blogger, RAJA Petra and 5 Hindrag Heros ? Do their lives still under danger required longer protection period …2 years of more at Kamunting Camp ?

MALAYSIANS UNITY IS PARAMOUNT AND STAND FIRM TO ABOLISH ISA LAW AND DEMAND PDRM TO ARREST THE SUSPECTED CROOKS/CULPRITS TO REDUCE CRIME RATE IN MALAYSIA.

24. #24 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 11:12 am

1. The PM is in a difficult position. He starts his administration on high notes – reforms. He can’t walk the talk because he balances the need to implement pledges against need for personal survival within UMNO/BN filled with warlords reactionaries with vested interest against reforms. The danger here is that when one appeases power brokers and warlords by stalling on reforms, by invoking the ISA ocasionally to show one has strength, the rakyat’s goodwill is forfeited and at the same time there is no compensation from warlords’ and powers’ gratitude or support, their appetites being insatiable and never whetted, they still plot, cajole and now openly demand the PM’s immediate exit, not giving him the chance to retire according to his own time table.

2. The only way to deal with power brokers/warlords especially the ungrateful ones that one placed in position of power and subsequently turned against the patron, plotting to oust him from power is not to give in to them and to show them the fist (show strength).

3. Don’t show fist to wrong parties : what for show to reporter Tan, Theresa Kok and RPK as sacrificial lamps? Slam the culprits direct, sack them if necessary. As things stand, ungrateful people remain growing stronger and stronger whilst good people like Zaid, who stands for principles, have to keep quiet or go. There’s no meaning all these.

4. PM should not just go. They have agreed to the time table for power transition so how can they renege and now demand the PM to go using Anwar’s 9/16 threat as pretext for their own ambitions. It is kurang ajar gesture lah.

5. The PM should face down calls for his resignation, and if necessary face a contest in the coming presidential election.

6. If the odds against him are overwhelming and he is unlikely to win in such an election, there’s one more card the PM could flash that would cause his detractors within party, the power brokers/warlords, nightmares – use his prerogative to immediately call for dissolution of parliament for the 13th general election, citing Anwar’s challenge as the cause.

In a fight, one goes for victory against opponents, but if opponents are stronger and one will definitely lose then go for broke and inflict unacceptable losses unto your opponents so that their victory over you is but a phyric victory, and although you lose, they too cannot win, esp in a general election where they will be likely swept way by Pakatan Rakyat’s wave.

25. #25 by Loh on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 11:17 am

Home Minister Syed Hamid is yet to come out to say that though ISA is not meant for personal protection its action can effectively protect people from harm. So, ISA was borrowed to protect people, even though it was not originally planned to be. Hamid now congratulates himself for having found a creative use of ISA.

Having been used for personal protection, ISA has a precedent to justify its continued utilization. But it should not be used for ordinary person who has no involvement in affecting the interest of the people. So ordinary men on the streets are not qualified, else the police would have to request a much larger budget.

We should now recommend to the police the person to be protected based on the value of his life, and the probability that the person might be at risk.

Without doubt, the person currently most qualified is none other than PM AAB. Anwar is waiting for him to sign over the paper to quit as Prime minister; his signature is worth the prosperity of the nation. He is therefore the most valuable being in the country. Similarly, UMNO members especially the five persons who spoke out against the so-called current transition plan wanted PM AAB to pen his resignation letter, or to make an announcement to that effect. As that matters UMNO’s presidency, and at the moment it is worth the position of the PM, and on which the prosperity of the nation hinges, so until PM AAB signs over, his life is most valuable.

When a valuable asset sits uncontested, and nobody fights for its possession, it is not in danger. Now two opposing groups are fighting to get his agreement, PM AAB is now in danger. He should be protected. The highest form of police protection is ISA. There are other provisions for personal protection but the police would be inconvenienced to find justifications. However, in using ISA, the police are not required to give any justifications. Further, the responsibility of ordering the use could be shifted around, like what Syed Hamid has recently announced.

26. #26 by NOT DUMB MALAYSIAN on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 11:19 am

PURPOSE OF ISA – Protection of Citizens under threat

I send you sms threating you and you report to police. Then you get ISAed and instant police protection. As simple as that. Got to test out this botak Syed Hamid theory

27. #27 by lhslhv on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 11:31 am

In ancient China, traitor was skinned alive!

28. #28 by madmix on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 11:33 am

Be careful what you petition for as such petitions can cause racial and religious strife: example:
    1. Top non-bumi scorers in public exams asking for more places in local medical schools.
    2. asking for Hindu temples not to be torn down.
    3. asking for land to build temple and churches.
    4. asking for more Chinese schools to be built.

29. #29 by -ec- on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 11:44 am

oh… and if you need scholarship when you did badly in school, go to the private residence of the dpm and ask him to give you one.

30. #30 by blink4blog on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 11:48 am

the reasons why UMNO leaders like to use ISA:

1. to scare politicians that against them, regardless from BN or Opposition

2. to scare journalism and media, let them have the fear so that no one can report issues/news that they dislike

3. to scare bloggers and internet news reader so no one dare to write about their shamefulness and also no one dare to read and comments on those posts.

4. to showcase their ministry and police force tai-chi technique, “i dunno”, “i was not informed”, “it’s not my jurisdiction” bla..bla..bla…

31. #31 by parameswara on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 12:15 pm

forces in umno is trying to compel badawi to hand power over to them, before he decides to hand power over to DSAI ??

32. #32 by taiking on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 12:21 pm

psst.. pssst.

listen…

pile pressure on umno.

dont let anyone know.

pile pressure and threaten them real good.

then lodge police report for their isa protection.

how about that??

huh? good?

this is just between you me and the computer screen ok.

top secret.

33. #33 by Malaysian Mummy on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 12:31 pm

Agreed with mad mix article :” Be careful what you petition for as such petitions can cause racial and religious strife: with few examples.

My previous resident association had similar bad experienced on a minor petition memo issued out in regards to security guard maintenance fees matter. Our petition memo to remind some irresponsible residents to co-operate in paying up their arrears for security fees was countered with strong protest that the petition memo is ” Racist Petition ” since the Association listed down the most defaulters belong to a single race only whereas the other races were prompt paymaster. The resident association finally withdrew the petition memo, apologise and silently let the security guards moved out. The resident association was abolished by the irreponsible residents.

The other races sold their premises and moved out since many break-in crimes did happened then. What the police advised the selfish residents to re-employ the security guards again to protect their homes. Yes, the policemen were scolded for failing their duties to protect their homes and demand regular patrols and a small pondok police base is built using govt funds.

What a joke ?
    Who to blame ?
    Who is going to pay ?
    What so racist about a general public petition for the safety of all Malaysians ?

Sadly, they failed to think positively and use of toleransi and saling hormat menghormati jiran jiran of multi races in Malaysia.

Luckily I sold my premise and shifted to a better multiracial gated and guarded communities. No crime and no racist – we are muhibbah residents association today // God Blessing

34. #34 by AhPek on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 12:32 pm

To even begin to right this country we need a Prime Minister who is prepared to put his job onthe line and is brave enough togo counter to theunreasonablness of power brokers and warlords. Abdullah Badawi unfortunately hasn’t got any.
    If we are looking for such a man to start turning around the pit the nation has been pushed into thro years of ‘goreking’ and mismanagement,Jeffrey,surely you wouldn’t find it this man.When I look around there isn’t any amongst this crop of UMNOPUTRAS.That is probably why kickdefella is asking us to fly the flag
    upside down.(Flying the flag upside down means you are in distress and not according to Bodohwi’s interpretation ie disrespecting the flag).

35. #35 by Joetan on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 12:35 pm

Malaysia has become the laughing stock of the world. Syed Hamid Albar is not fit to be a minister but fit to be a clown for turning ISA into INTERNAL SAFETY ACT to protect innocent Malaysian from harm.

36. #36 by chinymin on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 1:00 pm

Never in history have we ever thought of such a concocted notion can be forthcoming from the mouth of one learned Minister on the use of ISA and been ingeniously used such as like a practical joke of the year.
    In this Bolehland, the unthinkable turned to reality.

37. #37 by KennyGan on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 1:11 pm

The value of the ISA is not in its implementation but as a deterrent law to strike fear into the hearts of would be detractors.

When the ISA is mismanaged to the extent that it makes heroes and heroines of those arrested whom the system cannot detain for long due to public outcry on the apparent injustice, the fear factor of the ISA is badly compromised.

Perhaps this is the only silver lining to have have come out of this charade – the downgrading of ISA as a weapon of fear for Umno.

38. #38 by wanderer on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 1:26 pm

We see more 3rd. tier UMNO goons, making police report accusing Anwar a threat to the nation and creating uneasiness. Will Botak the creative HM, rope Anwar in using ISA for his protection?
    I think there is a strong possibility, the signs are leading to this path.

39. #39 by vsp on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 1:50 pm

Beware all victims in Bolehland – rape victim, ah long victims, land scam victims, C4 victims, Mat Rempit victims, get-rich-quick scheme victims, false-report victims, Ahmad Ismail-inspired racial victims – now you can get justice-in-reverse version of Bolehland law: get yourself arrested under ISA for your own protection, get drilled by the police for being the victims for 1 week and hey presto! your case is solved.

The perpetrators? police don’t need to take action. Now can just swear on the koran to declare one’s innocence and don’t need lawyers or judges for sentences!

This is Malaysian-style, Botak Syed Hamid Albar’s newly-invented justice that Bolehland can now proudly trumpets as a gift to the whole world. This invention will be patented to earn Bolehland trillions of ringgits in foreign exchange.

40. #40 by pselvams on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 2:29 pm

October 13, next sitting for parliment, if DSAI remain patient and allows our beloved PM to remains PM until next sitting, then this date will become very relevant for our PM as this is also his favourite number. He will surely remember this date for a long time to come.

Also , wish for one more, during the next sitting, if there is time to discuss other relevant matter, our PR members should deliver a motion to amend the constitution related to ISA. begining with the heading, let ISA be known as INTERNAL SAFETY ACT, i/o INTERNAL SECURITY ACT. By this way we can have a safe place to go to whenever we face safety problems. TQ YB Lim.

41. #41 by toyolbuster on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 2:30 pm

If there is a prize for the most creative work as Kit proposed, the winner would probably be this fler;

http://blog.kavilan.com/2008/09/16/bee-en-downfall-parody/

42. #42 by kanthanboy on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 2:41 pm

…//when Theresa asked why she was arrested, they said orders came from the top!] Top means up to where?// Jeffrey

“Top” means “4th Floor”

43. #43 by pamelaoda on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 3:34 pm

http://jp.youtube.com/watch?v=_7XCRpRwz1s

pls enjoy this is a good one!

44. #44 by carboncopy on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 3:57 pm

I received this through email 3 days ago:

ISA FOR PROTECTION! APPLY FOR YOUR ARREST NOW!

Posted: 15 Sep 2008 12:34 AM CDT

News around the world in response to Syed Hamid’s statement on that Sin Chew’s journalist Tan Hoon Cheng was detained for her safety as the police believed her life was “under threat”:

1. In an immediate response, a housewife who has been in debt with Ah Loong (Malaysia money lenders or loan sharks) has applied to the Malaysian Home Minister that she would like to be arrested as soon as possible under ISA.

2. Kevin Rudd is sending an emissary to Malaysia next week, to work with the Malaysian Police, the Malaysian Home Minister and the Malaysian Prime Minister to see how the law could be interpreted in Australia. HE will be pushing his law makers to pass a new law similar to Malaysia that will allow Australians to be detained by the police if they feel threatened by Italian mafia, Chinese gangsters, and all other undesirables.

3. In Singapore, an accountant asked the Singapore government to introduce this new law soon, so that innocent people could find protection from the undesirables.

4. In another breaking news, next to be arrested under the ISA is Miss Tan’s mother who bought vegetables at the Bukit Mertajam market during the Ramadan period as the wet market was alledged to have become very slippery. She is expected to be arrested at her home after coming home from the market for her own safety under the Internal Security Act.

5. The Malaysian police’s ability to nullify a threat to Miss Tan’s life within 20 hours has won accolades throughout the world. FBI, CIA, Mossad and MI-6 will be sending their crack team to Malaysia for intensive field training.

45. #45 by clear conscience mirror on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 4:04 pm

Today’s Star newspaper reported that:-

“Minister: Kok not a threat to public order”. “She was released not because police couldn’t build up case against her but because they (the police) were satisfied that she did not threaten national security”. “That was the principle behind her arrest and I believe that is also the reason why police have decided to release Kok”.

YB LKS, look at what the contradiction is all about if all of us are able to conceive these statements in relation to past few days statement by the same Minister. It smells fishy. Complete assumption of ignorance and a denial syndrome adoption.

On the same note, it sounds like me, looks like me but it may not be me. What a jest which invites scorn from all rational thinking Malaysians.

Can you decipher the fishy reasoning. First, Teresa was arrested on 12 Sept as she was deemed a threat to national security. Now you compare this with the above Minister’s quote by the Star newspaper where is not a threat to public order and the police deems she is not a threat to national security.

Wow, over a span of 7 to 8 days, the police either had:-
    i) failed to establish a prima facie case against Teresa on that
    point of posing a threat to national security, or
    ii) the police were inefficient in discharging their duties, or
    iii) politically motivated to derail PK’s advance towards
    Putrajaya and deflect UMNO’s internal bickerings
    iv) put the blame on the opposition by giving the impression all
    the current woes Malaysia is now facing is the doing of the
    opposition, and
    v) etc…etc..etc.

It is ridiculous and naive for a complete turnaround for the many “reasons” given in Teresa’s ISA detention. A mockery of the justice system and a complete abuse of power and authority.

Well, if that little poster will to be put up to solicit business, I am very sure there will be no takers and the business will die a natural death. Perhaps Ah Longs can still thrive with their posters advertising their services. However, both businesses will die standing if there is a will amongst all thinking Malaysians to ignore such “services”. Abolish ISA and long live Malaysia without ISA.

46. #46 by taiking1 on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 4:38 pm

I like this protection law thing. Whenever I perceive danger or threat to my body or life or maybe even property, I can seek police protection under the Internal Security Act.

I have several troublesome thoughts.

What does it takes to trigger the protection process? In Tan Hoon Cheng’s case someone made a police report. Will it work the same way if Tan made the report on her own instead of someone else?

The Act as applied makes no distinction between criminals and victims, between wrongdoers and sufferers. As long as threats or fear is present (or perceived I take it), protection would be afforded.

So my next question is whether a foreigner, like say Osama bin Laden come to malaysia and claim protection under our Internal Security Act?

This second question has very far reaching effect. It certainly merits careful deliberation for I believe it can be developed into a useful laws for protection of refugees who are seeking protection from persecution in their home countries.

The conventions and the numerous protocols passed by the un are quite old by now and perhaps even not too suitable for current conditions and political climate. Syed Hamid could provide them with an alternative model. If successful, who knows, he might knighted. Wow, Sir Syed. How about that? We all would be proud of him.

47. #47 by taiking1 on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 4:47 pm

Didnt teresa asked the police whilst in detention, the reason for her arrest and detention?

Didnt teresa also say that the police did not give her any answer.

The police have an obligation to answer that question. The police must always tell suspects the reason why he or she is being arrested, i.e. at the time of arrest.

The whole thing smells.

48. #48 by onetruevine on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 7:52 pm

A tribute to all who had gone under the arduous fire baptism of ISA, Sedation Act.

You are the chosen elite , in the darkest hour you bring forth light
    You are the true champion, from the clutch of evil you give deliverance
    You are liberators of people, in time of chaos you become our beacon of hope
    You are the conscience and courage of Malaysians.

49. #49 by kerishamuddinitis on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 9:47 pm

Botak only knows how to use the ISA to ‘protect’ the citizens of Malaysia. But najix/najinx/najir/najiv or whatever that piece of faeces is called uses the ultimate – SEEFOR. While Botak protects citizens from our rights and liberties, that piece of deposit from the posterior orifice disintegrates the object itself. So no physical object, what to protect some more? You want to SEEFOR evidence? How about try SEEFOR justice? Maybe SEEFOR RPK?
    Hahahaha…at this rate we will all have to SEEFOR a nation, a country called Malaysia after najix/najinx/najir/najiv and UMNO have finished with us.

50. #50 by MyFoot on Saturday, 20 September 2008 - 10:17 pm

ISA is now just a joke???

51. #51 by i_love_malaysia on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 1:12 am

Due to Malaysia is going to become a fully developed country by 2020, ISA is no longer needed in view of our country attaining the developed country status, so ISA will be replaced with RRA, which will be used to arrest any one who mentions their race or any one’s race!!! We can only say we are human race and we are children of God!!!

52. #52 by onetruevine on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 2:07 am

Dear MyFoot,

ISA IS not a joke , it is a highly acclaimed,Emmy winner in the global political comedy drama category. With leading cast of slumbering Mr. Magoo, truth telling Syed fella and efficient Royal Simon Force.

Guaranteed summertime hit. Mark my word. It is already talk of the entire planet.

53. #53 by tourman53 on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 4:22 pm

We need idiotic people like Syed Hamid Albar as a minister to form the BN goverment.

54. #54 by Anak Msia on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 7:19 pm

wanderer Says:

Will Botak the creative HM, rope Anwar in using ISA for his protection?

Ans: No, No. He always tell you he doesn’t know, the police at on his own. [sigh..], he is Home Minister ??