STOP PRESS! Latest! Anwar’s majority more than Azizah’s

Counting of the by-election result proceeding. From all indications, Anwar Ibrahim’s majority will be more than Wan Azizah’s majority in March 8 general election, which was 13,398 votes.

1. #1 by lazyMF on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 6:56 pm

Hooray… here it comes~~~

2. #2 by Yee Siew Wah on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:00 pm

Great news. BUT, its not over yet. Don’t be too optimistic. These BN guys can still do wonders. Please ensure all PKR members are on their toes for any untoward incidents and any hanky pankies by the BN guys during the ballot count in all polling stations. Heard that there r 3 buses load of “BN voters” coming to PP have been sighted by a fellow PKR member. Heard also he was arrested by police. We need all the help from all to get this situation in control by PKR.
    Best of luck.

3. #3 by lew1328 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:01 pm

Greetings!

I would personally think this is a good signed if we all about to cheers for the victory.

4. #4 by Mr Smith on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:01 pm

Kit,
    You have made a scoop! Even Malaysiakini, Malaysia Today, Malasian Insider have lost out to you.
    Thanks for the good news.
    I am celebrating with a can of beer !!!! And I am a teetotaler!

5. #5 by just a moment on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:05 pm

Yes! Way to go PKR, Its not official yet.
    But thats OK, our gang now is already dancing.
    Difficult to control my own friends also.
    Yes! Yes! Yes!

6. #6 by AA234567 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:08 pm

Go Anwar go!!!!

7. #7 by gofortruth on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:08 pm

I’m holding my breath till the official result!!!

8. #8 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:12 pm

Wonder if BN will play tricks with postal votes.

9. #9 by ALLAN THAM on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:20 pm

Going by all those BN dirty tactic, the last was the second reading of DNA bill while most of the Pakatan MB are away at PP, this news hope to keep its momentum and finish off BN once and for all.

10. #10 by k1980 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:21 pm

Is Mongolia Jib packing his bags for exile in a foreign land?

11. #11 by Steven on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:22 pm

Way to go….way to go. Salute to all the good people of Permatang Pauh! You have done us all a huge favour and we thank you very much! Congratulations to Anwar and his family. May God be with you always. Let’s now march on to Putrajaya and make the change.

12. #12 by AhPek on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:22 pm

YB Kit,
    You have made my day even though it is not official yet.I’ll go to bed with a smile on the face.It’s really great news!!

13. #13 by KennyGan on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:23 pm

YES!! VICTORY AT PERMATANG PAUH!!

Postal votes can only help if the margin of win is small, not when it’s a huge majority. And besides, for PP, there are only 500 postal votes. BN is buried!

14. #14 by js on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:24 pm

God Blessed!

15. #15 by Loyal Malaysian on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:24 pm

This is great if the final results bear out this projection.
    It’ll be be a real cause for celebration granted the lower turnout of about 65%.
    So it must a larger number of Malaysians in Permatang Pauh have embraced the agenda of change.
    Forward ho, Anwar to Putrajaya you shall go!

16. #16 by kutlakut on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:25 pm

I promised to give free lunch to a friend if Arif Shah loses his deposit and I Will Glading Throw In a Can of Beer when the official result is out.

Cantonese saying ‘shee tou lat foo!’ That should attract Saifool.

I am afraind that BN will resort of dirty tricks to change the equation.

17. #17 by seaturtle on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:27 pm

YB, please make sure you ask PKR members to bring candle along with them just in case they “TUTUP API” like the one use to happen in Sarawak…

When they TUTUP API then we LIGHT UP our candle.

18. #18 by just a moment on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:27 pm

I say, I’m so…. cannot wait lah,
    for those who wants to keep adrenaline flowing,
    go to: http://anilnetto.com/civil-society/polling-day-live-reports-from-ground-zero/

19. #19 by nyghtsky on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:28 pm

Can’t seem to log into Malaysia Today and Malaysian Insider! Is it only me or everyone else?

20. #20 by liu on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:29 pm

Next battleground will be Sarawak. We are waiting for the good news from Permatang Pauh tonight.

21. #21 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:30 pm

Kit,

Shouldn’t it be BREAKING NEWS?! :)

22. #22 by sickandtired on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:32 pm

Everyone unable to login Malaysia-Today and Malaysian-Insider due to extreme high traffics. It jamming the bandwidth.

23. #23 by nyghtsky on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:32 pm

Also concerned about YB Gobalakrishnan, who is reported to have been beaten up by police, together with his sons, and then arrested, is also reported to be held at Seberang Jaya Police station.

Lilian of People’s Parliment reports that Gobala saw police escorting one of the buses and wanted to know why they were escorting the bus into Permatang Pauh.

Any updates, guys?

24. #24 by penang308 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:32 pm

GREAT!

A BIG THANK YOU, TO ALL PERMATANG PAUH VOTERS.

25. #25 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:32 pm

Not to worry even if Anwar wins, they’ll move to the next stage of the battle i.e. the courts. They’ll be filing a petition to have the elections results declared void!

26. #26 by sickandtired on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:33 pm

Heard some PKR supporters start throwing mineral bottles at najis. True….eh?

27. #27 by ALLAN THAM on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:34 pm

This will be another new mile stone for MALAYSIA history and we all hope this will lead to fresh changes and rooted off all BN bad practices. We also hope good will prevail and whatever actions taken should take the All Malaysian interest into top consideration. We want to move forward from now and we want all leaders concentrate on the real issues that have affecting all Malaysians.

28. #28 by vchi on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:34 pm

Wow! Yb Lim sounds really excited eh?

I am also anxiously waiting for the results.

29. #29 by aiD_kamikuP on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:36 pm

Hip, hip hooray…
    UMNO sudah berak cha…air

30. #30 by peterchiang on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:37 pm

Rakyat yerned for a new PM instead of a ya-betol-man.

31. #31 by ahpiow on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:38 pm

Great news! Hooray for democracy! Malaysians have come of age!

However, final count still not out yet. But assuming 65% turnout, and DSAI has 15k majority, then BN bloke only got about 11-12k! Malu for BN lah!

Well done again DSAI and PR!!

32. #32 by ah_kin19 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:39 pm

do anyone here have Arif Shah’s email address? or does he have any blog?
    i would like to drop him a message saying: “hey u kalah dalam pilihan raya kecil? apakah perasaannya anda kalah?
    HEHEHEEH(batman’s joker laugh)”

33. #33 by just a moment on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:40 pm

There are signs of significant swing to PKR despite the lower turnout. In the state constituency of Penanti, which PKR won at the March 8 general elections, the party has bagged the sole polling station, Telok Wang, it failed to win five months ago.

March 8 result: BN – 261 votes, PKR – 227
    Aug 26 result: BN – 232 votes, PKR – 260

Anwar is also making gains in the state constitutency of Seberang Jaya, where PKR had lost to BN candidate Arif on March 8.

34. #34 by js on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:41 pm

6.33 petang: Keputusan terkini:

– Pauh Jaya: KeADILan menang 413 undi

– Penanti: KeADILan menang 1605 undi

– Mukim 9 Tanah Liat: KeADILan menang 162 undi

– Taman Tun Hussien Onn: KeADILan menang 649 undi

– Kg. Cross Street: KeADILan menang 1234 undi

7.00 petang: Keputusan terkini:

– Penanti: KeADILan menang 1605 undi

– Mukim 9 Tanah Liat: KeADILan menang 162 undi

– Jalan Tuna, Seberang Jaya: KeADILan menang 625 undi

7.20 petang: Keputusan terkini:

– Telok Wang: KeADILang menang 28 undi (KeADILan tidak pernah menang di sini sejak 1999!)

source from DSAI blog

35. #35 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:43 pm

sickandtired Says:

Today at 19: 33.13 (7 minutes ago)
    Heard some PKR supporters start throwing mineral bottles at najis. True….eh?
    ———————————-

Roflmao i hope NOT we should show them were educated supporters unlike BeEnd gummy bears lol.

WOW What a great news indeed! im still working till 10pm before i offwork cant wait tv anouncement! YES YES!

36. #36 by haris01 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:45 pm

yessssss yessss yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
    the beginning of new malaysia

37. #37 by just a moment on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:46 pm

Anwar’s press conference at 9pm is believed to declare his victory. The press conference was rescheduled to 9pm from its original time of 7.45pm

Not sure if it televised or what channels, you guys just have to explore.

38. #38 by just a moment on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:48 pm

o dear the line are jamming up already, so keep us all informed? thanks to all you good ppl.

39. #39 by winterman05 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:49 pm

Could not get onto Malaysiakini, Malaysianinisder and Malaysia-today! What happened? Traffic jam? Or some wise guy did not want the news to break out concerning the Permatang Pauh results ?

But Saudara Lim Kit Siang had the news! Three Cheers to Kit!

S.H. Huang

40. #40 by concerned_citizen on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:49 pm

Now we have to divert to the DNA bill issue!

BN is hammering Anwar with this idiotic move! Thanks to Syed A**!

41. #41 by ahpiow on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:51 pm

Aiya! The whole BN machinery was used to back up one poor fellow! What happened BN? Haha the machinery broke down mid-way Lah – poor maintenance, no genuine spare parts, all spareparts used are local-made!

Never mind, the new future PM will ensure machinery is always in tiptop condition, I hope!!

42. #42 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:52 pm

BEING HAPPY IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT.

WELL DONE.

43. #43 by batman_1 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:53 pm

If DSAI won this, the next he has to beware is what The BN guys will do in the sodomise court case. I swear, they will try best to acheive what they want. They have publicly told Permatang Pauh – if DSAI is guilty, there will be another by-election which they claimed it is costly, wasting people time etc.

44. #44 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:53 pm

STOP NEWS OR BREAKING NEWS.

IT GOOD NEWS.

45. #45 by lew1328 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:56 pm

Received SMS from Penang for unofficial counting result: PKR-26,646, BN-10,436.

46. #46 by k1980 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:57 pm

Anwar needs to sue umno for this mother of all lies
    http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/170/p1000738dz9.jpg

47. #47 by justice_fighter on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:57 pm

Latest Results from Malaysia Today:
    http://malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/11827/84/

48. #48 by winterman05 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:57 pm

Now is 7.57 p.m. What is the latest result?

Look out for postal votes !

49. #49 by teacher on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:58 pm

This is the best news for Merdeka’s 51st Anniversary. Congr to Anwar and his family. May God be with you and guide you on and the difficult road ahead espically with this BN goons

50. #50 by newchief on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 7:59 pm

If Anwar wins officially, its like an angel has come down to save us!! May God / Allah bless these wise permatang pauh residents for their far-sight of a more harmonies multi-racial malaysians and hoprfully that PK can guide each and everyone to better and more prosperous future.

however, i fear BN will not go down well and accept defeat because of their ever ignorance attitude. they will start to make up fabulous stories as an excuse to go head-hunting arrests people especially oppositions via police and the infamous ISA . they will for sure even threaten their own MPs not to jump ship at this time so WE MUST BE STRONG to oppose their barbaris acts if this should happen !!

As for BN MPs, this is the MOST PERFECT TIME to make the BOLD MOVE to jump ship for the betterment of MALAYSIAN no matter we are black,brown,blue or what-ever color we are. To these BN who think they should do it for their children future sake and for MALAYSIA RAKYAT, let me be the first person to BOW AND SALUTE YOU DATUKS !! you will go down to HISTORY WITH HONOR AND DIGNITY instead of other scam-bag BN who shall be spit and curse forever !!! i will really their children who has to endure and face the rakyat’s wrath for their wrong-doings !!

Let’s hope this time around, MERDEKA DAY will ONCE AGAIN BE REVATALISED under Anwar’s PK REGIME !! MERDEKA ! MERDEKA ! MERDEKA !

51. #51 by thaksan on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:00 pm

If BN is not trying hard to stop Anwar from winning Permatang Pauh, what’s their next move?

52. #52 by wantonhead on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:01 pm

Anyone got any idea what happened to Malaysia Today’s site, read that the site has been hacked by some pig head.

Anyway, it is a DAMN GOOD news if DSAI wins … some tooth is gonna fall …

53. #53 by just a moment on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:03 pm

7.43pm The EC starts to announce official results as per the ballot boxes it has counted. As it stands, Anwar is leading by 3,507 votes (or 48.11 percent).

The breakdown is as follows: Akim’s Hanafi Hamat (nine votes), Anwar (5,398 votes) and Arif Shah (1,891).

So far 20 ballot boxes of a total of 111 have been opened and counted. Anwar had won in ALL these 20 boxes. In one particular box, he had obtained 441 votes compared to Arif’s 14.

54. #54 by firefox on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:04 pm

Why still got alot STUPID people vote BN? Is it they lose their Brain?

55. #55 by peterchiang on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:09 pm

Why still got alot STUPID people vote BN? Is it they lose their Brain?

————-

Titanic still got weight even sinking.

56. #56 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:10 pm

keep it coming guys thx…

57. #57 by nyghtsky on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:12 pm

) Mengkuang

Box 1 : anwar 170 / Arif 115

Box 2 : Anwar 267 /Arif 183

Box 3 : anwar 310 / Arif 136

Box 4 : Anwar 282 / Arif 126

2) Guah Perahu

Box 1 : anwar 136 / Arif 161

Box 2 : Anwar 232 / Arif 236

Box 3 ; Anwar 284 / Arif 176

Box 4 : Anwar 258 / Arif 153

3) Kuala Mengkuang

Box 1 : Anwar 136 / Arif 157

Box 2 : anwar 268 / Arif 274

Box 3 : Anwar 285 / Arif 233

Box 4 : Anwar 291 / Arif 192

Box 5 : Anwar 227 / Arif 206

7.42pm : Based on news reports coming in

1) Taman Tun Hussein Onn

Box 1 : Anwar 159 / Arif 100

Box 2 : Anwar 320 / Arif 156

Box 3 : Anwar 334 / Arif 131

Box 4 : Anwar 329 / Arif 106

2) Seberang Jaya

Box 1 : Anwar 158 / Arif 97

Box 2 : Anwar 258 / Arif 7

Box 3 : Anwar 335 / Arif 201

Box 4 : Anwar 369 / Arif 141

Box 5 : Anwar 356 / Arif 161

3) JDM 6

Box 1 : Anwar 178 / Arif 78

Box 2 : Anwar 192 / Arif 80

Box 3 : Anwar 179 / Arif 95

4 ) Kg Cross Station 2

Box 1 : Anwar 179 / Arif 29

Box 2 : Anwar 411 / Arif 49

Box 3 : Anwar 441 / Arif 34

Box 4 : anwar 381 / Arif 66

5) Siakap

Box 1 : anwar 358 / Arif 203

Box 2 : anwar 411/ Arif 104

Box 3 : Anwar 369 / Arif 141

Box 4 : Anwar 356 / Arif 156

6) Jalan Tuna

Box 1 : Anwar 163 / Arif 95

Box 2 : Anwar 342 / Arif 193

Box 3 : Anwar 344 / Arif 116

Box 4 : anwar 325 / Arif 145

7) Permatang Puah

Box 1 : Anwar 314 / Arif 95

Box 2 : anwar 337 / Arif 60

58. #58 by taikohtai on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:13 pm

People of Malaysia,

We need to remember that it is always hard for any ruling party to relinquish power even if they lose to a democratically elected opposition. Two striking examples jumps to mind: Myanmar and Zimbabwe.
    So don’t think that BN will quietly leave town. Too much is at stake, especially all their dirty dealings. What LGE has uncovered is just the tip of the iceberg.
    To unseat BN, all patriotic Malaysians need to remain resolute.
    And RESOLUTE SHALL ALL MALAYSIANS BE!!
    DSAI – WELL DONE. PP is just but a small step. More hurdles need to be overcome and OVERCOME SHALL OBSTACLES BE as Malaysia awaits its RIGHTFUL PM!

59. #59 by sickandtired on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:15 pm

keep the counting coming….Lol

60. #60 by just a moment on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:17 pm

Yes, Agree with you, taikohtai Says
    Its this small step that’s gonna make
    many more miles.
    Stay tune folks.

61. #61 by nyghtsky on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:18 pm

8:15pm results for 15 polling stations.

PKR – 22,659

BN – 10,999

13 stations to go!

62. #62 by lkt-56 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:18 pm

Up to 7:54pm results as follows:

Anwar – 11,044 (68%)
    Arif – 5,187 (32%)

15,000 PKR supporters are at counting centre to receive the final results. The barricade separating the BN/PKR supporters have been removed ‘cos the BN supporters have gone home?

Cheers! :D

63. #63 by dapforever on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:18 pm

YAHOO……I AM SO HAPPY for DSAI!! GO GO GO!

64. #64 by ah_kin19 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:19 pm

hahahaha!!! whatever Shah your name is, i really felt pity for you. Been used by BN to tahan ‘bullet’ but in the end, the ‘bullet’ went thru you also. Kesian…

65. #65 by peterchiang on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:20 pm

The result has kuburkan Oxford fella?

66. #66 by just a moment on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:20 pm

from anilnetto.com
    2010: TV3 confirms that Anwar has won. But counting is still in process.

67. #67 by haris01 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:21 pm

salute to anwar….
    salute to permatang pauh voters….
    and of cause salute to all malaysian to pick pakatan rakyat…..

68. #68 by lkt-56 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:22 pm

At 8:11pm:

Anwar – 22,659 (67%)
    Arif – 10,999 (33%)

:D

69. #69 by peterchiang on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:24 pm

At the end, it has been proven – BeEng actually could have saved millions of RAKYAT money by declaring a walkover in the beginning.

A high price to pay for wanting to look at the last poker card.

70. #70 by penang308 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:26 pm

Oh ya…where is Khairy Jamaludin?

He said he came to PP to bury DSAI! I guess he himself kena bury ko!

Maybe, his speech has anger PP people, hence now the whole BN kena bury sekali!

71. #71 by melurian on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:26 pm

It couldn’t be !!! My prediction anwar lose by 500 majority …. Urghhhh …. how could my prediction went wrong …..

72. #72 by seage on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:26 pm

15,000 PKR supporters are at counting centre to receive the final results. The barricade separating the BN/PKR supporters have been removed ‘cos the BN supporters have gone home? [lkt-56]

I smell a RAT! Calm before the storm. What is BN hatching??? PR supporters pls be vigilant! Someone pls sms or call the ppl they know who are at the counting station, PRONTO!

73. #73 by nyghtsky on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:26 pm

8.20pm

Anwar – 31,949

Arif – 14,297

74. #74 by just a moment on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:26 pm

2216: Anwar has bagged around 32,000 votes so far to Ariff’s 14,000 – an 18,000 majority. Anwar is on track towards a 20,000 majority!
    source: anilnetto.com

75. #75 by just a moment on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:28 pm

Get ready to Party!!!
    Bring all your beers out now!!
    Oops sorry muslim friends,
    excuse us for a while.
    ok?

76. #76 by ah_kin19 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:28 pm

ya i thought i will win DSAI by 500 – 5000 majority!! apa ni? BN sendiri pun tak support me ah??? one day i leave BN baru tau!! nia mah!!

77. #77 by sickandtired on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:28 pm

Bn always want to flex their muscles, splashing money.

78. #78 by dapforever on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:29 pm

what’s the status now?keep up the latest results POURING in for US to enjoy and celebrate!

79. #79 by mauriyaII on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:30 pm

Congratulations! Sincere thanks to all the voters who played a hand in DSAI’s victory.

The next step is to get the necessary MPs to join Pakatan Rakyat and march on to Putrajaya.

That should be the goal of all the parties in the Pakatan Rakyat. Get the MPs from Sabah/Sarawak and the disillusioned ones from BN.

80. #80 by melurian on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:30 pm

LIAR !!!!

ah, there’s recount, probably after recount bn lead anwar by 500 …. no joke …..

81. #81 by lkt-56 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:30 pm

I smell a RAT! Calm before the storm. What is BN hatching??? PR supporters pls be vigilant! Someone pls sms or call the ppl they know who are at the counting station, PRONTO! [seage]

Nah!!! They just needed extra space to accomodate 15,000 people. ;)

82. #82 by moomin.ng on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:32 pm

It is not just that DSAI won.
    It is also that people have expressed their dissatisfaction and disappointment of what BN has been doing since Mar 08.

83. #83 by peterchiang on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:32 pm

“Hari ini kita perintah, besuk TURUN harga minyak”
    “Hari ini kita menang, besok NAIK harga saham”

84. #84 by just a moment on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:34 pm

Hold your horse folks,
    lines pretty bad jammed up now.
    This blog is excellent!!!!
    Thanks YB Lim.

85. #85 by just a moment on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:36 pm

8pm: Unofficial: Anwar Ibrahim is the winner, obtaining a majority of 16,210 votes. He garnered 26,646 votes while Arif Shah Arif Omar got 10,436. His wife, Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail, won the seat with a 13,400 majority in the March 8 general election.

86. #86 by mauriyaII on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:36 pm

It just shows that the rakyat are really FEDUP with the shenanigans of the Barisan Neraka.
    Looks like KJ dug his own grave.

87. #87 by sickandtired on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:36 pm

Way to it……peterchiang….i agreed. We have all been made poor citizen by BN/Umno iron grip…..or now called lembik grip….

88. #88 by taikohtai on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:37 pm

Has Pek Moh conceded yet?
    Has he called up DSAI to wish him KEONG HEE, KEONG HEE
    GONG XI, GONG XI?
    Or has he suddenly no speaking Hokkien and Mandarin??

89. #89 by dapforever on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:41 pm

Unofficial PKR alert: Anwar wins with a majority of 17,652, obtaining 31,949 votes. BN’s Arif Shah garnered 14,297 while Akim’s Hanafi Hamat got 74. Extract from MALAYSIA KINI

90. #90 by nyghtsky on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:47 pm

20:26

After the counting of ballot papers of 65 polling streams, the EC has announced that PKR’s Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is leading with 18,671 votes. BN’s Datuk Ariff Shah Omar Shah has garnered 8,379 votes while AKIM’s Hanafi Hamat only managed 51. Only results from 45 streams have yet to be counted.

91. #91 by dapforever on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:48 pm

keep the latest results pouring IN!

92. #92 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:51 pm

93. #93 by Kasim Amat on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:53 pm

Don’t be so happy. The count is not yet over. Arif will never lose and UMNO will never fall. I want to caution those who are being over excited here. It sounds as if Anwar has been elected as PM. Mind your words and open your eye wide and see who is the government here!

94. #94 by nyghtsky on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:54 pm

8.45pm :

The earlier figures reported, it seems were incorrect.

Votes in favour of Anwar – 22,373

Votes for Arif – 9,549.

Seven polling centres still outstanding

95. #95 by Kasim Amat on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 8:57 pm

I just want to give my final word to those who vote against UMNO, be responsible for your action and be ready to bear the consequence.

96. #96 by Old.observer on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:04 pm

Kasim Amat: I just want to give my final word to you – be responsible for your action and be ready to bear the consequence.

97. #97 by Tulip Crescent on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:05 pm

Kasim Amat

What “consequence”? Is that another veiled threat inspired by the bully tactics of your bosses?

Democracy is about choices. Citizens as taxpayers are free to make their choices. These choices must be respected, whichever they go.

So, poo-dah. Stop issuing threats. Don’t be a bully. A bully is someone who is unsure of himself or herself. Go figure.

98. #98 by Vidya Young on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:06 pm

Kasim Amat, what happened la? You were going to bury Anwar’s politics? Instead, you, together with your BN beruks have been buried in PP.

Hear ye, hear ye, this kucing kurap has lost all face, so he is now threatening we should be “ready to bear the consequence”. Kasim aka Beruk aka JK aka Kaki Perempuan, we are ready for you! You make sure you dont run and hide behind your FIL. You RAT!

99. #99 by seage on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:06 pm

wooo~~ saya sangat takut~~~ Jangan takutkan saya Kasim Sial Bin Bahlul

100. #100 by Justicewanted on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:07 pm

Kasim Amat Says:

Today at 20: 57.38 (7 minutes ago)
    I just want to give my final word to those who vote against UMNO, be responsible for your action and be ready to bear the consequence.
    ===================

Ha ha ha ha ha……..

101. #101 by nyghtsky on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:08 pm

8.55pm Source: M. Ramachandran ( The People’s Parliment )

Saw YB Gopalakrishnan handcuffed at the Seberang Jaya hospital. He said he was okay although he appeared to be in a state of shock.

At the time of reporting, he is understood to sstill be at the emergency centre awaiting examination and treatment. He has already been x-rayed.

His sons are still in the police station lock-up.

102. #102 by Tulip Crescent on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:08 pm

Kasim

Your earlier posting about who the government is. What’s wrong with you?

Do you mean to tell me that we must “fear” the government? Is the government you purport to represent founded on FEAR? And must the government you purport to represent operate on BULLY tactics such as THREATS and all that?

Poo-dah!

103. #103 by devilmaster on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:10 pm

Kasim Amat Says:
    Mind your words and open your eye wide and see who is the government here!

Yes. You’re right. A govt with less than 49% of the rakyat votes, and this is inclusive of 5-8% of phantom voters.

104. #104 by haris01 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:11 pm

kasim….
    we dont care….our goverment is not same with urs….
    our goverment is pakatan rakyat while urs is the badawi….

105. #105 by lkt-56 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:11 pm

We are all born with with a free will. Kasim Amat has chosen to believe in BN politics whereas the majority here has chosen to give Anwar a chance to show us that he can do a better job.

Let us not quarrel and leave brother Kasim to get over his sadness. His reaction is only natural. If the results has been the other way around most of us here would be unhappy too.

Give him a break folks!

106. #106 by Vidya Young on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:12 pm

Kasim Amat, not enough BN was bashed at PP today, you have come here for more bashing? Hang around, we will bash imbeciles like you to pulp!

107. #107 by nyghtsky on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:14 pm

9.08pm :

Votes in favour of Anwar – 29,665

Votes for Arif – 14,340.

108. #108 by lkt-56 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:14 pm

Latest count at 9:08pm

Anwar – 29,665 (67%)
    Arif – 14,340 (33%)

109. #109 by Tulip Crescent on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:16 pm

Vidya Yong

Don’t bash Kasim Amat.

He is just telling all of us that his government, the government he purports to represent, is founded on FEAR and adopted BULLY tactics like THREATS to turn tax-paying citizens into COWS.

If I am in the government, I do not think I want him as my spokesman … unless he is telling the truth.

Kasim, now you explain or poo-dah!

110. #110 by lkt-56 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:17 pm

Final unofficial ( whatever that means ) figures

Votes in favour of Anwar -31,579 (66%)

Votes for Arif – 16,045 (34%)

111. #111 by Vidya Young on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:19 pm

Hei Kasim, with the entire mainstream media (broadcast and print) on BN’s payroll, with the entire BN leadership (from AAB to Najis, Hisap Mu Din et al) arriving at PP, with all the vote rigging and vote buying, you FAILED miserably. People of PP cannot be bought. But you, you still don’t get the picture.

I say man, had you been to Oxford, you would get it. But then, you studied at Oxfart, didn’t you? That explains it. Hahahaha……..

112. #112 by lkt-56 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:22 pm

The margin is certainly bigger than Wan Azizah’s.

THE PEOPLE’S VERDICT

Kit,

Congratulations! Looks like you have to postpone retirement. It is your destiny to stay on a little bit longer to impart your wisdom to the younger generation. ;)

113. #113 by nyghtsky on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:23 pm

I wonder what will statements is going to be issue by BN now. Care to guess, anyone?

114. #114 by Old.observer on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:27 pm

lkt-56 Says:
    Today at 21: 17.53 (7 minutes ago)
    Final unofficial ( whatever …”

lkt-56, total voters in P44 is only 38,000++, so, the numbers must be wrong.

115. #115 by ahpiow on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:27 pm

nyghtsky
    ” I wonder what will statements is going to be issue by BN now. Care to guess, anyone? ”

Dah kalah! Dah kalah! Habis Lah UMNO!

116. #116 by devilmaster on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:32 pm

Saiful’s arse cannot save Umno/BN :P

117. #117 by lkt-56 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:34 pm

Thanks my friend…. Honestly nobody knows the true numbers because results are posted enthusiastically by bloggers. Just thought it would be helpful if we can have at least some indication of what’s happening. My information are from Harris Ibrahim Blog which seems the least congested.

What matters is that despite the Sodomy allegation this results shows that negatives deeds begets negative outcome and ….

THE LAW OF THE UNIVERSE COMES INTO PLAY

Caution: Do not be over exuberant for nothing is permanent.

118. #118 by justice fighter on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:40 pm

Hidup Hidup….Hidup Rakyat!!!

119. #119 by nyghtsky on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:41 pm

Elizabeth John of NST reported from the Vote Tally Centre
    at 21:14 :

After the counting of ballot papers of 99 polling streams, the EC has announced that PKR’s Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is leading with 29,195 votes. BN’s Datuk Ariff Shah Omar Shah has garnered 14,444 votes while AKIM’s Hanafi Hamat only managed 89. Only results from 7 streams have yet to be tabulated.

ps: I, too am confused as the total votes casts seem to have exceed 40,000

120. #120 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:47 pm

Bulletins from Permatang Pauh on 26/8/2008
    August 26, 2008

9.13pm : Din Merican reporting from the counting centre

Votes in favour of Anwar -31,579

Votes for Arif – 16,045

121. #121 by Justicewanted on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:55 pm

yhsiew Says:

Today at 21: 47.25 (2 minutes ago)
    Bulletins from Permatang Pauh on 26/8/2008
    August 26, 2008

9.13pm : Din Merican reporting from the counting centre

Votes in favour of Anwar -31,579

Votes for Arif – 16,045

———–
    Total registered voters: 58459.

Total turnout based on above figure :47624

% turn out : 81.5%

Is the figure correct?????

122. #122 by peterchiang on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 9:58 pm

31949-DSAI
    14297-ARIF
    74 – AKIM
    total=46302

123. #123 by Justicewanted on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 10:01 pm

How come EC say oni 65% turnout???????????? but the figures are otherwise?(more than 80%)

124. #124 by nyghtsky on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 10:15 pm

Aiyah.. the frontpage news at http://www.nst.com.my/Ppauh/ can tukar2 wan arrgh!!! don’t know can trust aaargh?

125. #125 by nyghtsky on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 10:17 pm

Hopefully no tukar2 lagi!

NST mainpage just announced via A. KATHIRASEN and ELIZABETH JOHN :

THE Permatang Pauh By-Election was won by Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim. AT the end of the vote count at about 9:47pm, the PKR de facto leader received a total majority of 15,671 votes to beat BN’s Datuk Arif Shah Omar Shah.

The results at the final tally are:

Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim: 31,195 votes
    Datuk Arif Shah Omar Shah: 15,524 votes
    Hanafi Hamat: 92 votes
    Majority: 15,671 votes
    Turnout: 65.25%

126. #126 by lkt-56 on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 10:47 pm

Official results from Malaysiakini (Official EC tally):

Anwar – 31195 – 66.64%
    Arif – 15524 – 33.16%
    Hanafi – 92 – o.20%

Total voter turnout: 80%

127. #127 by Jimm on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 10:57 pm

Rakyat …. we are marching together now ..

128. #128 by Malar on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 12:03 am

I waited for this day to come and to hear the good news is like the sun is shining brightly at night. All those MIC ladies who went to PP without any shame after losing terribly during the last GE, what do they have to say now. Samy value said their members are doing door to door campaign, dia orang dapat penyapu ka. I hope the sodomy, economy, saiful mee, Nalla mee will end soon. What new tricks do the UMNO beruks going to have on DSAI? Can’t wait to see DSAI walking into parliment.