No Chinese representationn in govt – then Pak Lah must step down as PM as he had promised to be PM for all races

(Media Conference Statement by DAP Parliamentary Candidate for Ipoh Timur Lim Kit Siang at the DAP Ipoh Timur Ops Centre, Ipoh on Friday, 7th March 2008 at 12 noon)

I am utterly shocked and stunned – that the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has done what even Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad in his most undemocratic excesses had never done in 22 years as Prime Minister, trying to force the Chinese voters to vote for MCA and Gerakan with the irresponsible threat that they could end up without any Chinese Ministers or representation in Government.

It is a grave sign of political desperation and bankruptcy – that Abdullah himself should go down into the gutter to indulge in the politics of scare, intimidation and blackmail to force the Chinese voters to vote for MCA and Gerakan candidates.

The MCA leadership has been adopting a “Jekyll-and-Hyde” attitude – playing both the role of human being and the devil at the same time – with the MCA Deputy President Datuk Seri Chan Kong Choy boldly declaring only yesterday that MCA is confident it will be able to capture the majority of the 40 parliamentary and 60 state assembly seats it is contesting, while on the other hand, egging Abdullah to warn that the Chinese will end up not having any representation in the Government if the Chinese give the DAP their votes.

Why is Abdullah prepared to do the “dirty work” for MCA with the baseless poser that the Chinese have to decide if they want a louder voice in Parliament or representation in the Cabinet, when Chan Kong Choy had just said that the MCA is confident of winning the majority of the parliamentary and state assembly seats it is contesting?

When Abdullah said that the Chinese have to decide if they want a louder voice in Parliament or representation in the Cabinet, is he suggesting that the MCA President, Datuk Seri Ong Ka Ting could be defeated in the Kulai parliamentary seat and that all the 40 parliamentary and 60 state assembly candidates of MCA could all be wiped out in the general election tomorrow?

From the wind of change blowing throughout the country, if they reach a great velocity on polling day tomorrow, I expect MCA to lose many parliamentary and state assembly seats but never near being wiped out completely in Parliament and the State Assemblies as to have no representation in the government, both at national and state levels.

Abdullah referred to the 1990 general election when the MCA was “paralysed”, saying: “When the MCA lost its voice, the people felt it. I hope they will think very carefully. This is important in the interests of all races.”

Abdullah cannot be more wrong. In 1990, the MCA “paralysis” was in fact beneficial to the Malaysian Chinese and the Malaysian nation, for it forced the Mahathir government to abandon the long-standing nation-building policy of assimilation and acceptance of the DAP’s policy of integration – resulting in “little liberalization” on policies of language, education and culture. It also led to the Vision 2020 with its goal of building a Bangsa Malaysia, transcending ethnic, linguistic, cultural and religious differences – a copy of the DAP’s version of Malaysian Malaysia.

It was only when the MCA was very strong, as in 1999 general election, when the Chinese voters saved Umno and Barisan Nasional from losing its two-thirds parliamentary majority as the Malays defected from Umno with Umno candidates suffering their worst electoral setbacks, that MCA produced the weakest and most ineffecfive results – particularly in allowing the rise of Umno political hegemony!

Abdullah has said the Barisan wanted the Chinese community to be part of government.
He said: “We do not want to have a government that does not have representation of all ethnic groups in the Cabinet”.

Has Abdullah forgotten one of his great pledges when he became the Prime Minister four years ago – to be Prime Minister for all Malaysians and all races and not just for Malays?
If so, if there are no Chinese representations in government, then it must be regarded as his greatest personal failure. How can he continue to cling on as Prime Minister if he cannot lead a government with fair and equal representation from all races, including the Chinese in Malaysia?

Let me answer Abdullah’s poser to the Chinese – the Chinese want both a louder voice in Parliament as well as meaningful representation in government as the best way to ensure effective representation in Cabinet is to have a louder voice in Parliament!

1. #1 by disapointed86 on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:00 pm

hahahaha…can anyone go and wake him pls??…as if he knows that MCA & MIC going to be wiped off by the opposition?…”smart” of him….. my crucial point is that “IF MIC OR MCA lost all of their seats, ABDULLAH SHOULD STEP DOWN AS PM FOR WHAT HE PLEDGED DURING HIS APPOINTMENT AS THE 5th PM which SOUNDS to be Prime Minister for all Malaysians and all races and not just for Malays??? now acting so coward by forcing the chinese to vote for BN?? Yo AAB, Over my DEAD BODY!!!

2. #2 by ppsbmy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:03 pm

my whole family was in anger for what he said & we shall vote for the opposition on 8th of March no matter what!

We’re pantang dicabar also!

3. #3 by limkamput on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:06 pm

Easy Pak Lah, if you want multi-racial representation in the government and cabinet, you can always take in DAP, PAS and PKR representatives after the election and compromise with these parties to come up with a more inclusive, transparent and accountable policies for Malaysia.

4. #4 by lakshy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:07 pm

AAB looks like he is bankrupt of ideas. What a wimp! What does he mean by threatening Malaysians? You threaten your own rakyat this way? Are you a sincere Malaysian then? Look Dato’ Seri AAB, didn’t you just recently say that you are not a PM for Malays only, but a PM for all Malaysians? Were you sleeping when you said that?
    And by the way the MIC and MCA have not done much for Indians and Chinese. The MIC and MCA have got scraps that umno has thrown at them like they would throw to the dogs. And these cheapskates have greedily lapped up these scraps. So no, its no loss to us if we vote them out.

I remember them getting together to issue some memo to you, to voice concerns about Islamisation, but they chickened out after being chewed out by some junior umno minister. And you call these representatives of Indians and Chinese? Holy cow, these clown jesters seem to have forgotten that they are descendents of peoples with greater cultural and educational and historical lineage.
    What can your Semi Value do when the temples are being broken in his presence under the instructions of little napoleons? And some of these temples are older than our constitution and only because your napoleons refuse to grant them titles, they are being demolished. And that is in direct violation of what is stated in the Constitution. You cannot take away what is already there for the Indians and Chinese.

So no, those clowns from MIC, Gerakan and MCA in your cabinet, are just that, clowns. They dont represent us.

And if you say you wont look after us, then we dont have any respect for you either. For a start, I wont vote for you or any of your clowns. Kapish DS AAB?

Oh by the way, lets see how long you can last when all of us for whom you have declared you are not the leader, do not pay taxes!

In fact the thing I would want to do now would be to deny bn a simple majority and place them in opposition with you, DS AAB as the opposition leader. Since you threaten us all, we will show you what we the rakyat want. We want bn in opposition. Cheers!
    We dont want to just deny you a 2/3rds majority. You should spend time as the opposition. That will give you more maturity, and learn to respect the opposition and the rakyat. You seem to have forgotten who your boss is. Its the rakyat la you dumbo!

Go back to school and learn. You will have the time when you are in the opposition.

5. #5 by grace on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:07 pm

Pak Lah, do not think voters are so stupid like you.
    When MCA or GERAKAN fail to win, they will be made senators and thence ministers. Aiya, go bluff imbeciles and you look like one.

Secondly, this scenario of MCA or Gerakan failing to get a few seats do not arise. OKT is contesting in super safe seat. If he lost, it means it is ACT OF GOD!!!

Thirdly, most of us are fedup and could not bother whether MCA or Gerakan is represented or not. Even they are there in the cabinet meeting, they are super YES MEN. What is the use? If there is any protests on any policy, you or Najib would quote that the Chinese agreed to it because OKT or big mouth LKY had agreed to the policy. Jada “ada pun macam tiada la”.

Just look at what Mahathir speaks of Samy Vellu. The latter did not bring up the problems of Indians which were highlighted by HIDRAF. So MIC ada punmacam tiada.

Come what may, IT IS ONLY DAP, KEADILAN OR PAS THAT CAN STOP THE ROT!!!

REMEMBER WE ARE VOTING FOR THE FUTURE OF OUR CHILDREN AND GRAND CHILDREN!

IF WE DO NOT ACT NOW, IT WOULD BE TOO LATE.
    BN HAVE A GOOD RECIPE FOR GOING INDON’S WAY!
    CORRUPTION! ENRICHING THEIR CHILDREN, SIBLINGS AND CRONIES! SURE WAY TO BN(Babkrupt Negara)!!!

GO DAP GO!!! GOD BLESS YOU ALWAYS!!!

6. #6 by HJ Angus on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:08 pm

UMNO should do some soul-searching on how it can develop leaders who can be the Prime Minister of all Malayasians.

This type of threat will only produce more negative results. Maybe they should go and read the old children’s story of the contest between the sun and the wind on who would be able to get the man to remove his coat.

So when and if he takes his pledge before the Agong, he should declare, “As the PM of Malaysia, excluding the Chinese and the Indians…….”

7. #7 by HJ Angus on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:08 pm

sorry typo
    Malaysians

8. #8 by voteforDAP on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:11 pm

This is the most serious remark by Pak Lah. He has a brain of a tortoise and we made his the Prime Minister of Malaysia. I’m so disgusted with his today’s paper’s comment in THE STAR.

He is actually threatening the chinese community to vote for the MCA or else there will no be voice representation of chinese race community. Should we start a new government and overthrow the current one? In fact, Pak Lah shouldn’t utter these words as it deemed offensive because even if the BN wins the election, THEY still have a voice for the chinese in the parliment because the BN takes care of the MCA, Gerakan & MIC. No wonder the Indian has been side-lined or marginalized because there’s lack of Indian voice in the parliment. This shows how much the Indians in Malaysia in the 21st century has been living in Malaysia like the 20th century.

Pak Lah, sorry to say that you’re ignorant and do not respect the chinese community at all. What you said is not acceptable and there is no way that you can OUR TRUST back. UMNO is nothing but a political power who wants attention and full of ego.

When tomorrow comes, there an “X” mark for the opposition. So far, all friends that I knew are voting for the opposition. It’s not frustration that you have caused us but because the government headed by Pak Lah is outdated. Full of corruption and they “the government” only watch over their own backyard. To end with this, yes… over our dead body AAB.

9. #9 by voteforDAP on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:14 pm

The link below showed that Pak Lah is ready to marginalized the chinese if the chinese VOTED for DAP.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/3/7/nation/20568709&sec=nation&focus=1

10. #10 by LittleBird on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:19 pm

I see Pak Lah very confident..maybe he already jknow the results.

11. #11 by sungaisiput on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:21 pm

wow….well said lks.There is no other way to put it.The rakyat are wide awake unlike our paklah.judge us tommorrow we are coming in waves..the day of reckoning is here

12. #12 by devilmaster on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:21 pm

To me, with or without Chinese voice in Cabinet make no difference. All these Chinese cabinet ministers are there just to make up the number. Their testicles had already been cut down by Hishamuddin’s keris long time ago. I would prefer a louder voice in Parliament as not to let my country being destroyed by UMNO racist policies.

13. #13 by Nineteen Forties on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:24 pm

Less damage will be done if MCA and MIC are kicked out of Parliament. Otherwise they will lend support to UMNO to amend the Constitution according to their whims and fancies.

Without them BN and the Govenment will wake up and try to win the hearts and minds of the Chinese and Indians. This cannot be done if MCA and MIC are around.

14. #14 by g2geetoo on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:29 pm

We don’t need th eunuchs from MCA to represent us in the Cabinet!
    We don’t need them in the Parliament!
    We just don’t need them!

BUT……….

We need DAP to represent us in Parliament to watch over the robbers in UMNO!
    We need DAP to check and balance for us, not MCA or Gerakan.

Why?

They did nothing and they just kept their big mouth shut despite UMNO trying to marginalized the minority race. MCA & Gerakan is no longer relevant to Chinese, just like MIC to Indians!

DAP, PKR and PAS for Malaysia!

15. #15 by g2geetoo on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:31 pm

Abdullah Badawi, don’t play up racial matters and create fear amongst the Chinese. I’ll ISA to arrest you!

As for me, Ikut Suka Anda (ISA)

16. #16 by taikohtai on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:32 pm

I think in many ways, we have to be thankful that we have AAB as our PM. Unlike his predecessor, TDM who puts down all opposition to his own ideas and visions, rightly or wrongly, AAB just yawns. Hence, Malaysians now have grown more courageous and have more leeway to speak up. Yes, AAB did invoke ISA and send in the FRUs but he has no strong dictatorial instincts, unlike TDM.

Hopefully all this unsatisfaction can be translated into what really counts……….VOTES.
    May Malaysians vote wisely and teach BN a lesson they will never forget.

17. #17 by drmaharajahrk on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:34 pm

Pak Lah Pak Lah wake up u bozo

what were the Indian reps in Cabinet doing when the temples were being broken by the thousands by Khir Toyo ?

what were the non malay reps in Cabinet doing when non muslim dead odies were being stolen by muslim fanatics ?

what were non malay reps in the cabinet doin when you asked all police women to use the tudung when your own wife, ex wife and daughter never use the tudung ?

what were the non Malay reps in Cabinet doing when shamala sathiyaseelan , revathi and others were forced to bring up their children as muslims ?

So you tell me Pak Lah, do non Malay reps deserve to be in Cabinet ? We dont hear their voices even when they are there, so what difference will in make if they are not ?

Don’t threaten the rakyat you Moron, we all Pantang di cabar.

18. #18 by Loyal Malaysian on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:35 pm

Let’s see if the Malaysian Chinese voters will be cowed by this threat. If they do, they have only themselves to blame when their rights are sidelined and stepped on by the UMNOputras. We will know soon enough Less than 36 hours from now, we’ll know if the hopes of a stronger opposition have been realised. I pray that it will.

19. #19 by justiciary on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:38 pm

Malaysia definitely has no future with a moron as the leader of the country.As long as we are citizens irrespective of race,culture or religion,we deserve to be represented.I want to ask AAB,are you fit enough to serve as PM after hearing your statement.Not so long ago,you declared that you were the PM of all races.Now,again you have proven yourself a compulsive liar.

20. #21 by limkamput on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:38 pm

Pak Lah,
    If you truly love this country, you ought to know that your government has moved nowhere the last four years. We were full of hope that you will begin to dismantle the baloney built by Mahathir when you first became PM. You have 90% of the seats in Parliament, what else do you need? Yet you squandered the opportunity and continued the business as usual and used the same incompetent and corrupted cabinet ministers. Some said you are being restrained by vested interest groups and UMNO old guards constantly watching over you. But I disagree, you are an old guard, and you represent interest group too.

As the PM, I think you have no idea how frustrated ordinary citizens felt about this country and this government. We have every opportunity to be the first rate nation in the region. Yet you and your government have continued to indulge in good for nothing politics and squandered all the wealth of the nation. Singapore has nothing and today the Island Republic is in the midst of buying stakes in four largest banks in the world – Citigroup, Merrill Lynch, UBS and Lehman Brothers. What have you got show Pak Lah, given the enormous amount of oil and gas revenue. Where do all the monies go?

I think the rakyat have had enough of UMNO led government. Today may be many Malays in the rural areas are still not fully aware of the abuse and mismanagement perpetuated by you and your government. But the time is coming. By next election, the process of transformation that shall begin tomorrow will take its course.

21. #22 by bennylohstocks on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:43 pm

Working quietly (with permission?) when election draws near or is it..
    http://malaysiancartoons.blogspot.com/2008/02/new-candidates-innovative-and-capable.html

22. #23 by boh-liao on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:44 pm

theStar (7.3.08): Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi reminded the Chinese community that if they gave the DAP their votes, they will end up not having any representation in the Government.

SuperLiar AAB kept eating his own words and forgetting what he told us all: ‘I’m the PM for all Malaysians.’ So, he should look after all Malaysians (from white to black), with or without MCA, MIC, Gerakan in the BN government, and with DAP. PKR, and PAS in the parliament.

If fact, with DAP, PKR, and PAS in the parliament, AAB will hear diverse voices (rather than silence from MCA, MIC, Gerakan MPs) and these voices will guide AAB to be really the PM for all Malaysians!

Vote FOR DAP, PKR and PAS!

23. #25 by k1980 on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:47 pm

Suppose McCain were to warn that if Blacks vote for Democrat Berak Hussein Osbama in the American GE, then there would be no Negro representation in his cabinent. In a couple of hours, he would had been expelled from his Republican Party.

24. #26 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:48 pm

AAB SAID IF BN WON WITHOUT MCA,MIC & GERAKAN MP, THERE WONT BE ANY CHINESE & INDIAN VOICES IN THE CABINET, THIS SHOWS THAT AAB KNOWS THAT CHINESE & INDIANS DONT VOTE FOR THEM EVEN IF BN UMNO WON IN ANY SEAT, AS THEY ASSUME CHINESE & INDIANS DONT VOTE FOR THEM, HOW CAN THEY KNOW UNLESS THEY CHECK ON OUR VOTES ALL THESE WHILE AND ASSUMED ONLY MALAYS WILL VOTE FOR UMNO MP!!! ELSE, THEY SHOULD NEVER ASSUME THAT ONLY THE CHINESE & INDIANS WILL VOTE FOR OPPOSITION ONLY AND NOT BN, IF THERE ARE CHINESE & INDIANS VOTE FOR BN UNMO SEAT, THEN BN UMNO MPS & MINISTERS SHOULD REPRESENT THE CHINESE & INDIANS THAT HAVE VOTED FOR HIM TO BE THEIR REPRESENTATIVE. HOW CAN AAB SAID SUCH A THING TO ALL THE CHINESE & INDIANS WHO HAD VOTED FOR UMNO MP IN THE PAST, HE SHOULD APPOLOGISE TO ALL CHINESE & INDIANS WHO HAD SUPPORTED UMNO MPS & STATE ASSEMBLY MEN, ELSE HE THINK THAT WITH MALAY VOTES ONLY, UMNO MPS & ASSEMBLY MEN CAN BE ELECTED. NO WAY!!!

25. #28 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:51 pm

TIME FOR ALL THE PAST CHINESE & INDIANS SUPPORTERS OF BN UMNO SEATS TO SUPPORT OPPOSITION AS BN UMNO WONT REPRESENT YOU IN THE PARLIAMENT & CABINET!!!

26. #29 by burn on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:54 pm

up till now, dia masih tak tau, apakah tugas dan makna ayat perdana menteri means…
    it shows, dia memang takdo quality as a leadership!!!
    he’s not qualified to be one actually. but he can become a fulltime ulamak…

27. #30 by cmbss on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:55 pm

On the eve of election, the sleeping PM continue to THREATEN us.

You can imagine the next 5 years.

It is so CRITICAL that we need to put more MPs from DAP, PAS, Keadilan to stop this PM to continue threaten us and divide us.

He divide us so that the elite UMNO can continue to RAPE, to CHEAT, to LIE , to SUPRESS, to HUMULIATE the country and Rakyat

The future is at your hand on 8 March 2008.

You are the boss, you decide with wisdom.

Only you can change.

28. #32 by oknyua on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:56 pm

“Yet you squandered the opportunity and continued the business as usual and used the same incompetent and corrupted cabinet ministers. Some said you are being restrained by vested interest groups and UMNO old guards constantly watching over you.” Limkamput

Well said, sir.

The basic disease inflicting these old guards, they are incapable of self restraining, getting more and more greedy and ruthless. It not just in UMNO – it’s in MCA, MIC and even (to a lesser extend) Gerakan. The worse is UMNO where convicted (…you name it) are there standing in this election.

If AAB had 90% popular support (20040) based on his promises of clean and efficient government, why is he trying so hard to win voters this time around? The answer is clear – all that he and his cabinet promised in 2004 were all unfulfilled. He has failed. His cabinet has failed. The best option available for him is to resign.

(While writing this I hear that Astro Light & Easy advertisement ..”What do you want?” It is a stupid advertisement – stop all the lies.)

29. #33 by Toyol on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 1:59 pm

He say “work with me, not for me” and “I am a Prime Minister for all races”. Now he threatens the Chinese and Indians. Real stupid remark from a PM. Everyone knows that the MCA and MIC are just puppets. I ask you, where was MCA when the UMNO clown raised his keris and threatened to bath in Chinese blood? Where was MIC when Hindu temples were indiscriminately torn down?

The only representation we need is OPPOSITION! Throw BN out. Shoulder to shoulder, real Malaysians will stand by the principles of democracy and VOTE FOR CHANGE.

30. #34 by bennylohstocks on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:01 pm

31. #35 by Jimm on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:02 pm

BN may have control the entire public mass media channels in Malaysia to potraits all their candidates are truly rakyat people.
    They are very effective in most of the rural areas and funded to ‘show off’ their careness with local activities.
    Most of their key MPs normally seat at those god-forsaken areas where votes can be easily ‘arranged’.
    We, Malaysian may have been ‘forced’ to concede again in this 12th GE (with the help from arm forces, police and SPR) to BN ir rather UMNO (this round). We will not quit from believing that Malaysian Malaysia do exist afterall.
    UMNO will not need MCA,MIC,PPP and smaller coalition parties after tomorrow. That’s what we all know and we have learnt to adapt to all these environment for the last 28 years and we are matured enough to understand the people force will make a big different.
    UMNO , you can cheat and cheat again this round.
    This time, it’s the Malays that will take charged of the revolution to wipe you out and with 60% of them within the total population in Malaysia, I believe you need to build a stronger defence to stop their uplifting advancement soon.

32. #36 by eyeopening on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:06 pm

In a way Pak Lah being the PM has been to our advantage. He has made us seen all the shortcomings,arrogance and stupidity of the BN gomen. If our former PM Mahathir had been still around he would have just muffled our voices! Thank You Pak Lah for being who you are. Because of you the opposition is going to win !!! If not now, at some point all the arrogant BN people especially the Umnonazi’s will be dethroned. That is the law of nature. Every dog will have it’s day. We are anxiously waiting for that glorious day to come . It will come this is the power of the people of the nation. You will one day be wiped out. Wait and see . Let us VOTE BN OUT AS A NATION !

33. #37 by bennylohstocks on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:06 pm

Working quietly, effectively cleansing the urinary tract…
    http://malaysiancartoons.blogspot.com/2007/08/having-it-behind-closed-doors.html

34. #38 by smeagroo on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:11 pm

Pak LAh better sleep and pray ahrd that his band of phantom voters, dead voters and postal voters are enough to defeat the raykat’s voice tomorrow. If they hv been too confident last year only managed to secure 200000 illegal votes, perhaps it is time for them to start panicking now.

35. #39 by ksham on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:12 pm

“I am PM for all the races as long as you are malays.If you don’t vote us with 2/3’s majority, be forwarned. There will be no representation in Cabinet for the non-malays.You will be totally left out in all fields.Be warned – Vote BARISAN or else! Bullshit.” This is how I felt these past few days. Threats and intimidation from our beloved? PM. I can’t believe. He has stooped down so low. BN must have been very confident of winning with a landslide. The days have shown that people have already made up their minds. Deny BN 2/3’s majority. That’s all. We do not expect the opposition to form the govt. We want a check on the total and irresponsible attitude of ruling party to bulldoze its way. EC ruled out the ink.The observers haved backed out.Postal votes not supervised by EC officers. BN has panicked.The only way to win – TOTAL MASSIVE RIGGING OF THE POLLS ON A HORRENDOUS SCALE. The coast is now clear.

36. #40 by hiro on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:12 pm

What Badawi is saying is that BN no longer represents the interest of the minorities.

To the Malay voters, it is clearly time for you to think of whether you want to support a Malay chauvinist party who is not even looking out for all of your interests but only that of the leaders’ pockets.

To the other voters, it’s another clear indication that we must throw all of our support to the Opposition so that they can form the government that appreciates multi-racialism.

37. #41 by sickandtired on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:17 pm

Do not vote for BN, i repeat do not vote for BN. Those [deleted]about the peoples. AAB has become so desperate now, out of ideas and unfocused, then he started to threaten the chinese by infliting fears. MCA, Gerakan and MIC are just running dogs for the BN, they provide no what-so-ever voices for the people. BN is the real power behind them. These so-called component parties are just to fish more votes from the chinese and indian to streghten BN only.

The last couples of general election, i uses to vote for BN, supposingly that they can help the peoples of malaysia regardless of religions and races. Somehow, now my perception were wrong. They only care for themselves, and they always think they can “do what they want and get away with it”. That”s why, it’s time to change all this once and for all.

VOTE for DAP, PKR or PAS, deny them the two third majorities. Send fears through their spine. Let them know the real power belong to the common people, not BN.

38. #42 by boh-liao on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:17 pm

Chinese paid highest taxes and still received threats from AAB. Truly sad!

39. #43 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:18 pm

Haha… Now only you all know this kind of shit is happening? Don’t worry it is still not too late for a change. Jangan Lupa Daratan AAB!

40. #44 by bystander on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:19 pm

what does one expect from a moron like AAB.

41. #45 by boh-liao on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:19 pm

Malaysiakini is available for FREE for one week from March 4 – 10, 2008: http://www.malaysiakini.com/

Thank you very much, Malaysiakini, for doing the right and generous thing!

42. #46 by democrate on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:20 pm

So what ABB, we will all go for opposition and see what will happen even there is no Chinese representative in the government.
    There will be no difference even there are Chinese Representatives cos the Umno policy is already a racial descriminated and their arrogance can never be tolerated. AAB ! the Chinese will not be threatened and wish you bad of luck tommorow 8/3/2008.

43. #47 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:22 pm

Seriously, i think i can’t sleep well tonight because this is my first election. I can’t sleep well not because i don’t know who i will be voting but whether those people who fights for the rakyat will be able to win or not. Good Luck to all Opposition candidates! Makkal Sakti!

44. #48 by highhand on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:31 pm

say NO to fear politics…………….

45. #49 by pisang mas on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:33 pm

My take is that the Indians have traditionally been staunch supporters of BN and what have they got in return? The guy with big ears did not listen and totally ignored them. Instead he sent his goons to pelt them with tear gas and water canons! So what voice have they got when they supported MIC wholeheartedly?

Do you remember what BN did to Sothinatan and Devamani when they spoke for the Indians? No, this somnambulistic PM does not know what he is saying.

BN and UMNO use the other component parties just for window-dressing. They are voiceless. So what difference does it make whether they are elected or not?

Hang pantang dicabar? Kami juga sama pantang.

46. #50 by highhand on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:35 pm

bet tonite aab will do live speech telecast in all msia tv, radio, astro channels even u tube, yahoo, google reminding us that he is the pm for all………..

wana bet……..?

47. #51 by boh-liao on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:36 pm

Ong KC has changed his tune and is begging voters to “show mercy” and not allow MCA to “lose too badly”. He claimed that Chinese need MCA to be in the BN government to champion the interest of the Chinese community.

Ignore OKC’s bulls hit. We don’t need MCA, Gerakan, and MIC eunuchs to represent Malaysians in the Umno-dominated BN.

Just DO NOT vote for them – vote them all out. Let’s see what they can do with their titles like Dato, Tan Sri, Dato’ Seri, etc. as opposition members.

48. #52 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:37 pm

I don’t really get you highhand.

49. #53 by highhand on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:39 pm

okc is such a sissy……….. go back n grow pomelo lah

strangely many aunties will buy it

50. #54 by JeyS on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:41 pm

I am going back to Ipoh to cast my vote.

DAP is and has always been my choice.

I pray that this time there will be some ‘mercy’ shown. Not to MCA OKC but to us..the rakyat. Enuff…issssss enuff la BN! Tired of ur stupid remarks, tired of sleep-heads, gangster like guys trying to bulldoze us into submission. We have the power to make things right. March 8th will be the start..and god bless BN!

51. #55 by highhand on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:41 pm

u see tonite will be a perutusan khas from the prime minister in all media…………..
    like the one we have before merdeka day, raya malay, cina, india etc etc

sure one

52. #56 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:46 pm

OoO… I am talking to my friend who is from kelantan and he is a chinese. He told me his whole family voting PAS! shocking eh… I ask him why? He said, Pas government treat the people nice. They don’t simply black mail or harm people. The whole family is comfortable with Pas.!.

53. #57 by fighter on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:47 pm

The non-Malays must show to Abdullah that we are not intimidated by his threats by voting more oppositions in Parliament. After all who need cabinet members who after signing a memorandum asking Clause 121(1A) be reviewed, withdrew it when told by UMNO boys to do so. As this Clause causes havoc to non-Malays by depriving them their basic right to have conversion cases be heard by the High Court, the non-Muslim Ministers should have stood firm but they failed miserably. Since the UMNO uses non-Malay Ministers for decoration purposes, so why should more of these decorative MPs be elected.

On the other hand we need a strong opposition in Parliament to check the excesses of the Govt. With a strong opposition, the decorative ministers wii be forced to perform better and therefore it is of larger interest for the non-Malays to do so. I hope the non-Malay voters can see that in the coming GE we need very few decorative MPs but very strong opposition team in Parliament to safeguard their interest.

54. #58 by sotong on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:49 pm

The voice of the ordinary people will be heard if true democracy is respected by the leader/s.

55. #59 by Libra2 on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:52 pm

This sleepy PM is still in the 1960s and 70s. He does not realize that the period of intimidation and threats are over. In this age, you threaten, you pay.
    Come PM, we are not your underlings. Don’t insult our intelligence.

56. #60 by biscuit ruler on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:52 pm

This is the END of BN journey…!!! They had it coming…!!!

The BN downfall is their own creation for being insensitive toward the RAKYAT who counted on them for so many decades. It is time for the bunch of ego n self-inflated BN ASININES who busy creating big fortune in the expense of RAKYAT, to burn in hell and condemned…!!!

Wake up BN…stop using decades old fear factor to scare the RAKYAT..!!! The RAKYAT are more educated now and with eyes to see what has gone wrong with the country which only the BN refuse to acknowledge.

We need calibres, we need leaders who planted their feet on the ground and NOT leaders who put foot in their mouth and a bunch of BN ass licking idiots…..!!!

You are a true HERO, Mr.Lim KS…!!! Long Live DAP and Long Live to all Opposition Parties…!!! Have a landslide & historic victory tomorrow…!!!

57. #61 by sickandtired on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:54 pm

The power and strength belong to the common people. You BN pigs are elected because of the people. We thought that you can serve the the rakyat well. It’s turn out all of you BN pigs are selfish, arrogant, incompetent, blood-sucking vampires.

BN have no right now to run this country. Chances have been given to them, yet what do we see, maybe more corruption, cryonism or whatever.

BN is no longer called Barisan National, they are now called Barang Naik.

58. #62 by boh-liao on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:55 pm

With self-enriching Malays, Chinese, Indians, and others in the past BN government, did we receive fair treatment from them?

Remember, they ordered police to brutally shoot chemical-laced water and to fire tear gas at peaceful and unarmed rakyat Malaysia of all ethnic groups, male and female as well as adults and children. For christ or allah sake, we were just exercising our basic citizen rights.

The moment after tomorrow, if BN gets >2/3 majority again, BN will wallop most of us again. Some may even be detained under ISA! Beware, beware, beware!

It’s our rights to choose our public servants. Don’t choose crooked servants who will become our bullying masters in the next 5 years. VOTE wisely and boldly.

59. #63 by xpainxgain on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:57 pm

Employee now threaten the BOSS. So,you as a BOSS, what are you going to do to your employee? The next person, please give me your answer? TQ

60. #64 by highhand on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:03 pm

in poland, solidarity bring down communism

61. #65 by sickandtired on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:06 pm

Ha ha ha…I am beginning to feel BN componets parties MCA, MIC and Gerakan are feeling the heat. They know they will lose big in this coming election.

They begging the rakyat to give them another chance by voting them. “Give us another term, if we are no good then you can kick us out” as commented by a BN. What to give you a another 4years just to try our luck. OVER MY DEAD BODY!!!

62. #66 by biscuit ruler on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:07 pm

Ageed with showsomemercy…

Many more Non-Malays will vote for DAP & PAS in many places in this election.

That’s the reason the BN ASININES are desperate and engaged in “threat strategy” now.

So Pethatic…!!!

63. #67 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:09 pm

I only just realized that Nik Aziz the Kelantan Menteri Besar is a very humble and poor Menteri Besar. He don’t stay in the Menteri Besar place, but stay in his kampung atap house. He uses a car older or lousier then a lot of us. The reason why? He does not want to spend the Rakyat’s money!

Instead AAB bought a private jet. Air bus man!!!!!!

There goes all our money!

64. #68 by highhand on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:10 pm

dont behave like a bagger, stand up even been kick in groin again and again and again and again………………

65. #69 by smeagroo on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:10 pm

Let’s be abit more greedy. Turn BN into opposition and then expose their sins one by one and send these idiots to jail. And i dont mind giving them an LCD TV to boot.

66. #70 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:13 pm

Semagroo it is not possible for that to happen. Denying them 2/3 is already a mammoth task…

67. #71 by boh-liao on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:19 pm

It’s good that now TDM exposed and condemned the useless SV.

However, TDM was the one who kept SV in his cabinet for more than 20 years! Shameless. Why did TDM keep the useless SV when he was the PM? Why? Well, so that TDM could manipulate and thumb the useless SV.

For the same reason, TDM also kept useless MCA and Gerakan leaders in the cabinet.

TDM kept some useless wallpaper non-Malay ministers just to show the world that he was fair to all ethnic groups in Malaysia.

So, was TDM, the guy who ruined Malaysia, a great PM?

Now, AAB is following TDM’s tactic in wanting a few useless non-Malay ministers in his cabinet for decorative purpose.

68. #72 by a-malaysian on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:21 pm

DUTY CALLS

This evening until tomorrow night will be helping out DAP as polling agent. May not have the opportunity to go online.

To all my DAP HERO WARRIORS MAY MY HOPE AND DREAM come true tomorrow night. Thank you all for the fighting spirit – PAH SI BOH CHOW – Fight To the Death – Victory To DAP all around.

Good Luck And May God Bless You All

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Give Them A Chance To Change For A Better Malaysia
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

69. #73 by KL Dude on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:22 pm

Funny though…

Normally at the 11th hour, both parties will throw their ‘king cards’ with some kind of juicy news that will be a powerful blow to their opponents.

Looks like AAB decides to make this as BN’s king card but the opposition now then throw their king card as a consequences of his king card… he he he…what a joke.

AAB shouldn’t have said this at the 11th hour, which now backfires him only, he should have said this few days back so at least he can still have a chance to ‘bullshit’ something to say that the opposition twisted his words, but its too late now as tomoro is THE DAY already… :-)

70. #74 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:23 pm

a-malaysian, Makkal Sakti! Gua lang ai pia jia eh ya!!!
    Good luck to you too a-malaysia… May the force be with all of us the opposition.

Change for a better Malaysia! :)

71. #75 by dawsheng on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:28 pm

“I am utterly shocked and stunned – that the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has done what even Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad in his most undemocratic excesses had never done in 22 years as Prime Minister, trying to force the Chinese voters to vote for MCA and Gerakan with the irresponsible threat that they could end up without any Chinese Ministers or representation in Government.”

Who cares? What is the different if we have or don’t have MCA or Gerakan ministers in the cabinet when Abdullah’s cabinet is full of clowns anyway? I rather not have Chinese clowns in the cabinet to bring shame to the Chinese community in Malaysia and all over the world. Let Abdullah’s cabinet made out of all UMNOputras, in the next 5 years when things gotten from bad to worst, then the Bumiputras have no one to blame but themselves, this is the only way to teach themselves a lesson.

I am not saying the Chinese are good as you can see there are many bad corrupt Chinese in MCA and Gerakan. I want to see leaders that are capable of solving the nation’s problems getting their job done for the rakyat regradless of their race, language and religion, and these leaders are available only in the opposition.

I hope Malaysians stop dreaming as the future of the nation is at stake, one cannot live in denials when the evidents of the mistakes of BN governement can be seen everywhere, we cannot let this mistakes go on as our childrens will be the one suffers. Hence, the right thing to do is not only to deny BN 2/3 majority, the wisest thing Malaysians can do is to give Barisan Rakyat a 2/3 majority.

The first step to solving our nation’s problems is to elect a new government.

72. #76 by JeyS on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:28 pm

Trying to wonder if the last GE, was it this hangat ah? I think not.

This time around their stupidity or lembapness to hide their wrong doings became their major downfall.

What goes around, comes around.

73. #77 by badak on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:29 pm

UMNO alone got 110 parliment candidates,PPP got one ,yet UMNO is asking PPP to shut up and be happy with the one PARLIMENT and ONE STATE SEAT.

I would like to ask PPP members is this fair,The word is out to UMNO members not to vote for PPP.Just because its president at times speak the truth ,

MIC and MCA members remember what happen to the TELOK KEMANG MIC MP,WHEN he stood up for the INDIAN.six months suspention.The two PENANG STATE ASSEMBLYMEN was also suspended when they did not vote for the double ring road project.

The MIC MP for CAMERON HIGHLAND WAS forced to apoligize to UMNO for bringing up the HINDRAFF ISSUSE in parliment.Wake up please MIC ,MCA ,GERAKAN is not in power because of UMNO.UMNO IS IN POWER BECAUSE OF MIC ,MCA ,GERAKAN.

74. #78 by Jimm on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:37 pm

UMNO like to be recognized as the ONLY leader for all Malaysian.
    With only 3 million members, they dominated the entire allocation in Parliament and State seats and make Malaysian believe that they will be fair to all.
    Ha…ha..ha……….
    Not only UMNO is ‘killing off’ their coalition members but the Malays themselves which constituted 60% of total country population of 26 millions (15,600,000) which is about 20% of them.
    By the way, who will take care of the welfare of these 15,600,000 Malays eventually….

75. #79 by sickandtired on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:38 pm

Why wait for a change. Why not change now for the sake of our future generations. We, right now might be earning a good income but what about our coming generations. We have to made a stand right now, right here, right on 8th March 2008. Create history, made them lose face. Let BN know, they can never be in power forever, if you are doing a lousy job.

76. #80 by supersagi on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:39 pm

showsomemercy, nothing is impossible. The HEAT is on. My gang who don’t talk politic except sports and healthy lifestyle have turn our web and blog for the last one month to advocate for CHANGE. Our message spread from hundreds to thousands to educate our elderly on the importance to vote for the OPPOSTION irrespective of their party or race – PAS, PKR or DAP. Some who refrain from voting for PAS or PKR earlier on, revert their decision.

If you want to win BIG, you gotta think BIG. Thats the rule of the LAW OF UNIVERSE!

All the best DAP, PKR & PAS!

77. #81 by Menang atau mati on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:40 pm

Beware of tricks.

Tonite maybe PM will make many promises to the non-Malays.
    Do not fall for it.

Go early for voting,first thing in the morning,so that just in case you arrive at the wrong polling station,you still have time to go to the correct ststion.

Print out your polling station details from election Commisssion website ,bring it along to the polling station .Show them the printout if you areso that the e

78. #82 by ksham on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:40 pm

The opposition never had it so good this election 2008. The Indians and Chinese and many many Malays have seen thru the follies of BN’s 2/3 majority. Apa pun bolih Semua bolih. I would like to reassure the opposition parties not to be worried about the charactor assassination of their candidates. Even if they have no experience, it doesn’t matter. I am voting for the Opposition – DAP,PKR,PAS ETC. I AM NOT VOTING FOR THE CANDIDATE, I AM VOTING FOR A STRONG OPPOSITION. The opposition instead of offering goodies to the people should concentrate on doing away with the tolls. I personally do not mind the petrol being not subsidised. I do not want the toll suckers to profit on a private basis and enriching only a few individuals and their political cronies. Bringing back English medium schools running parallel to malay medium schools must also be in their agenda. Since the civil service is lob-sided, I would want the opposition to fight for more non-malays to be absorbed. The govt is saying only few individuals are applying for the govt posts. It’s obvious because they non-malays know that their chances are extremely slim. If govt interviews were opened to non-malays only,thousands upon thousands of non-malays will apply. In this way the civil service can be fairly represented by all races.

79. #83 by concerned_citizen on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:41 pm

Dollah, don’t know how to describe you. Together with all your liars cabinets, go keep on with your lies and threats. You will soon pay for it when the time comes.

Good luck and god bless you!

80. #84 by cmbss on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:45 pm

Barisan Will Not Extort You Into Voting for Them

http://mob1900.blogspot.com/2008/03/election-myth-10-barisan-will-not.html

81. #85 by Menang atau mati on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:48 pm

Sorry inadvertently terminated my post,so will repost.

Beware of tricks.

Tonite maybe PM will make many promises to the non-Malays.
    Do not fall for it.

Go early for voting,first thing in the morning,so that just in case you arrive at the wrong polling station,you still have time to go to the correct ststion.

Print out your polling station details from Election Commisssion website ,bring it along to the polling station .

Show them the printout if you are denied or refused to be allowed to vote at your correct polling station by the officials there and insists on voting .

Insists,insissts and insists on voting according to the printout.

IF you have the printout from SPR website , you cannot be wrong.

It can only be something is wrong……..with them.

82. #86 by dawsheng on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:49 pm

“Abdullah referred to the 1990 general election when the MCA was “paralysed”, saying: “When the MCA lost its voice, the people felt it. I hope they will think very carefully. This is important in the interests of all races.”

I do not want any political party boasting that they are bodyguards to the Chinese, where is Ong Ka Ting when a Chinese woman is being raped and murdered? All that we know after giving MCA our solid supports since the independent, they are only good at making sextapes. What do we get? What is happening inside MCA? Malaysian Chinese must tell MCA to go to hell, we no longer can accept morally unfit leaders to lead the Chinese community. If we let this continues, what will ordinary Malays and Indians will say about us, if MCA sucks other people will say the Chinse sucks too as MCA said they represent the Chinese. Malaysian Chinese must reject racism politics for the interest of all Malaysians, to do that they must vote for the opposition.

83. #87 by choonchoy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:52 pm

AAB, what are you talking about? When hv u ever listen to MIC,MCA or the rakyat? How can one hear, when he is overseas or sleeping all the time? What difference does it make for the rakyat if there is MIC, MCA or not? What can they do? It is time you listen up! WE, THE RAKYAT HAVE HAD ENOUGH. You can take your lopsided Dacing, your son-in-law, Rust-Shit, C4-man, Keris-man, Hadari, Zakar-ria, licensed gangsters and get lost!!!

KICK BN OUT!!!

84. #88 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:54 pm

supersagi i agree with you and will think big from now onwards. Come on Malaysians… Let our voice be heard! They think we are dumb, let show them who is the Boss! Makkal Sakti…

Lawan Tetap Lawan!!!

85. #89 by voice on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:56 pm

Tonight he will be live on TV3, free media campaign for him!
    Last night it was najib’s
    I wonder how many people are still sleeping under TV3, RTM and etc.

86. #90 by Menang atau mati on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:57 pm

Tsunami is almost in Malaysia!!

But we all need to do our part.

87. #91 by dawsheng on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:00 pm

“Abdullah has said the Barisan wanted the Chinese community to be part of government. He said: “We do not want to have a government that does not have representation of all ethnic groups in the Cabinet”.”

Abdullah can say anything he wants and he has the right to say what he don’t want. The rakyat agrees we should have representation of all ethnic groups in the cabinet as it is the most natural thing in a multi-racial/religious country like Malaysia. But what Abdullah probably do not know is that the Rakyat don’t want him in the cabinet. I hope the roars of 60,000 Penangites at Han Chiang School last night can finally wake him up, let’s hope he gets the message.

88. #92 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:00 pm

You can’t wait for tomorrow Menang atau Mati?

89. #93 by galaxy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:05 pm

Does it make any difference whether MCA is in BN or not? Has MCA represented the interest of the Chinese? Are the Chinese being treated like 2nd or 3rd class citizen? Or worst, no class citizen? Have the Chinese not been marginalised and discriminated in so many aspects? What has MCA or Gerakan done so far?

After 50 years, shouldn’t we be treated better? But, why has it deteriorated to such low levels? Why are we so much worse off? Are we not a citizen of Malaysia? So, what difference does it make whether MCA or Gerakan is in BN or not?

A vote for DAP, that is for sure.

90. #94 by JeyS on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:05 pm

dawsheng, okt was helping the woman we see in tv whose husband passed away with cancer and she 5 kids to feed and educated. thats where otk was.

No better for indian ladies to families too. Samy you better get ready brother, ‘one day you are in, another day YOU ARE OUT!’

You have been staying in too long already.

91. #95 by JeyS on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:06 pm

oops…has 5 kids

excited with writing…

sorry

92. #96 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:07 pm

MCA and Gerakan people how to talk for the RAKYAT? Their mouth stuffed with so much money already until can’t talk.

Not they don’t want to talk, they can’t talk… too full of wang kertas!!! Sighz…

93. #97 by HJ Angus on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:12 pm

The PM has sullied the position of his high office with such a blatant threat.

In a way, this shows the real need for a unbiased caretaker government as he is so involved in the elections campaign.

Please take some important precautions after the results come out.
    http://malaysiawatch3.blogspot.com/2008/03/keeping-safe-after-elections.html

94. #98 by Godfather on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:15 pm

You can’t possibly hold him to his promise, which he can’t remember and which was scripted for him by others.

REMEMBER THAT THE BARANG NAIK THIEVES ARE NOW DESPERATE – VERY VERY DESPERATE…..

95. #99 by AhStone on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:18 pm

Another day to sigh… Such an offensive remarks and literally holding us by the neck that no votes=no voice.. the STAR came up with the centrespread about all the “achievements” of BN but what they didnt came up with is all the scandals and lies of BN esp Najib + AAB. it would be a fact that the list would even be longer than the achievements.

as for gerakan and mca, there are no more than cronies of UMNO. the hell, we need to representative like them since they just make up numbers.

as for the Opposition, all the best to elections and know that we stand by your side and trust that you will bring this wind of change that we all need after since 1988.

enough is enough. time to change.

96. #100 by ngahc on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:20 pm

MCA and MIC are use by UMNO to control minority. They will be dump when they are no longer useful (that is loss support from their respective race) to UMNO. In this scenario, there will be 100% malays cabinet minister but at the same time exist a very strong opposition in the parliament. Single race cabinet is a recipe for fire and failure. Very strong opposition in parliament will counter UMNO from being racist and arrogant. On the other hand, a strong support from minority to MCA or MIC is meaningless when they in fact have to kowtow to UMNO.

97. #101 by highhand on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:23 pm

u dont be suprise if many people will still vote in mca, mic, gerakan etc etc despite . what is their psychological gain?

98. #102 by sickandtired on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:27 pm

I totally agreed with ngahc, MCA and MIC are nothing but just running dogs that bow to their master only.

TIME FOR A CHANGE PEOPLE!!

99. #103 by Toyol on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:34 pm

Turn off the TV and watch Disney Channel instead. Boycott STAR and NST. Its a waste of time. The more we listen and read, the more angry we get. Just vote them out tomorrow. Turn to cyberspace for your impartial information. CNN, BBC Al-Jazeera have much better coverage and unbiased.

100. #104 by same chong on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:36 pm

His saying is not persuasive at all. Let’s vote for change.

101. #105 by dawsheng on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:43 pm

I had 3 lunchs in Penang this afternoon. Every Kopitiam I sat down, everyone talks about politics, people want change! I went to one temple, one young chap was preaching politics to 2 old aunties, MCA and Gerakan abandoned the Chinese he said, and the two aunties said “That’s right! Bloodsuckers MCA and Gerakan.” It is going to be fun tonite as Anwar is coming down to Penang. And then tomorrow, I hope for a historical moment.

102. #106 by Democrats on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 5:02 pm

Congratulations Pak Lah & BN,

In a matter of one 14 days, you have turn our country into the biggest circus in the world in the eyes of the international media. Press like STAR and NST, and all other mainstream media have just telecasted to the world what Malaysia really is….. a poser dressed in a “developed country’s suit” with the mentalilty worst than any third world country I know.

After threats, whats next? Mass Genocide? Ethnic Cleansing? You are no different from all the great dictators of our time…. Hilter, Mussolini, etc….if not worse. They were at least….inspiring during their rise.

AAB should just sack their political strategist. You think getting rid of Chinese and Indian really worries them? You might get 5% of fearing people to switch to you, but you ‘ve just pissed of another 10% to swing the other way. Your contradictory statements over the past two weeks, and stupidly showed in the STAR, statements of Anwar being insignificant yet spend the last 5 days belittling him, saying a PM of all races yet threaten other race of non representation later.(Wong Chun Wai must have caught AAB disease of sleeping in the job)

BN is holding a pair of Ace trying to scare away a guy with a full house who has nothing to lose. AAB,….you’ve been called. Show hand!

103. #107 by mysn1st on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 5:06 pm

Another ‘Dirty Work’ project…. brought by BN.

104. #108 by hanuman on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 5:32 pm

Open UMNO to all races in the spirit of Dato Onn bin Jafar UMNO !!!

105. #109 by dylsee on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 5:35 pm

I hate to watch TV recently as there are lies around. As for newspaper, I read a bit on Sin Chew, as it has ‘some’ coverage on the opposition, but still lots on BN. At least it is slightly better.
    Threatening is tactic used by BN many times in the Election. There was the ‘May 13’ warning, that was used in the past. But now, people know that Malay, Chinese, and Indian can understand each other better outside BN. Recently, I drove my car with DAP poster. An Indian driver passed by, and give me a friendly thumb-up, and my wife and I responded by our thumb-up. We did not say a word to each other, but deep in our heart we know that it is time to change, it is time for Makkal Sathi, it is time to call each other brothers and sisters. In the past, Chinese had a strong centerness that they are not able to accept each other. But things have changed now. We want Malaysia to be a better place for not just Malay and Chinese, but also our fellow Indian brothers and sisters. We salute the fighter of all ethnic groups from PKR, DAP, PAS that Malaysia still has the power of the opposition to speak out against the maladministration of the present government, and we want them to be even stronger so that the BN hegemony will be out one day. Victory to the people!

106. #110 by kcb on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 5:43 pm

“Turn off the TV and watch Disney Channel instead. Boycott STAR and NST. Its a waste of time. The more we listen and read, the more angry we get. Just vote them out tomorrow. Turn to cyberspace for your impartial information. CNN, BBC Al-Jazeera have much better coverage and unbiased.” Toyol

Yes, because of so much propaganda using the TV, Radio and News Paper favouring one coliation party, I have decided to vote for the opposition instead!

107. #111 by Loh on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 5:45 pm

///Abdullah has said the Barisan wanted the Chinese community to be part of government.
    He said: “We do not want to have a government that does not have representation of all ethnic groups in the Cabinet”.///

If the government is fair to all citizens without preference to any ethnic group, it would take care of the interests of every citizens. Therefore the absence of Chinese ministers in the government should not matter. But the government has not been fair to all ethnic groups, and it used the presence of other ethnic groups to project a multiracial government. Non-Malay ministers are treated like guests, and the host provides crumbs to them while they stay, and yet the communities of these guests are said to benefit from their presence. We have enough of it.

We should examine what the so-called Chinese representation in government have achieved for the Malaysian Chinese. What have appeared in the headlines were some 100 Chinese students had obtained scholarships. That might be worth 10 million ringgit a year. But there would be 10 times as many Malays who obtained scholarship. Shouldn’t the government grant scholarships based on merits, to enable the deserving candidates to attain their potentials. The Chinese students would have obtained their scholarships without MCA representation in the Cabinet. But because of their presence, the government played hard to get, so that MCA could demonstrate its role as ‘saviour’, and UMNO as practising ‘power sharing’, and the outside world believes that there were rooms for further discrimination against the non-Malays, and all is well. Some 60,000 Malays students are in Chinese primary schools. They know the worth of Chinese schools, and the government only did the right thing to allow new schools to be built. Again, without MCA, the grant would have been given without the show of MCA fighting for it. When UMNO wants such expenditures to derive political advantage, they would only do what ought to be done near the general election. It means that what should have been provided as needed is delayed to once in four or five years. That is power sharing in having MCA in the cabinet.

If MCA had been useful to the Chinese community NEP should have stopped in 1990. If PM AAB kept to its promise, NEP should have ended in 2003. MCA should have left the government in 2006 when AAB announce the extension of NEP. Yet MCA stays one. Let us remove MCA entirely from the government. Let the government justify to the world that its policies can sustain peace and stability. We shall decide how to vote in the next election if the government cares to maintain parliamentary democracy. If it does not choose to continue with it, it will be an international pariah. We have then to see who have more to lose when that eventuates

108. #112 by limkamput on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 5:47 pm

To the people of Penang,
    Tomorrow is the decision day. With major newspapers saying all kinds of stuff, I am sure many of us may be in dilemma, not knowing exactly how to cast our votes. I just want to share some points below and hopefully this helps in our decision making.
    1. We have consistently voted for BN at the state level since independence, except during a brief in 1969.
    2. Since then, have you noticed any significant improvement in the quality of life of Penang people?
    3. Penang was the Pearl of the Orient. Today, what has it become? Some said it has become the Garbage of the Orient.
    4. We are constantly fearful of being denied of basic services and amenities. Now, look at Penang today:
    a. The city traffic system is at the grid locked
    b. Public transportation is rudimentary and almost non existence
    c. Most drains are clogged and with tikus running around
    d. Unhygienic hawkers sprawling over all the place (this is not against hawkers but the need to have proper management)
    e. Haphazard town planning and poorly managed housing estates
    f. Dirty and unsightly beaches
    g. Unclear garbage and stinking drains, and most important of all,
    h. An economy that fast loosing its competitiveness and glitter
    5. So why are we afraid, what is there to loose?
    6. Oh, yes, may be we are thinking of Federal projects and Federal Government financial support and that is why we have been voting for BN at the state level and opposition at the Federal level for a long long time.
    7. Federal grants to the states are provided for in the constitution. The two major ones are capita and road grants.
    8. The Federal government must honour the grants unless it is prepared to throw the constitution out of the window.
    9. Now, each state within the Federation also has its own sources of revenue. This is again provided in the constitution, the major sources of which are land taxes, rates and assessment, entertainment taxes and income from water supply, etc.
    10. Admittedly, the sources and quantum from the state sources are limited.
    11. But financial management is about prudence, not just the amount.
    12. At the personal level, people earning less but with proper financial management can attain standard of living at par with those earning more but do not know how to manage.
    13. Government financial management (like personal financial management) has a lot to do with setting the right priority, redeployment of resources and ensuring honesty and accountability.
    14. Give this now group of people from DAP, PAS and PKR a chance.
    15. Give them the opportunity to see what they can do with limited resources. As I said, large financial resources or allocations do not mean much when the bulk of it is channelled to rent seekers or activities that do not bring direct benefits to the people.
    16. Many have said that easily 70% of the government allocations are lost or leaked to corrupters, rent-seekers, overpricing and wastage.
    17. So don’t worry so much about lesser amount of money available if oppositions come to power in Penang.
    18. If the people of Penang are willing to cooperate and support the new government, I guess a lot can be done.
    19. These people from the oppositions are eager to prove themselves, so why not try them out.
    20. Just look at the BN, they all look so old, tired and devoid of ideas but are all there eagerly waiting like vultures.
    21. Periodic change of government is good because it brings freshness to the administration.
    22. If we are not happy with the opposition, we can always kick them out again. After all we have tolerated BN for 50 years, what is there to try out the oppositions for 5 years.
    23. I hope this helps a bit in your decision making. Thank you.

109. #113 by js on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 6:00 pm

I strongly believe Penangites have already got the decision, that is to vote for any opposition. I am shocked to know that last night, not many people attending KTK’s ceramah at Batu Kawan despite free buffet dinner being served.

110. #114 by malaysia born on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 6:01 pm

I would rather have a MP who ACTUALLY speaks for me then a MP who just PROMISE to speak for me!

111. #115 by ktteokt on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 6:02 pm

The Chinese in Malaysia has been cheated and threatened by MCA which purports to represent the Chinese community for the past half a century. Enough is enough and the younger generation of Malaysian Chinese who are better educated and democratically orientated cannot be cheated or threatened anymore by such out-dated and outlawed methods.

As for Pak Lah, it only talk and talk only! His promises when he first took over as PM of Malaysia has gone down the drain and whatever promises he makes now do not bear any credit. So is his “equal status” concept which he announced a couple of days ago. If at all there is “equal status” in Malaysia, then how come the Bumiputra and non-Bumiputra differentiation still exists and why the special rights for Bumiputra? And what about the NEP? AAB is talking nonsense or perhaps he is suffering from senile dementia. If at all there is equal status among all races, then do away with the NEP, do away with the Bumi special rights, do away with the differentiation………..but is he ready to do all these???? Or dare he do all these.

112. #116 by Mr Kriss on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 6:15 pm

Tolong,tolong, tolong lah ,Datok Ong Bros, Tan Sri Koh, Pairin , Kurup,Ongkili,CM Sarawak,Kaum Iban dan semua ketua politik bukan UMNO,

Selamatkan Malaysia dari Katastropi :

Berhenti sebagai YB BN kalau kamu menang esok atau jadi wakil Keadilan .

Bagi Anwar jadi PM Malaysia.

Tuhan akan jaga kamu dan anak- cucu kamu dengan baik selama lama nya.

Selamatkan Malaysia ——Salam semua

Nota penting : sesiapa tahu ketua-ketua tersebut, tolong

sampaikan mesej ini kepada mereka . kamu juga

akan di kurnia.

113. #117 by kickbutt on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 6:46 pm

I am utterly shocked and…. (with Abdullah Badawi) trying to force the Chinese voters to vote for MCA and Gerakan with the irresponsible threat that they could end up without any Chinese Ministers or representation in Government.” YB Kit

It clearly shows the tight grip his inner circle of “advisors” have over him. It is uncharacteristic of a soft-spoken man with religious training to come out swinging in that manner. But then these are desperate times. Desperate times calls for desperate measures.

On the other hand, with the benefit of “hinge-sight” there is always someone desperate enough to argue that that is not the case.

114. #118 by gerald on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 6:51 pm

Clearly a futile attempt by a desperate man. We also pantang dicabar you know ? Aren’t we always reminded or challenged (during non election time of course) by these very BN people that changes can be effected through the ballot paper if we are not happy with the government ? Or say for fun only ?

115. #119 by mickeymouse on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 7:07 pm

how can the prime minister say such a racist thing.
    hey, its our vote ok. don’t tell us how to use it.
    we know whats best for us… and thats the OPPOSITION!!!
    we’re not voting for u and ur cronies to be richer

116. #120 by arctanck on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 7:48 pm

There is a joke I heard targeting at the family members of some BN politicians:
    Even if your only job is to pick up money from the floor since you are born you won’t get as rich as the sons and daughters of some of these BN politicians.

117. #121 by LadyGodiva on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 8:11 pm

limkamput,

I am a Penangite, living in Ayer Raja Gardens, and you are not – and I do not like your condescending attitude towards the people of Penang.

118. #122 by limkamput on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 8:15 pm

ladygorilla, it is ok you don’t like me. After reading my posting, just vote for DAP. That is the most important thing we ought to be doing. No time to quarrel with you now. You take care and go vote early ok.

119. #123 by marD on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 8:43 pm

Uncle Kit,

Wishing you all the best and may you have more opposition YBs with louder voices in parliament.

AAB has no divine right to threaten us. His mandate will be reduced this time…. greatly reduced.

120. #124 by alaneth on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 8:47 pm

How to trust Pak Lah or UMNO when :

1. He promised GE won’t be announced during CNY period, but he did.
    2. He said he won’t dissolve Parliment on 13 Feb, but he did.
    3. Najib said he don’t know when GE is, but he does.

Take my bet that 1 year after the GE, there will be no new Chinese Schools, more Muslim Malaysia, more body-snatching, more NEP-focused, more don’ts for non-Muslims, more corruption, more keris waving & kissing, more rallies & displeasure over the govt, more brain drain, less pig farming, less Toto/4D shops, less temples built, less voice of MCA heard in cabinet, less JPA scholarship for non-Bumis, less freedom of speech,…..

121. #125 by Jeep Loo on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 8:50 pm

The more Pak Lah and Najib speak against other races, the more votes BN are loosing. Keep it up lah or na!

122. #126 by YF on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 8:54 pm

BN=Bila Nak Pilihan Raya barulah bersama not barisan nasional , this show the all together during PRU/GE but after that ,the all have a diff vision

123. #127 by ktteokt on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 9:01 pm

What a coincidence election day is on Saturday. Saturdays have always been a “threat” to AAB since the BERSIH and HINDRAF demonstrations. I bet he will have a sleepless night tonight and an even worse time tomorrow night when the election results are made known.

124. #128 by cheng on soo on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 10:50 pm

limkamput Says:

Today at 17: 47.11 (4 hours ago)
    To the people of Penang,
    Tomorrow is the decision day…..just add (in case Penang ppl don’t know)
    24. The sea around Penang (facing Province Wellesley side) was (or still is) the dirtiest in the country, why, bcos many sewer was flushed into the sea. Gomen said they wan to build a sewerage treatment plant in Jelutong in 1999 (don’t know done oledi or not)

125. #129 by highhand on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 11:16 pm

wipe mca out…….

less reps mean less politicking, less tussle, less struggle

okt, okc can establish empayar

team b totally wipe out

team a can all get tan sri…..

better eh ? good what……….

126. #130 by highhand on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 11:18 pm

dont forget bring down the sg siput elephant……….

127. #131 by devilonpois on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 11:36 pm

i tot this is democracy country… … we have been merdeka since 1957….and i tot…whoever has the capability and leadership will be providing their services to people….

manatau…masih menggunakan persoalan kaum…bukan kat kita olang malaysia…jadi biar siapa-siapa pun…yang boleh memimpin akan menampir ke depan untuk berjuang untuk rakyat… manatau…kata-kata sebegitu dicurahkan….memang sedih lihat negara yang dah merdeka sekian lama..masih belum matang dan mantap….

sesiapa pun yang nak jadi peminpin…tidak kira apa laterbelakang, kaum … faktor terpenting dia mesti jujur dan amanah…melaksakan tugas…dan bukan jadi kucing kurap ……….

semoga pilihanraya berjalan dengan lancar dan ditakdir oleh tangan rakyat….. biar “X” dipangkah kepada olang yang betul-betul berjuang untuk semua lapisan rakyat dan negara…..

128. #132 by hanuman on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 12:06 am

KITA RAKYAT MALAYSIA, BOSS SEMUA MP, PANTANG DI CABAR.
    KITA RAKYAT MALAYSIA SEKARANG FEDUP, BOSAN, MARAH BILA DI CABAR.
    SAMPAI SEKARANG TAK INSAF GAJI SEMUA MP RAKYAT MALAYSIA YANG BAYAR BUKAN JATUH DARI LANGIT.
    KUASA KERAJAAN, RAKYAT YANG BERI.
    TAPI SEKARANG MACAM PAGAR MAKAN PADI.
    AAB YOU CABAR RAKYAT MALAYSIA.
    RAKYAT MALAYSIA UNDI PARTY PEMBANGKANG.
    SAYA BUKAN KAUM MELAYU, CINA, INDIA DAN LAIN LAIN.
    SAYA ANAK MALAYSIA, SAYA BANGSA MALAYSIA.

129. #133 by akarmalaysian on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 12:39 am

i rather hear my dog barking than listening to wat badawi has to say.hes good at threats nowadays.somebody just remind him hes just a minister serving the people and the nation…not the other way round.for all i knw hes got so many corrupted and uneducated ministers under his government.and of course that big headed monkey of his who graduated with low grades fr abroad trying to show off wat hes got under the in laws underwear.i tot this badawi is a wise man..but it seems that whn hes under pressure he will say something drastic without thinking twice.hes done nothing good for this country except spending too much of peoples money on senseless and illogical projects.to badawi…of all the prime ministers…u are the most brainless and useless lot.

130. #134 by UzMiNoOnist on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 1:08 am

Wow ! 120 comments to this blog posting, 121 including this one.

Its heartening to read so many comments here.

Vote DAP all the way.

SYABAS Malaysians (Malays, Chinese, Indians, and many other marginalized groups)

131. #135 by alaneth on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 1:18 am

3 minutes till the end of the campaign period midnite tonite, Badawi made a last minute speech over TV3 just before Nightline.

Again he focused on BN’s Security & Peace issue. Why does a almost- fully developed nation need to focus on these two issues right now? We are not a 3rd world nation just coming out from war with the pressing need to focus on peace & security before they start to develop economy.

I think BN is desperately pressing for votes after realising they are going to lose out badly. They just cling to any straw. Think of a party suffering inferiority complex with last minute crying out for votes over a media controlled by them…

… and look at the numerous, millions of $ wasted on election posters & huge billboards built by BN. Why so desperate???

Something BIG is happening & they sense it. But too late alrd. Campaign time over.

Tomorrow – it is game over for them BN.

132. #136 by AsIseeit on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 1:24 am

I am disappointed that our PM can say such things. What he has said is in reality a veiled threat. But threat or no threat I believe that the voters are not so easily intimidated. The voting pattern will be different this time.

If BN does not have sufficient representation from MCA or MIC, representation from these groups can still be there through appointments as Senators and then to ministerial positions in the cabinet!

If the case of what the PM feared comes through, then from his subsequent actions, we will know whether he is genuine in building a multiracial Malaysia. If he follows through his threat, the situation I believe will not get better. I predict that there will be even greater criticisms of his policies mainly through the bloggers and internet as the mainstream news are all controlled by the govt!

133. #137 by alaneth on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 1:32 am

AsIseeit, You are absolutely right!!!

I forgot it – even if MCA/MIC is under represented, we have the Dewan Negara with elected Senators of all races protecting Malaysians. All laws passed by Dewan Rakyat will be passed to Dewan Negara to vet & pass and they have the right to reject twice before going to the DYMM YDP Agong. How blind I have been!!! We are always thinking of Parliment as Dewan Rakyat only!

Quick – but it’s too late now! Aiyaa!!! If I’ve known early, I can help DAP in many ways in promoting this fact to the Chinese/Indians, then they will not fear voting DAP.

134. #138 by devilonpois on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 1:57 am

Totally agree to alaneth comment below, why a nation which already over 50 years independent need to worry on peace/security ….. isn;t that we should think forward….on how to make our country developed, rich, getting more FDI, crime reduction, corruption, and getting a efficient goverment who can manage the budget / tax money well….so that those people hard earned money not throwing to drain ……

cheers…let’s wear white t-shirt for voting today…….hidup…..malaysia……. hidup DAP and hidup PKR and hidup PAS…..

alaneth Says:
    3 minutes till the end of the campaign period midnite tonite, Badawi made a last minute speech over TV3 just before Nightline.

Again he focused on BN’s Security & Peace issue. Why does a almost- fully developed nation need to focus on these two issues right now? We are not a 3rd world nation just coming out from war with the pressing need to focus on peace & security before they start to develop economy.

135. #139 by sparrow on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 2:00 am

Abdullah will go down as the weakest PM in the Malaysian History. He doesnt has bone, always speak nonsense. He claim he is working hard, i think he is hardly at work and only know how to waste rakyat money to go oversea.

If opposite doesn’t have a candidate to stand against BN, and decided to put a pig or dog, I will vote for the pig or dog instead of the useless BN MP who is too scare to speak out the truth in Parliment.

AAB think he is the Boss and he has forgotten the rakyat is actually PAYING HIS SALARY for to sleep on the job.

Please exercise your constitutional right at the ballot box tomrrow, please come out in full force and Vote for opposition to show the exit door to bodowi and his corrupted cabinet.

If you dont do it now, it will be too late to wait for another 5 years. You would probably regret for not being part of the history making….. Hidup Rakyat, hidup Bangsa Malaysia!

136. #140 by pjboy on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 2:03 am

Didn’t an ex-minister already said “we don’t need the chinese & indian votes” not too long ago…think it was a minister in the education or something like that. He also held up the keris, like a former ex-minister who wanted to bathe it in chinese blood. See Raja Petra blog. What is truly sad to see is that the past government (& every gov) was elected by the people. This power has been grossly abused & taken for granted. The same people that the people put them there, entrusted them in their power are now biting back at us. These are not words uttered (related article) by a leader of the people (self-proclaimed). We have been betrayed. The feel-good feeling was in the past & was pre-mature. All the ceramahs were evident on how the people feel now & that has sent a very strong message to the previous gov. The kind of threathening messages indicates denial, desperation & immaturity. That’s democracy, you do good for majority, you get elected. You do good only for a selective minority, the majority will have the right to change. So, just change!

137. #141 by Come2Papa on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 3:06 am

Smash BN by X out BN tomorrow!

138. #142 by devilonpois on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 6:39 am

Judgement day — Hidup Malaysia…. Hidup DAP/PKR/PAS

139. #143 by limkamput on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 11:37 am

Come2Papa Says: Smash BN by X out BN tomorrow!

There is nothing clever in what you are trying to convey – X out BN. Come on; want to show you have originality? I knew your intention all along. You can’t stand DAP because you think it is too “Chinese”. Let face it: Indians have no choice right now but to align with the Chinese, until such time when the Malays show greater magnanimity.

140. #144 by adamclp on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 3:40 pm

MCA and Gerakan to represent us in government? Good joke. its just like asking a month old baby to lead a blind man to cross the street. Hey, Pak la la la la, as the song goes. Admit that your time is up as PM only that its not time for the 6 foot under. How dare you threaten us. You think we are morons like you? We do not want to argue with a fool like u because like the saying goes, ‘when we argue with a fool, then two fools are arguing’. You can be the mother or father of all fools in the MCA, MIC, Gerakan and all BN comp parties. Happy fooling.

141. #145 by sammyvellu on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 4:28 pm

Pak Lah would be known as the boy who cried wolf from tomorrow onwards

142. #146 by yhsiew on Saturday, 8 March 2008 - 6:46 pm

Whether big or small MCA/Gerakan representation in the Cabinet, it won’t make any difference, since these people cannot do the job. Perhaps some of them can do the job but they choose not to in order to safeguard their position. History did tell us that not many of them can stay long on their job, if they dare bite the hand that feeds them.

If they cannot do the job, it is only natural that voters turn to the more capable DAP.

143. #147 by ChineseRobinhood on Sunday, 16 March 2008 - 1:44 am

I really think UMNO lack of mans with wisdom and justice.. They just send their so-called-leader of the nation who can only do “lah” works.. and when they run out of idea, these despicable and low-class words come out from their mouth.. without hesitation, I wonder if they can get blessing from their own god, SERIOUSLY! i hope the god will do GREAT WORKS OR SIGNS one day.

144. #148 by citizen86 on Sunday, 30 March 2008 - 5:20 pm

Pak lah just resign la for god sake ,everyone is sick and tired of you but sadly i wouldnt like 2 see najib pm either but tengku razaleigh mayb :P