PM AAB is PM for his family only

Letter
by Loh Meng Kow

PM AAB is reported to have said to the UMNO GA yesterday that since the list of richest individuals in the country was not led by Malays, NEP targets had still not been achieved. On record, the NEP objectives did not have the objective of making Malays the richest persons in the country. The PM’s statement shows that UMNO leaders can add to the list of NEP targets as it wishes, and hence NEP should read never ending policies.

Clearly the PM did not utter those words without having thought about the issues. NEP as implemented has always involved using government funds for the intended beneficiaries. When it was the intention of the government to create the richest Malay to head the list of richest individuals, now announced by the PM, the government adopts the policy to give public funds directly or indirectly to private individuals so that he/she can become the richest individual Malay in the country.

There were complaints that MITI issued a large number of APs to a few selected persons. The practice is now declared as correctly meeting the objectives in making Malays the richest individuals in the country. Since the son of the PM has now the potential to become the richest individual, no government effort should be spared to make him achieving the new NEP target. Accordingly, ACA should take note that Malays who are on the way to making the list of the richest individuals are immune to ACA regulations. For them, they were only performing the national service of meeting NEP targets should they be involved in activities categorized as corruption for the ordinary persons.

The role of modern governments lies in maintaining law and order, in creating an environment for social and economic advancement and in helping the needy meeting basic needs for living. The assistance for the poor through social transfer has always been based on needs rather than creed. In Malaya, for want of basic data, Malays who were considered to have the higher proportions that needed help when compared to other communities were designated as beneficiaries under article 153 of the constitution.

The implementation of Article 153 provided UMNO captive votes in general elections. The cause of May 13 in 1969 is still being debated. The official version was well known, and UMNO government claimed that to assuage the said sense of jealousy of Malays towards non-Malays, NEP was formulated with clear objectives of decoupling race with economic functions, and to eradicate poverty. NEP was to be implemented to uplift the economic capacity of the Malays.

TDM declared that NEP would have met its objective when the government was able to create a millionaire among the Malays. It was the first time he extended the objective of NEP to make Malays millionaire, and he legitimized the award of government contracts from public tender to negotiated contracts, and facilitated the use of public funds to enrich his cronies. PM AAB now extends the creation of Malay millionaires to become Malay billionaires, and also to lead in the list of the richest individuals in the country. Never has public funds been made to enrich so few at the expense of the general public. PM AAB’s declaration makes it national objective when public funds are placed in his son’s pocket.

It is clear to the whole world that NEP created unfair hardships to the non-Malays no matter how UMNO wanted to justify it. Unlike article 153 which was supposed to be reviewed after 15 years from 1957, NEP was to be implemented for 20 years from 1970. There was no provision for extension, and the only clearly stated quantitative target was that Malays were to achieve 30% of corporate ownership after 20 years.

Had the UMNO government kept to its promise, the government should have revealed the actual net-worth of Malay ownership in percentage term in 1990 when NEP had been implemented for 20 years. Other than a specific programme to bridge the gap for Malays to achieve the 30% target, all regulations originated from the implementation for NEP should have ceased. TDM conveniently changed the name of NEP to NDP while retaining all the NEP programmes. And worse, New Non-Malays enfeebling policies and regulations were introduced.

PM AAB pretended that he wanted to be a PM for all Malaysians, and called for Malays to forgo crutches. At the same time, he conveniently resurrected NEP and extended it to 2020, and his deputy suggested the continuation until 2057, for the present. PM and his deputy promised a year ago to reveal the methodology adopted by EPU, to challenge the results of ASLI’s finding that the 30% target had been achieved. His recent announcement makes ASLI’s finding irrelevant since NEP will continue, forever, whatever the actual results show.

Even though it is clear to the ordinary Malays that NEP has been exploited to enrich UMNOputras, they were grateful for the preferential treatment at the expense of non-Malays. Ordinary Malays appear to accept to pay a higher price for their motor vehicles when AP system which was exploited to enrich the well connected Malays, they appear happy that NEP is continued even though NEP has caused a decline to their standard of living and level of earnings. They accept that as a cost for enabling Malays to lead the list of the richest individuals in the country.

Clearly Malays harbour no sense of jealousy against the success of other individuals. How was it possible for UMNO to create the myth, and keep telling the lies for half a century?

1. #1 by k1980 on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 9:30 am

The richest non-Malays in the list should immediately emigrate overseas, leaving the Malays as the richest in the country. Then umno will have to think of yet another excuse/pretext to prolong the NEP till 9009

2. #2 by toniXe on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 9:46 am

AAB talks like a terribly stoned drunked. he needs immediate medical attention

3. #3 by lupus on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 9:50 am

Why don’t we just say it out loud – It is “South Africa” in an ASEAN country….We should start calling it just that and see if UNMO will take on the international community when it is slap with an embargo ? Sometimes, you need to destroy to build a better nation.

4. #4 by lbn on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 9:54 am

Don’t give excuses. This will never ever happen! May God save us!

5. #5 by k1980 on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 10:10 am

Did AAB read this?
    “…there was no point in seeking to convert the intellectuals. For intellectuals would never be converted and would anyway always yield to the stronger, ‘and this will always be the man in the street.’ Arguments must therefore be crude, clear and forcible, and appeal to emotions and instincts, not the intellect. Truth was unimportant and entirely subordinate to tactics and psychology… Hatred and contempt must be directed at particular individuals.”
    -H. Trevor-Roper, The Goebbels Diaries, p. XX

6. #6 by sotong on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 10:11 am

There is a acceptable, decent and more dignify way to become a rich person…..through life long hard work and sacrify to create real business and new, permanent and rewarding jobs for the people.

To enrich onself through politics alone using public and tax payers money………these people have lost it!!

7. #7 by k1980 on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 10:16 am

Do we hear AAB singing “I am your worst enemy. I am your nightmare come true.”

8. #8 by Godfather on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 10:16 am

How much is Daim Zainuddin worth ? How much is Syed Azman, the AP King who pilots a helicopter to and from work, worth ? How much is Kamaluddin Badawi worth ? How much is KJ worth ? How much is Rafidah worth ? How much is Taxi Nazri worth ? How much is Sultan Zakaria worth ?

No need to look so far. Just look at their mansions, look at their cars. Even a guy who has been “blacklisted” by UMNO, one of their own, Zaid Ibrahim, has a new car every month.

I know a certain Daim crony who owns a whole service apartment block in London – I stayed there !

The difference, in case Sleepy Head doesn’t understand, is that the Chinese generally earn their money through hard work and pay their taxes. The UMNOputras get their money through totally opaque means and never report their earnings – hence they must be “poor”. Get used to it. The NEP is here to stay, and when there is nothing left to steal from public coffers, they will turn their attention to assets held by the other races – a la Zimbabwe.

9. #9 by voice on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 10:27 am

They are simply evil! the only way to stop them is to WAKE all Malaysians up!

10. #10 by madmix on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 10:30 am

Assessment of a person’s wealth by publications like Forbes depend largely on their holdings in Public listed companies where it is easy to check market value and their holdings. if a person does not list his companies and real estate, they do not come into the radar of Forbes. We can only speculate on the wealth of people like Daim Zainnudin, Taib Mahmud, Sabah’s Musa, Naza Nazzimudin.

11. #11 by bra888 on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 10:41 am

As long as they are not satisfied, I will question this:

Are we going 50 years backwards in the US history?
    Will one day, non-malays don’t deserve to sit in front of the bus?
    Will one day, non-malays will be treated like the blacks and the malays be treated like the whites in the US?
    Are we going halfway into US’s slavery dark history?
    Will one day, non-malays will be the slave, and the malays the kings?
    Will one day non-malays will receive all kinds of ill-treatment like police brutality, refusal of employment, and so on just because of their race?
    Will non-malays one day, be refused for medicine to cure malays?

If a richest malay was produced, what will happen next?
    Will NEP stop?
    Will all that financial assistance make the richest malays respected?
    Does that particular richest malay deserve that amount of support from the government?
    Who will be happier, the non-malays or the malays?

Why is it the money used to assist malays to get richer, when there are non-malays who need the money more?

This has certainly become a racial issue because of the unequal treatment different people get from this NEP.

I believe that as long as people are being treated differently, there’s will always be a racist element among us.

12. #12 by bra888 on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 10:47 am

As long as the malays are not satisfied, do they expect non-malays to be satisfied?

13. #13 by bra888 on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 10:55 am

I believe that the effects of NEP is creating generations of racist people. Are we suppose to allow this?

14. #14 by bra888 on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 11:01 am

And there’s one more thing that I question:

Will that particular richest malay be able to do a good job and maintain their wealth?

Just look at some of our politicians and their performance. They are living prove to question this kind of things. Their performance is not exactly in a satisfactory margin don’t you think?

15. #15 by chew km on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 11:02 am

It all depends how you define “rich”. There are many “poor” civil servants and politicians who are paid very “little” and hardly pay any income tax and yet can afford a life that few real rich people can afford. There are also those who have millions of US $ or Euro hidden in foereign banks or local banks under someone else’s name.
    How do you call the owner of a company with a 2.00 Ringgit or even 10,000.00 Ringgit paid-up capital but handling government contracts worth hundreds of millions and making millions of ringgit in the process? He then puts the money overseas “just in case” anything happens.
    How many “very rich” ones never declare their assets? Its not uncommon to see civil servants and politicians living a life way beyond their means. There are many rich poor men and even bankrupts in Malaysia. They certainly don’t make it to the Malaysia millionaire list.
    To most of us its not important if you are rich or poor. But how you become rich does make a difference. If I become very rich because I worked for it, I will not be afraid to tell you I earned it. I would be ashame of being a rich person through hand-outs or some other under-handed or unfair means.

16. #16 by Godfather on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 11:10 am

“Shame” is not in the vocabulary of thieves. Being “fair” is another word that is missing from their vocabulary. Don’t kid yourself otherwise.

17. #17 by k1980 on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 11:16 am

If those receiving cumpulsory discriminatory affirmative actions are still not satisfied, how do you expect the others who do not receive them to be satisfied?

18. #18 by mendela on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 11:18 am

If Malays always expecting handouts from the Gomen, how can they become rich? If everything is spoon fed, when will Malays learn to make money in the real world?

Look at Lim Goh Tong, he always boasted to our ex-PMs that he was the most hard working coolie in Malaysia!

To get rich, other than some lucks is needed, the most important factors are still hard work, hard work and hard work!

BTW, Malays will immediately become richer if Malays practice family planning and birth controls. Tell me who will be richer if: one needs to feed 5 kids or one just needs to feed 1 or 2 kids?

19. #19 by Godfather on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 11:28 am

Mendela, what a silly question ! To the Malays, having 5 kids is better than having 1 or 2. The gomen give them free education, all the way to Mara level. If they can study further, the gomen give them scholarship to go overseas. When they graduate, they have gomen jobs waiting. If they drop out of school, they can become a mat rempit, and get hired by Putera UMNO, with uniforms provided.

20. #20 by pkrisnin on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 11:35 am

Richest individuals in the country are people who declare their earnings but if we were too include the people in the ACA investigations files too will then we can see who the truly richest individuals in the country are. Bunch of morons simply give out statement like small kids

21. #21 by Traveller on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 11:57 am

It is sickening to see MCA and Gerakan presidents praising AAB speech. That is the problem with the Chinese – always voting for stooges like these and then wondering what has gone wrong. They are the typical “ya, ya, botol-lah” type of people who agrees with whatever UMNO said.

22. #22 by AhPek on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 12:25 pm

“The difference in case Sleepy Head doesn’t understand, in that the Chinese generally earn their money through hard work and pay their taxes. The UMNOPUTRAS get their money through totally opaque means and never report their earnings_hence they must be ‘poor’.”.Godfather.
    Godfather, Sleepy Head understands perfectly how easy to become millionaires for Malays (not the other bumiputras), only thing is that his son(NO. 36 richest man in just 4 years since he became PM) hasn’t come to beat Robert Kouk yet as well as his SIL.When he has given enough for these 2 to beat Robert as No 1 and No 2 richest man,perhaps NEP can be modified a bit!!!
    Their greed knows no bounds.They plundered on the mistaken belief that they own this land.
    TEll me Mr. Sleepy Head did Robert KUOK, LIM GOh Thong, Francis Yeoh,Jeffrey Cheah got their wealth through any foul or unfair means other than thro their own device ( their entrepreneurial skills and multiplying on the wealth inherited).Their wealth was built up many years ago thro these means.
    Whereas all the Malay rich has been gotten over the last 10 years or so thro not very transparent means like the wealth of Rafidah,Daim, Your son and son in law and many other malays made multimillionaires ( many in fact came from NEP and sticking their grubby fingers into the huge procurement allocation which is the people’s money)You UMNOPYTRAS are cOMPLETELY SHAMELESS and WORST you people pretend not to know.On top of that YOU ARE THE IMAM OF THIS THIBNG CALLED ISLAM HADHARI!!
    Bloody amazing. It’s unbelievable!!

23. #23 by AhPek on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 12:59 pm

Correction-“Whereas all the fabulously rich Malays are made this rich over the last 10 years or so thro not very transparent means like the wealth of Rafidah,Daim,your son and son-in-law…………..”.

24. #24 by 9to5 on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 1:23 pm

***Clearly Malays harbour no sense of jealousy against the success of other individuals. How was it possible for UMNO to create the myth, and keep telling the lies for half a century?***

This is how it was possible for UMNO to create the myth, and keep telling the lies for half a century:

1. They create imaginary foes and bogeymen from non-malays who came to rob and compete with them of their religious beliefs, wealth and business opportunities. That’s the reason for brandishing the kris in the UMNO general assembly, the fiery speeches on prolonging the NEP and the attack on the non-malays year after year to instil fear into the ordinary malays.

2. They control the militia and police by giving handouts, land, timber concessions and closing a blind eye over widespread corruption. Should there be any disturbances, these people can be relied upon to rein in the oppositions and trouble makers. If they decide to pull the noose on a few people to show that they are doing something about corruption, it mustn’t be too tight (e.g. the $27m cop) and it must only be the small fishes in the rank and file so that there will be no revolt.

3. They give handouts and contracts to BN politicians and their family members so that they can go back to their constituents and convince the people to give their continued support and votes to BN. Many of them are nobodies who became multi-billionaires overnight. They became so rich until they became arrogant and flaunt their wealth in palatial mansions, helicopter pads, etc among the ordinary malays.

4. They control the Attorney General, Chief Justice and judges by selective promotions so that the results of any commercial or criminal cases are tilted to their favour. They pursue their religious agenda without regard to the Federal Constitution by putting friendly judges in positions. That’s why they want Ahmad Fairuz as a CJ.

5. They control the ACA and PAC so that they can let the big fishes can swim away safely and return again to plunder.
    6. They award titles like datukships, Tan Sris, PJKs, etc, to prominent ethnic leaders in the BN component parties, the chambers of commerce, trade associations whom the people look up to as authority to garner the continued support of their followers.

7. They tailor the school education system and alter the history books to make them look like the only hero and good guy.

8. They control the media to control what you should hear and what not to hear.

9. They control your daily lives from the moment you wake up, brush your teeth (PBA), flushing the toilet (Indah water), reading the newspaper on the breakfast table (Berita Harian, Utusan Malaysia, Star, New Straits Times), travelling to work in your car (petronas – petrol, proton/Peruodua – car, TOL), driving past the plantations (Felda), paying your taxes (LHDN), coming back from work and retrieving your email (Jaring, TMNet), watching the TV with your family (Media Prima, Astro) and going to sleep serenading by the soft music (RTM) under the moon light (Dr Sheikh Muszaphar).

25. #25 by cklife on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 1:43 pm

Siut… membebel banyak banyak apa gunanya.

26. #26 by 9to5 on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 1:50 pm

Amendment to No. 9

9. They control your daily lives from the moment you wake up, brush your teeth (PBA), flushing the toilet (Indah water), reading the newspaper on the breakfast table (Berita Harian, Utusan Malaysia, Star, New Straits Times), travelling to work in your car (petronas – petrol, proton/Perodua – car, TOL), driving past the plantations (Felda, Synergy Drive), paying your taxes (LHDN), coming back from work and retrieving your email (Jaring, TMNet), calling your mother-in-law (Telekom), watching the TV with your family (Media Prima, Astro), switch off the light (TNB) and going to sleep serenading by the soft music (RTM) under the moon light (Dr Sheikh Muszaphar).

27. #27 by izrafeil on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 2:04 pm

AMENO wants GLC to give more opportunities to Malays;
    a) how did the GLC funds themselves – from tax payers money
    who pays the most taxes? Malays? maybe, so if the Malays pays more tax, Ameno is right?

28. #28 by akarmalaysian on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 2:26 pm

all i can i say is this PM is no idiot.its so clear hes amassing wealth fr the people and making a fool out of the Malaysian people.he doesnt care what the people is gonna say.i think dats what hes been planning now.dishing out the taxpayers money and spending in his so called “projects” like his grandfathers money.his “projects” are only for the rich…his “make sure must be rich cronies”.none of his projects really benefit the Malaysian people.with all his pledges during his tenancy as a PM that involves so much money…we Malaysian people gonna wonder how many of his projects are gonna be abandoned after hes retired.and in between…we really wonder how much he and his “make sure must be rich cronies” are gonna syphoned off fr the peoples money.by the time its just as usual…these idiots will usually get off clean free.this is the practice of the government of Malaysia.

29. #29 by raven77 on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 2:27 pm

The PM appears sick…..can he hold on…..

30. #30 by akarmalaysian on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 2:30 pm

p/s: ya ya ya ah pek…an imam who owns a luxurious yacht.

31. #31 by malaysiatoday.com on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 3:20 pm

NEP stands for “Never Enough Policy” for those greedy UMNO racists.

The most awful news I ever heard is NEP is tied up with most richest man in Malaysia is not a Malay from the mouth of Ahmad Badawi. According to UMNO top leader, the richest individuals in Malaysia are not led by Malays, (8 out 10 richest individuals is Chinese as per listing in Fortune Magazine), therefore NEP is considered not achieveing its objective yet.

Let’s recall what late Tun Razak said in his interview with RTM (was aired in RTM yesterday), the primary gool of NEP is to eradicate poverty regardless of race or ethnic background; 30% nation wealth ownership for bumiputeras by 1990. Tun Razal had also never suggested that the richest man is Malaysia must be bumiputeras in NEP.

In sanity check, 8 out 10 richest men is Chinese indeed is a bad news for Chinese population as a whole, the actual average household income for Chinese familiy is smaller than average income computed by the government IF we remove those richest Chinese men or tycoons from the statistics.

For instance, Lim Goh Tong’s familiy has amassed over 20 billion of weath is not doing good to average Ah Meng like me. My income looks higher after Lim’s family wealth is distributed statistically to personal income data for Chinese household. Literally this average income figure serves no purpose except it can be manipulated by UMNO Politicians to misled Malays that Ah Meng is much better off than Ahmad.

Who cares about top 10 richest men is Chinese or Malay IF we average people are actually poorer than average GDP per capita.

Gini coefficient, wealth distribution index is more meaningful for average Malaysians. Malaysia’s Gini cooefficient is 4.7 in 2005 is second worst amongst the Asian countries, Malaysia is only better than Papua New Gurney. Wealth inequality is an acute problem in Malaysia, besides inequality between races popularized by those race based political parties like UMNO.

Ahmad Badawi shall modify NEP to aid poor Malaysian Chinese and Indians and shall not harping on who is the richest man in Bolehland and shamelessly use it as an excuse to continue discriminating average rakyats on the street like the Apartheid proponent in old South Africa.

32. #32 by mendela on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 3:31 pm

Godfather, good answer.
    Indeed I have seen many real cases of my Malay employees having too many kids, kids dropping out of school at Form 3 and started their miserable lifes…

China was very poor 50 years ago. Look at the GNP per capital of their citizens from the big costal cities like Shanghai, Beijing and Shenzhen NOW, they probably are higher than Malaysia now. One of the biggest contribution factors to richness is none other than China 1 kid policy.

33. #33 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 5:18 pm

Now every Malay will think it is their birthright to be richer than the richest Chinese.

Now with this latest redefinition of NEP, watch how all hell break loose as all Malays will scramble to be the latest Daim, Syed Azman, Azman Hashim etc….Watch out for more millionaire police, judges, prosecutors and civil servants!

See what I said…the dangers of having a very stupid PM. What he says and does will destroy a nice country! Loh Meng Kow wrote: “Clearly the PM did not utter those words without having thought about the issues.” That’s just the problem. This PM guy doesn’t think. He just talks!

34. #34 by ahkok1982 on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 5:54 pm

Malays not in the list of richest malaysian because they can not declare their richest which was gained through corrupt practices. Of course you will not see someone reporting that they gained RM5mil every month from the gov through APs. By doing nothing for a whole year, you can get RM60mil. Over 20 years, that is RM1.2bil.
    Yeah… that is NEP for you… become rich by doing nothing. Dont declare it so that you can get more.

35. #35 by Filibuster on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 6:43 pm

It is a biased opinion for the Prime Minister to mention that the NEP should be continued as the non-Malay people are dominating the rich list. We need to ask ourselves the question of why was the NEP made in the first place? It was to raise the earnings (and indirectly, welfare) of the poor segments of society, not to increase people’s standings to the extent that they become rich, or heck, on the rich list. It is important to KNOW what you are talking about before you say something, but I suppose sometimes these things happen.

I am also rather sad that, based on a number of replies given by other posters, it is true that some individuals who do seem very rich are not in the list at all (meaning that there is more to the list than it seems). Even more ludicrous is the fact that some of them may be linked to the Government – which is worse because by right we should lead by example instead of causing trouble that would ultimately escalate to an Indonesian-economy model (where the rich are filthy rich, and the poor are hardcore poor).

36. #36 by grace on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 6:50 pm

Aiya! Now he said the richest person is not a Malay and there fore NEP is still needed.
    Why not ask the many billionaires in Malaysia to donate a billion to a Malay and thereby making him the richest. In this way NEP is achieved.
    By then Pak Lah would say, Hey! The richest man in the world is Bill Gate and not a Malay. NEP belum capai!!!

That is the reason why i say, if Pak Lah’s word boleh dipercayai, tahi pun boleh maka lo!!!

37. #37 by borrring on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 8:29 pm

Apartheid is very much alive in Malaysia

38. #38 by AhPek on Thursday, 8 November 2007 - 11:00 pm

Mendela,
    haven’t you heard of this that this people are looked after from the womb to the tomb!!And that is why Malaysia so much blessed in all ways is found to be regressing.
    No nation can achieve anything if the bulk of its citizens are spoon fed. It’s just like the tigers in the zoo…. everyday food is thrown to them and all they have to do is stand there to eat.They just grow fat and flabby and if release back to the jungle they will die of hunger.
    Look at what these Malay politicians are saying.’ We are not ready to give up NEP yet but we’ll one day be able to compete.’. This is just plain utter rubbish, might as well say Malays need crutches forever for they are now paralysed by the last 50 years of spoon feeding!!

39. #39 by Jan on Friday, 9 November 2007 - 12:44 am

The PM says the richest men in Malaysia are Chinese so they’ll have to extend the NEP to produce some rich Malays. That’s the kind of logic our PM has.
    He doesn’t realise there are also a lot of poor Chinese and Indians who barely make ends meet and having rich Chinese doesn’t mean all Chinese are well to do. Sometimes I can’t help feeling our PM doesn’t think when he talks. No wonder he’s always in elegant silent mode because he hardly thinks when talking!

40. #40 by Jan on Friday, 9 November 2007 - 12:49 am

These UMNOputras doesn’t seem to realise how much damage those affirmative action policies in favor of their race is doing to the country and their race. They are still talking of extending it for 50 years while our efficient neighbour Singapore are already trying to reinvent themselves despite being first world country and running on meritocracy. No wonder Vietnam and Bangla Desh are fast catching up with us and our leaders still want to walk on crutches!!

41. #41 by bystander on Friday, 9 November 2007 - 8:45 am

The fact of the matter is that UMNO wants to steal all the wealth from all the non-malays so much so that the non malays become the slaves of the malays. Thats the sinister hidden agenda of umnoputras. Then only then the ten richest malaysians will all be malays. Thats the sad truth. Malaysia on the way to becoming another Zimbabwe.

42. #42 by Jimm on Friday, 9 November 2007 - 10:02 am

Our fellow Ketuanan, those living and struggling their daily living like most of us are very poor in financial management and BN knew that all along. That’s what “Ah Long” business are allow everywhere with the priviledge to stick their business services everywhere to advertise.
    It’s like Malaysian way of operating “VISA” or “MC” services.
    Come on, licences of this trade are widely control by those “LOTR’s” that controls our law enforcer departments. Everyone is a shareholders in the ‘business’.
    Look at some of our public service staff that ‘loaned’ from these type of services, their life are being ‘control’ and their rights to vote are being ‘decided’.
    Take a look at the scam, that’s why BN are not afraid of gaining votes from their servants.

43. #43 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Friday, 9 November 2007 - 11:28 am

/// lupus Says:
    November 8th, 2007 at 09: 50.41
    Why don’t we just say it out loud – It is “South Africa” in an ASEAN country…. ///

South Africa post-Mandela is doing quite okay. Don’t insult South Africa – they have moved on from apartheid… whether a certain country is still stuck in the mud…

44. #44 by boilingmad on Friday, 9 November 2007 - 5:19 pm

Loh Meng Kow wrote: “Clearly the PM did not utter those words without having thought about the issues.” And Endangered Hornbill said “That’s just the problem. This PM guy doesn’t think. He just talks!” BOth of you are absolutely right. It’s frightening that his brain cells are dying fast.
    UMMOputras just love making the Guinness Book of Records. They’re now trying to outbid Marcos and Suharto (or was it Sokarno) in stealing the most money from the people. By all means, we have to stop this in the next GE.

45. #45 by bra888 on Saturday, 10 November 2007 - 5:01 pm

malaysiatoday.com Says:
    November 8th, 2007 at 15: 20.45

NEP stands for “Never Enough Policy” for those greedy UMNO racists.

Haha.
    Very creative use of words indeed.