Lim Kit Siang

50 Years of Merdeka – rumblings, rantings, reflections

This 50years independent of my country Malaysia …
by Nizam Mashar

What else should we expect from this country of ours …
50 years of independent, even 50 years of independent,
when a child sees frogs and birds as monsters,
and McD, Big Bird Sessame, Sinchan and Barbie as their friends and buddy,

when man and women, “car”ing while the hens are sleeping and back when the owl had rest,
for the dime, dollars, cent, ringgit and rupiah,
and more more more more,
for what ever cost; friends, family, corruption, nepotisme, oppression
… are another bussiness plan of the day,

when the academia, write and research, -for the sake of the world NOOOOOOOOT,
its for the three little word,
read me PhD, spell me PhD, write me PhD,
and the glitters that comes with it,
the benefit of my studies are for the TNCs whose paying me,
or the government who spend money to put me unreadable thesis in the library,
what farmers? what fishermans? what people? … they are no scholars who intellectually capable to pronounce PhD.

When business maintain…
Business as Usual…
The word “sustainable development” can always be put anywhere in the “EMP” (“environmental managment plan”),
The independent scientist in our payroll; says them; can always put the label on our containers saying “Safe and Healthy ” with enriched vitamin C,
and of course nothing to worry …
As the man, woman, tua, muda, child, youth, have been cast the make believe spell of our Advert Mania and “Macam-macam ada”

when the sivil servant is read as political servant,
which eat, drink and what ever had been “aku janji”,
and the fear of demotion, salary cut, transfer, ISA, AUKU, and macam-macam lagi,
is far ever important than the nation, the people and their least dignity
… if ever they still have one …

when the UMNO is still,
using race and religion to run the country,
with fear and subsidy,
sleepy and stupidity,
of i dont know and ZZZZZ,
while the Khair I, is all about his cronies,
ASIA AIR, PURA SINGA, and KEMUTLAH,
when the time comes “he say”
I will bring my PEMUDA on the street,
for a stooge show on Palestine, against USA colonization of IRAQ, and apa lagi u want ?
I can stage u of what u please …
Irony … a leader with not a tear shed, sweat fell, and too much to request a stain of blood … for Malaysia, for Malaysia …

I wish i dont have this fear,
of the greens of my country, bulldozed,
the malays, chinese, indians etc asking each others blood,
death and hatred under the name of religion,
the wealth of the Nation … is not ours, not ours,
How i wish, i dont have this fear,
Go away bogey man … I want to sleep, and cast this nightmare way,
to the far-far away land, away from the Boleh land …

i just wish …
[zamashari write,
looking at the sun set at the rice field of NOrth Corridor for might be the last time, which will soon be owned by Monsanto, Syngenta, Sime Darby and others …]

Exit mobile version