Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas

1. #1 by boh-liao on Saturday, 24 December 2011 - 6:03 pm

Can WISH MC aah? Nanti dat Hasan A together with Perkosa Bra chap protest kuat2 1
    What’s happening? PR’s ADUN dropping like flies

2. #2 by monsterball on Saturday, 24 December 2011 - 6:31 pm

Merry Christmas to all Christians.
    Joy to the world…the Lord has come.
    Onward Christian soldiers..marching as to war..with no fear.
    Vote for CHANGE in 13th GE..to wash away all evil politicians …doing evil deeds to harm all Malaysians.
    People Power are united…and let no low class politicians divide us for their selfish reasons.
    Amen.

3. #3 by yhsiew on Saturday, 24 December 2011 - 6:40 pm

1Tm:3:16: And without controversy great is the mystery of godliness: God was manifest in the flesh, justified in the Spirit, seen of angels, preached unto the Gentiles, believed on in the world, received up into glory.

4. #4 by Comrade on Saturday, 24 December 2011 - 11:29 pm

Once again it is the Christmas celebration
    In remembrance of Jesus Christ’s birth
    A time to reflect on the hope of salvation
    Peace and goodwill to mankind on earth

Wishing everyone far and near
    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year
    When on the road, drive carefully
    May God bless you abundantly

5. #5 by cemerlang on Sunday, 25 December 2011 - 1:03 am

So this is Christmas
    And what have you done
    Another year over
    And a new one just begun
    And so this is Christmas
    I hope you have fun
    The near and the dear one
    The old and the young

I can’t believe it. It is Christmas again. It is New Year again. So what’s new ?

6. #6 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 25 December 2011 - 1:27 am

I received a SMS from a friend from afar who asks me: Why is Jesus Christ replaced by Santa Claus and now by some kind of bird (Ubah bird)? Some even call Christmas Santa Festival.

We seem to forget what December 25 means. To Christians, it is one of their most important days in their calender when most of them will be in church praying and welcoming their Saviour’s birthday. It is a religious and holy day for them.

Let us not politicise or commercialise this holy day and give due respect to the Christians. Thank Allah they are not the sensitive type and will turn their cheeks and pray for those who might have offended them.

Holy, Joyous and Blessed Day to All Christians.

7. #7 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 25 December 2011 - 1:28 am

I received a SMS from a friend from afar who asks me: Why is Jesus Christ replaced by Santa Claus and now by some kind of bird (Ubah bird)? Some even call Christmas Santa Festival.

We seem to forget what December 25 means. To Christians, it is one of their most important days in their calender when most of them will be in church praying and welcoming their Saviour’s birthday. It is a religious and holy day for them.

Let us not politicise or commercialise this holy day and give due respect to the Christians. Thank Al..h they are not the sensitive type and will turn their cheeks and pray for those who might have offended them.

Holy, Joyous and Blessed Day to All Christians.

8. #8 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 25 December 2011 - 1:28 am

I seem to forget the ‘Al..h’ is a no-no on this blog.

9. #9 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 25 December 2011 - 1:29 am

Jesus Christ is OK and will not be moderated.

10. #10 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 25 December 2011 - 1:44 am

Got another SMS: Is DAP saying it is Santa Claus?

Well, I dunno. Perhaps somebody qualified out there might want to clarify.

11. #11 by monsterball on Sunday, 25 December 2011 - 5:58 am

It’s a hornbill Santa to DAP…playing the song…”Hornbills are coming to town” all over Sarawak.
    It must be Blueberry bird for Najib…singing..”I found my thrill..on blueberry hill. On blue berry hill…where I found you” …regretting knowing Atlantuya…where he will be DONE FOR…sooner or later.
    To all ordinary Christians…’It’s silent night. Holy night”…shouting “Joy to the word..the Lord has come”….giving gifts to all children….dressed like Santa Clause…happy happy..over the news of the birth of their Savior.
    With the true Christians feeling joyful and brave.
    With DAP strapping rockets over hornbills..in Sarawak….now you know why Najib is singing the blues…running away…overseas…not attending any Christmas functions to cement “1Malaysia”
    I hope sheriff sign understands now.

12. #12 by cemerlang on Sunday, 25 December 2011 - 7:57 am

If you care to read up, 25th December is a traditional Roman event and it is made the official holiday when some Roman emperor got converted to Christianity. Jesus Christ was borned in summer in Bethlehem. Therefore ask yourself. Why do you want snow ? There were three wise men who gave gifts to Jesus Christ when he was borned. It was not Santa Claus who gave him gifts. So why keep asking for Santa Claus ? But in the spirit of 1Malaysia where this Bolehland is full of fun and nothing else, if you ain’t Christian, you can use Santa Claus, his gifts and his snow. If you are Christian, you should know better. Meaning you have options and distractions. Oh my God ! Now Sarawakians opt to have a hornbill replacing Santa. Hornbill will die if live in the north south pole. Merry Xmas, happy new year, may you receive lots and lots and lots of presents and iphone of course.

13. #13 by monsterball on Sunday, 25 December 2011 - 11:15 am

2000 years ago…situations and conditions are totally different from present time.
    Granted…Santa Clause was invented to sell more gifts…that make businesses go round and round.
    Granted it is not in the Bible…there is a Santa Clause mentioned.
    It is a powerful message that it is blessed to give than to receive.
    That’s the gist of the message .concerning Santa Clause.
    It’s a universal created by the loving Christian people.
    Let it be.
    DAP is focusing on Sarawak for the 13th GE.
    Their message is clear. They want to capture Sarawak….to link East & West together as trully Malaysia plus the fact that Sarawakians can now see clearly…what to do for country and people.
    What was the message by Najib going on vacation during this important day for Christians?
    It is clear..he cannot face Christians with a clear conscience and Bishop Paul Tan has said it all with hints….and readers need to read between the lines.
    He actually is telling Christians to vote for change.
    As this is LKS’s blog….you can read his prayers and wishes from the cartoon put out.
    DAP wants Sarawak….and lets hope all Sarawakians heed Lim Kit Siang’s call for the good of all mankind in Sarawak…and release them from the yoke of dirty corrupted BN politicians…once and for all.

14. #14 by jus legitimum on Sunday, 25 December 2011 - 12:56 pm

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to everybody.Let us wish PR will capture Putrajaya in the coming GE.

15. #15 by Sallang on Sunday, 25 December 2011 - 3:10 pm

Sorry, off topic.

Cannot asses to Media Rakyat. has it been blocked?

16. #16 by k1980 on Monday, 26 December 2011 - 8:27 am

Christians, ask yourselves why the bible has no mention of christmas, santa clause, pope and reindeers in it!

17. #17 by Loh on Monday, 26 December 2011 - 8:18 pm

///Karpal was referring to a report in The Star on Friday in which Ramasamy was quoted as saying that there was a “grand design” against him because he did not respond to overtures for projects and favours.
    Ramasamy was also quoted as saying: “People will be astounded if I reveal what the grassroots leaders want in terms of projects.”
    Responding today, Ramasamy told reporters here that he had been misquoted in the original media report.
    “I categorically reject the allegations that I said DAP leaders were corrupt and that there was a grand design to oust me in Penang,” he said.
    He added that he had originally met up with two journalists, one from The Star, to hold a discussion on Penang and the plight of the Indian community in the state.///–Malaysia Insider

Good that Ramasamy clarifies that he has been misquoted. The Tamil newspaper owned up the ‘misquote’ fiasco. Would Star do the same?

DAP is not a race-based party and Ramasamy is not a state minister in charge of Indian affairs. Why did Ramasamy talk only about the plight of Indians? It might be true that poor Indians number proportionately more and they might have special problems but solutions should not be race-based. Else DAP represented by Ramasamy would appear to be the counterpart of MIC. Surely the representation of Indian members is not based on racial quota in DAP, or the country. Why should Ramasamy choose to follow the outdated racist approach to politics? It is most disturbing since Ramasamy was a professor. He should be able to think better.

18. #18 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 27 December 2011 - 1:39 am

TRUE, true, Y do PR kaki behave n think like UmnoB/BN kaki?
    Y can’t a PR politician look after d interests of ALL M’sians, regardless of race n religion?
    Y must seats b allocated based on a certain race ratio n NOT based on competence?
    Rakyat DO NOT WANT another replica of racist UmnoB/BN dat divide n rule