UBAH!

Sarawak State Election 2011
http://sarawak4change.com

Scroll down for latest post.

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 27 March 2011 - 8:23 pm

Honestly, pictures of Mohamed Bouazizi should be used in all PR campaigns starting with Sarawak. Sarawakians should be asked ‘perlukah tunggu sampai anak kita di paksa ikut Mohamed Bouazizi’??

2. #2 by tak tahan on Sunday, 27 March 2011 - 9:17 pm

Sarawakians,you must show the leading example for ‘CHANGE’ cause by the most contention of any given rights,you’re the native of this nation.You could initiate a lot of difference and change for better future just like Mohamed Bouazizi.The starting point for bolehland’s revolution to fairer or just democracy will be very much depended on you.Trust your faith and let it guide you thru without any obstacles from any influence of political incline or money reward.A change we must embrace for god wants to see the improvement of its people..isn’t it that’s the reason why most of us pray for better prospect.

• #3 by cemerlang on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 9:44 pm

Money is the root of all evils. It must be a change for the better if not the best. It must not be a change for the worse. It must not be a flip flop change. It must not be a all talk only change.

3. #4 by boh-liao on Sunday, 27 March 2011 - 9:21 pm

Ya lor, time 2 UBAH n kick arrogant, evil, unprincipled UmnoB/BN out of power
    Read http://www.loyarburok.com/human-rights/pray-for-me/bible-desecration-shows-puerile-insensitivity/
    “Instead they PLAGIARIZED the English Word “Allah” into the National Language. Now they say we cannot use the English word “Allah” because the National Language has now claimed proprietorship of the English word “Allah” and, therefore, it is now the Nation’s word for the God of Islam which only Muslims can use.”

4. #5 by boh-liao on Sunday, 27 March 2011 - 9:24 pm

Ya lor, time 2 UBAH n kick arrogant, evil, unprincipled UmnoB/BN out of power
    Most sad n shameful r Christian BN k9s who sold their Christian faith 2 UmnoB, just 4 their posts n $$$ in UmnoB/BN gomen
    Y should the BM Bible “for the use of Christians only”?
    A book shld b read by any1 (scholars n non-scholars) who wishes 2 read it
    A book shld b available at any library n read/borrowed by any1 (Christian or no)
    Truly stupid 2 insist dat d BM Bible is “for the use of Christians only” – what nonsense

5. #7 by k1980 on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 9:08 am

A Liar in the house—-

When 106 people were arrested during 1987’s Operation Lalang, he tells us, “I was flabbergasted… I thought only a few ringleaders would be taken in… But I could not countermand police orders.” Mahathir admits that his finance minister, Daim, “was repeatedly accused of lining his pockets and taking kickbacks from contracts.” But what could he do? “People came to see me to complain about him, and when I demanded evidence, they could produce none.”

http://www.asiasentinel.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=3086&Itemid=199

6. #8 by dagen on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 9:11 am

Yo, lets do it bro.
    Boot umno and bn.

7. #9 by Bunch of Suckers on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 9:39 am

More than a change! Get rid off those BN/UMNO suckers for your entire good, man! They suck you every which way you work hard… Wrap them up and hammer them hard! Never let those sucker return to powers in whatever ways for the good of Malaysia!

8. #10 by sheriff singh on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 9:54 am

Is that a cockaburra, a hornybill, a parrot, a dodo or a oooowawa bird?

My friends tell me it looks like Najib after being slapped by Rosmah.

Personally, I don’t like it.

Could you not come up with a more inspiring, unifying and meaningful icon / mascot? This one looks a bit uh, ‘gay’.

9. #11 by k1980 on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 10:26 am

Still no news regarding the allocation of seats among DAP, PKR, PAS and snap. Any 3-cornered contests will mean that the white-haired emperor can get to reign for another 5 years.

10. #12 by Bigjoe on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 10:51 am

Honest message to DAP Sarawak leaders: You should have already laid the groundwork to contest in non-Chinese areas in Sarawak by now. Relying on just Chinese areas is simply underperforming no matter what the excuses are. How DAP Sarawak is not prepared to contest in areas with significant Dayak Christians area especially is beyond me..

DAP Sarawak have no excuse NOT to contest AND WIN in non-Chinese areas the state election after this. No one cares how difficult it is..

11. #13 by sheriff singh on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 11:19 am

DAP is a disappointment.

After so many years in Sarawak, it has still not penetrated many areas of the state and is contented with marginal increases.

Its progress, if you can call it that, is really pathetic.

Yet it and PR claims, time and time again, that it is ready for elections, state and GE, any time. They claim that they are ready to take over Putrajaya.

But as can be seen of late, all the infighting, accusations and counter accusations, PR is not ready for anything at all.

So we the electorate have been taken for a ride by all these empty sloganeering and bravados.

PR has nothing really going for it, I fear, and BN will rule again by default and as a consequence.

PR will lose it all and they should blame themselves for their immaturity.

12. #14 by k1980 on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 1:32 pm

Let’s say the improbable happens on April 16 with PR winning 37 seats against BN’s 34 seats. I fear for the worst will happen with a replay of the Perak state assembly fiasco. Bn will using the billions at its disposal to persuade 3 PR assemblymen to defect and become “bn-friendly”.

This is because money can buy over most things. Look at Libya being bombed by the West because of its oil. A Libya without oilfields will be left to its own genocide like what happened to Somalia, Burundi and Rwanda in the early 1990s

13. #15 by Taxidriver on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 1:52 pm

RISE! SARAWAK. Show oppressed Malaysians the way to kick out the corrupt, tyrannical and opressive UNMOB/BN government. Do it now for our children for they may not have the opportunity that we now have to do it. Wake up and ROAR on 16/4/2011.

Peninsula Malaysians support you.

14. #16 by baochingtian on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 2:07 pm

The word “Ubah” should be in the picture.

15. #17 by boh-liao on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 2:13 pm

Watch n then encourage Sarawakians 2 watch
    http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/watch?v=aOrx9WhNEqI

16. #18 by Godfather on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 4:09 pm

“Tun Daim Zainuddin has asserted that Malaysia’s only hope to survive as a viable investment destination in the face of increasing rivalry from its neighbours is to ensure a corrupt-free and transparent administration.” Malaysian Insider

When I read the headlines, I just rolled on the floor and laughed for a really long time. What’s with these people ? I mean, their reputation is so bad that they are better off keeping their mouth shut, so why are they saying all the “right” things now after all the “wrong” things they did when they were in power ? Mamakthir couldn’t keep his mouth shut, and now it appears that the former finance minister couldn’t keep his shut either.

Are they worried that if Pakatan wins, there will be investigations into their shenanigans for the past 30 years ? Saying the right things now doesn’t absolve them of all the sins they committed.

17. #19 by yhsiew on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 4:47 pm

I believe the impact on Sarawakians will be more profound if PR could come up with a common clip instead of DAP acting alone – take advantage of coalition synergy.

18. #20 by eddikl on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 5:28 pm

May the best men win fairly and squarely. Of course everyone have to work very hard to achieve anything.

19. #21 by pulau_sibu on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 5:38 pm

PR has to really cautious about SNAP. SNAP has such a long history and tradition as frogs. It could be a suicide later to see so many frogs jumping to BN.

20. #22 by hallo on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 6:51 pm

Concentrate exposing CORRUPTION..CORRUPTION…CORRUPTION….

that is the formula……

21. #23 by bra888 on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 7:02 pm

Stop Timber Corruption / Taib Mahmud Protest – Channel 7 News 25/3/11

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bH9rwyTOefc

22. #24 by cemerlang on Monday, 28 March 2011 - 9:47 pm

Ubah ke ? Transformasi ke ? They mean the same thing. Ubah is from the opposition. Transformasi is from the BN. So ?

23. #25 by hallo on Tuesday, 29 March 2011 - 8:00 am

Nuke them with nuclear plant all over the states.