Salam Aidil Adha

Season’s Greetings and Happy Holidays to fellow Malaysians!

1. #1 by Loh on Tuesday, 16 November 2010 - 5:04 pm

///Sunshine Fleet Sdn Bhd makes a clean profit of RM31,369,000 on awarding the sub-contract for the construction, commissioning and maintenance of the new Shah Alam hospital to Isyoda (M) Sdn Bhd. Then, Tengku Arafiah, the company’s executive chairman, personally makes another RM46,231,000.///–http://www.malaysia-today.net/

In an open tender Isyoda (M) Sdn Bhd could have offered the same amount, and the government gets to save RM 77.5 million. Obviously The directors of Sunshine Fleet Sdn Bhd do not need affirmative action to be in business.

2. #2 by monsterball on Tuesday, 16 November 2010 - 8:18 pm

It is a celebration to remember how much Adam love Allah and how much Allah love human beings.
    Cows…goats…lambs and even camels are slaughtered by the rich to distribute to the poor….and without Adam’s sons……there will be no Christianity and Islam faiths.
    Yes…Selamat Hari Raya Korban to all Muslims.

3. #3 by cemerlang on Wednesday, 17 November 2010 - 1:04 am

It goes to remind us that we are sinners. The Hari Raya Korban is meant to korbankan an animal for the atonement of sins caused by mankind. Just like when you have to korbankan yourself so that others will shine. Who is the greater person ? It is the one who korbankan himself. It is the innocent animal which had to take up our bloody sins so that we will be forgiven. But God knows our hearts. We can korbankan whatever we can korbankan but only the one true living God will accept our sacrifice if it is worthy of Him. We can put on a show. We can fool everyone including ourselves. But there is one who cannot be fooled and that is God. God is great.

4. #4 by monsterball on Wednesday, 17 November 2010 - 8:53 am

I have heard animals crying…knowing they will be slaughtered at an abattoir
    And I have seen out-door slaughtering by experts that seem to be quite painless to the animal.
    Vegetarians are so due to feeling sad or love animals too much…just do not have the stomach to eat meat.
    But at poor countries like India and small ones along the Himalaya Mountains….most are vegetarians because they rare animals for sale and cannot afford to eat them…plus being strict devoted Tharavadian Buddhists.
    The Muslims Korban celebrations have much to be admired if you understand the significant of the said celebration.
    Millions of humans die like flies and so many died slowly with such cruelties inflicted by fellow humans.
    But most animals are meant to be eaten…and we also belong to the animal world.
    I am sorry for that animal that need to suffer being killed unprofessionally for the said Korban festival.
    I am sure if I witness one..I cannot eat it too..although I am a meat eater.
    We are the cruelest animals on Earth…killing for fun ..whereas.. others kill because they are hungry.
    ps: It strikes my mind..the word “Malay” race maybe inspire by the Himalaya mountain range…as there is no such race as a malay race….recorded in the history of races books.

5. #5 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 17 November 2010 - 10:19 am

What’s going on in Selangor?
    Lot’s of news on corruption n corrupt practices coming out fr there
    Committed by PR kakis? Or by UmnoB/BN-controlled Little Napoleons in Selangor?
    Y PR-controlled Selangor no teeth 2 go after d corrupt tooth-doctor?
    What abt d royal Shah Alam hospital project? Where has all d $$$$ gone?
    Selangor kena sembelih, how long more PR wants Selangor 2 continue bleeding?
    Time 2 KORBANkan some nasty corrupt individuals!

6. #6 by k1980 on Wednesday, 17 November 2010 - 12:17 pm

http://www.sun2surf.com/article.cfm?id=54081

Selangor’s MB should take a long, hard look at the mirror and ask himself if he would end up as a one-term MB. Don’t tell me these thievery all happened without his knowledge

7. #7 by k1980 on Wednesday, 17 November 2010 - 1:02 pm

Take a long, hard look at your cellphone

Holding a cellphone against your ear may be hazardous to your health. So may stuffing it in a pocket against your body….subjects who used a cellphone 10 or more years doubled the risk of developing brain gliomas, a type of tumor.

http://www.nytimes.com/2010/11/14/business/14digi.html?src=me&ref=homepage

8. #8 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 17 November 2010 - 6:09 pm

Y LKS so silent on d corrupt practices going on in Selangor n PR?

9. #9 by EdzwanR on Saturday, 20 November 2010 - 2:26 am

Monsterball, does everything have to be political and race issue?

This slot is to greet a celebration.It’s a Malaysian gestures to greet and celebrate our mix-culture heritage.

Maybe you need to get out more, or perhaps try to spend some time overseas where you’ll appreciate more of our beloved country. Yes, there are ups and downs but which country does not. In fact, it is great that we are aware of the wrongdoings of the politicians and we can make a difference in the next GE.

Since you brought the matter of race up, I leave it up to you to do the homework looking for the word Malay in the library (be in the British Library, or the Smithsonian Library, or etc.) to prove your point. Perhaps you might also want to look into the history of America as there were no word for Americans when they discovered America by mistake. They were a group of people from the foreign land i.e. Britain, Ireland, Italy, and others. It’s the same for Malaysia, when the earlier kingdoms or Srivijaya Kingdom or other kingdoms came to the peninsula and called this country home and a new race emerge as there was a need to be localised. You see for any kingdom to be established in the past they need to marry the local warlord’s or chief’s daughter and as such a new breed or race came up. Well, I think you need to start doing you homework by now and I’ll leave you to it.

PS-Dont for get to bring some snacks, as you may need longer time to look for that special word that you really hate or love i.e. Malay.